Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1992 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1992 San Francisco Giants

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1991 / 1993

72-90, Finished 5th in NL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Roger Craig (72-90)
GM: Al Rosen (Resigned 11/21/1992), Farm Dir: Tony Siegle, Scouting Dir: Bob Fontaine Sr.
Scored 574 runs, Allowed 647 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 72-90

Ballparks: Candlestick Park · Attendance: 1,560,998 (11th of 12)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 95, Pitching - 95 · one-year: Batting - 98, Pitching - 99

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1991 / 1993 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 72-90, Final Rank:5, GB: 26.0
Days in First27last on Monday, Jun 1, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 32last on Jun 1, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead2last on Sunday, May 24, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind27last on Saturday, Oct 3, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5008last on Wednesday, May 27
Most Games under .50019last on Saturday, Oct 3
Longest Winning Streak5Sunday, Jul 5 to Wednesday, Jul 8
Longest Losing Streak9Monday, Aug 24 to Thursday, Sep 3
Most Runs Allowed15Sunday, Jun 14
Most Runs Scored12Saturday, Jun 6
Longest Game (innings)16Saturday, Aug 8 and Tuesday, Sep 8
Times Shutout by Opponent18 
Times Opponent Shutout12 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 72 90 574 647 .444
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 42 39 307 294 .519
Road 30 51 267 353 .370
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 12 10 95 68 .545
May 15 11 101 113 .577
June 7 19 84 142 .269
July 16 12 97 86 .571
August 9 19 90 105 .321
September 11 17 91 118 .393
October 2 2 16 15 .500
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 43 44 329 355 .494
Second Half 29 46 245 292 .387
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 62 78 484 563 .443
ExtraInning 10 12 90 84 .455
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 22 28 152 158 .440
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 14 23 154 224 .378
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 7 11 51 70 .389
CHC 4 8 37 42 .333
CIN 8 10 79 63 .444
HOU 6 12 72 89 .333
LAD 11 7 64 62 .611
MON 7 5 41 34 .583
NYM 2 10 29 63 .167
PHI 9 3 63 63 .750
PIT 6 6 42 55 .500
SDP 7 11 61 73 .389
STL 5 7 35 33 .417

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 6 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 8 1 1-0 1 Tied Swift Martinez 3:14 D 49,018 +
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 7 boxscore SFG @ LAD L 0 3 1-1 2 0.5 Hershiser Downs McDowell 2:53 N 41,117 -
3 3 Thursday, Apr 9 boxscore SFG @ ATL W 11 4 2-1 1 Tied Heredia Avery 3:14 N 43,622 +
4 4 Friday, Apr 10 boxscore SFG @ ATL L 3 5 2-2 3 1.0 Leibrandt Burba Stanton 3:03 N 37,577 -
5 5 Saturday, Apr 11 boxscore SFG @ ATL W 3 0 3-2 2 0.5 Swift Bielecki 2:43 N 44,550 +
6 6 Sunday, Apr 12 boxscore SFG @ ATL L 2 6 3-3 3 1.5 Glavine Downs 2:48 D 43,055 -
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 14 boxscore SFG SDP L 0 4 3-4 4 2.5 Benes Burkett 2:40 N 46,238 --
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 15 boxscore SFG SDP L 3 5 3-5 5 3.5 Lefferts Hickerson Myers 2:35 N 10,736 ---
9 9 Thursday, Apr 16 boxscore SFG SDP W 6 1 4-5 4 2.5 Swift Eiland 2:31 D 22,743 +
10 10 Friday, Apr 17 boxscore SFG CIN W 7 3 5-5 3 1.5 Hickerson Rijo Beck 2:23 N 15,262 ++
11 11 Saturday, Apr 18 boxscore SFG CIN W 7 3 6-5 2 0.5 Wilson Browning 3:16 D 23,958 +++
12 12 Sunday, Apr 19 boxscore SFG CIN W 8 2 7-5 1 Tied Burkett Belcher 2:28 D 30,064 ++++
13 13 Monday, Apr 20 boxscore SFG @ HOU L 2 3 7-6 2 1.0 Portugal Burba Jones 2:36 N 10,990 -
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 21 boxscore SFG @ HOU W 6 2 8-6 1 Tied Swift Bowen 2:39 N 11,724 +
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 22 boxscore SFG @ HOU L 1 3 12 8-7 3 1.0 Hernandez Jackson 3:48 N 12,805 -
16 16 Friday, Apr 24 boxscore SFG LAD L 3 5 8-8 4 2.0 Hershiser Wilson McDowell 2:55 N 27,429 --
17 17 Saturday, Apr 25 boxscore SFG LAD L 6 7 10 8-9 5 2.0 McDowell Righetti Gott 3:41 D 32,557 ---
18 18 Sunday, Apr 26 boxscore SFG LAD W 5 4 11 9-9 4 1.0 Heredia Wilson 3:42 D 40,031 +
19 19 Monday, Apr 27 boxscore SFG MON W 2 1 10-9 2 0.5 Burba Martinez Brantley 2:43 N 8,044 ++
20 20 Tuesday, Apr 28 boxscore SFG MON W 2 1 10 11-9 1 Tied Brantley Sampen 3:11 N 8,144 +++
21 21 Wednesday, Apr 29 boxscore SFG STL L 1 2 12 11-10 2 0.5 Perez Righetti Smith 3:50 D 10,642 -
22 22 Thursday, Apr 30 boxscore SFG STL W 9 3 12-10 1 up 0.5 Burkett DeLeon 2:32 D 9,922 +
23 23 Saturday, May 2 boxscore SFG PHI W 2 1 13-10 1 up 1.0 Swift Abbott Righetti 2:22 D 12,157 ++
24 24 Sunday, May 3 boxscore SFG PHI L 3 12 13-11 1 Tied Brantley Wilson Schilling 3:17 D 27,515 -
25 25 Tuesday, May 5 boxscore SFG @ STL L 5 7 13-12 1 up 0.5 Perez Burba Smith 3:11 N 17,770 --
26 26 Wednesday, May 6 boxscore SFG @ STL L 4 5 11 13-13 2 0.5 Agosto Righetti 3:52 N 19,676 ---
27 27 Thursday, May 7 boxscore SFG @ STL W 2 0 14-13 2 0.5 Swift Osborne 2:04 D 35,970 +
28 28 Friday, May 8 boxscore SFG @ MON W 6 3 15-13 2 0.5 Wilson Fassero Brantley 2:58 N 13,281 ++
29 29 Saturday, May 9 boxscore SFG @ MON L 3 9 15-14 2 0.5 Nabholz Black 2:22 D 9,403 -
30 30 Sunday, May 10 boxscore SFG @ MON W 8 3 11 16-14 2 0.5 Brantley Landrum 3:54 D 11,275 +
31 31 Monday, May 11 boxscore SFG @ PHI W 8 7 10 17-14 1 Tied Burba Williams 3:22 N 15,905 ++
32 32 Tuesday, May 12 boxscore SFG @ PHI W 7 5 18-14 1 up 1.0 Hickerson Jones Jackson 2:47 N 16,247 +++
33 33 Wednesday, May 13 boxscore SFG @ PHI W 5 3 19-14 1 up 2.0 Wilson Abbott Brantley 2:29 N 21,211 ++++
34 34 Friday, May 15 boxscore SFG CHC L 3 5 19-15 1 up 1.5 Scanlan Brantley Assenmacher 2:51 N 17,623 -
35 35 Saturday, May 16 boxscore SFG CHC W 2 0 20-15 1 up 1.5 Burkett Maddux Beck 2:29 D 33,557 +
36 36 Sunday, May 17 boxscore SFG CHC L 3 4 20-16 1 up 0.5 Morgan Burba Scanlan 2:29 D 26,874 -
37 37 Tuesday, May 19 boxscore SFG PIT W 7 2 21-16 1 up 1.0 Wilson Drabek Righetti 2:42 N 12,995 +
38 38 Wednesday, May 20 boxscore SFG PIT W 3 1 22-16 1 up 1.0 Black Smith Brantley 2:23 D 15,554 ++
39 39 Thursday, May 21 boxscore SFG PIT W 1 0 23-16 1 up 2.0 Burkett Walk Jackson 2:25 D 14,708 +++
40 40 Friday, May 22 boxscore SFG NYM W 7 6 24-16 1 up 2.0 Downs Burke Righetti 2:58 N 17,962 ++++
41 41 Saturday, May 23 boxscore SFG NYM L 3 6 24-17 1 up 2.0 Gooden Burba Franco 3:15 D 25,233 -
42 42 Sunday, May 24 boxscore SFG NYM L 0 6 24-18 1 up 2.0 Cone Wilson 2:36 D 33,902 --
43 43 Tuesday, May 26 boxscore SFG @ CHC W 3 2 25-18 1 up 1.5 Jackson McElroy Brantley 2:52 N 21,203 +
44 44 Wednesday, May 27 boxscore SFG @ CHC W 6 2 26-18 1 up 1.5 Burkett Maddux 2:34 D 20,681 ++
45 45 Thursday, May 28 boxscore SFG @ CHC L 0 5 26-19 1 up 1.0 Morgan Burba 2:31 D 18,805 -
46 46 Friday, May 29 boxscore SFG @ PIT L 3 13 26-20 1 Tied Palacios Wilson Patterson 3:26 N 23,421 --
47 47 Saturday, May 30 boxscore SFG @ PIT L 2 3 10 26-21 2 0.5 Neagle Brantley 3:28 N 10,266 ---
48 48 Sunday, May 31 boxscore SFG @ PIT W 5 3 27-21 1 Tied Black Smith Brantley 2:34 D 29,451 +
49 49 Monday, Jun 1 boxscore SFG @ NYM L 1 14 27-22 1 Tied Fernandez Burkett 3:18 N 16,331 -
50 50 Tuesday, Jun 2 boxscore SFG @ NYM L 3 4 27-23 2 1.0 Whitehurst Wilson Franco 3:10 N 22,887 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Thursday, Jun 4 boxscore SFG HOU L 6 12 27-24 3 1.5 Jones Heredia 3:00 N 8,850 ---
52 52 Friday, Jun 5 boxscore SFG HOU L 4 5 27-25 3 2.5 Hernandez Brantley Jones 3:19 N 10,550 ----
53 53 Saturday, Jun 6 boxscore SFG HOU W 12 6 28-25 2 2.5 Righetti Boever 3:24 D 15,158 +
54 54 Sunday, Jun 7 boxscore SFG HOU W 3 0 29-25 2 1.5 Wilson Portugal 2:14 D 24,780 ++
55 55 Monday, Jun 8 boxscore SFG CIN L 1 4 29-26 2 2.5 Swindell Heredia Dibble 2:33 N 12,582 -
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 9 boxscore SFG CIN L 2 3 29-27 3 3.5 Charlton Beck 2:41 N 12,821 --
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 10 boxscore SFG CIN W 6 2 30-27 3 2.5 Black Rijo 2:22 D 19,962 +
58 58 Friday, Jun 12 boxscore SFG @ HOU W 3 2 31-27 2 2.5 Jackson Jones Beck 2:43 N 15,596 ++
59 59 Saturday, Jun 13 boxscore SFG @ HOU L 1 4 31-28 2 3.5 Hernandez Brantley Jones 3:08 N 17,243 -
60 60 Sunday, Jun 14 boxscore SFG @ HOU L 7 15 31-29 3 4.5 Murphy Righetti 3:06 D 21,672 --
61 61 Monday, Jun 15 boxscore SFG @ CIN L 5 7 31-30 4 5.5 Browning Jackson Charlton 2:38 N 24,640 ---
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 16 boxscore SFG @ CIN L 3 5 31-31 4 6.5 Rijo Heredia Dibble 2:28 N 33,148 ----
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 17 boxscore SFG @ CIN L 4 6 31-32 4 7.5 Hammond Burkett Dibble 2:57 D 33,741 -----
64 64 Thursday, Jun 18 boxscore SFG SDP L 4 9 31-33 4 8.5 Seminara Wilson Maddux 2:54 N 11,594 ------
65 65 Friday, Jun 19 boxscore SFG SDP L 2 3 10 31-34 4 8.5 Melendez Beck 2:55 N 17,654 -------
66 66 Saturday, Jun 20 boxscore SFG SDP W 3 1 32-34 4 7.5 Black Lefferts Beck 3:03 D 24,246 +
67 67 Sunday, Jun 21 boxscore SFG SDP W 1 0 11 33-34 4 6.5 Jackson Melendez 2:43 D 32,958 ++
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 23 boxscore SFG @ ATL L 0 7 33-35 4 7.0 Glavine Burkett 2:56 N 39,890 -
69 69 Wednesday, Jun 24 boxscore SFG @ ATL L 0 5 33-36 4 8.0 Smoltz Wilson 2:15 D 39,016 --
70 70 Thursday, Jun 25 boxscore SFG @ SDP L 0 8 33-37 4 8.5 Hurst Righetti 2:29 N 22,681 ---
71 71 Friday, Jun 26 boxscore SFG @ SDP L 2 6 33-38 4 9.5 Lefferts Black 2:26 N 21,701 ----
72 72 Saturday, Jun 27 boxscore SFG @ SDP W 5 3 10 34-38 4 9.5 Brantley Myers 3:05 N 42,499 +
73 73 Sunday, Jun 28 boxscore SFG @ SDP L 3 7 34-39 4 10.5 Seminara Burkett Maddux 2:48 D 20,945 -
74 74 Tuesday, Jun 30 boxscore SFG ATL L 3 4 34-40 4 10.0 Smoltz Wilson 2:30 D 16,299 --
75 75 Wednesday, Jul 1 boxscore SFG ATL W 2 1 35-40 4 9.0 Black Avery Beck 2:28 D 17,966 +
76 76 Thursday, Jul 2 boxscore SFG STL L 0 1 35-41 4 10.0 Osborne Swift Smith 2:50 N 10,649 -
77 77 Friday, Jul 3 boxscore SFG STL W 4 1 36-41 4 10.0 Burkett Olivares 2:16 N 32,575 +
78 78 Saturday, Jul 4 boxscore SFG STL L 0 1 13 36-42 4 11.0 Perez Beck Smith 3:19 N 31,014 -
79 79 Sunday, Jul 5 boxscore SFG STL W 3 1 37-42 4 11.0 Wilson Cormier Brantley 2:30 D 21,507 +
80 80 Monday, Jul 6 boxscore SFG PHI W 4 2 38-42 4 11.0 Black Abbott Beck 2:48 N 8,548 ++
81 81 Tuesday, Jul 7 (1) boxscore SFG PHI W 8 7 39-42 4 10.5 Hickerson Hartley Beck 3:27 D 0 +++
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 7 (2) boxscore SFG PHI W 10 6 40-42 4 10.5 Pena Robinson 2:41 N 13,571 ++++
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 8 boxscore SFG PHI W 4 3 41-42 4 9.5 Jackson Hartley Beck 2:44 D 14,922 +++++
84 84 Thursday, Jul 9 boxscore SFG MON L 5 6 12 41-43 4 10.5 Wetteland Righetti 4:05 D 10,299 -
85 85 Friday, Jul 10 boxscore SFG MON L 2 3 41-44 4 10.5 Hill Wilson Rojas 2:57 N 12,007 --
86 86 Saturday, Jul 11 boxscore SFG MON W 3 0 42-44 4 9.5 Black Martinez 2:36 D 23,631 +
87 87 Sunday, Jul 12 boxscore SFG MON W 4 0 43-44 4 8.5 Swift Gardner 2:19 D 18,597 ++
88 88 Thursday, Jul 16 boxscore SFG @ NYM W 6 4 44-44 4 7.5 Black Gooden Beck 3:25 N 29,315 +++
89 89 Friday, Jul 17 boxscore SFG @ NYM L 0 1 44-45 4 8.5 Cone Swift 2:44 N 23,198 -
90 90 Saturday, Jul 18 boxscore SFG @ NYM L 0 3 44-46 4 9.5 Fernandez Wilson Young 3:07 N 31,865 --
91 91 Sunday, Jul 19 boxscore SFG @ NYM L 4 8 44-47 4 10.5 Schourek Burkett 2:52 D 34,125 ---
92 92 Monday, Jul 20 boxscore SFG @ MON L 1 2 44-48 4 11.5 Barnes Rapp Wetteland 2:20 N 17,315 ----
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 21 boxscore SFG @ MON L 1 5 44-49 4 11.5 Hill Black Rojas 2:45 N 25,719 -----
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 22 boxscore SFG @ MON W 4 1 45-49 4 11.0 Swift Nabholz 2:35 N 26,822 +
95 95 Friday, Jul 24 boxscore SFG @ PHI L 4 8 45-50 4 12.0 Jones Jackson Williams 3:45 N 20,580 -
96 96 Saturday, Jul 25 boxscore SFG @ PHI W 6 2 10 46-50 4 12.0 Hickerson Williams 3:00 N 27,680 +
97 97 Sunday, Jul 26 boxscore SFG @ PHI L 2 7 46-51 4 12.0 Mulholland Rapp 2:25 D 27,370 -
98 98 Monday, Jul 27 boxscore SFG LAD W 5 1 47-51 4 11.0 Black Candiotti 2:39 N 18,364 +
99 99 Tuesday, Jul 28 boxscore SFG LAD W 5 3 48-51 4 10.0 Beck McDowell 2:38 N 18,754 ++
100 100 Wednesday, Jul 29 boxscore SFG LAD L 1 6 48-52 4 11.0 Martinez Wilson 2:56 D 28,147 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Thursday, Jul 30 boxscore SFG ATL W 5 0 49-52 4 10.0 Burkett Leibrandt 2:32 N 14,313 +
102 102 Friday, Jul 31 boxscore SFG ATL W 4 3 50-52 4 9.5 Jackson Mercker 2:42 N 21,025 ++
103 103 Saturday, Aug 1 boxscore SFG ATL L 3 5 50-53 4 10.5 Smoltz Black 2:53 D 31,986 -
104 104 Sunday, Aug 2 (1) boxscore SFG ATL L 0 3 50-54 4 12.0 Smith Swift Pena 2:47 D 0 --
105 105 Sunday, Aug 2 (2) boxscore SFG ATL L 5 8 50-55 4 12.0 Reynoso Hickerson Freeman 3:11 D 36,302 ---
106 106 Monday, Aug 3 boxscore SFG @ SDP L 5 6 50-56 4 12.5 Scott Jackson Myers 2:56 N 15,624 ----
107 107 Tuesday, Aug 4 boxscore SFG @ SDP W 7 1 51-56 4 12.5 Burkett Lefferts 2:28 N 20,623 +
108 108 Wednesday, Aug 5 boxscore SFG @ SDP L 1 4 51-57 4 13.5 Scott Brantley Myers 2:30 N 17,199 -
109 109 Friday, Aug 7 boxscore SFG @ CIN L 3 4 51-58 4 15.0 Rijo Black Dibble 2:25 N 33,506 --
110 110 Saturday, Aug 8 boxscore SFG @ CIN L 3 4 16 51-59 4 16.0 Henry Pena 5:01 N 36,100 ---
111 111 Sunday, Aug 9 boxscore SFG @ CIN W 7 1 52-59 4 16.0 Wilson Bolton 2:44 D 37,537 +
112 112 Monday, Aug 10 boxscore SFG HOU W 4 1 53-59 4 15.0 Burkett Henry 2:23 N 14,691 ++
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 11 boxscore SFG HOU L 3 6 53-60 4 15.0 Williams Oliveras Jones 2:55 D 12,170 -
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 12 boxscore SFG HOU L 4 5 10 53-61 4 15.5 Hernandez Brantley Jones 3:28 D 13,705 --
115 115 Friday, Aug 14 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 3 2 54-61 4 16.0 Hickerson Candelaria Beck 3:13 N 33,706 +
116 116 Saturday, Aug 15 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 2 1 55-61 4 16.0 Wilson Martinez Beck 2:40 N 35,557 ++
117 117 Sunday, Aug 16 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 2 1 56-61 4 15.0 Burkett Howell Beck 2:44 D 27,477 +++
118 118 Monday, Aug 17 boxscore SFG @ LAD L 0 2 56-62 4 16.0 Gross Oliveras 2:23 N 25,561 -
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 18 boxscore SFG CHC L 1 4 56-63 4 17.0 Morgan Black 2:24 N 16,593 --
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 19 boxscore SFG CHC W 9 1 57-63 4 17.0 Swift Castillo 2:46 D 16,184 +
121 121 Thursday, Aug 20 boxscore SFG CHC L 5 6 57-64 4 17.0 Harkey Wilson Scanlan 2:47 D 14,658 -
122 122 Friday, Aug 21 boxscore SFG PIT W 6 5 58-64 4 16.0 Burkett Wakefield Beck 2:20 N 16,767 +
123 123 Saturday, Aug 22 boxscore SFG PIT L 2 9 58-65 4 17.0 Drabek Oliveras 2:35 D 30,568 -
124 124 Sunday, Aug 23 boxscore SFG PIT W 5 2 59-65 4 16.0 Black Tomlin 2:16 D 32,129 +
125 125 Monday, Aug 24 boxscore SFG NYM L 1 4 59-66 4 16.5 Gooden Hickerson Franco 2:54 N 12,992 -
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 25 boxscore SFG NYM L 1 2 59-67 4 16.5 Fernandez Wilson Franco 3:02 N 19,546 --
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 26 boxscore SFG NYM L 3 5 59-68 4 16.5 Hillman Burkett Young 2:23 D 17,863 ---
128 128 Friday, Aug 28 boxscore SFG @ CHC L 2 3 59-69 4 16.5 Morgan Jackson Scanlan 2:27 D 30,359 ----
129 129 Saturday, Aug 29 boxscore SFG @ CHC L 2 7 59-70 5 17.5 Castillo Burba Scanlan 3:12 D 31,155 -----
130 130 Sunday, Aug 30 boxscore SFG @ CHC L 1 3 59-71 5 17.5 Bullinger Wilson 2:27 D 32,429 ------
131 131 Tuesday, Sep 1 boxscore SFG @ PIT L 3 5 59-72 5 19.5 Jackson Burkett Mason 2:28 N 20,930 -------
132 132 Wednesday, Sep 2 boxscore SFG @ PIT L 2 3 59-73 5 19.5 Wakefield Black Patterson 2:38 N 13,099 --------
133 133 Thursday, Sep 3 boxscore SFG @ PIT L 3 9 59-74 5 19.5 Drabek Brantley 3:04 N 9,057 ---------
134 134 Friday, Sep 4 boxscore SFG @ STL W 4 3 10 60-74 5 18.5 Beck Smith 3:09 N 21,151 +
135 135 Saturday, Sep 5 boxscore SFG @ STL L 0 4 60-75 5 19.5 Cormier Burkett Worrell 2:25 N 33,435 -
136 136 Sunday, Sep 6 boxscore SFG @ STL L 3 5 60-76 5 20.5 Tewksbury Carter Worrell 2:34 D 31,982 --
137 137 Monday, Sep 7 boxscore SFG SDP L 5 7 60-77 5 21.5 Seminara Black Hernandez 2:46 N 9,982 ---
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 8 boxscore SFG SDP W 6 5 16 61-77 5 21.5 Brantley Harris 5:04 N 7,731 +
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 9 boxscore SFG HOU L 4 6 61-78 5 22.5 Blair Swift Hernandez 3:02 N 12,294 -
140 140 Thursday, Sep 10 boxscore SFG HOU W 5 2 62-78 5 22.5 Burkett Bowen Beck 3:02 D 6,691 +
141 141 Friday, Sep 11 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 7 3 63-78 5 22.5 Carter Candiotti 2:34 N 23,865 ++
142 142 Saturday, Sep 12 boxscore SFG @ LAD L 0 7 63-79 5 23.5 Astacio Black 2:37 N 26,343 -
143 143 Sunday, Sep 13 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 7 3 64-79 5 23.5 Swift Ojeda Beck 2:57 D 23,265 +
144 144 Monday, Sep 14 boxscore SFG @ HOU L 0 5 64-80 5 24.0 Blair Rogers Hernandez 2:29 N 7,584 -
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 15 boxscore SFG @ HOU L 6 9 11 64-81 5 24.0 Jones Righetti 3:36 N 7,331 --
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 16 boxscore SFG @ HOU L 1 3 64-82 5 25.0 Kile Carter Boever 2:30 N 10,530 ---
147 147 Friday, Sep 18 boxscore SFG LAD L 4 11 64-83 5 24.5 Astacio Black McDowell 2:58 N 21,341 ----
148 148 Saturday, Sep 19 boxscore SFG LAD W 3 0 65-83 5 23.5 Brantley Ojeda Swift 2:17 D 31,932 +
149 149 Sunday, Sep 20 boxscore SFG LAD W 3 2 66-83 5 23.5 Beck McDowell 3:03 N 21,633 ++
150 150 Monday, Sep 21 boxscore SFG @ SDP W 7 1 67-83 5 23.5 Jackson Deshaies 2:51 N 30,225 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 22 boxscore SFG @ SDP L 1 2 67-84 5 23.5 Benes Carter Myers 2:17 D 6,601 -
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 23 boxscore SFG ATL L 0 7 67-85 5 24.5 Leibrandt Black 2:51 N 13,035 --
153 153 Thursday, Sep 24 boxscore SFG ATL W 4 0 68-85 5 23.5 Brantley Glavine 2:19 D 12,573 +
154 154 Friday, Sep 25 boxscore SFG CIN L 2 4 68-86 5 23.5 Belcher Rogers Foster 2:42 N 15,638 -
155 155 Saturday, Sep 26 boxscore SFG CIN W 8 3 69-86 5 23.5 Burkett Swindell 2:37 D 29,391 +
156 156 Sunday, Sep 27 boxscore SFG CIN L 2 3 69-87 5 24.5 Rijo Carter Dibble 2:50 D 45,630 -
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 29 boxscore SFG @ ATL L 0 6 69-88 5 25.5 Leibrandt Black 2:30 N 40,860 --
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 30 boxscore SFG @ ATL W 1 0 70-88 5 24.5 Brantley Glavine Beck 2:34 N 38,096 +
159 159 Thursday, Oct 1 boxscore SFG @ ATL L 5 6 10 70-89 5 25.5 Freeman Jackson 2:50 N 37,359 -
160 160 Friday, Oct 2 boxscore SFG @ CIN W 4 1 71-89 5 26.0 Reed Rijo Beck 2:10 N 18,638 +
161 161 Saturday, Oct 3 boxscore SFG @ CIN L 1 6 71-90 5 27.0 Ayala Carter 2:38 D 17,292 -
162 162 Sunday, Oct 4 boxscore SFG @ CIN W 6 2 13 72-90 5 26.0 Righetti Ruskin 4:02 D 22,470 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1991 / 1993 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits