Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 2001 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Len Kasper, Cubs play-by-play announcer:I will begin with the best baseball website every created, Baseball-Reference....

2001 Pittsburgh Pirates

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2000 / 2002

62-100, Finished 6th in NL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Lloyd McClendon (62-100)
GM: Cam Bonifay (Fired 6/11/2001), Scouting Dir: Mickey White
Scored 657 runs, Allowed 858 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 62-100

Ballparks: PNC Park · Attendance: 2,464,870 (11th of 16)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 103, Pitching - 104 · one-year: Batting - 101, Pitching - 103

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2000 / 2002 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 62-100, Final Rank:6, GB: 31.0
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind33.5last on Monday, Sep 24, for days on which they played
Most Games over .500never
Most Games under .50040last on Sunday, Sep 30
Longest Winning Streak4Friday, Jun 15 to Tuesday, Jun 19 and Monday, Jun 25 to Thursday, Jun 28
Longest Losing Streak7Monday, Aug 13 to Sunday, Aug 19 and Sunday, Sep 9 to Saturday, Sep 22
Most Runs Allowed14Friday, Sep 28
Most Runs Scored14Wednesday, Jul 4
Longest Game (innings)12Saturday, May 12 and Tuesday, Jun 26
Times Shutout by Opponent11 
Times Opponent Shutout9 
Walkoff Wins8 
Walkoff Losses5 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 62100 657 858 .383
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 38 43 342 414 .469
Road 24 57 315 444 .296
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 9 14 85 108 .391
May 8 20 109 166 .286
June 12 15 134 156 .444
July 12 15 109 134 .444
August 8 20 99 149 .286
September 9 14 97 122 .391
October 4 2 24 23 .667
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 33 53 372 475 .384
Second Half 29 47 285 383 .382
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 58 96 615 815 .377
ExtraInning 4 4 42 43 .500
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 22 20 177 175 .524
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 10 36 203 367 .217
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 8 7 72 67 .533
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 2 4 14 21 .333
ATL 1 5 20 37 .167
CHC 6 10 66 88 .375
CHW 1 2 13 19 .333
CIN 8 9 84 88 .471
CLE 3 0 13 71.000
COL 4 2 36 34 .667
DET 1 2 20 15 .333
FLA 2 4 25 33 .333
HOU 8 9 67 75 .471
KCR 2 1 7 7 .667
LAD 2 7 33 43 .222
MIL 11 6 89 83 .647
MIN 1 2 19 19 .333
MON 1 5 28 54 .167
NYM 2 4 23 25 .333
PHI 1 5 23 35 .167
SDP 2 4 16 29 .333
SFG 1 5 24 35 .167
