Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 2005 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

2005 Pittsburgh Pirates

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2004 / 2006

67-95, Finished 6th in NL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Lloyd McClendon (55-81) and Pete Mackanin (12-14)
GM: David Littlefield, Scouting Dir: Ed Creech
Scored 680 runs, Allowed 769 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 72-90

Ballparks: PNC Park · Attendance: 1,817,245 (16th of 16)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 99, Pitching - 99 · one-year: Batting - 99, Pitching - 100

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2004 / 2006 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 67-95, Final Rank:6, GB: 33.0
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind35last on Tuesday, Sep 13, for days on which they played
Most Games over .500never
Most Games under .50031last on Monday, Sep 26
Longest Winning Streak4Tuesday, Jun 7 to Saturday, Jun 11 and Friday, Sep 16 to Monday, Sep 19
Longest Losing Streak6Wednesday, Aug 31 to Wednesday, Sep 7
Most Runs Allowed12Monday, Jul 4, Thursday, Aug 4, Friday, Aug 5 and Wednesday, Sep 21
Most Runs Scored18Saturday, Jun 11
Longest Game (innings)13Sunday, Jun 12
Times Shutout by Opponent9 
Times Opponent Shutout14 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 67 95 680 769 .414
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 34 47 344 390 .420
Road 33 48 336 379 .407
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 8 14 65 107 .364
May 15 13 136 117 .536
June 11 16 122 123 .407
July 10 18 94 148 .357
August 11 17 140 136 .393
September 10 17 115 136 .370
October 2 0 8 21.000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 39 48 365 403 .448
Second Half 28 47 315 366 .373
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 63 87 635 715 .420
ExtraInning 4 8 45 54 .333
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 15 28 157 170 .349
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 22 32 271 330 .407
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 5 7 58 57 .417
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 4 3 41 29 .571
ATL 3 4 23 21 .429
BAL 2 1 15 10 .667
BOS 1 2 7 14 .333
CHC 5 11 47 75 .313
CIN 7 9 70 82 .438
COL 7 3 67 33 .700
FLA 4 3 27 22 .571
HOU 7 9 63 80 .438
LAD 2 5 36 47 .286
MIL 7 9 63 76 .438
NYM 3 3 26 26 .500
NYY 0 3 6 22 .000
PHI 3 4 21 30 .429
SDP 3 4 31 48 .429
SFG 2 4 24 24 .333
STL 4 12 56 91 .250
TBD 2 1 30 11 .667
WSN 1 5 27 28 .167

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 4 boxscore PIT MIL L 2 9 0-1 6 1.0 Sheets Perez 2:52 D 38,016 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 6 boxscore PIT MIL L 2 10 0-2 6 2.0 Davis Wells 2:53 D 12,077 --
3 3 Thursday, Apr 7 boxscore PIT @ SDP L 0 1 12 0-3 6 3.0 Seanez White 3:39 N 43,538 ---
4 4 Friday, Apr 8 boxscore PIT @ SDP W 3 2 1-3 5 2.5 Fogg Lawrence Mesa 2:59 N 39,791 +
5 5 Saturday, Apr 9 boxscore PIT @ SDP L 3 11 1-4 6 2.5 Williams Perez 2:44 N 37,939 -
6 6 Sunday, Apr 10 boxscore PIT @ SDP W 6 3 2-4 6 2.5 Williams Redding Mesa 3:09 D 33,521 +
7 7 Monday, Apr 11 boxscore PIT @ MIL L 2 6 2-5 6 2.5 Davis Wells 2:47 D 42,458 -
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 12 boxscore PIT @ MIL W 4 2 3-5 6 2.0 Redman Glover Mesa 2:37 N 10,927 +
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 13 boxscore PIT @ MIL L 2 6 3-6 6 2.5 De La Rosa White 2:43 D 11,021 -
10 10 Friday, Apr 15 boxscore PIT CHC W 8 5 4-6 5 1.5 Torres Remlinger Mesa 2:37 N 29,256 +
11 11 Saturday, Apr 16 boxscore PIT CHC L 3 4 4-7 6 2.0 Dempster Wells Hawkins 2:46 N 34,783 -
12 12 Sunday, Apr 17 boxscore PIT CHC L 2 4 4-8 6 3.0 Wuertz Redman Hawkins 2:32 D 20,416 --
13 13 Monday, Apr 18 boxscore PIT STL L 1 11 4-9 6 4.0 Mulder Williams 2:37 N 11,220 ---
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 19 boxscore PIT STL L 1 7 4-10 6 5.0 Morris Fogg 2:31 N 12,285 ----
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 20 boxscore PIT @ CIN L 4 6 4-11 6 5.0 Wilson Torres Graves 2:34 N 16,857 -----
16 16 Thursday, Apr 21 boxscore PIT @ CIN W 4 2 5-11 6 5.0 Wells Milton Mesa 3:15 D 16,218 +
17 17 Saturday, Apr 23 boxscore PIT @ CHC W 4 3 6-11 5 5.5 Grabow Hawkins Mesa 2:42 D 37,695 ++
18 18 Sunday, Apr 24 boxscore PIT @ CHC L 2 5 6-12 6 6.5 Wood Williams Fox 2:14 D 37,452 -
19 19 Monday, Apr 25 boxscore PIT HOU W 2 0 7-12 6 6.0 Perez Oswalt Mesa 2:17 N 8,413 +
20 20 Wednesday, Apr 27 boxscore PIT HOU W 2 0 8-12 4 6.5 Wells Pettitte Mesa 2:34 D 13,426 ++
21 21 Friday, Apr 29 boxscore PIT SFG L 2 3 8-13 5 7.0 Tomko Redman 2:29 N 24,209 -
22 22 Saturday, Apr 30 boxscore PIT SFG L 6 7 8-14 6 7.0 Walker Williams Brower 3:14 N 23,972 --
23 23 Sunday, May 1 boxscore PIT SFG L 3 8 8-15 6 7.0 Hennessey Perez 2:40 D 22,100 ---
24 24 Monday, May 2 boxscore PIT @ HOU L 4 11 8-16 6 8.0 Pettitte Fogg 2:34 N 23,882 ----
25 25 Tuesday, May 3 boxscore PIT @ HOU W 7 4 9-16 6 8.0 White Qualls Mesa 2:46 N 27,809 +
26 26 Wednesday, May 4 boxscore PIT @ HOU W 6 4 10-16 5 8.0 Torres Lidge Mesa 3:03 N 29,299 ++
27 27 Thursday, May 5 boxscore PIT @ ARI W 6 2 11-16 4 7.0 Williams Estes 2:27 N 18,906 +++
28 28 Friday, May 6 boxscore PIT @ ARI L 4 8 11-17 4 7.0 Vazquez Perez 2:39 N 24,056 -
29 29 Saturday, May 7 boxscore PIT @ ARI W 3 2 12-17 3 6.0 Fogg Ortiz Mesa 2:54 N 32,879 +
30 30 Sunday, May 8 boxscore PIT @ ARI W 16 2 13-17 3 6.0 Wells Halsey 3:04 D 24,526 ++
31 31 Monday, May 9 boxscore PIT @ SFG L 1 2 13-18 3 7.0 Tomko Redman 1:49 N 34,037 -
32 32 Tuesday, May 10 boxscore PIT @ SFG W 5 2 14-18 3 6.0 Williams Brower Mesa 2:12 N 35,668 +
33 33 Wednesday, May 11 boxscore PIT @ SFG W 7 2 15-18 3 6.0 Fogg Lowry White 2:21 D 39,200 ++
34 34 Friday, May 13 boxscore PIT MIL L 3 4 15-19 4 6.5 Capuano Mesa Turnbow 2:58 N 23,845 -
35 35 Saturday, May 14 boxscore PIT MIL W 2 0 16-19 3 6.5 Redman Santos 2:19 N 21,772 +
36 36 Sunday, May 15 boxscore PIT MIL W 4 2 17-19 3 6.5 Williams Glover Mesa 2:30 D 15,134 ++
37 37 Tuesday, May 17 boxscore PIT CHC L 3 4 17-20 3 6.5 Ohman Mesa Dempster 2:26 N 19,701 -
38 38 Wednesday, May 18 boxscore PIT CHC L 2 3 17-21 4 7.5 Wuertz Mesa Dempster 2:37 D 21,142 --
39 39 Friday, May 20 boxscore PIT COL W 9 4 18-21 2 7.0 Redman Wright 2:55 N 31,656 +
40 40 Saturday, May 21 boxscore PIT COL W 8 3 19-21 2 7.0 Perez Jennings Gonzalez 2:37 N 37,504 ++
41 41 Sunday, May 22 boxscore PIT COL L 3 4 19-22 2 7.0 Kennedy Fogg Fuentes 2:38 D 20,853 -
42 42 Monday, May 23 boxscore PIT @ STL L 2 4 19-23 4 8.0 Carpenter Williams Isringhausen 2:26 N 33,073 --
43 43 Tuesday, May 24 boxscore PIT @ STL L 1 2 12 19-24 4 9.0 Reyes Mesa 3:40 N 36,285 ---
44 44 Wednesday, May 25 boxscore PIT @ STL L 5 11 19-25 4 10.0 Mulder Redman 2:51 N 34,895 ----
45 45 Thursday, May 26 boxscore PIT @ CIN W 8 4 20-25 4 9.5 Perez Ramirez 2:58 N 20,513 +
46 46 Friday, May 27 boxscore PIT @ CIN L 5 6 20-26 4 10.5 Wagner Gonzalez 2:48 N 24,370 -
47 47 Saturday, May 28 boxscore PIT @ CIN W 9 2 21-26 4 10.5 Williams Milton 2:39 N 30,739 +
48 48 Sunday, May 29 boxscore PIT @ CIN L 2 11 21-27 4 10.5 Claussen Wells 2:31 D 26,107 -
49 49 Monday, May 30 boxscore PIT FLA W 3 2 10 22-27 4 10.5 White Jones 3:23 D 17,379 +
50 50 Tuesday, May 31 boxscore PIT FLA W 5 4 23-27 4 9.5 Meadows Bump Mesa 2:19 N 12,553 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, Jun 1 boxscore PIT FLA W 9 1 24-27 4 9.5 Fogg Moehler Torres 2:35 N 15,487 +++
52 52 Thursday, Jun 2 boxscore PIT FLA L 3 6 24-28 4 9.5 Willis Williams Jones 2:23 N 15,105 -
53 53 Friday, Jun 3 boxscore PIT ATL W 3 1 25-28 4 9.5 Wells Hudson Mesa 2:25 N 27,643 +
54 54 Saturday, Jun 4 boxscore PIT ATL L 0 1 25-29 4 10.5 Foster Gonzalez Reitsma 2:18 N 33,649 -
55 55 Sunday, Jun 5 boxscore PIT ATL W 5 2 26-29 3 9.5 Perez Bernero Mesa 2:37 D 28,717 +
56 56 Monday, Jun 6 boxscore PIT BAL L 3 4 26-30 4 10.5 Julio Torres Ryan 2:37 N 15,860 -
57 57 Tuesday, Jun 7 boxscore PIT BAL W 6 5 27-30 4 10.5 Meadows Julio Mesa 2:35 N 21,422 +
58 58 Wednesday, Jun 8 boxscore PIT BAL W 6 1 28-30 3 9.5 Wells Chen 2:32 N 37,438 ++
59 59 Friday, Jun 10 boxscore PIT TBD W 7 2 29-30 3 9.5 Redman Nomo 2:25 N 27,517 +++
60 60 Saturday, Jun 11 boxscore PIT TBD W 18 2 30-30 3 8.5 Perez Kazmir 2:57 N 31,113 ++++
61 61 Sunday, Jun 12 boxscore PIT TBD L 5 7 13 30-31 3 9.5 Nunez Meadows Orvella 4:04 D 23,240 -
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 14 boxscore PIT @ NYY L 0 9 30-32 3 10.0 Mussina Wells 2:53 N 44,541 --
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 15 boxscore PIT @ NYY L 5 7 10 30-33 3 10.0 Rivera Mesa 3:28 N 48,828 ---
64 64 Thursday, Jun 16 boxscore PIT @ NYY L 1 6 30-34 3 10.5 Johnson Perez 2:19 N 54,734 ----
65 65 Friday, Jun 17 boxscore PIT @ BOS L 5 6 30-35 3 11.5 Foulke White 3:04 N 35,377 -----
66 66 Saturday, Jun 18 boxscore PIT @ BOS W 2 0 31-35 3 11.5 White Embree Mesa 2:58 N 35,216 +
67 67 Sunday, Jun 19 boxscore PIT @ BOS L 0 8 31-36 3 12.5 Clement Wells 2:47 D 35,046 -
68 68 Monday, Jun 20 boxscore PIT WSN L 4 7 31-37 3 13.5 Hernandez Redman Cordero 2:40 N 21,893 --
69 69 Tuesday, Jun 21 boxscore PIT WSN W 11 4 32-37 3 12.5 Perez Drese 3:12 N 26,006 +
70 70 Wednesday, Jun 22 boxscore PIT WSN L 4 5 32-38 3 12.5 Carrasco Gonzalez Cordero 2:59 D 24,064 -
71 71 Thursday, Jun 23 boxscore PIT @ STL W 11 7 33-38 3 11.5 Williams Morris White 3:11 N 43,590 +
72 72 Friday, Jun 24 boxscore PIT @ STL L 1 8 33-39 4 12.5 Suppan Wells 2:33 N 48,184 -
73 73 Saturday, Jun 25 boxscore PIT @ STL L 0 8 33-40 4 13.5 Carpenter Redman 2:09 N 48,413 --
74 74 Sunday, Jun 26 boxscore PIT @ STL W 5 4 10 34-40 4 12.5 Grabow Reyes Mesa 3:06 D 45,050 +
75 75 Tuesday, Jun 28 boxscore PIT @ WSN L 1 2 34-41 4 13.5 Drese Fogg Cordero 2:11 N 35,828 -
76 76 Wednesday, Jun 29 boxscore PIT @ WSN L 2 3 34-42 5 14.5 Ayala Torres Cordero 2:59 N 31,213 --
77 77 Thursday, Jun 30 boxscore PIT @ WSN L 5 7 34-43 5 14.5 Loaiza Wells Cordero 2:47 D 37,361 ---
78 78 Friday, Jul 1 boxscore PIT @ MIL L 4 8 34-44 5 15.5 Wise Redman 2:43 N 21,804 ----
79 79 Saturday, Jul 2 boxscore PIT @ MIL L 3 5 34-45 5 15.5 Bottalico Torres Turnbow 2:38 N 29,052 -----
80 80 Sunday, Jul 3 boxscore PIT @ MIL W 11 10 35-45 5 15.5 Meadows Phelps Mesa 3:40 D 28,323 +
81 81 Monday, Jul 4 boxscore PIT PHI L 1 12 35-46 5 16.5 Lidle Williams 3:12 D 37,259 -
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 5 boxscore PIT PHI W 3 0 36-46 5 16.5 Wells Madson 2:24 N 13,442 +
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 6 boxscore PIT PHI L 0 5 36-47 5 17.5 Padilla Redman 2:34 N 19,961 -
84 84 Thursday, Jul 7 boxscore PIT PHI W 2 1 37-47 5 16.5 Duke Myers Mesa 2:35 N 20,942 +
85 85 Friday, Jul 8 boxscore PIT NYM W 6 5 10 38-47 5 16.5 Mesa Looper 2:54 N 32,563 ++
86 86 Saturday, Jul 9 boxscore PIT NYM W 11 4 39-47 5 15.5 Williams Ishii 2:48 N 36,708 +++
87 87 Sunday, Jul 10 boxscore PIT NYM L 1 6 39-48 5 16.5 Martinez Wells 2:36 D 26,551 -
88 88 Thursday, Jul 14 boxscore PIT @ CHC L 1 5 39-49 5 17.0 Prior Redman 2:34 D 38,902 --
89 89 Friday, Jul 15 boxscore PIT @ CHC L 1 11 39-50 5 18.0 Wood Fogg 2:27 D 39,512 ---
90 90 Saturday, Jul 16 boxscore PIT @ CHC W 3 0 40-50 5 18.0 Duke Maddux Mesa 2:17 D 39,790 +
91 91 Sunday, Jul 17 boxscore PIT @ CHC L 2 8 40-51 5 19.0 Zambrano Wells 2:32 D 39,391 -
92 92 Monday, Jul 18 boxscore PIT HOU L 1 11 40-52 5 20.0 Backe Williams 3:08 N 17,590 --
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 19 (1) boxscore PIT HOU L 3 9 40-53 5 20.5 Astacio Snell 2:55 N 0 ---
94 94 Tuesday, Jul 19 (2) boxscore PIT HOU L 4 6 40-54 5 20.5 Rodriguez Redman Lidge 2:25 N 20,552 ----
95 95 Wednesday, Jul 20 boxscore PIT HOU L 0 8 40-55 5 21.5 Pettitte Fogg 2:39 D 19,769 -----
96 96 Thursday, Jul 21 boxscore PIT COL W 8 1 41-55 5 20.5 Duke Francis 2:33 N 22,492 +
97 97 Friday, Jul 22 boxscore PIT COL L 3 5 10 41-56 6 21.5 Fuentes Mesa Cortes 3:00 N 35,262 -
98 98 Saturday, Jul 23 boxscore PIT COL W 5 3 42-56 5 20.5 Williams Kim Mesa 2:44 N 37,778 +
99 99 Sunday, Jul 24 boxscore PIT COL W 3 0 43-56 5 19.5 Redman Chacon Mesa 2:00 D 18,523 ++
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 26 boxscore PIT @ FLA W 6 3 44-56 5 19.5 Fogg Moehler Mesa 3:19 N 26,431 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Jul 27 boxscore PIT @ FLA L 1 3 44-57 5 19.5 Vargas Vogelsong Jones 2:25 N 21,216 -
102 102 Thursday, Jul 28 boxscore PIT @ FLA L 0 3 44-58 5 20.5 Willis Wells Jones 2:26 N 19,621 --
103 103 Friday, Jul 29 boxscore PIT @ ATL L 1 2 44-59 6 20.5 Ramirez Williams McBride 2:36 N 36,767 ---
104 104 Saturday, Jul 30 boxscore PIT @ ATL L 6 9 44-60 6 21.5 Davies Redman Reitsma 2:40 N 47,441 ----
105 105 Sunday, Jul 31 boxscore PIT @ ATL L 4 5 44-61 6 22.5 Smoltz Grabow Reitsma 2:37 D 33,275 -----
106 106 Monday, Aug 1 boxscore PIT @ ATL W 4 1 45-61 6 21.5 Duke Hudson Mesa 2:45 D 25,875 +
107 107 Tuesday, Aug 2 boxscore PIT SDP L 3 11 45-62 6 22.5 Peavy Wells 3:16 N 23,624 -
108 108 Wednesday, Aug 3 boxscore PIT SDP W 9 8 46-62 6 22.5 Mesa Otsuka 2:39 N 23,274 +
109 109 Thursday, Aug 4 boxscore PIT SDP L 7 12 46-63 6 22.5 Lawrence Redman 2:46 D 21,739 -
110 110 Friday, Aug 5 boxscore PIT LAD L 6 12 46-64 6 23.5 Lowe Fogg Schmoll 3:03 N 37,318 --
111 111 Saturday, Aug 6 boxscore PIT LAD W 9 4 47-64 6 22.5 Duke Perez 2:55 N 38,579 +
112 112 Sunday, Aug 7 boxscore PIT LAD L 4 6 47-65 6 23.5 Weaver Snell Schmoll 2:37 D 25,860 -
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 9 boxscore PIT @ COL W 12 4 48-65 6 24.0 Williams Acevedo 2:41 N 20,683 +
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 10 boxscore PIT @ COL L 5 6 10 48-66 6 25.0 Cortes White 2:55 N 20,135 -
115 115 Thursday, Aug 11 boxscore PIT @ COL W 11 3 49-66 6 24.0 Fogg Francis 2:25 D 21,102 +
116 116 Friday, Aug 12 boxscore PIT @ HOU L 5 6 49-67 6 24.0 Wheeler White Lidge 2:57 N 37,524 -
117 117 Saturday, Aug 13 boxscore PIT @ HOU W 1 0 50-67 6 24.0 Torres Lidge Mesa 2:44 N 43,286 +
118 118 Sunday, Aug 14 boxscore PIT @ HOU W 8 0 51-67 6 23.0 Williams Astacio 2:30 D 36,872 ++
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 16 boxscore PIT @ NYM L 2 6 51-68 6 24.0 Benson Redman 2:30 N 37,202 -
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 17 boxscore PIT @ NYM L 1 5 51-69 6 25.0 Glavine Fogg Heilman 2:22 N 28,730 --
121 121 Thursday, Aug 18 boxscore PIT @ NYM W 5 0 52-69 6 24.0 Duke Zambrano 2:21 N 35,653 +
122 122 Friday, Aug 19 boxscore PIT @ PHI W 11 2 53-69 6 24.0 Wells Tejeda 3:02 N 32,992 ++
123 123 Saturday, Aug 20 boxscore PIT @ PHI L 1 6 53-70 6 25.0 Myers Williams 2:33 N 43,192 -
124 124 Sunday, Aug 21 boxscore PIT @ PHI L 3 4 53-71 6 25.0 Madson White Wagner 2:43 D 40,689 --
125 125 Monday, Aug 22 boxscore PIT STL L 1 3 53-72 6 26.0 Mulder Fogg Isringhausen 2:19 N 23,751 ---
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 23 boxscore PIT STL W 10 0 54-72 6 25.0 Torres Marquis 3:01 N 23,948 +
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 24 boxscore PIT STL L 3 8 54-73 6 26.0 Carpenter Wells 2:29 N 21,506 -
128 128 Thursday, Aug 25 boxscore PIT STL L 3 6 54-74 6 27.0 Morris Williams Isringhausen 2:40 N 24,626 --
129 129 Friday, Aug 26 boxscore PIT CIN L 1 6 54-75 6 27.0 Harang Redman 2:55 N 28,788 ---
130 130 Saturday, Aug 27 boxscore PIT CIN L 2 4 10 54-76 6 28.0 Weathers Mesa Mercker 3:31 N 23,109 ----
131 131 Sunday, Aug 28 boxscore PIT CIN L 2 7 54-77 6 29.0 Hudson Wells Coffey 2:52 D 23,495 -----
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 30 boxscore PIT @ MIL W 6 0 55-77 6 28.5 Maholm Davis 2:31 N 28,337 +
133 133 Wednesday, Aug 31 boxscore PIT @ MIL L 5 6 55-78 6 29.5 Turnbow Mesa 2:41 D 15,062 -
134 134 Friday, Sep 2 boxscore PIT CHC L 3 7 55-79 6 29.5 Maddux Fogg Dempster 2:59 N 24,976 --
135 135 Saturday, Sep 3 boxscore PIT CHC L 5 9 55-80 6 30.5 Zambrano Williams 2:50 D 22,909 ---
136 136 Sunday, Sep 4 boxscore PIT CHC L 0 2 55-81 6 31.5 Williams Wells Dempster 2:32 D 23,204 ----
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 6 boxscore PIT ARI L 2 4 12 55-82 6 32.0 Valverde Grabow Groom 3:45 N 11,186 -----
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 7 boxscore PIT ARI L 2 4 55-83 6 32.0 Webb Redman Valverde 2:57 N 12,066 ------
139 139 Thursday, Sep 8 boxscore PIT ARI W 8 7 12 56-83 6 32.0 White Groom 3:52 D 10,984 +
140 140 Friday, Sep 9 boxscore PIT @ CIN W 8 4 57-83 6 32.0 Vogelsong Hudson 2:54 N 19,244 ++
141 141 Saturday, Sep 10 boxscore PIT @ CIN L 2 6 57-84 6 33.0 Ortiz Wells 2:47 N 23,510 -
142 142 Sunday, Sep 11 boxscore PIT @ CIN L 3 5 57-85 6 33.0 Belisle Grabow Weathers 2:56 D 18,529 --
143 143 Monday, Sep 12 boxscore PIT @ STL L 3 4 57-86 6 34.0 Isringhausen Torres 2:35 N 40,064 ---
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 13 boxscore PIT @ STL L 4 5 57-87 6 35.0 Thompson White 2:37 N 40,599 ----
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 14 boxscore PIT @ STL W 5 3 58-87 6 34.0 Vogelsong Marquis Gonzalez 3:07 D 40,172 +
146 146 Friday, Sep 16 (1) boxscore PIT CIN L 2 8 58-88 6 34.0 Claussen Duke 3:03 N 0 -
147 147 Friday, Sep 16 (2) boxscore PIT CIN W 5 4 59-88 6 34.0 Torres Weathers 2:42 N 22,715 +
148 148 Saturday, Sep 17 boxscore PIT CIN W 4 0 60-88 6 34.0 Maholm Harang 2:15 N 31,174 ++
149 149 Sunday, Sep 18 boxscore PIT CIN W 9 7 61-88 6 33.0 Gonzalez Belisle 3:17 D 21,320 +++
150 150 Monday, Sep 19 boxscore PIT HOU W 7 0 62-88 6 32.5 Snell Clemens 2:44 N 13,865 ++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 20 boxscore PIT HOU L 4 7 62-89 6 32.5 Pettitte Gorzelanny 3:16 N 12,927 -
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 21 boxscore PIT HOU L 8 12 62-90 6 33.5 Oswalt Wells 3:04 N 16,266 --
153 153 Thursday, Sep 22 boxscore PIT HOU L 1 2 62-91 6 33.5 Backe Duke Lidge 2:30 D 12,587 ---
154 154 Friday, Sep 23 boxscore PIT @ LAD L 3 4 62-92 6 33.5 Houlton Maholm Sanchez 2:47 N 40,170 ----
155 155 Saturday, Sep 24 boxscore PIT @ LAD W 8 3 63-92 6 32.5 Perez Perez 3:05 N 45,730 +
156 156 Sunday, Sep 25 boxscore PIT @ LAD L 2 9 63-93 6 33.5 Lowe Fogg 2:56 D 37,846 -
157 157 Monday, Sep 26 boxscore PIT @ LAD L 4 9 63-94 6 34.0 Jackson Wells 3:17 N 36,397 --
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 27 boxscore PIT @ CHC W 5 3 64-94 6 33.0 Duke Maddux Torres 2:11 N 38,440 +
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 28 boxscore PIT @ CHC W 3 2 65-94 6 32.0 Maholm Prior Gonzalez 2:42 D 37,491 ++
160 160 Friday, Sep 30 boxscore PIT MIL L 5 6 65-95 6 33.0 Lehr Vogelsong Turnbow 3:36 N 20,922 -
161 161 Saturday, Oct 1 boxscore PIT MIL W 5 1 66-95 6 33.0 Wells Ohka 2:41 N 17,261 +
162 162 Sunday, Oct 2 boxscore PIT MIL W 3 1 67-95 6 33.0 Duke Capuano Torres 2:38 D 23,008 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2004 / 2006 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits