Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 2013 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

2013 San Francisco Giants

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2012 / 2014

76-86, Finished 3rd in NL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Bruce Bochy (76-86)
GM: Brian Sabean, Farm Dir: Fred Stanley, Scouting Dir: John Barr
Scored 629 runs, Allowed 691 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 74-88

Ballparks: AT&T Park · Attendance: 3,369,106 (3rd of 15)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 90, Pitching - 89 · one-year: Batting - 91, Pitching - 91

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2012 / 2014 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 76-86, Final Rank:3, GB: 16.0
Days in First25last on Sunday, May 26, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 30last on May 26, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead2last on Sunday, May 12, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind22last on Tuesday, Sep 3, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5008last on Sunday, May 12
Most Games under .50016last on Saturday, Sep 7
Longest Winning Streak6Monday, Apr 29 to Sunday, May 5
Longest Losing Streak6Sunday, Jun 23 to Saturday, Jun 29
Most Runs Allowed14Sunday, Apr 7
Most Runs Scored19Saturday, Sep 14
Longest Game (innings)16Monday, Jul 8
Times Shutout by Opponent11 
Times Opponent Shutout13 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 76 86 629 691 .469
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 42 40 287 335 .512
Road 34 46 342 356 .425
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 15 12 115 111 .556
May 14 13 128 134 .519
June 10 17 90 109 .370
July 8 17 78 116 .320
August 13 16 97 125 .448
September 16 11 121 96 .593
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 43 51 378 418 .457
Second Half 33 35 251 273 .485
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 68 75 559 611 .476
ExtraInning 8 10 69 72 .444
Shortened 0 1 1 8 .000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 28 28 186 186 .500
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 14 25 175 232 .359
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 6 14 48 104 .300
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 12 7 73 54 .632
ATL 4 3 37 19 .571
BAL 1 2 7 17 .333
BOS 1 2 4 21 .333
CHC 3 4 26 25 .429
CIN 1 6 14 45 .143
COL 10 9 87 88 .526
LAD 11 8 78 68 .579
MIA 3 4 33 36 .429
MIL 2 5 23 33 .286
NYM 2 4 25 32 .333
NYY 1 2 3 12 .333
OAK 1 3 15 21 .250
PHI 3 3 22 25 .500
PIT 3 4 36 36 .429
SDP 11 8 91 72 .579
STL 2 4 12 37 .333
TBR 1 2 8 7 .333
TOR 1 3 11 26 .250
WSN 3 3 24 17 .500

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 1 boxscore SFG @ LAD L 0 4 0-1 3 1.0 Kershaw Kontos 2:25 D 53,136 -
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 2 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 3 0 1-1 1 Tied Bumgarner Ryu Romo 2:44 N 45,431 +
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 3 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 5 3 2-1 1 Tied Lincecum Beckett Romo 3:04 N 52,906 ++
4 4 Friday, Apr 5 boxscore SFG STL W 1 0 3-1 1 Tied Zito Westbrook Romo 2:31 D 41,581 +++
5 5 Saturday, Apr 6 boxscore SFG STL L 3 6 3-2 3 1.0 Miller Vogelsong Boggs 2:58 D 41,402 -
6 6 Sunday, Apr 7 boxscore SFG STL L 3 14 3-3 4 2.0 Wainwright Cain 2:51 D 42,201 --
7 7 Monday, Apr 8 boxscore SFG COL W 4 2 4-3 4 1.0 Bumgarner De La Rosa Romo 2:52 N 41,133 +
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 9 boxscore SFG COL W 9 6 5-3 1 Tied Casilla Belisle Romo 3:11 N 41,910 ++
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 10 boxscore SFG COL W 10 0 6-3 1 Tied Zito Francis 3:08 D 41,606 +++
10 10 Thursday, Apr 11 boxscore SFG @ CHC W 7 6 7-3 1 up 0.5 Vogelsong Feldman Romo 3:50 D 25,460 ++++
11 11 Friday, Apr 12 boxscore SFG @ CHC L 3 4 7-4 2 0.5 Fujikawa Romo 3:03 D 30,996 -
12 12 Saturday, Apr 13 boxscore SFG @ CHC W 3 2 8-4 1 up 0.5 Bumgarner Samardzija Casilla 3:03 D 34,778 +
13 13 Sunday, Apr 14 boxscore SFG @ CHC W 10 7 10 9-4 1 up 0.5 Kontos Camp Romo 4:00 D 33,326 ++
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 16 boxscore SFG @ MIL L 8 10 9-5 2 1.0 Kintzler Zito Henderson 3:36 N 29,075 -
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 17 boxscore SFG @ MIL L 3 4 9-6 2 1.5 Henderson Casilla 2:55 N 29,362 --
16 16 Thursday, Apr 18 boxscore SFG @ MIL L 2 7 9-7 3 2.5 Gallardo Cain 2:48 D 29,161 ---
17 17 Friday, Apr 19 boxscore SFG SDP W 3 2 10-7 2 2.5 Casilla Gregerson 2:59 N 41,559 +
18 18 Saturday, Apr 20 boxscore SFG SDP W 2 0 11-7 2 2.5 Lincecum Cashner Romo 2:22 N 41,995 ++
19 19 Sunday, Apr 21 boxscore SFG SDP W 5 0 12-7 2 1.5 Zito Stults 2:28 D 42,747 +++
20 20 Monday, Apr 22 boxscore SFG ARI W 5 4 13-7 2 1.0 Romo Sipp 2:36 N 41,294 ++++
21 21 Tuesday, Apr 23 boxscore SFG ARI L 4 6 11 13-8 2 0.5 Ziegler Casilla Reynolds 3:22 N 41,955 -
22 22 Wednesday, Apr 24 boxscore SFG ARI L 2 3 10 13-9 2 1.5 Hernandez Gaudin Reynolds 3:37 D 41,756 --
23 23 Friday, Apr 26 boxscore SFG @ SDP L 1 2 13-10 2 2.0 Cashner Lincecum Street 2:19 N 34,929 ---
24 24 Saturday, Apr 27 boxscore SFG @ SDP L 7 8 12 13-11 3 2.0 Thatcher Romo 4:19 N 38,823 ----
25 25 Sunday, Apr 28 boxscore SFG @ SDP L 4 6 13-12 3 2.0 Marquis Vogelsong Street 3:09 D 33,722 -----
26 26 Monday, Apr 29 boxscore SFG @ ARI W 6 4 14-12 3 2.0 Machi Ziegler Romo 3:09 N 18,036 +
27 27 Tuesday, Apr 30 boxscore SFG @ ARI W 2 1 15-12 2 1.0 Rosario Putz Romo 2:37 N 20,319 ++
28 28 Wednesday, May 1 boxscore SFG @ ARI W 9 6 16-12 2 1.0 Kontos Hernandez Romo 3:31 N 21,277 +++
29 29 Friday, May 3 boxscore SFG LAD W 2 1 17-12 1 Tied Romo Belisario 3:22 N 42,113 ++++
30 30 Saturday, May 4 boxscore SFG LAD W 10 9 10 18-12 1 Tied Casilla League 4:11 N 41,171 +++++
31 31 Sunday, May 5 boxscore SFG LAD W 4 3 19-12 1 up 1.0 Cain Ryu Romo 2:53 N 41,140 ++++++
32 32 Monday, May 6 boxscore SFG PHI L 2 6 19-13 1 up 0.5 Lee Bumgarner 2:40 N 41,171 -
33 33 Tuesday, May 7 boxscore SFG PHI L 2 6 19-14 2 0.5 Kendrick Lincecum 2:36 N 41,226 --
34 34 Wednesday, May 8 boxscore SFG PHI W 4 3 10 20-14 1 up 0.5 Lopez Bastardo 3:21 D 41,048 +
35 35 Thursday, May 9 boxscore SFG ATL L 3 6 20-15 1 Tied Teheran Vogelsong Kimbrel 3:06 N 41,365 -
36 36 Friday, May 10 boxscore SFG ATL W 8 2 21-15 1 Tied Cain Hudson 2:39 N 41,387 +
37 37 Saturday, May 11 boxscore SFG ATL W 10 1 22-15 1 up 1.0 Bumgarner Maholm 3:03 D 41,530 ++
38 38 Sunday, May 12 boxscore SFG ATL W 5 1 23-15 1 up 2.0 Lincecum Medlen 2:57 D 42,231 +++
39 39 Tuesday, May 14 boxscore SFG @ TOR L 6 10 23-16 1 up 1.5 Dickey Zito 2:54 N 31,753 -
40 40 Wednesday, May 15 boxscore SFG @ TOR L 3 11 23-17 1 up 0.5 Ortiz Vogelsong 2:54 N 32,863 --
41 41 Thursday, May 16 boxscore SFG @ COL W 8 6 24-17 1 up 1.0 Cain Chacin Romo 3:06 N 33,128 +
42 42 Friday, May 17 boxscore SFG @ COL L 9 10 24-18 1 Tied De La Rosa Bumgarner Betancourt 3:48 N 43,365 -
43 43 Saturday, May 18 boxscore SFG @ COL L 2 10 24-19 2 1.0 Chatwood Lincecum 2:58 N 41,412 --
44 44 Sunday, May 19 boxscore SFG @ COL L 0 5 24-20 2 1.0 Nicasio Zito 3:10 D 47,494 ---
45 45 Monday, May 20 boxscore SFG WSN W 8 0 25-20 2 1.0 Vogelsong Duke 2:51 N 41,963 +
46 46 Tuesday, May 21 boxscore SFG WSN W 4 2 10 26-20 1 Tied Affeldt Maya 3:05 N 41,642 ++
47 47 Wednesday, May 22 boxscore SFG WSN L 1 2 10 26-21 1 Tied Clippard Affeldt Soriano 3:33 D 41,175 -
48 48 Friday, May 24 boxscore SFG COL L 0 5 26-22 3 1.0 Chatwood Lincecum 2:25 N 41,881 --
49 49 Saturday, May 25 boxscore SFG COL W 6 5 10 27-22 1 Tied Romo Betancourt 3:45 D 41,784 +
50 50 Sunday, May 26 boxscore SFG COL W 7 3 28-22 1 Tied Cain Garland 3:37 D 42,597 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Monday, May 27 boxscore SFG @ OAK L 1 4 28-23 2 1.5 Straily Bumgarner Balfour 2:55 D 36,067 -
52 52 Tuesday, May 28 boxscore SFG @ OAK L 3 6 28-24 2 2.0 Parker Kickham 3:02 N 35,067 --
53 53 Wednesday, May 29 boxscore SFG OAK L 6 9 28-25 2 2.5 Milone Lincecum Balfour 3:43 N 41,512 ---
54 54 Thursday, May 30 boxscore SFG OAK W 5 2 29-25 2 1.5 Zito Griffin Romo 3:05 D 41,250 +
55 55 Saturday, Jun 1 (1) boxscore SFG @ STL L 0 8 29-26 2 2.5 Miller Cain 2:42 D 42,359 -
56 56 Saturday, Jun 1 (2) boxscore SFG @ STL L 1 7 29-27 2 2.5 Wainwright Bumgarner 2:33 N 42,175 --
57 57 Sunday, Jun 2 boxscore SFG @ STL W 4 2 30-27 2 2.5 Gaudin Lyons Romo 2:40 D 43,817 +
58 58 Tuesday, Jun 4 boxscore SFG TOR W 2 1 31-27 2 2.0 Lincecum Johnson Romo 2:16 N 41,981 ++
59 59 Wednesday, Jun 5 boxscore SFG TOR L 0 4 31-28 3 3.0 Dickey Zito Janssen 2:21 D 41,559 -
60 60 Friday, Jun 7 boxscore SFG @ ARI L 1 3 31-29 3 3.5 Ziegler Affeldt Bell 2:48 N 37,542 --
61 61 Saturday, Jun 8 boxscore SFG @ ARI W 10 5 32-29 2 2.5 Bumgarner Cahill 3:33 N 44,574 +
62 62 Sunday, Jun 9 boxscore SFG @ ARI W 6 2 33-29 2 1.5 Gaudin Skaggs 2:58 D 38,222 ++
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 11 boxscore SFG @ PIT L 2 8 33-30 3 2.0 Cole Lincecum 3:00 N 30,614 -
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 12 boxscore SFG @ PIT L 8 12 33-31 3 3.0 Liriano Zito 3:16 N 19,966 --
65 65 Thursday, Jun 13 boxscore SFG @ PIT W 10 0 34-31 2 2.5 Cain Morton 3:17 N 22,532 +
66 66 Friday, Jun 14 boxscore SFG @ ATL W 6 0 35-31 2 1.5 Bumgarner Medlen 2:44 N 45,833 ++
67 67 Saturday, Jun 15 boxscore SFG @ ATL L 5 6 35-32 2 1.5 Kimbrel Romo 3:10 D 47,178 -
68 68 Sunday, Jun 16 boxscore SFG @ ATL L 0 3 35-33 3 1.5 Teheran Lincecum Kimbrel 2:54 N 33,681 --
69 69 Monday, Jun 17 boxscore SFG SDP L 3 5 13 35-34 4 1.5 Vincent Mijares Street 4:35 N 41,981 ---
70 70 Tuesday, Jun 18 boxscore SFG SDP W 5 4 36-34 2 1.5 Machi Thayer Romo 3:12 N 41,884 +
71 71 Wednesday, Jun 19 boxscore SFG SDP W 4 2 37-34 2 1.5 Bumgarner Gregerson Romo 2:47 D 41,866 ++
72 72 Thursday, Jun 20 boxscore SFG MIA L 1 2 37-35 2 2.0 Koehler Affeldt Cishek 2:25 N 41,290 -
73 73 Friday, Jun 21 boxscore SFG MIA L 3 6 37-36 3 3.0 Ramos Dunning Cishek 3:13 N 41,490 --
74 74 Saturday, Jun 22 boxscore SFG MIA W 2 1 11 38-36 2 3.0 Rosario Dunn 3:26 D 41,683 +
75 75 Sunday, Jun 23 boxscore SFG MIA L 2 7 38-37 2 3.0 Eovaldi Cain 2:52 D 41,697 -
76 76 Monday, Jun 24 boxscore SFG @ LAD L 1 3 38-38 4 3.5 Rodriguez Bumgarner Jansen 3:03 N 40,994 --
77 77 Tuesday, Jun 25 boxscore SFG @ LAD L 5 6 38-39 4 3.5 Fife Kickham Rodriguez 3:05 N 47,193 ---
78 78 Wednesday, Jun 26 boxscore SFG @ LAD L 2 4 38-40 4 3.5 Kershaw Lincecum Jansen 2:45 N 41,721 ----
79 79 Friday, Jun 28 boxscore SFG @ COL L 1 4 38-41 4 4.0 Chacin Zito 2:47 N 38,428 -----
80 80 Saturday, Jun 29 boxscore SFG @ COL L 1 2 38-42 4 4.0 Betancourt Affeldt 2:44 D 44,612 ------
81 81 Sunday, Jun 30 boxscore SFG @ COL W 5 2 39-42 4 3.0 Bumgarner Pomeranz Romo 3:16 D 41,845 +
82 82 Monday, Jul 1 boxscore SFG @ CIN L 1 8 6 39-43 4 3.0 Arroyo Kickham 2:12 N 30,702 -
83 83 Tuesday, Jul 2 boxscore SFG @ CIN L 0 3 39-44 5 3.0 Bailey Lincecum 2:43 N 27,509 --
84 84 Wednesday, Jul 3 boxscore SFG @ CIN L 2 3 11 39-45 5 4.0 Hoover Lopez 4:35 N 40,757 ---
85 85 Friday, Jul 5 boxscore SFG LAD L 2 10 39-46 4 5.5 Ryu Cain 3:23 N 41,911 ----
86 86 Saturday, Jul 6 boxscore SFG LAD W 4 2 40-46 4 5.5 Bumgarner Fife Romo 2:56 D 41,638 +
87 87 Sunday, Jul 7 boxscore SFG LAD L 1 4 40-47 4 6.5 Kershaw Romo Jansen 2:47 D 41,094 -
88 88 Monday, Jul 8 boxscore SFG NYM L 3 4 16 40-48 4 6.5 Edgin Kontos Parnell 5:26 N 41,497 --
89 89 Tuesday, Jul 9 boxscore SFG NYM L 6 10 40-49 4 6.5 Rice Mijares 3:23 N 41,534 ---
90 90 Wednesday, Jul 10 boxscore SFG NYM L 2 7 40-50 4 6.5 Wheeler Cain 2:55 D 41,679 ----
91 91 Thursday, Jul 11 boxscore SFG @ SDP W 4 2 41-50 4 6.5 Bumgarner Gregerson Romo 3:03 N 31,976 +
92 92 Friday, Jul 12 boxscore SFG @ SDP W 10 1 42-50 4 6.5 Gaudin O'Sullivan 3:44 N 42,361 ++
93 93 Saturday, Jul 13 boxscore SFG @ SDP W 9 0 43-50 4 6.5 Lincecum Volquez 2:51 N 40,342 +++
94 94 Sunday, Jul 14 boxscore SFG @ SDP L 1 10 43-51 4 6.5 Stults Zito 2:55 D 33,243 -
95 95 Friday, Jul 19 boxscore SFG ARI W 2 0 44-51 4 5.5 Gaudin Kennedy Romo 2:43 N 41,924 +
96 96 Saturday, Jul 20 boxscore SFG ARI W 4 3 45-51 4 4.5 Cain Miley Romo 3:27 N 41,742 ++
97 97 Sunday, Jul 21 boxscore SFG ARI L 1 3 45-52 4 5.5 Delgado Bumgarner Ziegler 3:00 D 41,949 -
98 98 Monday, Jul 22 boxscore SFG CIN L 0 11 45-53 4 6.0 Arroyo Lincecum 2:45 N 41,797 --
99 99 Tuesday, Jul 23 (1) boxscore SFG CIN L 3 9 45-54 4 6.5 Cingrani Surkamp 2:52 D 0 ---
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 23 (2) boxscore SFG CIN W 5 3 46-54 4 6.5 Casilla Reynolds Romo 3:22 N 42,310 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Jul 24 boxscore SFG CIN L 3 8 46-55 4 7.5 Leake Gaudin 3:34 N 41,512 -
102 102 Friday, Jul 26 boxscore SFG CHC L 2 3 46-56 4 8.0 Guerrier Romo Gregg 3:14 N 41,797 --
103 103 Saturday, Jul 27 boxscore SFG CHC L 0 1 46-57 4 9.0 Strop Romo Gregg 2:54 N 41,953 ---
104 104 Sunday, Jul 28 boxscore SFG CHC L 1 2 46-58 5 10.0 Wood Lincecum Gregg 2:50 D 41,608 ----
105 105 Tuesday, Jul 30 boxscore SFG @ PHI L 3 7 46-59 5 11.0 Lannan Zito 2:54 N 36,492 -----
106 106 Wednesday, Jul 31 boxscore SFG @ PHI W 9 2 47-59 5 10.0 Gaudin Kendrick 2:54 N 34,067 +
107 107 Thursday, Aug 1 boxscore SFG @ PHI W 2 1 48-59 5 10.0 Cain Papelbon Romo 2:45 N 33,645 ++
108 108 Friday, Aug 2 boxscore SFG @ TBR W 4 1 49-59 5 10.0 Bumgarner Archer Romo 3:05 N 20,144 +++
109 109 Saturday, Aug 3 boxscore SFG @ TBR L 1 2 10 49-60 5 11.0 Rodney Machi 3:27 N 31,969 -
110 110 Sunday, Aug 4 boxscore SFG @ TBR L 3 4 49-61 5 12.0 Torres Mijares Rodney 3:08 D 34,078 --
111 111 Monday, Aug 5 boxscore SFG MIL W 4 2 50-61 5 12.0 Casilla Axford Romo 3:02 N 42,217 +
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 6 boxscore SFG MIL L 1 3 50-62 5 12.0 Peralta Cain Henderson 2:51 N 41,426 -
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 7 boxscore SFG MIL L 1 6 50-63 5 13.0 Figaro Bumgarner 2:46 N 41,416 --
114 114 Thursday, Aug 8 boxscore SFG MIL W 4 1 51-63 4 13.0 Lincecum Hand 2:29 D 41,219 +
115 115 Friday, Aug 9 boxscore SFG BAL L 2 5 10 51-64 5 14.0 Johnson Lopez Hunter 3:02 N 41,434 -
116 116 Saturday, Aug 10 boxscore SFG BAL W 3 2 52-64 5 14.0 Moscoso Chen Romo 2:54 D 41,315 +
117 117 Sunday, Aug 11 boxscore SFG BAL L 2 10 52-65 5 15.0 Patton Cain 3:06 D 41,622 -
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 13 boxscore SFG @ WSN L 2 4 52-66 5 16.5 Roark Moscoso Soriano 3:20 N 27,304 --
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 14 boxscore SFG @ WSN L 5 6 52-67 5 17.5 Zimmermann Lincecum Soriano 2:52 N 30,657 ---
120 120 Thursday, Aug 15 boxscore SFG @ WSN W 4 3 53-67 5 17.0 Lopez Soriano Romo 3:23 D 36,719 +
121 121 Friday, Aug 16 boxscore SFG @ MIA W 14 10 54-67 4 17.0 Rosario Eovaldi 3:43 N 26,166 ++
122 122 Saturday, Aug 17 boxscore SFG @ MIA W 6 4 55-67 4 17.0 Cain Alvarez Romo 3:01 N 24,653 +++
123 123 Sunday, Aug 18 boxscore SFG @ MIA L 5 6 55-68 5 17.0 Qualls Rosario Cishek 3:28 D 23,113 -
124 124 Monday, Aug 19 boxscore SFG BOS L 0 7 55-69 5 17.0 Lester Lincecum 2:59 N 41,585 --
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 20 boxscore SFG BOS W 3 2 56-69 4 17.0 Romo Morales 2:59 N 41,551 +
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 21 boxscore SFG BOS L 1 12 56-70 5 18.0 Doubront Zito 2:46 D 41,532 -
127 127 Thursday, Aug 22 boxscore SFG PIT L 5 10 56-71 5 19.0 Gomez Moscoso 3:17 N 41,733 --
128 128 Friday, Aug 23 boxscore SFG PIT L 1 3 56-72 5 20.0 Morton Bumgarner Melancon 2:29 N 41,583 ---
129 129 Saturday, Aug 24 boxscore SFG PIT W 6 3 57-72 5 19.0 Lincecum Liriano Romo 3:12 N 42,059 +
130 130 Sunday, Aug 25 boxscore SFG PIT W 4 0 58-72 5 18.0 Vogelsong Burnett 2:42 D 41,815 ++
131 131 Monday, Aug 26 boxscore SFG @ COL L 1 6 58-73 5 19.0 Nicasio Zito 2:49 N 30,364 -
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 27 boxscore SFG @ COL W 5 3 59-73 4 18.0 Petit Bettis Romo 3:03 N 26,601 +
133 133 Wednesday, Aug 28 boxscore SFG @ COL L 4 5 59-74 5 19.0 Chacin Bumgarner Brothers 3:02 N 27,268 -
134 134 Friday, Aug 30 boxscore SFG @ ARI W 1 0 60-74 4 19.0 Lincecum Delgado Romo 2:45 N 24,380 +
135 135 Saturday, Aug 31 boxscore SFG @ ARI L 3 4 60-75 4 20.0 Ziegler Rosario 3:10 N 36,091 -
136 136 Sunday, Sep 1 boxscore SFG @ ARI W 8 2 61-75 4 20.0 Petit Corbin 3:22 D 33,422 +
137 137 Monday, Sep 2 boxscore SFG @ SDP L 1 4 61-76 4 21.0 Kennedy Zito Street 2:55 D 25,430 -
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 3 boxscore SFG @ SDP L 2 3 61-77 5 22.0 Stauffer Dunning Street 3:10 N 19,889 --
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 4 boxscore SFG @ SDP W 13 5 62-77 4 21.0 Lincecum Stults 3:07 D 15,762 +
140 140 Thursday, Sep 5 boxscore SFG ARI L 2 4 62-78 5 21.5 Cahill Vogelsong Ziegler 3:11 N 41,193 -
141 141 Friday, Sep 6 boxscore SFG ARI W 3 0 63-78 5 20.5 Petit Corbin 2:12 N 41,180 +
142 142 Saturday, Sep 7 boxscore SFG ARI L 1 2 63-79 5 20.5 McCarthy Cain Ziegler 2:45 N 41,076 -
143 143 Sunday, Sep 8 boxscore SFG ARI W 3 2 11 64-79 5 19.5 Lopez Thatcher 3:38 D 41,050 +
144 144 Monday, Sep 9 boxscore SFG COL W 3 2 10 65-79 5 19.5 Casilla Ottavino 3:04 N 41,078 ++
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 10 boxscore SFG COL L 8 9 65-80 5 20.5 Lopez Romo Brothers 4:02 N 41,171 -
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 11 boxscore SFG COL W 4 3 66-80 5 19.5 Moscoso Belisle Casilla 3:19 D 41,128 +
147 147 Thursday, Sep 12 boxscore SFG @ LAD L 2 3 10 66-81 5 20.5 Wilson Affeldt 3:53 N 53,393 -
148 148 Friday, Sep 13 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 4 2 67-81 5 19.5 Bumgarner Kershaw Romo 3:24 N 52,650 +
149 149 Saturday, Sep 14 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 19 3 68-81 3 18.5 Lincecum Nolasco 3:26 N 53,062 ++
150 150 Sunday, Sep 15 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 4 3 69-81 3 17.5 Machi Rodriguez Romo 3:21 D 47,302 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 17 boxscore SFG @ NYM W 8 5 70-81 4 17.0 Petit Henn 3:55 N 24,343 ++++
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 18 boxscore SFG @ NYM L 4 5 70-82 4 17.0 Black Romo 3:11 N 23,698 -
153 153 Thursday, Sep 19 boxscore SFG @ NYM W 2 1 71-82 4 17.0 Bumgarner Niese Lopez 2:37 D 22,897 +
154 154 Friday, Sep 20 boxscore SFG @ NYY L 1 5 71-83 4 17.0 Sabathia Lincecum 2:54 N 41,734 -
155 155 Saturday, Sep 21 boxscore SFG @ NYY L 0 6 71-84 4 18.0 Nova Vogelsong 2:32 D 42,420 --
156 156 Sunday, Sep 22 boxscore SFG @ NYY W 2 1 72-84 4 18.0 Lopez Pettitte Romo 2:52 D 49,197 +
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 24 boxscore SFG LAD L 1 2 72-85 4 19.0 Ryu Cain Jansen 2:43 N 41,625 -
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 25 boxscore SFG LAD W 6 4 73-85 4 18.0 Zito Nolasco Romo 3:04 N 41,377 +
159 159 Thursday, Sep 26 boxscore SFG LAD W 3 2 74-85 4 17.0 Casilla Rodriguez Romo 2:34 N 41,221 ++
160 160 Friday, Sep 27 boxscore SFG SDP W 7 3 75-85 3 17.0 Vogelsong Smith 3:13 N 41,103 +++
161 161 Saturday, Sep 28 boxscore SFG SDP L 3 9 75-86 4 17.0 Stults Petit 3:01 D 41,201 -
162 162 Sunday, Sep 29 boxscore SFG SDP W 7 6 76-86 3 16.0 Romo Street 3:17 D 41,495 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2012 / 2014 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits