Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1904 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1904 St. Louis Cardinals

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1903 / 1905

75-79, Finished 5th in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Kid Nichols (75-79)
Scored 602 runs, Allowed 595 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 78-76

Ballparks: Robison Field · Attendance: 386,750 (4th of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 95, Pitching - 98 · one-year: Batting - 99, Pitching - 99


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1903 / 1905 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 75-79, Final Rank:5, GB: 31.5
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind33.5last on Tuesday, Sep 27, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5009last on Friday, Jul 29
Most Games under .5004last on Sunday, Oct 9
Longest Winning Streak8Tuesday, Aug 16 to Monday, Aug 22
Longest Losing Streak7Friday, Sep 2 to Wednesday, Sep 7
Most Runs Allowed14Monday, Jun 6
Most Runs Scored19Sunday, Jul 3
Times Shutout by Opponent12 
Times Opponent Shutout8 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 75 79 602 595 .487
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 39 36 298 280 .520
Road 36 43 304 315 .456
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 6 5 49 46 .545
May 11 12 89 71 .478
June 11 13 89 108 .458
July 19 11 149 105 .633
August 14 16 115 109 .467
September 10 15 85 109 .400
October 4 7 26 47 .364
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 40 35 308 267 .533
Second Half 35 44 294 328 .443
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 22 23 122 123 .489
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 18 18 210 197 .500
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BRO 15 7 81 53 .682
BSN 13 9 73 62 .591
CHC 7 15 91 97 .318
CIN 8 14 73 103 .364
NYG 7 15 69 90 .318
PHI 15 7 121 83 .682
PIT 10 12 94 107 .455

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Friday, Apr 15 STL PIT L 4 5 0-1 6 1.5 -
2 2 Saturday, Apr 16 STL PIT W 7 5 1-1 3 1.5 +
3 3 Sunday, Apr 17 STL PIT W 6 5 2-1 2 1.0 ++
4 4 Monday, Apr 18 STL CHC L 6 7 2-2 2 2.0 -
5 5 Tuesday, Apr 19 STL CHC W 9 3 3-2 2 1.5 +
6 6 Thursday, Apr 21 STL @ CHC L 1 4 3-3 3 1.5 -
7 7 Saturday, Apr 23 STL @ CHC W 2 1 4-3 2 2.0 +
8 8 Sunday, Apr 24 STL @ CHC W 4 3 5-3 2 1.5 ++
9 9 Thursday, Apr 28 STL CIN W 6 2 6-3 2 1.0 +++
10 10 Friday, Apr 29 STL CIN L 3 4 6-4 2 2.0 -
11 11 Saturday, Apr 30 STL CIN L 1 7 6-5 3 3.0 --
12 12 Sunday, May 1 STL CIN W 4 3 7-5 2 2.5 +
13 13 Monday, May 2 STL @ CIN L 5 8 7-6 4 3.5 -
14 14 Wednesday, May 4 STL @ CIN L 3 6 7-7 5 4.0 --
15 15 Thursday, May 5 STL @ CIN L 0 3 7-8 5 5.0 ---
16 16 Friday, May 6 STL @ CIN L 4 7 7-9 5 5.5 ----
17 17 Saturday, May 7 STL NYG L 1 2 7-10 5 6.5 -----
18 18 Monday, May 9 STL NYG L 1 5 7-11 5 7.5 ------
19 19 Tuesday, May 10 STL NYG W 14 1 8-11 5 6.5 +
20 20 Wednesday, May 11 STL BSN W 3 2 9-11 5 6.5 ++
21 21 Thursday, May 12 STL BSN W 2 1 10-11 5 5.5 +++
22 22 Saturday, May 14 STL BSN W 4 3 11-11 5 5.5 ++++
23 23 Sunday, May 15 STL BSN L 0 1 11-12 5 5.5 -
24 24 Wednesday, May 18 STL PHI W 3 2 12-12 4 5.0 +
25 25 Thursday, May 19 STL PHI W 9 2 13-12 4 4.0 ++
26 26 Friday, May 20 STL BRO W 4 0 14-12 4 3.5 +++
27 27 Saturday, May 21 STL BRO W 3 2 15-12 4 3.5 ++++
28 28 Sunday, May 22 STL BRO W 3 2 16-12 4 3.5 +++++
29 29 Monday, May 23 STL BRO L 4 7 16-13 4 4.5 -
30 30 Wednesday, May 25 STL @ CHC L 4 6 16-14 4 5.0 --
31 31 Friday, May 27 STL @ CHC L 2 3 16-15 4 5.5 ---
32 32 Saturday, May 28 STL @ CHC L 2 3 16-16 4 6.5 ----
33 33 Sunday, May 29 STL @ CIN L 1 2 16-17 4 7.5 -----
34 34 Monday, May 30 STL @ PIT W 13 0 17-17 4 7.0 +
35 35 Friday, Jun 3 STL @ BSN L 0 1 17-18 4 7.5 -
36 36 Saturday, Jun 4 STL @ BSN W 3 2 18-18 4 7.5 +
37 37 Monday, Jun 6 STL @ PHI L 6 14 18-19 4 8.0 -
38 38 Tuesday, Jun 7 STL @ PHI W 8 3 19-19 4 7.5 +
39 39 Wednesday, Jun 8 STL @ PHI L 3 4 19-20 4 8.0 -
40 40 Friday, Jun 10 STL @ BRO W 4 3 20-20 4 8.0 +
41 41 Saturday, Jun 11 STL @ BRO W 5 2 21-20 4 7.0 ++
42 42 Sunday, Jun 12 STL @ BRO L 3 4 21-21 4 7.5 -
43 43 Tuesday, Jun 14 STL @ NYG L 1 6 21-22 5 8.0 --
44 44 Wednesday, Jun 15 STL @ NYG W 5 2 22-22 5 7.0 +
45 45 Thursday, Jun 16 STL @ NYG L 3 4 22-23 5 8.0 -
46 46 Friday, Jun 17 STL @ PIT L 3 6 22-24 5 9.0 --
47 47 Saturday, Jun 18 STL @ PIT W 10 5 23-24 5 9.0 +
48 48 Sunday, Jun 19 (1) STL PIT W 4 3 24-24 5 9.5 ++
49 49 Sunday, Jun 19 (2) STL PIT L 2 5 24-25 5 9.5 -
50 50 Monday, Jun 20 STL PIT W 3 0 25-25 5 9.5 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, Jun 21 STL PIT L 6 9 25-26 5 10.5 -
52 52 Thursday, Jun 23 STL @ PIT W 3 1 26-26 5 11.0 +
53 53 Friday, Jun 24 STL @ PIT L 1 4 26-27 5 12.0 -
54 54 Saturday, Jun 25 STL @ CIN L 2 10 26-28 5 13.0 --
55 55 Sunday, Jun 26 STL @ CIN W 7 5 27-28 5 12.5 +
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 28 STL @ CIN W 5 2 28-28 5 13.0 ++
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 29 STL CHC L 1 8 28-29 5 14.0 -
58 58 Thursday, Jun 30 STL CHC L 1 5 28-30 5 15.0 --
59 59 Friday, Jul 1 STL CHC W 10 2 29-30 5 15.0 +
60 60 Saturday, Jul 2 STL CHC W 3 2 30-30 5 15.0 ++
61 61 Sunday, Jul 3 STL @ CHC W 19 2 31-30 5 14.5 +++
62 62 Monday, Jul 4 STL CIN L 3 7 31-31 5 16.0 -
63 63 Wednesday, Jul 6 (1) STL CIN W 3 0 32-31 5 15.0 +
64 64 Wednesday, Jul 6 (2) STL CIN W 6 3 33-31 5 15.0 ++
65 65 Saturday, Jul 9 (1) STL NYG L 2 5 33-32 5 17.0 -
66 66 Saturday, Jul 9 (2) STL NYG L 3 5 33-33 5 17.0 --
67 67 Sunday, Jul 10 (1) STL NYG W 3 2 34-33 5 17.0 +
68 68 Sunday, Jul 10 (2) STL NYG L 1 3 34-34 5 17.0 -
69 69 Tuesday, Jul 12 STL BRO W 4 0 35-34 5 17.0 +
70 70 Wednesday, Jul 13 STL BRO W 2 1 36-34 5 16.0 ++
71 71 Thursday, Jul 14 STL BRO W 2 1 37-34 5 15.0 +++
72 72 Friday, Jul 15 STL BRO L 0 1 37-35 5 16.0 -
73 73 Saturday, Jul 16 STL BSN W 5 3 38-35 5 16.0 +
74 74 Sunday, Jul 17 STL BSN W 6 3 39-35 5 15.5 ++
75 75 Tuesday, Jul 19 STL BSN W 9 2 40-35 5 15.0 +++
76 76 Thursday, Jul 21 STL PHI L 1 4 40-36 5 15.5 -
77 77 Friday, Jul 22 STL PHI W 11 5 41-36 5 14.5 +
78 78 Saturday, Jul 23 (1) STL PHI W 9 7 42-36 5 14.0 ++
79 79 Saturday, Jul 23 (2) STL PHI W 7 2 43-36 5 14.0 +++
80 80 Sunday, Jul 24 (1) STL PHI W 10 5 44-36 5 14.5 ++++
81 81 Sunday, Jul 24 (2) STL PHI L 2 4 44-37 5 14.5 -
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 26 STL @ PIT W 6 1 45-37 5 14.0 +
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 27 STL @ PIT W 5 4 46-37 5 14.0 ++
84 84 Friday, Jul 29 (1) STL @ PIT L 1 10 46-38 5 14.0 -
85 85 Friday, Jul 29 (2) STL @ PIT W 8 5 47-38 5 14.0 +
86 86 Saturday, Jul 30 (1) STL @ PIT L 2 5 47-39 5 15.5 -
87 87 Saturday, Jul 30 (2) STL @ PIT L 1 2 47-40 5 15.5 --
88 88 Sunday, Jul 31 STL @ CHC L 5 9 47-41 5 16.0 ---
89 89 Wednesday, Aug 3 (1) STL @ BSN L 6 7 47-42 5 16.5 ----
90 90 Wednesday, Aug 3 (2) STL @ BSN W 6 3 48-42 5 16.5 +
91 91 Thursday, Aug 4 (1) STL @ BSN L 1 2 48-43 5 16.5 -
92 92 Thursday, Aug 4 (2) STL @ BSN W 1 0 49-43 5 16.5 +
93 93 Friday, Aug 5 STL @ BSN L 2 3 49-44 5 17.0 -
94 94 Saturday, Aug 6 STL @ NYG L 1 8 49-45 5 18.0 --
95 95 Monday, Aug 8 STL @ NYG L 3 4 49-46 5 19.0 ---
96 96 Tuesday, Aug 9 STL @ NYG L 3 5 49-47 5 20.0 ----
97 97 Thursday, Aug 11 STL @ BRO W 4 3 50-47 5 20.0 +
98 98 Friday, Aug 12 STL @ BRO L 0 2 50-48 5 20.5 -
99 99 Saturday, Aug 13 STL @ BRO L 1 3 50-49 5 20.5 --
100 100 Monday, Aug 15 STL @ BRO L 2 3 50-50 5 21.5 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Tuesday, Aug 16 (1) STL @ PHI W 6 1 51-50 5 19.5 +
102 102 Tuesday, Aug 16 (2) STL @ PHI W 7 1 52-50 5 19.5 ++
103 103 Wednesday, Aug 17 STL @ PHI W 9 7 53-50 5 19.5 +++
104 104 Thursday, Aug 18 (1) STL @ PHI W 3 1 54-50 5 19.0 ++++
105 105 Thursday, Aug 18 (2) STL @ PHI W 4 2 55-50 5 19.0 +++++
106 106 Saturday, Aug 20 STL BRO W 8 3 56-50 5 18.5 ++++++
107 107 Sunday, Aug 21 STL BRO W 5 4 57-50 5 18.0 +++++++
108 108 Monday, Aug 22 STL BRO W 13 3 58-50 5 17.5 ++++++++
109 109 Wednesday, Aug 24 (1) STL BSN L 1 3 58-51 5 18.5 -
110 110 Wednesday, Aug 24 (2) STL BSN T 1 1 58-51 5 18.5 -
111 111 Thursday, Aug 25 (1) STL BSN W 5 2 59-51 5 19.5 +
112 112 Thursday, Aug 25 (2) STL BSN L 1 6 59-52 5 19.5 -
113 113 Friday, Aug 26 STL BSN W 6 2 60-52 5 18.5 +
114 114 Saturday, Aug 27 STL NYG L 3 9 60-53 5 19.5 -
115 115 Sunday, Aug 28 (1) STL NYG L 0 6 60-54 5 21.5 --
116 116 Sunday, Aug 28 (2) STL NYG L 3 8 60-55 5 21.5 ---
117 117 Monday, Aug 29 STL NYG L 1 2 60-56 5 22.5 ----
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 30 STL PHI L 2 4 60-57 5 23.5 -----
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 31 STL PHI W 7 1 61-57 5 24.0 +
120 120 Thursday, Sep 1 STL PHI W 5 2 62-57 5 23.5 ++
121 121 Friday, Sep 2 STL @ CHC L 1 4 62-58 5 24.0 -
122 122 Saturday, Sep 3 STL @ CHC L 1 3 62-59 5 25.0 --
123 123 Sunday, Sep 4 STL @ CHC L 5 10 62-60 5 25.5 ---
124 124 Monday, Sep 5 (1) STL CHC L 1 3 62-61 5 27.5 ----
125 125 Monday, Sep 5 (2) STL CHC L 2 4 62-62 5 27.5 -----
126 126 Tuesday, Sep 6 STL CHC L 5 10 62-63 5 28.5 ------
127 127 Wednesday, Sep 7 (1) STL CHC L 3 4 62-64 5 29.0 -------
128 128 Wednesday, Sep 7 (2) STL CHC W 4 1 63-64 5 29.0 +
129 129 Saturday, Sep 10 STL @ CIN W 10 6 64-64 5 30.0 ++
130 130 Sunday, Sep 11 (1) STL @ CIN W 4 2 65-64 5 30.0 +++
131 131 Sunday, Sep 11 (2) STL @ CIN L 5 8 65-65 5 30.0 -
132 132 Friday, Sep 16 STL PIT L 1 10 65-66 5 32.5 --
133 133 Saturday, Sep 17 STL PIT L 4 6 65-67 5 33.0 ---
134 134 Tuesday, Sep 20 STL @ BSN W 4 1 66-67 5 32.5 +
135 135 Wednesday, Sep 21 STL @ BSN L 1 9 66-68 5 32.0 -
136 136 Thursday, Sep 22 (1) STL @ BSN L 2 3 66-69 5 32.0 --
137 137 Thursday, Sep 22 (2) STL @ BSN W 4 2 67-69 5 32.0 +
138 138 Friday, Sep 23 STL @ PHI L 6 8 67-70 5 32.0 -
139 139 Saturday, Sep 24 (1) STL @ PHI W 3 2 68-70 5 32.5 +
140 140 Saturday, Sep 24 (2) STL @ PHI L 0 2 68-71 5 32.5 -
141 141 Tuesday, Sep 27 STL @ BRO W 4 2 69-71 5 33.5 +
142 142 Wednesday, Sep 28 STL @ BRO W 7 3 70-71 5 32.5 ++
143 143 Thursday, Sep 29 STL @ BRO W 3 0 71-71 5 31.5 +++
144 144 Friday, Sep 30 STL @ BRO L 0 4 71-72 5 31.0 -
145 145 Saturday, Oct 1 (1) STL @ NYG W 5 1 72-72 5 29.0 +
146 146 Saturday, Oct 1 (2) STL @ NYG W 8 6 73-72 5 29.0 ++
147 147 Monday, Oct 3 STL @ NYG L 1 3 73-73 5 30.0 -
148 148 Tuesday, Oct 4 (1) STL @ NYG W 7 3 74-73 5 28.0 +
149 149 Tuesday, Oct 4 (2) STL @ NYG W *V 0 0 75-73 5 28.0 ++
150 150 Thursday, Oct 6 (1) STL @ PIT L 3 6 75-74 5 29.0 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Thursday, Oct 6 (2) STL @ PIT L 1 10 75-75 5 29.0 --
152 152 Saturday, Oct 8 (1) STL CIN L 0 6 75-76 5 30.5 ---
153 153 Saturday, Oct 8 (2) STL CIN L 1 8 75-77 5 30.5 ----
154 154 Sunday, Oct 9 (1) STL CIN L 0 3 75-78 5 31.5 -----
155 155 Sunday, Oct 9 (2) STL CIN L 0 1 75-79 5 31.5 ------
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1903 / 1905 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits