Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2004 Schedule and Results

2004 San Francisco Giants

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2003 / 2005

91-71, Finished 2nd in NL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Felipe Alou (91-71)
GM: Brian Sabean, Farm Dir: Dick Tidrow, Scouting Dir: Matt Nerland
Scored 850 runs, Allowed 770 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 88-74

Ballparks: SBC Park · Attendance: 3,256,854 (2nd of 16)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 101, Pitching - 101 · one-year: Batting - 104, Pitching - 103

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2003 / 2005 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 91-71, Final Rank:2, GB: 2.0
Days in First16last on Sunday, Jul 4, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 23last on Jul 4, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead3last on Sunday, Jun 27, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind8.5last on Wednesday, Aug 11, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50020last on Sunday, Oct 3
Most Games under .5008last on Wednesday, May 19
Longest Winning Streak10Thursday, May 20 to Monday, May 31
Longest Losing Streak4Wednesday, Apr 14 to Sunday, Apr 18, Tuesday, Apr 20 to Friday, Apr 23, Thursday, May 13 to Sunday, May 16 and Saturday, Jul 3 to Tuesday, Jul 6
Most Runs Allowed14Friday, Jun 18
Most Runs Scored18Friday, Sep 3
Longest Game (innings)12Friday, Apr 23, Saturday, Jun 12 and Saturday, Aug 21
Times Shutout by Opponent4 
Times Opponent Shutout8 
Walkoff Wins5 
Walkoff Losses14 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 91 71 850 770 .562
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 47 35 439 408 .573
Road 44 36 411 362 .550
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 10 14 102 140 .417
May 16 10 109 106 .615
June 18 10 182 135 .643
July 13 15 136 144 .464
August 16 12 174 147 .571
September 16 9 130 89 .640
October 2 1 17 9 .667
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 49 40 454 437 .551
Second Half 42 31 396 333 .575
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 83 61 754 678 .576
ExtraInning 8 10 96 92 .444
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 18 25 189 196 .419
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 22 20 266 245 .524
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 11 7 106 86 .611
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 14 5 112 75 .737
ATL 3 4 37 47 .429
BAL 2 1 20 14 .667
BOS 2 1 19 18 .667
CHC 4 2 25 20 .667
CIN 3 3 37 32 .500
COL 11 8 119 100 .579
FLA 5 2 42 38 .714
HOU 4 2 30 29 .667
LAD 9 10 91 76 .474
MIL 5 1 26 13 .833
MON 5 1 42 26 .833
NYM 2 4 24 31 .333
OAK 3 3 33 32 .500
PHI 4 2 37 30 .667
PIT 1 5 27 34 .167
SDP 7 12 70 102 .368
STL 3 3 25 31 .500
TBD 1 2 12 12 .333
TOR 3 0 22 101.000

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 5 boxscore SFG @ HOU W 5 4 1-0 1 Tied Rodriguez Dotel Herges 2:44 N 43,351 +
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 6 boxscore SFG @ HOU W 7 5 2-0 1 up 0.5 Aardsma Pettitte Herges 3:46 N 40,660 ++
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 7 boxscore SFG @ HOU L 1 10 2-1 1 Tied Clemens Williams 2:42 N 42,863 -
4 4 Thursday, Apr 8 boxscore SFG @ SDP L-wo 3 4 10 2-2 3 0.5 Oropesa Herges 3:30 N 41,400 --
5 5 Saturday, Apr 10 boxscore SFG @ SDP L 4 6 2-3 3 2.0 Linebrink Brower Hoffman 2:43 N 41,625 ---
6 6 Sunday, Apr 11 boxscore SFG @ SDP W 6 3 3-3 2 1.0 Christiansen Witasick Herges 2:51 N 41,492 +
7 7 Monday, Apr 12 boxscore SFG MIL W 7 5 4-3 2 0.5 Williams Kinney Herges 2:45 D 42,548 ++
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 13 boxscore SFG MIL W 4 2 5-3 1 up 0.5 Hermanson Capuano Herges 2:45 N 42,040 +++
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 14 boxscore SFG MIL L 0 3 5-4 2 0.5 Obermueller Cooper Kolb 2:22 D 37,844 -
10 10 Friday, Apr 16 boxscore SFG LAD L 2 3 5-5 2 2.0 Perez Schmidt Gagne 2:24 N 42,662 --
11 11 Saturday, Apr 17 boxscore SFG LAD L 4 5 5-6 2 3.0 Lima Rueter Gagne 3:01 D 42,663 ---
12 12 Sunday, Apr 18 boxscore SFG LAD L 6 7 5-7 3 4.0 Weaver Tomko Gagne 3:18 D 42,377 ----
13 13 Monday, Apr 19 boxscore SFG SDP W 4 3 6-7 2 3.5 Williams Wells Brower 2:30 N 33,361 +
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 20 boxscore SFG SDP L 5 9 6-8 4 3.5 Lawrence Hermanson 2:47 N 33,825 -
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 21 boxscore SFG SDP L 0 11 6-9 4 4.5 Peavy Schmidt 2:41 N 34,545 --
16 16 Thursday, Apr 22 boxscore SFG SDP L 4 9 6-10 4 4.5 Valdez Rueter 2:50 D 36,283 ---
17 17 Friday, Apr 23 boxscore SFG @ LAD L-wo 4 5 12 6-11 5 5.5 Dreifort Herges 4:05 N 54,598 ----
18 18 Saturday, Apr 24 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 5 3 7-11 4 4.5 Williams Weaver Herges 2:41 N 54,820 +
19 19 Sunday, Apr 25 boxscore SFG @ LAD L 0 9 7-12 5 5.5 Ishii Cooper 2:38 D 54,235 -
20 20 Monday, Apr 26 boxscore SFG ATL W 3 2 8-12 5 5.0 Schmidt Ramirez Herges 2:46 N 35,866 +
21 21 Tuesday, Apr 27 boxscore SFG ATL L 3 12 8-13 5 5.0 Wright Rueter 3:02 N 36,371 -
22 22 Wednesday, Apr 28 boxscore SFG ATL W 10 7 9-13 5 5.0 Tomko Ortiz 2:57 N 36,210 +
23 23 Thursday, Apr 29 boxscore SFG FLA L 3 4 9-14 5 5.0 Wayne Rodriguez Gracesqui 2:26 D 37,306 -
24 24 Friday, Apr 30 boxscore SFG FLA W 12 9 10-14 4 5.0 Walker Bump Herges 3:14 N 39,348 +
25 25 Saturday, May 1 boxscore SFG FLA W 6 3 11-14 3 5.0 Schmidt Pavano Herges 2:42 D 41,203 ++
26 26 Sunday, May 2 boxscore SFG FLA W-wo 9 8 11 12-14 3 4.0 Walker Perisho 4:11 D 41,283 +++
27 27 Tuesday, May 4 boxscore SFG @ NYM L 2 6 12-15 3 5.0 Trachsel Tomko 2:54 N 30,532 -
28 28 Wednesday, May 5 boxscore SFG @ NYM L 2 8 12-16 5 5.0 Weathers Rodriguez 2:49 N 19,974 --
29 29 Thursday, May 6 boxscore SFG @ NYM L-wo 1 2 11 12-17 5 6.0 Weathers Brower 3:30 N 23,314 ---
30 30 Friday, May 7 boxscore SFG @ CIN W 6 1 13-17 3 6.0 Rueter Lidle Herges 2:35 N 34,448 +
31 31 Saturday, May 8 boxscore SFG @ CIN L 3 5 13-18 4 7.0 Wilson Hermanson Graves 2:35 D 39,418 -
32 32 Sunday, May 9 boxscore SFG @ CIN W 7 6 10 14-18 3 7.0 Brower Graves 3:29 D 30,204 +
33 33 Tuesday, May 11 boxscore SFG PHI L 4 10 14-19 4 8.0 Millwood Williams 3:06 N 35,759 -
34 34 Wednesday, May 12 boxscore SFG PHI W 4 3 15-19 3 8.0 Schmidt Wolf Herges 2:23 N 35,849 +
35 35 Thursday, May 13 boxscore SFG PHI L 3 4 15-20 3 8.0 Padilla Rueter Madson 2:51 D 39,651 -
36 36 Friday, May 14 boxscore SFG PIT L 2 4 15-21 3 8.0 Boehringer Rodriguez Mesa 2:37 N 39,955 --
37 37 Saturday, May 15 boxscore SFG PIT L 4 6 15-22 3 8.0 Fogg Tomko Mesa 2:52 D 41,042 ---
38 38 Sunday, May 16 boxscore SFG PIT L 1 8 15-23 4 8.0 Wells Williams 2:56 D 40,705 ----
39 39 Tuesday, May 18 boxscore SFG @ CHC W 1 0 16-23 4 7.0 Schmidt Clement 2:42 N 38,958 +
40 40 Wednesday, May 19 boxscore SFG @ CHC L-wo 3 4 10 16-24 5 7.0 Borowski Brower 3:06 N 39,047 -
41 41 Thursday, May 20 boxscore SFG @ CHC W 5 3 10 17-24 4 6.0 Herges Borowski 3:20 D 39,349 +
42 42 Friday, May 21 boxscore SFG @ MON W 6 5 18-24 3 5.0 Franklin Hernandez Herges 3:02 N 14,325 ++
43 43 Saturday, May 22 boxscore SFG @ MON W 7 2 11 19-24 3 5.0 Walker Fikac 3:21 N 16,836 +++
44 44 Tuesday, May 25 boxscore SFG ARI W 4 1 20-24 3 4.5 Schmidt Fossum Herges 2:32 N 36,664 ++++
45 45 Wednesday, May 26 boxscore SFG ARI W 4 3 21-24 3 3.5 Rodriguez Bruney Herges 2:33 N 38,187 +++++
46 46 Thursday, May 27 boxscore SFG ARI W-wo 5 4 10 22-24 3 3.5 Walker Valverde 3:00 N 36,122 ++++++
47 47 Friday, May 28 boxscore SFG COL W-wo 4 2 23-24 3 3.5 Brower Chacon 2:42 N 39,983 +++++++
48 48 Saturday, May 29 boxscore SFG COL W 5 3 24-24 3 2.5 Williams Fassero Herges 2:48 N 42,297 ++++++++
49 49 Sunday, May 30 boxscore SFG COL W 3 1 25-24 3 2.5 Schmidt Kennedy Herges 2:17 D 42,463 +++++++++
50 50 Monday, May 31 boxscore SFG @ ARI W 8 4 26-24 3 1.5 Rueter Daigle 2:56 N 35,449 ++++++++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, Jun 1 boxscore SFG @ ARI L-wo 5 6 26-25 3 1.5 Valverde Christiansen 2:48 N 32,178 -
52 52 Wednesday, Jun 2 boxscore SFG @ ARI L 6 8 26-26 3 2.5 Johnson Tomko Valverde 2:57 N 27,897 --
53 53 Thursday, Jun 3 boxscore SFG @ ARI L 5 11 26-27 3 3.0 Webb Williams 3:01 N 25,086 ---
54 54 Friday, Jun 4 boxscore SFG @ COL W 13 7 27-27 3 3.0 Schmidt Fassero 3:08 N 32,093 +
55 55 Saturday, Jun 5 boxscore SFG @ COL L 2 11 27-28 3 4.0 Jennings Rueter 2:55 N 30,149 -
56 56 Sunday, Jun 6 boxscore SFG @ COL W 16 4 28-28 3 3.0 Hermanson Cook 3:04 D 37,147 +
57 57 Monday, Jun 7 boxscore SFG @ COL W 10 5 29-28 3 2.5 Brower Reed 3:20 D 20,887 ++
58 58 Tuesday, Jun 8 boxscore SFG @ TBD W 7 3 30-28 3 1.5 Williams Waechter 2:39 N 13,275 +++
59 59 Wednesday, Jun 9 boxscore SFG @ TBD L-wo 3 4 10 30-29 3 2.5 Baez Walker 3:37 N 25,395 -
60 60 Thursday, Jun 10 boxscore SFG @ TBD L 2 5 30-30 3 2.5 Zambrano Rueter Colome 2:46 N 10,630 --
61 61 Saturday, Jun 12 (1) boxscore SFG @ BAL W 9 6 11 31-30 3 2.5 Herges Julio 3:56 D 48,869 +
62 62 Saturday, Jun 12 (2) boxscore SFG @ BAL L-wo 4 5 12 31-31 3 2.5 Parrish Eyre 4:20 N 40,434 -
63 63 Sunday, Jun 13 boxscore SFG @ BAL W 7 3 32-31 3 1.5 Williams Ponson Walker 3:01 D 45,728 +
64 64 Tuesday, Jun 15 boxscore SFG TOR W 4 3 33-31 3 1.5 Schmidt Batista Herges 3:00 N 36,737 ++
65 65 Wednesday, Jun 16 boxscore SFG TOR W 10 2 34-31 2 1.5 Rueter Hentgen 2:11 N 36,834 +++
66 66 Thursday, Jun 17 boxscore SFG TOR W 8 5 35-31 2 1.5 Brower Speier Herges 2:50 D 40,464 ++++
67 67 Friday, Jun 18 boxscore SFG BOS L 9 14 35-32 2 2.5 Timlin Williams 3:10 N 42,557 -
68 68 Saturday, Jun 19 boxscore SFG BOS W 6 4 36-32 2 1.5 Herges Embree 3:01 D 42,499 +
69 69 Sunday, Jun 20 boxscore SFG BOS W 4 0 37-32 2 1.5 Schmidt Arroyo 2:35 D 42,568 ++
70 70 Monday, Jun 21 boxscore SFG LAD W-wo 3 2 38-32 2 0.5 Herges Mota 2:53 N 41,453 +++
71 71 Tuesday, Jun 22 boxscore SFG LAD W 11 5 39-32 1 up 0.5 Brower Alvarez 3:03 N 41,703 ++++
72 72 Wednesday, Jun 23 boxscore SFG LAD W 3 2 40-32 1 up 1.5 Williams Weaver Herges 2:47 N 42,340 +++++
73 73 Thursday, Jun 24 boxscore SFG LAD W 9 3 41-32 1 up 2.5 Tomko Nomo 3:15 D 42,621 ++++++
74 74 Friday, Jun 25 boxscore SFG @ OAK W 6 4 42-32 1 up 3.0 Schmidt Zito Herges 2:37 N 48,189 +++++++
75 75 Saturday, Jun 26 boxscore SFG @ OAK L-wo 7 8 10 42-33 1 up 3.0 Dotel Brower 3:37 N 55,989 -
76 76 Sunday, Jun 27 boxscore SFG @ OAK W 5 2 43-33 1 up 3.0 Hermanson Redman Herges 2:51 D 53,974 +
77 77 Tuesday, Jun 29 boxscore SFG @ LAD L 1 2 43-34 1 up 1.5 Mota Brower Gagne 2:38 N 51,113 -
78 78 Wednesday, Jun 30 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 7 1 44-34 1 up 2.5 Tomko Nomo 2:43 N 47,081 +
79 79 Thursday, Jul 1 boxscore SFG @ LAD L 4 5 44-35 1 up 2.5 Mota Rodriguez Gagne 2:38 N 54,717 -
80 80 Friday, Jul 2 boxscore SFG OAK W 7 3 45-35 1 up 2.5 Rueter Redman 2:35 N 42,586 +
81 81 Saturday, Jul 3 boxscore SFG OAK L 2 6 45-36 1 up 1.5 Duchscherer Herges 2:58 D 41,920 -
82 82 Sunday, Jul 4 boxscore SFG OAK L 6 9 45-37 1 up 0.5 Mulder Williams 3:14 D 41,678 --
83 83 Monday, Jul 5 boxscore SFG COL L 4 7 45-38 2 0.5 Cook Tomko Chacon 3:00 D 39,977 ---
84 84 Tuesday, Jul 6 boxscore SFG COL L 6 8 45-39 3 1.5 Harikkala Christiansen Chacon 3:15 N 35,460 ----
85 85 Wednesday, Jul 7 boxscore SFG COL W 8 4 46-39 3 0.5 Rueter Bernero 2:47 N 35,673 +
86 86 Thursday, Jul 8 boxscore SFG ARI L 4 8 46-40 3 1.5 Good Hermanson 3:05 N 38,194 -
87 87 Friday, Jul 9 boxscore SFG ARI W 8 3 47-40 2 0.5 Williams Johnson 3:00 N 41,110 +
88 88 Saturday, Jul 10 boxscore SFG ARI W 3 1 48-40 2 0.5 Tomko Webb Herges 2:24 N 42,621 ++
89 89 Sunday, Jul 11 boxscore SFG ARI W 9 2 49-40 2 0.5 Schmidt Fossum 2:43 D 42,558 +++
90 90 Thursday, Jul 15 boxscore SFG @ COL W 7 5 50-40 2 0.5 Brower Chacon Eyre 3:25 N 30,159 ++++
91 91 Friday, Jul 16 boxscore SFG @ COL L 1 7 50-41 2 1.5 Estes Rueter 2:27 N 31,583 -
92 92 Saturday, Jul 17 boxscore SFG @ COL W 4 0 51-41 2 1.5 Schmidt Cook 2:43 N 41,450 +
93 93 Sunday, Jul 18 boxscore SFG @ COL L-wo 9 10 51-42 2 2.5 Harikkala Herges 3:13 D 35,032 -
94 94 Monday, Jul 19 boxscore SFG @ ARI W 6 1 52-42 2 2.5 Tomko Sparks 2:45 N 31,624 +
95 95 Tuesday, Jul 20 boxscore SFG @ ARI W 3 1 53-42 2 2.5 Williams Johnson Christiansen 2:35 N 33,743 ++
96 96 Wednesday, Jul 21 boxscore SFG SDP L 1 7 53-43 2 2.5 Peavy Rueter 2:59 N 42,505 -
97 97 Thursday, Jul 22 boxscore SFG SDP L 4 9 53-44 3 3.5 Wells Schmidt 3:14 D 42,686 --
98 98 Friday, Jul 23 boxscore SFG @ STL W 7 2 54-44 2 3.5 Hermanson Suppan 2:35 N 45,892 +
99 99 Saturday, Jul 24 boxscore SFG @ STL W 5 3 10 55-44 2 3.5 Rodriguez King Christiansen 3:22 D 48,145 ++
100 100 Sunday, Jul 25 boxscore SFG @ STL L 0 6 55-45 2 3.5 Morris Williams 2:25 D 42,315 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Monday, Jul 26 boxscore SFG @ SDP L 2 3 55-46 3 4.5 Linebrink Rodriguez Hoffman 2:51 N 41,559 --
102 102 Tuesday, Jul 27 boxscore SFG @ SDP W 6 4 56-46 2 3.5 Schmidt Wells Herges 3:00 N 40,068 +
103 103 Wednesday, Jul 28 boxscore SFG @ SDP L 4 9 56-47 3 3.5 Lawrence Hermanson 2:39 N 37,548 -
104 104 Thursday, Jul 29 boxscore SFG @ SDP L 4 7 56-48 3 4.5 Neal Tomko Hoffman 2:38 N 41,767 --
105 105 Friday, Jul 30 boxscore SFG STL L 4 7 56-49 3 5.5 Carpenter Brower Isringhausen 2:35 N 42,622 ---
106 106 Saturday, Jul 31 boxscore SFG STL W 8 7 57-49 3 4.5 Rueter Morris Christiansen 3:03 N 42,633 +
107 107 Sunday, Aug 1 boxscore SFG STL L 1 6 57-50 3 5.5 Williams Schmidt 3:00 N 41,880 -
108 108 Tuesday, Aug 3 boxscore SFG CIN W 11 0 58-50 3 5.5 Lowry Lidle 2:25 N 41,228 +
109 109 Wednesday, Aug 4 boxscore SFG CIN L 7 8 58-51 3 6.5 Hancock Eyre Graves 3:20 N 40,095 -
110 110 Thursday, Aug 5 boxscore SFG CIN L 3 12 58-52 3 7.5 Harang Rueter 2:56 D 41,965 --
111 111 Friday, Aug 6 boxscore SFG CHC W 6 2 59-52 3 6.5 Schmidt Clement 2:44 N 42,568 +
112 112 Saturday, Aug 7 boxscore SFG CHC L 4 8 59-53 3 7.5 Maddux Hennessey 3:11 D 42,578 -
113 113 Sunday, Aug 8 boxscore SFG CHC W 6 3 60-53 2 6.5 Lowry Wood Hermanson 2:33 N 42,613 +
114 114 Tuesday, Aug 10 boxscore SFG @ PIT L-wo 7 8 60-54 3 7.5 Mesa Herges 2:55 N 24,930 -
115 115 Wednesday, Aug 11 boxscore SFG @ PIT L-wo 6 8 11 60-55 3 8.5 Grabow Hermanson 3:18 N 25,814 --
116 116 Thursday, Aug 12 boxscore SFG @ PIT W 7 0 61-55 3 7.5 Schmidt Vogelsong 2:35 N 24,446 +
117 117 Friday, Aug 13 boxscore SFG @ PHI W 16 6 62-55 3 7.5 Hennessey Myers 3:18 N 43,036 ++
118 118 Saturday, Aug 14 boxscore SFG @ PHI W 7 6 63-55 2 6.5 Christiansen Rodriguez Hermanson 3:15 D 43,712 +++
119 119 Sunday, Aug 15 boxscore SFG @ PHI W 3 1 64-55 2 6.5 Tomko Padilla Hermanson 2:53 D 43,610 ++++
120 120 Monday, Aug 16 boxscore SFG MON W 8 5 65-55 2 5.5 Christiansen Cordero Hermanson 3:24 N 39,545 +++++
121 121 Tuesday, Aug 17 boxscore SFG MON W-wo 5 4 66-55 2 5.5 Hermanson Ayala 2:44 N 39,511 ++++++
122 122 Wednesday, Aug 18 (1) boxscore SFG MON L 2 6 66-56 2 5.0 Biddle Hennessey 2:56 D 0 -
123 123 Wednesday, Aug 18 (2) boxscore SFG MON W 14 4 67-56 2 5.0 Franklin Tucker 3:11 D 42,296 +
124 124 Friday, Aug 20 boxscore SFG NYM W 7 3 68-56 2 4.5 Lowry Trachsel 2:29 N 42,211 ++
125 125 Saturday, Aug 21 boxscore SFG NYM L 9 11 12 68-57 2 5.5 Stanton Correia Fortunato 4:21 D 42,418 -
126 126 Sunday, Aug 22 boxscore SFG NYM W 3 1 69-57 2 4.5 Rueter Ginter Hermanson 2:12 D 42,359 +
127 127 Tuesday, Aug 24 boxscore SFG @ FLA L 1 9 69-58 2 5.0 Burnett Franklin 2:39 N 23,143 -
128 128 Wednesday, Aug 25 boxscore SFG @ FLA W 6 5 10 70-58 2 4.0 Brower Seanez Hermanson 3:23 N 22,675 +
129 129 Thursday, Aug 26 boxscore SFG @ FLA W 5 0 71-58 2 4.0 Tomko Beckett 2:37 N 29,638 ++
130 130 Friday, Aug 27 boxscore SFG @ ATL L 3 5 71-59 2 4.0 Wright Rueter Smoltz 2:52 N 37,178 -
131 131 Saturday, Aug 28 boxscore SFG @ ATL L 3 9 71-60 2 5.0 Byrd Schmidt 3:06 D 42,549 --
132 132 Sunday, Aug 29 boxscore SFG @ ATL W 9 5 72-60 2 5.0 Christiansen Ortiz Hermanson 3:19 N 24,631 +
133 133 Monday, Aug 30 boxscore SFG @ ATL L-wo 6 7 72-61 3 5.5 Colon Hermanson 2:52 D 22,776 -
134 134 Tuesday, Aug 31 boxscore SFG COL W 9 5 73-61 2 5.5 Tomko Francis Hermanson 2:44 N 38,305 +
135 135 Wednesday, Sep 1 boxscore SFG COL L 1 4 73-62 2 5.5 Wright Rueter Chacon 2:40 N 36,024 -
136 136 Thursday, Sep 2 boxscore SFG COL L 5 6 73-63 2 6.5 Kennedy Schmidt Chacon 2:42 N 36,971 --
137 137 Friday, Sep 3 boxscore SFG ARI W 18 7 74-63 2 5.5 Burba Gonzalez 3:14 N 38,698 +
138 138 Saturday, Sep 4 boxscore SFG ARI W 9 7 75-63 2 4.5 Eyre Koplove Hermanson 2:52 D 41,552 ++
139 139 Sunday, Sep 5 boxscore SFG ARI W 4 1 76-63 2 3.5 Tomko Johnson Hermanson 2:35 D 42,099 +++
140 140 Tuesday, Sep 7 boxscore SFG @ COL L 7 8 76-64 2 4.5 Harikkala Christiansen Chacon 2:59 N 30,803 -
141 141 Wednesday, Sep 8 boxscore SFG @ COL W 5 3 77-64 2 4.5 Walker Reed Hermanson 2:40 N 24,700 +
142 142 Friday, Sep 10 boxscore SFG @ ARI L 1 2 77-65 2 6.0 Johnson Brower Aquino 2:23 N 34,284 -
143 143 Saturday, Sep 11 boxscore SFG @ ARI W 5 3 78-65 2 6.0 Lowry Randolph Hermanson 2:40 N 36,887 +
144 144 Sunday, Sep 12 boxscore SFG @ ARI W 5 2 79-65 2 5.0 Schmidt Choate 2:33 D 30,903 ++
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 14 boxscore SFG @ MIL W 3 2 80-65 2 4.5 Rueter Davis Hermanson 2:51 N 27,209 +++
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 15 boxscore SFG @ MIL W 8 1 81-65 2 3.5 Tomko Obermueller 2:49 N 22,228 ++++
147 147 Thursday, Sep 16 boxscore SFG @ MIL W 4 0 82-65 2 2.5 Hennessey Santos 2:42 D 17,574 +++++
148 148 Friday, Sep 17 boxscore SFG SDP W 4 1 83-65 2 2.5 Lowry Peavy Hermanson 2:27 N 42,526 ++++++
149 149 Saturday, Sep 18 boxscore SFG SDP L 1 5 83-66 2 2.5 Wells Schmidt Hoffman 2:40 D 42,515 -
150 150 Sunday, Sep 19 boxscore SFG SDP W 4 2 84-66 2 2.5 Hermanson Linebrink 2:30 D 41,428 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 21 boxscore SFG HOU W 9 2 85-66 2 1.5 Tomko Hernandez 2:30 N 39,863 ++
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 22 boxscore SFG HOU W 5 1 86-66 2 0.5 Lowry Oswalt 2:34 N 40,095 +++
153 153 Thursday, Sep 23 boxscore SFG HOU L 3 7 86-67 2 1.5 Miceli Hermanson 2:59 N 41,537 -
154 154 Friday, Sep 24 boxscore SFG LAD L 2 3 86-68 2 2.5 Perez Rueter Gagne 2:44 N 42,528 --
155 155 Saturday, Sep 25 boxscore SFG LAD W 9 5 87-68 2 1.5 Eyre Brazoban 3:10 D 42,486 +
156 156 Sunday, Sep 26 boxscore SFG LAD L 4 7 87-69 2 2.5 Weaver Tomko Gagne 3:39 D 42,549 -
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 28 boxscore SFG @ SDP W 7 5 88-69 2 3.0 Schmidt Lawrence Hermanson 3:16 N 35,529 +
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 29 boxscore SFG @ SDP L-wo 3 4 10 88-70 2 3.0 Hoffman Hermanson 3:10 N 38,398 -
159 159 Thursday, Sep 30 boxscore SFG @ SDP W 4 1 89-70 2 3.0 Williams Eaton Hermanson 2:39 N 45,389 +
160 160 Friday, Oct 1 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 4 2 90-70 2 2.0 Rueter Weaver Hermanson 2:29 N 54,888 ++
161 161 Saturday, Oct 2 boxscore SFG @ LAD L-wo 3 7 90-71 2 3.0 Brazoban Hermanson 3:30 D 54,594 -
162 162 Sunday, Oct 3 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 10 0 91-71 2 2.0 Schmidt Ishii 2:38 D 54,968 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2003 / 2005 Schedule and Results