Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1958 Schedule and Results

1958 San Francisco Giants

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1957 / 1959

80-74, Finished 3rd in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Bill Rigney (80-74)
GM: Chub Feeney
Scored 727 runs, Allowed 698 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 80-74

Ballparks: Seals Stadium · Attendance: 1,272,625 (4th of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 98, Pitching - 97 · one-year: Batting - 99, Pitching - 99

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1957 / 1959 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 80-74, Final Rank:3, GB: 12.0
Days in First32last on Tuesday, Jul 29, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 40last on Jul 29, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead2.5last on Sunday, May 25, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind13last on Saturday, Sep 27, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50013last on Wednesday, May 28
Most Games under .500never
Longest Winning Streak6Tuesday, May 6 to Tuesday, May 13 and Tuesday, Jul 15 to Sunday, Jul 20
Longest Losing Streak6Wednesday, Jul 30 to Sunday, Aug 3
Most Runs Allowed14Wednesday, Jun 11
Most Runs Scored19Friday, Sep 12
Longest Game (innings)16Monday, Sep 1
Times Shutout by Opponent10 
Times Opponent Shutout7 
Walkoff Wins14 
Walkoff Losses11 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 80 74 727 698 .519
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 44 33 362 352 .571
Road 36 41 365 346 .468
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 9 5 86 62 .643
May 18 12 165 137 .600
June 10 17 107 117 .370
July 17 11 110 121 .607
August 14 17 133 158 .452
September 12 12 126 103 .500
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 41 37 388 350 .526
Second Half 39 37 339 348 .513
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 71 65 640 609 .522
ExtraInning 9 9 87 89 .500
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 29 28 255 254 .509
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 20 17 230 198 .541
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
CHC 10 12 98 101 .455
CIN 11 11 84 95 .500
LAD 16 6 158 95 .727
MLN 6 16 74 124 .273
PHI 14 8 103 72 .636
PIT 10 12 88 98 .455
STL 13 9 122 113 .591

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 15 boxscore SFG LAD W 8 0 1-0 1 Tied Gomez Drysdale 2:29 D 23,448 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 16 boxscore SFG LAD L 1 13 1-1 4 0.5 Podres Monzant 3:03 N 22,735 -
3 3 Thursday, Apr 17 boxscore SFG LAD W 7 4 2-1 2 0.5 Barclay Newcombe Grissom 2:50 D 12,520 +
4 4 Friday, Apr 18 boxscore SFG @ LAD L 5 6 2-2 3 1.5 Erskine Worthington Labine 3:00 D 78,672 -
5 5 Saturday, Apr 19 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 11 4 3-2 3 1.5 Gomez McDevitt 2:37 D 41,303 +
6 6 Sunday, Apr 20 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 12 2 4-2 2 0.5 Monzant Drysdale 2:30 D 47,234 ++
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 22 boxscore SFG STL L 5 7 4-3 3 0.5 McDaniel Antonelli Muffett 3:00 N 22,786 -
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 23 boxscore SFG STL W-wo 8 7 5-3 2 0.5 Grissom Clark 3:01 D 14,715 +
9 9 Thursday, Apr 24 boxscore SFG STL W-wo 6 5 6-3 2 0.5 Crone Muffett 3:20 D 13,674 ++
10 10 Friday, Apr 25 boxscore SFG CHC W 2 0 7-3 1 up 0.5 Monzant Brosnan 2:05 N 16,870 +++
11 11 Saturday, Apr 26 boxscore SFG CHC W 3 1 8-3 1 up 0.5 Antonelli Hobbie 2:06 D 19,284 ++++
12 12 Sunday, Apr 27 boxscore SFG CHC L 4 5 8-4 1 up 0.5 Elston Grissom Rodriguez 2:36 D 22,696 -
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 29 boxscore SFG PHI L 4 7 8-5 2 0.5 Simmons Monzant Farrell 2:49 D 6,801 --
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 30 boxscore SFG PHI W 10 1 9-5 1 up 0.5 Antonelli Roberts 2:13 D 7,886 +
15 15 Thursday, May 1 boxscore SFG PHI L 0 7 9-6 2 0.5 Semproch Gomez 2:10 D 6,728 -
16 16 Friday, May 2 boxscore SFG PHI W 4 2 10-6 2 0.5 McCormick Sanford Grissom 2:38 N 13,486 +
17 17 Saturday, May 3 boxscore SFG PHI L 2 4 10-7 2 0.5 Simmons Monzant Farrell 2:28 D 13,073 -
18 18 Sunday, May 4 (1) boxscore SFG PIT L 2 6 10-8 2 0.5 Kline Antonelli Face 2:27 D 0 --
19 19 Sunday, May 4 (2) boxscore SFG PIT W-wo 4 3 10 11-8 2 0.5 Worthington Face 3:04 D 22,721 +
20 20 Monday, May 5 boxscore SFG PIT L 10 11 11-9 4 1.0 Law Gomez Gross 3:01 D 5,506 -
21 21 Tuesday, May 6 boxscore SFG PIT W 7 0 12-9 3 1.0 McCormick Daniels 2:14 N 10,849 +
22 22 Wednesday, May 7 boxscore SFG PIT W 8 6 13-9 3 1.0 Worthington Friend Grissom 2:49 D 8,052 ++
23 23 Friday, May 9 boxscore SFG LAD W 11 3 14-9 2 0.5 Monzant McDevitt 2:37 N 20,653 +++
24 24 Saturday, May 10 boxscore SFG LAD W-wo 3 2 15-9 2 0.5 Grissom Podres 1:57 D 20,774 ++++
25 25 Monday, May 12 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 12 3 16-9 2 0.5 Gomez Drysdale 3:05 N 29,770 +++++
26 26 Tuesday, May 13 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 16 9 17-9 1 up 0.5 Worthington Kipp Grissom 3:16 D 10,507 ++++++
27 27 Wednesday, May 14 boxscore SFG @ STL L 2 3 17-10 3 0.5 Mizell Antonelli 2:07 N 20,442 -
28 28 Thursday, May 15 boxscore SFG @ STL W 4 2 18-10 1 Tied McCormick McDaniel Constable 2:08 D 8,580 +
29 29 Friday, May 16 boxscore SFG @ CHC L-wo 5 6 18-11 2 0.5 Elston Crone 2:27 D 5,676 -
30 30 Saturday, May 17 boxscore SFG @ CHC W 9 4 19-11 2 0.5 Gomez Hobbie 2:20 D 17,419 +
31 31 Sunday, May 18 (1) boxscore SFG @ CHC W 7 3 20-11 1 up 1.0 Antonelli Drabowsky 2:48 D 0 ++
32 32 Sunday, May 18 (2) boxscore SFG @ CHC W 4 0 21-11 1 up 1.0 Miller Brosnan 2:11 D 33,224 +++
33 33 Tuesday, May 20 boxscore SFG @ CIN W 4 2 22-11 1 up 1.5 McCormick Haddix 2:14 N 8,096 ++++
34 34 Wednesday, May 21 boxscore SFG @ CIN W 5 4 10 23-11 1 up 2.5 Grissom Jeffcoat 2:34 N 8,669 +++++
35 35 Thursday, May 22 boxscore SFG @ MLN L 3 9 23-12 1 up 1.5 Burdette Gomez 2:28 N 15,424 -
36 36 Friday, May 23 boxscore SFG @ MLN W 5 3 24-12 1 up 2.5 Antonelli Spahn 1:51 N 24,430 +
37 37 Saturday, May 24 boxscore SFG @ MLN L 3 6 24-13 1 up 1.5 McMahon Worthington 2:19 D 26,948 -
38 38 Sunday, May 25 (1) boxscore SFG @ PIT W 5 2 25-13 1 up 2.5 Gomez Law 2:28 D 0 +
39 39 Sunday, May 25 (2) boxscore SFG @ PIT W 6 1 26-13 1 up 2.5 Monzant Raydon 2:13 D 35,797 ++
40 40 Tuesday, May 27 boxscore SFG @ PHI L 1 5 26-14 1 up 1.0 Sanford Miller 2:23 N 15,718 -
41 41 Wednesday, May 28 boxscore SFG @ PHI W 7 6 27-14 1 up 2.0 Grissom Farrell 3:08 N 10,561 +
42 42 Friday, May 30 (1) boxscore SFG @ STL L-wo 6 7 10 27-15 1 up 1.0 Muffett Crone 3:04 D 0 -
43 43 Friday, May 30 (2) boxscore SFG @ STL L 1 8 27-16 1 up 1.0 Brosnan McCormick 3:04 D 30,461 --
44 44 Saturday, May 31 boxscore SFG @ STL L-wo 9 10 12 27-17 1 Tied Jackson Miller 3:58 D 12,652 ---
45 45 Sunday, Jun 1 boxscore SFG @ STL W 7 2 28-17 1 up 1.0 Antonelli Jones 2:23 D 14,076 +
46 46 Tuesday, Jun 3 boxscore SFG MLN L 6 7 28-18 1 Tied McMahon Gomez Johnson 2:51 N 22,934 -
47 47 Wednesday, Jun 4 boxscore SFG MLN L 9 10 11 28-19 2 1.0 Johnson Miller Conley 3:35 D 20,886 --
48 48 Thursday, Jun 5 boxscore SFG MLN W-wo 5 4 12 29-19 1 Tied Constable Conley 3:08 D 19,891 +
49 49 Friday, Jun 6 boxscore SFG CIN L 4 5 29-20 1 Tied Schmidt Monzant 2:25 N 21,952 -
50 50 Saturday, Jun 7 boxscore SFG CIN W 7 3 30-20 1 up 1.0 Worthington Nuxhall 2:26 D 20,297 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Sunday, Jun 8 boxscore SFG CIN L 3 6 30-21 1 up 1.0 Lawrence Grissom 2:36 D 22,396 -
52 52 Monday, Jun 9 boxscore SFG CIN L 0 3 30-22 1 up 0.5 Purkey Antonelli 1:51 D 10,350 --
53 53 Tuesday, Jun 10 boxscore SFG PIT L 4 5 30-23 1 up 0.5 Friend Monzant 2:05 N 16,621 ---
54 54 Wednesday, Jun 11 boxscore SFG PIT L 6 14 30-24 2 0.5 Law Gomez Face 2:38 D 7,912 ----
55 55 Thursday, Jun 12 boxscore SFG PIT L 1 2 30-25 2 1.5 Raydon Giel 2:34 D 9,273 -----
56 56 Friday, Jun 13 boxscore SFG PHI W 6 1 31-25 2 1.5 Antonelli Roberts 1:57 N 18,068 +
57 57 Saturday, Jun 14 boxscore SFG PHI L 2 3 31-26 2 1.5 Semproch Monzant 2:07 D 16,363 -
58 58 Sunday, Jun 15 boxscore SFG PHI W 3 1 32-26 2 1.5 Worthington Simmons 2:05 D 22,462 +
59 59 Tuesday, Jun 17 boxscore SFG @ PIT L 1 6 32-27 2 2.5 Raydon Antonelli Face 2:31 N 27,763 -
60 60 Wednesday, Jun 18 boxscore SFG @ PIT W 2 1 10 33-27 2 2.0 Giel Friend Grissom 2:39 N 21,512 +
61 61 Thursday, Jun 19 boxscore SFG @ PIT L 5 6 33-28 2 2.0 Kline Worthington Gross 2:21 D 8,474 -
62 62 Friday, Jun 20 boxscore SFG @ PHI L-wo 4 5 33-29 2 3.0 Hearn Gomez 2:40 N 14,877 --
63 63 Sunday, Jun 22 (1) boxscore SFG @ PHI W 5 4 14 34-29 2 2.0 Antonelli Semproch 4:23 D 0 +
64 64 Sunday, Jun 22 (2) boxscore SFG @ PHI L 2 3 34-30 2 2.0 Roberts Gomez 1:14 D 30,454 -
65 65 Monday, Jun 23 boxscore SFG @ MLN L 0 7 34-31 2 3.0 Willey Giel 2:15 N 22,416 --
66 66 Tuesday, Jun 24 boxscore SFG @ MLN L 1 2 34-32 3 4.0 Spahn Miller 2:37 N 23,546 ---
67 67 Wednesday, Jun 25 boxscore SFG @ MLN W 10 2 35-32 3 3.0 Worthington Rush Monzant 2:48 N 26,625 +
68 68 Thursday, Jun 26 boxscore SFG @ CIN W 5 1 36-32 3 2.0 Antonelli Haddix 2:03 N 11,736 ++
69 69 Friday, Jun 27 boxscore SFG @ CIN L-wo 5 6 36-33 3 2.0 Jeffcoat Grissom 2:25 N 18,950 -
70 70 Saturday, Jun 28 boxscore SFG @ CIN L 2 8 36-34 3 3.0 Nuxhall Monzant 2:32 N 19,416 --
71 71 Sunday, Jun 29 boxscore SFG @ CIN W 2 0 37-34 3 3.0 Worthington Newcombe Antonelli 2:05 D 18,490 +
72 72 Tuesday, Jul 1 boxscore SFG @ CHC L 5 9 37-35 3 4.5 Drabowsky Antonelli Hobbie 3:00 D 16,549 -
73 73 Wednesday, Jul 2 boxscore SFG @ CHC W 5 2 38-35 3 3.5 Miller Drott Antonelli 2:40 D 14,181 +
74 74 Thursday, Jul 3 boxscore SFG CHC L 3 4 38-36 3 3.5 Hobbie Giel Elston 2:49 D 9,477 -
75 75 Friday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore SFG CHC W-wo 6 5 39-36 3 2.5 Grissom Hobbie 3:00 D 0 +
76 76 Friday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore SFG CHC L 1 6 39-37 3 2.5 Hillman Antonelli 2:25 D 22,715 -
77 77 Saturday, Jul 5 boxscore SFG STL W-wo 5 4 40-37 3 1.5 McCormick Jackson 2:16 D 22,679 +
78 78 Sunday, Jul 6 boxscore SFG STL W-wo 5 4 41-37 2 1.5 Worthington Jackson 2:30 D 22,736 ++
79 79 Thursday, Jul 10 boxscore SFG CIN L 0 4 41-38 2 2.0 Purkey Worthington 2:30 N 19,349 -
80 80 Friday, Jul 11 boxscore SFG CIN W-wo 7 4 12 42-38 2 2.0 Monzant Jeffcoat 3:39 D 10,216 +
81 81 Saturday, Jul 12 boxscore SFG MLN W 5 3 43-38 2 1.0 Antonelli Spahn 2:21 D 22,806 ++
82 82 Sunday, Jul 13 boxscore SFG MLN W-wo 6 5 44-38 1 Tied McCormick Johnson 2:45 D 22,833 +++
83 83 Monday, Jul 14 boxscore SFG MLN L 3 12 44-39 2 1.0 Burdette Worthington 3:14 D 22,864 -
84 84 Tuesday, Jul 15 boxscore SFG PHI W 1 0 45-39 2 1.0 McCormick Roberts 2:05 N 14,523 +
85 85 Wednesday, Jul 16 boxscore SFG PHI W 9 2 46-39 2 1.0 Antonelli Sanford 2:19 D 10,250 ++
86 86 Thursday, Jul 17 boxscore SFG PHI W-wo 8 7 47-39 2 1.0 Grissom Farrell 3:00 D 10,259 +++
87 87 Friday, Jul 18 boxscore SFG PIT W 5 4 48-39 1 Tied Miller Law Grissom 2:00 N 22,770 ++++
88 88 Saturday, Jul 19 boxscore SFG PIT W 5 4 49-39 1 Tied Monzant Porterfield Antonelli 2:30 D 19,685 +++++
89 89 Sunday, Jul 20 boxscore SFG PIT W 7 3 50-39 1 Tied Giel Friend Gomez 2:30 D 22,814 ++++++
90 90 Wednesday, Jul 23 boxscore SFG @ PHI L 0 2 50-40 2 1.0 Semproch McCormick 2:43 N 23,050 -
91 91 Friday, Jul 25 boxscore SFG @ PIT L 0 10 50-41 2 1.0 Raydon Miller 2:36 N 30,545 --
92 92 Saturday, Jul 26 boxscore SFG @ PIT W 1 0 51-41 1 Tied Antonelli Law Grissom 2:14 D 15,549 +
93 93 Sunday, Jul 27 (1) boxscore SFG @ PIT L-wo 1 2 14 51-42 2 1.5 Gross Monzant 3:37 D 0 -
94 94 Sunday, Jul 27 (2) boxscore SFG @ PIT L 3 4 51-43 2 1.5 Porterfield Giel 2:14 D 31,718 --
95 95 Monday, Jul 28 (1) boxscore SFG @ PHI W 3 2 52-43 2 0.5 McCormick Farrell 2:05 D 0 +
96 96 Monday, Jul 28 (2) boxscore SFG @ PHI W 2 1 53-43 2 0.5 Gomez Meyer 2:20 N 29,805 ++
97 97 Tuesday, Jul 29 boxscore SFG @ CIN W 4 3 54-43 1 up 0.5 Grissom Schmidt 2:20 N 12,430 +++
98 98 Wednesday, Jul 30 boxscore SFG @ CIN L 1 5 54-44 2 0.5 Purkey Antonelli 2:17 N 10,471 -
99 99 Thursday, Jul 31 boxscore SFG @ CIN L-wo 9 10 54-45 2 1.5 Nuxhall Gomez 3:03 N 7,492 --
100 100 Friday, Aug 1 boxscore SFG @ MLN L 2 4 54-46 2 2.5 Burdette McCormick McMahon 2:47 N 39,563 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Aug 2 boxscore SFG @ MLN L 0 10 54-47 2 3.5 Willey Miller 2:20 D 34,770 ----
102 102 Sunday, Aug 3 (1) boxscore SFG @ MLN L 3 4 54-48 2 5.5 Trowbridge Antonelli 1:58 D 0 -----
103 103 Sunday, Aug 3 (2) boxscore SFG @ MLN L 0 6 54-49 2 5.5 Spahn Gomez 2:28 D 41,498 ------
104 104 Monday, Aug 4 boxscore SFG @ CHC W 6 4 55-49 2 4.5 Giel Drott Grissom 2:45 D 15,765 +
105 105 Tuesday, Aug 5 boxscore SFG @ CHC L-wo 9 10 10 55-50 2 5.5 Hobbie Antonelli 3:30 D 14,713 -
106 106 Wednesday, Aug 6 boxscore SFG @ STL L 7 8 55-51 2 6.5 Stobbs Johnson Brosnan 3:17 N 22,034 --
107 107 Thursday, Aug 7 boxscore SFG @ STL L 1 12 55-52 2 7.5 Jones McCormick 2:31 N 21,952 ---
108 108 Friday, Aug 8 boxscore SFG @ LAD L 3 6 55-53 3 7.5 Drysdale Gomez Klippstein 2:36 N 45,098 ----
109 109 Saturday, Aug 9 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 6 3 56-53 3 6.5 Antonelli Podres Grissom 2:47 N 46,178 +
110 110 Sunday, Aug 10 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 12 8 57-53 3 7.0 Jones Labine Worthington 3:24 D 20,831 ++
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 12 boxscore SFG STL L 3 7 57-54 3 6.5 Jones McCormick 2:34 N 22,892 -
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 13 boxscore SFG STL W 11 2 58-54 3 7.0 Gomez Mizell 2:20 D 17,346 +
113 113 Thursday, Aug 14 boxscore SFG STL W 4 3 59-54 3 7.0 Antonelli Muffett Grissom 2:16 D 14,837 ++
114 114 Friday, Aug 15 boxscore SFG CHC L 1 3 10 59-55 3 8.0 Hillman Miller 2:54 N 17,036 -
115 115 Saturday, Aug 16 boxscore SFG CHC W 7 4 60-55 3 8.0 McCormick Drott Jones 2:23 D 17,617 +
116 116 Sunday, Aug 17 boxscore SFG CHC W 8 6 61-55 3 8.5 Worthington Drabowsky 2:22 D 20,892 ++
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 19 boxscore SFG CIN W-wo 4 3 10 62-55 3 7.0 Antonelli Jeffcoat 2:34 D 9,822 +++
118 118 Wednesday, Aug 20 boxscore SFG CIN W 4 3 63-55 2 6.0 Worthington Lawrence Grissom 2:24 D 10,212 ++++
119 119 Thursday, Aug 21 boxscore SFG CIN L 1 8 63-56 2 7.0 Newcombe McCormick 2:40 D 10,983 -
120 120 Friday, Aug 22 boxscore SFG CIN L 3 7 63-57 3 7.5 Lawrence Grissom 2:21 N 17,786 --
121 121 Saturday, Aug 23 boxscore SFG CIN W 5 2 64-57 3 6.5 Giel Purkey 2:28 D 17,714 +
122 122 Sunday, Aug 24 boxscore SFG MLN L 5 8 10 64-58 3 7.5 McMahon Worthington 2:47 D 22,913 -
123 123 Monday, Aug 25 boxscore SFG MLN L 1 6 64-59 3 8.5 Spahn McCormick 2:30 N 21,433 --
124 124 Tuesday, Aug 26 boxscore SFG MLN L 3 7 64-60 3 9.5 Burdette Gomez 2:30 D 20,297 ---
125 125 Wednesday, Aug 27 boxscore SFG MLN W-wo 3 2 12 65-60 3 8.5 Worthington Trowbridge 3:23 N 21,389 +
126 126 Thursday, Aug 28 boxscore SFG MLN L 0 3 65-61 3 9.5 Rush Antonelli 2:28 D 19,018 -
127 127 Friday, Aug 29 boxscore SFG LAD L 1 4 65-62 3 9.5 Drysdale Giel 2:44 N 18,433 --
128 128 Saturday, Aug 30 (1) boxscore SFG LAD W 3 2 66-62 3 9.0 Gomez McDevitt Worthington 2:10 D 16,905 +
129 129 Saturday, Aug 30 (2) boxscore SFG LAD W 3 1 67-62 3 9.0 McCormick Labine 1:50 N 9,865 ++
130 130 Sunday, Aug 31 boxscore SFG LAD W 14 2 68-62 3 9.0 Miller Koufax 2:30 D 20,744 +++
131 131 Monday, Sep 1 (1) boxscore SFG LAD W 8 6 69-62 3 8.0 Jones Labine Worthington 2:34 D 14,121 ++++
132 132 Monday, Sep 1 (2) boxscore SFG LAD W-wo 6 5 16 70-62 3 8.0 McCormick Podres 4:35 D 19,800 +++++
133 133 Tuesday, Sep 2 boxscore SFG @ LAD L 0 4 70-63 3 8.5 Drysdale Monzant 2:28 N 22,681 -
134 134 Wednesday, Sep 3 boxscore SFG @ LAD L-wo 3 5 70-64 3 9.5 Koufax Worthington 2:34 N 28,016 --
135 135 Thursday, Sep 4 boxscore SFG @ LAD W 13 3 71-64 3 9.5 Miller Podres 2:36 D 12,441 +
136 136 Saturday, Sep 6 boxscore SFG @ CHC L 3 6 71-65 3 9.0 Briggs Antonelli Elston 2:26 D 11,522 -
137 137 Sunday, Sep 7 (1) boxscore SFG @ CHC L 4 6 71-66 3 10.0 Anderson McCormick Elston 2:40 D 0 --
138 138 Sunday, Sep 7 (2) boxscore SFG @ CHC L 1 4 71-67 3 10.0 Drott Gomez 1:59 D 23,435 ---
139 139 Tuesday, Sep 9 boxscore SFG @ PIT L-wo 1 2 71-68 3 11.0 Face Jones 2:23 N 32,250 ----
140 140 Wednesday, Sep 10 boxscore SFG @ PIT L-wo 4 6 10 71-69 3 12.0 Friend Grissom 2:30 N 20,260 -----
141 141 Friday, Sep 12 (1) boxscore SFG @ PHI W 5 2 72-69 3 11.5 Gomez Cardwell Worthington 2:41 N 0 +
142 142 Friday, Sep 12 (2) boxscore SFG @ PHI W 19 2 73-69 3 11.5 Antonelli Semproch 2:39 N 16,560 ++
143 143 Saturday, Sep 13 boxscore SFG @ PHI W 6 5 74-69 3 11.5 Jones Morehead Johnson 2:53 D 6,502 +++
144 144 Sunday, Sep 14 (1) boxscore SFG @ CIN L 3 4 74-70 3 11.0 Purkey Miller 2:43 D 0 -
145 145 Sunday, Sep 14 (2) boxscore SFG @ CIN W 6 4 75-70 3 11.0 Monzant Newcombe McCormick 2:26 D 17,829 +
146 146 Tuesday, Sep 16 boxscore SFG @ MLN L 1 4 75-71 3 12.5 Burdette Antonelli 2:14 N 31,081 -
147 147 Friday, Sep 19 boxscore SFG @ STL W 8 1 76-71 3 11.5 Miller Mizell 2:51 N 8,523 +
148 148 Saturday, Sep 20 boxscore SFG @ STL W 5 1 77-71 3 11.5 Gomez Mabe 2:00 D 7,983 ++
149 149 Sunday, Sep 21 boxscore SFG @ STL W 7 4 78-71 3 11.5 Monzant Jackson 2:29 D 13,594 +++
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 23 boxscore SFG CHC L 2 3 10 78-72 3 11.5 Singleton Miller 3:01 N 12,713 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 24 boxscore SFG CHC L 3 10 78-73 3 12.0 Elston Monzant 3:04 N 7,887 --
152 152 Friday, Sep 26 boxscore SFG STL W 4 3 79-73 3 12.0 Antonelli Smith Worthington 2:05 N 21,376 +
153 153 Saturday, Sep 27 boxscore SFG STL L 7 11 79-74 3 13.0 Mabe Monzant Brosnan 2:44 D 18,753 -
154 154 Sunday, Sep 28 boxscore SFG STL W 7 2 80-74 3 12.0 Zanni Jones Worthington 2:33 D 19,435 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1957 / 1959 Schedule and Results