Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1993 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1993 San Francisco Giants

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1992 / 1994

103-59, Finished 2nd in NL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Dusty Baker (103-59)
GM: Bob Quinn Sr. (Hired Dec. 1992), Farm Dir: Tony Siegle, Scouting Dir: Brian Sabean
Scored 808 runs, Allowed 636 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 98-64

Ballparks: Candlestick Park · Attendance: 2,606,354 (8th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 96, Pitching - 96 · one-year: Batting - 93, Pitching - 91

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1992 / 1994 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 103-59, Final Rank:2, GB: 1.0
Days in First133last on Saturday, Oct 2, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 152last on Oct 2, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead10last on Thursday, Jul 22, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind4last on Friday, Sep 17, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50045last on Saturday, Oct 2
Most Games under .5002last on Friday, Apr 9
Longest Winning Streak7Saturday, May 15 to Friday, May 21 and Wednesday, Sep 22 to Tuesday, Sep 28
Longest Losing Streak8Tuesday, Sep 7 to Wednesday, Sep 15
Most Runs Allowed15Monday, Jul 26
Most Runs Scored17Thursday, Jun 24
Longest Game (innings)14Friday, Jul 23
Times Shutout by Opponent5 
Times Opponent Shutout9 
Walkoff Wins8 
Walkoff Losses5 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall103 59 808 636 .636
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 50 31 362 293 .617
Road 53 28 446 343 .654
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 15 9 114 99 .625
May 18 9 142 102 .667
June 19 9 130 82 .679
July 18 8 151 108 .692
August 15 11 140 131 .577
September 16 12 117 92 .571
October 2 1 14 22 .667
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 59 30 466 330 .663
Second Half 44 29 342 306 .603
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 94 54 729 563 .635
ExtraInning 8 5 76 72 .615
Shortened 1 0 3 11.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 29 18 191 180 .617
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 33 14 336 217 .702
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 6 7 50 63 .462
CHC 6 6 50 50 .500
CIN 11 2 74 37 .846
COL 10 3 89 50 .769
FLA 8 4 57 48 .667
HOU 10 3 69 41 .769
LAD 6 7 42 68 .462
MON 9 3 64 42 .750
NYM 8 4 66 56 .667
PHI 8 4 84 47 .667
PIT 7 5 59 46 .583
SDP 10 3 69 43 .769
STL 4 8 35 45 .333