STL 3 14 37 111 .176

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 3 boxscore PIT @ CIN L 2 3 0-1 3 1.0 Fernandez Ritchie Graves 2:53 N 20,784 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 4 boxscore PIT @ CIN W 6 5 10 1-1 2 1.0 Williams Sullivan 3:35 N 18,330 +
3 3 Thursday, Apr 5 boxscore PIT @ CIN L 1 4 1-2 3 2.0 Dessens Anderson Riedling 2:33 D 20,482 -
4 4 Friday, Apr 6 boxscore PIT @ HOU L 1 4 1-3 4 3.0 Dotel Olivares Wagner 2:24 N 27,126 --
5 5 Saturday, Apr 7 boxscore PIT @ HOU W 5 3 2-3 3 2.0 Arroyo Bottenfield Williams 3:10 D 30,046 +
6 6 Sunday, Apr 8 boxscore PIT @ HOU W 9 3 3-3 2 1.0 Beimel Elarton 2:47 D 30,174 ++
7 7 Monday, Apr 9 boxscore PIT CIN L 2 8 3-4 3 1.5 Reitsma Ritchie 2:52 D 36,954 -
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 11 boxscore PIT CIN W 6 5 4-4 4 2.0 Silva Riedling Williams 3:39 N 35,045 +
9 9 Thursday, Apr 12 boxscore PIT CIN L 6 11 4-5 4 2.0 Harnisch Olivares 2:47 N 33,045 -
10 10 Friday, Apr 13 boxscore PIT @ CHC L 2 4 4-6 5 3.0 Bere Arroyo Fassero 2:27 D 26,003 --
11 11 Saturday, Apr 14 boxscore PIT @ CHC L 6 7 4-7 6 4.0 Aybar Silva Fassero 3:02 D 34,220 ---
12 12 Sunday, Apr 15 boxscore PIT @ CHC L 1 5 4-8 6 4.0 Duncan Sauerbeck 2:56 D 21,061 ----
13 13 Monday, Apr 16 boxscore PIT HOU W 3 0 5-8 6 3.5 Anderson Miller Williams 2:53 N 20,128 +
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 18 boxscore PIT HOU W 8 4 6-8 6 3.5 Arroyo Reynolds 2:34 N 20,339 ++
15 15 Friday, Apr 20 boxscore PIT CHC L 2 8 6-9 6 4.5 Lieber Martinez 3:01 N 31,692 -
16 16 Saturday, Apr 21 boxscore PIT CHC L 3 4 6-10 6 5.5 Heredia Williams Fassero 2:36 D 33,105 --
17 17 Sunday, Apr 22 boxscore PIT CHC W-wo 4 3 10 7-10 6 4.5 Williams Fassero 3:04 D 35,676 +
18 18 Tuesday, Apr 24 boxscore PIT @ LAD W 5 1 8-10 6 3.5 Olivares Park 2:52 N 23,596 ++
19 19 Wednesday, Apr 25 boxscore PIT @ LAD L-wo 5 6 8-11 6 3.5 Adams Manzanillo 2:57 N 22,495 -
20 20 Thursday, Apr 26 boxscore PIT @ LAD L 3 6 8-12 6 4.5 Brown Ritchie 2:41 N 24,143 --
21 21 Friday, Apr 27 boxscore PIT @ SDP W 3 0 9-12 6 4.5 Anderson Jones Williams 2:49 N 27,896 +
22 22 Saturday, Apr 28 boxscore PIT @ SDP L 1 8 9-13 6 4.5 Eaton Arroyo 2:42 N 48,326 -
23 23 Sunday, Apr 29 boxscore PIT @ SDP L 1 6 9-14 6 5.5 Williams Olivares Hoffman 2:35 D 41,654 --
24 24 Tuesday, May 1 boxscore PIT SFG L 6 11 9-15 6 5.5 Rueter Martinez 2:45 N 22,926 ---
25 25 Wednesday, May 2 boxscore PIT SFG L 6 7 9-16 6 6.5 Ortiz Silva Nen 3:13 N 22,880 ----
26 26 Thursday, May 3 boxscore PIT SFG W 4 3 10-16 6 5.5 Silva Estes Williams 2:56 N 23,048 +
27 27 Friday, May 4 boxscore PIT COL L 3 9 10-17 6 6.5 Hampton Arroyo 2:49 N 32,653 -
28 28 Saturday, May 5 boxscore PIT COL W 11 3 11-17 6 6.5 Olivares Chacon 2:43 N 37,596 +
