Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2014 Schedule and Results

2014 San Francisco Giants

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2013

84-69, 2nd place in NL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Bruce Bochy (84-69)
GM: Brian Sabean, Farm Dir: Fred Stanley, Scouting Dir: John Barr
Scored 631 runs, Allowed 572 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 83-70

Ballparks: AT&T Park · Attendance: 3,202,687 (3rd of 15)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 94, Pitching - 94 · one-year: Batting - 97, Pitching - 96

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2013 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 84-69, Final Rank:2, GB: 3.5
Days in First89last on Saturday, Jul 26, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 96last on Jul 26, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead10last on Sunday, Jun 8, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind5.5last on Tuesday, Aug 12, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50022last on Sunday, Jun 8
Most Games under .500never
Longest Winning Streak6Tuesday, Apr 29 to Monday, May 5 and Tuesday, Aug 26 to Sunday, Aug 31
Longest Losing Streak6Friday, Jun 13 to Friday, Jun 20 and Thursday, Jul 24 to Tuesday, Jul 29
Most Runs Allowed17Saturday, Sep 13
Most Runs Scored15Sunday, Aug 31
Longest Game (innings)14Tuesday, Jul 22
Times Shutout by Opponent15 
Times Opponent Shutout12 
Walkoff Wins5 
Walkoff Losses3 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 84 69 631 572 .549
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 42 35 303 272 .545
Road 42 34 328 300 .553
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
March 1 0 9 81.000
April 16 11 111 94 .593
May 20 9 125 90 .690
June 10 16 93 116 .385
July 12 14 85 92 .462
August 16 12 136 96 .571
September 9 7 72 76 .563
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 53 43 375 350 .552
Second Half 31 26 256 222 .544
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 76 65 563 511 .539
ExtraInning 8 4 68 61 .667
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 17 21 139 143 .447
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 22 21 206 191 .512
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 10 10 74 75 .500
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 13 6 86 61 .684
ATL 5 1 23 14 .833
CHC 4 2 27 16 .667
CHW 1 3 17 19 .250
CIN 2 5 18 31 .286
CLE 3 0 14 51.000
COL 9 10 90 90 .474
DET 2 1 14 12 .667
KCR 0 3 6 16 .000
LAD 8 8 53 67 .500
MIA 4 3 31 24 .571
MIL 4 2 42 19 .667
MIN 3 0 16 41.000
NYM 6 1 35 18 .857
OAK 1 3 7 19 .250
PHI 5 2 34 25 .714
PIT 2 4 23 29 .333
SDP 6 7 35 42 .462
STL 4 3 30 20 .571
WSN 2 5 30 41 .286

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Mar 31 boxscore SFG @ ARI W 9 8 1-0 1 Tied Machi Reed Romo 3:25 N 48,541 +
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 1 boxscore SFG @ ARI L 4 5 1-1 2 1.0 Miley Gutierrez Reed 2:46 N 18,974 -
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 2 boxscore SFG @ ARI W 2 0 2-1 2 1.0 Hudson Cahill Romo 2:49 N 19,357 +
4 4 Thursday, Apr 3 boxscore SFG @ ARI W 8 5 3-1 2 0.5 Machi Harris 3:11 D 19,131 ++
5 5 Friday, Apr 4 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 8 4 4-1 1 up 0.5 Huff Ryu 3:25 D 53,493 +++
6 6 Saturday, Apr 5 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 7 2 5-1 1 up 1.5 Bumgarner Maholm 3:42 D 49,520 ++++
7 7 Sunday, Apr 6 boxscore SFG @ LAD L 2 6 5-2 1 up 0.5 Greinke Cain 2:51 N 48,367 -
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 8 boxscore SFG ARI W 7 3 6-2 1 up 0.5 Hudson Cahill 2:39 D 42,166 +
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 9 boxscore SFG ARI L 3 7 6-3 1 up 0.5 Arroyo Lincecum Collmenter 2:52 N 41,157 -
10 10 Thursday, Apr 10 boxscore SFG ARI L 5 6 10 6-4 1 Tied Putz Petit Reed 4:10 N 41,577 --
11 11 Friday, Apr 11 boxscore SFG COL W 6 5 7-4 1 Tied Bumgarner De La Rosa Romo 3:16 N 41,707 +
12 12 Saturday, Apr 12 boxscore SFG COL L 0 1 7-5 2 1.0 Kahnle Cain Hawkins 2:48 D 41,917 -
13 13 Sunday, Apr 13 boxscore SFG COL W-wo 5 4 10 8-5 2 1.0 Romo Brothers 2:41 D 41,490 +
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 15 boxscore SFG LAD W-wo 3 2 12 9-5 1 Tied Petit League 4:54 N 42,469 ++
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 16 boxscore SFG LAD W 2 1 10-5 1 up 1.0 Machi Howell Romo 2:53 N 42,773 +++
16 16 Thursday, Apr 17 boxscore SFG LAD L 1 2 10-6 1 Tied Ryu Bumgarner Jansen 3:08 D 42,890 -
17 17 Friday, Apr 18 boxscore SFG @ SDP L 1 2 10-7 1 Tied Ross Cain Street 2:35 N 34,839 --
18 18 Saturday, Apr 19 boxscore SFG @ SDP L 1 3 10-8 2 1.0 Stults Hudson Benoit 2:36 N 43,405 ---
19 19 Sunday, Apr 20 boxscore SFG @ SDP W 4 3 11-8 2 1.0 Lincecum Erlin Romo 2:59 D 25,035 +
20 20 Monday, Apr 21 boxscore SFG @ COL L 2 8 11-9 2 1.0 De La Rosa Vogelsong 3:13 N 25,434 -
21 21 Tuesday, Apr 22 boxscore SFG @ COL L 1 2 11-10 3 1.0 Morales Bumgarner Hawkins 2:41 N 27,165 --
22 22 Wednesday, Apr 23 boxscore SFG @ COL W 12 10 11 12-10 2 1.0 Machi Bettis 4:26 D 35,191 +
23 23 Friday, Apr 25 boxscore SFG CLE W 5 1 13-10 1 up 0.5 Hudson Carrasco 2:42 N 41,296 ++
24 24 Saturday, Apr 26 boxscore SFG CLE W 5 3 14-10 1 up 0.5 Gutierrez McAllister Romo 2:47 D 42,088 +++
25 25 Sunday, Apr 27 boxscore SFG CLE W-wo 4 1 15-10 1 up 1.5 Romo Allen 2:43 D 41,530 ++++
26 26 Monday, Apr 28 boxscore SFG SDP L 4 6 15-11 1 up 0.5 Ross Bumgarner Street 3:29 N 41,533 -
27 27 Tuesday, Apr 29 boxscore SFG SDP W 6 0 16-11 1 up 0.5 Petit Stults 2:28 N 41,952 +
28 28 Wednesday, Apr 30 boxscore SFG SDP W 3 2 17-11 1 up 1.5 Hudson Erlin Romo 2:17 N 42,164 ++
29 29 Friday, May 2 boxscore SFG @ ATL W 2 1 18-11 1 up 1.0 Lincecum Minor Romo 3:08 N 29,469 +++
30 30 Saturday, May 3 boxscore SFG @ ATL W 3 1 19-11 1 up 1.0 Vogelsong Teheran Romo 2:51 N 34,648 ++++
31 31 Sunday, May 4 boxscore SFG @ ATL W 4 1 20-11 1 up 2.0 Bumgarner Wood Casilla 3:15 D 30,067 +++++
32 32 Monday, May 5 boxscore SFG @ PIT W 11 10 13 21-11 1 up 2.0 Machi Hughes Romo 5:29 N 13,675 ++++++
33 33 Tuesday, May 6 boxscore SFG @ PIT L-wo 1 2 21-12 1 up 1.0 Watson Hudson 2:41 N 18,881 -
34 34 Wednesday, May 7 boxscore SFG @ PIT L 3 4 21-13 1 Tied Cole Lincecum Melancon 2:47 D 23,975 --
35 35 Thursday, May 8 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 3 1 10 22-13 1 up 1.0 Casilla Howell Romo 3:47 N 43,068 +
36 36 Friday, May 9 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 3 1 23-13 1 up 2.0 Bumgarner Maholm Romo 2:57 N 49,171 ++
37 37 Saturday, May 10 boxscore SFG @ LAD L 2 6 23-14 1 up 1.0 Greinke Affeldt 3:22 D 47,199 -
38 38 Sunday, May 11 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 7 4 10 24-14 1 up 2.0 Romo Jansen Machi 3:54 D 51,369 +
39 39 Monday, May 12 boxscore SFG ATL W 4 2 25-14 1 up 2.5 Lincecum Floyd Romo 2:43 N 41,438 ++
40 40 Tuesday, May 13 boxscore SFG ATL L 0 5 25-15 1 up 2.5 Minor Vogelsong 2:51 N 41,506 -
41 41 Wednesday, May 14 boxscore SFG ATL W 10 4 26-15 1 up 3.5 Bumgarner Teheran 3:18 D 41,253 +
42 42 Thursday, May 15 boxscore SFG MIA W 6 4 27-15 1 up 4.0 Cain Eovaldi Romo 2:53 N 41,597 ++
43 43 Friday, May 16 boxscore SFG MIA L 5 7 27-16 1 up 3.0 Dunn Casilla Cishek 3:17 N 41,819 -
44 44 Saturday, May 17 boxscore SFG MIA L 0 5 27-17 1 up 3.0 Koehler Lincecum Cishek 2:57 N 41,619 --
45 45 Sunday, May 18 boxscore SFG MIA W 4 1 28-17 1 up 3.0 Vogelsong Turner Romo 3:04 D 41,551 +
46 46 Tuesday, May 20 boxscore SFG @ COL L-wo 4 5 28-18 1 up 2.0 Hawkins Romo 3:33 N 31,046 -
47 47 Wednesday, May 21 boxscore SFG @ COL W 5 1 29-18 1 up 3.0 Petit Chacin 3:00 N 30,411 +
48 48 Thursday, May 22 boxscore SFG @ COL W 4 2 30-18 1 up 4.0 Affeldt Friedrich Casilla 3:13 D 36,468 ++
49 49 Friday, May 23 boxscore SFG MIN W 6 2 31-18 1 up 5.0 Lincecum Gibson Machi 2:43 N 41,514 +++
50 50 Saturday, May 24 boxscore SFG MIN W 2 1 32-18 1 up 5.0 Vogelsong Deduno Romo 2:51 N 41,724 ++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Sunday, May 25 boxscore SFG MIN W 8 1 33-18 1 up 6.0 Bumgarner Nolasco 2:40 D 42,590 +++++
52 52 Monday, May 26 boxscore SFG CHC L 4 8 33-19 1 up 5.0 Samardzija Petit 3:11 D 42,257 -
53 53 Tuesday, May 27 boxscore SFG CHC W 4 0 34-19 1 up 5.0 Hudson Arrieta 2:39 N 41,060 +
54 54 Wednesday, May 28 boxscore SFG CHC W 5 0 35-19 1 up 6.0 Kontos Jackson 3:18 D 41,186 ++
55 55 Thursday, May 29 boxscore SFG @ STL W 6 5 36-19 1 up 7.0 Lopez Martinez Romo 3:08 N 41,337 +++
56 56 Friday, May 30 boxscore SFG @ STL W 9 4 37-19 1 up 8.0 Bumgarner Wainwright 3:14 N 43,107 ++++
57 57 Saturday, May 31 boxscore SFG @ STL L 0 2 37-20 1 up 7.0 Wacha Petit Rosenthal 2:29 D 44,426 -
58 58 Sunday, Jun 1 boxscore SFG @ STL W 8 0 38-20 1 up 8.0 Hudson Lynn 3:04 D 42,734 +
59 59 Tuesday, Jun 3 boxscore SFG @ CIN L 3 8 38-21 1 up 7.5 Bailey Lincecum 2:57 N 27,152 -
60 60 Wednesday, Jun 4 boxscore SFG @ CIN W 3 2 39-21 1 up 8.5 Vogelsong Cingrani Romo 3:12 N 26,333 +
61 61 Thursday, Jun 5 boxscore SFG @ CIN W 6 1 40-21 1 up 9.0 Bumgarner Leake 2:49 D 25,532 ++
62 62 Friday, Jun 6 boxscore SFG NYM W 4 2 41-21 1 up 9.0 Affeldt Torres Romo 2:17 N 41,437 +++
63 63 Saturday, Jun 7 boxscore SFG NYM W-wo 5 4 42-21 1 up10.0 Affeldt Mejia 3:33 N 41,296 ++++
64 64 Sunday, Jun 8 boxscore SFG NYM W 6 4 43-21 1 up10.0 Lincecum Wheeler Romo 3:24 D 41,911 +++++
65 65 Monday, Jun 9 boxscore SFG WSN L 2 9 43-22 1 up 9.0 Strasburg Vogelsong 3:01 N 41,597 -
66 66 Tuesday, Jun 10 boxscore SFG WSN L 1 2 43-23 1 up 8.0 Fister Bumgarner Soriano 2:55 N 41,545 --
67 67 Wednesday, Jun 11 boxscore SFG WSN L 2 6 43-24 1 up 8.0 Roark Cain 3:19 N 41,404 ---
68 68 Thursday, Jun 12 boxscore SFG WSN W 7 1 44-24 1 up 9.0 Hudson Treinen 2:59 D 41,067 +
69 69 Friday, Jun 13 boxscore SFG COL L 4 7 44-25 1 up 8.0 Belisle Romo Hawkins 3:36 N 41,258 -
70 70 Saturday, Jun 14 boxscore SFG COL L 4 5 44-26 1 up 7.0 Brothers Romo Hawkins 3:23 D 41,704 --
71 71 Sunday, Jun 15 boxscore SFG COL L 7 8 44-27 1 up 7.0 Belisle Gutierrez Hawkins 3:43 D 41,824 ---
72 72 Tuesday, Jun 17 boxscore SFG @ CHW L 2 8 44-28 1 up 5.5 Danks Cain 2:42 N 25,278 ----
73 73 Wednesday, Jun 18 boxscore SFG @ CHW L 6 7 44-29 1 up 4.5 Sale Hudson Belisario 3:12 D 20,059 -----
74 74 Friday, Jun 20 boxscore SFG @ ARI L 1 4 44-30 1 up 4.5 Collmenter Lincecum Reed 2:52 N 29,295 ------
75 75 Saturday, Jun 21 boxscore SFG @ ARI W 6 4 45-30 1 up 4.5 Vogelsong McCarthy Romo 3:15 N 37,916 +
76 76 Sunday, Jun 22 boxscore SFG @ ARI W 4 1 46-30 1 up 4.5 Bumgarner Bolsinger Romo 2:39 D 27,862 ++
77 77 Monday, Jun 23 boxscore SFG SDP L 0 6 46-31 1 up 4.5 Despaigne Cain 2:34 N 41,360 -
78 78 Tuesday, Jun 24 boxscore SFG SDP L 2 7 46-32 1 up 3.5 Hahn Hudson 2:56 N 41,546 --
79 79 Wednesday, Jun 25 boxscore SFG SDP W 4 0 47-32 1 up 3.5 Lincecum Kennedy 2:37 D 41,500 +
80 80 Thursday, Jun 26 boxscore SFG CIN L 1 3 47-33 1 up 2.5 Leake Vogelsong Chapman 2:46 N 41,156 -
81 81 Friday, Jun 27 boxscore SFG CIN L 2 6 47-34 1 up 2.5 Cueto Bumgarner Chapman 2:44 N 41,046 --
82 82 Saturday, Jun 28 boxscore SFG CIN L 3 7 11 47-35 1 up 1.5 Broxton Lopez 3:59 N 41,024 ---
83 83 Sunday, Jun 29 boxscore SFG CIN L 0 4 47-36 1 up 0.5 Bailey Hudson 2:38 D 41,541 ----
84 84 Tuesday, Jul 1 boxscore SFG STL W 5 0 48-36 1 up 1.0 Lincecum Gonzales 2:28 N 41,152 +
85 85 Wednesday, Jul 2 boxscore SFG STL L 0 2 48-37 1 up 1.0 Wainwright Vogelsong Rosenthal 2:51 N 41,321 -
86 86 Thursday, Jul 3 boxscore SFG STL L 2 7 48-38 1 Tied Martinez Bumgarner 3:12 D 41,181 --
87 87 Friday, Jul 4 boxscore SFG @ SDP L 0 2 48-39 2 1.0 Stults Cain Street 2:31 D 31,126 ---
88 88 Saturday, Jul 5 boxscore SFG @ SDP W 5 3 10 49-39 1 Tied Romo Thayer Casilla 3:44 D 36,127 +
89 89 Sunday, Jul 6 boxscore SFG @ SDP W 5 3 50-39 1 Tied Lincecum Hahn Casilla 2:58 D 28,065 ++
90 90 Monday, Jul 7 boxscore SFG @ OAK L 0 5 50-40 2 0.5 Chavez Vogelsong 3:10 N 36,067 -
91 91 Tuesday, Jul 8 boxscore SFG @ OAK L 1 6 50-41 2 0.5 Gray Bumgarner 2:47 N 36,067 --
92 92 Wednesday, Jul 9 boxscore SFG OAK W 5 2 51-41 1 up 0.5 Cain Hammel Casilla 3:02 N 41,427 +
93 93 Thursday, Jul 10 boxscore SFG OAK L 1 6 51-42 2 0.5 Kazmir Hudson 3:01 D 41,069 -
94 94 Friday, Jul 11 boxscore SFG ARI W 5 0 52-42 1 up 0.5 Lincecum Bolsinger 2:35 N 41,647 +
95 95 Saturday, Jul 12 boxscore SFG ARI L 0 2 52-43 2 0.5 Miley Vogelsong Reed 2:44 D 41,261 -
96 96 Sunday, Jul 13 boxscore SFG ARI W 8 4 53-43 2 0.5 Bumgarner Nuno 3:01 D 41,288 +
97 97 Friday, Jul 18 boxscore SFG @ MIA W 9 1 54-43 1 up 0.5 Bumgarner Eovaldi 3:00 N 23,017 ++
98 98 Saturday, Jul 19 boxscore SFG @ MIA W 5 3 55-43 1 up 1.5 Hudson Alvarez Casilla 3:01 N 24,882 +++
99 99 Sunday, Jul 20 boxscore SFG @ MIA L 2 3 55-44 1 up 0.5 Hand Lincecum Cishek 2:41 D 25,221 -
100 100 Monday, Jul 21 boxscore SFG @ PHI W 7 4 56-44 1 up 0.5 Kontos Lee Casilla 3:28 N 27,334 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Tuesday, Jul 22 boxscore SFG @ PHI W 9 6 14 57-44 1 up 1.5 Kontos Manship Lincecum 5:46 N 30,109 ++
102 102 Wednesday, Jul 23 boxscore SFG @ PHI W 3 1 58-44 1 up 2.5 Bumgarner Papelbon Casilla 3:02 N 28,648 +++
103 103 Thursday, Jul 24 boxscore SFG @ PHI L 1 2 58-45 1 up 2.0 Hamels Hudson Papelbon 2:46 D 33,258 -
104 104 Friday, Jul 25 boxscore SFG LAD L 1 8 58-46 1 up 1.0 Greinke Lincecum 3:29 N 41,753 --
105 105 Saturday, Jul 26 boxscore SFG LAD L 0 5 58-47 1 Tied Kershaw Vogelsong 2:53 N 42,060 ---
106 106 Sunday, Jul 27 boxscore SFG LAD L 3 4 58-48 2 1.0 Ryu Peavy Jansen 3:13 N 41,459 ----
107 107 Monday, Jul 28 boxscore SFG PIT L 0 5 58-49 2 1.5 Worley Bumgarner 2:34 N 41,794 -----
108 108 Tuesday, Jul 29 boxscore SFG PIT L 1 3 58-50 2 2.5 Liriano Hudson Melancon 2:45 N 42,242 ------
109 109 Wednesday, Jul 30 boxscore SFG PIT W 7 5 59-50 2 2.5 Machi Wilson Casilla 3:24 D 42,272 +
110 110 Friday, Aug 1 boxscore SFG @ NYM W 5 1 60-50 2 2.0 Vogelsong Niese 2:06 N 28,905 ++
111 111 Saturday, Aug 2 boxscore SFG @ NYM L 2 4 60-51 2 3.0 deGrom Peavy Mejia 2:24 N 33,687 -
112 112 Sunday, Aug 3 boxscore SFG @ NYM W 9 0 61-51 2 2.0 Bumgarner Colon 2:40 D 32,408 +
113 113 Monday, Aug 4 boxscore SFG @ NYM W 4 3 62-51 2 1.0 Romo Mejia Casilla 3:40 D 27,187 ++
114 114 Tuesday, Aug 5 boxscore SFG @ MIL L 3 4 62-52 2 2.0 Nelson Machi Rodriguez 2:54 N 40,465 -
115 115 Wednesday, Aug 6 boxscore SFG @ MIL W 7 4 63-52 2 2.0 Vogelsong Gallardo 3:53 N 33,394 +
116 116 Thursday, Aug 7 boxscore SFG @ MIL L 1 3 63-53 2 3.0 Peralta Peavy Rodriguez 3:14 D 38,229 -
117 117 Friday, Aug 8 boxscore SFG @ KCR L 2 4 63-54 2 3.0 Frasor Bumgarner Holland 2:59 N 28,307 --
118 118 Saturday, Aug 9 boxscore SFG @ KCR L 0 5 63-55 2 3.0 Shields Hudson 2:30 N 35,114 ---
119 119 Sunday, Aug 10 boxscore SFG @ KCR L 4 7 63-56 2 4.0 Duffy Lincecum Holland 3:21 D 27,359 ----
120 120 Tuesday, Aug 12 boxscore SFG CHW L 2 3 10 63-57 2 5.5 Putnam Casilla 3:12 N 42,317 -----
121 121 Wednesday, Aug 13 boxscore SFG CHW W 7 1 64-57 2 4.5 Peavy Quintana 2:44 D 41,725 +
122 122 Friday, Aug 15 boxscore SFG PHI L 3 5 10 64-58 2 5.0 Giles Casilla Papelbon 3:36 N 41,425 -
123 123 Saturday, Aug 16 boxscore SFG PHI W 6 5 65-58 2 4.0 Affeldt Bastardo Romo 3:34 D 41,907 +
124 124 Sunday, Aug 17 boxscore SFG PHI W 5 2 66-58 2 3.0 Lincecum Buchanan Casilla 2:57 D 41,851 ++
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 19 boxscore SFG @ CHC L 1 2 66-59 2 4.0 Wada Vogelsong Rondon 2:50 N 31,064 -
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 20 boxscore SFG @ CHC W 8 3 67-59 2 3.0 Peavy Jackson 3:11 N 30,633 +
127 127 Thursday, Aug 21 boxscore SFG @ CHC W 5 3 68-59 2 3.0 Bumgarner Wood Casilla 3:16 N 30,541 ++
128 128 Friday, Aug 22 boxscore SFG @ WSN W 10 3 69-59 2 3.0 Hudson Fister 3:24 N 33,718 +++
129 129 Saturday, Aug 23 boxscore SFG @ WSN L 2 6 69-60 2 4.0 Zimmermann Lincecum 2:38 D 34,137 -
130 130 Sunday, Aug 24 boxscore SFG @ WSN L 6 14 69-61 2 4.0 Stammen Affeldt 3:46 D 35,476 --
131 131 Monday, Aug 25 boxscore SFG COL L 2 3 69-62 2 4.5 Matzek Peavy Hawkins 2:47 N 41,052 ---
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 26 boxscore SFG COL W 3 0 70-62 2 4.5 Bumgarner De La Rosa 2:33 N 41,050 +
133 133 Wednesday, Aug 27 boxscore SFG COL W-wo 4 2 71-62 2 4.5 Casilla Nicasio 2:54 N 41,071 ++
134 134 Thursday, Aug 28 boxscore SFG COL W 4 1 72-62 2 4.0 Petit Lyles Casilla 2:50 D 41,017 +++
135 135 Friday, Aug 29 boxscore SFG MIL W 13 2 73-62 2 3.0 Vogelsong Peralta 3:17 N 41,348 ++++
136 136 Saturday, Aug 30 boxscore SFG MIL W 3 1 74-62 2 2.0 Peavy Fiers Casilla 2:57 N 41,397 +++++
137 137 Sunday, Aug 31 boxscore SFG MIL W 15 5 75-62 2 2.0 Bumgarner Lohse 3:14 D 41,935 ++++++
138 138 Monday, Sep 1 boxscore SFG @ COL L-wo 9 10 75-63 2 2.0 Hawkins Romo 3:44 D 33,711 -
139 139 Tuesday, Sep 2 boxscore SFG @ COL W 12 7 76-63 2 2.0 Kontos Belisle 3:37 N 25,256 +
140 140 Wednesday, Sep 3 boxscore SFG @ COL L 2 9 76-64 2 2.0 Bergman Vogelsong 2:53 D 23,122 -
141 141 Friday, Sep 5 boxscore SFG @ DET W 8 2 77-64 2 2.0 Peavy Porcello 2:48 N 31,940 +
142 142 Saturday, Sep 6 boxscore SFG @ DET W 5 4 78-64 2 2.0 Bumgarner Price Casilla 3:08 D 35,722 ++
143 143 Sunday, Sep 7 boxscore SFG @ DET L 1 6 78-65 2 3.0 Lobstein Hudson 3:43 N 27,523 -
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 9 boxscore SFG ARI W 5 1 79-65 2 2.5 Petit Miley 2:29 N 41,683 +
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 10 boxscore SFG ARI W 5 0 80-65 2 2.5 Machi Perez 3:07 N 41,293 ++
146 146 Thursday, Sep 11 boxscore SFG ARI W 6 2 81-65 2 2.0 Peavy Delgado 3:28 D 41,039 +++
147 147 Friday, Sep 12 boxscore SFG LAD W 9 0 82-65 2 1.0 Bumgarner Ryu 3:01 N 41,147 ++++
148 148 Saturday, Sep 13 boxscore SFG LAD L 0 17 82-66 2 2.0 Greinke Hudson 3:15 N 41,533 -
149 149 Sunday, Sep 14 boxscore SFG LAD L 2 4 82-67 2 3.0 Kershaw Petit Jansen 2:53 D 41,932 --
150 150 Monday, Sep 15 boxscore SFG @ ARI L 2 6 82-68 2 4.0 Miley Vogelsong 2:59 N 21,731 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 16 boxscore SFG @ ARI W 2 1 83-68 2 3.0 Peavy Collmenter Casilla 2:34 N 26,339 +
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 17 boxscore SFG @ ARI W 4 2 84-68 2 2.0 Romo Reed Casilla 3:35 D 19,272 ++
153 153 Friday, Sep 19 boxscore SFG @ SDP L 0 5 84-69 2 3.5 Despaigne Hudson 2:49 N 34,472 -
154 154 Saturday, Sep 20 preview SFG @ SDP 8:40pm Game Preview, Matchups, and Tickets / MLB Tickets at TiqIQ
155 155 Sunday, Sep 21 preview SFG @ SDP 4:10 pm Game Preview, Matchups, and Tickets / MLB Tickets at TiqIQ
156 156 Monday, Sep 22 preview SFG @ LAD 10:10 pm Game Preview, Matchups, and Tickets / MLB Tickets at TiqIQ
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 23 preview SFG @ LAD 10:10 pm Game Preview, Matchups, and Tickets / MLB Tickets at TiqIQ
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 24 preview SFG @ LAD 10:10 pm Game Preview, Matchups, and Tickets / MLB Tickets at TiqIQ
159 159 Thursday, Sep 25 preview SFG SDP 10:15 pm Game Preview, Matchups, and Tickets / MLB Tickets at TiqIQ
160 160 Friday, Sep 26 preview SFG SDP 10:15 pm Game Preview, Matchups, and Tickets / MLB Tickets at TiqIQ
161 161 Saturday, Sep 27 preview SFG SDP 4:05 pm Game Preview, Matchups, and Tickets / MLB Tickets at TiqIQ
162 162 Sunday, Sep 28 preview SFG SDP 4:05 pm Game Preview, Matchups, and Tickets / MLB Tickets at TiqIQ
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp D/N
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2013 Schedule and Results