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 6 boxscore SFG @ STL W 2 1 1-0 1 Tied Burkett Tewksbury Beck 2:23 N 50,892 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 7 boxscore SFG @ STL L 2 6 1-1 3 0.5 Cormier Wilson Smith 2:45 N 20,950 -
3 3 Thursday, Apr 8 boxscore SFG @ STL L 1 2 1-2 3 1.5 Osborne Rogers Smith 2:08 D 25,870 --
4 4 Friday, Apr 9 boxscore SFG @ PIT L 5 6 1-3 5 2.5 Minor Beck Belinda 2:54 N 22,718 ---
5 5 Saturday, Apr 10 boxscore SFG @ PIT W 12 5 2-3 4 1.5 Burba Cooke 2:59 D 18,264 +
6 6 Sunday, Apr 11 boxscore SFG @ PIT W 4 3 3-3 2 1.5 Burkett Wakefield Beck 2:39 D 12,844 ++
7 7 Monday, Apr 12 boxscore SFG FLA W-wo 4 3 11 4-3 2 0.5 Beck Klink 3:40 D 56,689 +++
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 13 boxscore SFG FLA W 3 1 5-3 2 0.5 Burba Aquino Beck 2:38 D 23,631 ++++
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 14 boxscore SFG FLA L 4 6 5-4 3 0.5 Bowen Swift Harvey 3:31 D 17,523 -
10 10 Thursday, Apr 15 boxscore SFG ATL W 6 1 6-4 1 up 0.5 Brantley Maddux 2:25 N 17,533 +
11 11 Friday, Apr 16 boxscore SFG ATL W 1 0 7-4 1 up 0.5 Burkett Smoltz Beck 2:16 N 31,403 ++
12 12 Saturday, Apr 17 boxscore SFG ATL L 0 2 7-5 1 up 0.5 Avery Jackson Stanton 2:36 D 28,638 -
13 13 Sunday, Apr 18 boxscore SFG ATL W-wo 13 12 11 8-5 1 up 0.5 Jackson Bedrosian 4:22 D 37,264 +
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 20 boxscore SFG @ NYM W 4 1 11 9-5 1 up 1.5 Righetti Maddux Beck 3:07 N 19,816 ++
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 21 boxscore SFG @ NYM L 0 10 9-6 1 up 0.5 Gooden Brantley 3:11 N 18,255 -
16 16 Thursday, Apr 22 boxscore SFG @ NYM W 13 4 10-6 1 up 1.0 Burkett Schourek 3:23 N 17,844 +
17 17 Friday, Apr 23 boxscore SFG @ MON L 2 7 10-7 1 Tied Martinez Wilson Barnes 3:01 N 19,401 -
18 18 Saturday, Apr 24 boxscore SFG @ MON L 1 6 10-8 3 1.0 Hill Burba 2:27 D 22,036 --
19 19 Sunday, Apr 25 boxscore SFG @ MON W 4 1 11-8 1 Tied Swift Nabholz Beck 2:36 D 27,272 +
20 20 Monday, Apr 26 boxscore SFG @ PHI L-wo 8 9 10 11-9 1 Tied Andersen Minutelli 4:35 N 17,170 -
21 21 Tuesday, Apr 27 boxscore SFG @ PHI W 6 3 12-9 1 Tied Burkett Mulholland Beck 2:11 D 34,005 +
22 22 Wednesday, Apr 28 boxscore SFG NYM W-wo 4 3 13-9 1 Tied Beck Innis 3:10 N 18,476 ++
23 23 Thursday, Apr 29 boxscore SFG NYM W 10 5 14-9 1 Tied Black Saberhagen Jackson 2:53 D 21,949 +++
24 24 Friday, Apr 30 boxscore SFG MON W 5 2 15-9 1 Tied Swift Nabholz 2:49 N 20,893 ++++
25 25 Saturday, May 1 boxscore SFG MON W 7 3 16-9 1 Tied Brantley Jones 2:54 D 23,234 +++++
26 26 Sunday, May 2 boxscore SFG MON W-wo 4 3 11 17-9 1 up 1.0 Jackson Fassero 3:28 D 29,913 ++++++
27 27 Tuesday, May 4 boxscore SFG PHI L 3 4 12 17-10 1 up 1.0 Andersen Righetti Williams 3:18 N 17,725 -
28 28 Wednesday, May 5 boxscore SFG PHI W 11 2 18-10 1 up 1.0 Swift Jackson 2:40 D 20,289 +
29 29 Friday, May 7 boxscore SFG LAD W 8 5 19-10 1 up 2.5 Black Gross 3:09 N 36,114 ++
30 30 Saturday, May 8 boxscore SFG LAD L 2 5 12 19-11 1 up 1.5 Gott Burba 4:18 D 47,241 -
31 31 Sunday, May 9 boxscore SFG LAD L 4 6 19-12 1 up 0.5 Hershiser Brantley Gott 2:33 D 56,679 --
32 32 Monday, May 10 boxscore SFG @ COL L 4 7 19-13 2 0.5 Reynoso Wilson 2:49 N 50,705 ---
33 33 Tuesday, May 11 boxscore SFG @ COL W 5 3 20-13 1 up 0.5 Swift Nied Beck 2:53 N 49,072 +
34 34 Wednesday, May 12 boxscore SFG @ COL W 8 2 21-13 1 up 1.5 Black Henry 2:37 N 50,105 ++
35 35 Thursday, May 13 boxscore SFG @ COL W 13 8 22-13 1 up 2.0 Burkett Ruffin 3:11 D 58,833 +++
36 36 Friday, May 14 boxscore SFG @ SDP L 1 3 22-14 1 up 1.0 Harris Brantley 2:38 N 32,116 -
37 37 Saturday, May 15 boxscore SFG @ SDP W 3 0 23-14 1 up 1.0 Wilson Taylor Beck 2:32 N 24,289 +
38 38 Sunday, May 16 boxscore SFG @ SDP W 9 4 24-14 1 up 1.0 Swift Whitehurst 2:53 N 15,595 ++
39 39 Monday, May 17 boxscore SFG HOU W-wo 8 7 10 25-14 1 up 2.0 Burba Jones 3:39 D 17,618 +++
40 40 Tuesday, May 18 boxscore SFG HOU W 7 2 26-14 1 up 3.0 Burkett Kile 2:50 N 19,798 ++++
41 41 Wednesday, May 19 boxscore SFG HOU W 6 3 27-14 1 up 3.5 Brantley Harnisch 2:19 D 20,267 +++++
42 42 Thursday, May 20 boxscore SFG CIN W 6 1 28-14 1 up 4.0 Wilson Browning 2:49 D 20,690 ++++++
43 43 Friday, May 21 boxscore SFG CIN W 3 0 29-14 1 up 4.0 Swift Belcher Beck 2:18 N 26,798 +++++++
44 44 Saturday, May 22 boxscore SFG CIN L 2 6 29-15 1 up 4.0 Rijo Black 2:59 D 35,221 -
45 45 Sunday, May 23 boxscore SFG CIN W-wo 3 2 30-15 1 up 4.0 Jackson Landrum 2:19 D 54,904 +
46 46 Tuesday, May 25 boxscore SFG @ CHC W 5 4 31-15 1 up 4.0 Burba Myers Beck 3:02 D 26,672 ++
47 47 Wednesday, May 26 boxscore SFG @ CHC L 2 4 31-16 1 up 4.0 Harkey Swift Myers 2:36 D 32,042 -
48 48 Thursday, May 27 boxscore SFG @ CHC L 4 5 31-17 1 up 4.0 Hibbard Hickerson Myers 2:52 N 33,620 --
49 49 Friday, May 28 boxscore SFG @ ATL L 4 7 31-18 1 up 3.0 Avery Burkett Stanton 3:09 N 49,019 ---
50 50 Saturday, May 29 boxscore SFG @ ATL W 6 3 32-18 1 up 4.0 Brummett Smith Beck 2:53 D 48,747 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Sunday, May 30 boxscore SFG @ ATL W 4 3 33-18 1 up 5.0 Burba Glavine Beck 2:58 D 48,886 ++
52 52 Tuesday, Jun 1 (1) boxscore SFG @ FLA L 3 7 33-19 1 up 5.0 Hammond Swift 2:35 D 0 -
53 53 Tuesday, Jun 1 (2) boxscore SFG @ FLA W 4 3 34-19 1 up 5.0 Black Bowen Beck 3:21 N 35,019 +
54 54 Wednesday, Jun 2 boxscore SFG @ FLA W 3 2 35-19 1 up 5.0 Burkett Armstrong Beck 3:22 N 31,845 ++
55 55 Thursday, Jun 3 boxscore SFG PIT L 1 2 35-20 1 up 5.0 Neagle Brummett Minor 2:59 N 15,804 -
56 56 Friday, Jun 4 boxscore SFG PIT L 2 3 35-21 1 up 4.0 Cooke Brantley Belinda 2:46 N 15,725 --
57 57 Saturday, Jun 5 boxscore SFG PIT W 3 2 36-21 1 up 4.0 Wilson Wakefield Beck 2:33 D 23,990 +
58 58 Sunday, Jun 6 boxscore SFG PIT W 7 1 37-21 1 up 4.0 Swift Walk 2:42 D 40,594 ++
59 59 Tuesday, Jun 8 boxscore SFG STL L 3 4 37-22 1 up 3.5 Arocha Burkett Smith 2:44 D 19,108 -
60 60 Wednesday, Jun 9 boxscore SFG STL W 3 1 38-22 1 up 4.5 Black Osborne Beck 2:21 D 21,403 +
61 61 Friday, Jun 11 boxscore SFG CHC W 7 2 39-22 1 up 5.5 Wilson Hibbard 2:38 N 28,103 ++
62 62 Saturday, Jun 12 boxscore SFG CHC W 5 4 40-22 1 up 6.5 Swift McElroy Beck 2:54 D 37,582 +++
63 63 Sunday, Jun 13 boxscore SFG CHC W 5 3 41-22 1 up 6.5 Burkett Morgan Beck 2:12 D 42,947 ++++
64 64 Tuesday, Jun 15 boxscore SFG @ CIN L 5 10 41-23 1 up 6.0 Belcher Brantley 3:05 N 29,571 -
65 65 Wednesday, Jun 16 boxscore SFG @ CIN W 6 5 10 42-23 1 up 6.0 Jackson Ayala Beck 2:58 N 31,159 +
66 66 Thursday, Jun 17 boxscore SFG @ CIN W 5 1 43-23 1 up 6.5 Swift Smiley 2:14 D 34,717 ++
67 67 Friday, Jun 18 boxscore SFG @ HOU W 5 0 44-23 1 up 7.5 Black Drabek 2:36 N 38,365 +++
68 68 Saturday, Jun 19 boxscore SFG @ HOU W 10 3 45-23 1 up 7.5 Burkett Swindell 2:41 N 49,075 ++++
69 69 Sunday, Jun 20 boxscore SFG @ HOU W 8 5 46-23 1 up 7.5 Brantley Williams Beck 3:23 D 29,790 +++++
70 70 Monday, Jun 21 boxscore SFG SDP W 2 1 47-23 1 up 7.5 Wilson Brocail Beck 2:49 N 18,882 ++++++
71 71 Tuesday, Jun 22 boxscore SFG SDP L 1 2 47-24 1 up 7.5 Benes Swift Harris 2:36 N 20,450 -
72 72 Wednesday, Jun 23 boxscore SFG SDP W 6 2 48-24 1 up 8.5 Black Harris 2:41 D 39,869 +
73 73 Thursday, Jun 24 boxscore SFG COL W 17 2 49-24 1 up 9.0 Burkett Blair 2:46 D 39,827 ++
74 74 Friday, Jun 25 boxscore SFG COL W 7 2 50-24 1 up 9.0 Hickerson Henry 2:47 N 30,722 +++
75 75 Saturday, Jun 26 boxscore SFG COL L 1 5 50-25 1 up 8.0 Reynoso Wilson 3:19 D 39,327 -
76 76 Sunday, Jun 27 boxscore SFG COL W 5 0 51-25 1 up 9.0 Swift Leskanic 1:59 D 45,408 +
77 77 Monday, Jun 28 boxscore SFG @ LAD L-wo 0 4 51-26 1 up 8.5 Martinez Jackson 2:55 N 44,514 -
78 78 Tuesday, Jun 29 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 3 1 52-26 1 up 8.5 Burkett Hershiser Beck 2:28 N 46,911 +
79 79 Wednesday, Jun 30 boxscore SFG @ LAD L 3 5 52-27 1 up 7.5 Martinez Rogers Gott 2:55 N 54,667 -
80 80 Friday, Jul 2 boxscore SFG @ NYM W 3 1 5 53-27 1 up 8.0 Burba Young 1:37 N 20,811 +
81 81 Saturday, Jul 3 boxscore SFG @ NYM L 3 6 53-28 1 up 7.0 Telgheder Swift Franco 2:22 N 44,160 -
82 82 Sunday, Jul 4 boxscore SFG @ NYM W 10 8 54-28 1 up 7.0 Jackson Maddux Beck 3:26 D 22,641 +
83 83 Monday, Jul 5 boxscore SFG @ MON W 10 4 55-28 1 up 7.0 Burkett Gardiner 2:52 N 13,411 ++
84 84 Tuesday, Jul 6 boxscore SFG @ MON W 13 5 56-28 1 up 8.0 Hickerson Bottenfield 3:09 N 13,172 +++
85 85 Wednesday, Jul 7 boxscore SFG @ MON L 0 3 56-29 1 up 8.0 Rueter Brummett Wetteland 2:06 N 13,593 -
86 86 Thursday, Jul 8 boxscore SFG @ PHI W 13 2 57-29 1 up 9.0 Swift Jackson 2:58 N 37,745 +
87 87 Friday, Jul 9 boxscore SFG @ PHI W 15 8 58-29 1 up 9.0 Black Rivera 3:07 N 38,695 ++
88 88 Saturday, Jul 10 boxscore SFG @ PHI L 3 8 58-30 1 up 9.0 Greene Burkett 3:15 D 41,869 -
89 89 Sunday, Jul 11 boxscore SFG @ PHI W 10 2 59-30 1 up 9.0 Hickerson Schilling 3:08 D 52,015 +
90 90 Thursday, Jul 15 boxscore SFG NYM W 8 1 60-30 1 up 9.0 Swift Hillman 2:26 D 26,036 ++
91 91 Friday, Jul 16 boxscore SFG NYM W 4 2 61-30 1 up 9.0 Hickerson Gooden Beck 2:24 N 27,439 +++
92 92 Saturday, Jul 17 boxscore SFG NYM L 1 3 61-31 1 up 9.0 Tanana Burkett Franco 2:34 D 51,317 -
93 93 Sunday, Jul 18 boxscore SFG NYM L 6 12 61-32 1 up 8.0 Schourek Brummett 2:53 D 53,210 --
94 94 Monday, Jul 19 boxscore SFG MON W 6 2 62-32 1 up 9.0 Burba Nabholz 2:46 D 16,562 +
95 95 Tuesday, Jul 20 boxscore SFG MON W 8 3 63-32 1 up 9.0 Swift Martinez 2:47 D 18,764 ++
96 96 Wednesday, Jul 21 boxscore SFG MON W 4 3 64-32 1 up 9.0 Hickerson Rojas Beck 2:35 D 18,791 +++
97 97 Thursday, Jul 22 boxscore SFG PHI W 4 1 65-32 1 up10.0 Burkett Mulholland Beck 2:30 D 35,342 ++++
98 98 Friday, Jul 23 boxscore SFG PHI L 1 2 14 65-33 1 up 9.0 West Jackson Williams 3:46 N 37,095 -
99 99 Saturday, Jul 24 boxscore SFG PHI W 5 4 66-33 1 up 9.0 Burba Rivera Beck 2:57 D 51,557 +
100 100 Sunday, Jul 25 boxscore SFG PHI W 5 2 67-33 1 up 9.0 Swift Jackson Righetti 2:34 D 49,935 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Monday, Jul 26 boxscore SFG LAD L 1 15 67-34 1 up 8.0 Hershiser Hickerson 2:31 D 37,880 -
102 102 Tuesday, Jul 27 boxscore SFG LAD W 3 2 68-34 1 up 8.0 Burkett Gross Beck 2:39 N 49,570 +
103 103 Wednesday, Jul 28 boxscore SFG LAD L 1 2 68-35 1 up 7.0 Candiotti Black Gott 2:42 D 46,025 -
104 104 Friday, Jul 30 boxscore SFG @ COL W 10 4 69-35 1 up 7.5 Brummett Harris 2:50 N 71,710 +
105 105 Saturday, Jul 31 boxscore SFG @ COL W 4 3 70-35 1 up 7.5 Swift Bottenfield Beck 2:54 N 72,208 ++
106 106 Sunday, Aug 1 boxscore SFG @ COL W 6 5 71-35 1 up 7.5 Burkett Reynoso Beck 2:44 D 72,431 +++
107 107 Tuesday, Aug 3 boxscore SFG @ SDP W 12 7 72-35 1 up 8.5 Burba Davis 2:55 N 19,111 ++++
108 108 Wednesday, Aug 4 boxscore SFG @ SDP L-wo 10 11 12 72-36 1 up 7.5 Martinez Hickerson 4:30 N 15,168 -
109 109 Thursday, Aug 5 boxscore SFG @ SDP W 5 3 73-36 1 up 8.5 Swift Ashby Beck 2:18 D 14,702 +
110 110 Friday, Aug 6 boxscore SFG HOU W 4 3 74-36 1 up 9.5 Burkett Kile Beck 3:09 N 26,146 ++
111 111 Saturday, Aug 7 boxscore SFG HOU L 5 6 74-37 1 up 9.5 Swindell Sanderson Jones 2:44 D 46,316 -
112 112 Sunday, Aug 8 boxscore SFG HOU L 1 4 74-38 1 up 8.5 Portugal Hickerson Jones 3:14 D 41,086 --
113 113 Monday, Aug 9 boxscore SFG CIN W 10 7 75-38 1 up 9.0 Burba Ruffin Beck 2:56 D 21,385 +
114 114 Tuesday, Aug 10 boxscore SFG CIN W 2 1 76-38 1 up 9.0 Swift Rijo Beck 1:59 D 23,308 ++
115 115 Wednesday, Aug 11 boxscore SFG CIN W 6 0 77-38 1 up 9.0 Burkett Ayala 2:25 D 32,639 +++
116 116 Friday, Aug 13 boxscore SFG @ CHC W 4 1 78-38 1 up 8.5 Wilson Hibbard Beck 2:30 D 39,533 ++++
117 117 Saturday, Aug 14 boxscore SFG @ CHC L-wo 2 3 78-39 1 up 7.5 Myers Jackson 3:07 D 39,645 -
118 118 Sunday, Aug 15 boxscore SFG @ CHC W 9 7 11 79-39 1 up 7.5 Rogers Myers 3:24 D 37,936 +
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 17 boxscore SFG @ PIT L 3 10 79-40 1 up 6.5 Cooke Burkett 2:31 N 29,222 -
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 18 boxscore SFG @ PIT W 9 6 80-40 1 up 6.5 Wilson Smith 2:42 N 23,314 +
121 121 Thursday, Aug 19 boxscore SFG @ PIT W 6 3 81-40 1 up 7.5 Hickerson Walk Beck 2:27 D 20,151 ++
122 122 Friday, Aug 20 boxscore SFG FLA L 4 5 81-41 1 up 7.5 Turner Jackson Harvey 3:08 N 42,831 -
123 123 Saturday, Aug 21 boxscore SFG FLA W 7 4 82-41 1 up 7.5 Sanderson Hammond Beck 3:04 D 41,817 +
124 124 Sunday, Aug 22 boxscore SFG FLA W-wo 7 6 83-41 1 up 7.5 Rogers Harvey 3:14 D 44,217 ++
125 125 Monday, Aug 23 boxscore SFG ATL L 3 5 83-42 1 up 6.5 Avery Wilson 2:37 N 53,282 -
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 24 boxscore SFG ATL L 4 6 83-43 1 up 5.5 Glavine Hickerson McMichael 3:16 D 48,645 --
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 25 boxscore SFG ATL L 1 9 83-44 1 up 4.5 Maddux Swift 2:46 D 53,510 ---
128 128 Friday, Aug 27 boxscore SFG @ FLA L 4 7 83-45 1 up 4.5 Rapp Burkett Harvey 3:09 N 45,796 ----
129 129 Sunday, Aug 29 boxscore SFG @ FLA W 9 3 84-45 1 up 4.0 Torres Hammond 2:52 N 45,277 +
130 130 Monday, Aug 30 boxscore SFG @ FLA W 5 1 85-45 1 up 4.5 Sanderson Armstrong 2:54 N 35,444 ++
131 131 Tuesday, Aug 31 boxscore SFG @ ATL L 2 8 85-46 1 up 3.5 Maddux Swift 2:29 N 46,493 -
132 132 Wednesday, Sep 1 boxscore SFG @ ATL W 3 2 86-46 1 up 4.5 Jackson Wohlers Beck 3:07 N 43,290 +
133 133 Thursday, Sep 2 boxscore SFG @ ATL L 3 5 86-47 1 up 3.5 Wohlers Brantley McMichael 2:57 N 48,972 -
134 134 Friday, Sep 3 boxscore SFG @ STL W 6 1 87-47 1 up 3.5 Deshaies Watson 2:53 N 25,861 +
135 135 Saturday, Sep 4 boxscore SFG @ STL W 3 1 88-47 1 up 3.5 Torres Arocha Beck 2:20 N 39,054 ++
136 136 Sunday, Sep 5 boxscore SFG @ STL L-wo 6 7 88-48 1 up 2.5 Olivares Burba 3:16 D 34,111 -
137 137 Monday, Sep 6 boxscore SFG PIT W 4 1 89-48 1 up 3.5 Sanderson Wagner Beck 2:34 D 25,276 +
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 7 boxscore SFG PIT L 3 4 89-49 1 up 2.5 Menendez Jackson Dewey 2:57 N 17,314 -
139 139 Thursday, Sep 9 boxscore SFG STL L 4 9 89-50 1 up 1.0 Arocha Deshaies 3:09 N 18,233 --
140 140 Friday, Sep 10 boxscore SFG STL L 2 6 89-51 1 Tied Urbani Torres 2:43 N 24,930 ---
141 141 Saturday, Sep 11 boxscore SFG STL L 1 3 89-52 2 1.0 Tewksbury Swift Perez 2:31 D 42,237 ----
142 142 Sunday, Sep 12 boxscore SFG STL L 2 4 89-53 2 1.0 Cormier Burkett Kilgus 2:22 D 41,778 -----
143 143 Monday, Sep 13 boxscore SFG CHC L 5 6 89-54 2 1.5 Hibbard Sanderson Myers 3:03 N 16,101 ------
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 14 boxscore SFG CHC L 1 8 89-55 2 2.5 Bautista Deshaies 2:47 N 18,411 -------
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 15 boxscore SFG CHC L 1 3 89-56 2 3.5 Morgan Torres Myers 2:43 D 24,695 --------
146 146 Friday, Sep 17 boxscore SFG @ CIN W 13 0 90-56 2 4.0 Swift Roper 2:24 N 29,743 +
147 147 Saturday, Sep 18 boxscore SFG @ CIN W 6 1 91-56 2 3.0 Burkett Pugh 2:50 D 31,247 ++
148 148 Sunday, Sep 19 boxscore SFG @ CIN W 7 3 92-56 2 3.0 Sanderson Ayala 2:50 D 31,039 +++
149 149 Monday, Sep 20 boxscore SFG @ HOU W 7 2 93-56 2 2.5 Deshaies Swindell 3:28 N 18,066 ++++
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 21 boxscore SFG @ HOU L 0 6 93-57 2 3.5 Portugal Torres 2:21 N 25,697 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 22 boxscore SFG @ HOU W 1 0 94-57 2 2.5 Swift Harnisch Beck 2:14 N 31,507 +
152 152 Thursday, Sep 23 boxscore SFG @ HOU W 7 0 95-57 2 2.5 Burkett Drabek 2:32 N 22,418 ++
153 153 Friday, Sep 24 boxscore SFG SDP W-wo 4 3 10 96-57 2 1.5 Beck Harris 3:04 N 24,351 +++
154 154 Saturday, Sep 25 boxscore SFG SDP W 3 1 97-57 2 1.5 Torres Ashby Beck 2:31 D 42,085 ++++
155 155 Sunday, Sep 26 boxscore SFG SDP W 5 2 98-57 2 1.5 Swift Brocail 2:32 D 46,348 +++++
156 156 Monday, Sep 27 boxscore SFG SDP W 8 4 99-57 2 1.0 Burkett Benes Beck 2:45 N 19,995 ++++++
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 28 boxscore SFG COL W 6 4 100-57 1 Tied Hickerson Nied Beck 2:58 N 28,568 +++++++
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 29 boxscore SFG COL L 3 5 100-58 2 1.0 Reed Torres Holmes 3:09 D 39,377 -
159 159 Thursday, Sep 30 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 3 1 101-58 1 Tied Swift Candiotti Beck 2:45 N 36,409 +
160 160 Friday, Oct 1 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 8 7 102-58 1 Tied Burkett Martinez Beck 3:25 N 51,860 ++
161 161 Saturday, Oct 2 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 5 3 103-58 1 Tied Brantley Hershiser Beck 3:35 D 44,828 +++
162 162 Sunday, Oct 3 boxscore SFG @ LAD L 1 12 103-59 2 1.0 Gross Torres 3:06 D 54,340 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1992 / 1994 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits