Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1988 Schedule and Results

Len Kasper, Cubs play-by-play announcer:I will begin with the best baseball website every created, Baseball-Reference....

1988 San Francisco Giants

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1987 / 1989

83-79, Finished 4th in NL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Roger Craig (83-79)
GM: Al Rosen
Scored 670 runs, Allowed 626 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 86-76

Ballparks: Candlestick Park · Attendance: 1,785,297 (9th of 12)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 96, Pitching - 95 · one-year: Batting - 94, Pitching - 94

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1987 / 1989 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 83-79, Final Rank:4, GB: 11.5
Days in First2last on Saturday, Apr 9, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 2last on Apr 9, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind12.5last on Saturday, Oct 1, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50011last on Monday, Aug 22
Most Games under .5003last on Tuesday, Jun 21
Longest Winning Streak6Wednesday, Jul 27 to Monday, Aug 1, Wednesday, Aug 17 to Monday, Aug 22 and Monday, Sep 12 to Sunday, Sep 18
Longest Losing Streak6Friday, Sep 2 to Wednesday, Sep 7
Most Runs Allowed13Sunday, May 8, Thursday, May 12, Tuesday, Aug 2 and Tuesday, Aug 16
Most Runs Scored21Saturday, Jul 9
Longest Game (innings)16Wednesday, May 11
Times Shutout by Opponent14 
Times Opponent Shutout13 
Walkoff Wins4 
Walkoff Losses8 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 83 79 670 626 .512
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 45 36 318 284 .556
Road 38 43 352 342 .469
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 11 12 81 84 .478
May 14 14 116 117 .500
June 14 11 131 117 .560
July 17 11 119 93 .607
August 14 15 129 109 .483
September 12 15 92 104 .444
October 1 1 2 2 .500
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 46 39 373 330 .541
Second Half 37 40 297 296 .481
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 77 67 614 562 .535
ExtraInning 6 12 56 64 .333
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 25 26 163 164 .490
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 22 16 236 178 .579
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 13 5 99 70 .722
CHC 7 5 54 42 .583
CIN 7 11 65 85 .389
HOU 11 7 91 59 .611
LAD 6 12 51 67 .333
MON 5 7 46 46 .417
NYM 8 4 45 38 .667
PHI 5 7 37 45 .417
PIT 4 8 37 58 .333
SDP 10 8 81 71 .556
STL 7 5 64 45 .583

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 4 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 5 1 1-0 1 Tied Dravecky Valenzuela 2:24 D 48,484 +
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 5 boxscore SFG @ LAD L 0 5 1-1 3 0.5 Hershiser Downs 2:29 N 37,472 -
3 3 Thursday, Apr 7 boxscore SFG SDP W 6 1 2-1 3 0.5 Krukow Show 2:16 N 54,543 +
4 4 Friday, Apr 8 boxscore SFG SDP W 5 1 3-1 2 0.5 LaCoss Jones Robinson 2:36 N 14,916 ++
5 5 Saturday, Apr 9 boxscore SFG SDP W 3 1 4-1 1 Tied Reuschel Grant Garrelts 2:00 D 17,930 +++
6 6 Sunday, Apr 10 boxscore SFG SDP L 4 6 4-2 3 1.0 Whitson Dravecky McCullers 2:53 D 45,936 -
7 7 Monday, Apr 11 boxscore SFG CIN L 0 4 4-3 4 1.5 Soto Downs 2:28 N 14,435 --
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 12 boxscore SFG CIN L 3 4 4-4 4 2.0 Jackson Garrelts Franco 2:36 N 14,045 ---
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 13 boxscore SFG CIN W-wo 5 4 11 5-4 4 2.0 Robinson Perry 3:32 D 15,736 +
10 10 Friday, Apr 15 boxscore SFG @ SDP W 8 3 6-4 3 1.5 Reuschel Grant Hammaker 2:57 N 15,492 ++
11 11 Saturday, Apr 16 boxscore SFG @ SDP L-wo 1 2 6-5 4 2.0 Davis Robinson 2:15 N 32,095 -
12 12 Sunday, Apr 17 boxscore SFG @ SDP W 9 4 7-5 3 1.5 Garrelts McCullers 2:34 D 15,194 +
13 13 Monday, Apr 18 boxscore SFG @ CIN W 6 3 12 8-5 3 1.0 Lefferts Perry Price 4:02 N 15,228 ++
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 19 boxscore SFG @ CIN L 0 8 8-6 3 1.5 Rasmussen LaCoss 2:20 N 15,430 -
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 20 boxscore SFG @ CIN W 5 3 9-6 3 1.0 Reuschel Robinson Hammaker 2:54 N 16,690 +
16 16 Thursday, Apr 21 boxscore SFG @ CIN L-wo 6 7 12 9-7 3 2.0 Perry Price 4:01 D 22,547 -
17 17 Saturday, Apr 23 boxscore SFG LAD L 3 10 9-8 4 2.5 Hershiser Krukow 2:57 D 33,271 --
18 18 Sunday, Apr 24 boxscore SFG LAD L 0 4 9-9 4 3.5 Valenzuela LaCoss Howell 2:50 D 39,092 ---
19 19 Tuesday, Apr 26 boxscore SFG PIT L 0 2 9-10 4 3.5 Smiley Reuschel Gott 2:30 N 11,738 ----
20 20 Wednesday, Apr 27 boxscore SFG PIT W 6 4 10-10 4 3.5 Dravecky Drabek Price 2:28 N 10,137 +
21 21 Thursday, Apr 28 boxscore SFG PIT L 1 2 10 10-11 4 3.5 Robinson Lefferts Gott 2:43 D 10,520 -
22 22 Friday, Apr 29 boxscore SFG CHC W 4 3 11-11 4 3.5 Hammaker Sutcliffe Robinson 2:58 N 18,662 +
23 23 Saturday, Apr 30 boxscore SFG CHC L 1 2 13 11-12 4 4.0 Lancaster Price Gossage 4:06 D 32,405 -
24 24 Sunday, May 1 boxscore SFG CHC W 7 6 12-12 3 3.0 Reuschel Maddux Hammaker 2:52 D 30,658 +
25 25 Monday, May 2 boxscore SFG STL L 1 5 12-13 4 3.5 DeLeon Dravecky Worrell 3:04 N 18,398 -
26 26 Tuesday, May 3 boxscore SFG STL W 2 0 13-13 3 3.5 Hammaker Terry Lefferts 2:36 N 18,157 +
27 27 Wednesday, May 4 boxscore SFG STL L 3 5 13-14 4 4.5 Mathews Krukow Worrell 3:22 D 19,061 -
28 28 Friday, May 6 boxscore SFG @ CHC L 2 3 13-15 4 5.5 Maddux LaCoss Gossage 2:46 D 29,709 --
29 29 Saturday, May 7 boxscore SFG @ CHC W 2 1 14-15 3 4.5 Reuschel Moyer Robinson 2:41 D 32,596 +
30 30 Sunday, May 8 boxscore SFG @ CHC L 7 13 14-16 3 5.5 Capel Garrelts 3:06 D 26,355 -
31 31 Monday, May 9 boxscore SFG @ PIT W 8 6 15-16 3 5.0 Robinson Robinson Lefferts 3:05 N 6,388 +
32 32 Tuesday, May 10 boxscore SFG @ PIT L 2 6 15-17 4 6.0 Palacios Downs Gott 2:44 N 9,275 -
33 33 Wednesday, May 11 boxscore SFG @ STL W 5 4 16 16-17 3 5.0 Hammaker Forsch 4:48 N 33,615 +
34 34 Thursday, May 12 boxscore SFG @ STL L 12 13 16-18 4 5.0 Terry Lefferts Worrell 3:49 D 39,707 -
35 35 Friday, May 13 boxscore SFG NYM W 3 2 17-18 3 4.0 Downs Ojeda 2:39 N 25,275 +
36 36 Saturday, May 14 boxscore SFG NYM W 3 2 18-18 3 4.0 Krukow Darling Hammaker 2:20 D 36,020 ++
37 37 Sunday, May 15 boxscore SFG NYM W 5 1 19-18 3 4.0 LaCoss Fernandez 2:45 D 43,484 +++
38 38 Monday, May 16 boxscore SFG PHI L 0 3 19-19 4 4.5 Rawley Reuschel 2:06 N 6,278 -
39 39 Tuesday, May 17 boxscore SFG PHI L 1 8 19-20 4 4.5 Gross Downs 3:02 N 9,948 --
40 40 Wednesday, May 18 boxscore SFG PHI W 5 1 20-20 4 3.5 Krukow Ruffin Garrelts 2:36 D 12,940 +
41 41 Friday, May 20 boxscore SFG MON W 11 2 21-20 4 3.5 LaCoss Smith 2:49 N 15,510 ++
42 42 Saturday, May 21 boxscore SFG MON L 0 6 21-21 4 3.5 Youmans Reuschel 2:24 D 31,510 -
43 43 Sunday, May 22 boxscore SFG MON W 7 2 22-21 3 3.5 Downs Heaton 2:47 D 28,831 +
44 44 Tuesday, May 24 boxscore SFG @ NYM W 4 2 23-21 3 3.0 Krukow Ojeda Hammaker 2:34 N 36,816 ++
45 45 Wednesday, May 25 boxscore SFG @ NYM L 3 6 23-22 3 3.0 Darling LaCoss Myers 2:46 N 22,118 -
46 46 Thursday, May 26 boxscore SFG @ NYM W 5 2 24-22 3 3.0 Reuschel Gooden Lefferts 2:47 N 40,586 +
47 47 Friday, May 27 boxscore SFG @ PHI L 2 5 24-23 3 4.0 Gross Downs Bedrosian 2:49 N 24,038 -
48 48 Saturday, May 28 boxscore SFG @ PHI L-wo 3 4 10 24-24 3 4.0 Harris Bockus 3:10 D 25,784 --
49 49 Sunday, May 29 boxscore SFG @ PHI L 2 4 24-25 3 5.0 Ruffin Krukow Bedrosian 2:19 D 40,276 ---
50 50 Monday, May 30 boxscore SFG @ MON L-wo 2 3 24-26 3 5.0 McGaffigan Garrelts 2:50 N 10,762 ----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, May 31 boxscore SFG @ MON W 9 2 25-26 3 4.0 Reuschel Smith 2:38 N 11,902 +
52 52 Wednesday, Jun 1 boxscore SFG @ MON W 2 1 26-26 3 4.0 Downs Youmans Lefferts 2:48 N 12,074 ++
53 53 Friday, Jun 3 boxscore SFG HOU L 4 8 26-27 3 5.0 Smith Garrelts 3:22 N 18,840 -
54 54 Saturday, Jun 4 boxscore SFG HOU W 8 2 27-27 3 4.0 LaCoss Ryan Price 2:51 D 24,031 +
55 55 Sunday, Jun 5 boxscore SFG HOU W 9 3 28-27 3 4.0 Reuschel Deshaies Lefferts 2:25 D 31,144 ++
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 7 boxscore SFG ATL W 5 0 29-27 3 2.5 Downs Mahler 2:05 N 7,737 +++
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 8 boxscore SFG ATL L 4 5 29-28 3 3.5 Alvarez Lefferts Sutter 2:51 N 8,912 -
58 58 Thursday, Jun 9 boxscore SFG ATL W 6 4 30-28 3 3.5 LaCoss Smith Garrelts 3:12 D 10,486 +
59 59 Friday, Jun 10 boxscore SFG CIN W 9 6 31-28 2 2.5 Reuschel Soto Robinson 2:28 N 20,990 ++
60 60 Saturday, Jun 11 boxscore SFG CIN L 2 7 31-29 3 2.5 Browning Lefferts 2:54 D 31,667 -
61 61 Sunday, Jun 12 boxscore SFG CIN L 6 10 31-30 3 2.5 Jackson Downs 2:58 D 40,495 --
62 62 Monday, Jun 13 boxscore SFG @ SDP L 3 7 31-31 3 3.0 Show Krukow Davis 2:29 N 13,176 ---
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 14 boxscore SFG @ SDP L 5 8 31-32 3 4.0 Booker Lefferts McCullers 2:50 N 13,789 ----
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 15 boxscore SFG @ SDP W 4 2 32-32 3 4.0 Reuschel Hawkins Robinson 2:35 D 14,209 +
65 65 Friday, Jun 17 boxscore SFG @ CIN L 0 6 32-33 3 3.0 Jackson Hammaker 2:42 N 32,774 -
66 66 Saturday, Jun 18 boxscore SFG @ CIN L 2 3 32-34 3 4.0 Robinson Downs Franco 2:51 D 28,547 --
67 67 Sunday, Jun 19 boxscore SFG @ CIN W 5 3 33-34 3 4.5 Krukow Rijo Robinson 2:48 D 29,879 +
68 68 Monday, Jun 20 boxscore SFG SDP L 1 2 33-35 3 5.5 Hawkins LaCoss Davis 2:34 N 11,440 -
69 69 Tuesday, Jun 21 boxscore SFG SDP L 3 8 33-36 3 6.5 Rasmussen Reuschel 2:34 N 12,363 --
70 70 Wednesday, Jun 22 boxscore SFG SDP W-wo 8 7 34-36 3 5.5 Lefferts Davis 2:38 D 18,825 +
71 71 Friday, Jun 24 boxscore SFG @ HOU W 11 0 35-36 3 5.5 Downs Ryan 2:31 N 35,141 ++
72 72 Saturday, Jun 25 boxscore SFG @ HOU W 4 1 36-36 3 5.5 Krukow Darwin 2:16 N 33,218 +++
73 73 Sunday, Jun 26 boxscore SFG @ HOU L 0 6 36-37 3 6.5 Deshaies LaCoss 2:47 D 25,754 -
74 74 Monday, Jun 27 boxscore SFG @ ATL W 10 9 37-37 3 6.5 Hammaker Mahler Garrelts 3:19 N 5,972 +
75 75 Tuesday, Jun 28 boxscore SFG @ ATL W 13 7 38-37 3 5.5 Downs Jimenez Lefferts 2:51 N 8,229 ++
76 76 Wednesday, Jun 29 boxscore SFG @ ATL W 7 2 39-37 3 5.5 Robinson Smith Garrelts 2:50 N 6,525 +++
77 77 Friday, Jul 1 boxscore SFG PIT L 2 5 10 39-38 3 5.5 Robinson Hammaker 2:53 N 39,484 -
78 78 Saturday, Jul 2 boxscore SFG PIT W 2 1 40-38 2 5.5 LaCoss Rucker Garrelts 3:01 D 22,355 +
79 79 Sunday, Jul 3 boxscore SFG PIT W 4 0 41-38 2 4.5 Downs Dunne 2:30 D 25,463 ++
80 80 Monday, Jul 4 boxscore SFG CHC L 2 3 41-39 2 5.5 Maddux Hammaker 2:48 D 22,076 -
81 81 Tuesday, Jul 5 boxscore SFG CHC W 9 0 42-39 2 5.5 Mulholland Schiraldi 2:24 N 13,786 +
82 82 Wednesday, Jul 6 boxscore SFG CHC W 2 0 43-39 2 5.5 Reuschel Moyer Garrelts 2:25 D 21,884 ++
83 83 Friday, Jul 8 boxscore SFG STL W 1 0 44-39 2 4.5 LaCoss Magrane 2:38 N 24,190 +++
84 84 Saturday, Jul 9 boxscore SFG STL W 21 2 45-39 2 3.5 Downs Tudor 2:53 D 34,666 ++++
85 85 Sunday, Jul 10 boxscore SFG STL W 2 1 46-39 2 2.5 Mulholland Cox 2:16 D 41,742 +++++
86 86 Thursday, Jul 14 boxscore SFG @ PIT L 2 9 46-40 2 4.0 Fisher Reuschel 2:49 N 28,325 -
87 87 Friday, Jul 15 boxscore SFG @ PIT L 5 8 46-41 2 5.0 Kipper Downs Gott 3:11 N 28,315 --
88 88 Saturday, Jul 16 boxscore SFG @ PIT L 1 10 46-42 2 5.5 Drabek LaCoss 2:42 N 28,997 ---
89 89 Sunday, Jul 17 boxscore SFG @ PIT L 4 5 46-43 2 7.0 Robinson Price Gott 3:02 D 25,512 ----
90 90 Monday, Jul 18 boxscore SFG @ CHC L 3 8 46-44 2 8.0 Perry Lefferts 2:57 D 19,289 -----
91 91 Tuesday, Jul 19 boxscore SFG @ CHC W 3 1 47-44 2 7.0 Reuschel Sutcliffe Garrelts 2:26 D 33,712 +
92 92 Wednesday, Jul 20 boxscore SFG @ CHC W 12 2 48-44 2 6.0 Downs Maddux 3:00 D 33,885 ++
93 93 Thursday, Jul 21 boxscore SFG @ STL L 4 6 48-45 3 6.0 Cox Price Worrell 2:45 N 35,983 -
94 94 Friday, Jul 22 boxscore SFG @ STL L-wo 2 4 11 48-46 3 7.0 Quisenberry Lefferts 3:23 N 44,472 --
95 95 Saturday, Jul 23 boxscore SFG @ STL W 6 5 49-46 3 7.0 Garrelts Worrell 3:11 D 42,072 +
96 96 Sunday, Jul 24 boxscore SFG @ STL W 5 0 50-46 3 7.0 Reuschel DeLeon 2:35 D 39,183 ++
97 97 Monday, Jul 25 boxscore SFG LAD W 3 1 51-46 3 6.0 Downs Valenzuela 2:50 N 29,947 +++
98 98 Tuesday, Jul 26 (1) boxscore SFG LAD L 3 7 51-47 3 8.0 Hershiser Mulholland Howell 2:57 N 0 -
99 99 Tuesday, Jul 26 (2) boxscore SFG LAD L 5 6 11 51-48 3 8.0 Holton Garrelts 4:13 N 49,209 --
100 100 Wednesday, Jul 27 boxscore SFG LAD W-wo 2 1 10 52-48 3 7.0 Price Leary 2:51 N 34,168 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Jul 29 boxscore SFG ATL W 5 3 53-48 3 6.0 Reuschel Smith 2:08 N 12,810 ++
102 102 Saturday, Jul 30 boxscore SFG ATL W 2 1 54-48 3 5.0 Downs Mahler Lefferts 2:48 D 36,289 +++
103 103 Sunday, Jul 31 (1) boxscore SFG ATL W 4 2 55-48 2 4.5 Bockus Alvarez Garrelts 2:21 D 0 ++++
104 104 Sunday, Jul 31 (2) boxscore SFG ATL W-wo 3 2 10 56-48 2 4.5 Garrelts Assenmacher 3:10 D 26,960 +++++
105 105 Monday, Aug 1 boxscore SFG HOU W 4 1 57-48 2 3.5 Hammaker Ryan 2:27 N 10,742 ++++++
106 106 Tuesday, Aug 2 boxscore SFG HOU L 10 13 57-49 2 4.5 Darwin Davis Smith 3:22 N 21,457 -
107 107 Wednesday, Aug 3 boxscore SFG HOU L 2 3 57-50 3 4.5 Scott Garrelts Smith 2:33 D 28,357 --
108 108 Friday, Aug 5 boxscore SFG @ ATL L 5 8 57-51 3 4.5 Mahler Robinson Boever 2:37 N 17,276 ---
109 109 Saturday, Aug 6 boxscore SFG @ ATL L 2 7 57-52 3 5.5 Smith Hammaker Alvarez 2:47 D 24,107 ----
110 110 Sunday, Aug 7 boxscore SFG @ ATL W 14 4 58-52 3 4.5 Reuschel Glavine 2:59 D 12,093 +
111 111 Monday, Aug 8 boxscore SFG @ ATL W 5 2 59-52 3 3.5 Davis Smoltz Garrelts 2:59 N 7,705 ++
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 9 boxscore SFG @ HOU L 2 3 59-53 3 3.5 Agosto Downs Smith 2:27 N 22,733 -
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 10 boxscore SFG @ HOU W 5 0 60-53 3 3.5 Robinson Deshaies 2:39 N 25,717 +
114 114 Thursday, Aug 11 boxscore SFG @ HOU W 6 0 61-53 3 2.5 Hammaker Ryan 2:19 N 29,876 ++
115 115 Friday, Aug 12 boxscore SFG @ LAD L 3 7 61-54 3 3.5 Leary Reuschel Pena 3:19 N 48,744 -
116 116 Saturday, Aug 13 boxscore SFG @ LAD L-wo 1 2 11 61-55 3 4.5 Pena Price 4:12 N 47,649 --
117 117 Sunday, Aug 14 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 15 4 62-55 3 3.5 Downs Hershiser Brantley 3:17 D 45,502 +
118 118 Monday, Aug 15 boxscore SFG @ LAD L 0 1 62-56 3 4.5 Belcher Robinson Orosco 2:37 N 49,306 -
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 16 boxscore SFG NYM L 6 13 62-57 3 5.5 Gooden Hammaker 2:54 N 29,134 --
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 17 boxscore SFG NYM W 4 0 63-57 3 5.5 Reuschel Cone 2:17 N 24,730 +
121 121 Thursday, Aug 18 boxscore SFG NYM W 4 1 64-57 3 5.5 Krukow Ojeda Garrelts 2:47 D 32,132 ++
122 122 Friday, Aug 19 boxscore SFG PHI W 6 2 65-57 3 5.5 Downs Ruffin Garrelts 2:40 N 14,721 +++
123 123 Saturday, Aug 20 boxscore SFG PHI W 4 3 66-57 2 5.5 Robinson Freeman Garrelts 2:54 D 26,818 ++++
124 124 Sunday, Aug 21 boxscore SFG PHI W 6 3 67-57 2 5.5 Hammaker Carman Sorensen 3:03 D 31,820 +++++
125 125 Monday, Aug 22 boxscore SFG MON W 3 2 68-57 2 4.5 Reuschel Smith 2:20 N 15,092 ++++++
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 23 boxscore SFG MON L 1 2 13 68-58 2 4.5 McGaffigan Garrelts Hesketh 3:39 N 16,191 -
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 24 boxscore SFG MON L 5 7 68-59 2 4.5 Martinez Samuels Hesketh 3:39 D 19,533 --
128 128 Friday, Aug 26 boxscore SFG @ NYM L 0 3 68-60 3 5.5 Fernandez Robinson Myers 2:38 N 47,478 ---
129 129 Saturday, Aug 27 boxscore SFG @ NYM L 1 2 68-61 3 6.5 Darling Reuschel Myers 1:55 N 45,115 ----
130 130 Sunday, Aug 28 boxscore SFG @ NYM W 7 4 69-61 3 6.5 Garrelts McDowell 3:29 D 46,571 +
131 131 Monday, Aug 29 boxscore SFG @ PHI L 0 3 69-62 3 7.5 Rawley Hammaker Bedrosian 2:30 N 16,854 -
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 30 boxscore SFG @ PHI L 5 7 69-63 3 8.5 Bedrosian Lefferts 2:44 N 24,730 --
133 133 Wednesday, Aug 31 boxscore SFG @ PHI W 3 2 11 70-63 3 7.5 Garrelts Ruffin 3:08 N 23,233 +
134 134 Friday, Sep 2 boxscore SFG @ MON L 0 10 70-64 3 7.5 Smith Hammaker 2:39 N 12,633 -
135 135 Saturday, Sep 3 boxscore SFG @ MON L-wo 4 6 13 70-65 4 7.5 McGaffigan Samuels 4:34 N 16,563 --
136 136 Sunday, Sep 4 boxscore SFG @ MON L 2 3 70-66 4 8.0 Holman Reuschel Burke 2:28 D 27,395 ---
137 137 Monday, Sep 5 boxscore SFG SDP L 4 7 70-67 4 9.0 Show Wilson 2:48 D 13,954 ----
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 6 boxscore SFG SDP L 3 4 70-68 4 9.0 Rasmussen Garrelts Davis 2:53 N 5,770 -----
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 7 boxscore SFG ATL L 1 4 70-69 5 10.0 Glavine Brantley 2:45 N 4,910 ------
140 140 Thursday, Sep 8 boxscore SFG ATL W 3 2 71-69 4 9.0 Robinson Puleo 2:39 N 5,005 +
141 141 Friday, Sep 9 boxscore SFG HOU L 3 4 12 71-70 4 9.0 Darwin Garrelts 3:38 N 13,670 -
142 142 Saturday, Sep 10 boxscore SFG HOU W 3 2 72-70 4 9.0 Lefferts Agosto Sorensen 2:39 D 20,054 +
143 143 Sunday, Sep 11 boxscore SFG HOU L 1 4 72-71 5 10.0 Deshaies Hammaker 2:27 D 28,304 -
144 144 Monday, Sep 12 boxscore SFG @ SDP W 4 2 73-71 4 10.0 Cook Hawkins Price 2:42 N 22,740 +
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 13 boxscore SFG @ SDP W 4 1 74-71 4 10.0 Reuschel Whitson Lefferts 2:10 N 9,530 ++
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 14 boxscore SFG @ SDP W 6 5 75-71 4 10.0 Robinson Jones Lefferts 2:57 N 10,692 +++
147 147 Friday, Sep 16 boxscore SFG @ HOU W 5 4 76-71 4 9.0 Hammaker Knepper Lefferts 2:43 N 14,344 ++++
148 148 Saturday, Sep 17 boxscore SFG @ HOU W 4 2 77-71 4 9.0 Reuschel Deshaies 2:16 D 19,593 +++++
149 149 Sunday, Sep 18 boxscore SFG @ HOU W 10 3 78-71 2 9.0 Robinson Scott 2:39 D 13,097 ++++++
150 150 Monday, Sep 19 boxscore SFG @ ATL L-wo 3 4 10 78-72 3 10.0 Alvarez Price 2:42 N 2,351 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 20 boxscore SFG @ ATL W 7 4 79-72 3 10.0 Samuels Blankenship 3:09 N 3,034 +
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 21 boxscore SFG @ CIN L 1 5 79-73 3 10.5 Browning Reuschel 2:03 N 15,619 -
153 153 Thursday, Sep 22 boxscore SFG @ CIN L 1 3 79-74 4 10.5 Armstrong Robinson Franco 2:35 D 13,475 --
154 154 Friday, Sep 23 boxscore SFG LAD L 0 3 79-75 4 11.5 Hershiser Hammaker 2:38 N 22,341 ---
155 155 Saturday, Sep 24 boxscore SFG LAD L 3 7 79-76 4 12.5 Horton Wilson Orosco 3:03 D 34,214 ----
156 156 Sunday, Sep 25 boxscore SFG LAD W 2 0 80-76 3 11.5 Cook Belcher 2:25 D 40,743 +
157 157 Monday, Sep 26 boxscore SFG CIN L 2 5 80-77 4 12.5 Browning Reuschel Franco 2:15 N 6,797 -
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 27 boxscore SFG CIN W 6 3 81-77 4 11.5 Robinson Armstrong Lefferts 3:02 N 6,979 +
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 28 boxscore SFG CIN W 6 1 82-77 3 10.5 Hammaker Jackson 2:34 N 11,619 ++
160 160 Friday, Sep 30 boxscore SFG @ LAD L 4 6 82-78 3 11.5 Holton Cook Pena 2:56 N 42,580 -
161 161 Saturday, Oct 1 boxscore SFG @ LAD L 1 2 82-79 4 12.5 Belcher Reuschel Valenzuela 2:09 D 33,951 --
162 162 Sunday, Oct 2 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 1 0 83-79 4 11.5 Robinson Leary 2:31 D 44,055 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1987 / 1989 Schedule and Results