Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2006 Schedule and Results

2006 San Diego Padres

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2005 / 2007

88-74, Finished 1st in NL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Bruce Bochy (88-74)
GM: Kevin Towers, Scouting Dir: Bill Gayton
Scored 731 runs, Allowed 679 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 86-76

Ballparks: PetCo Park · Attendance: 2,659,757 (8th of 16)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 91, Pitching - 90 · one-year: Batting - 94, Pitching - 94

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2005 / 2007 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 88-74, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First63last on Sunday, Oct 1, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 74last on Oct 1, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead3.5last on Tuesday, Jul 18, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind5.5last on Sunday, Apr 30, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50014last on Sunday, Oct 1
Most Games under .5007last on Saturday, Apr 29
Longest Winning Streak9Sunday, Apr 30 to Monday, May 8
Longest Losing Streak5Monday, Apr 24 to Saturday, Apr 29
Most Runs Allowed15Friday, Jul 14
Most Runs Scored14Wednesday, May 17
Longest Game (innings)14Friday, Apr 21 and Thursday, Jun 29
Times Shutout by Opponent7 
Times Opponent Shutout11 
Walkoff Wins10 
Walkoff Losses8 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 88 74 731 679 .543
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 43 38 315 337 .531
Road 45 36 416 342 .556
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 9 15 88 115 .375
May 19 10 154 115 .655
June 14 12 107 100 .538
July 13 13 138 147 .500
August 13 15 105 107 .464
September 19 9 132 89 .679
October 1 0 7 61.000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 48 40 393 369 .545
Second Half 40 34 338 310 .541
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 77 62 628 577 .554
ExtraInning 10 12 96 102 .455
Shortened 1 0 7 01.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 30 22 190 182 .577
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 23 16 246 194 .590
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 7 8 68 71 .467
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 10 9 86 79 .526
ATL 2 7 37 60 .222
CHC 7 0 40 151.000
CIN 4 2 29 15 .667
COL 9 10 78 95 .474
FLA 3 3 25 25 .500
HOU 3 3 21 19 .500
LAA 2 1 14 10 .667
LAD 13 5 99 61 .722
MIL 3 4 27 29 .429
NYM 2 5 20 34 .286
OAK 2 1 16 7 .667
PHI 4 2 38 29 .667
PIT 5 1 22 10 .833
SEA 1 5 26 42 .167
SFG 7 12 77 86 .368
STL 4 2 35 27 .667
TEX 2 1 12 12 .667
WSN 5 1 29 24 .833

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 3 boxscore SDP SFG W 6 1 1-0 1 Tied Peavy Schmidt 2:30 D 43,767 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 5 boxscore SDP SFG L 1 3 1-1 1 Tied Morris Estes Worrell 2:34 N 23,721 -
3 3 Friday, Apr 7 boxscore SDP COL L 4 10 1-2 5 0.5 Fogg Hensley 2:55 N 33,918 --
4 4 Saturday, Apr 8 boxscore SDP COL L 4 12 1-3 5 1.5 Day Brazelton 3:00 N 29,629 ---
5 5 Sunday, Apr 9 boxscore SDP COL L 4 10 1-4 5 2.5 Jennings Peavy 2:48 D 28,901 ----
6 6 Tuesday, Apr 11 boxscore SDP @ FLA W 9 3 2-4 5 2.5 Williams Mitre 2:57 D 31,308 +
7 7 Wednesday, Apr 12 boxscore SDP @ FLA W 7 2 3-4 4 1.5 Young Moehler 3:04 D 8,994 ++
8 8 Thursday, Apr 13 boxscore SDP @ FLA L 2 9 3-5 5 2.5 Vargas Brazelton 3:04 D 8,191 -
9 9 Friday, Apr 14 boxscore SDP @ ATL L 4 5 3-6 5 3.0 Villarreal Linebrink Reitsma 2:44 N 36,406 --
10 10 Saturday, Apr 15 boxscore SDP @ ATL L 0 2 3-7 5 3.5 Smoltz Peavy 2:09 N 40,151 ---
11 11 Sunday, Apr 16 boxscore SDP @ ATL W 4 3 4-7 5 3.0 Linebrink Remlinger Hoffman 2:49 D 24,589 +
12 12 Monday, Apr 17 boxscore SDP @ COL W 5 2 5-7 3 3.0 Young Francis Hoffman 2:36 N 18,591 ++
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 18 boxscore SDP @ COL L-wo 2 3 11 5-8 5 3.0 Cortes Adkins 3:25 N 18,595 -
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 19 boxscore SDP @ COL W 13 4 6-8 4 2.0 Park Day 3:11 D 18,827 +
15 15 Thursday, Apr 20 boxscore SDP NYM L 2 7 6-9 5 3.0 Sanchez Linebrink 2:53 N 28,791 -
16 16 Friday, Apr 21 boxscore SDP NYM W-wo 2 1 14 7-9 4 2.0 Sweeney Bradford 3:56 N 38,541 +
17 17 Saturday, Apr 22 boxscore SDP NYM L 1 8 7-10 5 3.0 Martinez Young 2:58 N 39,389 -
18 18 Sunday, Apr 23 boxscore SDP NYM W 7 4 8-10 4 2.0 Hensley Zambrano Hoffman 3:04 D 34,109 +
19 19 Monday, Apr 24 boxscore SDP ARI L 1 4 8-11 5 3.0 Webb Park Valverde 2:29 N 19,718 -
20 20 Tuesday, Apr 25 boxscore SDP ARI L 0 7 8-12 5 3.0 Vargas Peavy 2:44 N 21,281 --
21 21 Wednesday, Apr 26 boxscore SDP ARI L 2 3 8-13 5 3.0 Hernandez Williams Valverde 2:50 D 22,247 ---
22 22 Friday, Apr 28 boxscore SDP LAD L 0 3 8-14 5 4.5 Seo Young Baez 2:35 N 36,435 ----
23 23 Saturday, Apr 29 boxscore SDP LAD L 2 4 8-15 5 5.5 Tomko Hensley Baez 2:19 N 44,337 -----
24 24 Sunday, Apr 30 boxscore SDP LAD W-wo 6 5 10 9-15 5 5.5 Linebrink Hamulack 3:11 D 38,116 +
25 25 Monday, May 1 boxscore SDP @ SFG W 10 4 10-15 5 4.5 Peavy Wright 2:33 N 33,780 ++
26 26 Tuesday, May 2 boxscore SDP @ SFG W 5 3 11-15 5 3.5 Williams Morris Hoffman 2:34 D 34,641 +++
27 27 Wednesday, May 3 boxscore SDP @ LAD W 11 5 12-15 4 3.5 Cassidy Osoria 2:55 N 33,352 ++++
28 28 Thursday, May 4 boxscore SDP @ LAD W 3 0 13-15 4 2.5 Embree Saito Hoffman 3:02 N 34,137 +++++
29 29 Friday, May 5 boxscore SDP CHC W-wo 1 0 11 14-15 3 2.5 Cassidy Williamson 3:07 N 37,123 ++++++
30 30 Saturday, May 6 boxscore SDP CHC W-wo 2 1 10 15-15 3 2.5 Cassidy Howry 3:14 N 37,745 +++++++
31 31 Sunday, May 7 boxscore SDP CHC W 6 3 16-15 3 2.5 Williams Guzman Sweeney 2:49 D 39,847 ++++++++
32 32 Monday, May 8 boxscore SDP CHC W 8 3 17-15 3 2.5 Young Maddux 2:42 N 24,139 +++++++++
33 33 Tuesday, May 9 boxscore SDP MIL L 4 5 10 17-16 3 2.5 Kolb Hoffman Turnbow 3:05 N 22,196 -
34 34 Wednesday, May 10 boxscore SDP MIL W 3 0 18-16 3 1.5 Park Capuano Hoffman 2:39 N 20,088 +
35 35 Thursday, May 11 boxscore SDP MIL W 8 5 19-16 3 1.0 Peavy Hendrickson 2:54 D 22,500 ++
36 36 Friday, May 12 boxscore SDP @ CHC W 10 5 20-16 1 Tied Sweeney Rusch 3:26 D 39,245 +++
37 37 Saturday, May 13 boxscore SDP @ CHC W 4 3 21-16 1 Tied Meredith Dempster Hoffman 2:17 D 40,095 ++++
38 38 Sunday, May 14 boxscore SDP @ CHC W 9 0 22-16 1 up 1.0 Hensley Hill 2:23 D 39,570 +++++
39 39 Monday, May 15 boxscore SDP @ ARI L-wo 5 6 10 22-17 1 up 0.5 Valverde Cassidy 2:47 N 19,838 -
40 40 Tuesday, May 16 boxscore SDP @ ARI L 2 5 22-18 2 0.5 Grimsley Peavy Valverde 2:44 N 20,015 --
41 41 Wednesday, May 17 boxscore SDP @ ARI W 14 10 23-18 1 up 0.5 Thompson Cruz 3:02 N 18,012 +
42 42 Friday, May 19 boxscore SDP @ SEA L 4 7 23-19 2 0.5 Soriano Cassidy 2:39 N 35,338 -
43 43 Saturday, May 20 boxscore SDP @ SEA L 3 6 23-20 3 1.5 Meche Hensley Putz 2:21 N 33,946 --
44 44 Sunday, May 21 boxscore SDP @ SEA L 8 10 23-21 4 2.0 Hernandez Park Putz 2:30 D 37,132 ---
45 45 Monday, May 22 boxscore SDP ATL L 1 3 23-22 5 2.5 Smoltz Peavy Reitsma 2:45 N 25,869 ----
46 46 Tuesday, May 23 boxscore SDP ATL W 2 1 24-22 4 2.5 Thompson Sosa Hoffman 2:24 N 25,315 +
47 47 Wednesday, May 24 boxscore SDP ATL L 6 10 24-23 4 3.5 Thomson Young 2:40 N 23,740 -
48 48 Friday, May 26 boxscore SDP STL W 7 1 25-23 3 3.5 Hensley Suppan 2:37 N 40,075 +
49 49 Saturday, May 27 boxscore SDP STL L 3 4 25-24 4 4.5 Ponson Park Isringhausen 2:41 D 32,722 -
50 50 Sunday, May 28 boxscore SDP STL W 10 8 26-24 3 3.5 Peavy Mulder Hoffman 2:59 D 38,145 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Monday, May 29 boxscore SDP COL L 0 5 26-25 4 3.5 Jennings Thompson 2:21 N 27,904 -
52 52 Tuesday, May 30 boxscore SDP COL W 2 0 27-25 3 3.5 Young Cook Hoffman 2:20 N 23,698 +
53 53 Wednesday, May 31 boxscore SDP COL W 3 2 28-25 3 2.5 Hensley Francis Hoffman 2:39 D 24,607 ++
54 54 Friday, Jun 2 boxscore SDP @ PIT W 7 0 6 29-25 3 2.5 Park Perez 2:02 N 20,777 +++
55 55 Saturday, Jun 3 boxscore SDP @ PIT L 4 6 29-26 3 4.0 Duke Thompson Gonzalez 2:37 N 30,639 -
56 56 Sunday, Jun 4 boxscore SDP @ PIT W 1 0 30-26 3 4.0 Young Santos Hoffman 2:29 D 26,857 +
57 57 Monday, Jun 5 boxscore SDP @ MIL L 2 5 30-27 3 4.0 Capuano Hensley Turnbow 2:54 N 13,611 -
58 58 Tuesday, Jun 6 boxscore SDP @ MIL L 1 5 30-28 4 4.0 Bush Peavy 2:26 N 14,722 --
59 59 Wednesday, Jun 7 boxscore SDP @ MIL W 6 5 31-28 3 3.0 Cassidy Wise Hoffman 2:54 N 16,982 +
60 60 Thursday, Jun 8 boxscore SDP @ MIL L-wo 3 4 10 31-29 4 3.0 Turnbow Cassidy 3:11 D 20,510 -
61 61 Friday, Jun 9 boxscore SDP FLA W 3 2 32-29 3 2.0 Young Nolasco Hoffman 2:31 N 32,247 +
62 62 Saturday, Jun 10 boxscore SDP FLA L 1 2 32-30 3 2.0 Olsen Hensley Borowski 2:42 N 31,567 -
63 63 Sunday, Jun 11 boxscore SDP FLA L 3 7 32-31 3 3.0 Moehler Peavy Tankersley 2:53 D 31,090 --
64 64 Tuesday, Jun 13 boxscore SDP LAD W 9 1 33-31 3 2.0 Park Sele 2:50 N 30,371 +
65 65 Wednesday, Jun 14 boxscore SDP LAD W 5 3 34-31 3 1.0 Linebrink Kuo Hoffman 2:40 N 30,011 ++
66 66 Thursday, Jun 15 boxscore SDP LAD L 3 7 34-32 3 2.0 Broxton Sikorski 3:10 D 33,382 -
67 67 Friday, Jun 16 boxscore SDP @ LAA W 5 4 35-32 2 1.0 Embree Rodriguez Hoffman 2:33 N 44,005 +
68 68 Saturday, Jun 17 boxscore SDP @ LAA L 2 3 35-33 2 1.0 Santana Peavy Rodriguez 2:46 D 43,909 -
69 69 Sunday, Jun 18 boxscore SDP @ LAA W 7 3 36-33 1 Tied Park Colon 2:49 D 44,159 +
70 70 Tuesday, Jun 20 boxscore SDP @ TEX W 6 5 37-33 1 up 1.0 Thompson Feldman Hoffman 2:52 N 24,064 ++
71 71 Wednesday, Jun 21 boxscore SDP @ TEX W 3 2 38-33 1 up 2.0 Linebrink Otsuka Hoffman 2:56 N 29,047 +++
72 72 Thursday, Jun 22 boxscore SDP @ TEX L 3 5 38-34 1 up 1.0 Rheinecker Hensley Otsuka 2:34 D 24,637 -
73 73 Friday, Jun 23 boxscore SDP SEA W-wo 2 1 10 39-34 1 up 1.0 Linebrink Mateo 3:02 N 40,049 +
74 74 Saturday, Jun 24 boxscore SDP SEA L 5 9 39-35 1 Tied Moyer Park 2:51 N 33,349 -
75 75 Sunday, Jun 25 boxscore SDP SEA L 4 9 39-36 2 1.0 Sherrill Embree 2:41 D 32,707 --
76 76 Tuesday, Jun 27 boxscore SDP OAK W 3 0 40-36 1 up 0.5 Young Zito Hoffman 2:40 N 34,102 +
77 77 Wednesday, Jun 28 boxscore SDP OAK W 8 1 41-36 1 up 1.5 Hensley Blanton 2:40 N 39,874 ++
78 78 Thursday, Jun 29 boxscore SDP OAK L 5 6 14 41-37 1 up 1.0 Flores Cassidy Gaudin 4:42 D 30,301 -
79 79 Friday, Jun 30 boxscore SDP SFG W-wo 6 5 42-37 1 up 1.0 Sikorski Accardo 2:48 N 39,511 +
80 80 Saturday, Jul 1 (1) boxscore SDP SFG W 7 4 43-37 1 up 1.5 Adkins Wilson Hoffman 2:47 D 23,888 ++
81 81 Saturday, Jul 1 (2) boxscore SDP SFG L 1 4 10 43-38 1 up 1.5 Kline Embree Benitez 3:06 N 43,029 -
82 82 Sunday, Jul 2 boxscore SDP SFG L 2 6 43-39 1 up 0.5 Morris Young Wilson 2:58 D 39,837 --
83 83 Tuesday, Jul 4 boxscore SDP @ PHI L-wo 5 6 43-40 1 Tied Gordon Meredith 2:57 D 29,192 ---
84 84 Wednesday, Jul 5 boxscore SDP @ PHI W 6 3 44-40 1 Tied Linebrink Rhodes Hoffman 2:34 N 40,230 +
85 85 Thursday, Jul 6 boxscore SDP @ PHI W 5 3 45-40 1 up 0.5 Park Madson Hoffman 2:58 N 30,261 ++
86 86 Friday, Jul 7 boxscore SDP @ WSN W 3 2 46-40 1 up 1.0 Williams Ortiz Hoffman 2:56 N 25,161 +++
87 87 Saturday, Jul 8 boxscore SDP @ WSN W 5 2 47-40 1 up 2.0 Young Astacio Hoffman 2:54 N 27,060 ++++
88 88 Sunday, Jul 9 boxscore SDP @ WSN W 10 9 48-40 1 up 2.0 Cassidy Cordero Linebrink 3:24 D 22,000 +++++
89 89 Friday, Jul 14 boxscore SDP ATL L 12 15 11 48-41 1 up 2.5 Sosa Hensley Yates 4:23 N 42,869 -
90 90 Saturday, Jul 15 boxscore SDP ATL L 3 11 48-42 1 up 2.5 Smoltz Park 2:58 N 39,988 --
91 91 Sunday, Jul 16 boxscore SDP ATL L 5 10 48-43 1 up 2.5 James Peavy 2:35 D 31,650 ---
92 92 Monday, Jul 17 boxscore SDP PHI W 8 6 49-43 1 up 3.0 Embree Cormier Hoffman 3:14 N 25,936 +
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 18 boxscore SDP PHI W 10 6 50-43 1 up 3.5 Hensley Madson 3:06 N 33,327 ++
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 19 boxscore SDP PHI L 4 5 50-44 1 up 2.5 Geary Hoffman Gordon 2:39 D 32,101 -
95 95 Thursday, Jul 20 boxscore SDP @ SFG L 3 9 50-45 1 up 1.5 Lowry Park 2:28 N 42,047 --
96 96 Friday, Jul 21 boxscore SDP @ SFG L 2 8 50-46 1 up 0.5 Cain Peavy 2:20 N 42,683 ---
97 97 Saturday, Jul 22 boxscore SDP @ SFG L 3 4 50-47 2 0.5 Schmidt Williams Benitez 2:48 N 42,955 ----
98 98 Sunday, Jul 23 boxscore SDP @ SFG W 6 5 12 51-47 1 up 0.5 Adkins Wilson Hoffman 3:56 D 41,209 +
99 99 Monday, Jul 24 boxscore SDP @ LAD W 7 6 11 52-47 1 up 1.0 Brocail Carrara Hoffman 3:39 N 38,050 ++
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 25 boxscore SDP @ LAD W 7 3 53-47 1 up 1.5 Park Hendrickson 2:53 N 51,334 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Jul 26 boxscore SDP @ LAD W 10 3 54-47 1 up 2.5 Peavy Penny 2:55 D 44,181 ++++
102 102 Thursday, Jul 27 boxscore SDP @ COL L-wo 8 9 10 54-48 1 up 2.5 Fuentes Williamson 3:14 N 24,260 -
103 103 Friday, Jul 28 boxscore SDP @ COL L 1 3 54-49 1 up 1.5 Kim Hensley Fuentes 2:27 N 28,790 --
104 104 Saturday, Jul 29 boxscore SDP @ COL W 4 2 55-49 1 up 2.5 Young Francis Hoffman 3:09 N 43,433 +
105 105 Sunday, Jul 30 boxscore SDP @ COL L 1 3 55-50 1 up 1.5 Jennings Thompson Fuentes 2:33 D 25,790 -
106 106 Tuesday, Aug 1 boxscore SDP HOU L 0 1 55-51 1 up 1.0 Pettitte Peavy Lidge 2:50 N 39,925 --
107 107 Wednesday, Aug 2 boxscore SDP HOU L 1 7 55-52 1 up 0.5 Backe Williams 2:40 N 30,757 ---
108 108 Thursday, Aug 3 boxscore SDP HOU W 5 2 56-52 1 up 1.0 Hensley Albers Hoffman 2:48 D 29,661 +
109 109 Friday, Aug 4 boxscore SDP WSN L 2 6 56-53 1 up 1.0 Ortiz Young 3:01 N 36,538 -
110 110 Saturday, Aug 5 boxscore SDP WSN W 6 3 57-53 1 up 2.0 Embree Astacio Hoffman 2:40 N 40,339 +
111 111 Sunday, Aug 6 boxscore SDP WSN W-wo 3 2 10 58-53 1 up 2.0 Brocail Bowie 3:27 D 35,648 ++
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 8 boxscore SDP @ NYM L 2 3 58-54 1 up 0.5 Trachsel Williams Wagner 3:02 N 46,167 -
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 9 boxscore SDP @ NYM L 3 4 58-55 1 up 0.5 Martinez Hensley Wagner 2:39 N 49,979 --
114 114 Thursday, Aug 10 boxscore SDP @ NYM L 3 7 58-56 2 0.5 Hernandez Brocail 2:52 D 39,649 ---
115 115 Friday, Aug 11 boxscore SDP @ HOU L 2 4 58-57 2 1.5 Pettitte Park Lidge 2:46 N 43,239 ----
116 116 Saturday, Aug 12 boxscore SDP @ HOU W 6 3 59-57 2 1.5 Peavy Hirsh Hoffman 2:56 N 43,591 +
117 117 Sunday, Aug 13 boxscore SDP @ HOU W 7 2 60-57 2 1.5 Williams Backe 3:20 D 43,143 ++
118 118 Monday, Aug 14 boxscore SDP SFG L 0 1 60-58 2 2.5 Hennessey Hensley Benitez 2:48 N 31,774 -
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 15 boxscore SDP SFG L 2 3 60-59 2 3.5 Stanton Linebrink Benitez 2:39 N 31,601 --
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 16 boxscore SDP SFG L 5 7 13 60-60 3 3.5 Kline Embree Stanton 4:17 N 33,938 ---
121 121 Thursday, Aug 17 boxscore SDP SFG L 4 8 60-61 3 4.0 Cain Peavy 2:38 D 29,734 ----
122 122 Friday, Aug 18 boxscore SDP ARI W 8 2 61-61 2 3.0 Williams Gonzalez 2:35 N 35,196 +
123 123 Saturday, Aug 19 boxscore SDP ARI L 3 5 61-62 3 4.0 Vargas Thompson Pena 2:56 D 34,250 -
124 124 Sunday, Aug 20 boxscore SDP ARI W-wo 2 1 10 62-62 2 4.0 Meredith Medders 3:02 D 34,843 +
125 125 Monday, Aug 21 boxscore SDP LAD W 4 2 63-62 2 3.0 Stauffer Dessens Hoffman 2:25 N 33,244 ++
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 22 boxscore SDP LAD W 1 0 64-62 2 2.0 Peavy Hendrickson Hoffman 2:34 N 32,774 +++
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 23 boxscore SDP LAD W 7 2 65-62 2 1.0 Williams Penny 2:54 N 36,613 ++++
128 128 Friday, Aug 25 boxscore SDP @ COL L 5 13 65-63 2 1.0 Francis Thompson 2:55 N 24,182 -
129 129 Saturday, Aug 26 boxscore SDP @ COL W 5 2 66-63 2 1.0 Hensley Jennings Hoffman 2:46 N 29,748 +
130 130 Sunday, Aug 27 boxscore SDP @ COL L 3 6 66-64 2 2.0 Cook Peavy 2:35 D 26,308 -
131 131 Monday, Aug 28 boxscore SDP @ ARI L 4 7 66-65 2 3.0 Webb Williams 2:31 N 29,269 --
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 29 boxscore SDP @ ARI W 8 3 67-65 2 3.0 Young Gonzalez 2:54 N 21,551 +
133 133 Wednesday, Aug 30 boxscore SDP @ ARI W 4 1 68-65 2 3.0 Thompson Vargas Hoffman 2:53 D 20,223 ++
134 134 Friday, Sep 1 boxscore SDP CIN L 2 6 68-66 2 4.0 Arroyo Hensley 2:50 N 32,901 -
135 135 Saturday, Sep 2 boxscore SDP CIN W 7 1 69-66 2 4.0 Peavy Lohse 2:22 N 36,287 +
136 136 Sunday, Sep 3 boxscore SDP CIN W 2 1 70-66 2 3.0 Meredith Cormier Hoffman 2:28 D 31,153 ++
137 137 Monday, Sep 4 boxscore SDP COL W-wo 7 5 71-66 2 2.0 Seanez Fuentes 2:39 N 35,722 +++
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 5 boxscore SDP COL W 5 4 72-66 2 1.0 Meredith Francis Hoffman 2:57 N 26,456 ++++
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 6 boxscore SDP COL W-wo 2 0 11 73-66 2 1.0 Meredith Field 3:11 N 27,968 +++++
140 140 Friday, Sep 8 boxscore SDP @ SFG L 0 4 73-67 2 1.5 Cain Peavy 2:32 N 38,988 -
141 141 Saturday, Sep 9 boxscore SDP @ SFG L-wo 4 5 11 73-68 2 1.5 Stanton Seanez 2:54 D 38,680 --
142 142 Sunday, Sep 10 boxscore SDP @ SFG W 10 2 74-68 2 1.5 Williams Morris 2:51 N 36,757 +
143 143 Tuesday, Sep 12 boxscore SDP @ CIN L-wo 4 5 11 74-69 2 1.5 Schoeneweis Brocail 3:34 N 15,820 -
144 144 Wednesday, Sep 13 boxscore SDP @ CIN W 10 0 75-69 2 1.5 Peavy Lohse 2:51 N 21,602 +
145 145 Thursday, Sep 14 boxscore SDP @ CIN W 4 2 76-69 2 0.5 Hensley Harang Hoffman 2:32 D 16,957 ++
146 146 Friday, Sep 15 boxscore SDP @ LAD L 1 3 76-70 2 1.5 Maddux Wells Saito 2:30 N 52,911 -
147 147 Saturday, Sep 16 boxscore SDP @ LAD W 11 2 77-70 2 0.5 Williams Billingsley Sweeney 2:48 N 55,781 +
148 148 Sunday, Sep 17 boxscore SDP @ LAD W 2 1 78-70 1 up 0.5 Linebrink Broxton Hoffman 3:00 D 54,601 ++
149 149 Monday, Sep 18 boxscore SDP @ LAD L-wo 10 11 10 78-71 2 0.5 Sele Seanez 3:53 N 55,831 -
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 19 boxscore SDP ARI W 5 2 79-71 1 up 0.5 Hensley Hernandez Hoffman 2:31 N 29,067 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 20 boxscore SDP ARI L 2 8 79-72 1 up 0.5 Gonzalez Wells 3:04 N 34,129 -
152 152 Thursday, Sep 21 boxscore SDP ARI W 3 1 80-72 1 up 0.5 Williams Webb Hoffman 2:23 N 34,238 +
153 153 Friday, Sep 22 boxscore SDP PIT W 6 2 81-72 1 up 0.5 Young Gorzelanny 2:20 N 40,077 ++
154 154 Saturday, Sep 23 boxscore SDP PIT W 2 1 82-72 1 up 1.5 Peavy Duke Hoffman 2:16 N 43,168 +++
155 155 Sunday, Sep 24 boxscore SDP PIT W 2 1 83-72 1 up 1.5 Hensley Perez Hoffman 2:25 D 41,932 ++++
156 156 Monday, Sep 25 boxscore SDP @ STL W 6 5 84-72 1 up 2.0 Cassidy Thompson Linebrink 3:03 N 40,149 +++++
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 26 boxscore SDP @ STL W 7 5 85-72 1 up 2.0 Williams Carpenter Hoffman 3:02 N 40,443 ++++++
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 27 boxscore SDP @ STL L 2 4 85-73 1 up 1.0 Johnson Linebrink Wainwright 2:48 N 40,358 -
159 159 Thursday, Sep 28 boxscore SDP @ ARI W 12 4 86-73 1 up 1.0 Peavy Batista 3:26 N 26,689 +
160 160 Friday, Sep 29 boxscore SDP @ ARI L 1 3 86-74 1 Tied Hernandez Hensley Valverde 2:30 N 30,700 -
161 161 Saturday, Sep 30 boxscore SDP @ ARI W 3 1 87-74 1 Tied Wells Gonzalez Hoffman 2:34 D 33,019 +
162 162 Sunday, Oct 1 boxscore SDP @ ARI W 7 6 88-74 1 Tied Williams Webb Hoffman 2:39 D 48,946 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
NLDS Game 1 Tuesday, Oct 3 boxscore SDP STL L 1 5 0-1 Carpenter Peavy 2:54 D 43,107
NLDS Game 2 Thursday, Oct 5 boxscore SDP STL L 0 2 0-2 Weaver Wells Wainwright 2:54 D 43,463
NLDS Game 3 Saturday, Oct 7 boxscore SDP @ STL W 3 1 1-2 Young Suppan Hoffman 3:33 D 46,634
NLDS Game 4 Sunday, Oct 8 boxscore SDP @ STL L 2 6 1-3 Carpenter Williams 2:44 N 46,476
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2005 / 2007 Schedule and Results