Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1937 Schedule and Results

1937 St. Louis Cardinals

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1936 / 1938

81-73, Finished 4th in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Frankie Frisch (81-73)
Scored 789 runs, Allowed 733 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 82-72

Ballparks: Sportsman's Park III · Attendance: 430,811 (5th of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 101, Pitching - 101 · one-year: Batting - 100, Pitching - 99


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1936 / 1938 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 81-73, Final Rank:4, GB: 15.0
Days in First6last on Saturday, May 1, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 7last on May 1, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead1.5last on Friday, Apr 30, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind15last on Sunday, Oct 3, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50014last on Wednesday, Aug 25
Most Games under .5001last on Wednesday, Jun 2
Longest Winning Streak6Friday, Aug 6 to Friday, Aug 13 and Sunday, Sep 12 to Friday, Sep 17
Longest Losing Streak6Saturday, Jun 26 to Saturday, Jul 3
Most Runs Allowed14Friday, May 14
Most Runs Scored20Saturday, Jul 24
Longest Game (innings)14Monday, Jul 5 and Tuesday, Sep 14
Times Shutout by Opponent8 
Times Opponent Shutout11 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses0 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 81 73 789 733 .526
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 45 33 406 379 .577
Road 36 40 383 354 .474
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 7 1 53 31 .875
May 11 17 136 151 .393
June 17 8 144 97 .680
July 12 16 151 158 .429
August 18 12 156 127 .600
September 15 17 140 157 .469
October 1 2 9 12 .333
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 37 30 363 312 .552
Second Half 44 43 426 421 .506
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 75 64 691 636 .540
ExtraInning 3 8 87 87 .273
Shortened 3 1 11 10 .750
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 22 19 179 176 .537
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 23 17 285 220 .575
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BRO 15 7 146 86 .682
BSN 13 9 97 71 .591
CHC 5 17 101 145 .227
CIN 15 7 91 88 .682
NYG 8 14 98 118 .364
PHI 17 5 166 111 .773
PIT 8 14 90 114 .364

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 20 boxscore STL @ CIN W 2 0 10 1-0 2 0.5 Dean Davis 1:54 D 34,374 +
2 2 Thursday, Apr 22 boxscore STL @ CIN W 14 11 2-0 1 Tied Winford Schott 2:57 D ++
3 3 Friday, Apr 23 boxscore STL CHC W 5 4 3-0 1 Tied Warneke Root 2:17 D 18,000 +++
4 4 Saturday, Apr 24 boxscore STL CHC L 12 13 3-1 3 1.0 Bryant Ryba Lee D -