29 29 Sunday, May 6 boxscore PIT COL W-wo 4 3 11 12-17 6 6.5 Beimel White 3:15 D 34,915 ++
30 30 Monday, May 7 boxscore PIT @ STL L 0 7 12-18 6 7.5 Morris Ritchie 2:25 N 31,891 -
31 31 Tuesday, May 8 boxscore PIT @ STL L 2 8 12-19 6 7.5 Benes Anderson 2:43 N 35,771 --
32 32 Wednesday, May 9 boxscore PIT @ STL L 2 6 12-20 6 8.5 Hermanson Arroyo 2:54 N 33,921 ---
33 33 Thursday, May 10 boxscore PIT @ STL L 5 11 12-21 6 8.5 Matthews Silva 3:18 D 45,008 ----
34 34 Friday, May 11 boxscore PIT @ MIL W 3 0 13-21 6 7.5 Schmidt Haynes Williams 2:33 N 31,525 +
35 35 Saturday, May 12 boxscore PIT @ MIL L-wo 4 5 12 13-22 6 7.5 Leskanic Beimel 4:13 N 42,004 -
36 36 Sunday, May 13 boxscore PIT @ MIL L 1 4 13-23 6 8.0 Sheets Anderson 2:29 D 30,084 --
37 37 Monday, May 14 boxscore PIT @ MIL L 8 11 13-24 6 8.5 Wright Wengert Leskanic 3:17 D 26,974 ---
38 38 Tuesday, May 15 boxscore PIT STL L 3 8 13-25 6 9.5 Hermanson Olivares 2:56 N 30,883 ----
39 39 Wednesday, May 16 boxscore PIT STL L 0 3 13-26 6 10.5 Kile Schmidt 2:32 N 29,128 -----
40 40 Thursday, May 17 boxscore PIT STL L 2 12 13-27 6 11.5 Morris Ritchie 2:33 N 29,835 ------
41 41 Saturday, May 19 boxscore PIT MIL W 6 1 14-27 6 10.0 Anderson Sheets 2:46 N 37,857 +
42 42 Sunday, May 20 boxscore PIT MIL W 8 7 15-27 6 10.0 Manzanillo Weathers Williams 2:38 D 35,728 ++
43 43 Wednesday, May 23 (1) boxscore PIT @ PHI L 0 4 15-28 6 10.0 Wolf Schmidt Bottalico 2:54 N 0 -
44 44 Wednesday, May 23 (2) boxscore PIT @ PHI L 2 5 15-29 6 10.0 Daal Olivares Mesa 2:22 N 13,337 --
45 45 Thursday, May 24 boxscore PIT @ PHI L 5 6 15-30 6 11.0 Cormier Sauerbeck Mesa 2:48 N 12,287 ---
46 46 Friday, May 25 boxscore PIT @ ATL L 0 1 15-31 6 12.0 Maddux Ritchie 2:07 N 28,120 ----
47 47 Saturday, May 26 boxscore PIT @ ATL L 3 9 15-32 6 12.0 Burkett Wengert 2:42 N 40,788 -----
48 48 Sunday, May 27 boxscore PIT @ ATL W 6 3 16-32 6 12.0 Arroyo Glavine Williams 3:24 D 35,728 +
49 49 Monday, May 28 boxscore PIT FLA W 8 5 17-32 6 12.0 Silva Miceli Williams 2:41 N 26,512 ++
50 50 Tuesday, May 29 boxscore PIT FLA L 0 5 17-33 6 13.0 Burnett Anderson 2:38 N 21,083 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, May 30 boxscore PIT FLA L 7 9 10 17-34 6 14.0 Alfonseca Williams Looper 3:37 N 24,343 --
52 52 Friday, Jun 1 boxscore PIT ATL L 1 5 17-35 6 15.0 Burkett Ritchie 2:33 N 34,230 ---
53 53 Sunday, Jun 3 (1) boxscore PIT ATL L 7 11 17-36 6 16.0 Glavine Olivares 3:14 D 0 ----
54 54 Sunday, Jun 3 (2) boxscore PIT ATL L 3 8 17-37 6 16.0 Smoltz Anderson 2:40 D 36,924 -----
55 55 Tuesday, Jun 5 boxscore PIT @ FLA W 5 2 18-37 6 16.0 Schmidt Penny Williams 2:51 N 10,138 +
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 6 boxscore PIT @ FLA L 2 7 18-38 6 17.0 Dempster Ritchie 2:21 N 10,114 -
57 57 Thursday, Jun 7 boxscore PIT @ FLA L 3 5 18-39 6 18.0 Bones Manzanillo Alfonseca 2:49 N 14,516 --
58 58 Friday, Jun 8 boxscore PIT @ MIN L 6 8 18-40 6 18.0 Carrasco Olivares Hawkins 2:56 N 29,587 ---
59 59 Saturday, Jun 9 boxscore PIT @ MIN L 2 3 18-41 6 19.0 Mays Anderson Hawkins 2:46 N 26,685 ----
60 60 Sunday, Jun 10 boxscore PIT @ MIN W 11 8 19-41 6 18.0 Sauerbeck Miller Williams 3:16 D 24,400 +
61 61 Tuesday, Jun 12 boxscore PIT @ DET W 13 3 20-41 6 18.0 Ritchie Mlicki 2:41 N 15,919 ++
62 62 Wednesday, Jun 13 boxscore PIT @ DET L 3 6 20-42 6 18.0 Weaver Beimel Anderson 3:04 N 17,639 -
63 63 Thursday, Jun 14 boxscore PIT @ DET L 4 6 20-43 6 18.0 Sparks Arroyo Anderson 2:45 N 17,305 --
64 64 Friday, Jun 15 boxscore PIT CLE W 6 3 21-43 6 18.0 Anderson Burba Williams 2:56 N 36,235 +
65 65 Saturday, Jun 16 boxscore PIT CLE W 6 4 22-43 6 18.0 Schmidt Wright Williams 2:59 N 37,056 ++
66 66 Sunday, Jun 17 boxscore PIT CLE W-wo 1 0 23-43 6 18.0 Ritchie Karsay 2:27 D 36,694 +++
67 67 Tuesday, Jun 19 boxscore PIT PHI W 8 5 24-43 5 16.5 Beimel Chen Sauerbeck 2:59 N 33,713 ++++
68 68 Wednesday, Jun 20 boxscore PIT PHI L 5 9 24-44 6 17.5 Daal Arroyo 2:52 N 28,145 -
69 69 Thursday, Jun 21 boxscore PIT PHI L 3 6 24-45 6 18.5 Person Anderson Mesa 2:32 N 29,560 --
70 70 Friday, Jun 22 boxscore PIT MON L 5 11 24-46 6 18.5 Armas Schmidt 3:05 N 33,439 ---
71 71 Saturday, Jun 23 boxscore PIT MON W 7 4 25-46 6 17.5 Ritchie Yoshii Williams 2:52 N 38,169 +
72 72 Sunday, Jun 24 boxscore PIT MON L 4 11 25-47 6 17.5 Mattes Beimel 2:53 D 36,826 -
73 73 Monday, Jun 25 boxscore PIT MIL W 6 4 26-47 6 17.5 Williams Levrault Williams 2:38 N 22,470 +
74 74 Tuesday, Jun 26 boxscore PIT MIL W-wo 7 6 12 27-47 6 17.5 Olivares King 3:59 N 24,120 ++
75 75 Wednesday, Jun 27 boxscore PIT MIL W 6 2 28-47 6 16.5 Schmidt Haynes 2:40 N 25,756 +++
76 76 Thursday, Jun 28 boxscore PIT MIL W 1 0 29-47 6 15.5 Ritchie Wright Williams 2:46 D 36,390 ++++
77 77 Friday, Jun 29 boxscore PIT @ MON L 3 12 29-48 6 16.5 Mattes Beimel 2:49 N 6,504 -
78 78 Saturday, Jun 30 boxscore PIT @ MON L-wo 6 7 29-49 6 16.5 Lloyd Williams 2:55 N 8,711 --
79 79 Sunday, Jul 1 boxscore PIT @ MON L 3 9 29-50 6 17.5 Thurman Anderson 2:41 D 6,631 ---
80 80 Monday, Jul 2 boxscore PIT @ CIN W 10 5 30-50 6 17.0 Schmidt Davis 3:23 N 22,397 +
81 81 Tuesday, Jul 3 boxscore PIT @ CIN W 3 2 31-50 6 17.0 Ritchie Dessens Williams 2:57 N 21,724 ++
82 82 Wednesday, Jul 4 boxscore PIT @ CIN W 14 3 32-50 5 16.0 Beimel Reith 2:53 D 17,972 +++
83 83 Thursday, Jul 5 boxscore PIT @ CIN L 1 7 32-51 6 17.0 Acevedo Williams 2:47 D 24,128 -
84 84 Friday, Jul 6 boxscore PIT @ CHW W 10 6 33-51 5 17.0 Manzanillo Howry 3:20 N 19,554 +
85 85 Saturday, Jul 7 boxscore PIT @ CHW L 1 4 33-52 5 18.0 Wells Schmidt Foulke 2:43 N 25,113 -
86 86 Sunday, Jul 8 boxscore PIT @ CHW L 2 9 33-53 5 18.0 Lowe Ritchie 2:11 D 22,105 --
87 87 Thursday, Jul 12 boxscore PIT KCR W 2 0 34-53 5 18.0 Anderson Suppan Williams 2:10 N 26,393 +
88 88 Friday, Jul 13 boxscore PIT KCR W-wo 1 0 35-53 5 17.0 Ritchie Grimsley 2:06 N 35,325 ++
89 89 Saturday, Jul 14 boxscore PIT KCR L 4 7 35-54 5 17.0 Wilson Williams Hernandez 2:29 D 37,789 -
90 90 Sunday, Jul 15 boxscore PIT LAD L 2 4 35-55 5 18.0 Brown Schmidt Shaw 2:38 N 38,152 --
91 91 Monday, Jul 16 boxscore PIT LAD L 4 6 35-56 5 18.0 Gagne Beimel Shaw 2:31 N 26,145 ---
92 92 Tuesday, Jul 17 boxscore PIT LAD L 1 4 35-57 5 19.0 Adams Anderson Herges 2:45 N 30,150 ----
93 93 Wednesday, Jul 18 boxscore PIT CHC L 5 6 35-58 5 20.0 Fassero Williams Gordon 2:53 N 31,919 -----
94 94 Thursday, Jul 19 boxscore PIT CHC W 3 2 36-58 5 19.0 Olivares Duncan Williams 2:50 N 34,921 +
95 95 Friday, Jul 20 boxscore PIT @ STL W 4 1 37-58 5 18.0 Schmidt Hermanson Manzanillo 2:43 N 35,215 ++
96 96 Saturday, Jul 21 boxscore PIT @ STL L 2 9 37-59 5 19.0 Smith Beimel 2:38 N 44,930 -
97 97 Sunday, Jul 22 boxscore PIT @ STL W 2 0 38-59 5 18.0 Anderson Timlin Williams 2:52 D 33,546 +
98 98 Tuesday, Jul 24 boxscore PIT @ CHC L 2 10 38-60 5 19.5 Tavarez Ritchie 2:50 N 40,269 -
99 99 Wednesday, Jul 25 boxscore PIT @ CHC L 5 6 38-61 5 20.5 Lieber Williams 2:36 D 38,508 --
100 100 Thursday, Jul 26 boxscore PIT HOU L 2 3 38-62 5 20.5 Mlicki Schmidt Wagner 2:30 N 30,245 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Jul 27 boxscore PIT HOU W 3 2 39-62 5 20.5 Beimel Reynolds Williams 2:56 N 38,463 +
102 102 Saturday, Jul 28 (1) boxscore PIT HOU W-wo 9 8 40-62 5 20.0 Olivares Wagner 2:30 D 32,977 ++
103 103 Saturday, Jul 28 (2) boxscore PIT HOU L 3 12 40-63 5 20.0 McKnight Anderson 2:59 N 38,295 -
104 104 Sunday, Jul 29 boxscore PIT HOU W 4 1 41-63 5 20.0 Ritchie Miller Williams 2:15 D 37,166 +
105 105 Tuesday, Jul 31 boxscore PIT @ SFG L-wo 7 8 11 41-64 6 21.0 Gomes Wilkins 3:58 N 41,529 -
106 106 Wednesday, Aug 1 boxscore PIT @ SFG L 1 3 41-65 6 21.0 Schmidt Beimel Nen 2:31 N 41,251 --
107 107 Thursday, Aug 2 boxscore PIT @ SFG L 0 3 41-66 6 21.0 Rueter McKnight Nen 2:06 D 41,726 ---
108 108 Friday, Aug 3 boxscore PIT @ COL L 7 12 41-67 6 22.0 Hampton Anderson 2:41 N 38,836 ----
109 109 Saturday, Aug 4 boxscore PIT @ COL W 6 3 42-67 6 21.0 Ritchie Chacon 2:42 N 44,294 +
110 110 Sunday, Aug 5 boxscore PIT @ COL W 5 4 43-67 6 20.0 Lincoln Bohanon Fetters 3:12 D 36,570 ++
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 7 boxscore PIT LAD L 1 2 43-68 6 21.0 Adams McKnight Shaw 2:25 N 28,873 -
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 8 boxscore PIT LAD L 4 9 43-69 6 22.0 Carrara Anderson 2:44 N 29,528 --
113 113 Thursday, Aug 9 boxscore PIT LAD W 8 5 44-69 6 21.0 Ritchie Park Fetters 2:57 N 29,841 +
114 114 Friday, Aug 10 boxscore PIT SDP L 2 3 44-70 6 22.0 Tollberg Williams Hoffman 2:38 N 36,588 -
115 115 Saturday, Aug 11 boxscore PIT SDP L 2 6 44-71 6 22.0 Lawrence Beimel 2:37 N 39,388 --
116 116 Sunday, Aug 12 boxscore PIT SDP W-wo 7 6 45-71 6 21.0 Manzanillo Myers 3:16 D 37,150 +
117 117 Monday, Aug 13 boxscore PIT @ ARI L 0 3 45-72 6 21.5 Johnson Anderson 2:27 N 32,386 -
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 14 boxscore PIT @ ARI L-wo 3 4 10 45-73 6 22.0 Batista Marte 3:05 N 31,006 --
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 15 boxscore PIT @ ARI L 2 5 45-74 6 23.0 Schilling Williams 2:23 N 28,703 ---
120 120 Thursday, Aug 16 boxscore PIT @ HOU L 3 4 45-75 6 23.5 Miller Beimel Wagner 2:45 N 26,518 ----
121 121 Friday, Aug 17 boxscore PIT @ HOU L 5 6 45-76 6 23.5 Mlicki McKnight Wagner 2:37 N 37,363 -----
122 122 Saturday, Aug 18 boxscore PIT @ HOU L 0 3 45-77 6 24.5 Hernandez Anderson Dotel 2:35 D 41,955 ------
123 123 Sunday, Aug 19 boxscore PIT @ HOU L 2 12 45-78 6 25.5 Oswalt Ritchie 2:30 D 35,915 -------
124 124 Tuesday, Aug 21 boxscore PIT ARI W 4 2 46-78 6 25.5 Olivares Schilling Fetters 2:30 N 35,131 +
125 125 Wednesday, Aug 22 boxscore PIT ARI L 0 6 46-79 6 25.5 Lopez Beimel 2:27 N 26,531 -
126 126 Thursday, Aug 23 boxscore PIT ARI W 5 1 47-79 6 25.5 McKnight Johnson Fetters 2:43 N 30,794 +
127 127 Friday, Aug 24 boxscore PIT HOU L 1 5 47-80 6 26.5 Oswalt Anderson 2:39 N 37,324 -
128 128 Saturday, Aug 25 boxscore PIT HOU W 8 2 48-80 6 25.5 Ritchie Mlicki 2:33 N 37,665 +
129 129 Sunday, Aug 26 boxscore PIT HOU L 1 3 48-81 6 26.5 Villone Williams Wagner 2:47 D 34,850 -
130 130 Monday, Aug 27 boxscore PIT @ MIL L 5 12 48-82 6 27.0 Coppinger Beimel Buddie 2:54 N 26,289 --
131 131 Tuesday, Aug 28 boxscore PIT @ MIL W 6 5 49-82 6 27.0 Sauerbeck Leskanic Fetters 3:13 N 23,579 +
132 132 Wednesday, Aug 29 boxscore PIT @ MIL L 8 9 49-83 6 28.0 Levrault Anderson Fox 3:17 N 24,551 -
133 133 Friday, Aug 31 boxscore PIT @ CIN L 3 11 49-84 6 29.5 Reitsma Ritchie 2:34 N 19,090 --
134 134 Saturday, Sep 1 boxscore PIT @ CIN W 7 0 50-84 6 28.5 Williams Acevedo 2:38 N 24,308 +
135 135 Sunday, Sep 2 boxscore PIT @ CIN L 6 8 50-85 6 29.5 Sullivan Lincoln Graves 3:17 D 21,881 -
136 136 Monday, Sep 3 (1) boxscore PIT MIL L 7 12 50-86 6 29.0 Leiter Vogelsong 3:13 D 0 --
137 137 Monday, Sep 3 (2) boxscore PIT MIL W-wo 3 2 51-86 6 29.0 Fetters Fox 2:57 D 29,003 +
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 4 boxscore PIT MIL W 5 2 52-86 6 29.0 Arroyo Levrault Fetters 2:29 N 17,293 ++
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 5 boxscore PIT MIL W 5 1 53-86 6 29.0 Ritchie Wright 2:23 N 18,866 +++
140 140 Thursday, Sep 6 boxscore PIT CIN L 6 8 53-87 6 29.0 Brower Loiselle Graves 3:01 N 20,683 -
141 141 Friday, Sep 7 boxscore PIT CIN W 3 1 54-87 6 29.0 McKnight Davis Olivares 2:31 N 33,800 +
142 142 Saturday, Sep 8 boxscore PIT CIN W 5 2 55-87 6 28.0 Anderson Dessens 2:31 N 38,638 ++
143 143 Sunday, Sep 9 boxscore PIT CIN L 3 5 55-88 6 29.0 Reyes Vogelsong Graves 3:13 D 33,214 -
144 144 Monday, Sep 17 boxscore PIT NYM L 1 4 55-89 6 29.5 Franco Fetters Benitez 2:58 N 25,902 --
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 18 boxscore PIT NYM L 5 7 55-90 6 30.5 Riggan Olivares Benitez 3:03 N 19,285 ---
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 19 boxscore PIT NYM L 2 9 55-91 6 31.5 Gonzalez McKnight 2:51 D 20,371 ----
147 147 Thursday, Sep 20 boxscore PIT STL L 1 9 55-92 6 32.5 Williams Anderson 2:43 N 21,678 -----
148 148 Friday, Sep 21 boxscore PIT STL L 5 9 55-93 6 32.5 Hackman Olivares 2:57 N 36,209 ------
149 149 Saturday, Sep 22 boxscore PIT STL L 1 4 55-94 6 33.5 Smith Ritchie Stechschulte 2:39 N 37,539 -------
150 150 Sunday, Sep 23 boxscore PIT STL W 2 1 56-94 6 33.5 Williams Hermanson Manzanillo 2:31 D 33,633 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Monday, Sep 24 boxscore PIT CHC W 7 6 57-94 6 33.5 Lincoln Chiasson Loiselle 3:10 N 18,908 ++
152 152 Tuesday, Sep 25 boxscore PIT CHC W 13 1 58-94 6 32.5 Anderson Bere 2:49 N 18,581 +++
153 153 Wednesday, Sep 26 boxscore PIT CHC L 4 8 58-95 6 32.5 Cruz Arroyo 3:01 N 25,564 -
154 154 Friday, Sep 28 boxscore PIT @ STL L 3 14 58-96 6 33.0 Hermanson Ritchie 3:01 N 33,218 --
155 155 Saturday, Sep 29 boxscore PIT @ STL L 0 2 58-97 6 33.0 Morris Williams Stechschulte 2:04 D 39,782 ---
156 156 Sunday, Sep 30 boxscore PIT @ STL L 3 7 58-98 6 33.0 Williams McKnight 2:38 D 42,442 ----
157 157 Monday, Oct 1 boxscore PIT @ NYM W 5 1 59-98 6 32.5 Anderson Rusch Sauerbeck 2:46 N 6,315 +
158 158 Tuesday, Oct 2 boxscore PIT @ NYM W 10 1 60-98 6 31.5 Arroyo Chen 2:43 N 8,058 ++
159 159 Wednesday, Oct 3 boxscore PIT @ NYM L 0 3 60-99 6 31.5 Trachsel Ritchie 2:12 N 6,627 -
160 160 Friday, Oct 5 boxscore PIT @ CHC W 3 2 61-99 6 31.0 Beimel Bere Fetters 2:34 D 24,786 +
161 161 Saturday, Oct 6 boxscore PIT @ CHC L 2 13 61-100 6 32.0 Tavarez McKnight 3:06 D 35,020 -
162 162 Sunday, Oct 7 boxscore PIT @ CHC W 4 3 62-100 6 31.0 Beimel Zambrano Fetters 2:33 D 35,083 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2000 / 2002 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits