Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1959 Schedule and Results

1959 San Francisco Giants

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1958 / 1960

83-71, Finished 3rd in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Bill Rigney (83-71)
GM: Chub Feeney
Scored 705 runs, Allowed 613 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 87-67

Ballparks: Seals Stadium · Attendance: 1,422,130 (3rd of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 97, Pitching - 96 · one-year: Batting - 96, Pitching - 94

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1958 / 1960 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 83-71, Final Rank:3, GB: 4.0
Days in First72last on Saturday, Sep 19, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 86last on Sep 19, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead3.5last on Tuesday, Aug 25, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind4.5last on Friday, May 22, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50019last on Tuesday, Aug 25
Most Games under .500never
Longest Winning Streak4Sunday, Jul 5 to Saturday, Jul 11, Thursday, Jul 30 to Sunday, Aug 2 and Thursday, Aug 20 to Saturday, Aug 22
Longest Losing Streak5Saturday, Sep 19 to Wednesday, Sep 23
Most Runs Allowed20Thursday, Aug 13
Most Runs Scored14Monday, May 11
Longest Game (innings)13Friday, May 22 and Monday, Jun 29
Times Shutout by Opponent9 
Times Opponent Shutout12 
Walkoff Wins7 
Walkoff Losses9 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 83 71 705 613 .539
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 42 35 339 271 .545
Road 41 36 366 342 .532
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 9 7 67 60 .563
May 17 12 149 109 .586
June 17 14 155 137 .548
July 14 12 96 84 .538
August 16 13 140 134 .552
September 10 13 98 89 .435
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 46 35 395 325 .568
Second Half 37 36 310 288 .507
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 73 63 615 529 .537
ExtraInning 7 8 77 80 .467
Shortened 3 0 13 41.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 20 22 128 130 .476
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 28 15 285 199 .651
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
CHC 10 12 102 119 .455
CIN 14 8 114 93 .636
LAD 8 14 77 82 .364
MLN 10 12 95 101 .455
PHI 13 9 97 53 .591
PIT 12 10 120 99 .545
STL 16 6 100 66 .727

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Friday, Apr 10 boxscore SFG @ STL W 6 5 1-0 1 Tied Antonelli Brosnan Worthington 2:46 N 20,988 +
2 2 Saturday, Apr 11 boxscore SFG @ STL W 5 2 2-0 1 Tied Jones Broglio 2:47 N 8,518 ++
3 3 Sunday, Apr 12 boxscore SFG @ STL W 6 3 3-0 1 up 0.5 Worthington Mizell 2:39 D 12,177 +++
4 4 Tuesday, Apr 14 boxscore SFG CHC L 2 5 3-1 2 0.5 Hillman Sanford Elston 2:37 D 22,522 -
5 5 Wednesday, Apr 15 boxscore SFG CHC W 7 1 4-1 1 Tied Antonelli Drabowsky 2:44 N 15,479 +
6 6 Thursday, Apr 16 boxscore SFG CHC L 3 11 4-2 2 1.0 Hobbie Jones Elston 2:56 D 11,056 -
7 7 Friday, Apr 17 boxscore SFG STL L 1 4 4-3 3 1.5 Mizell McCormick 2:46 N 19,945 --
8 8 Saturday, Apr 18 boxscore SFG STL W 8 1 5-3 2 0.5 Sanford McDaniel 2:23 D 19,393 +
9 9 Sunday, Apr 19 boxscore SFG STL W 3 1 6-3 1 Tied Antonelli Jackson 2:05 D 22,785 ++
10 10 Monday, Apr 20 boxscore SFG @ LAD L-wo 1 2 6-4 3 0.5 Drysdale Jones 2:03 N 32,946 -
11 11 Tuesday, Apr 21 boxscore SFG @ LAD L-wo 7 9 11 6-5 3 1.5 Fowler Worthington 3:47 N 30,423 --
12 12 Wednesday, Apr 22 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 6 3 7-5 3 1.5 Sanford Erskine Jones 2:55 N 38,036 +
13 13 Friday, Apr 24 boxscore SFG @ CHC W 4 3 11 8-5 3 1.0 Miller Buzhardt 3:22 D 3,511 ++
14 14 Saturday, Apr 25 boxscore SFG @ CHC L 3 5 8-6 3 1.0 Anderson Jones Elston 2:10 D 13,873 -
15 15 Sunday, Apr 26 boxscore SFG @ CHC W 3 2 9-6 2 0.5 Sanford Hobbie 2:12 D 8,427 +
16 16 Wednesday, Apr 29 boxscore SFG @ PIT L 2 3 9-7 3 1.0 Kline Antonelli 2:02 N 19,799 -
17 17 Friday, May 1 boxscore SFG @ MLN W 6 4 10-7 3 0.5 Jones Willey Miller 2:32 N 16,900 +
18 18 Saturday, May 2 boxscore SFG @ MLN W 8 5 11-7 1 up 0.5 Sanford Jay Jones 2:47 D 20,127 ++
19 19 Sunday, May 3 boxscore SFG @ MLN L 4 9 11-8 2 0.5 Burdette Antonelli 2:09 D 22,911 -
20 20 Monday, May 4 boxscore SFG @ CIN W 6 5 12-8 1 Tied Jones Purkey Sanford 3:09 N 5,932 +
21 21 Tuesday, May 5 boxscore SFG @ CIN L 2 5 12-9 2 0.5 Newcombe Jones 2:10 N 13,822 -
22 22 Thursday, May 7 boxscore SFG LAD L 1 2 12-10 4 1.5 Williams Sanford 2:34 D 14,216 --
23 23 Friday, May 8 boxscore SFG LAD W 9 3 13-10 3 0.5 Antonelli McDevitt 2:34 N 22,706 +
24 24 Saturday, May 9 boxscore SFG LAD L 5 6 11 13-11 4 1.5 Labine Jones 3:01 D 22,679 -
25 25 Sunday, May 10 boxscore SFG LAD L 2 3 13-12 4 2.0 Podres McCormick Labine 2:18 D 22,641 --
26 26 Monday, May 11 boxscore SFG PIT W 14 4 14-12 4 2.0 Sanford Daniels 2:37 N 13,789 +
27 27 Tuesday, May 12 boxscore SFG PIT L 5 6 12 14-13 4 2.5 Daniels Jones 3:51 D 8,084 -
28 28 Wednesday, May 13 boxscore SFG PHI W 6 0 15-13 3 2.0 Jones Gomez 2:16 D 5,128 +
29 29 Thursday, May 14 boxscore SFG PHI W 8 0 16-13 3 2.0 McCormick Semproch 2:23 D 6,235 ++
30 30 Friday, May 15 boxscore SFG CIN L 2 5 16-14 4 2.5 Newcombe Sanford 2:37 N 21,614 -
31 31 Saturday, May 16 boxscore SFG CIN W 9 2 17-14 2 2.5 Antonelli Lawrence 2:19 D 18,911 +
32 32 Sunday, May 17 boxscore SFG CIN W 9 1 18-14 2 2.5 Miller Purkey 2:20 D 22,725 ++
33 33 Monday, May 18 boxscore SFG MLN L 2 4 18-15 2 3.5 Spahn Jones 2:39 D 17,524 -
34 34 Tuesday, May 19 boxscore SFG MLN L 1 8 18-16 2 4.5 Jay Sanford 2:32 N 22,910 --
35 35 Wednesday, May 20 boxscore SFG MLN W 6 3 19-16 2 3.5 McCormick Buhl Jones 2:15 D 17,825 +
36 36 Friday, May 22 boxscore SFG @ LAD L-wo 1 2 13 19-17 3 4.5 Drysdale Worthington 3:34 N 31,014 -
37 37 Saturday, May 23 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 4 2 20-17 2 3.5 Jones Williams 2:40 N 37,258 +
38 38 Sunday, May 24 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 6 1 21-17 2 3.0 Sanford McDevitt 2:11 D 30,518 ++
39 39 Monday, May 25 boxscore SFG LAD L 0 8 21-18 2 3.0 Podres McCormick 2:19 D 9,173 -
40 40 Tuesday, May 26 boxscore SFG LAD W-wo 6 4 22-18 2 3.0 Jones Koufax 2:22 N 18,471 +
41 41 Wednesday, May 27 boxscore SFG STL W 9 4 23-18 2 3.0 Antonelli Blaylock Worthington 2:11 D 8,017 ++
42 42 Thursday, May 28 boxscore SFG STL W 5 4 24-18 2 2.0 Miller McDaniel McCormick 2:51 D 7,814 +++
43 43 Friday, May 29 boxscore SFG STL L 2 4 24-19 2 3.0 Mizell Sanford McDaniel 2:38 N 20,199 -
44 44 Saturday, May 30 boxscore SFG CHC W 5 2 25-19 2 3.0 McCormick Anderson 2:25 D 21,890 +
45 45 Sunday, May 31 boxscore SFG CHC W 6 3 26-19 2 2.5 Antonelli Hobbie Miller 2:25 D 21,828 ++
46 46 Monday, Jun 1 boxscore SFG @ MLN W 11 2 27-19 2 1.5 Jones Jay 2:44 N 16,666 +++
47 47 Tuesday, Jun 2 boxscore SFG @ MLN L 0 3 27-20 2 2.5 Rush Miller 2:34 N 20,364 -
48 48 Wednesday, Jun 3 boxscore SFG @ MLN L 4 7 27-21 2 3.5 Buhl Sanford McMahon 2:27 N 23,071 --
49 49 Thursday, Jun 4 boxscore SFG @ MLN W 11 5 28-21 2 2.5 Jones Burdette Miller 3:04 D 16,713 +
50 50 Friday, Jun 5 boxscore SFG @ CIN L 2 7 28-22 2 2.5 Newcombe Antonelli 2:30 N 18,930 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Saturday, Jun 6 boxscore SFG @ CIN W 13 3 29-22 2 1.5 Jones Purkey 2:54 D 9,956 +
52 52 Sunday, Jun 7 (1) boxscore SFG @ CIN W 5 3 30-22 2 2.0 Sanford Lawrence 2:37 D 0 ++
53 53 Sunday, Jun 7 (2) boxscore SFG @ CIN L 1 7 30-23 2 2.0 Pena McCormick 2:34 D 25,557 -
54 54 Monday, Jun 8 boxscore SFG @ PIT L-wo 9 12 11 30-24 2 3.0 Face McCormick 4:13 N 19,080 --
55 55 Tuesday, Jun 9 boxscore SFG @ PIT W 6 2 31-24 2 2.0 Antonelli Law 2:45 N 24,272 +
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 10 boxscore SFG @ PIT W 11 7 32-24 2 1.0 Jones Witt Miller 3:03 N 24,317 ++
57 57 Thursday, Jun 11 boxscore SFG @ PIT L 9 12 32-25 2 2.0 Face Miller Law 3:24 D 9,444 -
58 58 Friday, Jun 12 boxscore SFG @ PHI W 3 0 5 33-25 2 1.0 McCormick Meyer 1:35 N 20,595 +
59 59 Saturday, Jun 13 boxscore SFG @ PHI W 2 1 34-25 2 1.0 Antonelli Semproch 2:15 N 18,941 ++
60 60 Sunday, Jun 14 (1) boxscore SFG @ PHI L 5 7 34-26 2 1.5 Robinson Jones 2:38 D 0 -
61 61 Sunday, Jun 14 (2) boxscore SFG @ PHI L 3 6 34-27 2 1.5 Roberts Miller 2:15 D 21,562 --
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 16 boxscore SFG CIN L 1 2 34-28 2 2.0 Newcombe McCormick 2:50 N 20,939 ---
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 17 boxscore SFG CIN W 7 5 35-28 2 0.5 Antonelli Pena Jones 3:00 D 13,037 +
64 64 Thursday, Jun 18 boxscore SFG CIN W 8 3 36-28 2 0.5 Miller Nuxhall 2:37 D 11,449 ++
65 65 Friday, Jun 19 boxscore SFG MLN W-wo 4 3 10 37-28 1 up 0.5 Jones Buhl 2:30 N 22,984 +++
66 66 Saturday, Jun 20 boxscore SFG MLN L 1 4 37-29 2 0.5 Burdette McCormick 2:35 D 22,905 -
67 67 Sunday, Jun 21 boxscore SFG MLN L 3 13 37-30 2 1.5 Spahn Antonelli 2:29 D 22,934 --
68 68 Monday, Jun 22 boxscore SFG PIT W 4 1 38-30 2 1.0 Fisher Kline Worthington 2:15 D 11,002 +
69 69 Tuesday, Jun 23 boxscore SFG PIT L 1 5 38-31 2 2.0 Law Jones 2:41 N 22,706 -
70 70 Wednesday, Jun 24 boxscore SFG PIT W-wo 4 3 39-31 2 2.0 McCormick Daniels 2:43 D 12,643 +
71 71 Thursday, Jun 25 boxscore SFG PIT L 1 3 12 39-32 2 2.0 Face Fisher 2:55 D 11,487 -
72 72 Friday, Jun 26 boxscore SFG PHI W 8 0 40-32 2 2.0 McCormick Owens 2:16 N 15,816 +
73 73 Saturday, Jun 27 boxscore SFG PHI L 4 7 40-33 3 2.0 Conley Jones 2:44 D 16,194 -
74 74 Sunday, Jun 28 boxscore SFG PHI W 6 0 41-33 3 2.0 Antonelli Semproch 2:10 D 20,793 +
75 75 Monday, Jun 29 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 6 4 13 42-33 2 1.5 McCormick Williams 3:51 N 44,771 ++
76 76 Tuesday, Jun 30 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 2 0 43-33 2 0.5 Jones Drysdale 2:07 N 59,312 +++
77 77 Thursday, Jul 2 boxscore SFG @ CHC L 4 10 43-34 2 0.5 Hobbie Fisher Elston 2:15 D 12,320 -
78 78 Friday, Jul 3 boxscore SFG @ CHC W 4 0 44-34 2 0.5 Antonelli Hillman 2:35 D 19,386 +
79 79 Saturday, Jul 4 boxscore SFG @ STL W 10 3 45-34 1 up 0.5 McCormick Jackson Miller 2:47 D 18,211 ++
80 80 Sunday, Jul 5 (1) boxscore SFG @ STL L 2 4 45-35 1 Tied Broglio Sanford 2:24 D 0 -
81 81 Sunday, Jul 5 (2) boxscore SFG @ STL W 4 2 46-35 1 Tied Jones Blaylock Antonelli 2:44 D 28,431 +
82 82 Thursday, Jul 9 boxscore SFG @ CIN W 3 2 47-35 1 up 0.5 Jones Acker 2:31 N 14,705 ++
83 83 Friday, Jul 10 boxscore SFG @ CIN W 8 6 11 48-35 1 up 1.0 Jones Pena Fisher 3:13 N 16,006 +++
84 84 Saturday, Jul 11 boxscore SFG @ CIN W 5 3 49-35 1 up 1.0 Antonelli Brosnan 2:15 D 6,560 ++++
85 85 Sunday, Jul 12 boxscore SFG @ MLN L 2 4 49-36 1 up 1.0 Burdette Sanford 2:31 D 40,953 -
86 86 Monday, Jul 13 boxscore SFG @ MLN L 0 3 49-37 1 up 0.5 Spahn Jones 1:58 N 35,386 --
87 87 Thursday, Jul 16 (1) boxscore SFG @ PHI L 4 6 49-38 1 up 1.0 Roberts Sanford 3:04 N 0 ---
88 88 Thursday, Jul 16 (2) boxscore SFG @ PHI W 1 0 50-38 1 up 1.0 Antonelli Conley 2:20 N 22,159 +
89 89 Friday, Jul 17 boxscore SFG @ PIT W 4 1 51-38 1 up 2.0 Jones Kline 2:51 N 33,220 ++
90 90 Saturday, Jul 18 boxscore SFG @ PIT W 4 3 52-38 1 up 3.0 Fisher Haddix McCormick 2:32 D 20,577 +++
91 91 Sunday, Jul 19 boxscore SFG @ PIT L 2 3 52-39 1 up 2.5 Law Miller 2:37 D 27,992 -
92 92 Monday, Jul 20 boxscore SFG LAD L 2 3 52-40 1 up 1.5 Drysdale Antonelli 2:23 D 22,777 --
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 21 boxscore SFG LAD L 0 1 52-41 1 up 0.5 Craig Jones 2:12 D 22,252 ---
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 22 boxscore SFG STL W 6 1 53-41 1 up 1.5 McCormick Ricketts 2:24 N 20,949 +
95 95 Thursday, Jul 23 boxscore SFG STL W 5 1 54-41 1 up 1.5 Sanford Mizell 2:22 D 12,516 ++
96 96 Friday, Jul 24 boxscore SFG CHC W-wo 6 5 10 55-41 1 up 2.5 Jones Elston 3:46 N 22,865 +++
97 97 Saturday, Jul 25 boxscore SFG CHC L 3 5 55-42 1 up 2.5 Ceccarelli Miller 2:19 D 20,261 -
98 98 Sunday, Jul 26 boxscore SFG CHC L 3 7 55-43 1 up 1.5 Anderson McCormick 2:49 D 22,715 --
99 99 Tuesday, Jul 28 boxscore SFG PHI L 2 3 55-44 1 up 0.5 Owens Miller 2:41 N 15,350 ---
100 100 Wednesday, Jul 29 boxscore SFG PHI L 1 3 55-45 2 0.5 Cardwell Antonelli 2:01 D 10,865 ----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Thursday, Jul 30 boxscore SFG PHI W 7 2 56-45 1 up 0.5 McCormick Roberts 2:10 D 10,114 +
102 102 Friday, Jul 31 boxscore SFG PIT W 4 3 57-45 1 up 0.5 Sanford Haddix 2:28 N 22,371 ++
103 103 Saturday, Aug 1 boxscore SFG PIT W 9 5 58-45 1 up 0.5 Byerly Daniels Miller 2:50 D 21,567 +++
104 104 Sunday, Aug 2 boxscore SFG PIT W 5 3 59-45 1 up 0.5 Antonelli Porterfield 2:21 D 22,653 ++++
105 105 Tuesday, Aug 4 boxscore SFG MLN L 1 6 59-46 1 Tied Spahn McCormick 2:33 N 22,959 -
106 106 Wednesday, Aug 5 boxscore SFG MLN W 4 1 60-46 1 up 0.5 Sanford Buhl 2:12 D 22,807 +
107 107 Thursday, Aug 6 boxscore SFG MLN W 7 1 61-46 1 up 1.0 Jones Burdette 2:15 D 22,923 ++
108 108 Friday, Aug 7 boxscore SFG CIN W-wo 3 2 62-46 1 up 1.5 Antonelli Lawrence 2:39 N 22,794 +++
109 109 Saturday, Aug 8 boxscore SFG CIN L 6 9 62-47 1 up 0.5 Pena McCormick Brosnan 3:06 D 21,576 -
110 110 Sunday, Aug 9 boxscore SFG CIN W-wo 4 3 10 63-47 1 up 1.5 Sanford Newcombe 2:39 D 22,689 +
111 111 Monday, Aug 10 boxscore SFG @ STL W 3 2 64-47 1 up 2.0 Miller Jackson McCormick 2:59 N 17,576 ++
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 11 boxscore SFG @ STL W 5 4 10 65-47 1 up 3.0 Miller McDaniel 3:02 N 16,526 +++
113 113 Thursday, Aug 13 boxscore SFG @ CHC L &V 9 20 65-48 1 up 2.5 Donnelly Fisher Elston 3:50 D 17,963 -
114 114 Friday, Aug 14 boxscore SFG @ CHC L 5 7 65-49 1 up 2.5 Hobbie Jones Henry 2:38 D 14,176 --
115 115 Saturday, Aug 15 boxscore SFG @ CHC W 6 4 8 66-49 1 up 2.5 Sanford Drabowsky 2:30 D 24,070 +
116 116 Sunday, Aug 16 boxscore SFG @ CHC L 4 5 66-50 1 up 2.5 Anderson Antonelli Elston 2:45 D 19,992 -
117 117 Monday, Aug 17 boxscore SFG @ CIN W 6 3 67-50 1 up 3.0 Miller O'Toole Jones 3:10 N 20,807 +
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 18 boxscore SFG @ CIN L 0 7 67-51 1 up 2.0 Newcombe Fisher 2:31 D 10,558 -
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 19 boxscore SFG @ MLN L 2 5 67-52 1 up 2.0 Burdette Sanford 2:40 N 32,966 --
120 120 Thursday, Aug 20 boxscore SFG @ MLN W &V 5 3 68-52 1 up 2.0 Jones Spahn 3:02 N 33,846 +
121 121 Friday, Aug 21 (1) boxscore SFG @ PHI W 6 0 69-52 1 up 2.5 Antonelli Roberts 2:19 N 0 ++
122 122 Friday, Aug 21 (2) boxscore SFG @ PHI W 10 6 70-52 1 up 2.5 McCormick Semproch Miller 2:54 N 28,164 +++
123 123 Saturday, Aug 22 boxscore SFG @ PHI W 8 1 71-52 1 up 3.5 Worthington Owens Jones 2:18 D 9,888 ++++
124 124 Monday, Aug 24 boxscore SFG @ PIT L 0 6 71-53 1 up 3.5 Friend Jones 2:47 N 23,617 -
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 25 boxscore SFG @ PIT W 12 5 72-53 1 up 3.5 Antonelli Kline 2:57 N 29,927 +
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 26 boxscore SFG @ PIT L-wo 4 5 10 72-54 1 up 3.0 Kline Miller 3:11 N 20,244 -
127 127 Thursday, Aug 27 (1) boxscore SFG @ PHI L 2 7 72-55 1 up 2.0 Owens McCormick 2:22 D 0 --
128 128 Thursday, Aug 27 (2) boxscore SFG @ PHI L 1 2 72-56 1 up 2.0 Cardwell Worthington Farrell 2:37 D 14,538 ---
129 129 Friday, Aug 28 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 5 0 73-56 1 up 3.0 Jones Drysdale 2:20 N 66,068 +
130 130 Sunday, Aug 30 boxscore SFG @ LAD L-wo 6 7 73-57 1 up 2.0 Craig McCormick 3:04 D 44,391 -
131 131 Monday, Aug 31 boxscore SFG @ LAD L-wo 2 5 73-58 1 up 1.0 Koufax Sanford 2:54 N 60,194 --
132 132 Wednesday, Sep 2 boxscore SFG CHC W-wo 4 3 74-58 1 up 1.5 Jones Elston 2:13 D 16,422 +
133 133 Thursday, Sep 3 boxscore SFG CHC W 8 5 75-58 1 up 2.5 Miller Hillman 2:54 D 15,424 ++
134 134 Friday, Sep 4 boxscore SFG CHC L 1 2 75-59 1 up 2.0 Hobbie Sanford 2:45 N 22,850 -
135 135 Saturday, Sep 5 boxscore SFG STL W 3 2 76-59 1 up 2.5 Antonelli Mizell 1:58 D 20,829 +
136 136 Sunday, Sep 6 boxscore SFG STL L 0 1 76-60 1 up 3.0 Jackson McCormick 2:15 D 22,893 -
137 137 Monday, Sep 7 boxscore SFG STL W 4 2 77-60 1 up 3.0 Jones Gibson 2:34 D 22,815 +
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 9 boxscore SFG PIT W 7 2 78-60 1 up 3.0 Sanford Haddix Miller 2:28 D 22,768 ++
139 139 Thursday, Sep 10 boxscore SFG PIT L 3 5 78-61 1 up 2.0 Law Antonelli 2:40 D 14,130 -
140 140 Friday, Sep 11 boxscore SFG PHI L 0 1 78-62 1 up 0.5 Roberts McCormick 2:16 N 22,222 --
141 141 Saturday, Sep 12 boxscore SFG PHI W 9 1 79-62 1 up 1.0 Jones Robinson 2:39 N 21,133 +
142 142 Sunday, Sep 13 boxscore SFG PHI W 1 0 80-62 1 up 2.0 Sanford Cardwell McCormick 2:28 D 21,841 ++
143 143 Monday, Sep 14 boxscore SFG CIN L 1 4 80-63 1 up 1.0 Brosnan Antonelli Lawrence 2:25 D 10,217 -
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 15 boxscore SFG CIN W 13 6 81-63 1 up 2.0 McCormick Hook 3:02 D 11,814 +
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 16 boxscore SFG MLN L 0 2 81-64 1 up 1.0 Burdette Jones 2:30 D 22,721 -
146 146 Thursday, Sep 17 boxscore SFG MLN W 13 6 82-64 1 up 2.0 Sanford Spahn Jones 2:46 D 21,617 +
147 147 Saturday, Sep 19 (1) boxscore SFG LAD L 1 4 82-65 1 Tied Craig Antonelli 2:22 D 22,823 -
148 148 Saturday, Sep 19 (2) boxscore SFG LAD L 3 5 82-66 1 Tied Drysdale McCormick Churn 3:04 N 22,737 --
149 149 Sunday, Sep 20 boxscore SFG LAD L 2 8 82-67 3 1.0 Podres Jones Labine 3:16 D 22,923 ---
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 22 boxscore SFG @ CHC L-wo 4 5 82-68 3 2.0 Elston Jones 3:06 D 5,442 ----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 23 boxscore SFG @ CHC L-wo 8 9 10 82-69 3 2.0 Elston Fisher 3:44 D 4,940 -----
152 152 Saturday, Sep 26 boxscore SFG @ STL W 4 0 8 83-69 3 1.5 Jones Mizell 1:51 N 9,860 +
153 153 Sunday, Sep 27 (1) boxscore SFG @ STL L 1 2 83-70 3 3.0 Jackson McCormick McDaniel 2:13 D 0 -
154 154 Sunday, Sep 27 (2) boxscore SFG @ STL L 8 14 83-71 3 3.0 Gibson Fisher 2:48 D 19,477 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1958 / 1960 Schedule and Results