Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1994 Schedule and Results

Len Kasper, Cubs play-by-play announcer:I will begin with the best baseball website every created, Baseball-Reference....

1994 Seattle Mariners

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1993 / 1995

49-63, Finished 3rd in AL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Lou Piniella (49-63)
GM: Woody Woodward, Scouting Dir: Roger Jongewaard
Scored 569 runs, Allowed 616 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 52-60

Ballparks: Kingdome · Attendance: 1,104,206 (14th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 101, Pitching - 101 · one-year: Batting - 104, Pitching - 104

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1993 / 1995 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 49-63, Final Rank:3, GB: 2.0
Days in First10last on Wednesday, May 25, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 12last on May 25, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead1last on Friday, Apr 29, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind8.5last on Sunday, Jul 31, for days on which they played
Most Games over .500never
Most Games under .50022last on Sunday, Jul 31
Longest Winning Streak6Saturday, Aug 6 to Thursday, Aug 11
Longest Losing Streak7Sunday, Jul 24 to Sunday, Jul 31
Most Runs Allowed17Monday, Jun 13
Most Runs Scored19Friday, May 20
Longest Game (innings)13Tuesday, Jun 14
Times Shutout by Opponent3 
Times Opponent Shutout7 
Walkoff Wins3 
Walkoff Losses3 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 49 63 569 616 .438
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 22 22 248 244 .500
Road 27 41 321 372 .397
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 10 13 115 115 .435
May 11 16 148 159 .407
June 12 15 127 149 .444
July 7 18 103 157 .280
August 9 1 76 36 .900
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 37 50 433 476 .425
Second Half 12 13 136 140 .480
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 43 57 510 552 .430
ExtraInning 6 5 55 54 .545
Shortened 0 1 4 10 .000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 13 15 119 121 .464
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 18 23 249 281 .439
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 4 6 45 50 .400
BOS 6 6 51 56 .500
CAL 7 2 61 41 .778
CHW 1 9 30 78 .100
CLE 2 3 22 24 .400
DET 3 6 32 57 .333
KCR 4 6 49 51 .400
MIL 2 4 32 26 .333
MIN 3 3 42 25 .500
NYY 4 8 62 84 .333
OAK 3 4 26 36 .429
TEX 9 1 91 46 .900
TOR 1 5 26 42 .167

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 4 boxscore SEA @ CLE L-wo 3 4 11 0-1 3 0.5 Plunk King 3:29 D 41,459 -
2 2 Thursday, Apr 7 boxscore SEA @ CLE L 2 6 0-2 2 1.5 Morris Bosio 3:04 N 34,087 --
3 3 Friday, Apr 8 boxscore SEA @ TOR L 2 8 0-3 4 1.5 Leiter Fleming 2:48 N 48,152 ---
4 4 Saturday, Apr 9 boxscore SEA @ TOR L-wo 6 8 0-4 4 2.5 Castillo Thigpen 2:48 D 49,179 ----
5 5 Sunday, Apr 10 boxscore SEA @ TOR L 6 12 0-5 4 3.5 Stewart Johnson 2:46 D 50,471 -----
6 6 Monday, Apr 11 boxscore SEA MIN W-wo 9 8 10 1-5 4 2.5 Ayala Willis 3:21 N 57,806 +
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 12 boxscore SEA MIN W 12 0 2-5 4 2.0 Fleming Erickson 2:44 N 13,489 ++
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 13 boxscore SEA MIN L 6 9 2-6 4 3.0 Mahomes Hibbard Aguilera 3:03 D 16,207 -
9 9 Friday, Apr 15 boxscore SEA MIL W 9 1 3-6 4 2.0 Johnson Higuera 2:27 N 16,969 +
10 10 Saturday, Apr 16 boxscore SEA MIL L 0 1 3-7 4 2.5 Eldred Bosio Lloyd 2:30 N 32,990 -
11 11 Sunday, Apr 17 boxscore SEA MIL W 8 3 4-7 3 2.5 Fleming Navarro 2:55 D 18,307 +
12 12 Tuesday, Apr 19 boxscore SEA @ NYY W 7 1 5-7 2 1.5 Hibbard Abbott 2:25 N 21,148 ++
13 13 Wednesday, Apr 20 boxscore SEA @ NYY L 4 7 5-8 3 1.5 Reardon Ayala Hernandez 3:03 N 16,849 -
14 14 Thursday, Apr 21 boxscore SEA @ NYY L 2 4 5-9 3 2.0 Perez Bosio 2:19 D 15,949 --
15 15 Friday, Apr 22 boxscore SEA @ BAL L 4 6 5-10 4 2.0 McDonald Fleming Smith 2:52 N 47,051 ---
16 16 Saturday, Apr 23 boxscore SEA @ BAL L 3 4 5-11 4 2.0 Poole Thigpen Smith 3:03 D 45,059 ----
17 17 Sunday, Apr 24 boxscore SEA @ BAL W 7 6 6-11 3 1.0 Cummings Pennington Ayala 2:47 D 46,640 +
18 18 Monday, Apr 25 boxscore SEA BOS W 4 2 7-11 1 Tied Johnson Clemens 2:33 N 35,468 ++
19 19 Tuesday, Apr 26 boxscore SEA BOS W-wo 4 3 10 8-11 1 Tied Ayala Harris 2:48 N 14,093 +++
20 20 Wednesday, Apr 27 boxscore SEA NYY L 2 12 8-12 1 Tied Kamieniecki Fleming 3:04 N 22,697 -
21 21 Thursday, Apr 28 boxscore SEA NYY W 6 0 9-12 1 Tied Salkeld Mulholland Davis 2:32 N 13,477 +
22 22 Friday, Apr 29 boxscore SEA BAL W 5 4 10-12 1 up 1.0 Risley Mills Ayala 2:32 N 21,203 ++
23 23 Saturday, Apr 30 boxscore SEA BAL L 4 6 10-13 1 Tied Mussina Johnson Smith 2:46 N 50,006 -
24 24 Sunday, May 1 boxscore SEA BAL W 6 0 11-13 1 Tied Bosio Rhodes 3:02 D 20,962 +
25 25 Tuesday, May 3 boxscore SEA @ BOS L 6 7 11-14 2 0.5 Bankhead Fleming Ryan 3:35 N 23,309 -
26 26 Wednesday, May 4 boxscore SEA @ BOS L 2 4 11-15 2 0.5 Darwin Hibbard Frohwirth 2:30 N 24,807 --
27 27 Friday, May 6 boxscore SEA @ DET L 4 9 11-16 2 1.5 Doherty Johnson 2:44 N 14,256 ---
28 28 Saturday, May 7 boxscore SEA @ DET L 4 10 6 11-17 2 1.5 Moore Bosio 2:11 D 21,855 ----
29 29 Sunday, May 8 boxscore SEA @ DET W 4 3 12-17 2 0.5 Fleming Belcher Ayala 2:48 D 15,610 +
30 30 Monday, May 9 boxscore SEA @ CHW W 3 2 13-17 2 0.5 Risley DeLeon Ayala 2:34 N 25,979 ++
31 31 Tuesday, May 10 boxscore SEA @ CHW L 2 16 13-18 2 0.5 Sanderson Salkeld 2:58 N 25,041 -
32 32 Wednesday, May 11 boxscore SEA @ CHW L 6 14 13-19 3 0.5 Bere Bosio 3:13 N 24,076 --
33 33 Friday, May 13 boxscore SEA CAL L 1 11 13-20 3 1.5 Finley Fleming 2:45 N 17,256 ---
34 34 Saturday, May 14 boxscore SEA CAL W 10 7 14-20 3 1.5 Risley Grahe Ayala 3:20 N 33,579 +
35 35 Sunday, May 15 boxscore SEA CAL W 9 5 15-20 2 0.5 Johnson Magrane Ayala 3:42 D 33,193 ++
36 36 Monday, May 16 boxscore SEA KCR L 4 6 15-21 2 1.5 Gordon Bosio Montgomery 2:38 N 23,290 -
37 37 Tuesday, May 17 boxscore SEA KCR L 0 4 15-22 2 2.5 Cone Salkeld 2:39 D 18,815 --
38 38 Wednesday, May 18 boxscore SEA KCR L 6 7 10 15-23 3 3.5 Belinda Risley Montgomery 3:13 N 11,976 ---
39 39 Thursday, May 19 boxscore SEA TEX W-wo 5 4 16-23 3 2.5 Gossage Carpenter 3:17 N 16,283 +
40 40 Friday, May 20 boxscore SEA TEX W 19 2 17-23 3 1.5 Johnson Pavlik 3:03 N 22,406 ++
41 41 Saturday, May 21 boxscore SEA TEX W 13 2 18-23 3 0.5 Bosio Helling 3:13 N 37,870 +++
42 42 Sunday, May 22 boxscore SEA TEX W 8 2 19-23 1 up 0.5 Salkeld Hurst 3:02 N 19,617 ++++
43 43 Monday, May 23 boxscore SEA @ OAK L 5 7 19-24 1 Tied Witt Fleming Eckersley 2:56 N 11,337 -
44 44 Tuesday, May 24 boxscore SEA @ OAK L 1 10 19-25 3 1.0 Jimenez Hibbard 2:48 N 13,087 --
45 45 Wednesday, May 25 boxscore SEA @ OAK W 1 0 20-25 1 Tied Johnson Darling 2:36 D 18,943 +
46 46 Friday, May 27 boxscore SEA @ MIL L 2 5 20-26 3 1.5 Eldred Risley Fetters 2:40 N 35,495 -
47 47 Saturday, May 28 boxscore SEA @ MIL L 5 7 20-27 3 1.5 Bones Cummings Fetters 2:46 N 28,011 --
48 48 Sunday, May 29 boxscore SEA @ MIL L 8 9 20-28 3 1.5 Henry Davis Scanlan 2:59 D 47,119 ---
49 49 Monday, May 30 boxscore SEA @ MIN W 12 0 21-28 3 1.5 Johnson Pulido 2:38 D 28,439 +
50 50 Tuesday, May 31 boxscore SEA @ MIN L 2 6 21-29 3 2.5 Erickson Fleming Willis 2:33 N 14,482 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, Jun 1 boxscore SEA @ MIN L 1 2 21-30 3 2.5 Tapani Bosio Aguilera 2:10 D 16,359 --
52 52 Friday, Jun 3 boxscore SEA TOR L 6 9 21-31 3 3.5 Guzman Salkeld Hall 2:55 N 23,310 ---
53 53 Saturday, Jun 4 boxscore SEA TOR W 2 0 22-31 2 3.5 Johnson Stottlemyre 2:40 N 37,127 +
54 54 Sunday, Jun 5 boxscore SEA TOR L 4 5 22-32 3 4.5 Stewart Fleming Hall 2:59 D 26,339 -
55 55 Monday, Jun 6 boxscore SEA CLE W 5 4 23-32 2 3.5 Risley Lilliquist Ayala 2:47 N 12,815 +
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 7 boxscore SEA CLE W 9 5 24-32 2 3.5 Risley Lilliquist 2:59 N 14,159 ++
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 8 boxscore SEA CLE L 3 5 24-33 2 4.5 Clark Cummings Shuey 3:11 N 13,129 -
58 58 Friday, Jun 10 boxscore SEA OAK L 3 4 10 24-34 2 6.0 Eckersley Risley Briscoe 3:25 N 17,943 --
59 59 Saturday, Jun 11 boxscore SEA OAK W 6 3 25-34 2 5.0 Bosio Darling Ayala 2:23 N 42,802 +
60 60 Sunday, Jun 12 boxscore SEA OAK L 2 11 25-35 2 5.0 Van Poppel Fleming 3:04 D 29,849 -
61 61 Monday, Jun 13 boxscore SEA @ TEX L 9 17 25-36 2 6.0 Hurst Hibbard 3:10 N 38,363 --
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 14 boxscore SEA @ TEX W 7 6 13 26-36 2 5.0 Gossage Smith 4:42 N 37,483 +
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 15 boxscore SEA @ TEX W 5 2 27-36 2 4.0 Johnson Brown Davis 3:00 D 35,450 ++
64 64 Thursday, Jun 16 boxscore SEA @ KCR L 1 4 27-37 2 4.0 Magnante Bosio Montgomery 2:55 N 27,245 -
65 65 Friday, Jun 17 boxscore SEA @ KCR W 5 1 28-37 2 3.0 Fleming Cone 2:37 N 24,470 +
66 66 Saturday, Jun 18 boxscore SEA @ KCR W 3 1 29-37 2 2.0 Hill Montgomery Ayala 2:28 N 32,899 ++
67 67 Sunday, Jun 19 boxscore SEA @ KCR L 9 12 29-38 2 2.0 Pichardo Risley 3:09 D 28,898 -
68 68 Monday, Jun 20 boxscore SEA @ CAL W 5 0 30-38 2 2.0 Johnson Magrane 2:31 N 22,196 +
69 69 Tuesday, Jun 21 boxscore SEA @ CAL L 2 7 30-39 2 2.0 Springer Bosio 3:02 N 20,662 -
70 70 Wednesday, Jun 22 boxscore SEA @ CAL W 12 3 31-39 2 1.0 Fleming Anderson 3:06 N 22,305 +
71 71 Thursday, Jun 23 boxscore SEA CHW L 2 13 31-40 2 1.5 DeLeon Hibbard 3:02 N 20,074 -
72 72 Friday, Jun 24 boxscore SEA CHW L 2 6 31-41 2 2.5 Sanderson Salkeld 2:53 N 29,031 --
73 73 Saturday, Jun 25 boxscore SEA CHW L 1 2 31-42 2 2.5 McDowell Johnson 2:22 N 44,257 ---
74 74 Sunday, Jun 26 boxscore SEA CHW L 7 8 31-43 3 2.5 Fernandez Davis DeLeon 3:26 D 25,682 ----
75 75 Monday, Jun 27 boxscore SEA DET L 1 11 31-44 3 3.0 Belcher Fleming 2:49 N 29,696 -----
76 76 Tuesday, Jun 28 boxscore SEA DET W 6 4 32-44 2 3.0 Risley Doherty Ayala 2:31 D 19,210 +
77 77 Wednesday, Jun 29 boxscore SEA DET W 9 4 33-44 2 3.0 Davis Davis Ayala 3:43 N 16,012 ++
78 78 Friday, Jul 1 boxscore SEA @ NYY W 4 3 34-44 2 3.0 Ayala Hernandez 3:32 N 36,313 +++
79 79 Saturday, Jul 2 boxscore SEA @ NYY W 12 6 35-44 2 2.0 Fleming Key 3:07 D 32,717 ++++
80 80 Sunday, Jul 3 boxscore SEA @ NYY L 2 5 35-45 2 3.0 Perez Cummings Howe 2:31 D 30,742 -
81 81 Monday, Jul 4 boxscore SEA @ BAL L 3 9 35-46 2 4.0 Fernandez Bosio Eichhorn 2:59 N 47,336 --
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 5 boxscore SEA @ BAL L 2 5 35-47 3 5.0 Moyer Converse Smith 2:57 N 47,842 ---
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 6 boxscore SEA @ BAL L 4 5 35-48 3 5.0 Oquist Salkeld Smith 2:59 N 47,697 ----
84 84 Thursday, Jul 7 boxscore SEA @ BOS W 4 3 10 36-48 3 5.0 Johnson Ryan Ayala 2:41 N 33,249 +
85 85 Friday, Jul 8 boxscore SEA @ BOS L 3 4 36-49 3 5.0 Nabholz Risley Ryan 2:51 N 33,355 -
86 86 Saturday, Jul 9 boxscore SEA @ BOS W 7 4 37-49 3 5.0 Bosio Valdez Ayala 3:04 D 33,092 +
87 87 Sunday, Jul 10 boxscore SEA @ BOS L 2 9 37-50 3 5.0 Hesketh Converse 2:56 D 33,555 -
88 88 Thursday, Jul 14 boxscore SEA NYY L 8 13 37-51 3 6.0 Howe Ayala 3:31 N 21,165 --
89 89 Friday, Jul 15 boxscore SEA NYY L 8 10 11 37-52 3 6.0 Ausanio Risley 4:02 N 22,979 ---
90 90 Saturday, Jul 16 boxscore SEA NYY L 3 9 37-53 4 7.0 Key Johnson 3:14 N 40,149 ----
91 91 Sunday, Jul 17 boxscore SEA NYY L 4 14 37-54 4 7.0 Kamieniecki Cummings 3:00 D 25,907 -----
92 92 Monday, Jul 18 boxscore SEA BAL W 7 5 38-54 4 7.0 Risley Eichhorn Ayala 3:45 N 22,694 +
93 93 Friday, Jul 22 boxscore SEA @ BOS W 6 3 39-54 4 5.5 Johnson Sele Ayala 3:40 N 11,776 ++
94 94 Saturday, Jul 23 (1) boxscore SEA @ BOS L 5 6 39-55 3 5.0 Hesketh Fleming Ryan 3:07 D 0 -
95 95 Saturday, Jul 23 (2) boxscore SEA @ BOS W 6 3 11 40-55 3 5.0 Ayala Melendez 3:13 N 17,168 +
96 96 Sunday, Jul 24 boxscore SEA @ BOS L 2 8 40-56 3 5.0 Clemens Glinatsis 3:07 D 22,411 -
97 97 Tuesday, Jul 26 boxscore SEA @ DET L 1 9 40-57 3 6.5 Wells Converse 2:54 N 20,590 --
98 98 Wednesday, Jul 27 boxscore SEA @ DET L 1 3 40-58 3 6.5 Moore Johnson Cadaret 2:37 N 20,150 ---
99 99 Thursday, Jul 28 boxscore SEA @ DET L-wo 2 4 11 40-59 3 7.5 Boever Ayala 3:26 D 22,946 ----
100 100 Friday, Jul 29 boxscore SEA @ CHW L 4 5 40-60 3 8.5 Fernandez King Hernandez 3:03 N 41,218 -----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Jul 30 boxscore SEA @ CHW L 2 4 40-61 4 8.5 McDowell Boskie 2:43 N 42,300 ------
102 102 Sunday, Jul 31 boxscore SEA @ CHW L 1 8 40-62 4 8.5 Alvarez Converse 2:33 D 42,507 -------
103 103 Tuesday, Aug 2 boxscore SEA @ CAL W 10 2 41-62 4 7.5 Johnson Leftwich 2:47 N 11,478 +
104 104 Wednesday, Aug 3 boxscore SEA @ CAL W 8 4 42-62 3 7.5 Fleming Langston 3:05 N 15,549 ++
105 105 Thursday, Aug 4 boxscore SEA @ CAL W 4 2 43-62 3 7.5 Gossage Leiter Ayala 2:55 N 12,222 +++
106 106 Friday, Aug 5 boxscore SEA @ KCR L 0 8 43-63 3 7.5 Gordon Converse 2:35 N 25,663 -
107 107 Saturday, Aug 6 boxscore SEA @ KCR W 11 2 44-63 3 6.5 Davis Gubicza 2:45 N 32,702 +
108 108 Sunday, Aug 7 boxscore SEA @ KCR W 10 6 45-63 3 5.5 Risley Cone 2:59 D 26,483 ++
109 109 Monday, Aug 8 boxscore SEA @ TEX W 14 4 46-63 3 4.5 Wells Dettmer Gossage 3:18 N 32,708 +++
110 110 Tuesday, Aug 9 boxscore SEA @ TEX W 8 5 47-63 3 3.5 Cummings Bohanon Ayala 3:05 N 36,397 ++++
111 111 Wednesday, Aug 10 boxscore SEA @ TEX W 3 2 10 48-63 3 2.5 Risley Henke Ayala 3:10 N 38,892 +++++
112 112 Thursday, Aug 11 boxscore SEA @ OAK W 8 1 49-63 3 2.0 Johnson Darling 2:38 N 26,808 ++++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1993 / 1995 Schedule and Results