5 5 Sunday, Apr 25 boxscore STL CHC W 4 0 4-1 2 0.5 Dean Lee 1:50 D +
6 6 Tuesday, Apr 27 boxscore STL PIT W 3 1 5-1 1 up 0.5 Weiland Blanton 2:04 D ++
7 7 Thursday, Apr 29 boxscore STL CIN W 6 1 6-1 1 up 0.5 Warneke Davis 2:09 D +++
8 8 Friday, Apr 30 boxscore STL CIN W 7 1 7-1 1 up 1.5 Dean Schott 1:52 D ++++
9 9 Saturday, May 1 boxscore STL @ CHC L 4 11 7-2 1 up 0.5 Bryant Johnson 2:37 D -
10 10 Sunday, May 2 boxscore STL @ CHC L 1 4 7-3 2 0.5 Lee Weiland 1:48 D --
11 11 Tuesday, May 4 boxscore STL @ BSN L 1 8 7-4 2 1.5 Fette Warneke 2:03 D 5,510 ---
12 12 Wednesday, May 5 boxscore STL @ BSN W 13 1 8-4 2 1.5 Dean Turner 1:50 D 10,216 +
13 13 Friday, May 7 boxscore STL @ NYG L 2 8 8-5 2 2.0 Castleman Weiland 2:13 D 18,065 -
14 14 Saturday, May 8 boxscore STL @ NYG W 12 5 9-5 2 1.5 Warneke Schumacher 2:54 D 11,112 +
15 15 Sunday, May 9 boxscore STL @ BRO W 7 1 10-5 2 1.5 Dean Butcher 2:14 D 30,000 ++
16 16 Monday, May 10 boxscore STL @ BRO L 2 8 10-6 2 2.5 Mungo Harrell 2:06 D 5,920 -
17 17 Tuesday, May 11 boxscore STL @ BRO L 7 9 10-7 2 3.5 Eisenstat Johnson 2:29 D 6,047 --
18 18 Wednesday, May 12 boxscore STL @ PHI W 15 3 11-7 2 3.5 McGee Passeau 2:05 D +
19 19 Thursday, May 13 boxscore STL @ PHI W 5 4 12-7 2 2.5 Warneke Mulcahy Johnson 1:53 D ++
20 20 Friday, May 14 boxscore STL @ PIT L 4 14 12-8 2 3.5 Brown Dean 2:24 D 10,000 -
21 21 Saturday, May 15 boxscore STL @ PIT W 4 2 13-8 2 2.5 Harrell Swift Dean 2:03 D 13,000 +
22 22 Sunday, May 16 boxscore STL @ PIT L 1 2 13-9 2 3.5 Bowman Weiland 1:51 D 39,571 -
23 23 Tuesday, May 18 boxscore STL NYG W 4 3 14-9 2 3.5 Warneke Castleman 2:19 D +
24 24 Wednesday, May 19 boxscore STL NYG L 1 4 14-10 2 3.5 Hubbell Dean 2:12 D 26,399 -
25 25 Thursday, May 20 boxscore STL NYG L 4 7 14-11 2 4.5 Fitzsimmons Weiland Melton 2:32 D 6,000 --
26 26 Friday, May 21 boxscore STL BRO W 11 2 15-11 2 3.5 Johnson Butcher 1:57 D 1,563 +
27 27 Saturday, May 22 boxscore STL BRO L 1 4 15-12 2 4.5 Hamlin Winford 2:02 D 12,723 -
28 28 Sunday, May 23 boxscore STL PHI W 6 2 16-12 2 3.5 Dean Walters 1:43 D +
29 29 Wednesday, May 26 boxscore STL BSN W 6 4 17-12 3 2.0 Ryba Bush 2:12 D 2,150 ++
30 30 Thursday, May 27 boxscore STL BSN L 7 8 17-13 3 2.5 Turner Johnson Smith 2:14 D 2,284 -
31 31 Friday, May 28 boxscore STL PIT L 3 10 17-14 3 3.5 Lucas Harrell Hoyt 2:07 D --
32 32 Saturday, May 29 (1) boxscore STL PIT L 4 9 17-15 3 3.5 Blanton Dean 1:59 D ---
33 33 Saturday, May 29 (2) boxscore STL PIT W 2 1 18-15 3 3.5 Weiland Brandt 2:12 D +
34 34 Sunday, May 30 boxscore STL PIT L 4 7 18-16 4 4.5 Swift Harrell 2:00 D 12,495 -
35 35 Monday, May 31 (1) boxscore STL CHC L 2 4 18-17 4 5.5 Lee Warneke 2:03 D 0 --
36 36 Monday, May 31 (2) boxscore STL CHC L 3 6 18-18 4 5.5 Bryant Dean 1:59 D 33,401 ---
37 37 Wednesday, Jun 2 boxscore STL @ BRO L 2 6 18-19 4 6.5 Mungo Winford 2:25 D 4,943 ----
38 38 Friday, Jun 4 boxscore STL @ BRO W 14 4 19-19 4 5.0 Weiland Hamlin 2:34 D 6,566 +
39 39 Saturday, Jun 5 boxscore STL @ PHI W 3 1 20-19 4 4.0 Dean Passeau 1:49 D ++
40 40 Sunday, Jun 6 (1) boxscore STL @ PHI W 7 2 21-19 4 3.5 Warneke Walters 2:10 D 0 +++
41 41 Sunday, Jun 6 (2) STL @ PHI W *V 0 0 0 22-19 4 3.5 N ++++
42 42 Wednesday, Jun 9 (1) boxscore STL @ NYG W 8 1 23-19 4 4.0 Dean Hubbell 1:55 D 55,577 +++++
43 43 Wednesday, Jun 9 (2) boxscore STL @ NYG L 2 3 23-20 4 4.0 Melton Weiland 2:05 D 55,577 -
44 44 Saturday, Jun 12 boxscore STL @ BSN W 4 1 24-20 4 4.0 Warneke MacFayden 1:50 D 8,104 +
45 45 Sunday, Jun 13 (1) boxscore STL @ BSN W 6 2 25-20 3 3.0 Weiland Turner 2:00 D 0 ++
46 46 Sunday, Jun 13 (2) boxscore STL @ BSN W 1 0 26-20 3 3.0 Dean Fette 1:41 D 41,079 +++
47 47 Tuesday, Jun 15 boxscore STL PHI W 13 4 27-20 3 2.5 Ryba Walters 1:55 D ++++
48 48 Wednesday, Jun 16 boxscore STL PHI W 7 6 28-20 3 2.0 Haines LaMaster 2:15 D +++++
49 49 Thursday, Jun 17 boxscore STL PHI L 7 13 28-21 3 2.5 Mulcahy Dean 2:08 D -
50 50 Friday, Jun 18 boxscore STL BSN W 5 2 29-21 3 2.5 Weiland MacFayden 2:18 D +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Saturday, Jun 19 boxscore STL BSN W 7 5 30-21 3 2.5 Winford Turner 2:27 D ++
52 52 Sunday, Jun 20 (1) boxscore STL BSN W 6 2 31-21 2 1.0 Warneke Bush 1:45 D 0 +++
53 53 Sunday, Jun 20 (2) boxscore STL BSN W 9 1 32-21 2 1.0 Dean Gabler 1:50 D 25,340 ++++
54 54 Tuesday, Jun 22 boxscore STL BRO L 1 2 32-22 2 2.0 Hamlin Haines 1:58 D 16,215 -
55 55 Wednesday, Jun 23 boxscore STL BRO W 3 2 33-22 2 1.0 Dean Henshaw 1:59 D 5,300 +
56 56 Thursday, Jun 24 boxscore STL BRO W 13 3 34-22 2 1.0 Weiland Frankhouse 2:17 D 11,000 ++
57 57 Friday, Jun 25 boxscore STL NYG W 9 4 35-22 2 1.0 Warneke Castleman 2:12 D +++
58 58 Saturday, Jun 26 boxscore STL NYG L 3 5 35-23 2 1.0 Melton Ryba Coffman 2:14 D 8,500 -
59 59 Sunday, Jun 27 boxscore STL NYG L 1 8 35-24 2 0.5 Hubbell Dean 2:11 D 38,719 --
60 60 Tuesday, Jun 29 boxscore STL CHC L 9 11 35-25 3 1.5 Root Dean 3:00 D 20,000 ---
61 61 Wednesday, Jun 30 boxscore STL CHC L 4 9 35-26 3 2.5 Root Warneke 2:47 D ----
62 62 Thursday, Jul 1 boxscore STL CHC L 3 6 35-27 3 3.5 Lee Winford 2:12 D -----
63 63 Saturday, Jul 3 boxscore STL @ CIN L 2 3 10 35-28 3 5.0 Hollingsworth Weiland 2:09 D 2,716 ------
64 64 Sunday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore STL @ CIN W 1 0 36-28 3 4.0 Dean Grissom 2:10 D +
65 65 Sunday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore STL @ CIN W 5 2 6 37-28 3 4.0 Warneke Davis 1:27 D ++
66 66 Monday, Jul 5 (1) boxscore STL @ CHC L 12 13 14 37-29 4 6.0 Root Weiland 4:09 D 39,240 -
67 67 Monday, Jul 5 (2) boxscore STL @ CHC L 7 9 37-30 4 6.0 Lee Winford Bryant 2:14 D 39,240 --
68 68 Friday, Jul 9 boxscore STL CIN W 8 7 38-30 4 5.0 Ryba Grissom 2:03 D +
69 69 Saturday, Jul 10 boxscore STL CIN L 3 11 38-31 4 6.0 Derringer Warneke 2:08 D -
70 70 Sunday, Jul 11 (1) boxscore STL CIN L 0 6 38-32 4 6.5 Davis Haines 2:14 D --
71 71 Sunday, Jul 11 (2) boxscore STL CIN L 0 7 38-33 4 6.5 Hollingsworth Harrell 2:10 D ---
72 72 Monday, Jul 12 boxscore STL @ PIT W 6 5 39-33 4 6.0 Johnson Bauers 2:32 D +
73 73 Friday, Jul 16 (1) boxscore STL @ PHI W 10 3 40-33 3 4.5 Johnson Walters 2:16 D ++
74 74 Friday, Jul 16 (2) boxscore STL @ PHI W 18 10 10 41-33 3 4.5 Johnson Walters 3:04 D +++
75 75 Saturday, Jul 17 boxscore STL @ NYG L 5 6 10 41-34 3 5.5 Smith Weiland 2:21 D 12,000 -
76 76 Sunday, Jul 18 (1) boxscore STL @ NYG L 5 6 41-35 4 7.5 Hubbell White 2:18 D 0 --
77 77 Sunday, Jul 18 (2) boxscore STL @ NYG L 0 11 41-36 4 7.5 Schumacher Warneke 2:08 D 51,414 ---
78 78 Monday, Jul 19 boxscore STL @ NYG W 3 2 42-36 4 7.5 Johnson Gumbert 2:08 D +
79 79 Tuesday, Jul 20 boxscore STL @ BSN L 3 5 42-37 4 8.0 Bush Weiland 2:11 D 2,422 -
80 80 Wednesday, Jul 21 (1) boxscore STL @ BSN L 1 5 11 42-38 4 10.0 Fette Blake 2:21 D 16,385 --
81 81 Wednesday, Jul 21 (2) boxscore STL @ BSN L 1 2 42-39 4 10.0 Lanning Dean 1:22 D 16,385 ---
82 82 Thursday, Jul 22 boxscore STL @ BSN L 0 2 42-40 4 10.0 MacFayden Johnson 1:55 D 2,355 ----
83 83 Friday, Jul 23 boxscore STL @ BRO W 4 1 43-40 4 10.0 Haines Hamlin 2:08 D +
84 84 Saturday, Jul 24 boxscore STL @ BRO W 20 2 44-40 4 10.0 Warneke Butcher 2:15 D 4,096 ++
85 85 Sunday, Jul 25 (1) boxscore STL @ BRO L 5 6 11 44-41 4 10.0 Hamlin Johnson 2:45 D 0 -
86 86 Sunday, Jul 25 (2) boxscore STL @ BRO T 7 7 12 44-41 4 10.0 2:55 D 13,260 -
87 87 Tuesday, Jul 27 boxscore STL NYG W 9 8 45-41 4 10.0 Harrell Smith 2:35 D 15,000 +
88 88 Wednesday, Jul 28 boxscore STL NYG L 4 8 45-42 4 11.0 Melton Warneke 2:29 D 5,000 -
89 89 Thursday, Jul 29 boxscore STL NYG W 5 2 46-42 4 10.0 Weiland Cantwell 2:00 D +
90 90 Saturday, Jul 31 boxscore STL BRO W 4 3 47-42 3 10.5 Haines Fitzsimmons 1:48 D 11,735 ++
91 91 Sunday, Aug 1 (1) boxscore STL BRO L 3 7 47-43 4 11.0 Hoyt Dean 1:52 D -
92 92 Sunday, Aug 1 (2) boxscore STL BRO W 7 1 48-43 4 11.0 Warneke Butcher 1:56 D +
93 93 Tuesday, Aug 3 boxscore STL BSN W 5 2 49-43 4 11.0 Johnson Turner 1:55 D 2,285 ++
94 94 Wednesday, Aug 4 boxscore STL BSN W 7 6 50-43 3 10.0 Ryba Bush 2:25 D 2,303 +++
95 95 Thursday, Aug 5 boxscore STL BSN L 1 4 50-44 3 10.0 MacFayden Haines 2:07 D 2,274 -
96 96 Friday, Aug 6 boxscore STL PHI W 10 7 51-44 3 10.5 Ryba Johnson 2:10 D +
97 97 Saturday, Aug 7 boxscore STL PHI W 11 4 52-44 3 9.5 Johnson Mulcahy 2:18 D ++
98 98 Sunday, Aug 8 (1) boxscore STL PHI W 3 2 53-44 3 10.0 Weiland Passeau 2:20 D +++
99 99 Sunday, Aug 8 (2) boxscore STL PHI T 6 6 12 53-44 3 10.0 D +++
100 100 Tuesday, Aug 10 boxscore STL CIN W 3 2 54-44 3 9.0 Warneke Grissom 1:58 D ++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Aug 11 boxscore STL CIN W 3 2 55-44 3 9.0 Johnson Hollingsworth 2:05 D +++++
102 102 Friday, Aug 13 boxscore STL PIT W 4 1 56-44 3 8.5 Weiland Weaver 2:04 D ++++++
103 103 Saturday, Aug 14 boxscore STL PIT L 5 6 56-45 3 8.5 Weaver Ryba Tobin 2:36 D -
104 104 Sunday, Aug 15 (1) boxscore STL PIT L 4 8 56-46 3 8.5 Blanton Warneke 2:23 D --
105 105 Sunday, Aug 15 (2) boxscore STL PIT L 0 4 56-47 3 8.5 Bauers Johnson 2:05 D ---
106 106 Tuesday, Aug 17 boxscore STL @ CIN W 8 6 57-47 3 7.5 Weiland Schott Harrell 2:30 N 20,302 +
107 107 Thursday, Aug 19 (1) boxscore STL @ CIN W 6 2 58-47 3 6.5 Warneke Grissom 1:53 D 0 ++
108 108 Thursday, Aug 19 (2) boxscore STL @ CIN W 5 1 59-47 3 6.5 Ryba Davis 1:57 D 6,430 +++
109 109 Friday, Aug 20 boxscore STL @ PIT L 4 7 59-48 3 6.5 Blanton Johnson 2:16 D -
110 110 Saturday, Aug 21 boxscore STL @ PIT L 3 7 59-49 4 7.5 Bauers Harrell 1:45 D --
111 111 Sunday, Aug 22 (1) boxscore STL @ PIT W 12 0 60-49 3 7.5 Weiland Lucas 1:55 D +
112 112 Sunday, Aug 22 (2) boxscore STL @ PIT W 9 7 61-49 3 7.5 Dean Brandt 2:15 D ++
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 25 (1) boxscore STL @ BRO W 4 2 62-49 3 5.5 Warneke Hoyt 1:47 D +++
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 25 (2) boxscore STL @ BRO W 5 2 63-49 3 5.5 Johnson Mungo 2:00 D ++++
115 115 Thursday, Aug 26 boxscore STL @ PHI L 5 8 63-50 3 6.0 Kelleher Blake Mulcahy D -
116 116 Friday, Aug 27 (1) boxscore STL @ PHI L 1 4 63-51 3 7.0 Passeau Weiland 1:57 D --
117 117 Friday, Aug 27 (2) boxscore STL @ PHI L 3 6 63-52 3 7.0 Walters Ryba LaMaster 2:07 D ---
118 118 Saturday, Aug 28 boxscore STL @ PHI L 6 9 63-53 3 7.5 Jorgens Warneke Johnson 2:14 D ----
119 119 Sunday, Aug 29 (1) boxscore STL @ BSN L 2 3 63-54 3 7.5 Turner Johnson 2:03 D 0 -----
120 120 Sunday, Aug 29 (2) boxscore STL @ BSN W 3 0 64-54 3 7.5 Harrell Lanning 1:54 D 19,329 +
121 121 Tuesday, Aug 31 boxscore STL @ NYG W 8 1 65-54 3 7.5 Weiland Castleman 2:31 D 8,191 ++
122 122 Wednesday, Sep 1 boxscore STL @ NYG L 3 7 65-55 3 7.5 Schumacher Warneke 2:05 D 8,200 -
123 123 Thursday, Sep 2 boxscore STL @ NYG L 4 5 10 65-56 3 8.5 Coffman Johnson 3:15 D 7,450 --
124 124 Friday, Sep 3 boxscore STL @ CIN L 1 9 65-57 3 8.5 Davis Harrell 2:17 N 11,384 ---
125 125 Sunday, Sep 5 (1) boxscore STL @ CIN L 2 3 65-58 3 9.0 Schott Ryba 1:26 D ----
126 126 Sunday, Sep 5 (2) boxscore STL @ CIN W 1 0 66-58 3 9.0 Warneke Hollingsworth 1:45 D +
127 127 Monday, Sep 6 (1) boxscore STL PIT W 4 1 67-58 3 10.0 Weiland Blanton 2:14 D ++
128 128 Monday, Sep 6 (2) boxscore STL PIT L 4 5 67-59 3 10.0 Bauers Johnson 2:08 D -
129 129 Tuesday, Sep 7 boxscore STL @ CHC L 5 8 67-60 3 10.5 Lee Blake 1:48 D 8,476 --
130 130 Wednesday, Sep 8 boxscore STL @ CHC L 0 4 67-61 4 11.5 French Dean 1:30 D 9,974 ---
131 131 Thursday, Sep 9 boxscore STL @ CHC W 8 2 68-61 4 11.0 Warneke Root 2:07 D +
132 132 Friday, Sep 10 boxscore STL @ CHC L 0 11 68-62 4 11.0 Carleton Weiland 2:07 D 12,550 -
133 133 Saturday, Sep 11 boxscore STL CIN W 5 4 69-62 4 10.5 Ryba Derringer 1:57 D +
134 134 Sunday, Sep 12 (1) boxscore STL CIN L 7 10 69-63 4 10.5 Davis Harrell Schott 2:22 D -
135 135 Sunday, Sep 12 (2) boxscore STL CIN W 2 0 70-63 4 10.5 Weiland Grissom 1:45 D +
136 136 Tuesday, Sep 14 (1) boxscore STL PHI W 9 8 14 71-63 3 9.5 Krist Kelleher 3:27 D ++
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 14 (2) boxscore STL PHI W 1 0 5 72-63 3 9.5 Warneke Mulcahy 0:53 D +++
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 15 boxscore STL PHI T 6 6 13 72-63 3 10.0 3:08 D +++
139 139 Thursday, Sep 16 (1) boxscore STL PHI W 6 2 73-63 3 9.5 Weiland Mulcahy 2:07 D ++++
140 140 Thursday, Sep 16 (2) boxscore STL PHI W 8 1 74-63 3 9.5 Krist Kelleher 1:52 D +++++
141 141 Friday, Sep 17 boxscore STL BSN W 2 0 75-63 3 9.5 Johnson Fette 1:48 D 1,278 ++++++
142 142 Saturday, Sep 18 boxscore STL BSN L 7 8 10 75-64 3 9.5 Gabler Ryba 2:43 D 2,976 -
143 143 Sunday, Sep 19 boxscore STL NYG L 3 4 10 75-65 3 10.5 Coffman Johnson 2:32 D 21,855 --
144 144 Monday, Sep 20 boxscore STL NYG L 3 10 75-66 3 11.5 Hubbell Weiland 2:32 D 6,000 ---
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 21 (1) boxscore STL BRO W 8 5 76-66 3 10.0 Krist Henshaw Sunkel 1:51 D 0 +
146 146 Tuesday, Sep 21 (2) boxscore STL BRO W 6 3 77-66 3 10.0 Kleinke Marrow 1:53 D 2,169 ++
147 147 Wednesday, Sep 22 boxscore STL BRO W 4 2 78-66 3 10.0 Johnson Fitzsimmons 1:55 D 916 +++
148 148 Thursday, Sep 23 boxscore STL BRO W 8 4 79-66 3 10.0 Ryba Butcher 1:51 D 915 ++++
149 149 Saturday, Sep 25 boxscore STL CHC L 2 5 79-67 3 11.0 Carleton Warneke 2:29 D -
150 150 Sunday, Sep 26 (1) boxscore STL CHC W 6 5 80-67 3 11.5 Ryba Lee 2:14 D +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Sunday, Sep 26 (2) boxscore STL CHC L 5 8 8 80-68 3 11.5 French Krist Root 1:57 D -
152 152 Tuesday, Sep 28 boxscore STL @ PIT L 2 6 80-69 4 13.0 Brandt Johnson 1:48 D --
153 153 Wednesday, Sep 29 boxscore STL @ PIT L 5 7 80-70 4 13.5 Weaver Warneke Brown 1:53 D ---
154 154 Thursday, Sep 30 boxscore STL @ PIT L 3 4 80-71 4 14.0 Bauers Weiland 1:56 D ----
155 155 Friday, Oct 1 boxscore STL @ CHC W 4 1 81-71 4 13.0 Johnson Lee 1:52 D +
156 156 Saturday, Oct 2 boxscore STL @ CHC L 1 5 81-72 4 14.0 Davis Weiland 1:45 D -
157 157 Sunday, Oct 3 boxscore STL @ CHC L 4 6 81-73 4 15.0 Higbe Kleinke 1:58 D --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1936 / 1938 Schedule and Results