Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1957 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1957 St. Louis Cardinals

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1956 / 1958

87-67, Finished 2nd in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Fred Hutchinson (87-67)
GM: Frank Lane (Resigned 11/13/1957)
Scored 737 runs, Allowed 666 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 84-70

Ballparks: Busch Stadium I · Attendance: 1,183,575 (2nd of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 102, Pitching - 102 · one-year: Batting - 101, Pitching - 99

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1956 / 1958 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 87-67, Final Rank:2, GB: 8.0
Days in First28last on Tuesday, Aug 6, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 36last on Aug 6, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead2.5last on Sunday, Jul 7, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind8.5last on Tuesday, Sep 3, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50024last on Sunday, Sep 22
Most Games under .5004last on Thursday, May 23
Longest Winning Streak8Wednesday, Jun 5 to Wednesday, Jun 12 and Sunday, Jul 28 to Saturday, Aug 3
Longest Losing Streak9Tuesday, Aug 6 to Thursday, Aug 15
Most Runs Allowed13Friday, Aug 9 and Wednesday, Aug 21
Most Runs Scored14Tuesday, Sep 3 and Wednesday, Sep 11
Longest Game (innings)16Thursday, May 2
Times Shutout by Opponent7 
Times Opponent Shutout11 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 87 67 737 666 .565
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 42 35 356 348 .545
Road 45 32 381 318 .584
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 5 5 57 53 .500
May 14 14 144 141 .500
June 19 11 128 112 .633
July 21 10 159 118 .677
August 13 16 98 122 .448
September 15 11 151 120 .577
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 46 31 386 341 .597
Second Half 41 36 351 325 .532
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 71 57 614 551 .555
ExtraInning 16 10 123 115 .615
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 27 18 188 179 .600
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 20 20 243 231 .500
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BRO 10 12 92 108 .455
CHC 10 12 74 89 .455
CIN 13 9 148 114 .591
MLN 11 11 100 109 .500
NYG 14 8 107 80 .636
PHI 13 9 97 94 .591
PIT 16 6 119 72 .727

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 16 boxscore STL @ CIN W 13 4 1-0 1 Tied Wehmeier Klippstein 2:44 D 32,554 +
2 2 Thursday, Apr 18 boxscore STL CHC L 2 10 1-1 3 1.0 Drabowsky Dickson 2:41 N 17,255 -
3 3 Sunday, Apr 21 (1) boxscore STL CHC L 3 5 11 1-2 3 2.0 Collum Jackson Littlefield 3:15 D 0 --
4 4 Sunday, Apr 21 (2) boxscore STL CHC W 6 3 2-2 3 2.0 Jones Drott 2:33 D 10,215 +
5 5 Monday, Apr 22 boxscore STL CIN L 6 10 2-3 4 3.0 Acker Mizell Sanchez 3:09 N 8,560 -
6 6 Tuesday, Apr 23 boxscore STL CIN L 4 6 10 2-4 5 3.0 Jeffcoat Wilhelm Sanchez 3:04 N 9,195 --
7 7 Wednesday, Apr 24 boxscore STL @ MLN L 7 8 2-5 7 4.0 Phillips Schmidt 2:07 D 15,368 ---
8 8 Sunday, Apr 28 (1) boxscore STL @ CHC W 6 2 3-5 4 4.5 McDaniel Rush 2:32 D 0 +
9 9 Sunday, Apr 28 (2) boxscore STL @ CHC W 4 0 4-5 4 4.5 Wehmeier Poholsky 2:30 D 11,671 ++
10 10 Tuesday, Apr 30 boxscore STL @ PIT W 6 5 13 5-5 4 3.5 Jackson Face 3:16 N 19,291 +++
11 11 Wednesday, May 1 boxscore STL @ PIT W 9 2 6-5 3 3.5 Schmidt Purkey Smith 2:30 D 4,919 ++++
12 12 Thursday, May 2 boxscore STL @ BRO W 3 2 16 7-5 3 3.5 Jackson Bessent 4:52 N +++++
13 13 Friday, May 3 boxscore STL @ BRO L 0 6 7-6 3 4.5 Newcombe Cheney 2:27 N 14,470 -
14 14 Saturday, May 4 boxscore STL @ BRO L 2 4 7-7 4 4.5 Labine McDaniel 2:24 D 9,423 --
15 15 Sunday, May 5 (1) boxscore STL @ PHI W 8 4 8-7 4 4.0 Merritt Miller 2:26 D 0 +
16 16 Sunday, May 5 (2) boxscore STL @ PHI W 2 0 9-7 4 4.0 Jones Haddix 2:18 D 27,213 ++
17 17 Tuesday, May 7 boxscore STL @ NYG L 5 8 9-8 4 3.5 Worthington Wehmeier 2:47 N 4,934 -
18 18 Wednesday, May 8 boxscore STL @ NYG W 13 4 10-8 4 2.5 Schmidt Antonelli Jackson 3:10 D 3,263 +
19 19 Friday, May 10 boxscore STL MLN L 5 10 10-9 4 3.5 Pizarro Jones 2:33 N 14,747 -
20 20 Saturday, May 11 boxscore STL MLN W 8 7 10 11-9 4 2.5 Jackson Crone 3:05 D 10,844 +
21 21 Sunday, May 12 (1) boxscore STL MLN L 2 4 11-10 5 4.5 Burdette Dickson 2:13 D 0 -
22 22 Sunday, May 12 (2) boxscore STL MLN L 4 10 11-11 5 4.5 Phillips Wehmeier 2:42 D 26,298 --
23 23 Tuesday, May 14 boxscore STL NYG L 3 5 11-12 5 5.5 Gomez Mizell Worthington 2:10 N 9,301 ---
24 24 Wednesday, May 15 boxscore STL NYG W 6 5 14 12-12 5 4.5 Jackson Worthington 3:47 N 8,642 +
25 25 Thursday, May 16 boxscore STL PHI W 5 0 13-12 4 4.5 McDaniel Haddix 2:05 N 5,377 ++
26 26 Friday, May 17 boxscore STL PHI L 3 5 13-13 5 5.5 Roberts Jones 2:20 N 9,367 -
27 27 Saturday, May 18 boxscore STL PHI L 5 7 13-14 5 5.5 Simmons Merritt 2:27 D 5,232 --
28 28 Sunday, May 19 boxscore STL BRO L 3 10 13-15 5 7.0 Newcombe Davis 2:33 D 10,482 ---
29 29 Monday, May 20 boxscore STL BRO L 4 10 13-16 5 7.5 Drysdale Wehmeier Labine 3:02 N 13,724 ----
30 30 Thursday, May 23 boxscore STL @ CIN L 2 6 13-17 6 8.5 Gross McDaniel Acker 2:14 N 7,082 -----
31 31 Friday, May 24 boxscore STL @ CIN W 9 6 14-17 5 7.5 Jackson Nuxhall Wilhelm 2:36 N 19,825 +
32 32 Saturday, May 25 boxscore STL @ CIN W 12 4 15-17 5 6.5 Schmidt Lawrence Davis 2:42 N 25,925 ++
33 33 Sunday, May 26 boxscore STL @ CIN L 6 7 15-18 5 7.5 Jeffcoat Wehmeier 2:23 D 17,782 -
34 34 Monday, May 27 boxscore STL CHC W 6 2 16-18 5 7.5 McDaniel Rush 2:28 N 9,127 +
35 35 Tuesday, May 28 boxscore STL CHC W 5 1 17-18 5 6.5 Jackson Drabowsky 2:19 N 8,956 ++
36 36 Thursday, May 30 (1) boxscore STL CIN W 7 2 18-18 5 6.5 Schmidt Nuxhall 2:32 D 0 +++
37 37 Thursday, May 30 (2) boxscore STL CIN L 3 7 18-19 5 6.5 Acker Mizell Freeman 2:46 D 28,618 -
38 38 Friday, May 31 boxscore STL @ MLN W 4 3 19-19 5 6.0 McDaniel Pizarro 2:11 N 29,615 +
39 39 Saturday, Jun 1 boxscore STL @ MLN W 7 1 20-19 5 6.0 Dickson Spahn 2:20 N 38,240 ++
40 40 Sunday, Jun 2 boxscore STL @ MLN L 1 3 20-20 5 6.5 Buhl Jackson Johnson 1:59 D 34,589 -
41 41 Tuesday, Jun 4 boxscore STL @ PIT L 4 5 20-21 5 6.5 Arroyo Wilhelm Face 2:48 N 12,178 --
42 42 Wednesday, Jun 5 boxscore STL @ PIT W 5 1 21-21 5 6.5 McDaniel Friend 2:01 N 12,570 +
43 43 Thursday, Jun 6 boxscore STL @ PIT W 6 0 22-21 5 5.5 Dickson Kline 2:02 D 4,017 ++
44 44 Friday, Jun 7 boxscore STL @ NYG W 5 3 11 23-21 5 4.5 Jackson Barclay Merritt 2:44 N 8,419 +++
45 45 Saturday, Jun 8 boxscore STL @ NYG W 5 4 24-21 5 4.0 Schmidt Worthington Wilhelm 2:25 N 7,646 ++++
46 46 Sunday, Jun 9 (1) boxscore STL @ NYG W 2 1 25-21 5 3.5 Mizell Miller 2:17 D 0 +++++
47 47 Sunday, Jun 9 (2) boxscore STL @ NYG W 10 7 26-21 5 3.5 McDaniel Burnside Wilhelm 3:15 D 16,403 ++++++
48 48 Tuesday, Jun 11 boxscore STL @ PHI W 5 2 27-21 5 2.0 Dickson Simmons 2:21 N 23,888 +++++++
49 49 Wednesday, Jun 12 boxscore STL @ PHI W 4 0 28-21 4 1.0 Jackson Roberts 2:13 N 22,749 ++++++++
50 50 Thursday, Jun 13 boxscore STL @ PHI L 1 8 28-22 5 1.5 Sanford Mizell 2:38 N 22,509 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Friday, Jun 14 boxscore STL @ BRO L 1 2 10 28-23 5 2.5 Newcombe McDaniel 2:50 N 16,341 --
52 52 Saturday, Jun 15 boxscore STL @ BRO W 6 5 29-23 4 2.5 Jones Craig Merritt 2:30 D 10,635 +
53 53 Sunday, Jun 16 (1) boxscore STL @ BRO W 7 6 30-23 2 1.5 McDaniel Labine 3:33 D 0 ++
54 54 Sunday, Jun 16 (2) boxscore STL @ BRO W 8 4 31-23 2 1.5 Schmidt Podres Wilhelm 2:30 D 23,674 +++
55 55 Tuesday, Jun 18 boxscore STL PIT L 1 8 31-24 2 1.0 Swanson Jackson 2:19 N 17,694 -
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 19 (1) boxscore STL PIT W 5 2 32-24 2 0.5 Jones Kline 2:21 N 0 +
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 19 (2) boxscore STL PIT W 5 1 33-24 2 0.5 McDaniel Purkey Wilhelm 1:56 N 25,880 ++
58 58 Thursday, Jun 20 boxscore STL PIT W 7 4 34-24 1 up 0.5 Dickson Arroyo Merritt 2:20 N 11,223 +++
59 59 Friday, Jun 21 boxscore STL BRO W 2 0 35-24 1 up 1.5 McDaniel McDevitt 2:14 N 27,972 ++++
60 60 Saturday, Jun 22 boxscore STL BRO L 4 6 35-25 1 up 1.5 Newcombe Mizell Labine 2:54 D 19,441 -
61 61 Sunday, Jun 23 boxscore STL BRO W 4 3 36-25 1 up 1.0 Jackson Drysdale Wilhelm 2:23 D 27,780 +
62 62 Monday, Jun 24 boxscore STL BRO L 3 10 36-26 1 up 0.5 Erskine Jones Roebuck 2:25 N 26,416 -
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 26 boxscore STL PHI L 3 11 36-27 1 Tied Simmons McDaniel 2:25 N 14,192 --
64 64 Thursday, Jun 27 boxscore STL PHI W 6 4 37-27 1 up 0.5 McDaniel Sanford Wilhelm 2:30 N 25,133 +
65 65 Friday, Jun 28 boxscore STL NYG L 1 4 37-28 2 0.5 Barclay Jackson Grissom 2:18 N 15,388 -
66 66 Saturday, Jun 29 boxscore STL NYG L 0 1 12 37-29 3 1.5 Miller Wilhelm Grissom 3:05 N 10,339 --
67 67 Sunday, Jun 30 (1) boxscore STL NYG L 3 5 37-30 3 2.5 Gomez Mizell 2:27 N 0 ---
68 68 Sunday, Jun 30 (2) boxscore STL NYG W 7 1 38-30 3 2.5 McDaniel Crone 2:10 N 25,071 +
69 69 Monday, Jul 1 boxscore STL MLN W 9 5 39-30 3 1.5 Wehmeier Buhl 2:36 N 16,849 ++
70 70 Tuesday, Jul 2 boxscore STL MLN W 4 2 40-30 3 1.0 McDaniel Spahn Wilhelm 2:05 N 29,211 +++
71 71 Wednesday, Jul 3 boxscore STL @ CHC W 5 4 41-30 2 1.0 Jackson Poholsky Wilhelm 2:31 D 8,930 ++++
72 72 Thursday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore STL @ CHC L 6 7 41-31 2 0.5 Lown Wilhelm 2:43 D 0 -
73 73 Thursday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore STL @ CHC W 4 3 42-31 2 0.5 Jones Drabowsky 2:50 D 28,501 +
74 74 Friday, Jul 5 boxscore STL CIN W 4 3 11 43-31 1 up 0.5 Mizell Gross 2:52 N 22,583 ++
75 75 Saturday, Jul 6 boxscore STL CIN W 13 3 44-31 1 up 1.5 Schmidt Klippstein 3:00 N 17,370 +++
76 76 Sunday, Jul 7 (1) boxscore STL CIN W 3 2 10 45-31 1 up 2.5 Jones Lawrence 2:39 N 0 ++++
77 77 Sunday, Jul 7 (2) boxscore STL CIN W 9 6 46-31 1 up 2.5 Mizell Jeffcoat 2:57 N 30,516 +++++
78 78 Thursday, Jul 11 boxscore STL @ NYG L 0 1 46-32 1 up 2.0 Antonelli McDaniel 1:50 N 8,021 -
79 79 Friday, Jul 12 boxscore STL @ NYG W 5 1 47-32 1 up 2.0 Jones Gomez 2:18 N 11,617 +
80 80 Sunday, Jul 14 (1) boxscore STL @ PHI L 2 6 47-33 1 up 1.0 Simmons McDaniel 2:36 D 0 -
81 81 Sunday, Jul 14 (2) boxscore STL @ PHI L 4 11 47-34 1 up 1.0 Hearn Jackson 2:40 D 26,451 --
82 82 Monday, Jul 15 boxscore STL @ PHI L 2 6 47-35 1 Tied Sanford Mizell 3:28 N 33,906 ---
83 83 Tuesday, Jul 16 boxscore STL @ BRO L 5 7 47-36 1 Tied Erskine McDaniel 2:41 N 15,449 ----
84 84 Wednesday, Jul 17 boxscore STL @ BRO W 7 3 48-36 1 Tied Jones Newcombe 2:37 N 17,000 +
85 85 Thursday, Jul 18 boxscore STL @ BRO L 9 10 11 48-37 2 1.0 Craig Merritt 3:23 D 12,559 -
86 86 Friday, Jul 19 boxscore STL @ PIT L 0 7 48-38 3 2.0 Law McDaniel 2:32 N 25,774 --
87 87 Saturday, Jul 20 boxscore STL @ PIT W 9 4 49-38 3 2.0 Dickson Friend Merritt 2:30 N 9,230 +
88 88 Sunday, Jul 21 (1) boxscore STL @ PIT W 7 3 10 50-38 2 1.0 Schmidt Arroyo Wilhelm 2:51 D 0 ++
89 89 Sunday, Jul 21 (2) boxscore STL @ PIT W 11 2 51-38 2 1.0 McDaniel Purkey 2:53 D 20,280 +++
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 23 boxscore STL BRO L 0 1 51-39 3 2.0 Podres Jones 1:54 N 29,416 -
91 91 Wednesday, Jul 24 boxscore STL BRO W 3 0 52-39 2 1.0 Jackson Maglie 2:02 N 24,347 +
92 92 Thursday, Jul 25 boxscore STL BRO W 3 2 53-39 1 Tied Wehmeier Newcombe 2:47 N 27,892 ++
93 93 Friday, Jul 26 boxscore STL PIT W 4 3 10 54-39 1 Tied Schmidt Kline 2:37 N 15,352 +++
94 94 Saturday, Jul 27 boxscore STL PIT L 2 4 54-40 2 1.0 Purkey Dickson 2:09 D 9,633 -
95 95 Sunday, Jul 28 (1) boxscore STL PIT W 4 0 55-40 1 Tied McDaniel Law 2:13 D 0 +
96 96 Sunday, Jul 28 (2) boxscore STL PIT W 9 8 11 56-40 1 Tied Wilhelm King 3:25 D 21,319 ++
97 97 Monday, Jul 29 boxscore STL PIT W 4 0 57-40 1 Tied Mizell Douglas 2:32 N 10,302 +++
98 98 Tuesday, Jul 30 boxscore STL NYG W 7 3 58-40 1 Tied Jackson Gomez 2:27 N 16,140 ++++
99 99 Wednesday, Jul 31 boxscore STL NYG W 5 1 59-40 1 Tied Wehmeier Crone 2:35 N 15,192 +++++
100 100 Thursday, Aug 1 boxscore STL NYG W 8 0 60-40 1 up 0.5 Jones Antonelli 2:26 N 15,783 ++++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Aug 2 boxscore STL PHI W 5 4 10 61-40 1 up 0.5 Schmidt Miller 3:29 N 21,898 +++++++
102 102 Saturday, Aug 3 boxscore STL PHI W 3 1 62-40 1 up 1.5 McDaniel Roberts Muffett 2:30 D 18,955 ++++++++
103 103 Sunday, Aug 4 (1) boxscore STL PHI L 4 5 12 62-41 1 up 1.0 Haddix Jackson 3:55 D 0 -
104 104 Sunday, Aug 4 (2) boxscore STL PHI W 4 1 63-41 1 up 1.0 McDaniel Hacker 2:11 N 29,098 +
105 105 Tuesday, Aug 6 boxscore STL CHC L 2 8 63-42 1 Tied Rush Jones 2:55 N 16,498 -
106 106 Wednesday, Aug 7 boxscore STL CHC L 1 5 63-43 2 1.0 Drott Wehmeier Littlefield 2:38 N 15,422 --
107 107 Thursday, Aug 8 boxscore STL CHC L 3 4 63-44 2 2.0 Drabowsky Mizell Hillman 2:53 N 11,069 ---
108 108 Friday, Aug 9 boxscore STL MLN L 2 13 63-45 2 3.0 Buhl McDaniel 2:41 N 26,800 ----
109 109 Saturday, Aug 10 boxscore STL MLN L 0 9 63-46 2 4.0 Spahn McDaniel 2:28 N 28,856 -----
110 110 Sunday, Aug 11 boxscore STL MLN L 1 5 63-47 2 5.0 Conley Jones 2:23 D 25,339 ------
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 13 boxscore STL @ CHC L 2 6 63-48 2 6.0 Rush Wehmeier Littlefield 2:51 D 11,039 -------
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 14 boxscore STL @ CHC L 1 3 63-49 2 7.0 Drott Mizell 2:24 D 10,523 --------
113 113 Thursday, Aug 15 boxscore STL @ CHC L 1 4 63-50 2 8.0 Drabowsky Jones 2:31 D 7,429 ---------
114 114 Friday, Aug 16 boxscore STL @ MLN W 6 2 64-50 2 7.0 McDaniel Conley Muffett 2:59 N 45,437 +
115 115 Saturday, Aug 17 boxscore STL @ MLN L 4 5 11 64-51 2 8.0 Spahn Muffett 2:33 D 39,694 -
116 116 Sunday, Aug 18 (1) boxscore STL @ MLN W 8 6 10 65-51 2 6.0 Muffett Pizarro 3:27 D 0 +
117 117 Sunday, Aug 18 (2) boxscore STL @ MLN W 6 0 66-51 2 6.0 Mizell Trowbridge 2:16 D 45,207 ++
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 20 (1) boxscore STL @ NYG W 4 3 67-51 2 5.5 Jones Constable 2:14 N 0 +++
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 20 (2) boxscore STL @ NYG W 3 2 68-51 2 5.5 McDaniel Antonelli 2:13 N 13,198 ++++
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 21 boxscore STL @ NYG L 6 13 68-52 2 6.0 McCormick McDaniel 2:37 D 5,296 -
121 121 Thursday, Aug 22 boxscore STL @ PHI W 6 5 69-52 2 6.0 Jackson Sanford Muffett 2:49 N 21,947 +
122 122 Friday, Aug 23 boxscore STL @ PHI L 2 3 69-53 2 6.0 Haddix Mizell 2:13 N 20,284 -
123 123 Saturday, Aug 24 boxscore STL @ PHI W 5 2 70-53 2 6.0 Wehmeier Simmons 2:22 D 11,049 +
124 124 Sunday, Aug 25 boxscore STL @ BRO L 5 6 70-54 2 7.0 Drysdale Jones Maglie 2:43 D 10,883 -
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 27 boxscore STL @ PIT L 1 2 70-55 2 7.5 Friend McDaniel 2:19 N 12,845 --
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 28 boxscore STL @ PIT L 0 2 70-56 3 7.5 Kline Jackson 1:59 N 10,367 ---
127 127 Friday, Aug 30 boxscore STL @ CHC W 2 1 71-56 3 7.5 Mizell Drabowsky 2:34 D 9,338 +
128 128 Saturday, Aug 31 boxscore STL @ CHC W 3 2 72-56 3 7.5 Wehmeier Lown Muffett 2:56 D 13,437 ++
129 129 Sunday, Sep 1 boxscore STL @ CHC W 3 2 10 73-56 2 6.5 McDaniel Lown Merritt 3:12 D 17,438 +++
130 130 Monday, Sep 2 (1) boxscore STL @ CIN L 5 10 73-57 2 8.5 Jeffcoat McDaniel 2:30 D 0 -
131 131 Monday, Sep 2 (2) boxscore STL @ CIN L 1 3 10 73-58 2 8.5 Gross Jackson 2:24 D 15,315 --
132 132 Tuesday, Sep 3 boxscore STL @ CIN W 14 4 74-58 2 8.5 Mizell Nuxhall Merritt 2:50 N 8,199 +
133 133 Wednesday, Sep 4 boxscore STL MLN W 5 4 12 75-58 2 7.5 Wehmeier McMahon 2:49 N 19,026 ++
134 134 Thursday, Sep 5 boxscore STL MLN W 10 1 76-58 2 6.5 Jones Burdette 2:23 N 20,597 +++
135 135 Friday, Sep 6 boxscore STL CIN L 4 5 76-59 2 6.5 Gross Schmidt Kennedy 2:53 N 11,245 -
136 136 Saturday, Sep 7 boxscore STL CIN W 7 4 77-59 2 6.5 McDaniel Jeffcoat Muffett 2:31 D 12,344 +
137 137 Sunday, Sep 8 boxscore STL CIN W 4 3 78-59 2 5.5 Jackson Nuxhall 2:31 D 19,684 ++
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 10 boxscore STL PHI W 4 3 14 79-59 2 5.5 McDaniel Roberts 3:59 N 10,997 +++
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 11 boxscore STL PHI W 14 6 80-59 2 4.5 Wehmeier Haddix Wilhelm 3:05 N 10,674 ++++
140 140 Friday, Sep 13 boxscore STL NYG L 3 7 80-60 2 5.0 Constable Jackson Grissom 2:57 N 16,845 -
141 141 Saturday, Sep 14 boxscore STL NYG W 6 1 81-60 2 4.0 Mizell Antonelli 1:50 D 11,726 +
142 142 Sunday, Sep 15 (1) boxscore STL PIT W 9 6 82-60 2 2.5 Wehmeier Kline Muffett 2:12 D 0 ++
143 143 Sunday, Sep 15 (2) boxscore STL PIT W 11 3 83-60 2 2.5 Jones Swanson Muffett 2:38 N 24,577 +++
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 17 boxscore STL BRO W 12 5 84-60 2 3.0 Jackson McDevitt Muffett 2:48 N 23,473 ++++
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 18 boxscore STL BRO L 1 6 84-61 2 4.0 Drysdale McDaniel Roebuck 2:31 N 22,468 -
146 146 Friday, Sep 20 boxscore STL @ CIN W 7 5 10 85-61 2 4.0 Muffett Kennedy 2:59 N 6,626 +
147 147 Saturday, Sep 21 boxscore STL @ CIN L 8 9 10 85-62 2 5.0 Freeman Wehmeier 3:08 N 5,448 -
148 148 Sunday, Sep 22 boxscore STL @ CIN W 7 5 86-62 2 5.0 Muffett Lawrence 2:37 N 24,274 +
149 149 Monday, Sep 23 boxscore STL @ MLN L 2 4 11 86-63 2 6.0 Conley Muffett 3:33 N 40,926 -
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 24 boxscore STL @ MLN L 1 6 86-64 2 7.0 Spahn Jones 2:04 N 30,661 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 25 boxscore STL @ MLN W 4 1 87-64 2 6.0 McDaniel Buhl Merritt 2:01 D 21,362 +
152 152 Friday, Sep 27 boxscore STL CHC L 2 3 87-65 2 7.0 Brosnan Lovenguth 2:16 N 8,756 -
153 153 Saturday, Sep 28 boxscore STL CHC L 4 6 87-66 2 7.0 Hillman Schmidt Elston 2:38 N 8,482 --
154 154 Sunday, Sep 29 boxscore STL CHC L 3 8 87-67 2 8.0 Drabowsky Barnes 2:34 N 14,002 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1956 / 1958 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits