Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1908 Schedule and Results

1908 St. Louis Cardinals

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1907 / 1909

49-105, Finished 8th in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: John McCloskey (49-105)
Scored 372 runs, Allowed 626 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 43-111

Ballparks: Robison Field · Attendance: 205,129 (8th of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 95, Pitching - 100 · one-year: Batting - 94, Pitching - 100


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1907 / 1909 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 49-105, Final Rank:8, GB: 50.0
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind49.5last on Sunday, Oct 4, for days on which they played
Most Games over .500never
Most Games under .50056last on Sunday, Oct 4
Longest Winning Streak4Monday, Jun 1 to Friday, Jun 5
Longest Losing Streak11Monday, Sep 7 to Thursday, Sep 17
Most Runs Allowed11Saturday, May 30, Thursday, Jun 18, Thursday, Jul 9, Thursday, Jul 30 and Friday, Sep 25
Most Runs Scored9Monday, Apr 27, Saturday, Jun 20 and Monday, Aug 10
Times Shutout by Opponent33 
Times Opponent Shutout13 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses0 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 49105 372 626 .318
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 28 49 186 295 .364
Road 21 56 186 331 .273
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 3 10 29 41 .231
May 12 15 65 94 .444
June 9 15 64 97 .375
July 7 20 52 106 .259
August 11 14 69 89 .440
September 7 27 85 182 .206
October 0 4 8 17 .000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 29 48 187 281 .377
Second Half 20 57 185 345 .260
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 20 27 111 118 .426
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 6 30 91 261 .167
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BRO 9 13 43 54 .409
BSN 8 14 63 113 .364
CHC 3 19 42 112 .136
CIN 11 11 72 75 .500
NYG 8 14 59 98 .364
PHI 8 14 38 68 .364
PIT 2 20 55 106 .091

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Wednesday, Apr 15 STL PIT L 1 3 0-1 5 1.0 -
2 2 Thursday, Apr 16 STL PIT L 6 9 0-2 7 2.0 --
3 3 Friday, Apr 17 STL PIT L 0 3 0-3 7 3.0 ---
4 4 Saturday, Apr 18 STL CHC W 3 2 1-3 6 2.5 +
5 5 Sunday, Apr 19 STL CHC L 3 4 1-4 8 3.0 -
6 6 Monday, Apr 20 STL CHC L 0 2 1-5 8 4.0 --
7 7 Wednesday, Apr 22 STL @ PIT L 1 5 1-6 8 5.0 ---
8 8 Thursday, Apr 23 STL @ PIT L 0 1 1-7 8 6.0 ----
9 9 Friday, Apr 24 STL @ PIT W 3 0 2-7 8 5.0 +
10 10 Saturday, Apr 25 STL @ PIT L 2 3 2-8 8 5.5 -
11 11 Sunday, Apr 26 STL @ CIN L 0 4 2-9 8 6.0 --
12 12 Monday, Apr 27 STL @ CIN W 9 2 3-9 8 5.5 +
13 13 Thursday, Apr 30 STL @ CHC L 1 3 3-10 8 6.0 -
14 14 Saturday, May 2 STL @ CHC L 2 3 3-11 8 7.0 --
15 15 Sunday, May 3 (1) STL @ CHC L 2 4 3-12 8 9.0 ---
16 16 Sunday, May 3 (2) STL @ CHC L 2 3 3-13 8 9.0 ----
17 17 Friday, May 8 STL CIN W 3 2 4-13 8 8.0 +
18 18 Saturday, May 9 STL CIN W 3 1 5-13 8 8.0 ++
19 19 Sunday, May 10 (1) STL CIN L 0 3 5-14 8 8.0 -
20 20 Sunday, May 10 (2) STL CIN W 8 7 6-14 8 8.0 +
21 21 Monday, May 11 STL BRO L 1 2 6-15 8 8.5 -
22 22 Tuesday, May 12 STL BRO W 2 0 7-15 8 7.5 +
23 23 Wednesday, May 13 STL BRO W 5 2 8-15 7 7.0 ++
24 24 Thursday, May 14 STL BRO W 5 2 9-15 7 6.5 +++
25 25 Friday, May 15 STL BSN L 0 3 9-16 7 6.5 -
26 26 Saturday, May 16 STL BSN L 1 4 9-17 7 7.5 --
27 27 Sunday, May 17 STL BSN W 1 0 10-17 7 7.5 +
28 28 Monday, May 18 STL BSN L 1 9 10-18 7 8.0 -
29 29 Wednesday, May 20 STL NYG W 1 0 11-18 7 8.0 +
30 30 Thursday, May 21 STL NYG L 4 8 11-19 7 8.0 -
31 31 Saturday, May 23 (1) STL NYG W 6 2 12-19 7 8.0 +
32 32 Saturday, May 23 (2) STL NYG W 2 0 13-19 7 8.0 ++
33 33 Sunday, May 24 STL PHI L 0 1 13-20 8 8.0 -
34 34 Monday, May 25 STL PHI L 0 1 13-21 8 9.0 --
35 35 Tuesday, May 26 STL PHI W 2 0 14-21 8 8.0 +
36 36 Thursday, May 28 STL CHC L 2 8 14-22 8 8.5 -
37 37 Friday, May 29 STL CHC W 4 3 15-22 7 7.5 +
38 38 Saturday, May 30 (1) STL CHC L 2 10 15-23 7 9.5 -
39 39 Saturday, May 30 (2) STL CHC L 2 11 15-24 7 9.5 --
40 40 Sunday, May 31 STL @ CIN L 4 5 15-25 8 10.0 ---
41 41 Monday, Jun 1 (1) STL @ CIN L 2 3 15-26 7 9.5 ----
42 42 Monday, Jun 1 (2) STL @ CIN W 1 0 16-26 7 9.5 +
43 43 Wednesday, Jun 3 STL @ PIT W 8 4 17-26 8 8.5 ++
44 44 Thursday, Jun 4 STL @ NYG W 7 5 18-26 7 8.0 +++
45 45 Friday, Jun 5 STL @ NYG W 4 2 19-26 7 8.0 ++++
46 46 Saturday, Jun 6 STL @ NYG L 2 3 19-27 7 9.0 -
47 47 Monday, Jun 8 STL @ NYG L 0 4 19-28 7 10.0 --
48 48 Tuesday, Jun 9 STL @ PHI L 0 7 19-29 7 11.0 ---
49 49 Wednesday, Jun 10 STL @ PHI W 1 0 20-29 7 10.0 +
50 50 Thursday, Jun 11 STL @ PHI L 1 3 20-30 7 11.0 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Friday, Jun 12 STL @ PHI W 4 2 21-30 7 11.0 +
52 52 Saturday, Jun 13 STL @ BRO W 4 3 22-30 7 11.0 ++
53 53 Tuesday, Jun 16 STL @ BRO L 2 4 22-31 7 11.0 -
54 54 Wednesday, Jun 17 STL @ BRO L 0 5 22-32 7 12.0 --
55 55 Thursday, Jun 18 STL @ BSN L 2 11 22-33 7 13.0 ---
56 56 Friday, Jun 19 STL @ BSN L 6 8 22-34 7 13.0 ----
57 57 Saturday, Jun 20 STL @ BSN W 9 3 23-34 7 12.0 +
58 58 Monday, Jun 22 STL @ BSN W 1 0 24-34 7 11.0 ++
59 59 Wednesday, Jun 24 STL @ CHC L 1 2 24-35 7 12.0 -
60 60 Thursday, Jun 25 STL PIT L 3 4 24-36 7 13.0 --
61 61 Friday, Jun 26 STL PIT L 1 10 24-37 7 14.0 ---
62 62 Saturday, Jun 27 STL PIT L 1 4 24-38 7 14.0 ----
63 63 Sunday, Jun 28 (1) STL PIT L 3 6 24-39 7 16.0 -----
64 64 Sunday, Jun 28 (2) STL PIT L 1 4 24-40 7 16.0 ------
65 65 Thursday, Jul 2 STL CIN W 4 2 25-40 7 15.5 +
66 66 Saturday, Jul 4 (1) STL CIN W 3 2 26-40 7 15.5 ++
67 67 Saturday, Jul 4 (2) STL CIN L 3 6 26-41 7 15.5 -
68 68 Sunday, Jul 5 (1) STL CIN W 3 0 27-41 7 15.5 +
69 69 Sunday, Jul 5 (2) STL CIN L 0 5 27-42 7 15.5 -
70 70 Tuesday, Jul 7 STL BSN L 1 4 27-43 8 16.5 --
71 71 Wednesday, Jul 8 STL BSN W 7 2 28-43 7 15.0 +
72 72 Thursday, Jul 9 STL BSN L 2 11 28-44 7 16.0 -
73 73 Friday, Jul 10 STL BRO L 0 3 28-45 8 17.0 --
74 74 Saturday, Jul 11 STL BRO L 0 1 28-46 8 17.0 ---
75 75 Sunday, Jul 12 STL BRO L 2 3 28-47 8 17.5 ----
76 76 Monday, Jul 13 STL BRO W 3 2 29-47 8 16.5 +
77 77 Wednesday, Jul 15 STL PHI L 1 8 29-48 8 17.0 -
78 78 Thursday, Jul 16 STL PHI L 4 7 29-49 8 18.0 --
79 79 Friday, Jul 17 STL PHI L 0 3 29-50 8 18.0 ---
80 80 Saturday, Jul 18 (1) STL PHI L 1 2 29-51 8 19.5 ----
81 81 Saturday, Jul 18 (2) STL PHI L 2 4 29-52 8 19.5 -----
82 82 Sunday, Jul 19 STL NYG L 4 6 29-53 8 20.0 ------
83 83 Tuesday, Jul 21 (1) STL NYG L 2 4 29-54 8 21.0 -------
84 84 Tuesday, Jul 21 (2) STL NYG W 3 1 30-54 8 21.0 +
85 85 Monday, Jul 27 (1) STL @ PHI L 1 2 30-55 8 22.5 -
86 86 Monday, Jul 27 (2) STL @ PHI L 1 5 30-56 8 22.5 --
87 87 Tuesday, Jul 28 (1) STL @ PHI L 0 1 30-57 8 22.5 ---
88 88 Tuesday, Jul 28 (2) STL @ PHI W 3 1 31-57 8 22.5 +
89 89 Wednesday, Jul 29 STL @ NYG L 0 1 31-58 8 23.5 -
90 90 Thursday, Jul 30 STL @ NYG L 0 11 31-59 8 23.5 --
91 91 Friday, Jul 31 STL @ NYG L 2 9 31-60 8 24.5 ---
92 92 Saturday, Aug 1 STL @ NYG L 1 6 31-61 8 25.5 ----
93 93 Monday, Aug 3 STL @ BRO L 0 2 31-62 8 26.5 -----
94 94 Tuesday, Aug 4 STL @ BRO L 0 3 31-63 8 26.5 ------
95 95 Thursday, Aug 6 STL @ BRO W 2 0 32-63 8 26.5 +
96 96 Saturday, Aug 8 (1) STL @ BSN L 5 10 32-64 8 28.0 -
97 97 Saturday, Aug 8 (2) STL @ BSN L 3 9 32-65 8 28.0 --
98 98 Monday, Aug 10 STL @ BSN W 9 3 33-65 8 27.0 +
99 99 Tuesday, Aug 11 STL @ BSN L 0 2 33-66 8 28.0 -
100 100 Thursday, Aug 13 STL CIN W 7 1 34-66 8 27.5 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Aug 14 STL CIN L 4 5 34-67 8 28.5 -
102 102 Saturday, Aug 15 STL NYG L 1 5 34-68 8 29.5 --
103 103 Sunday, Aug 16 (1) STL NYG W 6 5 35-68 8 28.5 +
104 104 Sunday, Aug 16 (2) STL NYG W 3 2 36-68 8 28.5 ++
105 105 Monday, Aug 17 STL NYG L 0 3 36-69 8 29.0 -
106 106 Thursday, Aug 20 STL PHI W 4 0 37-69 8 27.0 +
107 107 Friday, Aug 21 STL PHI W 4 3 38-69 8 27.0 ++
108 108 Saturday, Aug 22 STL PHI W 5 4 39-69 8 27.0 +++
109 109 Sunday, Aug 23 (1) STL BSN L 0 10 39-70 8 27.0 -
110 110 Sunday, Aug 23 (2) STL BSN W 5 3 40-70 8 27.0 +
111 111 Monday, Aug 24 STL BSN W 3 2 41-70 7 27.0 ++
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 25 STL BSN W 4 1 42-70 7 27.0 +++
113 113 Thursday, Aug 27 STL BRO L 1 2 42-71 7 27.5 -
114 114 Saturday, Aug 29 STL BRO L 2 4 42-72 8 27.5 --
115 115 Sunday, Aug 30 STL BRO L 0 2 42-73 8 27.5 ---
116 116 Monday, Aug 31 STL @ CHC L 0 2 42-74 8 28.0 ----
117 117 Tuesday, Sep 1 STL @ CHC W 5 4 43-74 8 28.5 +
118 118 Wednesday, Sep 2 STL @ CHC L 0 8 43-75 8 29.0 -
119 119 Thursday, Sep 3 (1) STL @ CHC L 0 5 43-76 8 31.0 --
120 120 Thursday, Sep 3 (2) STL @ CHC L 2 8 43-77 8 31.0 ---
121 121 Saturday, Sep 5 STL @ CIN L 5 6 43-78 8 32.5 ----
122 122 Sunday, Sep 6 (1) STL @ CIN L 1 5 43-79 8 32.5 -----
123 123 Sunday, Sep 6 (2) STL @ CIN W 3 1 44-79 8 32.5 +
124 124 Monday, Sep 7 (1) STL @ PIT L 7 9 44-80 8 33.5 -
125 125 Monday, Sep 7 (2) STL @ PIT L 1 7 44-81 8 33.5 --
126 126 Tuesday, Sep 8 STL @ PIT L 0 2 44-82 8 34.5 ---
127 127 Wednesday, Sep 9 STL @ CHC L 3 5 44-83 8 35.5 ----
128 128 Thursday, Sep 10 STL CHC L 2 7 44-84 8 36.5 -----
129 129 Friday, Sep 11 STL CHC L 3 8 44-85 8 37.5 ------
130 130 Saturday, Sep 12 STL CHC L 3 7 44-86 8 38.5 -------
131 131 Sunday, Sep 13 STL CHC L 0 3 44-87 8 39.0 --------
132 132 Tuesday, Sep 15 STL @ NYG L 4 5 44-88 8 40.5 ---------
133 133 Wednesday, Sep 16 STL @ NYG L 2 6 44-89 8 41.5 ----------
134 134 Thursday, Sep 17 STL @ NYG L 5 10 44-90 8 42.5 -----------
135 135 Friday, Sep 18 (1) STL @ BRO W 4 2 45-90 8 43.5 +
136 136 Friday, Sep 18 (2) STL @ BRO L 0 3 45-91 8 43.5 -
137 137 Saturday, Sep 19 (1) STL @ BRO W 6 1 46-91 8 42.0 +
138 138 Saturday, Sep 19 (2) STL @ BRO W 1 0 47-91 8 42.0 ++
139 139 Monday, Sep 21 STL @ BRO L 3 8 47-92 8 42.0 -
140 140 Tuesday, Sep 22 STL @ BSN L 0 7 47-93 8 41.5 --
141 141 Wednesday, Sep 23 (1) STL @ BSN L 2 7 47-94 8 42.5 ---
142 142 Wednesday, Sep 23 (2) STL @ BSN L 1 4 47-95 8 42.5 ----
143 143 Friday, Sep 25 STL @ PHI L 1 11 47-96 8 43.0 -----
144 144 Saturday, Sep 26 (1) STL @ PHI W 3 2 48-96 8 44.0 +
145 145 Saturday, Sep 26 (2) STL @ PHI L 0 1 48-97 8 44.0 -
146 146 Sunday, Sep 27 (1) STL @ CIN W 7 4 49-97 8 44.0 +
147 147 Sunday, Sep 27 (2) STL @ CIN L 1 6 49-98 8 44.0 -
148 148 Tuesday, Sep 29 (1) STL @ PIT L 0 7 49-99 8 45.5 --
149 149 Tuesday, Sep 29 (2) STL @ PIT L 5 6 49-100 8 45.5 ---
150 150 Wednesday, Sep 30 STL @ PIT L 5 7 49-101 8 46.0 ----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Friday, Oct 2 (1) STL PIT L 4 7 49-102 8 48.0 -----
152 152 Friday, Oct 2 (2) STL PIT L 1 2 49-103 8 48.0 ------
153 153 Saturday, Oct 3 STL PIT L 2 3 49-104 8 49.0 -------
154 154 Sunday, Oct 4 STL @ CIN L 1 5 49-105 8 49.5 --------
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1907 / 1909 Schedule and Results