Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 2011 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

2011 Pittsburgh Pirates

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2010 / 2012

72-90, Finished 4th in NL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Clint Hurdle (72-90)
GM: Neal Huntington, Farm Dir: Kyle Stark, Scouting Dir: Greg Smith
Scored 610 runs, Allowed 712 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 70-92

Ballparks: PNC Park · Attendance: 1,940,429 (15th of 16)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 95, Pitching - 97 · one-year: Batting - 96, Pitching - 97

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2010 / 2012 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 72-90, Final Rank:4, GB: 24.0
Days in First6last on Monday, Jul 25, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 7last on Jul 25, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead0.5last on Tuesday, Jul 19, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind24last on Wednesday, Sep 28, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5007last on Tuesday, Jul 19
Most Games under .50018last on Wednesday, Sep 28
Longest Winning Streak4Wednesday, May 18 to Saturday, May 21, Monday, Jun 13 to Thursday, Jun 16 and Tuesday, Jun 21 to Saturday, Jun 25
Longest Losing Streak10Friday, Jul 29 to Sunday, Aug 7
Most Runs Allowed15Friday, Aug 5 and Sunday, Sep 18
Most Runs Scored10Friday, May 20, Saturday, May 28 and Sunday, Jul 3
Longest Game (innings)19Tuesday, Jul 26
Times Shutout by Opponent14 
Times Opponent Shutout11 
Walkoff Wins6 
Walkoff Losses6 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 72 90 610 712 .444
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 36 45 287 360 .444
Road 36 45 323 352 .444
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 12 15 91 115 .444
May 13 13 108 91 .500
June 16 11 105 106 .593
July 13 13 102 98 .500
August 8 22 113 167 .267
September 10 16 91 135 .385
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 47 43 354 346 .522
Second Half 25 47 256 366 .347
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 66 83 569 668 .443
ExtraInning 6 7 41 44 .462
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 21 22 154 155 .488
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 15 26 170 252 .366
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 8 7 62 54 .533
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 3 3 21 21 .500
ATL 2 4 14 15 .333
BAL 2 1 17 15 .667
BOS 2 1 11 9 .667
CHC 8 8 77 64 .500
CIN 10 5 67 57 .667
CLE 0 3 4 15 .000
COL 3 4 26 30 .429
DET 2 1 16 5 .667
FLA 0 6 10 41 .000
HOU 11 7 68 64 .611
LAD 2 6 21 49 .250
MIL 3 12 46 84 .200
NYM 4 4 32 38 .500
PHI 2 4 23 34 .333
SDP 2 4 26 48 .333
SFG 3 3 20 16 .500
STL 7 9 62 72 .438
TOR 2 1 14 10 .667
WSN 4 4 35 25 .500

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Friday, Apr 1 boxscore PIT @ CHC W 6 3 1-0 1 Tied Correia Dempster Hanrahan 3:03 D 41,358 +
2 2 Saturday, Apr 2 boxscore PIT @ CHC L 3 5 1-1 2 1.0 Marshall Meek Marmol 2:52 D 35,782 -
3 3 Sunday, Apr 3 boxscore PIT @ CHC W 5 4 2-1 2 1.0 Karstens Marmol Hanrahan 2:42 D 30,857 +
4 4 Monday, Apr 4 boxscore PIT @ STL W 4 3 3-1 2 0.5 Morton Lohse Hanrahan 2:53 N 32,007 ++
5 5 Tuesday, Apr 5 boxscore PIT @ STL L 2 3 3-2 2 1.5 Batista Olson Franklin 2:51 N 33,666 -
6 6 Wednesday, Apr 6 boxscore PIT @ STL W 3 1 4-2 2 1.5 Correia Carpenter Hanrahan 2:50 D 34,965 +
7 7 Thursday, Apr 7 boxscore PIT COL L 1 7 4-3 2 1.5 Rogers Maholm 2:31 D 39,219 -
8 8 Friday, Apr 8 boxscore PIT COL W-wo 4 3 14 5-3 2 0.5 Olson Morales 5:11 N 29,192 +
9 9 Saturday, Apr 9 boxscore PIT COL L 4 6 5-4 2 1.5 Belisle Veras Lindstrom 3:07 N 25,398 -
10 10 Sunday, Apr 10 boxscore PIT COL L 5 6 5-5 2 1.5 Chacin Crotta Street 3:00 D 18,043 --
11 11 Wednesday, Apr 13 boxscore PIT MIL L 0 6 5-6 4 2.5 Marcum Correia 2:38 N 8,755 ---
12 12 Thursday, Apr 14 boxscore PIT MIL L 1 4 5-7 5 3.0 Wolf Maholm 2:50 N 10,517 ----
13 13 Friday, Apr 15 boxscore PIT @ CIN W 6 1 6-7 4 2.0 Morton Arroyo 2:36 N 21,312 +
14 14 Saturday, Apr 16 boxscore PIT @ CIN L 2 11 6-8 5 3.0 Leake McDonald 2:59 D 26,418 -
15 15 Sunday, Apr 17 boxscore PIT @ CIN W 7 6 7-8 3 2.0 Resop Ondrusek Hanrahan 3:29 D 32,105 +
16 16 Monday, Apr 18 boxscore PIT @ CIN W 9 3 8-8 2 1.0 Correia Wood 3:02 N 12,777 ++
17 17 Tuesday, Apr 19 boxscore PIT @ FLA L 0 6 8-9 5 1.0 Johnson Maholm 2:26 N 11,118 -
18 18 Wednesday, Apr 20 boxscore PIT @ FLA L 0 6 8-10 5 1.0 Nolasco Morton 2:22 N 10,112 --
19 19 Thursday, Apr 21 boxscore PIT @ FLA L 5 9 8-11 5 2.0 Volstad McDonald 2:46 N 12,308 ---
20 20 Saturday, Apr 23 boxscore PIT WSN W 7 2 9-11 5 1.5 Karstens Hernandez 2:30 N 18,262 +
21 21 Sunday, Apr 24 boxscore PIT WSN L 3 6 9-12 5 2.5 Marquis Correia Storen 2:59 D 9,520 -
22 22 Monday, Apr 25 boxscore PIT WSN W 4 2 10-12 4 2.0 Maholm Lannan Hanrahan 2:37 N 12,457 +
23 23 Tuesday, Apr 26 boxscore PIT SFG L 2 3 10 10-13 4 2.0 Romo Hanrahan Wilson 3:17 N 9,832 -
24 24 Wednesday, Apr 27 boxscore PIT SFG W 2 0 11-13 4 2.0 McDonald Bumgarner Hanrahan 2:47 N 9,048 +
25 25 Thursday, Apr 28 boxscore PIT SFG L 2 5 11-14 4 3.0 Vogelsong Karstens Wilson 2:49 D 14,747 -
26 26 Friday, Apr 29 boxscore PIT @ COL W 3 0 12-14 4 3.0 Correia Chacin Hanrahan 2:37 N 34,477 +
27 27 Saturday, Apr 30 boxscore PIT @ COL L 1 4 12-15 5 4.0 Hammel Maholm Street 2:35 N 33,684 -
28 28 Sunday, May 1 boxscore PIT @ COL W 8 4 13-15 4 3.0 Morton Jimenez 3:24 D 35,012 +
29 29 Monday, May 2 boxscore PIT @ SDP W 4 3 14-15 3 2.0 McDonald Harang Hanrahan 3:08 N 20,546 ++
30 30 Tuesday, May 3 boxscore PIT @ SDP L 5 6 14-16 3 3.0 Adams Beimel Bell 2:51 N 18,636 -
31 31 Wednesday, May 4 boxscore PIT @ SDP W 7 4 15-16 3 2.0 Correia Richard 3:03 D 16,613 +
32 32 Friday, May 6 boxscore PIT HOU L 2 3 15-17 3 3.5 Rodriguez Resop Melancon 2:57 N 12,728 -
33 33 Saturday, May 7 boxscore PIT HOU W 6 1 16-17 3 2.5 Morton Norris 2:32 N 32,299 +
34 34 Sunday, May 8 boxscore PIT HOU W 5 4 17-17 3 2.5 McCutchen Abad Hanrahan 2:45 D 17,946 ++
35 35 Monday, May 9 boxscore PIT LAD W 4 1 18-17 3 2.0 Veras Billingsley Hanrahan 2:56 N 11,373 +++
36 36 Tuesday, May 10 boxscore PIT LAD L 3 10 18-18 3 3.0 Lilly Correia 3:16 N 13,497 -
37 37 Wednesday, May 11 boxscore PIT LAD L 0 2 18-19 3 3.0 Kuroda Maholm Padilla 3:04 N 12,910 --
38 38 Friday, May 13 boxscore PIT @ MIL L 2 5 18-20 3 3.5 Gallardo McDonald Axford 3:01 N 32,837 ---
39 39 Saturday, May 14 boxscore PIT @ MIL L 2 8 18-21 3 4.0 Narveson Karstens 3:21 D 42,422 ----
40 40 Sunday, May 15 boxscore PIT @ MIL L 6 9 18-22 4 5.0 Greinke Correia 3:10 D 37,059 -----
41 41 Monday, May 16 boxscore PIT @ WSN L 2 4 18-23 4 6.0 Kimball Maholm Storen 2:42 N 21,960 ------
42 42 Wednesday, May 18 boxscore PIT @ CIN W 5 0 19-23 4 5.5 Morton Arroyo 2:17 N 16,543 +
43 43 Thursday, May 19 boxscore PIT @ CIN W 5 3 20-23 4 5.0 McDonald Cueto Hanrahan 3:03 D 26,018 ++
44 44 Friday, May 20 boxscore PIT DET W 10 1 21-23 4 4.0 Karstens Penny 2:59 N 24,396 +++
45 45 Saturday, May 21 boxscore PIT DET W 6 2 22-23 4 4.0 Correia Scherzer Hanrahan 3:08 N 37,958 ++++
46 46 Sunday, May 22 boxscore PIT DET L 0 2 22-24 4 5.0 Porcello Maholm Valverde 2:37 D 25,124 -
47 47 Tuesday, May 24 boxscore PIT ATL L 0 2 22-25 4 6.5 Jurrjens Morton Kimbrel 2:33 N 16,873 --
48 48 Wednesday, May 25 boxscore PIT ATL L 2 4 11 22-26 4 6.5 Sherrill Karstens Kimbrel 3:16 D 21,497 ---
49 49 Friday, May 27 boxscore PIT @ CHC W 4 2 23-26 4 6.5 Correia Davis Hanrahan 3:15 D 34,105 +
50 50 Saturday, May 28 boxscore PIT @ CHC W 10 0 24-26 4 5.5 Maholm Wells 2:28 D 38,413 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Sunday, May 29 boxscore PIT @ CHC L 2 3 24-27 4 6.5 Dempster Karstens Marmol 2:36 D 37,464 -
52 52 Monday, May 30 boxscore PIT @ NYM L 3 7 24-28 4 6.5 Gee McCutchen 2:51 N 24,490 --
53 53 Tuesday, May 31 boxscore PIT @ NYM W 5 1 25-28 4 6.5 Meek Dickey 2:44 N 26,198 +
54 54 Wednesday, Jun 1 boxscore PIT @ NYM W 9 3 26-28 4 5.5 Correia Capuano 2:58 N 25,234 ++
55 55 Thursday, Jun 2 boxscore PIT @ NYM L 8 9 26-29 4 5.5 Isringhausen Veras Rodriguez 2:59 D 30,074 -
56 56 Friday, Jun 3 boxscore PIT PHI W-wo 2 1 12 27-29 4 5.5 Moskos Baez 3:18 N 33,861 +
57 57 Saturday, Jun 4 boxscore PIT PHI W 6 3 28-29 4 5.5 Morton Kendrick 3:01 N 39,441 ++
58 58 Sunday, Jun 5 boxscore PIT PHI L 3 7 28-30 4 6.5 Halladay McDonald 3:35 D 35,505 -
59 59 Tuesday, Jun 7 boxscore PIT ARI W 8 5 29-30 4 6.5 Resop Hernandez Hanrahan 2:44 N 12,378 +
60 60 Wednesday, Jun 8 boxscore PIT ARI W-wo 3 2 12 30-30 4 5.5 McCutchen Kroenke 4:06 N 14,015 ++
61 61 Thursday, Jun 9 boxscore PIT ARI L 0 2 30-31 4 6.5 Owings Resop Hernandez 2:50 N 12,468 -
62 62 Friday, Jun 10 boxscore PIT NYM L 1 8 30-32 4 6.5 Gee Morton 2:42 N 24,653 --
63 63 Saturday, Jun 11 boxscore PIT NYM W 3 2 31-32 4 5.5 McDonald Dickey Hanrahan 2:19 N 39,273 +
64 64 Sunday, Jun 12 boxscore PIT NYM L 0 7 31-33 4 6.0 Capuano Correia 2:42 D 26,452 -
65 65 Monday, Jun 13 boxscore PIT NYM W 3 1 32-33 4 5.0 Maholm Pelfrey Hanrahan 2:22 N 15,555 +
66 66 Tuesday, Jun 14 boxscore PIT @ HOU W 1 0 33-33 4 4.0 Karstens Norris Hanrahan 2:41 N 29,712 ++
67 67 Wednesday, Jun 15 boxscore PIT @ HOU W 7 3 34-33 4 4.0 Morton Del Rosario Hanrahan 3:47 N 29,866 +++
68 68 Thursday, Jun 16 boxscore PIT @ HOU W 5 4 35-33 4 3.0 McDonald Lyles Veras 2:56 D 26,415 ++++
69 69 Friday, Jun 17 boxscore PIT @ CLE L 1 5 35-34 4 3.0 Tomlin Correia 2:49 N 38,549 -
70 70 Saturday, Jun 18 boxscore PIT @ CLE L 1 5 35-35 4 4.0 Carrasco Maholm 2:45 N 31,865 --
71 71 Sunday, Jun 19 boxscore PIT @ CLE L-wo 2 5 11 35-36 4 4.0 Sipp Wood 3:26 D 30,023 ---
72 72 Monday, Jun 20 boxscore PIT BAL L 3 8 35-37 4 4.5 Arrieta Morton 2:54 N 22,447 ----
73 73 Tuesday, Jun 21 boxscore PIT BAL W 9 3 36-37 4 4.0 Resop Guthrie 3:02 N 33,806 +
74 74 Wednesday, Jun 22 boxscore PIT BAL W 5 4 37-37 4 3.0 Correia Britton Hanrahan 2:37 D 19,418 ++
75 75 Friday, Jun 24 boxscore PIT BOS W 3 1 38-37 3 3.0 Maholm Lester Hanrahan 3:10 N 39,330 +++
76 76 Saturday, Jun 25 boxscore PIT BOS W 6 4 39-37 3 3.0 Karstens Wakefield Hanrahan 2:53 N 39,483 ++++
77 77 Sunday, Jun 26 boxscore PIT BOS L 2 4 39-38 3 4.0 Miller Wood Papelbon 3:21 D 39,511 -
78 78 Tuesday, Jun 28 boxscore PIT @ TOR W 7 6 40-38 3 3.0 Correia Reyes Hanrahan 3:11 N 17,085 +
79 79 Wednesday, Jun 29 boxscore PIT @ TOR L 1 2 40-39 4 3.0 Morrow Maholm Francisco 2:42 N 15,632 -
80 80 Thursday, Jun 30 boxscore PIT @ TOR W 6 2 41-39 3 2.0 Karstens Cecil 2:35 N 14,939 +
81 81 Friday, Jul 1 boxscore PIT @ WSN L-wo 1 2 41-40 3 3.0 Storen Wood 2:58 N 22,399 -
82 82 Saturday, Jul 2 (1) boxscore PIT @ WSN W 5 3 42-40 3 2.5 Veras Burnett Hanrahan 2:57 D 0 +
83 83 Saturday, Jul 2 (2) boxscore PIT @ WSN L 3 4 42-41 3 2.5 Mattheus Watson Storen 2:49 N 39,638 -
84 84 Sunday, Jul 3 boxscore PIT @ WSN W 10 2 43-41 3 1.5 Correia Marquis 3:09 D 23,522 +
85 85 Monday, Jul 4 boxscore PIT HOU W 5 3 44-41 3 1.5 Maholm Myers Hanrahan 2:45 D 36,942 ++
86 86 Tuesday, Jul 5 boxscore PIT HOU W 5 1 45-41 2 1.5 Karstens Rodriguez 2:34 N 18,151 +++
87 87 Wednesday, Jul 6 boxscore PIT HOU L 2 8 45-42 3 1.5 Norris Morton 2:48 N 18,910 -
88 88 Friday, Jul 8 boxscore PIT CHC W 7 4 46-42 2 1.0 McCutchen Marshall Hanrahan 3:32 N 37,140 +
89 89 Saturday, Jul 9 boxscore PIT CHC L 3 6 46-43 3 1.0 Dempster Correia Marmol 3:03 N 39,235 -
90 90 Sunday, Jul 10 boxscore PIT CHC W 9 1 47-43 3 1.0 Maholm Ortiz 2:38 D 31,428 +
91 91 Friday, Jul 15 boxscore PIT @ HOU W 4 0 48-43 1 Tied Karstens Myers 2:20 N 27,787 ++
92 92 Saturday, Jul 16 boxscore PIT @ HOU L 4 6 48-44 3 1.0 Escalona Veras Melancon 3:04 N 35,081 -
93 93 Sunday, Jul 17 boxscore PIT @ HOU W 7 5 11 49-44 2 0.5 Leroux Melancon Resop 3:55 D 24,580 +
94 94 Monday, Jul 18 boxscore PIT CIN W 2 0 50-44 1 up 0.5 Morton Willis Hanrahan 2:35 N 22,016 ++
95 95 Tuesday, Jul 19 boxscore PIT CIN W 1 0 51-44 1 up 0.5 McDonald Leake Hanrahan 2:44 N 26,058 +++
96 96 Wednesday, Jul 20 boxscore PIT CIN L 1 3 51-45 2 0.5 Cueto Karstens Cordero 2:39 D 25,207 -
97 97 Friday, Jul 22 boxscore PIT STL L 4 6 51-46 2 1.0 Carpenter Maholm Salas 2:33 N 38,490 --
98 98 Saturday, Jul 23 boxscore PIT STL L 1 9 51-47 3 1.0 Garcia Correia 2:53 N 39,102 ---
99 99 Sunday, Jul 24 boxscore PIT STL W-wo 4 3 10 52-47 1 Tied Beimel Motte 3:14 D 35,402 +
100 100 Monday, Jul 25 boxscore PIT @ ATL W 3 1 53-47 1 Tied McDonald Hudson Hanrahan 3:17 N 30,098 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Tuesday, Jul 26 boxscore PIT @ ATL L-wo 3 4 19 53-48 3 1.0 Proctor McCutchen 6:39 N 22,036 -
102 102 Wednesday, Jul 27 boxscore PIT @ ATL L-wo 1 2 10 53-49 3 1.5 Linebrink Leroux 3:14 N 24,186 --
103 103 Thursday, Jul 28 boxscore PIT @ ATL W 5 2 54-49 2 1.5 Correia Lowe Hanrahan 2:59 N 38,355 +
104 104 Friday, Jul 29 boxscore PIT @ PHI L 3 10 54-50 3 2.5 Halladay Morton 2:59 N 45,599 -
105 105 Saturday, Jul 30 boxscore PIT @ PHI L 4 7 54-51 3 3.5 Lee McDonald Madson 2:59 N 45,737 --
106 106 Sunday, Jul 31 boxscore PIT @ PHI L-wo 5 6 10 54-52 3 4.5 Bastardo Watson 3:18 D 45,809 ---
107 107 Monday, Aug 1 boxscore PIT CHC L 3 5 54-53 3 5.5 Zambrano Maholm Marmol 2:56 N 22,248 ----
108 108 Tuesday, Aug 2 boxscore PIT CHC L 6 11 54-54 3 5.5 Wells Correia 3:10 N 26,109 -----
109 109 Wednesday, Aug 3 boxscore PIT CHC L 0 1 54-55 3 6.5 Garza Resop Marmol 2:55 N 19,106 ------
110 110 Thursday, Aug 4 boxscore PIT CHC L 6 7 54-56 3 7.0 Samardzija McCutchen Marmol 2:53 N 29,317 -------
111 111 Friday, Aug 5 boxscore PIT SDP L 5 15 54-57 3 8.0 Harang Karstens 3:32 N 37,766 --------
112 112 Saturday, Aug 6 boxscore PIT SDP L 2 13 54-58 3 9.0 Luebke Maholm 3:03 N 39,251 ---------
113 113 Sunday, Aug 7 boxscore PIT SDP L 3 7 54-59 4 10.0 Latos Correia 2:59 D 35,601 ----------
114 114 Monday, Aug 8 boxscore PIT @ SFG W 5 0 55-59 3 9.5 Morton Vogelsong 2:42 N 42,405 +
115 115 Tuesday, Aug 9 boxscore PIT @ SFG L 0 6 55-60 3 10.5 Bumgarner McDonald 2:51 N 42,648 -
116 116 Wednesday, Aug 10 boxscore PIT @ SFG W 9 2 56-60 3 10.5 Karstens Sanchez 2:55 D 42,603 +
117 117 Friday, Aug 12 boxscore PIT @ MIL L 2 7 56-61 4 11.0 Greinke Maholm 3:01 N 41,820 -
118 118 Saturday, Aug 13 boxscore PIT @ MIL L 0 1 56-62 4 12.0 Estrada Correia Axford 2:55 D 43,214 --
119 119 Sunday, Aug 14 boxscore PIT @ MIL L-wo 1 2 10 56-63 4 13.0 Saito Resop 3:23 D 45,103 ---
120 120 Monday, Aug 15 boxscore PIT STL W 6 2 57-63 4 13.0 McDonald Westbrook 3:00 N 19,766 +
121 121 Tuesday, Aug 16 boxscore PIT STL W-wo 5 4 11 58-63 4 13.0 Resop Rhodes 3:24 N 20,943 ++
122 122 Wednesday, Aug 17 boxscore PIT STL L 2 7 58-64 4 14.0 Lohse Maholm 2:46 N 22,296 -
123 123 Friday, Aug 19 boxscore PIT CIN L 8 11 58-65 4 14.5 Wood Hanrahan Cordero 3:58 N 36,620 --
124 124 Saturday, Aug 20 boxscore PIT CIN W 5 3 59-65 4 14.5 Watson Chapman Hanrahan 3:27 D 37,826 +
125 125 Sunday, Aug 21 boxscore PIT CIN L 4 5 59-66 4 15.5 Arredondo Hanrahan Cordero 2:53 D 29,967 -
126 126 Monday, Aug 22 (1) boxscore PIT MIL L 1 8 59-67 4 15.5 Narveson Karstens 2:55 N 0 --
127 127 Monday, Aug 22 (2) boxscore PIT MIL W 9 2 60-67 4 15.5 McCutchen Greinke 2:41 N 19,380 +
128 128 Tuesday, Aug 23 boxscore PIT MIL L 4 11 60-68 4 16.5 Estrada Ohlendorf 3:06 N 21,411 -
129 129 Wednesday, Aug 24 boxscore PIT MIL W 2 0 61-68 4 15.5 Grilli Marcum Hanrahan 2:51 D 18,013 +
130 130 Thursday, Aug 25 boxscore PIT @ STL L 4 8 61-69 4 16.0 Jackson Morton 3:11 N 36,503 -
131 131 Friday, Aug 26 boxscore PIT @ STL L 4 5 61-70 4 17.0 McClellan Veras 2:34 N 40,480 --
132 132 Saturday, Aug 27 boxscore PIT @ STL W 7 0 62-70 4 17.0 Lincoln Carpenter 2:42 D 35,812 +
133 133 Sunday, Aug 28 boxscore PIT @ STL L 4 7 62-71 4 18.0 Lohse Karstens Motte 2:58 D 38,429 -
134 134 Monday, Aug 29 boxscore PIT @ HOU L 4 7 62-72 4 18.5 Rodriguez Grilli Melancon 3:02 N 19,250 --
135 135 Tuesday, Aug 30 boxscore PIT @ HOU L 2 8 62-73 4 18.5 Sosa Morton 2:51 N 21,750 ---
136 136 Wednesday, Aug 31 boxscore PIT @ HOU L 0 2 62-74 4 18.5 Happ McDonald Melancon 2:28 N 22,918 ----
137 137 Thursday, Sep 1 boxscore PIT LAD L 4 6 62-75 4 18.5 Eveland Lincoln Jansen 3:00 D 12,224 -----
138 138 Friday, Sep 2 boxscore PIT @ CHC W 3 1 63-75 4 18.5 Burres Dempster Hanrahan 3:24 D 35,153 +
139 139 Saturday, Sep 3 boxscore PIT @ CHC W 7 5 64-75 4 18.5 Resop Marmol Hanrahan 3:25 D 36,628 ++
140 140 Sunday, Sep 4 boxscore PIT @ CHC L 3 6 64-76 4 19.5 Wells Morton Marshall 3:28 D 40,469 -
141 141 Monday, Sep 5 boxscore PIT HOU W 3 1 65-76 4 19.5 McDonald Sosa Hanrahan 2:20 D 13,366 +
142 142 Tuesday, Sep 6 boxscore PIT HOU L 1 4 65-77 4 19.5 Myers Lincoln Melancon 2:53 N 9,840 -
143 143 Wednesday, Sep 7 boxscore PIT HOU W 5 4 66-77 4 18.5 Watson Lopez Hanrahan 3:00 N 12,330 +
144 144 Friday, Sep 9 boxscore PIT FLA L 4 13 66-78 4 18.0 Nolasco Ohlendorf 3:24 N 24,527 -
145 145 Saturday, Sep 10 boxscore PIT FLA L 0 3 66-79 4 18.0 Sanchez Locke 2:41 N 34,063 --
146 146 Sunday, Sep 11 boxscore PIT FLA L 1 4 66-80 4 19.0 Vazquez McDonald Oviedo 2:44 D 19,071 ---
147 147 Monday, Sep 12 boxscore PIT STL W 6 5 67-80 4 18.5 Grilli Rzepczynski Hanrahan 3:01 N 13,278 +
148 148 Tuesday, Sep 13 boxscore PIT STL L 4 6 67-81 4 19.5 McClellan Hanrahan Motte 2:53 N 16,544 -
149 149 Wednesday, Sep 14 boxscore PIT STL L 2 3 67-82 4 19.5 Jackson Morton Motte 2:36 D 12,520 --
150 150 Thursday, Sep 15 boxscore PIT @ LAD W 6 2 68-82 4 19.0 Ohlendorf Eveland Hanrahan 2:56 N 25,381 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Friday, Sep 16 boxscore PIT @ LAD L 2 7 68-83 4 20.0 Kuroda Locke 3:14 N 41,148 -
152 152 Saturday, Sep 17 boxscore PIT @ LAD L 1 6 68-84 4 21.0 Lilly McDonald 3:22 N 32,514 --
153 153 Sunday, Sep 18 boxscore PIT @ LAD L 1 15 68-85 4 22.0 Billingsley Lincoln 3:37 D 37,802 ---
154 154 Monday, Sep 19 boxscore PIT @ ARI L 0 1 68-86 4 22.0 Kennedy Karstens Putz 2:11 N 24,458 ----
155 155 Tuesday, Sep 20 boxscore PIT @ ARI W 5 3 69-86 4 22.0 Morton Hudson Hanrahan 3:31 N 30,114 +
156 156 Wednesday, Sep 21 boxscore PIT @ ARI L 5 8 69-87 4 22.0 Miley Ohlendorf Putz 3:03 D 25,296 -
157 157 Friday, Sep 23 boxscore PIT CIN W-wo 4 3 70-87 4 22.0 Hanrahan Bray 3:22 N 23,632 +
158 158 Saturday, Sep 24 boxscore PIT CIN W 4 3 71-87 4 22.0 Lincoln Wood Grilli 3:15 N 37,388 ++
159 159 Sunday, Sep 25 boxscore PIT CIN L 4 5 71-88 4 23.0 Willis Moskos Cordero 3:11 D 28,758 -
160 160 Monday, Sep 26 boxscore PIT @ MIL W 9 8 72-88 4 22.0 McCutchen Saito Hanrahan 4:13 N 41,222 +
161 161 Tuesday, Sep 27 boxscore PIT @ MIL L 4 6 72-89 4 23.0 Hawkins Hughes Axford 3:12 N 41,864 -
162 162 Wednesday, Sep 28 boxscore PIT @ MIL L 3 7 72-90 4 24.0 Greinke Locke 2:51 N 41,976 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2010 / 2012 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits