Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 2001 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

2001 San Francisco Giants

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2000 / 2002

90-72, Finished 2nd in NL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Dusty Baker (90-72)
GM: Brian Sabean, Farm Dir: Dick Tidrow, Scouting Dir: Matt Nerland
Scored 799 runs, Allowed 748 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 86-76

Ballparks: Pacific Bell Park · Attendance: 3,311,958 (1st of 16)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 93, Pitching - 91 · one-year: Batting - 91, Pitching - 91

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2000 / 2002 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 90-72, Final Rank:2, GB: 2.0
Days in First19last on Tuesday, May 15, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 24last on May 15, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead1.5last on Friday, Apr 13, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind7.5last on Wednesday, Jul 4, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50019last on Thursday, Oct 4
Most Games under .5002last on Sunday, Jun 3
Longest Winning Streak9Wednesday, Jul 25 to Friday, Aug 3
Longest Losing Streak4Tuesday, Apr 24 to Friday, Apr 27 and Saturday, Jul 21 to Tuesday, Jul 24
Most Runs Allowed14Tuesday, Jun 26
Most Runs Scored13Thursday, May 10, Tuesday, Aug 14 and Thursday, Aug 30
Longest Game (innings)18Tuesday, May 29
Times Shutout by Opponent4 
Times Opponent Shutout8 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 90 72 799 748 .556
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 49 32 352 344 .605
Road 41 40 447 404 .506
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 12 12 111 138 .500
May 14 15 146 132 .483
June 17 10 132 125 .630
July 15 12 134 124 .556
August 16 12 142 121 .571
September 12 9 95 79 .571
October 4 2 39 29 .667
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 46 42 419 438 .523
Second Half 44 30 380 310 .595
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 84 63 741 695 .571
ExtraInning 6 9 58 53 .400
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 28 22 180 174 .560
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 26 22 321 299 .542
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 10 5 57 41 .667
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ANA 3 0 14 61.000
ARI 9 10 91 85 .474
ATL 2 4 23 26 .333
CHC 3 3 29 37 .500
CIN 2 4 39 41 .333
COL 10 9 86 85 .526
FLA 4 2 33 27 .667
HOU 3 3 34 29 .500
LAD 8 11 80 112 .421
MIL 4 5 39 53 .444
MON 5 2 49 25 .714
NYM 4 3 35 26 .571
OAK 4 2 16 15 .667
PHI 3 3 28 34 .500
PIT 5 1 35 24 .833
SDP 14 5 110 77 .737
SEA 1 2 10 10 .333
STL 4 2 31 26 .667
TEX 2 1 17 10 .667

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 2 boxscore SFG SDP W 3 2 1-0 1 Tied Hernandez Williams Nen 3:03 D 40,930 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 4 boxscore SFG SDP W 8 7 2-0 1 Tied Nen Witasick 3:27 N 40,930 ++
3 3 Thursday, Apr 5 boxscore SFG SDP W 8 2 3-0 1 Tied Ortiz Jones 3:00 N 40,930 +++
4 4 Friday, Apr 6 boxscore SFG @ LAD L 1 10 3-1 1 Tied Prokopec Estes 2:28 N 36,508 -
5 5 Saturday, Apr 7 boxscore SFG @ LAD L 4 10 3-2 2 0.5 Park Hernandez 2:45 N 38,417 --
6 6 Sunday, Apr 8 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 8 3 4-2 1 up 0.5 Rueter Gagne 2:52 N 37,549 +
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 10 boxscore SFG @ SDP W 11 6 5-2 1 up 1.5 Ortiz Jarvis 2:49 D 61,277 ++
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 11 boxscore SFG @ SDP W 2 1 6-2 1 up 1.5 Fultz Hoffman Nen 2:52 N 50,149 +++
9 9 Thursday, Apr 12 boxscore SFG @ SDP L 3 8 6-3 1 up 0.5 Eaton Hernandez 2:54 D 25,730 -
10 10 Friday, Apr 13 boxscore SFG @ MIL W 7 3 7-3 1 up 1.5 Rueter Wright 3:09 N 34,998 +
11 11 Saturday, Apr 14 boxscore SFG @ MIL L 6 11 7-4 1 up 1.0 DeJean Gardner 3:12 N 42,080 -
12 12 Sunday, Apr 15 boxscore SFG @ MIL L 4 7 7-5 1 up 0.5 Rigdon Ortiz Leskanic 2:48 D 25,981 --
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 17 boxscore SFG LAD W 3 2 8-5 1 up 1.0 Rodriguez Adams Nen 3:00 N 41,059 +
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 18 boxscore SFG LAD W 5 4 9-5 1 up 1.0 Fultz Park Nen 2:57 N 41,059 ++
15 15 Thursday, Apr 19 boxscore SFG LAD L 1 10 9-6 1 Tied Gagne Rueter 2:59 N 41,059 -
16 16 Friday, Apr 20 boxscore SFG MIL W 3 1 10-6 1 up 1.0 Ortiz Haynes Nen 2:19 N 41,059 +
17 17 Saturday, Apr 21 boxscore SFG MIL L 3 6 10-7 1 up 0.5 Rigdon Gardner Weathers 2:53 D 41,059 -
18 18 Sunday, Apr 22 boxscore SFG MIL W 6 4 11-7 1 up 1.0 Estes D'Amico Nen 3:25 D 41,059 +
19 19 Tuesday, Apr 24 boxscore SFG CIN L 5 9 11-8 1 Tied Brower Hernandez 2:50 N 40,723 -
20 20 Wednesday, Apr 25 boxscore SFG CIN L 5 7 11-9 2 1.0 Fernandez Rueter Graves 3:03 N 40,763 --
21 21 Thursday, Apr 26 boxscore SFG CIN L 5 7 11-10 4 1.0 Reyes Embree Graves 3:13 D 41,059 ---
22 22 Friday, Apr 27 boxscore SFG CHC L 3 7 11-11 4 1.5 Wood Gardner 3:07 N 41,059 ----
23 23 Saturday, Apr 28 boxscore SFG CHC W 5 0 12-11 2 1.5 Estes Tavarez 2:45 D 41,059 +
24 24 Sunday, Apr 29 boxscore SFG CHC L 2 11 12-12 4 2.5 Aybar Hernandez 3:04 D 41,059 -
25 25 Tuesday, May 1 boxscore SFG @ PIT W 11 6 13-12 3 1.5 Rueter Martinez 2:45 N 22,926 +
26 26 Wednesday, May 2 boxscore SFG @ PIT W 7 6 14-12 2 1.5 Ortiz Silva Nen 3:13 N 22,880 ++
27 27 Thursday, May 3 boxscore SFG @ PIT L 3 4 14-13 3 2.5 Silva Estes Williams 2:56 N 23,048 -
28 28 Friday, May 4 boxscore SFG @ PHI W 4 2 15-13 2 1.5 Hernandez Chen Nen 2:41 N 20,713 +
29 29 Saturday, May 5 boxscore SFG @ PHI L 2 4 15-14 2 1.5 Wolf Fultz Mesa 3:01 N 17,887 -
30 30 Sunday, May 6 boxscore SFG @ PHI L 8 10 15-15 3 1.5 Daal Rueter Mesa 3:28 D 25,206 --
31 31 Monday, May 7 boxscore SFG MON W 6 2 16-15 2 1.5 Ortiz Armas Fultz 2:53 N 38,249 +
32 32 Tuesday, May 8 boxscore SFG MON W 9 1 17-15 2 0.5 Estes Thurman 2:43 N 38,123 ++
33 33 Wednesday, May 9 boxscore SFG MON L 0 8 17-16 3 1.5 Vazquez Hernandez 2:53 N 38,074 -
34 34 Thursday, May 10 boxscore SFG MON W 13 0 18-16 2 1.5 Rueter Reames 3:07 D 41,059 +
35 35 Friday, May 11 boxscore SFG NYM W 3 2 10 19-16 2 0.5 Nen Wall 3:24 N 41,059 ++
36 36 Saturday, May 12 boxscore SFG NYM W 10 3 20-16 2 0.5 Ortiz Gonzalez 3:21 D 41,059 +++
37 37 Sunday, May 13 boxscore SFG NYM W 6 3 21-16 2 0.5 Zerbe Appier 2:54 D 41,059 ++++
38 38 Tuesday, May 15 boxscore SFG @ FLA W 7 4 22-16 1 up 0.5 Hernandez Dempster Nen 3:04 N 10,389 +++++
39 39 Wednesday, May 16 boxscore SFG @ FLA L 3 4 22-17 2 0.5 Clement Rueter Alfonseca 2:32 N 9,233 -
40 40 Thursday, May 17 boxscore SFG @ FLA L 3 8 22-18 2 0.5 Smith Ortiz 2:45 N 10,433 --
41 41 Friday, May 18 boxscore SFG @ ATL L 5 6 22-19 3 1.0 Cabrera Nen 3:04 N 34,429 ---
42 42 Saturday, May 19 boxscore SFG @ ATL W 6 3 23-19 2 0.5 Worrell Cabrera Nen 3:11 N 42,789 +
43 43 Sunday, May 20 boxscore SFG @ ATL L 6 11 23-20 2 0.5 Ligtenberg Hernandez 3:20 D 33,696 -
44 44 Monday, May 21 boxscore SFG @ ARI L 2 4 23-21 3 1.0 Schilling Rueter 2:22 N 28,628 --
45 45 Tuesday, May 22 boxscore SFG @ ARI L 8 12 23-22 4 2.0 Anderson Ortiz 3:09 N 33,323 ---
46 46 Wednesday, May 23 boxscore SFG @ ARI W 5 1 24-22 4 1.0 Gardner Johnson 2:40 N 34,922 +
47 47 Thursday, May 24 boxscore SFG COL W 5 1 25-22 2 1.0 Estes Thomson 2:39 N 40,856 ++
48 48 Friday, May 25 boxscore SFG COL L 1 6 25-23 4 1.0 Hampton Hernandez 2:56 N 41,341 -
49 49 Saturday, May 26 boxscore SFG COL L 4 10 25-24 4 2.0 Chacon Rueter 3:06 D 41,341 --
50 50 Sunday, May 27 boxscore SFG COL W 5 4 26-24 3 2.0 Ortiz Neagle Nen 3:02 D 41,341 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Monday, May 28 boxscore SFG ARI L 1 2 12 26-25 4 3.0 Batista Worrell 4:17 D 41,341 -
52 52 Tuesday, May 29 boxscore SFG ARI L 0 1 18 26-26 4 4.0 Batista Vogelsong Swindell 5:53 N 39,709 --
53 53 Wednesday, May 30 boxscore SFG ARI L 3 4 26-27 4 5.0 Ellis Hernandez Prinz 2:56 N 40,313 ---
54 54 Friday, Jun 1 boxscore SFG @ COL W 11 7 27-27 3 5.0 Rueter Chacon 3:10 N 40,630 +
55 55 Saturday, Jun 2 boxscore SFG @ COL L 5 7 27-28 3 6.0 Jimenez Nen 3:44 D 40,657 -
56 56 Sunday, Jun 3 boxscore SFG @ COL L 2 11 27-29 4 7.0 Astacio Gardner 2:39 D 41,684 --
57 57 Monday, Jun 4 boxscore SFG SDP W 3 1 28-29 4 6.0 Estes Jones Nen 2:52 N 38,255 +
58 58 Tuesday, Jun 5 boxscore SFG SDP W 7 6 29-29 4 5.0 Hernandez Davey Nen 3:23 N 38,476 ++
59 59 Wednesday, Jun 6 boxscore SFG SDP W 6 4 30-29 4 5.0 Rueter Williams Nen 2:37 N 37,208 +++
60 60 Thursday, Jun 7 boxscore SFG SDP L 7 10 30-30 4 6.0 Eaton Ortiz 3:13 D 40,898 -
61 61 Friday, Jun 8 boxscore SFG @ OAK L 2 4 30-31 4 7.0 Heredia Gardner Isringhausen 2:41 N 41,904 --
62 62 Saturday, Jun 9 boxscore SFG @ OAK W 4 3 11 31-31 4 6.0 Rodriguez Mathews Nen 3:42 N 50,273 +
63 63 Sunday, Jun 10 boxscore SFG @ OAK L 2 6 31-32 4 7.0 Mulder Hernandez Bradford 2:40 D 47,859 -
64 64 Tuesday, Jun 12 boxscore SFG ANA W 3 2 32-32 4 6.0 Rueter Rapp Nen 2:26 N 36,422 +
65 65 Wednesday, Jun 13 boxscore SFG ANA W 1 0 33-32 3 6.0 Ortiz Schoeneweis Nen 2:26 N 37,119 ++
66 66 Thursday, Jun 14 boxscore SFG ANA W 10 4 34-32 3 6.0 Gardner Valdez 2:54 D 40,478 +++
67 67 Friday, Jun 15 boxscore SFG OAK W 3 1 35-32 3 5.0 Estes Mulder Nen 2:28 N 40,849 ++++
68 68 Saturday, Jun 16 boxscore SFG OAK W 2 1 36-32 3 5.0 Hernandez Tam Nen 2:52 D 41,094 +++++
69 69 Sunday, Jun 17 boxscore SFG OAK W 3 0 37-32 2 5.0 Rueter Hudson Nen 3:12 D 41,506 ++++++
70 70 Tuesday, Jun 19 boxscore SFG @ SDP L 3 4 15 37-33 2 6.0 Witasick Vogelsong 5:16 N 23,033 -
71 71 Wednesday, Jun 20 boxscore SFG @ SDP W 8 6 38-33 2 5.0 Gardner Jarvis Nen 3:22 N 23,167 +
72 72 Thursday, Jun 21 boxscore SFG @ SDP W 8 3 39-33 2 5.0 Estes Jones 3:34 D 21,906 ++
73 73 Friday, Jun 22 boxscore SFG @ STL W 10 5 40-33 2 5.0 Hernandez Hermanson 3:09 N 40,845 +++
74 74 Saturday, Jun 23 boxscore SFG @ STL L 5 6 40-34 2 6.0 Christiansen Embree 3:44 N 48,517 -
75 75 Sunday, Jun 24 boxscore SFG @ STL L 3 7 40-35 2 6.0 Morris Ortiz Veres 3:39 N 48,203 --
76 76 Monday, Jun 25 boxscore SFG LAD W 5 2 41-35 2 5.0 Gardner Park Nen 2:43 N 40,942 +
77 77 Tuesday, Jun 26 boxscore SFG LAD L 8 14 41-36 2 5.0 Reyes Worrell 3:39 N 41,288 -
78 78 Wednesday, Jun 27 boxscore SFG LAD L 3 7 41-37 2 6.0 Adams Hernandez 3:10 D 41,161 --
79 79 Friday, Jun 29 boxscore SFG STL W 3 2 42-37 2 6.0 Rodriguez Kline Nen 2:25 N 41,738 +
80 80 Saturday, Jun 30 boxscore SFG STL W 5 2 43-37 2 6.0 Rodriguez Timlin Nen 3:11 D 41,341 ++
81 81 Sunday, Jul 1 boxscore SFG STL W 5 4 44-37 2 6.0 Zerbe Benes Nen 2:42 D 41,705 +++
82 82 Monday, Jul 2 boxscore SFG @ LAD L 6 8 44-38 3 6.5 Adams Vogelsong Shaw 2:54 N 30,464 -
83 83 Tuesday, Jul 3 boxscore SFG @ LAD L 3 4 44-39 3 6.5 Williams Hernandez Shaw 2:44 N 36,948 --
84 84 Wednesday, Jul 4 boxscore SFG @ LAD L 3 4 44-40 3 7.5 Herges Rodriguez Shaw 3:04 N 54,636 ---
85 85 Thursday, Jul 5 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 3 2 45-40 3 6.5 Ortiz Reyes Nen 2:56 N 35,063 +
86 86 Friday, Jul 6 boxscore SFG MIL W 3 2 11 46-40 3 5.5 Zerbe Leskanic 3:31 N 41,604 ++
87 87 Saturday, Jul 7 boxscore SFG MIL L 3 13 46-41 3 5.5 Haynes Estes Buddie 3:08 D 41,707 -
88 88 Sunday, Jul 8 boxscore SFG MIL L 4 6 13 46-42 3 5.5 DeJean Boehringer 4:37 D 41,780 --
89 89 Thursday, Jul 12 boxscore SFG @ SEA L 3 4 11 46-43 3 5.5 Rhodes Boehringer 3:39 N 45,696 ---
90 90 Friday, Jul 13 boxscore SFG @ SEA W 5 3 47-43 3 5.5 Ortiz Moyer Nen 2:42 N 45,909 +
91 91 Saturday, Jul 14 boxscore SFG @ SEA L 2 3 47-44 3 6.5 Garcia Estes Sasaki 2:41 D 45,809 -
92 92 Sunday, Jul 15 boxscore SFG @ TEX W 7 6 48-44 3 5.5 Hernandez Oliver Nen 3:21 N 42,082 +
93 93 Monday, Jul 16 boxscore SFG @ TEX L 0 2 48-45 3 6.5 Bell Jensen Zimmerman 2:46 N 32,682 -
94 94 Tuesday, Jul 17 boxscore SFG @ TEX W 10 2 49-45 3 5.5 Rueter Rogers 2:49 N 31,162 +
95 95 Wednesday, Jul 18 boxscore SFG COL W 10 0 50-45 3 5.5 Ortiz Hampton 3:03 N 41,584 ++
96 96 Thursday, Jul 19 boxscore SFG COL W 2 1 51-45 3 4.5 Rodriguez Acevedo 3:01 N 40,850 +++
97 97 Friday, Jul 20 boxscore SFG ARI W 1 0 52-45 3 3.5 Hernandez Batista Nen 2:46 N 41,287 ++++
98 98 Saturday, Jul 21 boxscore SFG ARI L 2 9 52-46 3 4.5 Schilling Jensen 3:15 D 41,669 -
99 99 Sunday, Jul 22 boxscore SFG ARI L 4 12 52-47 3 5.5 Anderson Rueter 2:45 D 41,901 --
100 100 Monday, Jul 23 boxscore SFG @ COL L 2 8 52-48 3 5.5 Hampton Ortiz 2:38 N 37,424 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Tuesday, Jul 24 boxscore SFG @ COL L 4 6 52-49 3 6.5 Chacon Estes Jimenez 2:47 N 40,132 ----
102 102 Wednesday, Jul 25 boxscore SFG @ COL W 9 3 53-49 3 6.5 Jensen Bohanon 3:09 D 42,088 +
103 103 Thursday, Jul 26 boxscore SFG @ ARI W 11 3 54-49 3 5.5 Hernandez Schilling 3:02 N 33,666 ++
104 104 Friday, Jul 27 boxscore SFG @ ARI W 9 5 55-49 3 5.0 Rueter Anderson 2:48 N 35,853 +++
105 105 Saturday, Jul 28 boxscore SFG @ ARI W 11 4 56-49 3 5.0 Ortiz Lopez 3:08 N 47,570 ++++
106 106 Sunday, Jul 29 boxscore SFG @ ARI W 4 3 57-49 3 4.0 Estes Kim Nen 3:00 D 38,093 +++++
107 107 Tuesday, Jul 31 boxscore SFG PIT W 8 7 11 58-49 3 3.0 Gomes Wilkins 3:58 N 41,529 ++++++
108 108 Wednesday, Aug 1 boxscore SFG PIT W 3 1 59-49 3 2.0 Schmidt Beimel Nen 2:31 N 41,251 +++++++
109 109 Thursday, Aug 2 boxscore SFG PIT W 3 0 60-49 3 1.0 Rueter McKnight Nen 2:06 D 41,726 ++++++++
110 110 Friday, Aug 3 boxscore SFG PHI W 4 2 61-49 2 0.5 Rodriguez Cormier 2:36 N 41,679 +++++++++
111 111 Saturday, Aug 4 boxscore SFG PHI L 2 12 61-50 3 1.0 Figueroa Estes 3:20 D 41,720 -
112 112 Sunday, Aug 5 boxscore SFG PHI W 8 4 62-50 3 1.0 Hernandez Person 2:49 D 41,650 +
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 7 boxscore SFG @ CIN W 9 3 11 63-50 2 1.0 Christiansen Graves 3:32 N 23,588 ++
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 8 boxscore SFG @ CIN L 9 11 63-51 3 2.0 Mercado Schmidt Graves 3:39 N 22,114 -
115 115 Thursday, Aug 9 boxscore SFG @ CIN W 6 4 64-51 2 1.0 Ortiz Winchester Nen 2:58 N 23,369 +
116 116 Friday, Aug 10 boxscore SFG @ CHC L 3 9 64-52 3 1.0 Lieber Estes 2:54 D 40,529 -
117 117 Saturday, Aug 11 boxscore SFG @ CHC W 9 4 65-52 2 0.5 Hernandez Borowski 2:56 D 40,541 +
118 118 Sunday, Aug 12 boxscore SFG @ CHC W 7 6 66-52 2 0.5 Rueter Tapani Nen 3:36 D 40,314 ++
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 14 boxscore SFG FLA W 13 7 67-52 2 1.0 Schmidt Sanchez 3:52 N 41,827 +++
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 15 boxscore SFG FLA W 2 1 68-52 2 1.0 Nen Darensbourg 2:11 N 41,278 ++++
121 121 Thursday, Aug 16 boxscore SFG FLA W 5 3 69-52 2 0.5 Worrell Burnett Nen 2:42 D 41,804 +++++
122 122 Friday, Aug 17 boxscore SFG ATL L 1 2 69-53 2 1.5 Maddux Hernandez Smoltz 2:36 N 41,718 -
123 123 Saturday, Aug 18 boxscore SFG ATL L 1 3 69-54 2 2.5 Marquis Rueter Karsay 2:39 D 41,722 --
124 124 Sunday, Aug 19 boxscore SFG ATL W 4 1 70-54 2 2.5 Schmidt Glavine Nen 2:55 N 41,527 +
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 21 boxscore SFG @ MON W 10 2 71-54 2 1.5 Ortiz Pavano 2:56 N 8,937 ++
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 22 boxscore SFG @ MON L 1 7 71-55 2 2.5 Vazquez Estes 2:27 N 8,217 -
127 127 Thursday, Aug 23 boxscore SFG @ MON W 10 5 72-55 2 1.5 Rodriguez Lloyd 3:11 N 7,990 +
128 128 Friday, Aug 24 boxscore SFG @ NYM L 3 4 72-56 2 1.5 Chen Rueter Benitez 2:50 N 35,973 -
129 129 Saturday, Aug 25 boxscore SFG @ NYM L 2 3 11 72-57 2 2.5 Riggan Nen 4:00 N 48,298 --
130 130 Sunday, Aug 26 boxscore SFG @ NYM L 5 6 72-58 2 3.5 Leiter Ortiz Benitez 3:21 N 36,061 ---
131 131 Monday, Aug 27 boxscore SFG @ NYM W 6 5 73-58 2 2.5 Rodriguez White Nen 3:31 D 27,084 +
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 28 boxscore SFG @ ARI L 1 4 73-59 2 3.5 Johnson Hernandez Kim 3:11 N 41,502 -
133 133 Wednesday, Aug 29 boxscore SFG @ ARI L 0 2 73-60 2 4.5 Witt Rueter Kim 2:59 N 31,990 --
134 134 Thursday, Aug 30 boxscore SFG @ ARI W 13 5 74-60 2 3.5 Schmidt Batista 3:29 N 34,269 +
135 135 Friday, Aug 31 boxscore SFG COL L 2 5 74-61 2 4.0 Thomson Ortiz Powell 2:59 N 41,081 -
136 136 Saturday, Sep 1 boxscore SFG COL W 2 1 75-61 2 3.0 Nen Speier 3:00 D 41,034 +
137 137 Sunday, Sep 2 boxscore SFG COL W 3 1 76-61 2 2.0 Hernandez Chacon Nen 2:53 D 41,812 ++
138 138 Monday, Sep 3 boxscore SFG COL L 1 4 76-62 2 2.5 Jennings Rueter Powell 2:35 D 41,528 -
139 139 Tuesday, Sep 4 boxscore SFG ARI W 5 2 77-62 2 1.5 Schmidt Swindell Nen 3:20 N 40,869 +
140 140 Wednesday, Sep 5 boxscore SFG ARI L 2 7 77-63 2 2.5 Schilling Ortiz 3:26 N 40,972 -
141 141 Thursday, Sep 6 boxscore SFG ARI W 9 5 78-63 2 1.5 Fultz Lopez 3:39 D 41,155 +
142 142 Friday, Sep 7 boxscore SFG @ COL L 2 3 12 78-64 3 1.5 Miceli Worrell 3:54 N 33,473 -
143 143 Saturday, Sep 8 boxscore SFG @ COL W 7 3 79-64 2 1.5 Rueter Jennings 2:57 D 32,825 +
144 144 Sunday, Sep 9 boxscore SFG @ COL W 9 4 11 80-64 2 1.5 Gomes Belitz 4:02 D 36,862 ++
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 18 boxscore SFG HOU L 2 3 80-65 2 2.0 Williams Nen Wagner 3:01 N 40,901 -
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 19 boxscore SFG HOU L 3 10 80-66 2 2.0 Mlicki Hernandez 3:20 N 40,322 --
147 147 Thursday, Sep 20 boxscore SFG HOU L 4 5 10 80-67 2 2.0 Dotel Nen Wagner 3:44 D 40,470 ---
148 148 Friday, Sep 21 boxscore SFG @ SDP W 2 0 81-67 2 2.0 Schmidt Lawrence Nen 3:01 N 60,066 +
149 149 Saturday, Sep 22 boxscore SFG @ SDP L 3 4 10 81-68 2 2.0 Hoffman Boehringer 3:11 N 60,870 -
150 150 Sunday, Sep 23 boxscore SFG @ SDP W 11 2 82-68 2 2.0 Ortiz Herndon 3:19 D 35,247 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Monday, Sep 24 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 2 1 83-68 2 1.5 Hernandez Baldwin Nen 3:10 N 38,849 ++
152 152 Tuesday, Sep 25 boxscore SFG @ LAD L 5 9 83-69 2 1.5 Park Rueter 3:43 N 40,874 -
153 153 Wednesday, Sep 26 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 6 4 84-69 2 1.5 Rodriguez Shaw Nen 3:34 N 49,320 +
154 154 Friday, Sep 28 boxscore SFG SDP W 10 5 85-69 2 2.0 Estes Middlebrook 3:21 N 41,098 ++
155 155 Saturday, Sep 29 boxscore SFG SDP W 3 1 86-69 2 2.0 Ortiz McElroy Nen 2:48 D 41,383 +++
156 156 Sunday, Sep 30 boxscore SFG SDP L 4 5 86-70 2 2.0 Tollberg Worrell Hoffman 3:19 D 41,669 -
157 157 Tuesday, Oct 2 boxscore SFG @ HOU W 4 1 87-70 2 2.0 Rueter Reynolds Nen 2:59 N 43,548 +
158 158 Wednesday, Oct 3 boxscore SFG @ HOU W 11 8 88-70 2 2.0 Schmidt Cruz 3:54 N 43,630 ++
159 159 Thursday, Oct 4 boxscore SFG @ HOU W 10 2 89-70 2 2.0 Ortiz Mlicki Boehringer 3:30 N 43,734 +++
160 160 Friday, Oct 5 boxscore SFG LAD L 10 11 89-71 2 3.0 Carrara Worrell Shaw 4:27 N 41,730 -
161 161 Saturday, Oct 6 boxscore SFG LAD L 2 6 89-72 2 3.0 Baldwin Hernandez Shaw 2:21 D 41,636 --
162 162 Sunday, Oct 7 boxscore SFG LAD W 2 1 90-72 2 2.0 Gardner Springer Nen 2:20 D 41,257 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2000 / 2002 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits