Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1969 Schedule and Results

1969 San Diego Padres

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1970

52-110, Finished 6th in NL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Preston Gomez (52-110)
GM: Buzzie Bavasi, Farm Dir: Peter Bavasi, Scouting Dir: Bob Fontaine Sr.
Scored 468 runs, Allowed 746 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 48-114

Ballparks: San Diego Stadium · Attendance: 512,970 (12th of 12)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 96, Pitching - 98 · one-year: Batting - 96, Pitching - 100

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1970 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 52-110, Final Rank:6, GB: 41.0
Days in First1last on Thursday, Apr 10, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 1last on Apr 10, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind42.5last on Tuesday, Sep 30, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5003last on Thursday, Apr 10
Most Games under .50060last on Tuesday, Sep 30
Longest Winning Streak6Friday, May 30 to Wednesday, Jun 4
Longest Losing Streak11Tuesday, Jun 17 to Wednesday, Jun 25
Most Runs Allowed19Tuesday, May 13 and Saturday, Jun 28
Most Runs Scored13Saturday, May 3
Longest Game (innings)13Sunday, Apr 27 and Monday, Jun 16
Times Shutout by Opponent23 
Times Opponent Shutout9 
Walkoff Wins7 
Walkoff Losses5 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 52110 468 746 .321
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 28 53 239 358 .346
Road 24 57 229 388 .296
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 9 14 63 99 .391
May 11 16 88 127 .407
June 7 22 68 147 .241
July 7 19 80 118 .269
August 5 22 70 120 .185
September 11 17 87 129 .393
October 2 0 12 61.000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 33 65 282 460 .337
Second Half 19 45 186 286 .297
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 46106 426 706 .303
ExtraInning 6 4 42 40 .600
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 20 29 156 165 .408
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 8 30 105 297 .211
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 5 13 55 96 .278
CHC 1 11 25 61 .083
CIN 7 11 73 90 .389
HOU 8 10 43 62 .444
LAD 6 12 38 100 .333
MON 8 4 50 45 .667
NYM 1 11 19 40 .083
PHI 4 8 41 63 .333
PIT 2 10 31 64 .167
SFG 6 12 58 78 .333
STL 4 8 35 47 .333

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 8 boxscore SDP HOU W 2 1 1-0 2 0.5 Selma Wilson 2:14 N 23,370 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 9 boxscore SDP HOU W 2 0 2-0 2 0.5 Podres Dierker Sisk 1:57 N 4,218 ++
3 3 Thursday, Apr 10 boxscore SDP HOU W 2 0 3-0 1 Tied Kelley Griffin McCool 2:22 N 4,922 +++
4 4 Friday, Apr 11 boxscore SDP SFG L 0 8 3-1 2 1.0 Sadecki Kirby 2:34 N 15,757 -
5 5 Saturday, Apr 12 boxscore SDP SFG L 1 5 3-2 3 1.0 Marichal McBean 2:20 D 20,356 --
6 6 Sunday, Apr 13 boxscore SDP SFG L 1 5 3-3 3 2.5 Perry Selma 2:34 D 13,635 ---
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 15 boxscore SDP @ LAD L 0 14 3-4 3 2.5 Osteen Podres 2:13 D 22,200 ----
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 16 boxscore SDP @ LAD L 1 9 3-5 5 3.5 Singer Kelley 2:29 N 12,180 -----
9 9 Thursday, Apr 17 boxscore SDP @ SFG L 4 5 3-6 5 4.5 Marichal Kirby Gibbon 2:45 D 30,722 ------
10 10 Friday, Apr 18 boxscore SDP @ SFG W 3 1 4-6 5 4.0 Santorini Sadecki Reberger 2:40 N 7,262 +
11 11 Saturday, Apr 19 boxscore SDP @ SFG L 3 5 4-7 5 5.0 Perry Selma 2:23 D 8,066 -
12 12 Sunday, Apr 20 boxscore SDP @ SFG L 2 3 4-8 5 5.0 Bolin Sisk Linzy 2:12 D 12,871 --
13 13 Monday, Apr 21 boxscore SDP ATL L 2 5 4-9 5 6.0 Reed Podres Upshaw 2:21 N 7,075 ---
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 22 boxscore SDP ATL W 8 4 5-9 5 5.0 Selma Raymond 2:54 N 6,275 +
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 23 boxscore SDP @ HOU L 0 4 5-10 5 5.5 Dierker Kirby 2:36 N 6,382 -
16 16 Thursday, Apr 24 boxscore SDP @ HOU W 4 1 6-10 5 4.5 Baldschun Billingham 2:23 N 7,786 +
17 17 Friday, Apr 25 boxscore SDP CIN L 1 4 6-11 5 5.5 Maloney Sisk 2:26 N 8,709 -
18 18 Saturday, Apr 26 boxscore SDP CIN W 5 2 7-11 5 4.5 Baldschun Merritt 2:26 D 4,351 +
19 19 Sunday, Apr 27 (1) boxscore SDP CIN W 5 2 8-11 5 4.0 Kirby Culver Reberger 2:24 D 0 ++
20 20 Sunday, Apr 27 (2) boxscore SDP CIN W-wo 10 9 13 9-11 5 4.0 Ross Granger 3:55 D 14,617 +++
21 21 Monday, Apr 28 boxscore SDP LAD L 3 4 9-12 5 5.0 Osteen Kelley Brewer 2:18 N 13,368 -
22 22 Tuesday, Apr 29 boxscore SDP LAD L 1 2 9-13 5 6.0 Moeller Santorini Brewer 2:16 N 13,265 --
23 23 Wednesday, Apr 30 boxscore SDP @ ATL L 3 6 9-14 5 7.0 Niekro Everitt 2:20 N 6,885 ---
24 24 Thursday, May 1 boxscore SDP @ ATL W 4 3 10-14 5 6.0 Baldschun Upshaw 2:27 N 5,854 +
25 25 Friday, May 2 boxscore SDP @ CIN W 8 5 11-14 4 5.0 Podres Culver Reberger 2:40 N 7,453 ++
26 26 Saturday, May 3 boxscore SDP @ CIN W 13 5 12-14 4 5.0 Niekro Cloninger Sisk 2:57 D 4,952 +++
27 27 Sunday, May 4 (1) boxscore SDP @ CIN L 2 3 12-15 5 6.5 Fisher Santorini Carroll 2:06 D 0 -
28 28 Sunday, May 4 (2) boxscore SDP @ CIN L 0 12 12-16 5 6.5 Cloninger Ross 2:05 D 13,705 --
29 29 Tuesday, May 6 boxscore SDP @ PIT W 4 2 13-16 4 5.5 Kelley Blass Reberger 2:24 N 5,793 +
30 30 Wednesday, May 7 boxscore SDP @ PIT L 0 2 13-17 5 6.5 Veale Kirby Hartenstein 2:16 N 4,189 -
31 31 Friday, May 9 boxscore SDP @ STL L 6 7 13-18 5 7.0 Torrez Reberger Hoerner 2:28 N 32,353 --
32 32 Saturday, May 10 boxscore SDP @ STL W 5 3 14-18 5 7.0 Podres Carlton Reberger 2:41 N 21,558 +
33 33 Sunday, May 11 boxscore SDP @ STL W 4 2 15-18 4 7.0 Baldschun Giusti Sisk 2:21 D 13,423 ++
34 34 Monday, May 12 boxscore SDP @ CHC L 0 2 15-19 5 7.5 Jenkins Ross 2:31 D 3,887 -
35 35 Tuesday, May 13 boxscore SDP @ CHC L 0 19 15-20 5 8.5 Selma Kelley 2:49 D 5,080 --
36 36 Wednesday, May 14 boxscore SDP @ CHC L-wo 2 3 15-21 5 8.5 Nottebart Podres 2:07 D 9,622 ---
37 37 Friday, May 16 boxscore SDP STL W-wo 2 1 16-21 5 9.0 McCool Washburn 2:17 N 16,314 +
38 38 Saturday, May 17 boxscore SDP STL L 1 5 16-22 5 9.5 Carlton Kirby 2:37 N 15,110 -
39 39 Sunday, May 18 boxscore SDP STL L 5 6 16-23 5 10.5 Giusti Ross Waslewski 2:41 D 15,230 --
40 40 Tuesday, May 20 boxscore SDP PIT L 3 6 16-24 5 11.0 Bunning Niekro Hartenstein 2:30 N 4,947 ---
41 41 Wednesday, May 21 boxscore SDP PIT L 1 11 16-25 6 11.0 Moose Sisk 2:27 N 34,334 ----
42 42 Thursday, May 22 boxscore SDP PIT L 1 7 16-26 6 12.0 Blass Kirby 2:17 N 4,001 -----
43 43 Friday, May 23 boxscore SDP CHC L 0 6 16-27 6 12.0 Selma Ross 2:23 N 7,936 ------
44 44 Saturday, May 24 boxscore SDP CHC L 5 7 16-28 6 12.0 Abernathy Kelley Regan 2:40 D 4,432 -------
45 45 Sunday, May 25 (1) boxscore SDP CHC W 10 2 17-28 6 12.5 Podres Nye 2:21 D 0 +
46 46 Sunday, May 25 (2) boxscore SDP CHC L 0 1 17-29 6 12.5 Abernathy Niekro 2:06 D 13,115 -
47 47 Tuesday, May 27 boxscore SDP @ NYM W 3 2 18-29 6 13.0 Santorini McAndrew 2:40 N 11,772 +
48 48 Wednesday, May 28 boxscore SDP @ NYM L-wo 0 1 11 18-30 6 13.0 McGraw McCool 3:01 N 11,860 -
49 49 Friday, May 30 boxscore SDP @ MON W 3 2 10 19-30 6 12.0 Baldschun McGinn 3:14 N 14,320 +
50 50 Saturday, May 31 boxscore SDP @ MON W 6 2 20-30 6 11.0 Niekro Jaster 2:31 N 20,667 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Sunday, Jun 1 boxscore SDP @ MON W 5 2 21-30 6 10.0 Podres Robertson Sisk 2:19 N 14,005 +++
52 52 Monday, Jun 2 boxscore SDP @ PHI W 6 4 22-30 6 10.0 Santorini Johnson Ross 2:38 N 3,292 ++++
53 53 Tuesday, Jun 3 boxscore SDP @ PHI W 6 5 23-30 6 9.0 Kirby Fryman McCool 2:46 N 3,646 +++++
54 54 Wednesday, Jun 4 boxscore SDP @ PHI W 3 0 24-30 6 8.0 Kelley Champion McCool 2:17 N 3,428 ++++++
55 55 Friday, Jun 6 boxscore SDP NYM L 3 5 24-31 6 9.0 Gentry Ross Taylor 2:34 N 11,203 -
56 56 Saturday, Jun 7 boxscore SDP NYM L 1 4 24-32 6 9.0 Koosman Podres 2:13 N 10,827 --
57 57 Sunday, Jun 8 boxscore SDP NYM L 2 3 24-33 6 10.5 Seaver Santorini Taylor 2:15 D 8,568 ---
58 58 Tuesday, Jun 10 boxscore SDP MON L 4 7 24-34 6 10.5 Face Baldschun 3:16 N 3,194 ----
59 59 Wednesday, Jun 11 boxscore SDP MON W-wo 6 5 10 25-34 6 10.5 McCool Reed 3:04 N 3,111 +
60 60 Thursday, Jun 12 boxscore SDP MON L 1 4 25-35 6 10.5 Reed Sisk 2:34 N 3,513 -
61 61 Friday, Jun 13 boxscore SDP PHI L 1 6 25-36 6 10.5 Wise Podres 2:00 N 5,018 --
62 62 Saturday, Jun 14 boxscore SDP PHI L 5 7 25-37 6 10.5 Johnson Santorini Farrell 2:04 N 6,127 ---
63 63 Sunday, Jun 15 boxscore SDP PHI L 4 5 10 25-38 6 11.5 Fryman Kirby Boozer 2:40 D 7,311 ----
64 64 Monday, Jun 16 boxscore SDP @ LAD W 3 2 13 26-38 6 12.0 Baldschun McBean Sisk 3:34 N 11,588 +
65 65 Tuesday, Jun 17 (1) boxscore SDP @ LAD L 3 7 26-39 6 13.5 Mikkelsen Ross Brewer 2:24 N 0 -
66 66 Tuesday, Jun 17 (2) boxscore SDP @ LAD L 0 11 26-40 6 13.5 Foster Niekro 2:25 N 19,282 --
67 67 Wednesday, Jun 18 boxscore SDP @ LAD L 1 10 26-41 6 13.5 Sutton Podres 2:32 N 16,648 ---
68 68 Thursday, Jun 19 boxscore SDP @ HOU L 2 4 26-42 6 14.0 Wilson Santorini 2:11 N 12,764 ----
69 69 Friday, Jun 20 (1) boxscore SDP @ HOU L 1 6 26-43 6 15.5 Dierker Kirby 2:15 N 0 -----
70 70 Friday, Jun 20 (2) boxscore SDP @ HOU L 1 3 26-44 6 15.5 Ray Sisk Gladding 2:13 N 19,095 ------
71 71 Saturday, Jun 21 boxscore SDP @ HOU L 0 4 26-45 6 15.5 Griffin Kelley 2:20 N 17,306 -------
72 72 Sunday, Jun 22 boxscore SDP @ HOU L 0 2 26-46 6 16.5 Lemaster Niekro 1:57 D 13,448 --------
73 73 Monday, Jun 23 boxscore SDP @ CIN L 0 5 26-47 6 17.5 Merritt Ross 1:41 N 5,260 ---------
74 74 Tuesday, Jun 24 boxscore SDP @ CIN L-wo 3 4 26-48 6 17.5 Carroll McCool 2:27 N 7,486 ----------
75 75 Wednesday, Jun 25 boxscore SDP @ CIN L 0 4 26-49 6 18.0 Culver Kirby Granger 2:24 N 5,517 -----------
76 76 Friday, Jun 27 boxscore SDP LAD W 5 0 27-49 6 17.0 Niekro Sutton 2:13 N 11,218 +
77 77 Saturday, Jun 28 boxscore SDP LAD L 0 19 27-50 6 18.0 Drysdale Arlin 3:00 N 13,432 -
78 78 Sunday, Jun 29 boxscore SDP LAD L 1 3 27-51 6 19.0 Foster Santorini Brewer 2:13 D 7,677 --
79 79 Monday, Jun 30 boxscore SDP SFG L 1 6 27-52 6 20.0 McCormick Kirby 2:25 N 5,405 ---
80 80 Tuesday, Jul 1 boxscore SDP SFG L 4 5 27-53 6 21.0 Bolin McCool 2:52 N 5,063 ----
81 81 Wednesday, Jul 2 boxscore SDP SFG L 3 6 27-54 6 21.5 Marichal Niekro 2:27 N 6,930 -----
82 82 Friday, Jul 4 boxscore SDP HOU L 0 4 27-55 6 21.5 Dierker Santorini 2:18 N 17,989 ------
83 83 Saturday, Jul 5 boxscore SDP HOU W-wo 9 8 12 28-55 6 21.5 Reberger Guinn 3:51 D 2,309 +
84 84 Sunday, Jul 6 (1) boxscore SDP HOU L 2 3 28-56 6 20.5 Ray Roberts Lemaster 2:27 D 0 -
85 85 Sunday, Jul 6 (2) boxscore SDP HOU W-wo 1 0 29-56 6 20.5 Kelley Billingham 2:01 D 5,322 +
86 86 Monday, Jul 7 boxscore SDP CIN L 3 5 29-57 6 21.5 Ramos Sisk Granger 2:20 N 3,211 -
87 87 Tuesday, Jul 8 boxscore SDP CIN L 2 8 29-58 6 21.5 Cloninger Santorini 2:22 N 3,829 --
88 88 Wednesday, Jul 9 boxscore SDP CIN L 3 4 29-59 6 22.5 Merritt Kirby Granger 2:22 N 3,646 ---
89 89 Thursday, Jul 10 boxscore SDP ATL L 1 3 29-60 6 22.5 Britton Roberts Upshaw 2:47 N 12,370 ----
90 90 Friday, Jul 11 boxscore SDP ATL L 3 6 29-61 6 23.0 Jarvis Baldschun Doyle 2:30 N 5,676 -----
91 91 Saturday, Jul 12 boxscore SDP ATL W 7 5 30-61 6 22.5 Santorini Stone McCool 2:20 N 6,189 +
92 92 Sunday, Jul 13 boxscore SDP ATL W 1 0 31-61 6 21.5 Niekro Niekro 1:46 D 6,456 ++
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 15 boxscore SDP @ SFG W 10 3 32-61 6 21.0 Kirby Marichal Ross 3:01 D 3,586 +++
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 16 boxscore SDP @ SFG L 3 4 32-62 6 22.0 Perry Roberts 2:30 D 3,215 -
95 95 Friday, Jul 18 (1) boxscore SDP @ ATL L 2 6 32-63 6 23.0 Reed Santorini 2:06 N 0 --
96 96 Friday, Jul 18 (2) boxscore SDP @ ATL L 3 6 32-64 6 23.0 Britton Ross Upshaw 2:26 N 23,410 ---
97 97 Saturday, Jul 19 boxscore SDP @ ATL W 6 1 33-64 6 22.0 Niekro Stone 2:24 N 25,102 +
98 98 Sunday, Jul 20 boxscore SDP @ ATL L 0 10 33-65 6 23.0 Jarvis Kirby 2:35 D 12,282 -
99 99 Thursday, Jul 24 boxscore SDP @ PIT L-wo 3 4 10 33-66 6 24.0 Ellis Ross 2:27 N 6,206 --
100 100 Friday, Jul 25 boxscore SDP @ PIT W 3 2 34-66 6 23.0 Niekro Blass 2:19 N 7,404 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Jul 26 boxscore SDP @ PIT L-wo 3 4 10 34-67 6 23.0 Moose McCool 2:26 D 6,769 -
102 102 Sunday, Jul 27 boxscore SDP @ PIT L 1 4 34-68 6 24.0 Bunning Kirby Moose 2:12 D 14,888 --
103 103 Monday, Jul 28 boxscore SDP @ STL L 1 2 34-69 6 24.5 Taylor Kelley 2:05 N 15,006 ---
104 104 Tuesday, Jul 29 boxscore SDP @ STL L 4 10 34-70 6 25.0 Grant McCool 2:28 N 20,835 ----
105 105 Wednesday, Jul 30 boxscore SDP @ STL L 2 5 34-71 6 25.5 Gibson Niekro 1:55 N 19,594 -----
106 106 Friday, Aug 1 boxscore SDP @ CHC L 2 5 34-72 6 25.5 Hands Kirby Regan 2:33 D 16,921 ------
107 107 Saturday, Aug 2 boxscore SDP @ CHC L 1 4 34-73 6 25.5 Holtzman Santorini 2:17 D 26,984 -------
108 108 Sunday, Aug 3 boxscore SDP @ CHC L 3 4 34-74 6 25.5 Selma Niekro Regan 2:14 D 32,566 --------
109 109 Tuesday, Aug 5 boxscore SDP STL L 1 2 34-75 6 27.0 Gibson Kelley 2:24 N 13,807 ---------
110 110 Wednesday, Aug 6 boxscore SDP STL W-wo 3 2 35-75 6 26.5 McCool Carlton 1:57 N 8,054 +
111 111 Thursday, Aug 7 boxscore SDP STL L 1 2 35-76 6 27.0 Torrez Santorini 2:18 N 8,808 -
112 112 Friday, Aug 8 boxscore SDP PIT L 1 7 35-77 6 27.5 Veale Niekro 2:39 N 6,061 --
113 113 Sunday, Aug 10 (1) boxscore SDP PIT L 5 7 35-78 6 29.5 Ellis Kelley Gibbon 2:42 D 0 ---
114 114 Sunday, Aug 10 (2) boxscore SDP PIT L 6 8 35-79 6 29.5 Blass Kirby Gibbon 2:32 D 10,073 ----
115 115 Tuesday, Aug 12 boxscore SDP CHC L 0 4 35-80 6 29.5 Jenkins Santorini 2:11 N 9,794 -----
116 116 Wednesday, Aug 13 boxscore SDP CHC L 2 4 35-81 6 30.5 Hands Niekro 2:23 N 9,625 ------
117 117 Saturday, Aug 16 (1) boxscore SDP @ NYM L 0 2 35-82 6 31.0 Seaver Sisk Taylor 2:30 D 0 -------
118 118 Saturday, Aug 16 (2) boxscore SDP @ NYM L 1 2 35-83 6 31.0 McAndrew Ross McGraw 2:25 D 19,940 --------
119 119 Sunday, Aug 17 (1) boxscore SDP @ NYM L 2 3 35-84 6 31.5 Koosman Niekro 2:09 D 0 ---------
120 120 Sunday, Aug 17 (2) boxscore SDP @ NYM L 2 3 35-85 6 31.5 Cardwell Kirby Taylor 2:37 D 35,711 ----------
121 121 Tuesday, Aug 19 boxscore SDP @ MON W 5 4 36-85 6 31.0 Santorini Renko Baldschun 2:55 N 14,250 +
122 122 Wednesday, Aug 20 boxscore SDP @ MON L 10 11 36-86 6 32.0 Stoneman Ross 3:08 N 28,536 -
123 123 Thursday, Aug 21 boxscore SDP @ MON W 1 0 10 37-86 6 31.0 Niekro Robertson 2:20 N 15,334 +
124 124 Friday, Aug 22 boxscore SDP @ PHI L 0 10 37-87 6 31.0 Wise Kirby 2:35 N 3,824 -
125 125 Saturday, Aug 23 boxscore SDP @ PHI L 6 7 37-88 6 31.0 Palmer Reberger Farrell 3:06 N 4,669 --
126 126 Sunday, Aug 24 boxscore SDP @ PHI L 4 6 37-89 6 32.0 Fryman Sisk 2:26 D 4,761 ---
127 127 Tuesday, Aug 26 (1) boxscore SDP NYM L 4 8 37-90 6 33.5 Seaver Sisk 2:24 N 0 ----
128 128 Tuesday, Aug 26 (2) boxscore SDP NYM L 0 3 37-91 6 33.5 McAndrew Niekro 2:41 N 8,873 -----
129 129 Wednesday, Aug 27 boxscore SDP NYM L 1 4 37-92 6 34.5 Koosman Kirby 2:09 N 5,525 ------
130 130 Friday, Aug 29 boxscore SDP MON W 3 0 38-92 6 35.0 Santorini Wegener 2:21 N 3,822 +
131 131 Sunday, Aug 31 (1) boxscore SDP MON W 5 2 39-92 6 34.5 Ross Robertson McCool 2:32 D 0 ++
132 132 Sunday, Aug 31 (2) boxscore SDP MON L 1 6 39-93 6 34.5 Renko Niekro 2:27 N 4,782 -
133 133 Monday, Sep 1 boxscore SDP PHI W 5 2 40-93 6 34.5 Kirby Jackson Ross 2:32 N 2,703 +
134 134 Tuesday, Sep 2 boxscore SDP PHI L 0 2 40-94 6 35.0 Champion Sisk 2:05 N 3,729 -
135 135 Wednesday, Sep 3 boxscore SDP PHI L 1 9 40-95 6 36.0 Fryman Santorini 2:27 N 6,300 --
136 136 Thursday, Sep 4 boxscore SDP LAD W 3 0 41-95 6 35.5 Ross Singer 2:27 N 6,917 +
137 137 Friday, Sep 5 boxscore SDP LAD W 4 1 42-95 6 34.5 Niekro Bunning 2:31 N 9,743 ++
138 138 Saturday, Sep 6 boxscore SDP LAD W 3 1 43-95 6 34.5 Sisk Sutton McCool 2:17 N 10,022 +++
139 139 Sunday, Sep 7 boxscore SDP LAD W 4 2 44-95 6 33.5 Santorini Osteen McCool 2:53 D 8,117 ++++
140 140 Monday, Sep 8 boxscore SDP @ HOU L 2 9 44-96 6 33.5 Griffin Corkins 2:33 N 7,840 -
141 141 Tuesday, Sep 9 boxscore SDP @ HOU L 2 9 44-97 6 34.0 Dierker Niekro 2:13 N 8,847 --
142 142 Wednesday, Sep 10 boxscore SDP @ CIN W 2 1 45-97 6 33.0 Kirby Cloninger 2:17 N 5,556 +
143 143 Thursday, Sep 11 boxscore SDP @ CIN L 4 6 45-98 6 33.5 Nolan Sisk Granger 2:36 N 4,775 -
144 144 Friday, Sep 12 boxscore SDP @ LAD L 3 5 45-99 6 34.5 Singer Ross Brewer 2:35 N 17,818 --
145 145 Saturday, Sep 13 boxscore SDP @ LAD L 2 7 45-100 6 35.5 Bunning Niekro 2:43 N 17,712 ---
146 146 Sunday, Sep 14 boxscore SDP @ LAD L 1 3 45-101 6 36.5 Sutton Kirby 2:02 D 16,478 ----
147 147 Monday, Sep 15 boxscore SDP HOU W 5 3 46-101 6 35.5 Corkins Wilson Roberts 2:24 N 2,188 +
148 148 Tuesday, Sep 16 boxscore SDP HOU W 8 1 47-101 6 35.0 Sisk Griffin 2:25 N 2,156 ++
149 149 Wednesday, Sep 17 boxscore SDP CIN L 5 10 47-102 6 35.5 Fisher Niekro Culver 2:40 N 4,432 -
150 150 Thursday, Sep 18 boxscore SDP CIN W 7 1 48-102 6 35.0 Kirby Maloney 2:43 N 3,129 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Friday, Sep 19 boxscore SDP ATL L 3 12 48-103 6 36.0 Upshaw Corkins 2:36 N 5,864 -
152 152 Saturday, Sep 20 boxscore SDP ATL L 2 3 48-104 6 37.0 Wilhelm Sisk 2:26 D 2,676 --
153 153 Sunday, Sep 21 boxscore SDP ATL L 2 8 48-105 6 38.0 Reed Niekro 1:58 D 3,495 ---
154 154 Monday, Sep 22 boxscore SDP SFG L 2 4 48-106 6 39.0 McMahon Corkins 2:51 N 4,779 ----
155 155 Tuesday, Sep 23 boxscore SDP SFG W-wo 5 4 49-106 6 38.5 Baldschun Linzy 2:39 N 5,828 +
156 156 Wednesday, Sep 24 boxscore SDP SFG W 3 2 50-106 6 38.5 Santorini Marichal Dukes 2:43 N 14,614 ++
157 157 Friday, Sep 26 boxscore SDP @ ATL L 4 10 50-107 6 39.5 Niekro Niekro Wilhelm 2:31 N 22,981 -
158 158 Saturday, Sep 27 boxscore SDP @ ATL L 2 4 50-108 6 40.5 Reed Sisk 2:26 D 14,572 --
159 159 Sunday, Sep 28 boxscore SDP @ ATL L 2 4 50-109 6 41.5 Jarvis Kirby Upshaw 2:14 D 28,464 ---
160 160 Tuesday, Sep 30 boxscore SDP @ SFG L 1 6 50-110 6 42.5 Perry Santorini 2:45 N 8,526 ----
161 161 Wednesday, Oct 1 boxscore SDP @ SFG W 9 4 51-110 6 42.0 Dukes Garibaldi Sisk 2:47 D 2,184 +
162 162 Thursday, Oct 2 boxscore SDP @ SFG W 3 2 52-110 6 41.0 Kirby Robertson Reberger 2:14 D 1,995 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1970 Schedule and Results