Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1995 Schedule and Results

1995 Seattle Mariners

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1994 / 1996

79-66, Finished 1st in AL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Lou Piniella (79-66)
GM: Woody Woodward, Scouting Dir: Roger Jongewaard
Scored 796 runs, Allowed 708 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 80-65

Ballparks: Kingdome · Attendance: 1,643,203 (8th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 101, Pitching - 101 · one-year: Batting - 102, Pitching - 102

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1994 / 1996 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 79-66, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First24last on Monday, Oct 2, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 31last on Oct 2, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead3last on Tuesday, Sep 26, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind13last on Wednesday, Aug 2, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50014last on Friday, Sep 29
Most Games under .5003last on Friday, Aug 4
Longest Winning Streak7Monday, Sep 18 to Tuesday, Sep 26
Longest Losing Streak5Sunday, Jun 11 to Friday, Jun 16
Most Runs Allowed14Friday, Jun 23
Most Runs Scored15Tuesday, May 2, Wednesday, May 24, Saturday, Aug 5 and Sunday, Aug 6
Longest Game (innings)14Thursday, May 18
Times Shutout by Opponent2 
Times Opponent Shutout8 
Walkoff Wins8 
Walkoff Losses10 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 79 66 796 708 .545
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 46 27 424 344 .630
Road 33 39 372 364 .458
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 3 1 24 13 .750
May 16 12 159 142 .571
June 11 17 132 154 .393
July 13 14 132 129 .481
August 16 13 182 148 .552
September 19 8 155 112 .704
October 1 1 12 10 .500
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 34 35 355 354 .493
Second Half 45 31 441 354 .592
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 75 59 745 657 .560
ExtraInning 4 6 49 47 .400
Shortened 0 1 2 4 .000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 18 23 177 182 .439
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 22 17 267 224 .564
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 7 6 60 59 .538
BOS 5 7 78 59 .417
CAL 6 7 62 69 .462
CHW 9 4 72 67 .692
CLE 4 5 42 44 .444
DET 5 5 68 56 .500
KCR 5 7 41 43 .417
MIL 2 3 25 25 .400
MIN 8 4 79 63 .667
NYY 9 4 84 70 .692
OAK 6 7 90 76 .462
TEX 10 3 71 49 .769
TOR 3 4 24 28 .429

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Thursday, Apr 27 boxscore SEA DET W 3 0 1-0 1 up 1.0 Johnson Bergman Ayala 2:16 N 34,656 +
2 2 Friday, Apr 28 boxscore SEA DET W 9 2 2-0 1 up 1.0 Bosio Doherty 2:46 N 19,336 ++
3 3 Saturday, Apr 29 boxscore SEA DET W 11 1 3-0 1 up 1.5 Fleming Wells Converse 2:44 N 27,264 +++
4 4 Sunday, Apr 30 boxscore SEA DET L 1 10 3-1 1 up 1.0 Moore Wells 3:18 N 19,743 -
5 5 Monday, May 1 boxscore SEA @ TEX W 4 1 4-1 1 up 1.0 Davis Rogers Ayala 2:59 N 19,104 +
6 6 Tuesday, May 2 boxscore SEA @ TEX W 15 3 5-1 1 up 2.0 Nelson Heredia 3:36 N 17,983 ++
7 7 Wednesday, May 3 boxscore SEA @ TEX W 5 1 6-1 1 up 2.0 Bosio Pavlik 2:46 N 17,375 +++
8 8 Friday, May 5 boxscore SEA @ CAL L 0 10 6-2 1 up 1.5 Patterson Fleming 3:17 N 30,230 -
9 9 Saturday, May 6 boxscore SEA @ CAL L 5 7 6-3 1 up 0.5 Williams Wells Smith 3:26 N 21,882 --
10 10 Sunday, May 7 boxscore SEA @ CAL W 3 2 7-3 1 up 1.5 Johnson Finley Ayala 2:34 N 24,868 +
11 11 Tuesday, May 9 boxscore SEA @ OAK L-wo 5 7 7-4 1 up 0.5 Wengert Converse 3:36 N 8,125 -
12 12 Wednesday, May 10 boxscore SEA @ OAK L 4 7 7-5 2 0.5 Ontiveros Fleming Eckersley 2:41 N 8,495 --
13 13 Thursday, May 11 boxscore SEA @ OAK L 1 3 7-6 2 0.5 Harkey Villone Eckersley 2:54 D 9,444 ---
14 14 Friday, May 12 boxscore SEA CHW W 6 4 8-6 2 0.5 Johnson Alvarez Risley 2:59 N 18,166 +
15 15 Saturday, May 13 boxscore SEA CHW W 6 5 9-6 1 up 0.5 Davis Fernandez Ayala 2:54 N 40,653 ++
16 16 Sunday, May 14 boxscore SEA CHW L 2 10 9-7 2 0.5 Abbott Converse 3:13 D 19,475 -
17 17 Tuesday, May 16 boxscore SEA @ KCR L 2 4 5 9-8 2 1.0 Haney Fleming 1:30 N 12,330 --
18 18 Wednesday, May 17 boxscore SEA @ KCR W 4 0 10-8 1 Tied Wells Gubicza 2:57 N 12,020 +
19 19 Thursday, May 18 boxscore SEA @ KCR L-wo 2 3 14 10-9 2 1.0 Brewer Converse 4:36 N 14,793 -
20 20 Friday, May 19 boxscore SEA @ MIN L 6 8 10-10 2 2.0 Radke Davis Aguilera 2:25 N 14,639 --
21 21 Saturday, May 20 boxscore SEA @ MIN W 10 6 11-10 2 2.0 Belcher Erickson 3:13 N 13,762 +
22 22 Sunday, May 21 boxscore SEA @ MIN W 5 2 12-10 2 2.0 Johnson Tapani Ayala 2:31 D 12,918 ++
23 23 Monday, May 22 boxscore SEA @ DET L 8 10 12-11 3 2.5 Boever Carmona Henneman 3:07 D 9,167 -
24 24 Tuesday, May 23 boxscore SEA BOS L 4 5 10 12-12 4 3.5 Belinda Frey Ryan 3:55 N 11,868 --
25 25 Wednesday, May 24 boxscore SEA BOS W 15 6 13-12 3 3.5 Carmona Pierce Nelson 3:18 N 10,041 +
26 26 Thursday, May 25 boxscore SEA BOS W 4 3 14-12 3 3.5 Belcher Smith Ayala 2:21 D 12,194 ++
27 27 Friday, May 26 boxscore SEA BAL W 8 3 15-12 3 2.5 Johnson McDonald 3:34 N 15,256 +++
28 28 Saturday, May 27 boxscore SEA BAL L 4 11 15-13 4 2.5 Mills Wells 3:20 N 20,797 -
29 29 Sunday, May 28 boxscore SEA BAL W 5 2 16-13 4 2.5 Bosio Brown Ayala 2:49 N 16,785 +
30 30 Monday, May 29 boxscore SEA NYY W-wo 8 7 12 17-13 2 2.5 Ayala Bankhead 4:05 N 18,948 ++
31 31 Tuesday, May 30 boxscore SEA NYY W 7 3 18-13 2 1.5 Nelson Perez 3:08 N 10,709 +++
32 32 Wednesday, May 31 boxscore SEA NYY W 11 9 19-13 2 0.5 Wells Macdonald Ayala 3:38 N 13,035 ++++
33 33 Friday, Jun 2 boxscore SEA @ BOS L-wo 5 6 10 19-14 2 1.5 Belinda Torres 3:15 N 33,476 -
34 34 Saturday, Jun 3 boxscore SEA @ BOS L 8 10 19-15 2 2.5 Cormier Carmona Ryan 3:25 D 27,301 --
35 35 Sunday, Jun 4 boxscore SEA @ BOS L-wo 1 2 10 19-16 3 2.5 Wakefield Ayala 2:31 D 28,512 ---
36 36 Monday, Jun 5 boxscore SEA @ BAL W 2 0 20-16 2 1.5 Johnson McDonald 2:36 N 36,732 +
37 37 Tuesday, Jun 6 boxscore SEA @ BAL L 6 12 20-17 3 2.5 Moyer Fleming 3:06 N 33,556 -
38 38 Wednesday, Jun 7 boxscore SEA @ BAL W 10 2 21-17 3 1.5 Bosio Brown 2:51 N 38,407 +
39 39 Thursday, Jun 8 boxscore SEA @ BAL L 2 8 21-18 3 2.5 Mussina Torres 2:43 D 40,730 -
40 40 Friday, Jun 9 boxscore SEA @ NYY W 11 1 22-18 3 2.0 Belcher Perez 2:49 N 19,650 +
41 41 Saturday, Jun 10 boxscore SEA @ NYY W 3 2 23-18 3 1.5 Nelson Howe Ayala 3:03 D 25,279 ++
42 42 Sunday, Jun 11 boxscore SEA @ NYY L 7 10 23-19 3 2.5 Howe Frey Wetteland 3:33 D 26,037 -
43 43 Monday, Jun 12 boxscore SEA KCR L 9 10 23-20 4 3.5 Meacham Villone Montgomery 3:47 N 11,628 --
44 44 Tuesday, Jun 13 boxscore SEA KCR L 1 3 23-21 4 3.5 Haney Torres Montgomery 3:07 N 10,223 ---
45 45 Wednesday, Jun 14 boxscore SEA KCR L 1 2 23-22 4 3.5 Appier Belcher Montgomery 3:04 D 12,585 ----
46 46 Friday, Jun 16 boxscore SEA MIN L 1 10 23-23 4 4.5 Radke Johnson 2:49 N 20,762 -----
47 47 Saturday, Jun 17 boxscore SEA MIN W 6 4 24-23 4 4.5 Bosio Trombley Ayala 2:49 N 16,751 +
48 48 Sunday, Jun 18 boxscore SEA MIN W-wo 2 1 25-23 4 4.5 Risley Tapani 2:44 D 24,707 ++
49 49 Monday, Jun 19 boxscore SEA @ CHW L 6 8 25-24 4 4.5 McCaskill Fleming Hernandez 3:19 N 22,406 -
50 50 Tuesday, Jun 20 boxscore SEA @ CHW W 9 5 26-24 4 4.5 Johnson Alvarez 3:05 N 25,868 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, Jun 21 boxscore SEA @ CHW L-wo 4 5 10 26-25 4 4.5 McCaskill Risley 3:37 N 21,228 -
52 52 Thursday, Jun 22 boxscore SEA @ CHW W 3 2 27-25 4 4.0 Torres Abbott Ayala 2:54 D 20,836 +
53 53 Friday, Jun 23 boxscore SEA CAL L 4 14 27-26 4 5.0 Langston Belcher 2:59 N 14,282 -
54 54 Saturday, Jun 24 boxscore SEA CAL W 3 2 28-26 3 4.0 Johnson Finley 2:40 N 31,275 +
55 55 Sunday, Jun 25 boxscore SEA CAL L 5 7 28-27 4 5.0 Boskie Bosio Smith 3:46 D 14,325 -
56 56 Monday, Jun 26 boxscore SEA CAL W 7 3 29-27 4 4.0 Torres Anderson 2:55 N 18,126 +
57 57 Tuesday, Jun 27 boxscore SEA OAK L 4 6 29-28 4 4.0 Harkey Belcher Eckersley 2:54 N 9,767 -
58 58 Wednesday, Jun 28 boxscore SEA OAK L 5 7 29-29 4 5.0 Van Poppel Nelson 3:08 N 15,165 --
59 59 Thursday, Jun 29 boxscore SEA OAK W 5 2 30-29 4 4.0 Bosio Acre Ayala 2:36 D 13,701 +
60 60 Friday, Jun 30 boxscore SEA TEX L 2 10 30-30 4 5.0 Gross Torres 3:03 N 12,137 -
61 61 Saturday, Jul 1 boxscore SEA TEX W 2 0 31-30 4 4.0 Belcher Pavlik Ayala 2:44 N 17,323 +
62 62 Sunday, Jul 2 boxscore SEA TEX W-wo 4 3 32-30 4 3.0 Ayala Whiteside 2:55 D 19,404 ++
63 63 Monday, Jul 3 boxscore SEA @ DET L 2 4 32-31 4 4.0 Wells Bosio Henneman 2:16 N 23,780 -
64 64 Tuesday, Jul 4 boxscore SEA @ DET L-wo 8 9 32-32 4 5.0 Christopher Ayala 3:37 N 20,188 --
65 65 Wednesday, Jul 5 boxscore SEA @ DET L 6 8 32-33 4 5.0 Christopher Carmona Henneman 3:20 D 17,224 ---
66 66 Thursday, Jul 6 boxscore SEA @ CLE L 1 8 32-34 4 6.0 Ogea Belcher 2:13 N 41,661 ----
67 67 Friday, Jul 7 boxscore SEA @ CLE W 5 3 33-34 4 5.0 Johnson Clark 3:11 N 41,741 +
68 68 Saturday, Jul 8 boxscore SEA @ CLE L 3 7 33-35 4 6.0 Nagy Bosio 2:40 D 41,893 -
69 69 Sunday, Jul 9 boxscore SEA @ CLE W 9 3 34-35 4 5.0 Torres Hershiser 2:50 D 41,897 +
70 70 Thursday, Jul 13 boxscore SEA TOR L 1 4 34-36 4 6.0 Cone Belcher Castillo 2:35 N 18,616 -
71 71 Friday, Jul 14 boxscore SEA TOR L 1 5 34-37 4 7.0 Guzman Bosio 2:54 N 14,850 --
72 72 Saturday, Jul 15 boxscore SEA TOR W 3 0 35-37 4 6.5 Johnson Hentgen 2:46 N 36,037 +
73 73 Sunday, Jul 16 boxscore SEA TOR L 3 9 35-38 4 8.0 Hurtado Carmona 2:53 D 17,632 -
74 74 Monday, Jul 17 boxscore SEA DET W-wo 10 6 10 36-38 3 8.0 Ayala Groom 3:27 N 14,358 +
75 75 Tuesday, Jul 18 boxscore SEA DET W 10 6 37-38 3 7.0 Belcher Lima 2:55 D 14,667 ++
76 76 Wednesday, Jul 19 boxscore SEA @ MIL L-wo 6 7 12 37-39 3 8.0 Wegman Ayala 4:15 N 14,175 -
77 77 Thursday, Jul 20 boxscore SEA @ MIL W 4 2 13 38-39 3 8.0 Krueger McAndrew 4:28 D 21,211 +
78 78 Friday, Jul 21 boxscore SEA @ TOR L 3 4 38-40 3 8.0 Hurtado Torres Castillo 2:26 N 36,490 -
79 79 Saturday, Jul 22 boxscore SEA @ TOR W 7 2 39-40 3 8.0 Belcher Leiter 3:00 D 43,483 +
80 80 Sunday, Jul 23 boxscore SEA @ TOR W 6 4 40-40 3 8.0 Wells Cone Ayala 3:16 D 39,163 ++
81 81 Monday, Jul 24 boxscore SEA MIL L 4 6 40-41 3 8.0 Bones Bosio Fetters 3:19 N 10,491 -
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 25 boxscore SEA MIL W 8 6 41-41 3 8.0 Johnson Karl Ayala 2:43 N 13,427 +
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 26 boxscore SEA MIL L 3 4 41-42 3 9.0 Givens Torres Fetters 2:35 N 11,315 -
84 84 Thursday, Jul 27 boxscore SEA CLE W 11 5 42-42 3 9.0 Belcher Ogea 2:51 N 20,121 +
85 85 Friday, Jul 28 boxscore SEA CLE L 5 6 42-43 3 10.0 Plunk Frey Mesa 3:07 N 17,609 -
86 86 Saturday, Jul 29 boxscore SEA CLE W 5 3 43-43 2 10.0 Bosio Embree Ayala 2:46 N 43,874 +
87 87 Sunday, Jul 30 boxscore SEA CLE L 2 5 43-44 3 11.0 Hershiser Torres Mesa 2:43 D 24,089 -
88 88 Tuesday, Aug 1 boxscore SEA @ CAL L 2 7 43-45 3 12.0 Anderson Johnson 2:39 N 22,074 --
89 89 Wednesday, Aug 2 boxscore SEA @ CAL L 4 5 43-46 3 13.0 Harkey Belcher Smith 3:05 N 23,253 ---
90 90 Thursday, Aug 3 boxscore SEA @ CAL W 10 7 44-46 3 12.0 Benes Abbott Charlton 3:42 N 34,674 +
91 91 Friday, Aug 4 boxscore SEA @ OAK L-wo 8 9 44-47 3 12.0 Eckersley Ayala 3:28 N 11,794 -
92 92 Saturday, Aug 5 boxscore SEA @ OAK W 15 9 45-47 3 12.0 Wells Briscoe 3:37 D 20,787 +
93 93 Sunday, Aug 6 boxscore SEA @ OAK W 15 8 46-47 3 11.0 Krueger Stottlemyre 3:41 D 20,368 ++
94 94 Monday, Aug 7 boxscore SEA CHW W 6 4 47-47 2 11.0 Belcher Alvarez Charlton 3:00 N 18,852 +++
95 95 Tuesday, Aug 8 boxscore SEA CHW W-wo 10 9 48-47 2 11.0 Ayala Hernandez 3:37 N 16,875 ++++
96 96 Wednesday, Aug 9 boxscore SEA CHW W 11 8 49-47 2 11.0 Bosio Keyser Ayala 3:06 N 16,401 +++++
97 97 Friday, Aug 11 boxscore SEA @ KCR W 2 1 50-47 2 10.5 Johnson Gubicza Ayala 2:36 N 19,955 ++++++
98 98 Saturday, Aug 12 boxscore SEA @ KCR L 2 7 50-48 3 10.5 Appier Belcher Meacham 2:35 N 20,572 -
99 99 Sunday, Aug 13 boxscore SEA @ KCR L 3 6 50-49 3 11.5 Gordon Krueger Montgomery 2:52 D 19,489 --
100 100 Monday, Aug 14 boxscore SEA @ MIN W 6 2 51-49 3 11.5 Benes Trombley Nelson 2:57 N 16,637 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Tuesday, Aug 15 boxscore SEA @ MIN L-wo 6 7 51-50 3 12.5 Munoz Ayala 2:47 N 12,595 -
102 102 Wednesday, Aug 16 boxscore SEA @ MIN W 6 4 52-50 3 11.5 Risley Stevens Ayala 2:55 N 13,426 +
103 103 Thursday, Aug 17 boxscore SEA @ OAK L-wo 2 3 52-51 3 11.5 Honeycutt Charlton 3:13 N 10,191 -
104 104 Friday, Aug 18 boxscore SEA BOS W 9 3 53-51 3 10.5 Wolcott Wakefield 2:49 N 27,256 +
105 105 Saturday, Aug 19 boxscore SEA BOS L 3 4 53-52 3 11.5 Hanson Benes Aguilera 3:23 N 36,007 -
106 106 Sunday, Aug 20 boxscore SEA BOS L 6 7 53-53 3 12.5 Cormier Bosio Aguilera 2:49 D 21,813 --
107 107 Monday, Aug 21 boxscore SEA BAL W 6 0 54-53 3 11.5 Nelson Benitez 3:26 N 32,525 +
108 108 Tuesday, Aug 22 boxscore SEA BAL L 1 2 54-54 3 11.5 Mussina Belcher Jones 2:56 N 13,631 -
109 109 Wednesday, Aug 23 boxscore SEA BAL L 1 7 54-55 3 11.5 Krivda Wolcott Benitez 3:03 N 14,937 --
110 110 Thursday, Aug 24 boxscore SEA NYY W-wo 9 7 55-55 3 11.5 Nelson Wetteland 3:30 D 17,592 +
111 111 Friday, Aug 25 boxscore SEA NYY W 7 4 56-55 3 10.5 Bosio Pettitte 3:01 N 28,130 ++
112 112 Saturday, Aug 26 boxscore SEA NYY W 7 0 57-55 3 9.5 Johnson Hitchcock 2:49 N 41,182 +++
113 113 Sunday, Aug 27 boxscore SEA NYY L 2 5 57-56 3 9.5 Kamieniecki Belcher Wetteland 3:32 D 24,913 -
114 114 Tuesday, Aug 29 boxscore SEA @ BOS W 6 4 58-56 3 8.5 Benes Wakefield Charlton 2:39 N 31,328 +
115 115 Wednesday, Aug 30 boxscore SEA @ BOS L 6 7 58-57 3 8.5 Maddux Nelson Aguilera 3:01 N 32,356 -
116 116 Thursday, Aug 31 boxscore SEA @ BOS W 11 2 59-57 2 7.5 Wolcott Cormier Guetterman 3:10 N 30,627 +
117 117 Friday, Sep 1 boxscore SEA @ BAL W 4 3 60-57 2 6.5 Belcher Mussina Charlton 2:53 N 43,447 ++
118 118 Saturday, Sep 2 boxscore SEA @ BAL L 2 3 60-58 2 6.5 Brown Bosio Jones 2:50 N 46,731 -
119 119 Sunday, Sep 3 boxscore SEA @ BAL W 9 6 61-58 2 5.5 Carmona Krivda Charlton 3:39 D 46,269 +
120 120 Monday, Sep 4 boxscore SEA @ NYY L 3 13 61-59 2 6.5 Pettitte Torres 3:00 D 24,885 -
121 121 Tuesday, Sep 5 boxscore SEA @ NYY W 6 5 62-59 2 5.5 Wolcott Rivera Charlton 3:08 N 15,340 +
122 122 Wednesday, Sep 6 boxscore SEA @ NYY L 3 4 62-60 2 5.5 McDowell Belcher 2:38 N 15,426 -
123 123 Thursday, Sep 7 boxscore SEA @ CLE L 1 4 62-61 2 6.0 Nagy Bosio Mesa 2:51 N 41,450 --
124 124 Friday, Sep 8 boxscore SEA KCR W 4 1 63-61 2 6.0 Johnson Jacome Charlton 2:41 N 19,350 +
125 125 Saturday, Sep 9 boxscore SEA KCR W 6 2 64-61 2 6.0 Benes Gubicza 2:21 N 39,157 ++
126 126 Sunday, Sep 10 boxscore SEA KCR W 5 4 65-61 2 5.0 Ayala Olson Charlton 3:17 D 18,066 +++
127 127 Monday, Sep 11 boxscore SEA MIN L 10 12 65-62 2 6.0 Mahomes Nelson Stevens 3:44 N 18,193 -
128 128 Tuesday, Sep 12 boxscore SEA MIN W 14 3 66-62 2 6.0 Bosio Rodriguez Carmona 2:54 N 12,102 +
129 129 Wednesday, Sep 13 boxscore SEA MIN W 7 4 67-62 2 5.0 Nelson Mahomes Charlton 2:49 N 16,469 ++
130 130 Friday, Sep 15 boxscore SEA @ CHW W 3 2 68-62 2 4.0 Benes Bere Charlton 3:00 N 19,100 +++
131 131 Saturday, Sep 16 boxscore SEA @ CHW W 5 3 69-62 2 3.0 Belcher Karchner Charlton 2:29 N 26,073 ++++
132 132 Sunday, Sep 17 boxscore SEA @ CHW L 1 2 69-63 2 3.0 McCaskill Wolcott Hernandez 2:44 D 21,913 -
133 133 Monday, Sep 18 boxscore SEA TEX W 8 1 70-63 2 2.0 Johnson Witt 2:42 N 29,515 +
134 134 Tuesday, Sep 19 boxscore SEA TEX W-wo 5 4 11 71-63 2 1.0 Charlton McDowell 3:28 N 20,410 ++
135 135 Wednesday, Sep 20 boxscore SEA TEX W 11 3 72-63 1 Tied Benes Tewksbury 3:06 N 26,524 +++
136 136 Friday, Sep 22 boxscore SEA OAK W 10 7 73-63 1 up 1.0 Nelson Corsi Charlton 3:01 N 51,500 ++++
137 137 Saturday, Sep 23 boxscore SEA OAK W 7 0 74-63 1 up 2.0 Johnson Johns 2:35 N 54,589 +++++
138 138 Sunday, Sep 24 boxscore SEA OAK W-wo 9 8 75-63 1 up 2.0 Charlton Eckersley 3:33 D 46,714 ++++++
139 139 Tuesday, Sep 26 boxscore SEA CAL W 10 2 76-63 1 up 3.0 Benes Boskie 3:07 D 46,935 +++++++
140 140 Wednesday, Sep 27 boxscore SEA CAL L 0 2 76-64 1 up 2.0 Finley Belcher Smith 2:57 D 50,212 -
141 141 Thursday, Sep 28 boxscore SEA @ TEX W 6 2 77-64 1 up 2.0 Johnson Pavlik Charlton 2:38 N 21,502 +
142 142 Friday, Sep 29 boxscore SEA @ TEX W 4 3 78-64 1 up 2.0 Ayala Vosberg Charlton 3:18 N 25,336 ++
143 143 Saturday, Sep 30 boxscore SEA @ TEX L 2 9 78-65 1 up 1.0 Gross Benes 2:49 N 33,792 -
144 144 Sunday, Oct 1 boxscore SEA @ TEX L 3 9 78-66 1 Tied Rogers Belcher Whiteside 2:47 D 25,714 --
145 145 Monday, Oct 2 boxscore SEA CAL W 9 1 79-66 1 up 1.0 Johnson Langston 2:50 D 52,356 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
ALDS Game 1 Tuesday, Oct 3 boxscore SEA @ NYY L 6 9 0-1 Cone Nelson 3:38 N 57,178
ALDS Game 2 Wednesday, Oct 4 boxscore SEA @ NYY L 5 7 15 0-2 Rivera Belcher 5:12 N 57,126
ALDS Game 3 Friday, Oct 6 boxscore SEA NYY W 7 4 1-2 Johnson McDowell Charlton 3:04 N 57,944
ALDS Game 4 Saturday, Oct 7 boxscore SEA NYY W 11 8 2-2 Charlton Wetteland Risley 4:08 D 57,180
ALDS Game 5 Sunday, Oct 8 boxscore SEA NYY W 6 5 11 3-2 Johnson McDowell 4:19 D 57,411
ALCS Game 1 Tuesday, Oct 10 boxscore SEA CLE W 3 2 4-2 Wolcott Martinez Charlton 3:07 N 57,065
ALCS Game 2 Wednesday, Oct 11 boxscore SEA CLE L 2 5 4-3 Hershiser Belcher 3:14 N 58,144
ALCS Game 3 Friday, Oct 13 boxscore SEA @ CLE W 5 2 11 5-3 Charlton Tavarez 3:18 N 43,643
ALCS Game 4 Saturday, Oct 14 boxscore SEA @ CLE L 0 7 5-4 Hill Benes 3:30 N 43,686
ALCS Game 5 Sunday, Oct 15 boxscore SEA @ CLE L 2 3 5-5 Hershiser Bosio Mesa 3:37 N 43,607
ALCS Game 6 Tuesday, Oct 17 boxscore SEA CLE L 0 4 5-6 Martinez Johnson 2:54 N 58,489
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1994 / 1996 Schedule and Results