Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1979 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1979 Seattle Mariners

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1978 / 1980

67-95, Finished 6th in AL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Darrell Johnson (67-95)
GM: Lou Gorman
Scored 711 runs, Allowed 820 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 70-92

Ballparks: Kingdome · Attendance: 844,447 (13th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 102, Pitching - 104 · one-year: Batting - 101, Pitching - 102

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1978 / 1980 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 67-95, Final Rank:6, GB: 21.0
Days in First2last on Friday, Apr 6, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 3last on Apr 6, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead0.5last on Friday, Apr 6, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind21.5last on Tuesday, Sep 25, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5002last on Thursday, Apr 12
Most Games under .50028last on Sunday, Sep 30
Longest Winning Streak4Sunday, Jun 17 to Wednesday, Jun 20 and Sunday, Aug 19 to Wednesday, Aug 22
Longest Losing Streak11Friday, Apr 13 to Thursday, Apr 26
Most Runs Allowed18Sunday, Apr 15
Most Runs Scored16Wednesday, Jul 11
Longest Game (innings)14Friday, Aug 10
Times Shutout by Opponent7 
Times Opponent Shutout7 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 67 95 711 820 .414
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 36 45 371 404 .444
Road 31 50 340 416 .383
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 8 15 102 128 .348
May 10 18 127 145 .357
June 16 12 126 120 .571
July 11 18 121 161 .379
August 12 16 127 137 .429
September 10 16 108 129 .385
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 40 54 421 482 .426
Second Half 27 41 290 338 .397
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 63 87 648 752 .420
ExtraInning 4 8 63 68 .333
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 23 29 213 219 .442
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 18 28 246 325 .391
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 2 10 38 80 .167
BOS 4 8 51 61 .333
CAL 6 7 74 73 .462
CHW 8 5 59 47 .615
CLE 5 7 44 57 .417
DET 5 7 57 59 .417
KCR 6 7 65 61 .462
MIL 3 9 60 86 .250
MIN 3 10 47 81 .231
NYY 6 6 56 60 .500
OAK 5 8 48 57 .385
TEX 6 7 47 54 .462
TOR 8 4 65 44 .667

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Wednesday, Apr 4 boxscore SEA CAL W 5 4 1-0 1 up 0.5 Montague Tanana 2:23 N 37,748 +
2 2 Friday, Apr 6 boxscore SEA CAL W 14 6 2-0 1 up 0.5 McLaughlin Ryan 2:49 N 8,831 ++
3 3 Saturday, Apr 7 boxscore SEA CAL L 4 5 2-1 3 0.5 Clear Honeycutt LaRoche 2:57 N 18,010 -
4 4 Sunday, Apr 8 boxscore SEA CAL L 5 7 2-2 4 1.5 LaRoche Rawley 2:42 D 9,183 --
5 5 Monday, Apr 9 boxscore SEA OAK W 5 2 3-2 3 1.0 Bannister Johnson Rawley 2:19 N 6,176 +
6 6 Tuesday, Apr 10 boxscore SEA OAK W 4 1 4-2 2 1.0 Abbott Langford Rawley 2:23 N 5,719 ++
7 7 Wednesday, Apr 11 boxscore SEA OAK L 7 14 4-3 4 1.0 Todd Honeycutt 3:33 N 6,232 -
8 8 Thursday, Apr 12 boxscore SEA OAK W 4 3 5-3 3 1.0 Montague Lacey 3:01 N 5,618 +
9 9 Friday, Apr 13 boxscore SEA MIN L 2 8 5-4 5 2.0 Zahn Mitchell Marshall 2:29 N 8,125 -
10 10 Saturday, Apr 14 boxscore SEA MIN L 5 6 5-5 5 3.0 Marshall Bannister 2:29 N 17,070 --
11 11 Sunday, Apr 15 boxscore SEA MIN L 6 18 5-6 5 3.0 Koosman Abbott 2:57 D 5,966 ---
12 12 Monday, Apr 16 boxscore SEA @ OAK L 2 4 5-7 5 3.5 Norris Rawley Lacey 2:12 N 2,938 ----
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 17 boxscore SEA @ OAK L 5 6 5-8 6 4.5 Heaverlo Jones 2:43 N 653 -----
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 18 boxscore SEA @ OAK L 2 5 5-9 6 5.0 Wirth Honeycutt Heaverlo 2:20 D 1,215 ------
15 15 Saturday, Apr 21 boxscore SEA @ MIN L 5 6 5-10 6 7.0 Koosman Bannister Marshall 2:22 D 6,678 -------
16 16 Sunday, Apr 22 boxscore SEA @ MIN L 1 3 5-11 6 7.0 Goltz Abbott 1:51 D 7,868 --------
17 17 Tuesday, Apr 24 boxscore SEA BOS L 3 4 12 5-12 6 7.0 Drago Rawley Campbell 3:55 N 8,482 ---------
18 18 Wednesday, Apr 25 boxscore SEA BOS L 1 4 5-13 7 7.0 Wright Bannister Rainey 2:32 N 5,985 ----------
19 19 Thursday, Apr 26 boxscore SEA BOS L 0 2 5-14 7 7.0 Stanley Mitchell 2:08 N 7,811 -----------
20 20 Friday, Apr 27 boxscore SEA NYY W 6 5 6-14 7 7.0 Parrott Tidrow Rawley 2:26 N 24,658 +
21 21 Saturday, Apr 28 boxscore SEA NYY W 3 2 7-14 7 7.0 Rawley Hunter Montague 2:03 N 35,048 ++
22 22 Sunday, Apr 29 boxscore SEA NYY W 6 5 8-14 6 6.0 Vasquez Mirabella 2:48 D 29,041 +++
23 23 Monday, Apr 30 boxscore SEA BAL L 7 8 10 8-15 7 7.0 Stanhouse Honeycutt 3:16 N 5,028 -
24 24 Tuesday, May 1 boxscore SEA BAL L 1 3 8-16 7 7.5 Martinez McLaughlin 2:30 N 4,015 --
25 25 Wednesday, May 2 boxscore SEA BAL L 3 9 8-17 7 8.5 Flanagan Mitchell 2:40 N 5,212 ---
26 26 Friday, May 4 boxscore SEA @ BOS L 3 5 8-18 7 10.0 Renko Abbott 2:02 N 21,903 ----
27 27 Saturday, May 5 boxscore SEA @ BOS L 4 11 8-19 7 10.0 Eckersley Jones Drago 2:58 D 25,714 -----
28 28 Sunday, May 6 boxscore SEA @ BOS W 3 2 9-19 7 10.0 Montague Campbell 2:19 D 25,919 +
29 29 Monday, May 7 boxscore SEA @ NYY W 12 4 10-19 7 10.0 Honeycutt Mirabella 3:06 N 14,065 ++
30 30 Tuesday, May 8 boxscore SEA @ NYY L 3 5 10-20 7 11.0 Beattie Bannister Guidry 2:21 N 15,981 -
31 31 Wednesday, May 9 boxscore SEA @ NYY L 0 5 10-21 7 11.5 Figueroa Abbott 2:01 N 14,738 --
32 32 Thursday, May 10 boxscore SEA @ NYY L 1 8 10-22 7 12.0 John Jones 2:16 D 14,394 ---
33 33 Friday, May 11 boxscore SEA @ BAL L 3 8 10-23 7 13.0 Stone McLaughlin 2:13 N 11,124 ----
34 34 Saturday, May 12 boxscore SEA @ BAL L 2 4 10-24 7 14.0 Flanagan Honeycutt 2:02 N 16,800 -----
35 35 Monday, May 14 boxscore SEA KCR L 0 1 10-25 7 13.5 Gale Bannister 2:48 N 5,113 ------
36 36 Tuesday, May 15 (1) boxscore SEA KCR L 4 7 10-26 7 13.0 Splittorff Abbott Martin 2:35 N 0 -------
37 37 Tuesday, May 15 (2) boxscore SEA KCR W 6 2 11-26 7 13.0 McLaughlin Gura 2:12 N 6,356 +
38 38 Wednesday, May 16 boxscore SEA KCR L 3 4 11-27 7 13.0 Busby Jones 2:39 N 4,819 -
39 39 Friday, May 18 boxscore SEA TEX W 13 5 12-27 7 13.5 Montague Comer 2:39 N 5,948 +
40 40 Saturday, May 19 boxscore SEA TEX W 4 0 13-27 7 13.0 Bannister Jenkins 1:57 N 13,109 ++
41 41 Sunday, May 20 boxscore SEA TEX L 4 6 13-28 7 13.0 Alexander Rawley Kern 2:30 D 10,054 -
42 42 Monday, May 21 boxscore SEA @ KCR W 12 7 14-28 7 13.0 Abbott Gale Rawley 2:39 N 22,940 +
43 43 Tuesday, May 22 boxscore SEA @ KCR W 12 11 12 15-28 7 12.0 Rawley Hrabosky 3:46 N 18,967 ++
44 44 Thursday, May 24 boxscore SEA @ KCR L 4 5 15-29 6 12.0 Leonard Jones 2:27 N 19,428 -
45 45 Friday, May 25 (1) boxscore SEA @ TEX W 3 2 16-29 6 10.5 Parrott Alexander Rawley 2:15 N 0 +
46 46 Friday, May 25 (2) boxscore SEA @ TEX W 5 3 17-29 6 10.5 Honeycutt Ellis 2:00 N 26,765 ++
47 47 Saturday, May 26 boxscore SEA @ TEX L 1 2 17-30 6 10.5 Matlack Abbott 1:54 N 20,649 -
48 48 Sunday, May 27 boxscore SEA @ TEX L 3 7 17-31 6 11.5 Comer Mitchell Kern 2:18 N 17,320 --
49 49 Tuesday, May 29 boxscore SEA CAL L 4 6 17-32 6 12.5 Barr Parrott LaRoche 2:38 N 4,068 ---
50 50 Wednesday, May 30 boxscore SEA CAL L 2 3 17-33 7 13.5 Ryan Rawley 2:31 N 5,206 ----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Thursday, May 31 boxscore SEA CAL W 12 10 18-33 6 12.5 McLaughlin Clear Rawley 3:12 N 5,266 +
52 52 Friday, Jun 1 boxscore SEA TOR W 7 2 19-33 6 11.5 Mitchell Jefferson 2:18 N 4,113 ++
53 53 Saturday, Jun 2 boxscore SEA TOR L 2 6 19-34 6 12.5 Lemanczyk Jones 2:26 N 8,011 -
54 54 Sunday, Jun 3 boxscore SEA TOR W 10 5 20-34 6 11.5 Parrott Lemongello 2:36 D 4,436 +
55 55 Monday, Jun 4 boxscore SEA DET W 11 2 21-34 6 11.5 Honeycutt Wilcox 2:11 N 5,529 ++
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 5 boxscore SEA DET L 1 3 21-35 6 12.5 Billingham Abbott Hiller 2:07 N 6,156 -
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 6 boxscore SEA DET W 4 3 22-35 6 11.5 Bannister Morris McLaughlin 2:13 N 6,382 +
58 58 Friday, Jun 8 boxscore SEA CLE W 6 2 23-35 6 11.5 Parrott Garland McLaughlin 2:08 N 7,300 ++
59 59 Saturday, Jun 9 boxscore SEA CLE L 3 4 10 23-36 6 12.5 Monge Rawley 2:49 N 40,314 -
60 60 Sunday, Jun 10 boxscore SEA CLE W 5 2 24-36 6 11.5 Jones Waits Rawley 2:28 D 7,363 +
61 61 Monday, Jun 11 boxscore SEA @ TOR L 0 2 24-37 6 12.5 Lemanczyk Bannister 1:55 N 10,213 -
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 12 boxscore SEA @ TOR W 5 1 25-37 6 11.5 Abbott Jefferson 2:15 N 12,056 +
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 13 boxscore SEA @ DET L 3 7 25-38 6 12.0 Wilcox Parrott Hiller 2:30 N 16,113 -
64 64 Thursday, Jun 14 boxscore SEA @ DET W 3 2 26-38 6 12.0 Rawley Hiller McLaughlin 2:36 N 21,957 +
65 65 Friday, Jun 15 boxscore SEA @ CLE L 3 13 26-39 6 13.0 Waits Jones 2:31 N 32,622 -
66 66 Saturday, Jun 16 boxscore SEA @ CLE L 3 4 26-40 6 14.0 Monge Montague 2:46 N 22,835 --
67 67 Sunday, Jun 17 boxscore SEA @ CLE W 6 5 27-40 6 13.0 Rawley Monge McLaughlin 2:43 D 42,521 +
68 68 Monday, Jun 18 boxscore SEA @ CHW W 5 1 28-40 6 13.0 Parrott Baumgarten 2:50 N 14,737 ++
69 69 Tuesday, Jun 19 boxscore SEA @ CHW W 7 2 29-40 6 12.0 Honeycutt Wortham McLaughlin 2:23 N 14,103 +++
70 70 Wednesday, Jun 20 boxscore SEA @ CHW W 5 3 30-40 6 12.0 Jones Farmer Rawley 3:00 N 8,781 ++++
71 71 Thursday, Jun 21 boxscore SEA @ CHW L 5 9 30-41 6 12.0 Barrios Decker Hinton 2:33 N 10,555 -
72 72 Friday, Jun 22 boxscore SEA MIL L 8 15 30-42 6 12.0 Slaton Abbott 2:35 N 10,355 --
73 73 Saturday, Jun 23 boxscore SEA MIL W 8 3 31-42 6 11.0 Parrott Sorensen 1:54 N 16,733 +
74 74 Sunday, Jun 24 boxscore SEA MIL L 4 7 12 31-43 6 11.0 Castro Montague 3:43 N 7,639 -
75 75 Tuesday, Jun 26 boxscore SEA CHW W 3 2 32-43 6 10.0 McLaughlin Trout Rawley 2:18 N 7,740 +
76 76 Wednesday, Jun 27 boxscore SEA CHW W 4 3 33-43 6 9.0 Rawley Kravec 2:50 N 8,106 ++
77 77 Thursday, Jun 28 boxscore SEA CHW L 1 2 33-44 6 10.0 Baumgarten Parrott Trout 2:13 D 7,687 -
78 78 Friday, Jun 29 boxscore SEA @ MIL W 3 2 34-44 6 10.0 Abbott Sorensen Rawley 2:10 N 16,843 +
79 79 Saturday, Jun 30 boxscore SEA @ MIL L 1 8 34-45 6 11.0 Haas Montague 2:32 N 27,852 -
80 80 Sunday, Jul 1 boxscore SEA @ MIL L 3 10 34-46 6 11.0 Slaton Bannister 2:07 D 27,925 --
81 81 Monday, Jul 2 boxscore SEA @ MIN L 0 7 34-47 6 12.0 Jackson Jones 2:16 N 6,629 ---
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 3 (1) boxscore SEA @ MIN L 2 12 34-48 6 12.5 Redfern Parrott 2:42 N 0 ----
83 83 Tuesday, Jul 3 (2) boxscore SEA @ MIN W 10 2 35-48 6 12.5 McLaughlin Serum 2:18 N 12,422 +
84 84 Wednesday, Jul 4 boxscore SEA @ MIN L 2 7 35-49 6 13.5 Koosman Abbott 2:11 N 34,365 -
85 85 Thursday, Jul 5 boxscore SEA @ MIN W 4 0 36-49 6 13.0 Honeycutt Zahn 2:09 D 8,422 +
86 86 Friday, Jul 6 boxscore SEA BOS W 5 3 37-49 6 12.5 Bannister Eckersley McLaughlin 2:56 N 16,612 ++
87 87 Saturday, Jul 7 boxscore SEA BOS L 8 10 37-50 6 13.5 Burgmeier Parrott Ripley 3:02 N 20,158 -
88 88 Sunday, Jul 8 boxscore SEA BOS L 2 8 37-51 6 14.0 Renko McLaughlin 2:36 N 26,450 --
89 89 Tuesday, Jul 10 boxscore SEA NYY W 5 1 38-51 6 14.0 Honeycutt Guidry 1:49 N 20,375 +
90 90 Wednesday, Jul 11 boxscore SEA NYY W 16 1 39-51 6 13.0 Bannister John 2:19 N 31,186 ++
91 91 Thursday, Jul 12 boxscore SEA NYY L 2 14 39-52 6 13.5 Hunter Parrott 2:25 N 23,774 -
92 92 Friday, Jul 13 boxscore SEA BAL W 4 3 40-52 6 13.5 Jones McGregor 2:47 N 10,033 +
93 93 Saturday, Jul 14 boxscore SEA BAL L 2 5 40-53 6 14.5 Flanagan Parrott 2:12 N 15,106 -
94 94 Sunday, Jul 15 boxscore SEA BAL L 1 6 40-54 6 15.5 Martinez Honeycutt 2:24 D 11,159 --
95 95 Thursday, Jul 19 boxscore SEA @ BOS L 1 7 40-55 6 16.0 Eckersley Bannister 2:36 N 32,207 ---
96 96 Friday, Jul 20 boxscore SEA @ BOS W 8 0 41-55 6 15.0 Parrott Torrez 2:31 N 33,397 +
97 97 Saturday, Jul 21 boxscore SEA @ BOS W 13 5 42-55 6 14.0 Montague Renko McLaughlin 3:03 D 33,048 ++
98 98 Sunday, Jul 22 boxscore SEA @ NYY L 0 4 42-56 6 14.0 Kaat Honeycutt 2:19 D 38,956 -
99 99 Monday, Jul 23 boxscore SEA @ NYY L 2 6 42-57 6 15.0 Figueroa Abbott Gossage 2:20 N 20,674 --
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 24 (1) boxscore SEA @ BAL L 6 7 42-58 6 15.5 Martinez Bannister Stanhouse 2:58 N 0 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Tuesday, Jul 24 (2) boxscore SEA @ BAL L 3 11 42-59 6 15.5 McGregor Jones 2:45 N 17,694 ----
102 102 Wednesday, Jul 25 boxscore SEA @ BAL W 5 4 43-59 6 15.5 Parrott Stewart McLaughlin 2:52 N 17,425 +
103 103 Thursday, Jul 26 boxscore SEA @ BAL L 1 12 43-60 6 15.5 Stone Stein 2:28 N 17,473 -
104 104 Friday, Jul 27 boxscore SEA @ OAK W 1 0 44-60 6 14.5 Honeycutt Langford McLaughlin 2:11 N 1,556 +
105 105 Saturday, Jul 28 boxscore SEA @ OAK L 5 6 44-61 6 15.5 Hamilton Jones 2:39 D 1,621 -
106 106 Sunday, Jul 29 boxscore SEA @ OAK L 1 2 44-62 6 16.5 Morgan Bannister 2:11 D 2,198 --
107 107 Monday, Jul 30 boxscore SEA @ CAL W 8 0 45-62 6 15.5 Parrott Barr 2:24 N 35,584 +
108 108 Tuesday, Jul 31 boxscore SEA @ CAL L 1 8 45-63 6 16.5 Frost Dressler 2:37 N 25,198 -
109 109 Wednesday, Aug 1 boxscore SEA @ CAL W 7 6 46-63 6 15.5 Stein LaRoche 3:00 N 29,446 +
110 110 Friday, Aug 3 boxscore SEA OAK W 1 0 47-63 6 14.5 Bannister Keough 2:16 N 8,111 ++
111 111 Saturday, Aug 4 boxscore SEA OAK L 3 5 47-64 6 15.5 Morgan Parrott Hamilton 2:49 N 10,009 -
112 112 Sunday, Aug 5 boxscore SEA OAK L 8 9 47-65 6 16.0 Kingman Montague Hamilton 2:41 N 6,048 --
113 113 Monday, Aug 6 boxscore SEA MIN W 7 4 48-65 6 16.0 Honeycutt Jackson McLaughlin 2:43 N 7,193 +
114 114 Tuesday, Aug 7 boxscore SEA MIN L 2 5 48-66 6 16.0 Koosman Hinton Marshall 2:52 N 8,288 -
115 115 Wednesday, Aug 8 boxscore SEA MIN L 1 3 48-67 6 17.0 Goltz Bannister Marshall 2:32 N 8,222 --
116 116 Friday, Aug 10 boxscore SEA @ CAL W 8 6 14 49-67 6 16.0 Stein LaRoche 4:23 N 28,969 +
117 117 Saturday, Aug 11 boxscore SEA @ CAL L 1 8 49-68 6 17.0 Barr Honeycutt 2:17 N 41,940 -
118 118 Sunday, Aug 12 boxscore SEA @ CAL L 3 4 49-69 6 18.0 Frost Stein 2:23 D 27,345 --
119 119 Monday, Aug 13 boxscore SEA CLE L 0 6 49-70 6 18.0 Wise Bannister 2:23 N 6,226 ---
120 120 Tuesday, Aug 14 boxscore SEA CLE L 4 7 49-71 6 18.0 Waits Jones Monge 3:11 N 7,302 ----
121 121 Wednesday, Aug 15 boxscore SEA CLE W 3 2 50-71 6 17.0 Parrott Monge 2:20 N 6,723 +
122 122 Friday, Aug 17 boxscore SEA DET L 2 9 50-72 6 17.0 Wilcox Honeycutt Hiller 2:51 N 11,074 -
123 123 Saturday, Aug 18 boxscore SEA DET L 4 7 50-73 6 18.0 Morris Dressler 2:28 N 14,049 --
124 124 Sunday, Aug 19 boxscore SEA DET W 8 4 51-73 6 18.0 Bannister Robbins 2:50 N 7,262 +
125 125 Monday, Aug 20 boxscore SEA TOR W 7 4 52-73 6 18.0 Parrott Edge 2:26 N 5,642 ++
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 21 boxscore SEA TOR W 8 4 53-73 6 17.0 Montague Huffman McLaughlin 2:44 N 8,376 +++
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 22 boxscore SEA TOR W 6 3 54-73 6 16.0 Honeycutt Stieb 2:11 N 7,365 ++++
128 128 Friday, Aug 24 boxscore SEA @ DET L 2 5 54-74 6 16.0 Morris Bannister Lopez 2:46 N 26,068 -
129 129 Saturday, Aug 25 boxscore SEA @ DET W 8 4 55-74 6 16.0 Parrott Petry 2:12 D 28,770 +
130 130 Sunday, Aug 26 (1) boxscore SEA @ DET L 3 4 10 55-75 6 16.5 Lopez McLaughlin 2:47 D 0 -
131 131 Sunday, Aug 26 (2) boxscore SEA @ DET L 8 9 55-76 6 16.5 Tobik Stein 2:46 D 31,770 --
132 132 Monday, Aug 27 boxscore SEA @ CLE W 6 5 12 56-76 6 15.5 McLaughlin Cruz 3:45 N 5,048 +
133 133 Wednesday, Aug 29 (1) boxscore SEA @ CLE L 4 5 56-77 6 15.5 Monge Rawley 2:40 D 0 -
134 134 Wednesday, Aug 29 (2) boxscore SEA @ CLE L 1 2 56-78 6 15.5 Waits Twitchell Cruz 2:16 D 6,598 --
135 135 Thursday, Aug 30 boxscore SEA @ TOR W 8 2 57-78 6 15.0 Parrott Moore 2:19 D 11,850 +
136 136 Friday, Aug 31 boxscore SEA @ TOR L 4 5 11 57-79 6 15.5 Buskey McLaughlin 2:31 D 11,254 -
137 137 Saturday, Sep 1 boxscore SEA @ TOR W 3 2 10 58-79 6 15.5 Honeycutt Buskey 2:24 D 23,139 +
138 138 Sunday, Sep 2 boxscore SEA @ TOR L 5 8 58-80 6 16.5 Stieb Twitchell Jefferson 2:26 D 14,776 -
139 139 Monday, Sep 3 boxscore SEA TEX L 1 4 58-81 6 17.5 Medich Bannister Kern 2:47 N 7,302 --
140 140 Tuesday, Sep 4 boxscore SEA TEX L 2 5 58-82 6 17.5 Comer Parrott 2:24 N 5,759 ---
141 141 Wednesday, Sep 5 boxscore SEA TEX W 1 0 59-82 6 17.5 Dressler Jenkins McLaughlin 2:11 N 5,112 +
142 142 Friday, Sep 7 boxscore SEA KCR L 2 6 59-83 6 19.0 Chamberlain Honeycutt 2:26 N 6,843 -
143 143 Saturday, Sep 8 boxscore SEA KCR W 4 2 60-83 6 19.0 Bannister Leonard 2:32 N 12,340 +
144 144 Sunday, Sep 9 boxscore SEA KCR L 1 3 60-84 6 20.0 Gura Parrott 2:17 D 7,236 -
145 145 Monday, Sep 10 boxscore SEA @ TEX W 5 2 61-84 6 19.5 Dressler Jenkins McLaughlin 2:16 N 6,790 +
146 146 Tuesday, Sep 11 boxscore SEA @ TEX L 2 5 61-85 6 19.5 Alexander Branch Lyle 2:05 N 6,473 -
147 147 Wednesday, Sep 12 boxscore SEA @ TEX L 3 13 61-86 6 19.5 Medich Honeycutt 2:31 N 6,258 --
148 148 Friday, Sep 14 boxscore SEA @ KCR W 7 5 62-86 6 19.5 Bannister Gura McLaughlin 2:53 N 24,240 +
149 149 Saturday, Sep 15 boxscore SEA @ KCR L 4 5 11 62-87 6 19.5 Hrabosky McLaughlin 3:23 N 30,514 -
150 150 Sunday, Sep 16 boxscore SEA @ KCR W 6 3 63-87 6 18.5 Dressler Splittorff 2:42 D 27,828 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Monday, Sep 17 boxscore SEA MIL L 6 7 63-88 6 18.5 Travers Hinton McClure 3:01 N 5,636 -
152 152 Tuesday, Sep 18 boxscore SEA MIL L 6 7 63-89 6 19.5 Augustine Rawley Castro 2:34 N 5,205 --
153 153 Wednesday, Sep 19 boxscore SEA MIL L 1 12 63-90 6 19.5 Sorensen Bannister 2:27 N 5,096 ---
154 154 Friday, Sep 21 boxscore SEA CHW L 4 7 63-91 6 20.0 Trout Parrott Farmer 2:08 N 6,011 ----
155 155 Saturday, Sep 22 boxscore SEA CHW W 6 4 64-91 6 20.0 McLaughlin Hoffman 2:45 N 13,361 +
156 156 Sunday, Sep 23 boxscore SEA CHW W 8 3 65-91 6 20.0 Honeycutt Wortham 2:20 D 6,045 ++
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 25 boxscore SEA @ MIL L 6 7 65-92 6 21.5 Augustine Rawley 2:48 N 6,680 -
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 26 boxscore SEA @ MIL W 8 1 66-92 6 20.5 Parrott Haas 2:36 N 8,116 +
159 159 Thursday, Sep 27 boxscore SEA @ MIL L 6 7 11 66-93 6 21.0 Travers McLaughlin 3:20 N 12,108 -
160 160 Friday, Sep 28 boxscore SEA @ CHW L 1 3 66-94 6 21.0 Trout Honeycutt 2:19 N 8,835 --
161 161 Saturday, Sep 29 boxscore SEA @ CHW W 9 2 67-94 6 20.0 Bannister Wortham Rawley 2:45 N 20,481 +
162 162 Sunday, Sep 30 boxscore SEA @ CHW L 1 6 67-95 6 21.0 Kravec Parrott 2:14 D 12,715 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1978 / 1980 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits