Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1923 Schedule and Results

1923 St. Louis Cardinals

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1922 / 1924

79-74, Finished 5th in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Branch Rickey (79-74)
Scored 746 runs, Allowed 732 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 78-75

Ballparks: Sportsman's Park III · Attendance: 338,551 (6th of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 97, Pitching - 97 · one-year: Batting - 90, Pitching - 90


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1922 / 1924 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 79-74, Final Rank:5, GB: 16.0
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind19last on Monday, Aug 27, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5006last on Saturday, Sep 22
Most Games under .5006last on Saturday, Jul 7
Longest Winning Streak6Thursday, May 31 to Friday, Jun 8 and Tuesday, Aug 28 to Monday, Sep 3
Longest Losing Streak6Friday, Apr 20 to Wednesday, Apr 25 and Saturday, May 19 to Friday, May 25
Most Runs Allowed20Friday, May 11
Most Runs Scored16Sunday, May 6 and Thursday, Jul 5
Longest Game (innings)15Thursday, Aug 9
Times Shutout by Opponent10 
Times Opponent Shutout9 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses0 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 79 74 746 732 .516
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 42 35 335 320 .545
Road 37 39 411 412 .487
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 6 7 60 68 .462
May 14 15 155 146 .483
June 12 13 80 101 .480
July 17 15 199 173 .531
August 13 13 135 136 .500
September 15 10 103 93 .600
October 2 1 14 15 .667
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 41 41 393 391 .500
Second Half 38 33 353 341 .535
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 69 66 652 641 .511
ExtraInning 10 8 94 91 .556
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 29 21 228 220 .580
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 17 16 220 205 .515
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BRO 12 10 108 101 .545
BSN 13 9 119 86 .591
CHC 10 12 95 98 .455
CIN 12 10 97 99 .545
NYG 7 14 94 130 .333
PHI 15 7 147 118 .682
PIT 10 12 86 100 .455

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 17 boxscore STL @ CIN L 2 3 11 0-1 6 1.0 Donohue Sell D 30,000 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 18 boxscore STL @ CIN W 4 2 1-1 3 1.0 Toney Rixey D 3,000 +
3 3 Thursday, Apr 19 boxscore STL @ CIN W 11 8 2-1 2 1.5 Haines Keck 1:50 D 4,000 ++
4 4 Friday, Apr 20 boxscore STL @ CIN L 2 10 2-2 4 1.5 Luque Doak D 3,000 -
5 5 Saturday, Apr 21 boxscore STL @ CHC L 8 10 2-3 5 2.5 Fussell North D 7,000 --
6 6 Sunday, Apr 22 boxscore STL @ CHC L 7 8 2-4 5 3.5 Kaufmann Doak 2:21 D ---
7 7 Monday, Apr 23 boxscore STL @ CHC L 3 7 2-5 7 4.5 Alexander Toney 1:34 D 3,000 ----
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 24 boxscore STL @ CHC L 0 3 2-6 7 5.5 Aldridge Haines D 3,500 -----
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 25 boxscore STL CIN L 1 3 2-7 7 6.0 Keck Pfeffer 1:50 D 7,500 ------
10 10 Thursday, Apr 26 boxscore STL CIN W 8 4 3-7 6 6.0 Sherdel Couch 1:53 D 3,500 +
11 11 Saturday, Apr 28 boxscore STL CIN W 4 3 4-7 7 4.5 Toney Keck D 7,000 ++
12 12 Sunday, Apr 29 boxscore STL PIT W 3 2 5-7 7 3.5 Haines Glazner 1:25 D +++
13 13 Monday, Apr 30 boxscore STL PIT W 7 5 6-7 6 3.5 Doak Boehler Sherdel 1:37 D 5,000 ++++
14 14 Tuesday, May 1 boxscore STL PIT L 2 6 6-8 7 4.5 Cooper Sherdel 1:18 D 3,500 -
15 15 Wednesday, May 2 boxscore STL PIT W 12 1 7-8 4 4.5 Pfeffer Morrison 1:40 D 2,000 +
16 16 Thursday, May 3 boxscore STL CHC W 3 2 8-8 4 3.5 Haines Alexander 1:42 D 3,000 ++
17 17 Friday, May 4 boxscore STL CHC L 1 2 10 8-9 5 4.5 Cheeves Toney D 500 -
18 18 Saturday, May 5 boxscore STL CHC W 7 6 9-9 5 4.5 Doak Dumovich Sherdel D 10,000 +
19 19 Sunday, May 6 boxscore STL CHC W 16 4 10-9 2 4.0 Pfeffer Osborne 1:58 D ++
20 20 Monday, May 7 boxscore STL @ PIT L 4 11 10-10 4 5.0 Adams Sherdel 1:51 D 8,000 -
21 21 Tuesday, May 8 boxscore STL @ PHI W 11 3 11-10 3 5.0 Haines Hubbell D 2,000 +
22 22 Wednesday, May 9 boxscore STL @ PHI W 9 7 12-10 3 4.0 Sherdel Mitchell D 1,000 ++
23 23 Thursday, May 10 boxscore STL @ PHI W 7 0 13-10 2 3.5 Doak Head Stuart D 1,000 +++
24 24 Friday, May 11 boxscore STL @ PHI L 14 20 13-11 2 4.5 Behan Sherdel Meadows D 1,000 -
25 25 Monday, May 14 boxscore STL @ BSN W 7 1 14-11 2 4.0 Pfeffer Benton D 3,000 +
26 26 Tuesday, May 15 boxscore STL @ BSN W 10 5 15-11 2 3.5 North McNamara D 2,000 ++
27 27 Wednesday, May 16 boxscore STL @ BSN L 6 7 14 15-12 2 4.5 Benton Barfoot D 2,000 -
28 28 Thursday, May 17 boxscore STL @ BRO W 6 3 16-12 2 4.5 Haines Grimes 1:40 D 4,000 +
29 29 Friday, May 18 boxscore STL @ BRO W 3 1 17-12 2 3.5 Sherdel Vance 1:55 D 4,000 ++
30 30 Saturday, May 19 boxscore STL @ BRO L 5 6 17-13 2 4.5 Ruether North D 12,000 -
31 31 Sunday, May 20 boxscore STL @ NYG L 4 14 17-14 2 5.5 Nehf Doak D 42,000 --
32 32 Tuesday, May 22 boxscore STL @ NYG L 3 7 17-15 3 6.5 Ryan Haines D 7,000 ---
33 33 Wednesday, May 23 boxscore STL @ NYG L 1 4 17-16 3 7.5 Bentley Toney 1:46 D 6,000 ----
34 34 Thursday, May 24 boxscore STL @ PIT L 4 11 17-17 3 8.5 Adams Sherdel 1:39 D 10,000 -----
35 35 Friday, May 25 boxscore STL @ PIT L 1 2 17-18 4 9.5 Morrison Doak D 6,000 ------
36 36 Saturday, May 26 boxscore STL @ PIT W 5 4 18-18 4 9.5 Haines Cooper 1:56 D 15,000 +
37 37 Sunday, May 27 boxscore STL @ CIN L 1 2 18-19 5 10.5 Luque Toney 1:19 D -
38 38 Monday, May 28 boxscore STL CIN W 5 4 10 19-19 5 9.5 Pfeffer Couch D 4,000 +
39 39 Tuesday, May 29 boxscore STL CIN L 2 3 19-20 5 9.5 Donohue Sherdel D 2,000 -
40 40 Wednesday, May 30 (1) boxscore STL CIN L 2 4 10 19-21 5 10.5 Benton Doak D 3,000 --
41 41 Wednesday, May 30 (2) boxscore STL CIN L 0 5 19-22 5 10.5 Rixey Haines D 10,000 ---
42 42 Thursday, May 31 boxscore STL PIT W 4 1 20-22 4 10.5 Toney Meadows 1:19 D 1,000 +
43 43 Friday, Jun 1 boxscore STL PIT W 4 3 11 21-22 4 10.5 Pfeffer Hamilton 2:15 D ++
44 44 Sunday, Jun 3 boxscore STL PIT W 4 3 22-22 4 10.5 Haines Cooper 1:37 D +++
45 45 Wednesday, Jun 6 boxscore STL PHI W 7 6 12 23-22 4 10.0 Toney Glazner 2:15 D 2,000 ++++
46 46 Thursday, Jun 7 boxscore STL PHI W 1 0 10 24-22 4 9.0 Pfeffer Ring D 2,500 +++++
47 47 Friday, Jun 8 boxscore STL PHI W 3 1 25-22 3 8.0 Haines Weinert 1:30 D 3,500 ++++++
48 48 Saturday, Jun 9 boxscore STL BRO L 0 2 25-23 4 9.0 Vance Doak D 12,000 -
49 49 Tuesday, Jun 12 boxscore STL BRO W 5 4 26-23 3 8.0 Sherdel Grimes 1:58 D 2,000 +
50 50 Wednesday, Jun 13 boxscore STL BSN W 3 2 27-23 3 7.0 Toney Oeschger D 2,500 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Thursday, Jun 14 boxscore STL BSN L 4 6 27-24 4 7.0 Marquard Pfeffer Genewich D 20,000 -
52 52 Friday, Jun 15 boxscore STL BSN W 5 3 28-24 4 6.0 Stuart McNamara D 1,500 +
53 53 Saturday, Jun 16 boxscore STL BSN W 6 5 12 29-24 4 5.0 Barfoot Barnes D 7,500 ++
54 54 Sunday, Jun 17 boxscore STL NYG W 4 3 30-24 3 4.0 Sherdel Scott 2:11 D +++
55 55 Monday, Jun 18 boxscore STL NYG L 1 4 30-25 4 5.0 Ryan Toney 1:44 D 14,000 -
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 19 boxscore STL NYG L 0 4 30-26 4 6.0 McQuillan Pfeffer D 8,000 --
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 20 boxscore STL NYG L 5 7 30-27 4 7.0 Jonnard Haines Bentley D 9,000 ---
58 58 Thursday, Jun 21 boxscore STL CHC L 0 4 30-28 5 7.5 Kaufmann Doak 1:47 D 2,500 ----
59 59 Friday, Jun 22 boxscore STL CHC L 2 3 30-29 5 8.5 Aldridge Sherdel D 2,000 -----
60 60 Saturday, Jun 23 boxscore STL CHC W 9 5 31-29 5 8.5 Stuart Osborne D 6,000 +
61 61 Sunday, Jun 24 boxscore STL PIT L 4 6 31-30 6 9.5 Morrison Pfeffer Bagby 1:56 D -
62 62 Monday, Jun 25 boxscore STL PIT L 1 3 31-31 6 10.5 Hamilton Haines 1:34 D 5,000 --
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 26 boxscore STL PIT L 5 7 31-32 6 11.5 Meadows Doak Adams 1:52 D 2,000 ---
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 27 boxscore STL PIT L 0 6 31-33 6 12.5 Cooper Sherdel 1:32 D 2,000 ----
65 65 Thursday, Jun 28 boxscore STL @ CHC W 1 0 32-33 6 12.5 Toney Alexander 1:32 D 2,000 +
66 66 Friday, Jun 29 boxscore STL @ CHC L 4 11 32-34 6 13.0 Kaufmann Haines D 5,000 -
67 67 Saturday, Jun 30 boxscore STL @ CHC L 2 3 32-35 6 13.5 Keen Doak D 10,000 --
68 68 Sunday, Jul 1 boxscore STL @ CHC W 8 7 33-35 6 12.5 Sherdel Fussell 2:27 D +
69 69 Monday, Jul 2 boxscore STL @ PIT L 1 4 33-36 6 12.5 Hamilton Pfeffer 1:43 D -
70 70 Tuesday, Jul 3 boxscore STL @ PIT L 2 4 33-37 6 13.5 Meadows Toney D 8,000 --
71 71 Wednesday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore STL @ PIT L 5 7 33-38 6 15.5 Cooper Pfeffer D ---
72 72 Wednesday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore STL @ PIT L 1 6 33-39 6 15.5 Morrison Haines D ----
73 73 Thursday, Jul 5 boxscore STL @ PHI W 16 12 34-39 6 15.0 North Weinert Barfoot D 1,000 +
74 74 Saturday, Jul 7 (1) boxscore STL @ BRO L 5 10 34-40 6 14.5 Ruether Toney D 15,000 -
75 75 Saturday, Jul 7 (2) boxscore STL @ BRO W 7 1 35-40 6 14.5 Doak Dickerman Stuart D 22,000 +
76 76 Sunday, Jul 8 boxscore STL @ BRO W 4 0 36-40 6 13.5 Barfoot Grimes D 15,000 ++
77 77 Monday, Jul 9 boxscore STL @ BRO L 3 5 36-41 6 14.5 Vance Sherdel D 2,500 -
78 78 Tuesday, Jul 10 (1) boxscore STL @ BSN W 11 1 37-41 6 14.0 Stuart Fillingim 1:46 D 1,200 +
79 79 Tuesday, Jul 10 (2) boxscore STL @ BSN W 6 3 38-41 6 14.0 Stuart Oeschger 1:45 D 1,500 ++
80 80 Wednesday, Jul 11 boxscore STL @ BSN W 10 4 39-41 6 14.0 Haines Marquard D 1,200 +++
81 81 Thursday, Jul 12 boxscore STL @ BSN W 9 6 40-41 6 13.5 Toney Rudolph D 1,200 ++++
82 82 Friday, Jul 13 boxscore STL @ BSN W 10 6 41-41 6 12.5 Sherdel Miller D 1,200 +++++
83 83 Saturday, Jul 14 boxscore STL @ PHI L 12 15 41-42 6 13.5 Mitchell North 2:18 D 5,000 -
84 84 Monday, Jul 16 boxscore STL @ PHI W 13 7 42-42 6 12.5 Haines Glazner 2:15 D +
85 85 Tuesday, Jul 17 boxscore STL @ PHI W 2 1 10 43-42 6 12.5 Toney Ring 1:52 D 1,000 ++
86 86 Wednesday, Jul 18 boxscore STL @ NYG W 6 4 44-42 5 11.5 Sherdel McQuillan 1:45 D 6,000 +++
87 87 Thursday, Jul 19 boxscore STL @ NYG W 3 0 45-42 5 10.5 Doak Watson D 6,000 ++++
88 88 Friday, Jul 20 boxscore STL @ NYG L 9 10 45-43 5 11.5 McQuillan Stuart D 6,000 -
89 89 Saturday, Jul 21 boxscore STL @ NYG L 7 14 45-44 6 12.5 Nehf Haines Barnes 2:10 D 20,000 --
90 90 Sunday, Jul 22 boxscore STL @ CIN W 2 0 46-44 5 12.5 Haines Donohue 1:30 D +
91 91 Monday, Jul 23 boxscore STL @ CIN W 8 7 47-44 5 12.5 Pfeffer Rixey Stuart 2:00 D 4,000 ++
92 92 Tuesday, Jul 24 boxscore STL @ CIN L 4 7 47-45 5 13.0 Benton Stuart D 2,000 -
93 93 Thursday, Jul 26 boxscore STL PHI L 4 5 47-46 6 13.0 Mitchell Toney D 3,000 --
94 94 Friday, Jul 27 boxscore STL PHI L 2 3 47-47 6 13.5 Ring Sherdel D 1,000 ---
95 95 Saturday, Jul 28 boxscore STL PHI W 7 2 48-47 6 13.0 Haines Weinert D 7,000 +
96 96 Sunday, Jul 29 boxscore STL PHI L 2 6 48-48 6 14.0 Glazner Doak 1:34 D -
97 97 Monday, Jul 30 boxscore STL BRO L 5 6 48-49 6 14.5 Vance Pfeffer Decatur D 6,500 --
98 98 Tuesday, Jul 31 (1) boxscore STL BRO W 11 3 49-49 6 15.0 Toney Grimes 1:47 D 4,000 +
99 99 Tuesday, Jul 31 (2) boxscore STL BRO L 4 7 49-50 6 15.0 Dickerman Sherdel 1:40 D 3,500 -
100 100 Wednesday, Aug 1 (1) boxscore STL BRO W 11 10 50-50 5 13.5 Sherdel Grimes D 2,000 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Aug 1 (2) boxscore STL BRO W 7 6 14 51-50 5 13.5 Barfoot Dickerman 2:22 D ++
102 102 Saturday, Aug 4 (1) boxscore STL BSN L 2 4 51-51 6 15.5 Oeschger Haines Barnes 1:36 D 5,000 -
103 103 Saturday, Aug 4 (2) boxscore STL BSN L 6 7 11 51-52 6 15.5 Genewich Stuart 2:35 D 12,000 --
104 104 Sunday, Aug 5 boxscore STL BSN L 0 4 51-53 6 16.5 Marquard Pfeffer 1:38 D ---
105 105 Tuesday, Aug 7 boxscore STL BSN W 7 5 52-53 6 17.5 Toney Barnes 1:34 D 1,500 +
106 106 Wednesday, Aug 8 boxscore STL NYG W 4 3 53-53 6 16.5 Haines Bentley 1:40 D 4,000 ++
107 107 Thursday, Aug 9 boxscore STL NYG W 13 12 15 54-53 5 15.5 North Scott D 4,000 +++
108 108 Saturday, Aug 11 (1) boxscore STL NYG L 4 6 54-54 6 17.5 Nehf Sherdel 1:42 D 12,000 -
109 109 Saturday, Aug 11 (2) boxscore STL NYG L 2 6 54-55 6 17.5 Ryan Toney D 20,000 --
110 110 Sunday, Aug 12 boxscore STL NYG W 5 2 55-55 6 16.5 Haines Gearin 1:30 D +
111 111 Wednesday, Aug 15 boxscore STL @ BRO L 1 7 55-56 6 16.5 Ruether Pfeffer 1:29 D 2,000 -
112 112 Thursday, Aug 16 boxscore STL @ BRO L 0 3 55-57 6 17.5 Grimes Haines 1:30 D 3,000 --
113 113 Friday, Aug 17 boxscore STL @ BRO W 8 5 12 56-57 6 16.5 Sherdel Vance 2:30 D 3,500 +
114 114 Saturday, Aug 18 boxscore STL @ BRO W 7 1 57-57 6 15.5 Doak Smith 1:45 D 8,000 ++
115 115 Monday, Aug 20 boxscore STL @ BSN L 2 5 57-58 5 16.0 Marquard Toney D 1,200 -
116 116 Tuesday, Aug 21 boxscore STL @ BSN W 8 2 58-58 5 15.0 Haines Cooney 1:47 D 1,200 +
117 117 Wednesday, Aug 22 boxscore STL @ BSN L 1 3 58-59 5 15.5 Genewich Sherdel 1:32 D 1,200 -
118 118 Thursday, Aug 23 (1) boxscore STL @ NYG L 7 8 58-60 5 15.5 Scott Sherdel D 0 --
119 119 Thursday, Aug 23 (2) boxscore STL @ NYG W 7 4 59-60 5 15.5 Stuart Ryan D 22,000 +
120 120 Friday, Aug 24 boxscore STL @ NYG L 4 5 14 59-61 5 16.5 Ryan Doak D 5,000 -
121 121 Saturday, Aug 25 boxscore STL @ NYG L 1 3 59-62 5 17.5 Watson Haines D 25,000 --
122 122 Monday, Aug 27 boxscore STL @ PHI L 11 12 11 59-63 5 19.0 Ring Barfoot 2:30 D 1,500 ---
123 123 Tuesday, Aug 28 boxscore STL @ PHI W 8 7 60-63 5 18.0 Stuart Couch North D 700 +
124 124 Thursday, Aug 30 boxscore STL @ PIT W 6 4 61-63 5 18.0 Haines Morrison 1:47 D 5,000 ++
125 125 Friday, Aug 31 boxscore STL @ PIT W 3 2 62-63 5 17.0 Doak Cooper 1:36 D 4,500 +++
126 126 Saturday, Sep 1 boxscore STL @ PIT W 8 2 63-63 5 16.0 Sherdel Adams 1:39 D 10,000 ++++
127 127 Sunday, Sep 2 boxscore STL @ CIN W 4 1 64-63 5 15.0 Haines Donohue 1:47 D +++++
128 128 Monday, Sep 3 (1) boxscore STL @ CHC W 1 0 65-63 5 15.0 Stuart Keen D 32,000 ++++++
129 129 Monday, Sep 3 (2) boxscore STL @ CHC L 4 5 10 65-64 5 15.0 Dumovich Barfoot D 33,000 -
130 130 Tuesday, Sep 4 boxscore STL @ CHC L 2 3 65-65 5 16.0 Aldridge Doak Kaufmann 1:37 D 4,000 --
131 131 Friday, Sep 7 (1) boxscore STL CIN W 5 1 66-65 5 16.0 Stuart Donohue 1:29 D 4,000 +
132 132 Friday, Sep 7 (2) boxscore STL CIN L 5 8 66-66 5 16.0 Benton North 1:50 D 7,500 -
133 133 Saturday, Sep 8 (1) boxscore STL CIN W 5 4 13 67-66 5 15.5 Pfeffer Rixey 2:42 D 7,500 +
134 134 Saturday, Sep 8 (2) boxscore STL CIN W 13 4 68-66 5 15.5 Sherdel Keck D 12,000 ++
135 135 Sunday, Sep 9 boxscore STL CHC W 3 0 69-66 5 14.5 Dyer Kaufmann 1:31 D +++
136 136 Friday, Sep 14 boxscore STL PHI W 3 2 70-66 5 14.5 Haines Weinert D 1,500 ++++
137 137 Saturday, Sep 15 (1) boxscore STL PHI L 0 2 70-67 5 14.0 Glazner Stuart 1:42 D 2,500 -
138 138 Saturday, Sep 15 (2) boxscore STL PHI W 6 0 71-67 5 14.0 Doak Mitchell D 7,500 +
139 139 Sunday, Sep 16 boxscore STL PHI W 3 2 72-67 5 14.0 Sherdel Ring 1:42 D ++
140 140 Monday, Sep 17 boxscore STL PHI W 6 5 73-67 5 14.0 Toney Bishop 1:50 D 1,000 +++
141 141 Tuesday, Sep 18 boxscore STL NYG L 4 10 73-68 5 15.0 Nehf Haines 1:40 D 3,000 -
142 142 Saturday, Sep 22 (1) boxscore STL BSN W 4 1 74-68 5 16.0 Sherdel Marquard 1:38 D 2,000 +
143 143 Saturday, Sep 22 (2) boxscore STL BSN T 1 1 74-68 5 16.0 D 4,000 +
144 144 Sunday, Sep 23 (1) boxscore STL BSN L 1 2 74-69 5 17.0 Genewich Toney 2:16 D -
145 145 Sunday, Sep 23 (2) boxscore STL BSN L 0 3 74-70 5 17.0 Cooney Doak 1:19 D --
146 146 Monday, Sep 24 (1) boxscore STL BRO L 2 8 74-71 5 17.5 Grimes Dyer 1:33 D 2,000 ---
147 147 Monday, Sep 24 (2) boxscore STL BRO L 3 7 74-72 5 17.5 Ruether Stuart 1:27 D 5,000 ----
148 148 Tuesday, Sep 25 boxscore STL BRO W 4 1 75-72 5 17.5 Haines Decatur 1:57 D 1,000 +
149 149 Wednesday, Sep 26 boxscore STL BRO W 7 5 76-72 5 17.0 Sherdel Vance 1:37 D ++
150 150 Saturday, Sep 29 boxscore STL @ CIN L 1 11 76-73 5 17.5 Luque Toney D 2,000 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Sunday, Sep 30 boxscore STL @ CIN W 8 5 77-73 5 17.5 Haines Harris 1:49 D +
152 152 Saturday, Oct 6 boxscore STL CHC W 5 2 78-73 5 16.5 Dyer Aldridge 1:36 D 1,000 ++
153 153 Sunday, Oct 7 (1) boxscore STL CHC L 3 10 78-74 5 16.0 Collins Haines Fussell 1:50 D -
154 154 Sunday, Oct 7 (2) boxscore STL CHC W 6 3 79-74 5 16.0 Stuart Osborne 1:30 D +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1922 / 1924 Schedule and Results