Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1969 Schedule and Results

1969 Seattle Pilots

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1970

64-98, Finished 6th in AL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Joe Schultz (64-98)
GM: Marvin Milkes, Farm Dir: Art Parrack, Scouting Dir: Ray Swallow
Scored 639 runs, Allowed 799 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 65-97

Ballparks: Sick's Stadium · Attendance: 677,944 (10th of 12)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 97, Pitching - 99 · one-year: Batting - 97, Pitching - 100

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1970 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 64-98, Final Rank:6, GB: 33.0
Days in First3last on Saturday, Apr 12, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 4last on Apr 12, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind34last on Wednesday, Sep 24, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5002last on Saturday, Apr 12
Most Games under .50035last on Wednesday, Sep 24
Longest Winning Streak5Friday, May 9 to Tuesday, May 13
Longest Losing Streak10Friday, Aug 15 to Sunday, Aug 24
Most Runs Allowed15Saturday, Aug 16
Most Runs Scored16Saturday, May 10
Longest Game (innings)20Sunday, Jul 27
Times Shutout by Opponent6 
Times Opponent Shutout6 
Walkoff Wins6 
Walkoff Losses8 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 64 98 639 799 .395
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 34 47 329 399 .420
Road 30 51 310 400 .370
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 7 11 67 91 .389
May 13 13 140 144 .500
June 14 15 106 136 .483
July 9 20 104 153 .310
August 6 22 111 160 .214
September 14 16 106 109 .467
October 1 1 5 6 .500
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 40 55 380 487 .421
Second Half 24 43 259 312 .358
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 57 91 575 731 .385
ExtraInning 7 6 64 64 .538
Shortened 0 1 0 4 .000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 26 32 223 229 .448
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 10 26 135 255 .278
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 3 9 36 75 .250
BOS 6 6 70 73 .500
CAL 9 9 58 62 .500
CHW 8 10 79 89 .444
CLE 5 7 59 59 .417
DET 2 10 39 62 .167
KCR 8 10 60 69 .444
MIN 6 12 53 82 .333
NYY 5 7 43 47 .417
OAK 5 13 72 112 .278
WSA 7 5 70 69 .583

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 8 boxscore SEP @ CAL W 4 3 1-0 1 Tied Pattin McGlothlin Aker 3:01 N 11,930 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 9 boxscore SEP @ CAL L 3 7 1-1 2 1.0 Borbon Brabender Wilhelm 2:49 N 5,347 -
3 3 Friday, Apr 11 boxscore SEP CHW W 7 0 2-1 1 Tied Bell Horlen 2:27 D 14,993 +
4 4 Saturday, Apr 12 boxscore SEP CHW W 5 1 3-1 1 Tied Segui Ellis Aker 2:43 N 8,319 ++
5 5 Sunday, Apr 13 boxscore SEP CHW L 7 12 3-2 2 0.5 Wood Pattin 2:58 D 10,031 -
6 6 Monday, Apr 14 boxscore SEP KCR L 1 2 3-3 2 1.5 Nelson Marshall Wickersham 2:38 N 3,611 --
7 7 Wednesday, Apr 16 boxscore SEP MIN L 4 6 3-4 4 1.5 Perranoski Aker 3:23 N 7,329 ---
8 8 Saturday, Apr 19 boxscore SEP @ CHW W 5 1 4-4 4 0.5 Pattin Peters Segui 2:20 D 3,901 +
9 9 Sunday, Apr 20 (1) boxscore SEP @ CHW L-wo 2 3 10 4-5 5 2.0 Wood Segui 2:41 D 0 -
10 10 Sunday, Apr 20 (2) boxscore SEP @ CHW L 3 13 4-6 5 2.0 Horlen Barber Locker 2:18 D 12,579 --
11 11 Monday, Apr 21 boxscore SEP @ KCR W 4 1 5-6 5 2.0 Marshall Jones Aker 2:26 N 9,024 +
12 12 Tuesday, Apr 22 boxscore SEP @ KCR L 1 2 5-7 5 2.0 Hedlund Segui Drabowsky 2:25 N 9,066 -
13 13 Wednesday, Apr 23 boxscore SEP @ KCR L-wo 3 4 5-8 5 3.0 Morehead Edgerton 2:20 N 10,267 --
14 14 Friday, Apr 25 boxscore SEP OAK L 2 14 5-9 6 3.5 Nash Bell 2:50 N 6,617 ---
15 15 Saturday, Apr 26 boxscore SEP OAK W 6 3 6-9 5 2.5 Barber Dobson Segui 2:53 N 6,658 +
16 16 Sunday, Apr 27 boxscore SEP OAK L 5 13 6-10 6 3.5 Fingers Marshall Krausse 2:57 D 5,802 -
17 17 Tuesday, Apr 29 boxscore SEP CAL W 1 0 7-10 5 4.0 Pattin McGlothlin 2:19 D 1,954 +
18 18 Wednesday, Apr 30 boxscore SEP @ MIN L 4 6 7-11 5 5.0 Hall Brabender Perranoski 2:46 D 4,087 -
19 19 Thursday, May 1 boxscore SEP @ MIN L 1 4 7-12 6 6.0 Boswell Bell Grzenda 2:35 D 6,485 --
20 20 Friday, May 2 boxscore SEP @ OAK L 7 8 7-13 6 6.5 Lindblad Aker 3:12 N 4,823 ---
21 21 Saturday, May 3 boxscore SEP @ OAK L 2 3 7-14 6 7.5 Dobson Marshall 2:14 D 4,565 ----
22 22 Sunday, May 4 (1) boxscore SEP @ OAK W 6 4 8-14 6 8.0 Pattin Fingers O'Donoghue 2:31 D 0 +
23 23 Sunday, May 4 (2) boxscore SEP @ OAK L 7 11 8-15 6 8.0 Odom Brandon Lindblad 3:05 D 10,852 -
24 24 Tuesday, May 6 boxscore SEP BOS L 2 12 8-16 6 8.0 Culp Brabender 3:13 N 9,427 --
25 25 Wednesday, May 7 boxscore SEP BOS L 4 5 8-17 6 9.0 Siebert Bell Romo 2:49 N 7,084 ---
26 26 Friday, May 9 boxscore SEP WSA W 2 0 9-17 6 9.0 Marshall Coleman 2:10 N 7,148 +
27 27 Saturday, May 10 boxscore SEP WSA W 16 13 10-17 5 8.5 Segui Higgins Bell 3:35 N 7,360 ++
28 28 Sunday, May 11 boxscore SEP WSA W-wo 6 5 11-17 5 7.5 Segui Baldwin 3:08 D 14,363 +++
29 29 Monday, May 12 boxscore SEP NYY W 8 4 12-17 5 7.0 Pattin Downing 2:58 N 8,763 ++++
30 30 Tuesday, May 13 boxscore SEP NYY W 5 3 13-17 5 7.0 Bell Stottlemyre Segui 2:39 N 19,072 +++++
31 31 Wednesday, May 14 boxscore SEP NYY L 4 5 13-18 5 7.0 Burbach Marshall Bahnsen 2:50 N 12,273 -
32 32 Friday, May 16 boxscore SEP @ BOS W 10 9 11 14-18 5 7.0 Bouton Romo O'Donoghue 3:49 N 33,709 +
33 33 Saturday, May 17 boxscore SEP @ BOS L 1 6 14-19 5 7.0 Nagy Bell 2:24 D 21,172 -
34 34 Sunday, May 18 boxscore SEP @ BOS W 9 6 15-19 5 6.5 Marshall Culp Segui 3:08 D 25,125 +
35 35 Tuesday, May 20 boxscore SEP @ WSA L 5 6 15-20 5 6.5 Higgins Pattin 2:31 N 6,520 -
36 36 Wednesday, May 21 boxscore SEP @ WSA W 6 2 16-20 5 5.5 Brabender Coleman Segui 2:40 N 6,083 +
37 37 Thursday, May 22 boxscore SEP @ WSA W 7 6 17-20 4 5.0 Segui Higgins 3:13 N 4,242 ++
38 38 Friday, May 23 boxscore SEP @ CLE L 1 7 17-21 5 5.0 Ellsworth Marshall 2:09 N 5,633 -
39 39 Saturday, May 24 boxscore SEP @ CLE W 8 2 18-21 5 4.0 Talbot McDowell 2:52 D 7,094 +
40 40 Sunday, May 25 boxscore SEP @ CLE W 3 2 19-21 5 4.5 Segui Williams Bell 3:10 D 10,558 ++
41 41 Tuesday, May 27 boxscore SEP BAL W 8 1 20-21 4 4.0 Brabender Phoebus 2:37 N 8,308 +++
42 42 Wednesday, May 28 boxscore SEP BAL L 5 9 20-22 5 4.0 McNally Marshall Richert 3:20 N 21,679 -
43 43 Friday, May 30 boxscore SEP DET L 5 8 20-23 4 4.0 Radatz Pattin Dobson 3:01 D 12,084 --
44 44 Saturday, May 31 boxscore SEP DET L 2 3 20-24 4 5.0 Sparma Bell 2:50 D 15,395 ---
45 45 Sunday, Jun 1 boxscore SEP DET W 8 7 21-24 3 4.0 Segui Dobson O'Donoghue 3:00 D 14,201 +
46 46 Monday, Jun 2 boxscore SEP CLE W 8 2 22-24 3 4.0 Barber Pina Bouton 2:30 N 9,044 ++
47 47 Tuesday, Jun 3 boxscore SEP CLE L 1 3 22-25 3 5.0 Tiant Pattin Williams 2:43 N 8,634 -
48 48 Wednesday, Jun 4 boxscore SEP CLE L 4 10 22-26 4 6.0 McDowell Marshall Williams 3:10 N 9,540 --
49 49 Friday, Jun 6 boxscore SEP @ BAL L 1 5 22-27 4 6.0 McNally Bell 2:06 N 17,689 ---
50 50 Saturday, Jun 7 boxscore SEP @ BAL L 0 10 22-28 4 7.0 Palmer Brabender 2:28 N 13,903 ----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Sunday, Jun 8 boxscore SEP @ BAL W 7 5 23-28 3 6.0 O'Donoghue Cuellar 2:36 D 8,988 +
52 52 Monday, Jun 9 boxscore SEP @ DET W 3 2 10 24-28 3 5.0 Pattin Dobson Gelnar 3:22 N 13,477 ++
53 53 Tuesday, Jun 10 boxscore SEP @ DET L 0 5 24-29 3 6.0 Wilson Talbot McMahon 2:48 N 14,003 -
54 54 Wednesday, Jun 11 boxscore SEP @ DET L-wo 3 4 10 24-30 4 6.0 Dobson O'Donoghue 3:04 N 23,569 --
55 55 Friday, Jun 13 boxscore SEP @ NYY W 2 1 25-30 3 5.0 Brabender Stottlemyre 2:51 N 14,967 +
56 56 Saturday, Jun 14 boxscore SEP @ NYY W 5 4 26-30 3 4.0 Gelnar McDaniel Segui 3:06 N 9,214 ++
57 57 Sunday, Jun 15 boxscore SEP @ NYY L 0 4 6 26-31 3 5.0 Bahnsen Talbot 1:35 D 58,733 -
58 58 Monday, Jun 16 boxscore SEP @ CHW L 3 8 26-32 3 6.0 Wynne Marshall 3:02 N 13,133 --
59 59 Wednesday, Jun 18 (1) boxscore SEP @ CHW L 3 7 26-33 3 6.5 Peters Brabender 2:15 D 0 ---
60 60 Wednesday, Jun 18 (2) boxscore SEP @ CHW W 6 5 11 27-33 3 6.5 Locker Osinski 3:53 N 6,044 +
61 61 Thursday, Jun 19 boxscore SEP @ CHW L 10 13 27-34 3 7.0 Wood Marshall 2:53 D 2,318 -
62 62 Friday, Jun 20 (1) boxscore SEP KCR W 5 3 28-34 3 7.5 Talbot Butler Locker 2:23 N 0 +
63 63 Friday, Jun 20 (2) boxscore SEP KCR L 2 6 28-35 3 7.5 Bunker Gelnar 2:14 N 18,413 -
64 64 Saturday, Jun 21 boxscore SEP KCR W 1 0 29-35 3 6.5 Brabender Nelson 1:50 N 6,829 +
65 65 Sunday, Jun 22 boxscore SEP KCR W 5 1 30-35 3 6.0 Pattin Drago Locker 2:29 D 7,008 ++
66 66 Tuesday, Jun 24 (1) boxscore SEP CHW L 4 6 30-36 4 7.0 Wood Locker 2:43 D 0 -
67 67 Tuesday, Jun 24 (2) boxscore SEP CHW L 6 7 30-37 4 7.0 Wood Segui 3:17 N 7,417 --
68 68 Wednesday, Jun 25 boxscore SEP CHW W 3 1 31-37 3 7.0 Gelnar Edmondson Locker 2:12 N 5,950 +
69 69 Thursday, Jun 26 boxscore SEP CHW W-wo 3 2 32-37 3 7.0 Brabender Horlen 2:19 N 7,109 ++
70 70 Friday, Jun 27 (1) boxscore SEP @ CAL L 3 5 32-38 3 7.0 Fisher Pattin 2:24 N 0 -
71 71 Friday, Jun 27 (2) boxscore SEP @ CAL W 5 2 33-38 3 7.0 Roggenburk Washburn Locker 2:42 N 9,518 +
72 72 Saturday, Jun 28 boxscore SEP @ CAL W 3 0 34-38 3 6.0 Talbot Murphy Segui 2:29 N 8,893 ++
73 73 Sunday, Jun 29 boxscore SEP @ CAL L 2 8 34-39 3 7.5 Messersmith Gelnar Tatum 2:39 D 7,628 -
74 74 Tuesday, Jul 1 boxscore SEP @ OAK W 7 1 35-39 3 6.5 Brabender Dobson 2:29 N 5,375 +
75 75 Wednesday, Jul 2 boxscore SEP @ OAK L 0 5 35-40 3 7.5 Odom Pattin 2:02 N 5,012 -
76 76 Thursday, Jul 3 boxscore SEP @ OAK L 4 6 35-41 3 8.5 Krausse Roggenburk Fingers 2:39 D 8,290 --
77 77 Friday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore SEP @ KCR L 2 13 35-42 3 9.0 Nelson Talbot 2:14 D 0 ---
78 78 Friday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore SEP @ KCR L 2 3 35-43 3 9.0 Drago Gelnar O'Riley 2:20 D 12,944 ----
79 79 Saturday, Jul 5 boxscore SEP @ KCR L 4 6 35-44 3 10.0 Burgmeier Marshall Drabowsky 2:46 N 10,268 -----
80 80 Sunday, Jul 6 boxscore SEP @ KCR W 9 3 36-44 3 10.0 Brabender Butler Segui 2:29 D 26,480 +
81 81 Monday, Jul 7 boxscore SEP CAL L 1 5 36-45 3 11.0 Messersmith Pattin 2:22 N 6,951 -
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 8 boxscore SEP CAL W 3 1 37-45 3 11.0 Roggenburk McGlothlin 2:24 N 6,877 +
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 9 (1) boxscore SEP CAL W 8 0 38-45 3 10.5 Talbot Wright 2:20 N 0 ++
84 84 Wednesday, Jul 9 (2) boxscore SEP CAL L 0 5 38-46 3 10.5 Brunet Gelnar 2:35 N 8,461 -
85 85 Friday, Jul 11 boxscore SEP @ MIN L 3 9 38-47 3 12.0 Hall Brabender 2:21 N 19,221 --
86 86 Saturday, Jul 12 boxscore SEP @ MIN L 1 11 38-48 3 13.0 Perry Pattin 2:33 D 17,616 ---
87 87 Sunday, Jul 13 (1) boxscore SEP @ MIN L 2 5 38-49 4 15.0 Kaat Roggenburk 2:39 D 0 ----
88 88 Sunday, Jul 13 (2) boxscore SEP @ MIN L-wo 4 5 38-50 4 15.0 Perranoski Segui 3:04 D 26,123 -----
89 89 Tuesday, Jul 15 boxscore SEP OAK L 2 6 38-51 3 16.0 Odom Gelnar 2:36 N 12,228 ------
90 90 Wednesday, Jul 16 boxscore SEP OAK L 1 6 38-52 3 17.5 Krausse Brabender 2:13 N 8,688 -------
91 91 Thursday, Jul 17 boxscore SEP OAK L 2 8 38-53 4 18.5 Hunter Pattin 2:39 N 6,793 --------
92 92 Friday, Jul 18 (1) boxscore SEP MIN W-wo 2 1 39-53 3 16.5 Segui Perranoski 3:00 N 0 +
93 93 Friday, Jul 18 (2) boxscore SEP MIN W 3 2 40-53 3 16.5 Talbot Boswell O'Donoghue 2:37 N 14,134 ++
94 94 Saturday, Jul 19 boxscore SEP MIN L 7 11 18 40-54 3 17.5 Perry Gelnar 5:41 N 12,069 -
95 95 Sunday, Jul 20 boxscore SEP MIN L 0 4 40-55 4 18.5 Perry Gelnar 2:10 D 8,287 --
96 96 Thursday, Jul 24 boxscore SEP BOS W 8 6 41-55 3 17.5 Brabender Jarvis O'Donoghue 2:53 N 8,395 +
97 97 Friday, Jul 25 boxscore SEP BOS L 6 7 41-56 3 18.5 Landis Gelnar Stange 2:45 N 8,470 -
98 98 Saturday, Jul 26 boxscore SEP BOS W 8 5 42-56 3 17.5 Bouton Kline Locker 2:38 N 13,632 +
99 99 Sunday, Jul 27 boxscore SEP BOS L 3 5 20 42-57 3 18.5 Lonborg Locker 5:52 D 9,670 -
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 29 boxscore SEP WSA L 2 4 42-58 3 20.0 Coleman Brabender 2:29 N 14,270 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Jul 30 boxscore SEP WSA W 4 3 43-58 3 19.0 Segui Cox Gelnar 2:31 N 5,721 +
102 102 Thursday, Jul 31 boxscore SEP WSA L 6 7 43-59 3 20.0 Shellenback Talbot Knowles 2:53 N 9,699 -
103 103 Friday, Aug 1 boxscore SEP NYY L 2 4 43-60 3 21.0 Johnson Pattin 2:54 N 7,596 --
104 104 Saturday, Aug 2 boxscore SEP NYY L 4 5 43-61 3 21.0 Downing Brunet Aker 2:48 N 10,755 ---
105 105 Sunday, Aug 3 boxscore SEP NYY L 3 5 43-62 4 22.0 Bahnsen Barber McDaniel 2:28 D 23,657 ----
106 106 Tuesday, Aug 5 boxscore SEP @ BOS W 9 2 44-62 3 21.5 Brabender Culp 2:41 N 25,977 +
107 107 Wednesday, Aug 6 boxscore SEP @ BOS W 6 5 10 45-62 3 21.5 Locker Romo 3:25 N 22,186 ++
108 108 Thursday, Aug 7 boxscore SEP @ BOS L-wo 4 5 45-63 3 21.5 Stange Locker 2:43 D 30,706 -
109 109 Friday, Aug 8 boxscore SEP @ WSA L 3 10 45-64 3 21.5 Coleman Brunet Baldwin 2:43 N 10,737 --
110 110 Saturday, Aug 9 boxscore SEP @ WSA W 8 6 46-64 3 20.5 Locker Baldwin 2:33 D 8,482 +
111 111 Sunday, Aug 10 boxscore SEP @ WSA L 5 7 46-65 3 20.5 Knowles Gelnar Coleman 3:05 D 8,442 -
112 112 Monday, Aug 11 boxscore SEP @ CLE W 8 2 47-65 3 20.0 Segui Tiant 2:42 N 4,658 +
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 12 boxscore SEP @ CLE L 5 6 47-66 3 20.0 Paul Talbot Williams 2:14 N 8,190 -
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 13 boxscore SEP @ CLE W 5 3 48-66 3 20.0 Brunet Hargan 2:28 N 5,494 +
115 115 Friday, Aug 15 boxscore SEP BAL L 1 2 48-67 3 21.0 Cuellar Brabender 2:41 N 9,922 -
116 116 Saturday, Aug 16 boxscore SEP BAL L 3 15 48-68 3 21.0 McNally Segui Hardin 3:01 N 11,550 --
117 117 Sunday, Aug 17 boxscore SEP BAL L 1 4 48-69 3 22.0 Phoebus Talbot Watt 2:32 D 10,227 ---
118 118 Monday, Aug 18 boxscore SEP BAL L 3 12 48-70 4 22.0 Palmer Brunet 2:43 N 19,770 ----
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 19 boxscore SEP DET L 3 5 48-71 4 23.0 Kilkenny Barber Dobson 2:39 N 5,909 -----
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 20 boxscore SEP DET L 3 4 48-72 5 23.0 Lolich Brabender 2:45 N 5,577 ------
121 121 Thursday, Aug 21 boxscore SEP DET L 6 7 48-73 5 23.5 Hiller Bouton 3:06 N 6,483 -------
122 122 Friday, Aug 22 boxscore SEP CLE L 8 9 48-74 5 24.5 Hargan Talbot Williams 3:02 N 6,720 --------
123 123 Saturday, Aug 23 boxscore SEP CLE L 3 7 48-75 5 25.5 McDowell Pattin 2:55 N 5,469 ---------
124 124 Sunday, Aug 24 boxscore SEP CLE L 5 6 48-76 5 26.5 Williams Talbot Law 3:03 D 5,900 ----------
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 26 boxscore SEP @ BAL W 2 1 49-76 5 26.0 Brabender Phoebus 2:31 N 11,400 +
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 27 boxscore SEP @ BAL L 2 7 49-77 5 27.0 Cuellar Brunet 2:17 N 8,960 -
127 127 Thursday, Aug 28 boxscore SEP @ BAL L-wo 3 4 11 49-78 5 27.5 Watt Womack 3:00 N 8,118 --
128 128 Friday, Aug 29 boxscore SEP @ DET L 1 6 49-79 6 28.5 Lolich Barber 2:21 N 16,685 ---
129 129 Saturday, Aug 30 boxscore SEP @ DET L 3 4 49-80 6 28.5 McLain O'Donoghue 2:18 D 17,550 ----
130 130 Sunday, Aug 31 boxscore SEP @ DET L 2 7 49-81 6 29.5 Wilson Brabender 2:29 D 16,485 -----
131 131 Monday, Sep 1 (1) boxscore SEP @ NYY L 1 6 49-82 6 30.0 Stottlemyre Brunet 2:19 D 0 ------
132 132 Monday, Sep 1 (2) boxscore SEP @ NYY W 5 1 13 50-82 6 30.0 Womack Hamilton 3:18 D 15,387 +
133 133 Tuesday, Sep 2 boxscore SEP @ NYY L-wo 4 5 15 50-83 6 31.0 Bahnsen Brabender 4:19 N 7,071 -
134 134 Thursday, Sep 4 boxscore SEP KCR L 3 5 50-84 6 32.5 Drago Gelnar 2:48 N 3,958 --
135 135 Friday, Sep 5 boxscore SEP KCR W 5 4 51-84 6 31.5 Brabender Drabowsky Locker 2:31 N 6,903 +
136 136 Saturday, Sep 6 boxscore SEP KCR L 2 6 51-85 6 32.5 Bunker Meyer 2:32 N 4,744 -
137 137 Sunday, Sep 7 boxscore SEP KCR W-wo 7 6 10 52-85 6 32.5 Segui Drabowsky 3:08 D 4,653 +
138 138 Monday, Sep 8 (1) boxscore SEP CHW W 2 1 53-85 6 31.0 Barber Johnson Gelnar 2:33 N 0 ++
139 139 Monday, Sep 8 (2) boxscore SEP CHW W 5 1 54-85 6 31.0 Fuentes Peters 2:11 N 10,831 +++
140 140 Wednesday, Sep 10 boxscore SEP @ OAK W 9 4 55-85 6 30.5 Brabender Dobson Segui 2:42 N 1,945 ++++
141 141 Thursday, Sep 11 boxscore SEP @ OAK L 3 6 55-86 6 30.5 Nash Meyer Talbot 2:27 D 1,721 -
142 142 Friday, Sep 12 (1) boxscore SEP CAL W 4 1 56-86 6 30.5 Brunet May 2:20 N 0 +
143 143 Friday, Sep 12 (2) boxscore SEP CAL T 1 1 10 56-86 6 30.5 2:59 N 5,085 +
144 144 Saturday, Sep 13 (1) boxscore SEP CAL W 6 4 57-86 5 30.0 Segui Murphy 3:00 N 0 ++
145 145 Saturday, Sep 13 (2) boxscore SEP CAL L 2 4 57-87 5 30.0 Fisher Fuentes Tatum 2:49 N 11,184 -
146 146 Sunday, Sep 14 boxscore SEP CAL L 2 4 57-88 6 30.0 Messersmith Barber 2:27 D 4,216 --
147 147 Monday, Sep 15 boxscore SEP @ KCR W 3 2 58-88 6 30.0 Brabender Cram Segui 2:39 N 7,238 +
148 148 Tuesday, Sep 16 boxscore SEP @ KCR L 1 2 58-89 6 31.0 Bunker Meyer 1:45 N 7,282 -
149 149 Wednesday, Sep 17 (1) boxscore SEP @ CHW L 4 6 58-90 6 31.5 Nyman Pattin Wood 2:25 D 0 --
150 150 Wednesday, Sep 17 (2) boxscore SEP @ CHW L 1 2 58-91 6 31.5 Wynne Lockwood 2:01 N 3,643 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Friday, Sep 19 boxscore SEP @ MIN L 1 2 58-92 6 32.0 Boswell Barber 2:29 N 23,700 ----
152 152 Saturday, Sep 20 boxscore SEP @ MIN L-wo 2 3 58-93 6 33.0 Perry Segui 2:40 D 12,797 -----
153 153 Sunday, Sep 21 boxscore SEP @ MIN W 4 3 59-93 6 32.0 O'Donoghue Kaat 2:15 D 15,443 +
154 154 Monday, Sep 22 boxscore SEP @ CAL W 5 4 60-93 6 32.0 Womack Messersmith Segui 2:22 N 5,158 ++
155 155 Tuesday, Sep 23 boxscore SEP @ CAL L 4 5 60-94 6 33.0 Tatum Fuentes 2:31 N 5,400 -
156 156 Wednesday, Sep 24 boxscore SEP @ CAL L 1 3 60-95 6 34.0 May Brabender 1:57 N 5,728 --
157 157 Thursday, Sep 25 boxscore SEP MIN W 5 1 61-95 6 33.0 Barber Kaat O'Donoghue 2:30 N 3,642 +
158 158 Friday, Sep 26 boxscore SEP MIN W-wo 4 3 14 62-95 6 32.0 Gelnar Hall 4:04 N 6,586 ++
159 159 Sunday, Sep 28 (1) boxscore SEP MIN L 2 5 62-96 6 32.0 Boswell Fuentes Perranoski 2:29 D 0 -
160 160 Sunday, Sep 28 (2) boxscore SEP MIN W 4 1 63-96 6 32.0 Baney Miller Segui 2:20 D 8,096 +
161 161 Tuesday, Sep 30 boxscore SEP OAK L 4 8 63-97 6 33.0 Dobson Brabender Krausse 2:26 N 2,937 -
162 162 Wednesday, Oct 1 boxscore SEP OAK W-wo 4 3 64-97 6 32.0 Segui Lindblad 2:34 N 3,612 +
163 163 Thursday, Oct 2 boxscore SEP OAK L 1 3 64-98 6 33.0 Roland Barber 2:27 N 5,473 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1970 Schedule and Results