Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1990 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1990 Seattle Mariners

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1989 / 1991

77-85, Finished 5th in AL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Jim Lefebvre (77-85)
GM: Woody Woodward, Farm Dir: Jim Beattie, Scouting Dir: Roger Jongewaard
Scored 640 runs, Allowed 680 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 77-85

Ballparks: Kingdome · Attendance: 1,509,727 (12th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 100, Pitching - 100 · one-year: Batting - 99, Pitching - 99

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1989 / 1991 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 77-85, Final Rank:5, GB: 26.0
Days in First1last on Monday, Apr 9, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 1last on Apr 9, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind26last on Wednesday, Oct 3, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5005last on Sunday, Aug 5
Most Games under .5008last on Wednesday, Oct 3
Longest Winning Streak5Wednesday, Jun 27 to Sunday, Jul 1
Longest Losing Streak5Tuesday, Apr 10 to Sunday, Apr 15
Most Runs Allowed15Friday, Apr 13
Most Runs Scored14Thursday, May 17
Longest Game (innings)14Saturday, Aug 11
Times Shutout by Opponent15 
Times Opponent Shutout7 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 77 85 640 680 .475
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 38 43 310 341 .469
Road 39 42 330 339 .481
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 8 12 74 95 .400
May 15 14 133 130 .517
June 16 12 111 104 .571
July 15 12 108 107 .556
August 10 18 82 95 .357
September 12 15 120 135 .444
October 1 2 12 14 .333
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 43 41 343 354 .512
Second Half 34 44 297 326 .436
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 73 79 599 633 .480
ExtraInning 4 6 41 47 .400
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 20 28 157 165 .417
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 16 22 185 239 .421
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 9 3 63 39 .750
BOS 4 8 35 59 .333
CAL 8 5 54 50 .615
CHW 5 8 53 63 .385
CLE 5 7 47 55 .417
DET 5 7 42 43 .417
KCR 6 7 36 49 .462
MIL 8 4 49 46 .667
MIN 7 6 57 50 .538
NYY 3 9 37 49 .250
OAK 4 9 47 68 .308
TEX 7 6 69 60 .538
TOR 6 6 51 49 .500

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 9 boxscore SEA @ CAL W 7 4 1-0 1 Tied Holman Blyleven Schooler 2:56 N 38,406 +
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 10 boxscore SEA @ CAL L 0 7 1-1 3 1.0 Finley Johnson Eichhorn 2:42 N 23,508 -
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 11 boxscore SEA @ CAL L 0 1 1-2 6 1.5 Langston Eave Witt 2:37 N 25,632 --
4 4 Friday, Apr 13 boxscore SEA OAK L 7 15 1-3 7 2.0 Sanderson Bankhead 3:12 N 54,874 ---
5 5 Saturday, Apr 14 boxscore SEA OAK L 2 5 1-4 7 3.0 Stewart Young Eckersley 2:47 N 25,961 ----
6 6 Sunday, Apr 15 boxscore SEA OAK L 0 3 1-5 7 4.0 Welch Holman Eckersley 2:22 D 17,139 -----
7 7 Monday, Apr 16 boxscore SEA MIN W 6 3 2-5 6 3.5 Johnson West Schooler 2:22 N 12,538 +
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 17 boxscore SEA MIN L 5 6 2-6 7 4.5 Berenguer Comstock Aguilera 3:00 N 9,053 -
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 18 boxscore SEA MIN L 3 4 2-7 7 5.5 Leach Young Aguilera 2:50 N 9,425 --
10 10 Thursday, Apr 19 boxscore SEA @ OAK L 2 5 2-8 7 6.5 Stewart Eave 2:43 N 23,979 ---
11 11 Friday, Apr 20 boxscore SEA @ OAK W 6 1 3-8 7 5.5 Holman Welch 2:19 N 44,911 +
12 12 Saturday, Apr 21 boxscore SEA @ OAK L 6 7 11 3-9 7 6.5 Eckersley Reed 3:25 D 33,277 -
13 13 Sunday, Apr 22 boxscore SEA @ OAK W 5 2 4-9 7 5.5 Hanson Sanderson Jackson 3:03 D 40,901 +
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 24 boxscore SEA @ NYY L 2 6 4-10 7 6.5 LaPoint Young 2:27 N 17,018 -
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 25 boxscore SEA @ NYY W 5 2 5-10 7 6.5 Holman Perez Schooler 3:04 N 15,537 +
16 16 Thursday, Apr 26 boxscore SEA @ NYY W 6 2 6-10 6 6.5 Johnson Hawkins Swift 2:39 N 15,857 ++
17 17 Friday, Apr 27 boxscore SEA @ BAL W 4 3 7-10 5 5.5 Hanson Ballard Schooler 2:39 N 23,183 +++
18 18 Saturday, Apr 28 boxscore SEA @ BAL W 4 3 8-10 4 4.5 Jackson Hickey Schooler 3:08 N 31,017 ++++
19 19 Sunday, Apr 29 boxscore SEA @ BAL L 4 5 8-11 5 5.5 Williamson Jackson 3:16 D 24,468 -
20 20 Monday, Apr 30 boxscore SEA @ BOS L 0 11 8-12 5 6.5 Boddicker Holman 2:29 N 18,540 --
21 21 Tuesday, May 1 boxscore SEA @ BOS L 2 8 8-13 6 7.5 Hetzel Johnson 3:06 N 20,786 ---
22 22 Wednesday, May 2 boxscore SEA @ BOS W 9 2 9-13 6 7.5 Hanson Harris 2:57 N 23,977 +
23 23 Thursday, May 3 boxscore SEA CAL W 10 8 10-13 6 7.0 Knackert Finley Schooler 3:18 N 12,279 ++
24 24 Friday, May 4 boxscore SEA BAL L 8 9 10-14 6 8.0 Hickey Jackson Olson 3:54 N 23,797 -
25 25 Saturday, May 5 boxscore SEA BAL W 5 2 11-14 5 7.0 Holman Johnson Schooler 2:45 N 16,489 +
26 26 Sunday, May 6 boxscore SEA BAL W 5 4 12-14 5 7.0 Swift Williamson Schooler 3:12 D 36,919 ++
27 27 Monday, May 7 boxscore SEA BOS L 4 5 12-15 5 8.0 Harris Hanson Murphy 3:07 N 19,549 -
28 28 Tuesday, May 8 boxscore SEA BOS W 2 1 13-15 5 8.0 Swift Gardner 2:47 N 11,503 +
29 29 Wednesday, May 9 boxscore SEA BOS L 1 4 13-16 5 9.0 Clemens Eave 2:21 N 14,192 -
30 30 Thursday, May 10 boxscore SEA CAL W 5 2 14-16 5 8.5 Holman McCaskill Schooler 2:54 N 13,958 +
31 31 Friday, May 11 boxscore SEA NYY L 5 8 14-17 5 9.5 Guetterman Harris Righetti 3:35 N 26,699 -
32 32 Saturday, May 12 boxscore SEA NYY L 1 4 14-18 5 9.5 Leary Hanson 2:50 N 43,977 --
33 33 Sunday, May 13 boxscore SEA NYY W 10 5 15-18 5 8.5 Young Cadaret 2:50 D 18,492 +
34 34 Tuesday, May 15 boxscore SEA @ TOR W 4 3 10 16-18 4 7.0 Comstock Acker Schooler 3:24 N 41,108 ++
35 35 Wednesday, May 16 boxscore SEA @ TOR W 4 2 17-18 4 7.0 Holman Stottlemyre Schooler 2:42 N 45,640 +++
36 36 Thursday, May 17 boxscore SEA @ TOR W 14 6 18-18 4 6.5 Johnson Key 2:55 D 47,283 ++++
37 37 Friday, May 18 boxscore SEA @ CLE L 0 5 18-19 4 6.5 Black Hanson 2:35 N 28,024 -
38 38 Saturday, May 19 boxscore SEA @ CLE L 3 4 18-20 4 7.5 Orosco Young Jones 2:33 D 15,092 --
39 39 Sunday, May 20 boxscore SEA @ CLE W 8 7 10 19-20 4 6.5 Schooler Orosco 3:10 D 20,242 +
40 40 Monday, May 21 boxscore SEA @ MIL W 9 4 20-20 4 6.5 Clark Plesac 3:13 N 12,456 ++
41 41 Tuesday, May 22 boxscore SEA @ MIL L 2 3 20-21 4 7.5 Knudson Swift 2:54 D 17,329 -
42 42 Wednesday, May 23 boxscore SEA CLE W 4 1 21-21 4 7.5 Hanson Black Schooler 2:25 N 10,207 +
43 43 Thursday, May 24 boxscore SEA CLE L 3 5 21-22 4 8.5 Orosco Young Jones 2:39 N 10,271 -
44 44 Friday, May 25 boxscore SEA TOR L 1 3 11 21-23 4 9.5 Acker Swift Henke 3:32 N 15,334 --
45 45 Saturday, May 26 boxscore SEA TOR L 4 11 21-24 5 10.5 Wills Holman 3:14 N 25,004 ---
46 46 Sunday, May 27 boxscore SEA TOR L 1 5 21-25 5 11.0 Cerutti Johnson 3:02 N 25,858 ----
47 47 Monday, May 28 boxscore SEA MIL W 4 3 22-25 5 10.0 Hanson Navarro Schooler 2:54 N 22,495 +
48 48 Tuesday, May 29 boxscore SEA MIL L 3 5 22-26 5 10.0 Crim Jackson Plesac 3:32 N 8,210 -
49 49 Wednesday, May 30 boxscore SEA MIL W 2 1 23-26 5 10.0 Clark Bosio Schooler 2:45 N 10,481 +
50 50 Friday, Jun 1 boxscore SEA DET L 7 9 23-27 5 11.5 Morris Bankhead Henneman 3:16 N 14,298 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Saturday, Jun 2 boxscore SEA DET W 2 0 24-27 5 10.5 Johnson Robinson 2:41 N 20,014 +
52 52 Sunday, Jun 3 boxscore SEA DET L 0 2 24-28 5 10.5 Tanana Hanson Henneman 3:00 D 23,636 -
53 53 Tuesday, Jun 5 boxscore SEA @ CHW W 10 6 25-28 5 10.5 Holman Hibbard 3:14 N 9,036 +
54 54 Wednesday, Jun 6 boxscore SEA @ CHW L 0 5 25-29 5 11.5 Perez Young 2:25 N 14,479 -
55 55 Thursday, Jun 7 boxscore SEA @ CHW W 2 1 26-29 5 10.5 Johnson Pall 2:57 D 15,383 +
56 56 Friday, Jun 8 (1) boxscore SEA @ DET W 5 2 27-29 5 11.0 Hanson Tanana Jackson 3:04 N 0 ++
57 57 Friday, Jun 8 (2) boxscore SEA @ DET L 3 6 27-30 5 11.0 Henneman Comstock 2:59 N 18,718 -
58 58 Saturday, Jun 9 boxscore SEA @ DET W 5 2 28-30 5 11.0 Swan Petry 2:45 N 21,137 +
59 59 Sunday, Jun 10 boxscore SEA @ DET L 3 4 28-31 5 12.0 Morris Holman Henneman 2:41 D 22,174 -
60 60 Monday, Jun 11 boxscore SEA CHW L 1 3 28-32 5 12.0 Perez Young Patterson 3:04 N 20,627 --
61 61 Tuesday, Jun 12 boxscore SEA CHW W 5 2 29-32 5 11.0 Johnson Peterson Schooler 2:58 N 10,138 +
62 62 Wednesday, Jun 13 boxscore SEA CHW L 2 11 29-33 5 12.0 McDowell Hanson 2:37 D 12,468 -
63 63 Thursday, Jun 14 boxscore SEA TEX W 5 4 30-33 5 11.0 Comstock Rogers 2:49 N 9,421 +
64 64 Friday, Jun 15 boxscore SEA TEX L 3 4 30-34 5 12.0 Brown Holman 2:32 N 17,953 -
65 65 Saturday, Jun 16 boxscore SEA TEX W 5 0 31-34 5 12.0 Young Ryan 3:02 N 37,248 +
66 66 Sunday, Jun 17 boxscore SEA TEX W 6 3 32-34 5 12.0 Johnson Witt 2:57 D 18,907 ++
67 67 Monday, Jun 18 boxscore SEA @ KCR L 2 6 32-35 5 12.0 Gubicza Hanson 3:03 N 35,217 -
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 19 boxscore SEA @ KCR L 1 2 32-36 5 12.0 Farr Swan Montgomery 2:47 N 28,610 --
69 69 Wednesday, Jun 20 boxscore SEA @ KCR W 3 2 33-36 4 12.0 Holman Appier Schooler 2:29 N 29,085 +
70 70 Friday, Jun 22 boxscore SEA @ TEX L 2 5 33-37 5 12.0 Ryan Young 3:02 N 40,285 -
71 71 Saturday, Jun 23 boxscore SEA @ TEX W 8 6 11 34-37 5 11.0 Jackson Rogers Schooler 4:05 N 34,336 +
72 72 Sunday, Jun 24 boxscore SEA @ TEX W 11 5 35-37 4 10.0 Hanson Hough 3:06 N 24,421 ++
73 73 Tuesday, Jun 26 boxscore SEA KCR L 1 4 35-38 5 11.5 Gordon Holman Montgomery 2:21 N 19,004 -
74 74 Wednesday, Jun 27 boxscore SEA KCR W 3 2 36-38 4 10.5 Jackson Davis Schooler 2:42 N 17,362 +
75 75 Thursday, Jun 28 boxscore SEA KCR W 6 4 37-38 4 10.0 Comstock Davis Schooler 2:49 D 15,425 ++
76 76 Friday, Jun 29 boxscore SEA MIL W 4 2 38-38 4 10.0 Johnson Crim Schooler 2:50 N 13,685 +++
77 77 Saturday, Jun 30 boxscore SEA MIL W 6 2 39-38 3 10.0 Hanson Higuera 2:36 N 26,746 ++++
78 78 Sunday, Jul 1 boxscore SEA MIL W 6 5 12 40-38 3 9.0 Comstock Mirabella 4:03 D 17,225 +++++
79 79 Tuesday, Jul 3 boxscore SEA @ CLE L 4 9 40-39 3 10.5 Nipper Young 2:47 N 45,242 -
80 80 Wednesday, Jul 4 boxscore SEA @ CLE W 3 2 41-39 3 9.5 Johnson Nagy Schooler 2:52 D 14,948 +
81 81 Thursday, Jul 5 boxscore SEA @ CLE W 4 1 42-39 3 8.5 Hanson Candiotti Schooler 2:54 N 12,405 ++
82 82 Friday, Jul 6 boxscore SEA @ TOR L 0 1 42-40 3 9.0 Wells Holman Henke 2:28 N 49,872 -
83 83 Saturday, Jul 7 boxscore SEA @ TOR L 2 4 42-41 3 9.0 Key Swan Ward 2:22 D 48,899 --
84 84 Sunday, Jul 8 boxscore SEA @ TOR W 6 3 43-41 3 9.0 Young Stottlemyre 2:35 D 49,816 +
85 85 Wednesday, Jul 11 boxscore SEA CAL W 2 1 44-41 3 9.0 Hanson Langston Schooler 2:42 N 18,357 ++
86 86 Thursday, Jul 12 boxscore SEA CLE L 4 5 44-42 3 10.0 Seanez Schooler Jones 2:49 N 11,291 -
87 87 Friday, Jul 13 boxscore SEA CLE L 7 13 44-43 3 10.0 Candiotti Young 3:21 N 12,381 --
88 88 Saturday, Jul 14 boxscore SEA CLE L 0 3 44-44 3 11.0 Black Johnson Jones 2:28 N 17,735 ---
89 89 Sunday, Jul 15 boxscore SEA CLE W 7 0 45-44 3 11.0 Swift Nagy 2:09 D 12,597 +
90 90 Monday, Jul 16 boxscore SEA TOR L 3 4 45-45 3 12.0 Key Hanson Henke 2:45 N 24,833 -
91 91 Tuesday, Jul 17 boxscore SEA TOR W 7 5 46-45 3 11.0 Jackson Ward Schooler 3:00 N 14,259 +
92 92 Wednesday, Jul 18 boxscore SEA TOR W 5 2 47-45 3 11.5 Young Stottlemyre 2:32 D 15,868 ++
93 93 Thursday, Jul 19 boxscore SEA @ MIL L 0 4 47-46 3 12.0 Krueger Johnson Navarro 2:30 N 17,845 -
94 94 Friday, Jul 20 boxscore SEA @ MIL W 6 4 48-46 3 11.0 Comstock Veres Schooler 2:53 N 27,522 +
95 95 Saturday, Jul 21 boxscore SEA @ MIL L 3 10 48-47 3 11.0 Robinson Hanson Veres 3:07 N 38,896 -
96 96 Sunday, Jul 22 boxscore SEA @ MIL W 4 3 49-47 3 11.0 Holman Higuera Schooler 2:37 D 37,638 +
97 97 Tuesday, Jul 24 boxscore SEA @ MIN W 8 2 50-47 3 11.5 Young West 2:24 N 17,380 ++
98 98 Wednesday, Jul 25 boxscore SEA @ MIN L 0 6 50-48 3 12.5 Tapani Johnson Candelaria 2:28 N 21,384 -
99 99 Thursday, Jul 26 boxscore SEA @ MIN W 6 4 51-48 3 11.5 Swift Anderson Schooler 2:32 D 29,455 +
100 100 Friday, Jul 27 boxscore SEA CAL W 8 1 52-48 3 10.5 Hanson Langston 2:56 N 19,260 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Jul 28 boxscore SEA CAL W 2 1 53-48 3 10.0 Holman McCaskill Schooler 2:27 N 28,039 +++
102 102 Sunday, Jul 29 boxscore SEA CAL L 2 6 53-49 3 10.0 Abbott Young Harvey 3:02 D 18,388 -
103 103 Monday, Jul 30 boxscore SEA @ OAK L 2 6 53-50 3 11.0 Honeycutt Johnson Eckersley 3:18 N 41,752 --
104 104 Tuesday, Jul 31 boxscore SEA @ OAK W 7 2 54-50 3 10.0 Swift Moore 2:45 N 30,130 +
105 105 Wednesday, Aug 1 boxscore SEA @ OAK L 0 1 11 54-51 3 11.0 Stewart Schooler 2:38 D 31,509 -
106 106 Thursday, Aug 2 boxscore SEA MIN W 7 2 55-51 3 11.0 Holman Guthrie 2:47 N 14,004 +
107 107 Friday, Aug 3 boxscore SEA MIN L 2 6 13 55-52 4 12.0 Aguilera Schooler 3:55 D 13,818 -
108 108 Saturday, Aug 4 boxscore SEA MIN W 4 3 56-52 4 11.0 Jackson Savage 2:52 N 20,508 +
109 109 Sunday, Aug 5 boxscore SEA MIN W 4 0 57-52 3 11.0 Harris Anderson Comstock 2:40 N 17,248 ++
110 110 Tuesday, Aug 7 boxscore SEA NYY L 1 3 57-53 4 12.0 Witt Hanson Righetti 2:46 N 17,823 -
111 111 Wednesday, Aug 8 boxscore SEA NYY L 4 6 57-54 4 12.0 Plunk Comstock Righetti 2:56 N 14,081 --
112 112 Thursday, Aug 9 boxscore SEA NYY L 0 1 57-55 4 13.0 Leary Young Guetterman 2:24 N 15,329 ---
113 113 Friday, Aug 10 boxscore SEA BOS W 4 1 58-55 3 13.0 Johnson Kiecker Schooler 3:00 N 20,506 +
114 114 Saturday, Aug 11 boxscore SEA BOS L 2 4 14 58-56 4 14.0 Irvine Schooler 4:21 N 30,113 -
115 115 Sunday, Aug 12 boxscore SEA BOS L 2 7 58-57 4 15.0 Bolton Jackson 3:01 D 25,553 --
116 116 Monday, Aug 13 boxscore SEA BAL L 2 3 58-58 4 16.0 McDonald Holman Olson 2:42 N 21,233 ---
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 14 boxscore SEA BAL W 7 1 59-58 4 15.0 Young Johnson 2:29 N 11,239 +
118 118 Wednesday, Aug 15 boxscore SEA BAL W 2 0 60-58 4 15.0 Johnson Harnisch 3:08 N 15,308 ++
119 119 Friday, Aug 17 boxscore SEA @ NYY L 2 3 60-59 4 16.0 Guetterman Swift Righetti 2:52 N 28,802 -
120 120 Saturday, Aug 18 boxscore SEA @ NYY L 0 6 60-60 4 17.0 Witt Holman 2:31 D 30,532 --
121 121 Sunday, Aug 19 boxscore SEA @ NYY L 1 3 60-61 4 17.0 Leary Young Righetti 2:27 D 35,056 ---
122 122 Monday, Aug 20 boxscore SEA @ TEX L 5 6 60-62 5 17.0 Jeffcoat Jackson 2:41 N 16,177 ----
123 123 Tuesday, Aug 21 boxscore SEA @ TEX W 4 3 61-62 4 16.0 Johnson Hough Schooler 3:19 N 19,254 +
124 124 Wednesday, Aug 22 boxscore SEA @ TEX L 4 5 61-63 5 17.0 Ryan Swift Arnsberg 2:51 N 31,780 -
125 125 Thursday, Aug 23 boxscore SEA @ KCR L 1 4 61-64 5 17.5 Appier Holman Montgomery 2:38 N 31,863 --
126 126 Friday, Aug 24 boxscore SEA @ KCR L 3 4 61-65 5 18.5 Farr Harris 3:08 N 30,888 ---
127 127 Saturday, Aug 25 boxscore SEA @ KCR W 6 3 62-65 5 17.5 Hanson Davis Swift 2:29 N 33,671 +
128 128 Sunday, Aug 26 boxscore SEA @ KCR L 2 8 62-66 6 17.5 Campbell Johnson 2:32 D 26,832 -
129 129 Tuesday, Aug 28 boxscore SEA DET W 4 3 63-66 6 17.5 Comstock Gibson 2:43 N 12,201 +
130 130 Wednesday, Aug 29 boxscore SEA DET L 2 4 63-67 6 17.5 Terrell Young Gleaton 2:42 N 13,105 -
131 131 Thursday, Aug 30 boxscore SEA DET L 2 3 63-68 6 18.5 Henneman Jackson 2:59 N 10,055 --
132 132 Friday, Aug 31 boxscore SEA KCR W 5 2 64-68 6 18.5 Johnson Davis Swift 2:27 N 27,166 +
133 133 Saturday, Sep 1 boxscore SEA KCR W 3 0 65-68 6 17.5 Swan Crawford Swift 2:51 N 24,160 ++
134 134 Sunday, Sep 2 boxscore SEA KCR L 0 8 65-69 6 18.5 Gordon Holman 2:29 D 17,307 -
135 135 Monday, Sep 3 boxscore SEA @ BAL W 6 2 66-69 6 18.5 Young Telford 3:11 D 23,981 +
136 136 Tuesday, Sep 4 boxscore SEA @ BAL W 7 2 67-69 5 18.5 Hanson Harnisch 3:03 N 22,315 ++
137 137 Wednesday, Sep 5 boxscore SEA @ BAL W 9 5 68-69 5 18.5 Comstock Hickey 3:39 N 18,742 +++
138 138 Friday, Sep 7 boxscore SEA @ BOS L 4 5 11 68-70 5 19.5 Gray Jackson 3:26 N 32,868 -
139 139 Saturday, Sep 8 boxscore SEA @ BOS L 2 10 68-71 5 20.5 Bolton Medvin 2:53 D 32,680 --
140 140 Sunday, Sep 9 boxscore SEA @ BOS W 3 1 69-71 4 20.5 Young Hesketh Swift 3:09 D 33,923 +
141 141 Monday, Sep 10 boxscore SEA OAK W 5 2 70-71 4 19.5 Hanson Welch Comstock 2:25 N 25,129 ++
142 142 Tuesday, Sep 11 boxscore SEA OAK L 2 10 70-72 5 20.5 Young Johnson 3:32 N 17,867 -
143 143 Wednesday, Sep 12 boxscore SEA OAK L 3 9 70-73 5 21.5 Sanderson Gardiner 2:33 D 14,427 --
144 144 Thursday, Sep 13 boxscore SEA @ CAL L 1 7 70-74 5 21.5 Finley Comstock 2:46 N 21,683 ---
145 145 Friday, Sep 14 boxscore SEA @ CAL L 5 7 70-75 5 22.5 McClure Young Harvey 2:42 N 34,180 ----
146 146 Saturday, Sep 15 boxscore SEA @ CAL W 7 2 71-75 5 22.5 Hanson Abbott 2:53 N 27,948 +
147 147 Sunday, Sep 16 boxscore SEA @ CAL W 5 3 72-75 5 22.5 Swift Harvey Jackson 2:52 D 30,000 ++
148 148 Monday, Sep 17 boxscore SEA TEX L 4 10 72-76 5 22.5 Witt Gardiner 2:32 N 10,741 -
149 149 Tuesday, Sep 18 boxscore SEA TEX W 7 3 73-76 5 21.5 DeLucia Jeffcoat 2:34 N 7,333 +
150 150 Wednesday, Sep 19 boxscore SEA TEX L 5 6 73-77 5 22.5 Barfield Young Rogers 3:07 N 11,580 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Thursday, Sep 20 boxscore SEA CHW W 7 3 74-77 5 22.0 Hanson Hibbard 2:39 N 7,956 +
152 152 Friday, Sep 21 boxscore SEA CHW L 4 5 74-78 5 23.0 King Johnson Thigpen 3:27 N 55,679 -
153 153 Saturday, Sep 22 boxscore SEA CHW L 5 14 74-79 5 24.0 Rosenberg Knackert Pall 3:08 N 16,710 --
154 154 Sunday, Sep 23 boxscore SEA CHW L 1 2 74-80 5 24.0 Fernandez Young Thigpen 2:37 D 19,666 ---
155 155 Tuesday, Sep 25 boxscore SEA @ DET L 1 4 74-81 5 24.5 Henneman DeLucia 2:19 N 11,210 ----
156 156 Wednesday, Sep 26 boxscore SEA @ DET W 8 4 75-81 5 24.5 Hanson Tanana Swift 3:14 N 11,865 +
157 157 Friday, Sep 28 boxscore SEA @ CHW W 13 4 76-81 5 24.0 Johnson Fernandez 3:42 N 37,662 ++
158 158 Saturday, Sep 29 boxscore SEA @ CHW L 2 5 76-82 5 25.0 King Young Thigpen 2:46 N 42,800 -
159 159 Sunday, Sep 30 boxscore SEA @ CHW L 1 2 76-83 5 26.0 McDowell DeLucia Thigpen 2:43 D 42,849 --
160 160 Monday, Oct 1 boxscore SEA @ MIN L 5 7 76-84 5 26.0 Tapani Swan Garces 2:34 N 9,202 ---
161 161 Tuesday, Oct 2 boxscore SEA @ MIN W 3 0 77-84 5 26.0 Hanson Abbott 2:18 N 10,091 +
162 162 Wednesday, Oct 3 boxscore SEA @ MIN L 4 7 77-85 5 26.0 Casian Johnson Aguilera 2:31 D 9,826 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1989 / 1991 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits