Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1962 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Happy Opening Day!

1962 San Francisco Giants

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1961 / 1963

103-62, Finished 1st in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Al Dark (103-62)
GM: Chub Feeney
Scored 878 runs, Allowed 690 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 100-65

Ballparks: Candlestick Park · Attendance: 1,592,594 (2nd of 10)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 99, Pitching - 97 · one-year: Batting - 102, Pitching - 99

Postseason:  Lost World Series (4-3) to New York Yankees

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1961 / 1963 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 103-62, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First53last on Wednesday, Oct 3, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 58last on Oct 3, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead4.5last on Sunday, May 20, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind5.5last on Thursday, Aug 9, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50043last on Tuesday, Sep 11
Most Games under .500never
Longest Winning Streak10Wednesday, Apr 25 to Friday, May 4
Longest Losing Streak6Wednesday, Jun 6 to Sunday, Jun 10 and Wednesday, Sep 12 to Monday, Sep 17
Most Runs Allowed13Sunday, Jun 10 and Sunday, Aug 19
Most Runs Scored19Monday, Apr 16
Longest Game (innings)12Wednesday, May 30 and Friday, Jun 29
Times Shutout by Opponent7 
Times Opponent Shutout10 
Walkoff Wins6 
Walkoff Losses8 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall103 62 878 690 .624
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 61 21 479 299 .744
Road 42 41 399 391 .506
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 15 5 137 75 .750
May 20 10 165 122 .667
June 16 13 140 137 .552
July 16 11 140 118 .593
August 18 10 140 109 .643
September 16 12 135 117 .571
October 2 1 21 12 .667
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 57 31 508 373 .648
Second Half 46 31 370 317 .597
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 98 57 836 647 .632
ExtraInning 5 5 42 43 .500
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 26 18 184 176 .591
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 37 15 366 213 .712
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
CHC 12 6 110 71 .667
CIN 11 7 87 80 .611
HOU 11 7 103 67 .611
LAD 11 10 126 103 .524
MLN 11 7 87 90 .611
NYM 14 4 117 67 .778
PHI 13 5 97 66 .722
PIT 11 7 71 66 .611
STL 9 9 80 80 .500

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 10 boxscore SFG MLN W 6 0 1-0 1 Tied Marichal Spahn 2:37 D 39,177 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 11 boxscore SFG MLN W 3 1 2-0 1 Tied O'Dell Willey 2:22 N 16,721 ++
3 3 Thursday, Apr 12 boxscore SFG MLN W 8 4 3-0 1 Tied Sanford Buhl Miller 2:45 D 9,177 +++
4 4 Friday, Apr 13 boxscore SFG CIN W 7 2 4-0 1 up 1.0 Pierce O'Toole Miller 2:58 N 23,775 ++++
5 5 Saturday, Apr 14 boxscore SFG CIN W 13 6 5-0 1 up 1.0 Larsen Ellis 3:03 D 18,086 +++++
6 6 Sunday, Apr 15 boxscore SFG CIN L 3 4 5-1 1 Tied Purkey Marichal Brosnan 2:35 D 28,697 -
7 7 Monday, Apr 16 boxscore SFG LAD W 19 8 6-1 1 Tied O'Dell Williams 3:31 N 32,819 +
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 17 boxscore SFG LAD L 7 8 6-2 2 1.0 Drysdale McCormick Sherry 3:05 D 25,841 -
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 18 boxscore SFG @ MLN L 4 6 6-3 3 2.0 Spahn Miller Hendley 2:31 D 30,001 --
10 10 Thursday, Apr 19 boxscore SFG @ MLN W 7 6 7-3 3 2.0 Marichal Burdette 3:07 D 4,570 +
11 11 Saturday, Apr 21 boxscore SFG @ CIN W 8 6 8-3 3 2.0 Larsen Brosnan LeMay 3:26 D 6,006 ++
12 12 Sunday, Apr 22 boxscore SFG @ CIN L 4 6 8-4 3 3.0 Jay Sanford Henry 2:36 D 6,583 -
13 13 Monday, Apr 23 boxscore SFG @ CIN W 4 1 9-4 2 2.0 Pierce O'Toole 2:50 N 6,483 +
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 24 boxscore SFG @ PIT L 3 7 9-5 2 3.0 McBean Marichal Face 2:15 N 18,620 -
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 25 boxscore SFG @ PIT W 8 3 10-5 2 2.0 Perry Friend Larsen 2:46 N 21,652 +
16 16 Friday, Apr 27 boxscore SFG CHC W-wo 5 4 11-5 2 1.0 Miller Anderson 2:39 N 8,710 ++
17 17 Saturday, Apr 28 boxscore SFG CHC W 11 2 12-5 1 Tied Marichal Lary 2:44 D 14,427 +++
18 18 Sunday, Apr 29 (1) boxscore SFG CHC W 7 0 13-5 1 Tied Sanford Hobbie 2:43 D 0 ++++
19 19 Sunday, Apr 29 (2) boxscore SFG CHC W 6 0 14-5 1 Tied Pierce Curtis 2:27 D 40,973 +++++
20 20 Monday, Apr 30 boxscore SFG PIT W 4 1 15-5 1 up 1.0 Perry Mizell 2:16 D 9,543 ++++++
21 21 Tuesday, May 1 boxscore SFG PIT W 4 2 16-5 1 up 1.5 O'Dell Veale 2:24 N 23,657 +++++++
22 22 Wednesday, May 2 boxscore SFG PIT W 3 2 17-5 1 up 1.5 Marichal Francis 2:17 D 9,926 ++++++++
23 23 Thursday, May 3 boxscore SFG PIT W 8 4 18-5 1 up 1.5 Sanford Haddix 2:32 D 10,723 +++++++++
24 24 Friday, May 4 boxscore SFG @ CHC W 11 6 19-5 1 up 2.5 Pierce Ellsworth Larsen 2:58 D 5,011 ++++++++++
25 25 Saturday, May 5 boxscore SFG @ CHC L 8 12 19-6 1 up 2.5 Schultz Duffalo Elston 3:04 D 11,362 -
26 26 Sunday, May 6 boxscore SFG @ CHC W 7 3 20-6 1 up 3.0 O'Dell Buhl 2:17 D 14,090 +
27 27 Tuesday, May 8 boxscore SFG @ STL W 4 3 21-6 1 up 4.0 Marichal Jackson 2:36 N 14,618 ++
28 28 Wednesday, May 9 boxscore SFG @ STL L 3 7 21-7 1 up 3.0 Simmons Sanford 2:22 N 12,421 -
29 29 Thursday, May 10 boxscore SFG @ STL W 6 0 22-7 1 up 4.0 O'Dell Gibson 2:32 N 15,567 +
30 30 Friday, May 11 boxscore SFG @ HOU L 0 7 22-8 1 up 3.0 Farrell Perry 2:36 N 19,003 -
31 31 Saturday, May 12 boxscore SFG @ HOU W 11 0 23-8 1 up 4.0 Marichal Woodeshick 2:21 N 26,311 +
32 32 Sunday, May 13 boxscore SFG @ HOU W 7 2 24-8 1 up 4.0 Sanford Johnson 2:27 D 19,879 ++
33 33 Tuesday, May 15 boxscore SFG STL W 6 3 25-8 1 up 4.0 Pierce Simmons Miller 2:50 N 30,484 +++
34 34 Wednesday, May 16 boxscore SFG STL W 7 2 26-8 1 up 4.0 Marichal McDaniel 2:35 D 12,925 ++++
35 35 Thursday, May 17 boxscore SFG STL L 0 1 26-9 1 up 3.0 Gibson O'Dell 2:16 D 10,976 -
36 36 Friday, May 18 boxscore SFG HOU L 2 3 10 26-10 1 up 3.0 Johnson Sanford 2:25 N 18,544 --
37 37 Saturday, May 19 boxscore SFG HOU W 10 2 27-10 1 up 4.0 McCormick Witt Larsen 2:41 D 16,701 +
38 38 Sunday, May 20 (1) boxscore SFG HOU L 5 6 27-11 1 up 4.5 Bruce Marichal Farrell 2:35 D 0 -
39 39 Sunday, May 20 (2) boxscore SFG HOU W 7 4 28-11 1 up 4.5 Pierce Woodeshick 2:06 D 40,932 +
40 40 Monday, May 21 boxscore SFG @ LAD L 1 8 28-12 1 up 3.5 Koufax O'Dell 2:31 N 45,192 -
41 41 Tuesday, May 22 boxscore SFG @ LAD L 1 5 28-13 1 up 2.5 Williams Sanford Sherry 2:50 N 46,636 --
42 42 Wednesday, May 23 boxscore SFG PHI L 7 10 28-14 1 up 1.5 Mahaffey McCormick Baldschun 3:21 N 7,314 ---
43 43 Thursday, May 24 boxscore SFG PHI W 7 4 29-14 1 up 1.5 Miller McLish 2:47 D 5,680 +
44 44 Friday, May 25 boxscore SFG PHI W 10 7 30-14 1 up 1.5 Pierce Hamilton Miller 2:52 N 11,538 ++
45 45 Saturday, May 26 boxscore SFG NYM W-wo 7 6 10 31-14 1 up 1.5 Larsen Hook 2:50 D 18,791 +++
46 46 Sunday, May 27 (1) boxscore SFG NYM W 7 1 32-14 1 up 1.5 Sanford Craig Miller 2:45 D 0 ++++
47 47 Sunday, May 27 (2) boxscore SFG NYM W 6 5 33-14 1 up 1.5 Duffalo Anderson Miller 3:04 D 39,551 +++++
48 48 Wednesday, May 30 (1) boxscore SFG @ PHI W 4 3 12 34-14 1 up 1.5 Miller Short 3:33 D 0 ++++++
49 49 Wednesday, May 30 (2) boxscore SFG @ PHI W 5 2 35-14 1 up 1.5 McCormick Hamilton Miller 3:26 D 29,739 +++++++
50 50 Thursday, May 31 boxscore SFG @ PHI L 1 2 35-15 1 up 0.5 Mahaffey O'Dell 2:14 N 9,393 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Friday, Jun 1 boxscore SFG @ NYM W 9 6 36-15 1 Tied Pierce Craig Miller 3:01 N 43,742 +
52 52 Saturday, Jun 2 (1) boxscore SFG @ NYM W 10 1 37-15 1 up 1.5 Sanford Hook 3:08 D 0 ++
53 53 Saturday, Jun 2 (2) boxscore SFG @ NYM W 6 4 38-15 1 up 1.5 O'Dell Anderson Miller 3:32 D 41,001 +++
54 54 Sunday, Jun 3 boxscore SFG @ NYM W 6 1 39-15 1 up 2.5 Marichal Miller 3:02 D 34,102 ++++
55 55 Tuesday, Jun 5 boxscore SFG @ CHC W 11 4 40-15 1 up 1.5 O'Dell Buhl 2:19 D 6,087 +++++
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 6 boxscore SFG @ CHC L-wo 3 4 40-16 1 up 0.5 Ellsworth Larsen 2:33 D 3,783 -
57 57 Thursday, Jun 7 boxscore SFG @ CHC L 3 4 40-17 1 up 0.5 Cardwell Pierce 2:25 D 6,656 --
58 58 Friday, Jun 8 boxscore SFG @ STL L 4 8 40-18 2 0.5 Gibson Marichal McDaniel 2:48 N 16,209 ---
59 59 Saturday, Jun 9 boxscore SFG @ STL L 4 8 40-19 2 0.5 Sadecki Sanford 2:33 D 17,368 ----
60 60 Sunday, Jun 10 (1) boxscore SFG @ STL L-wo 5 6 40-20 2 2.5 Shantz O'Dell 2:52 D 0 -----
61 61 Sunday, Jun 10 (2) boxscore SFG @ STL L 3 13 40-21 2 2.5 Washburn Duffalo 2:28 D 33,679 ------
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 12 (1) boxscore SFG @ CIN W 2 1 41-21 2 1.0 Marichal O'Toole 2:35 N 0 +
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 12 (2) boxscore SFG @ CIN W 7 5 42-21 2 1.0 McCormick Drabowsky Larsen 2:45 N 18,215 ++
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 13 boxscore SFG @ CIN L 0 5 42-22 2 2.0 Purkey Sanford 2:33 N 15,837 -
65 65 Thursday, Jun 14 boxscore SFG @ CIN L 0 8 42-23 2 2.0 Jay Pierce 2:40 N 16,756 --
66 66 Friday, Jun 15 boxscore SFG STL L 2 5 42-24 2 2.0 Sadecki O'Dell 2:31 N 23,427 ---
67 67 Saturday, Jun 16 boxscore SFG STL W 5 0 43-24 2 1.0 Marichal Jackson 2:05 D 24,844 +
68 68 Sunday, Jun 17 boxscore SFG STL W-wo 6 3 44-24 2 1.0 Sanford Washburn 2:41 D 40,533 ++
69 69 Tuesday, Jun 19 boxscore SFG HOU L 4 6 44-25 2 2.5 Giusti O'Dell Farrell 3:01 N 18,749 -
70 70 Wednesday, Jun 20 boxscore SFG HOU L 5 9 44-26 2 2.5 Stone Miller McMahon 2:46 D 10,430 --
71 71 Friday, Jun 22 boxscore SFG MLN L 9 11 44-27 2 2.5 Fischer Miller 4:02 N 20,513 ---
72 72 Saturday, Jun 23 boxscore SFG MLN W 4 2 45-27 2 2.5 McCormick Shaw 2:25 D 17,345 +
73 73 Sunday, Jun 24 boxscore SFG MLN W 3 1 46-27 2 1.5 Marichal Spahn 1:49 D 26,130 ++
74 74 Monday, Jun 25 boxscore SFG CIN W 3 1 47-27 2 0.5 O'Dell Maloney 2:35 D 9,195 +++
75 75 Tuesday, Jun 26 boxscore SFG CIN W-wo 6 5 10 48-27 1 up 0.5 Miller Sisler 3:01 N 15,967 ++++
76 76 Wednesday, Jun 27 boxscore SFG CIN W 6 3 49-27 1 up 0.5 Bolin Wills 2:23 D 12,537 +++++
77 77 Thursday, Jun 28 boxscore SFG PHI L 2 7 49-28 2 0.5 Smith Marichal 2:25 D 7,174 -
78 78 Friday, Jun 29 boxscore SFG PHI W-wo 4 3 12 50-28 1 up 0.5 O'Dell Baldschun 3:20 N 11,088 +
79 79 Saturday, Jun 30 boxscore SFG PHI W 8 3 51-28 1 up 0.5 Bolin McLish Miller 2:58 D 11,716 ++
80 80 Sunday, Jul 1 boxscore SFG PHI W 5 4 52-28 1 up 0.5 Larsen Mahaffey Miller 2:31 D 17,612 +++
81 81 Monday, Jul 2 boxscore SFG NYM L 5 8 52-29 2 1.0 MacKenzie Miller Miller 3:15 N 11,058 -
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 3 boxscore SFG NYM W 10 1 53-29 2 0.5 Sanford Jackson 2:35 D 7,083 +
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore SFG NYM W 11 4 54-29 2 0.5 Bolin Miller 2:46 N 0 ++
84 84 Wednesday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore SFG NYM W 10 3 55-29 2 0.5 O'Dell Hunter 3:00 D 33,253 +++
85 85 Thursday, Jul 5 boxscore SFG LAD L 3 11 55-30 2 1.5 Drysdale McCormick 2:50 D 24,915 -
86 86 Friday, Jul 6 boxscore SFG LAD W 12 3 56-30 2 0.5 Marichal Williams 3:10 N 41,569 +
87 87 Saturday, Jul 7 boxscore SFG LAD W 10 3 57-30 1 up 0.5 Sanford Podres Miller 2:21 D 40,186 ++
88 88 Sunday, Jul 8 boxscore SFG LAD L 0 2 57-31 2 0.5 Koufax O'Dell Drysdale 2:35 D 41,717 -
89 89 Thursday, Jul 12 boxscore SFG @ PHI W 5 3 58-31 2 0.5 Sanford Hamilton Miller 3:05 N 17,151 +
90 90 Friday, Jul 13 boxscore SFG @ PHI L 2 3 58-32 2 1.5 Bennett O'Dell 2:09 N 18,693 -
91 91 Saturday, Jul 14 boxscore SFG @ PHI L-wo 5 6 10 58-33 2 2.5 Baldschun Miller 3:24 D 7,716 --
92 92 Sunday, Jul 15 (1) boxscore SFG @ NYM L 3 5 58-34 2 2.5 Hook Pierce 3:08 D 0 ---
93 93 Sunday, Jul 15 (2) boxscore SFG @ NYM W 9 8 59-34 2 2.5 Bolin Hunter Marichal 3:01 D 35,463 +
94 94 Monday, Jul 16 boxscore SFG @ NYM W 3 2 60-34 2 2.0 Sanford Craig Garibaldi 3:03 N 23,280 ++
95 95 Tuesday, Jul 17 boxscore SFG @ MLN W 4 3 61-34 2 1.0 O'Dell Raymond Bolin 2:45 N 14,584 +++
96 96 Wednesday, Jul 18 boxscore SFG @ MLN L 0 6 61-35 2 2.0 Shaw Marichal 2:23 N 15,324 -
97 97 Thursday, Jul 19 boxscore SFG @ MLN W 7 3 62-35 2 1.0 Bolin Willey 2:50 D 14,158 +
98 98 Friday, Jul 20 boxscore SFG @ PIT W 6 3 63-35 2 1.0 Sanford Law Larsen 2:51 N 37,705 ++
99 99 Saturday, Jul 21 boxscore SFG @ PIT L-wo 6 7 11 63-36 2 2.0 Face Larsen 3:30 D 23,917 -
100 100 Sunday, Jul 22 boxscore SFG @ PIT W 5 4 64-36 2 2.0 Marichal Haddix 2:20 D 27,973 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Monday, Jul 23 boxscore SFG @ HOU W 5 1 65-36 2 2.0 Bolin Woodeshick 2:37 N 12,096 ++
102 102 Tuesday, Jul 24 boxscore SFG @ HOU W 3 1 66-36 2 1.0 Sanford Farrell Larsen 2:42 N 11,289 +++
103 103 Wednesday, Jul 25 boxscore SFG @ HOU W 3 2 67-36 2 1.0 O'Dell Golden Miller 2:45 N 12,344 ++++
104 104 Friday, Jul 27 boxscore SFG @ LAD L 1 3 67-37 2 2.0 Podres Marichal 2:24 N 54,095 -
105 105 Saturday, Jul 28 boxscore SFG @ LAD L 6 8 67-38 2 3.0 Roebuck Bolin Perranoski 3:12 D 49,228 --
106 106 Sunday, Jul 29 boxscore SFG @ LAD L 1 11 67-39 2 4.0 Drysdale O'Dell 2:40 D 53,792 ---
107 107 Wednesday, Aug 1 boxscore SFG CHC L 2 3 10 67-40 2 4.0 Buhl O'Dell Cardwell 2:52 D 8,930 ----
108 108 Thursday, Aug 2 boxscore SFG CHC W 4 3 68-40 2 4.0 Pierce Ellsworth Larsen 2:39 D 7,454 +
109 109 Friday, Aug 3 boxscore SFG PIT L 2 5 68-41 2 5.0 McBean Marichal Face 2:43 N 15,910 -
110 110 Saturday, Aug 4 boxscore SFG PIT W 6 5 69-41 2 5.0 Sanford Olivo Bolin 2:40 D 29,370 +
111 111 Sunday, Aug 5 boxscore SFG PIT W 2 1 70-41 2 4.5 O'Dell Friend 2:05 D 25,532 ++
112 112 Monday, Aug 6 boxscore SFG PHI W 9 2 71-41 2 4.5 Pierce Green 2:35 D 6,222 +++
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 7 boxscore SFG PHI W 4 2 72-41 2 4.5 Marichal Mahaffey 2:00 D 8,531 ++++
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 8 boxscore SFG NYM L 2 5 72-42 2 5.5 Craig Bolin 2:44 N 11,411 -
115 115 Thursday, Aug 9 boxscore SFG NYM W 7 1 73-42 2 5.5 Sanford Miller 2:37 D 9,988 +
116 116 Friday, Aug 10 boxscore SFG LAD W 11 2 74-42 2 4.5 O'Dell Podres 2:30 N 40,304 ++
117 117 Saturday, Aug 11 boxscore SFG LAD W 5 4 75-42 2 3.5 Pierce Drysdale Miller 2:41 D 41,268 +++
118 118 Sunday, Aug 12 boxscore SFG LAD W 5 1 76-42 2 2.5 Marichal Williams 2:11 D 41,812 ++++
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 14 boxscore SFG @ CHC W 9 2 77-42 2 1.5 Sanford Hobbie 2:35 D 13,609 +++++
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 15 boxscore SFG @ CHC L 5 7 77-43 2 1.5 Anderson Miller 2:47 D 13,131 -
121 121 Thursday, Aug 16 boxscore SFG @ CHC L 0 6 77-44 2 2.5 Cardwell Pierce 2:17 D 11,780 --
122 122 Friday, Aug 17 boxscore SFG @ MLN L 4 6 77-45 2 3.5 Shaw Marichal Raymond 2:33 N 20,781 ---
123 123 Saturday, Aug 18 boxscore SFG @ MLN W 6 4 78-45 2 2.5 Sanford Hendley Bolin 2:53 D 20,162 +
124 124 Sunday, Aug 19 boxscore SFG @ MLN L 8 13 78-46 2 3.5 Cloninger O'Dell Raymond 3:09 D 20,005 -
125 125 Monday, Aug 20 boxscore SFG @ MLN L 4 9 78-47 2 3.5 Spahn Larsen 2:46 N 15,906 --
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 22 boxscore SFG @ NYM L 4 5 78-48 2 3.5 MacKenzie Larsen Craig 2:51 N 33,569 ---
127 127 Thursday, Aug 23 boxscore SFG @ NYM W 2 1 10 79-48 2 3.5 Marichal Jackson 3:04 D 18,815 +
128 128 Friday, Aug 24 boxscore SFG @ PHI W 6 0 80-48 2 2.5 O'Dell McLish 2:36 N 19,454 ++
129 129 Saturday, Aug 25 boxscore SFG @ PHI W 6 1 81-48 2 2.5 Pierce Green 2:30 N 16,738 +++
130 130 Sunday, Aug 26 boxscore SFG @ PHI W 7 4 82-48 2 2.5 Sanford Mahaffey Bolin 2:43 D 14,855 ++++
131 131 Tuesday, Aug 28 boxscore SFG MLN W 4 3 83-48 2 2.5 Marichal Willey 2:30 N 24,027 +++++
132 132 Wednesday, Aug 29 boxscore SFG MLN L 3 10 83-49 2 3.5 Hendley O'Dell 2:46 D 14,399 -
133 133 Thursday, Aug 30 boxscore SFG MLN W 3 2 84-49 2 2.5 Sanford Spahn Larsen 2:43 D 12,496 +
134 134 Friday, Aug 31 boxscore SFG CIN W 10 2 85-49 2 2.5 Pierce Maloney 2:25 N 26,547 ++
135 135 Saturday, Sep 1 boxscore SFG CIN L 5 10 85-50 2 3.5 Nuxhall Marichal Brosnan 2:45 D 26,498 -
136 136 Sunday, Sep 2 boxscore SFG CIN W-wo 6 4 86-50 2 3.5 O'Dell Brosnan 2:22 D 34,312 +
137 137 Monday, Sep 3 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 7 3 87-50 2 2.5 Sanford Williams 2:52 D 54,418 ++
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 4 boxscore SFG @ LAD L 4 5 87-51 2 3.5 Perranoski Pierce 2:40 N 51,567 -
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 5 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 3 0 88-51 2 2.5 Marichal Podres Bolin 2:11 N 54,395 +
140 140 Thursday, Sep 6 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 9 6 89-51 2 1.5 Bolin Perranoski Miller 3:08 N 54,263 ++
141 141 Friday, Sep 7 boxscore SFG CHC W 6 5 90-51 2 0.5 Sanford Buhl Miller 2:24 N 14,652 +++
142 142 Saturday, Sep 8 boxscore SFG CHC W 7 2 91-51 2 0.5 Pierce Cardwell Bolin 3:00 D 17,643 ++++
143 143 Sunday, Sep 9 boxscore SFG CHC W 5 4 92-51 2 0.5 McCormick Hobbie Larsen 2:30 D 26,049 +++++
144 144 Monday, Sep 10 boxscore SFG PIT W 4 1 93-51 2 0.5 O'Dell Haddix 2:18 D 19,498 ++++++
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 11 boxscore SFG PIT W 2 0 94-51 2 0.5 Sanford Sturdivant 2:04 D 10,283 +++++++
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 12 boxscore SFG @ CIN L 1 4 94-52 2 1.5 Maloney Pierce 2:28 N 17,564 -
147 147 Thursday, Sep 13 boxscore SFG @ CIN L 2 7 94-53 2 2.0 O'Toole McCormick 2:59 N 16,421 --
148 148 Friday, Sep 14 boxscore SFG @ PIT L 1 5 94-54 2 3.0 Francis O'Dell 2:23 N 14,354 ---
149 149 Saturday, Sep 15 boxscore SFG @ PIT L 1 5 94-55 2 4.0 Friend Sanford 2:29 D 10,340 ----
150 150 Sunday, Sep 16 boxscore SFG @ PIT L-wo 4 6 10 94-56 2 4.0 Gibbon Miller 3:19 D 14,216 -----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Monday, Sep 17 boxscore SFG @ PIT L 2 5 94-57 2 4.0 Sturdivant McCormick 2:15 N 8,364 ------
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 19 boxscore SFG @ STL W 7 4 95-57 2 3.5 O'Dell Jackson 2:45 N 8,314 +
153 153 Thursday, Sep 20 boxscore SFG @ STL L-wo 4 5 95-58 2 4.0 Duliba LeMay 2:59 N 6,497 -
154 154 Friday, Sep 21 boxscore SFG @ HOU W 11 5 96-58 2 3.0 Perry Brunet Miller 3:02 N 12,180 +
155 155 Saturday, Sep 22 boxscore SFG @ HOU L-wo 5 6 96-59 2 4.0 Umbricht Miller 3:17 N 17,125 -
156 156 Sunday, Sep 23 boxscore SFG @ HOU W 10 3 97-59 2 3.0 O'Dell Bruce 2:37 D 9,623 +
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 25 boxscore SFG STL W 4 2 98-59 2 2.0 Sanford Broglio 2:21 N 10,965 ++
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 26 boxscore SFG STL W 6 3 99-59 2 2.0 Pierce Simmons Larsen 2:12 D 6,247 +++
159 159 Thursday, Sep 27 boxscore SFG STL L 4 7 99-60 2 2.0 Washburn O'Dell Shantz 2:43 D 6,812 -
160 160 Saturday, Sep 29 (1) boxscore SFG HOU W 11 5 100-60 2 1.0 Sanford Johnson Miller 2:44 D 0 +
161 161 Saturday, Sep 29 (2) boxscore SFG HOU L 2 4 100-61 2 1.0 Bruce Marichal 2:32 D 26,268 -
162 162 Sunday, Sep 30 boxscore SFG HOU W 2 1 101-61 1 Tied Miller Farrell 2:28 D 41,327 +
163 163 Monday, Oct 1 boxscore SFG LAD W 8 0 102-61 1 up 1.0 Pierce Koufax 2:39 D 32,652 ++
164 164 Tuesday, Oct 2 boxscore SFG @ LAD L-wo 7 8 102-62 1 Tied Williams Bolin 4:18 D 25,321 -
165 165 Wednesday, Oct 3 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 6 4 103-62 1 up 1.0 Larsen Roebuck Pierce 3:00 D 45,693 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1961 / 1963 Schedule and Results