Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1964 Schedule and Results

1964 St. Louis Cardinals

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1963 / 1965

93-69, Finished 1st in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Johnny Keane (93-69)
GM: Bing Devine (Resigned 8/17/1964), Bob Howsam (Hired 8/17/1964), Scouting Dir: George Silvey
Scored 715 runs, Allowed 652 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 88-74

Ballparks: Busch Stadium I · Attendance: 1,143,294 (5th of 10)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 109, Pitching - 108 · one-year: Batting - 112, Pitching - 111

Postseason:  Won World Series (4-3) over New York Yankees

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1963 / 1965 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 93-69, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First5last on Sunday, Oct 4, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 6last on Oct 4, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead1last on Sunday, Oct 4, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind11last on Sunday, Aug 23, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50025last on Wednesday, Sep 30
Most Games under .5003last on Monday, Jun 15
Longest Winning Streak8Thursday, Sep 24 to Wednesday, Sep 30
Longest Losing Streak5Saturday, May 23 to Thursday, May 28 and Thursday, Jun 11 to Monday, Jun 15
Most Runs Allowed15Saturday, Oct 3
Most Runs Scored15Saturday, Jul 18 and Sunday, Sep 13
Longest Game (innings)13Tuesday, Aug 25
Times Shutout by Opponent13 
Times Opponent Shutout10 
Walkoff Wins10 
Walkoff Losses8 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 93 69 715 652 .574
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 48 33 386 378 .593
Road 45 36 329 274 .556
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 8 6 55 49 .571
May 17 14 131 112 .548
June 11 18 98 131 .379
July 17 11 160 150 .607
August 18 10 114 95 .643
September 21 8 141 94 .724
October 1 2 16 21 .333
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 39 40 300 304 .494
Second Half 54 29 415 348 .651
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 86 66 656 605 .566
ExtraInning 7 3 59 47 .700
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 31 25 207 201 .554
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 24 15 245 208 .615
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
CHC 12 6 100 63 .667
CIN 8 10 64 75 .444
HOU 10 8 73 65 .556
LAD 8 10 61 87 .444
MLN 10 8 84 83 .556
NYM 11 7 101 71 .611
PHI 13 5 91 65 .722
PIT 12 6 90 77 .667
SFG 9 9 51 66 .500

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 14 boxscore STL @ LAD L 0 4 0-1 6 1.0 Koufax Broglio 2:06 N 50,451 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 15 boxscore STL @ LAD W 6 2 1-1 4 1.0 Gibson Drysdale 2:46 N 28,025 +
3 3 Thursday, Apr 16 boxscore STL @ SFG W 2 0 2-1 2 0.5 Simmons Hendley 2:07 D 9,875 ++
4 4 Friday, Apr 17 boxscore STL @ SFG L-wo 4 5 10 2-2 5 1.5 Shaw Shantz 2:08 N 19,524 -
5 5 Saturday, Apr 18 boxscore STL @ SFG W 3 2 3-2 4 0.5 Broglio Bolin 2:22 D 23,483 +
6 6 Sunday, Apr 19 boxscore STL @ HOU W 6 1 4-2 2 0.5 Gibson Nottebart 2:11 N 12,913 ++
7 7 Monday, Apr 20 boxscore STL @ HOU L 1 7 4-3 3 1.0 Farrell Sadecki 2:10 N 7,441 -
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 22 boxscore STL LAD W 7 6 5-3 3 1.0 Simmons Koufax Craig 2:07 N 31,410 +
9 9 Thursday, Apr 23 boxscore STL LAD L 5 7 5-4 3 1.5 Perranoski Taylor 2:36 N 10,276 -
10 10 Friday, Apr 24 boxscore STL HOU W-wo 3 2 11 6-4 3 1.5 Burdette Woodeshick 2:18 N 6,789 +
11 11 Saturday, Apr 25 boxscore STL HOU L 2 4 6-5 5 1.5 Farrell Shantz Woodeshick 2:21 N 11,796 -
12 12 Sunday, Apr 26 boxscore STL HOU L 4 6 6-6 6 2.5 Owens Simmons Woodeshick 2:40 D 9,700 --
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 28 boxscore STL NYM W 8 0 7-6 5 2.5 Broglio Jackson 2:15 N 3,471 +
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 29 boxscore STL NYM W-wo 4 3 11 8-6 4 2.0 Shantz Bearnarth 3:12 N 3,844 ++
15 15 Friday, May 1 boxscore STL PIT W 6 2 9-6 3 2.5 Craig Law 2:18 N 14,701 +++
16 16 Saturday, May 2 boxscore STL PIT L 4 5 9-7 4 2.5 Sisk Simmons Bork 2:35 N 12,534 -
17 17 Sunday, May 3 boxscore STL PIT L 8 12 9-8 5 2.5 Schwall Sadecki Face 3:16 D 11,051 --
18 18 Monday, May 4 boxscore STL PHI W 9 2 10-8 5 2.5 Craig Bennett 2:40 N 7,437 +
19 19 Tuesday, May 5 boxscore STL PHI W 2 1 11-8 4 2.5 Washburn Bunning Taylor 2:42 N 10,443 ++
20 20 Wednesday, May 6 boxscore STL @ PIT L-wo 0 1 11-9 5 2.5 Friend Sadecki 2:26 N 8,659 -
21 21 Thursday, May 7 boxscore STL @ PIT W 4 2 12-9 4 2.5 Simmons Veale Craig 2:16 N 7,219 +
22 22 Friday, May 8 boxscore STL @ NYM L-wo 4 5 12-10 4 3.5 Bearnarth Shantz 3:05 N 32,386 -
23 23 Saturday, May 9 boxscore STL @ NYM W 5 1 13-10 4 3.5 Gibson Cisco 2:57 D 16,757 +
24 24 Sunday, May 10 (1) boxscore STL @ NYM L 1 4 13-11 4 3.0 Stallard Craig 2:38 D 0 -
25 25 Sunday, May 10 (2) boxscore STL @ NYM W 10 1 14-11 4 3.0 Washburn Hinsley Taylor 2:45 D 30,776 +
26 26 Monday, May 11 boxscore STL @ PHI W 3 2 15-11 3 2.0 Sadecki Culp 2:09 N 11,200 ++
27 27 Tuesday, May 12 boxscore STL @ PHI W 4 2 16-11 2 2.0 Simmons Mahaffey Craig 2:55 N 14,412 +++
28 28 Thursday, May 14 boxscore STL @ PHI L 2 3 16-12 3 1.5 Bunning Broglio Roebuck 2:57 N 16,626 -
29 29 Friday, May 15 boxscore STL MLN W 10 6 17-12 3 1.0 Craig Tiefenauer 2:28 N 22,400 +
30 30 Saturday, May 16 boxscore STL MLN W 6 5 18-12 2 0.5 Sadecki Sadowski Taylor 2:30 D 13,564 ++
31 31 Sunday, May 17 (1) boxscore STL MLN W 7 3 19-12 3 1.5 Simmons Fischer 2:14 D 0 +++
32 32 Sunday, May 17 (2) boxscore STL MLN L 2 4 19-13 3 1.5 Cloninger Washburn 2:17 D 28,594 -
33 33 Tuesday, May 19 boxscore STL CHC L 4 7 19-14 3 2.0 Ellsworth Broglio 2:37 N 8,541 --
34 34 Wednesday, May 20 boxscore STL CHC W 1 0 20-14 3 1.0 Gibson Jackson 1:57 N 8,612 +
35 35 Thursday, May 21 boxscore STL CHC W 10 3 21-14 2 1.0 Sadecki Hobbie 2:30 N 7,877 ++
36 36 Friday, May 22 boxscore STL @ MLN W 6 1 22-14 2 1.0 Simmons Cloninger 1:59 N 20,489 +++
37 37 Saturday, May 23 boxscore STL @ MLN L 4 8 22-15 3 1.0 Hoeft Craig 2:54 D 10,567 -
38 38 Sunday, May 24 (1) boxscore STL @ MLN L 4 7 22-16 3 1.5 Spahn Sadecki Sadowski 2:54 D 0 --
39 39 Sunday, May 24 (2) boxscore STL @ MLN L 0 10 22-17 3 1.5 Lemaster Broglio 2:15 D 26,084 ---
40 40 Wednesday, May 27 boxscore STL SFG L 1 2 22-18 4 2.0 Marichal Gibson 2:15 N 14,786 ----
41 41 Thursday, May 28 boxscore STL SFG L 1 2 22-19 5 3.0 Hendley Simmons Bolin 2:37 N 14,092 -----
42 42 Friday, May 29 boxscore STL CIN W 4 3 23-19 4 2.0 Sadecki O'Toole 2:19 N 10,219 +
43 43 Saturday, May 30 boxscore STL CIN W 7 1 24-19 3 2.0 Broglio Ellis 2:37 D 11,051 ++
44 44 Sunday, May 31 (1) boxscore STL CIN L 0 6 24-20 3 2.5 Purkey Washburn 2:19 D 0 -
45 45 Sunday, May 31 (2) boxscore STL CIN W 2 1 25-20 3 2.5 Gibson Tsitouris 2:16 D 20,240 +
46 46 Tuesday, Jun 2 boxscore STL @ CHC L 2 5 25-21 3 3.5 Jackson Simmons 2:15 D 5,129 -
47 47 Wednesday, Jun 3 boxscore STL @ CHC W 7 5 26-21 3 3.5 Sadecki Buhl Craig 2:27 D 6,718 +
48 48 Thursday, Jun 4 boxscore STL @ CHC L 1 2 26-22 3 3.5 Ellsworth Gibson 1:42 D 8,019 -
49 49 Friday, Jun 5 boxscore STL @ CIN L-wo 4 5 26-23 4 3.5 Jay Craig 2:50 N 10,692 --
50 50 Saturday, Jun 6 boxscore STL @ CIN L 0 3 26-24 5 4.0 Tsitouris Washburn Ellis 2:12 N 17,386 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Sunday, Jun 7 boxscore STL @ CIN L 6 11 26-25 5 5.0 Nuxhall Simmons Jay 2:23 D 12,925 ----
52 52 Tuesday, Jun 9 boxscore STL @ SFG W 1 0 27-25 5 4.0 Sadecki Marichal 2:25 N 14,348 +
53 53 Wednesday, Jun 10 (1) boxscore STL @ SFG L 0 3 27-26 5 4.0 Hendley Gibson Perry 2:19 D 0 -
54 54 Wednesday, Jun 10 (2) boxscore STL @ SFG W 2 1 28-26 5 4.0 Hobbie Herbel 2:15 D 16,684 +
55 55 Thursday, Jun 11 boxscore STL @ LAD L 0 5 28-27 5 4.0 Drysdale Washburn 2:30 N 29,272 -
56 56 Friday, Jun 12 boxscore STL @ LAD L 0 3 28-28 6 4.0 Koufax Broglio 2:12 N 44,476 --
57 57 Saturday, Jun 13 boxscore STL @ LAD L 2 3 28-29 7 5.0 Moeller Sadecki Perranoski 2:21 D 29,199 ---
58 58 Sunday, Jun 14 boxscore STL @ HOU L 1 4 28-30 7 6.5 Farrell Gibson 2:12 N 15,341 ----
59 59 Monday, Jun 15 boxscore STL @ HOU L 3 9 28-31 8 7.0 Owens Hobbie 2:13 N 8,584 -----
60 60 Tuesday, Jun 16 boxscore STL @ HOU W 7 1 29-31 8 7.0 Simmons Bruce 2:33 N 12,383 +
61 61 Wednesday, Jun 17 boxscore STL @ HOU W 2 1 30-31 8 6.0 Washburn Johnson Taylor 2:06 N 10,777 ++
62 62 Thursday, Jun 18 boxscore STL SFG W 7 6 31-31 5 6.0 Sadecki Marichal Taylor 2:43 N 14,876 +++
63 63 Friday, Jun 19 boxscore STL SFG W 3 1 32-31 5 6.5 Gibson Herbel Taylor 2:20 N 24,533 ++++
64 64 Saturday, Jun 20 boxscore STL SFG L 3 14 32-32 5 6.5 Hendley Hobbie Duffalo 2:48 D 20,646 -
65 65 Sunday, Jun 21 boxscore STL SFG L 3 7 32-33 6 8.0 Sanford Simmons Perry 2:28 D 25,848 --
66 66 Tuesday, Jun 23 boxscore STL HOU W 5 4 33-33 5 7.5 Taylor Larsen Cuellar 2:20 N 9,679 +
67 67 Wednesday, Jun 24 boxscore STL HOU L 5 7 33-34 5 8.5 Owens Sadecki Woodeshick 2:41 N 8,621 -
68 68 Thursday, Jun 25 boxscore STL HOU W 4 2 34-34 5 8.0 Craig Bruce Hobbie 2:12 D 6,842 +
69 69 Friday, Jun 26 boxscore STL PHI L 5 6 34-35 6 9.0 Roebuck Taylor 2:40 N 18,484 -
70 70 Saturday, Jun 27 boxscore STL PHI W 9 4 35-35 6 8.0 Simmons Wise 2:13 D 12,388 +
71 71 Sunday, Jun 28 (1) boxscore STL PHI L 0 5 35-36 6 8.5 Short Cuellar 2:22 D 0 -
72 72 Sunday, Jun 28 (2) boxscore STL PHI W 8 2 36-36 6 8.5 Sadecki Culp 2:15 D 27,805 +
73 73 Monday, Jun 29 boxscore STL MLN L 4 7 36-37 6 8.5 Tiefenauer Gibson 2:53 N 11,336 -
74 74 Tuesday, Jun 30 boxscore STL MLN L 4 5 36-38 7 9.5 Sadowski Craig Tiefenauer 2:44 D 7,484 --
75 75 Wednesday, Jul 1 boxscore STL @ MLN W 6 1 37-38 6 9.5 Simmons Fischer 2:04 N 13,608 +
76 76 Thursday, Jul 2 boxscore STL @ MLN W 4 3 38-38 5 9.5 Sadecki Spahn Humphreys 2:49 D 6,863 ++
77 77 Friday, Jul 3 boxscore STL @ CIN L 1 4 38-39 5 9.5 Tsitouris Gibson 2:26 N 11,975 -
78 78 Saturday, Jul 4 boxscore STL @ CIN L 2 3 38-40 6 10.0 O'Toole Cuellar McCool 2:30 N 21,320 --
79 79 Sunday, Jul 5 boxscore STL @ CIN W 3 1 39-40 5 10.0 Craig Jay 2:27 D 11,854 +
80 80 Thursday, Jul 9 boxscore STL @ NYM L-wo 3 4 39-41 6 11.0 Jackson Simmons 2:32 N 13,804 -
81 81 Friday, Jul 10 boxscore STL @ NYM W 3 1 40-41 5 10.0 Gibson Fisher 2:21 N 33,634 +
82 82 Saturday, Jul 11 boxscore STL @ NYM W 11 4 41-41 5 9.5 Sadecki Stallard Taylor 2:49 D 19,475 ++
83 83 Monday, Jul 13 (1) boxscore STL @ PIT W 5 4 12 42-41 5 8.5 Taylor Sisk 3:34 D 0 +++
84 84 Monday, Jul 13 (2) boxscore STL @ PIT W 12 5 43-41 5 8.5 Cuellar Law Washburn 3:00 N 14,773 ++++
85 85 Tuesday, Jul 14 boxscore STL LAD W-wo 8 7 44-41 5 7.5 Taylor Perranoski 3:03 N 24,817 +++++
86 86 Wednesday, Jul 15 boxscore STL LAD L 3 13 44-42 5 7.5 Miller Gibson Perranoski 2:18 N 17,304 -
87 87 Thursday, Jul 16 boxscore STL LAD L 2 10 44-43 6 7.5 Moeller Sadecki Miller 2:43 N 15,780 --
88 88 Friday, Jul 17 boxscore STL NYM W 9 8 45-43 6 7.5 Cuellar Stallard Gibson 3:20 N 10,759 +
89 89 Saturday, Jul 18 boxscore STL NYM W 15 7 46-43 5 6.5 Taylor Wakefield Sadecki 3:13 D 9,424 ++
90 90 Sunday, Jul 19 (1) boxscore STL NYM L 2 3 46-44 5 6.5 Fisher Simmons 2:26 D 0 -
91 91 Sunday, Jul 19 (2) boxscore STL NYM W-wo 7 6 47-44 5 6.5 Gibson Hunter 2:42 D 18,377 +
92 92 Tuesday, Jul 21 boxscore STL PIT L 4 8 47-45 6 7.0 Gibbon Sadecki Bork 3:04 N 11,805 -
93 93 Wednesday, Jul 22 boxscore STL PIT L 2 13 47-46 6 8.0 Veale Craig 2:37 N 11,089 --
94 94 Thursday, Jul 23 boxscore STL PIT L 5 8 47-47 7 9.0 Blass Cuellar Face 2:56 D 7,893 ---
95 95 Friday, Jul 24 boxscore STL @ PHI L 1 9 47-48 7 10.0 Short Gibson 2:30 N 22,628 ----
96 96 Saturday, Jul 25 boxscore STL @ PHI W 10 9 48-48 6 9.0 Simmons Bennett Cuellar 2:58 D 10,948 +
97 97 Sunday, Jul 26 (1) boxscore STL @ PHI W 6 1 49-48 6 7.0 Richardson Boozer 2:50 D 0 ++
98 98 Sunday, Jul 26 (2) boxscore STL @ PHI W 4 1 50-48 6 7.0 Sadecki Mahaffey 2:12 D 28,118 +++
99 99 Tuesday, Jul 28 boxscore STL @ CHC W 12 7 10 51-48 5 7.0 Taylor Jackson Cuellar 3:37 D 16,052 ++++
100 100 Wednesday, Jul 29 boxscore STL @ CHC W 9 1 52-48 5 6.0 Simmons Burdette 2:39 D 16,781 +++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Thursday, Jul 30 boxscore STL @ CHC W 5 2 53-48 5 6.0 Sadecki Ellsworth Craig 2:40 D 11,173 ++++++
102 102 Friday, Jul 31 boxscore STL CIN L 6 7 53-49 6 7.0 Tsitouris Richardson Purkey 3:09 N 22,136 -
103 103 Saturday, Aug 1 boxscore STL CIN L 5 6 53-50 6 8.0 Jay Gibson Ellis 2:33 D 13,057 --
104 104 Sunday, Aug 2 boxscore STL CIN W 5 4 54-50 6 7.0 Cuellar McCool Taylor 2:23 D 14,010 +
105 105 Tuesday, Aug 4 boxscore STL CHC L 0 4 54-51 5 7.5 Burdette Sadecki 2:18 N 12,723 -
106 106 Wednesday, Aug 5 boxscore STL CHC W 4 2 55-51 5 8.0 Richardson Buhl Humphreys 2:44 N 11,614 +
107 107 Thursday, Aug 6 boxscore STL CHC W 5 3 56-51 5 7.0 Gibson Ellsworth Schultz 2:25 D 8,258 ++
108 108 Friday, Aug 7 boxscore STL HOU W 4 0 57-51 5 7.0 Simmons Brown 1:52 N 14,344 +++
109 109 Saturday, Aug 8 boxscore STL HOU L 3 4 57-52 5 8.0 Nottebart Taylor Owens 2:40 N 14,842 -
110 110 Sunday, Aug 9 boxscore STL HOU W 8 2 58-52 5 8.0 Sadecki Bruce 2:26 D 19,658 +
111 111 Monday, Aug 10 boxscore STL SFG W 2 1 59-52 5 7.5 Gibson Herbel Schultz 2:48 N 18,779 ++
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 11 boxscore STL SFG L 3 6 59-53 5 8.5 Hendley Simmons Pierce 3:00 N 21,075 -
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 12 boxscore STL SFG W 6 4 60-53 5 8.5 Craig Shaw Schultz 2:55 N 17,676 +
114 114 Friday, Aug 14 boxscore STL @ LAD W 4 3 61-53 5 8.5 Sadecki Drysdale Cuellar 2:43 N 33,835 ++
115 115 Saturday, Aug 15 boxscore STL @ LAD L 3 4 61-54 5 9.5 Moeller Gibson Perranoski 2:27 D 22,218 -
116 116 Sunday, Aug 16 (1) boxscore STL @ LAD L 0 3 61-55 5 9.0 Koufax Richardson 2:26 D 0 --
117 117 Sunday, Aug 16 (2) boxscore STL @ LAD W 4 0 62-55 5 9.0 Simmons Miller 2:20 D 38,072 +
118 118 Monday, Aug 17 boxscore STL @ HOU W 3 1 63-55 5 9.0 Cuellar Brown Schultz 2:15 N 8,053 ++
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 18 boxscore STL @ HOU W 5 2 64-55 4 8.0 Sadecki Larsen Schultz 2:41 N 8,617 +++
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 19 boxscore STL @ HOU L-wo 7 8 10 64-56 4 9.0 Owens Schultz 3:13 N 8,149 -
121 121 Friday, Aug 21 boxscore STL @ SFG W 6 5 65-56 4 10.0 Taylor Duffalo Schultz 2:59 N 19,644 +
122 122 Saturday, Aug 22 boxscore STL @ SFG L 2 4 65-57 4 10.0 Bolin Craig 2:23 D 22,910 -
123 123 Sunday, Aug 23 boxscore STL @ SFG L-wo 2 3 10 65-58 4 11.0 O'Dell Schultz 2:59 D 28,712 --
124 124 Monday, Aug 24 boxscore STL PIT W 5 1 66-58 4 10.0 Gibson Friend 2:15 N 10,881 +
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 25 boxscore STL PIT W-wo 7 6 13 67-58 4 9.0 Taylor McBean 3:54 N 8,664 ++
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 26 boxscore STL PIT W 4 2 68-58 4 9.0 Cuellar Bork 2:10 N 9,662 +++
127 127 Friday, Aug 28 boxscore STL LAD W 5 3 69-58 4 8.0 Sadecki Ortega 2:12 N 20,180 ++++
128 128 Saturday, Aug 29 boxscore STL LAD W 4 1 70-58 4 8.0 Gibson Reed 2:04 D 20,001 +++++
129 129 Sunday, Aug 30 boxscore STL LAD W 5 1 71-58 4 7.0 Simmons Miller 2:25 D 24,766 ++++++
130 130 Monday, Aug 31 boxscore STL LAD L 3 12 71-59 4 7.5 Drysdale Cuellar 2:54 N 16,387 -
131 131 Tuesday, Sep 1 boxscore STL MLN W-wo 5 4 72-59 3 7.5 Taylor Lemaster 2:25 N 8,079 +
132 132 Wednesday, Sep 2 boxscore STL MLN W 6 2 73-59 3 7.5 Gibson Fischer 2:01 N 8,369 ++
133 133 Thursday, Sep 3 boxscore STL MLN L 0 7 73-60 4 7.5 Blasingame Craig 2:35 N 8,221 -
134 134 Friday, Sep 4 boxscore STL CHC W-wo 8 5 74-60 3 7.5 Richardson Elston 2:54 N 10,220 +
135 135 Saturday, Sep 5 boxscore STL CHC L 5 8 74-61 3 8.5 Jackson Cuellar McDaniel 2:55 D 12,185 -
136 136 Sunday, Sep 6 boxscore STL CHC W-wo 5 4 11 75-61 3 7.5 Humphreys McDaniel 3:23 D 16,161 +
137 137 Monday, Sep 7 (1) boxscore STL CIN W-wo 3 2 76-61 2 6.5 Gibson Henry 2:51 D 0 ++
138 138 Monday, Sep 7 (2) boxscore STL CIN W-wo 3 2 77-61 2 6.5 Schultz Nuxhall 2:40 D 22,187 +++
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 9 boxscore STL @ PHI W 10 5 11 78-61 2 5.0 Humphreys Baldschun 3:42 N 25,339 ++++
140 140 Thursday, Sep 10 boxscore STL @ PHI L 1 5 78-62 2 6.0 Short Sadecki 2:13 D 14,552 -
141 141 Friday, Sep 11 boxscore STL @ CHC W 5 0 79-62 2 6.0 Gibson Broglio 2:14 D 2,240 +
142 142 Saturday, Sep 12 boxscore STL @ CHC L 2 3 79-63 2 6.0 Buhl Craig 2:17 D 8,330 -
143 143 Sunday, Sep 13 boxscore STL @ CHC W 15 2 80-63 2 6.0 Simmons Ellsworth Washburn 2:46 D 11,606 +
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 15 (1) boxscore STL @ MLN W 11 6 81-63 2 6.0 Sadecki Cloninger Schultz 2:39 N 0 ++
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 15 (2) boxscore STL @ MLN W 3 1 82-63 2 6.0 Gibson Blasingame 2:08 N 5,843 +++
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 16 boxscore STL @ MLN L 2 3 82-64 2 6.0 Lemaster Taylor Tiefenauer 2:14 D 3,019 -
147 147 Saturday, Sep 19 (1) boxscore STL @ CIN L-wo 5 7 82-65 2 5.5 Ellis Gibson 2:32 N 0 --
148 148 Saturday, Sep 19 (2) boxscore STL @ CIN W 2 0 83-65 2 5.5 Sadecki McCool Schultz 2:18 N 13,221 +
149 149 Sunday, Sep 20 boxscore STL @ CIN L 6 9 83-66 2 6.5 Ellis Schultz 2:50 D 11,544 -
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 22 boxscore STL @ NYM W 2 1 84-66 3 5.0 Simmons Stallard 2:15 N 10,443 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 23 boxscore STL @ NYM L 1 2 84-67 3 5.0 Cisco Craig Hunter 2:27 D 3,941 -
152 152 Thursday, Sep 24 (1) boxscore STL @ PIT W 4 2 85-67 3 3.5 Gibson Wood 2:01 N 0 +
153 153 Thursday, Sep 24 (2) boxscore STL @ PIT W 4 0 86-67 3 3.5 Sadecki Butters 2:21 N 2,846 ++
154 154 Friday, Sep 25 boxscore STL @ PIT W 5 3 87-67 3 2.5 Richardson Cardwell Schultz 2:38 N 3,694 +++
155 155 Saturday, Sep 26 boxscore STL @ PIT W 6 3 88-67 3 1.5 Simmons Veale Schultz 2:35 D 4,085 ++++
156 156 Sunday, Sep 27 boxscore STL @ PIT W 5 0 89-67 3 1.5 Craig Law Schultz 2:19 D 19,287 +++++
157 157 Monday, Sep 28 boxscore STL PHI W 5 1 90-67 2 1.0 Gibson Short Schultz 2:13 N 24,146 ++++++
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 29 boxscore STL PHI W 4 2 91-67 1 Tied Sadecki Bennett Schultz 2:32 N 27,433 +++++++
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 30 boxscore STL PHI W 8 5 92-67 1 up 1.0 Simmons Bunning Richardson 2:25 N 29,920 ++++++++
160 160 Friday, Oct 2 boxscore STL NYM L 0 1 92-68 1 up 0.5 Jackson Gibson 2:24 N 19,019 -
161 161 Saturday, Oct 3 boxscore STL NYM L 5 15 92-69 1 Tied Parsons Sadecki 3:14 D 18,650 --
162 162 Sunday, Oct 4 boxscore STL NYM W 11 5 93-69 1 up 1.0 Gibson Cisco Schultz 3:06 D 30,146 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
WS Game 1 Wednesday, Oct 7 boxscore STL NYY W 9 5 1-0 Sadecki Ford Schultz 2:42 D 30,805
WS Game 2 Thursday, Oct 8 boxscore STL NYY L 3 8 1-1 Stottlemyre Gibson 2:29 D 30,805
WS Game 3 Saturday, Oct 10 boxscore STL @ NYY L 1 2 1-2 Bouton Schultz 2:16 D 67,101
WS Game 4 Sunday, Oct 11 boxscore STL @ NYY W 4 3 2-2 Craig Downing Taylor 2:18 D 66,312
WS Game 5 Monday, Oct 12 boxscore STL @ NYY W 5 2 10 3-2 Gibson Mikkelsen 2:37 D 65,633
WS Game 6 Wednesday, Oct 14 boxscore STL NYY L 3 8 3-3 Bouton Simmons Hamilton 2:37 D 30,805
WS Game 7 Thursday, Oct 15 boxscore STL NYY W 7 5 4-3 Gibson Stottlemyre 2:40 D 30,346
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1963 / 1965 Schedule and Results