Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1992 Schedule and Results

1992 Pittsburgh Pirates

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1991 / 1993

96-66, Finished 1st in NL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Jim Leyland (96-66)
GM: Ted Simmons (Hired 2/5/1992), Farm Dir: Chet Montgomery, Scouting Dir: Jack Zduriencik
Scored 693 runs, Allowed 595 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 92-70

Ballparks: Three Rivers Stadium · Attendance: 1,829,395 (7th of 12)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 100, Pitching - 99 · one-year: Batting - 101, Pitching - 100

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1991 / 1993 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 96-66, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First154last on Sunday, Oct 4, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 172last on Oct 4, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead9last on Sunday, Oct 4, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind1.5last on Wednesday, May 27, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50032last on Tuesday, Sep 29
Most Games under .500never
Longest Winning Streak11Thursday, Jul 30 to Monday, Aug 10
Longest Losing Streak6Friday, May 15 to Thursday, May 21
Most Runs Allowed15Saturday, Jun 6 and Friday, Aug 14
Most Runs Scored19Saturday, Sep 26
Longest Game (innings)16Wednesday, May 6 and Monday, Aug 10
Times Shutout by Opponent9 
Times Opponent Shutout20 
Walkoff Wins9 
Walkoff Losses7 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 96 66 693 595 .593
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 53 28 363 277 .654
Road 43 38 330 318 .531
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 15 5 97 54 .750
May 11 17 129 131 .393
June 17 11 100 110 .607
July 12 15 90 96 .444
August 19 8 118 95 .704
September 21 8 153 101 .724
October 1 2 6 8 .333
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 49 39 364 331 .557
Second Half 47 27 329 264 .635
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 81 58 595 502 .583
ExtraInning 14 8 93 91 .636
Shortened 1 0 5 21.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 37 25 218 206 .597
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 21 11 222 159 .656
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 5 7 44 62 .417
CHC 10 8 70 63 .556
CIN 6 6 52 40 .500
HOU 6 6 52 48 .500
LAD 7 5 58 47 .583
MON 9 9 72 73 .500
NYM 14 4 79 57 .778
PHI 13 5 87 60 .722
SDP 5 7 62 66 .417
SFG 6 6 55 42 .500
STL 15 3 62 37 .833

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 6 boxscore PIT MON W 2 0 1-0 1 Tied Drabek Martinez Mason 2:33 N 48,800 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 8 boxscore PIT MON W 4 2 2-0 1 up 0.5 Smith Gardner Belinda 2:26 N 7,075 ++
3 3 Thursday, Apr 9 boxscore PIT MON L 3 8 2-1 1 Tied Nabholz Walk 2:58 D 10,342 -
4 4 Friday, Apr 10 boxscore PIT @ PHI W 3 2 3-1 1 up 0.5 Tomlin Abbott Belinda 2:28 N 21,019 +
5 5 Saturday, Apr 11 boxscore PIT @ PHI L 4 7 3-2 1 Tied Ashby Drabek 2:45 N 24,967 -
6 6 Sunday, Apr 12 boxscore PIT @ PHI W 6 1 4-2 1 Tied Smith Mulholland 2:17 D 32,624 +
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 14 boxscore PIT CHC W 3 2 5-2 1 up 0.5 Walk Jackson Mason 2:30 N 14,963 ++
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 15 boxscore PIT CHC W 7 2 6-2 1 up 1.5 Tomlin Morgan 2:33 N 9,022 +++
9 9 Friday, Apr 17 boxscore PIT PHI W 7 4 7-2 1 up 2.5 Drabek Jones Belinda 2:33 N 16,417 ++++
10 10 Saturday, Apr 18 boxscore PIT PHI W 9 2 8-2 1 up 2.5 Smith Greene 2:50 D 23,411 +++++
11 11 Sunday, Apr 19 boxscore PIT PHI W 11 0 9-2 1 up 3.5 Patterson Cox 2:42 D 11,812 ++++++
12 12 Monday, Apr 20 boxscore PIT @ MON W 11 1 10-2 1 up 4.0 Tomlin Hill 3:02 D 12,351 +++++++
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 21 boxscore PIT @ MON W 8 7 11-2 1 up 4.5 Palacios Haney Mason 2:44 N 7,013 ++++++++
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 22 boxscore PIT @ MON W 2 0 12-2 1 up 4.5 Drabek Martinez 2:46 N 8,421 +++++++++
15 15 Thursday, Apr 23 boxscore PIT @ MON L 3 6 12-3 1 up 3.5 Gardner Smith Wetteland 2:38 D 5,806 -
16 16 Friday, Apr 24 boxscore PIT @ CHC W 3 2 13-3 1 up 4.5 Mason Scanlan Belinda 3:09 D 11,331 +
17 17 Saturday, Apr 25 boxscore PIT @ CHC W 1 0 14-3 1 up 4.5 Tomlin Maddux Belinda 2:13 D 26,892 ++
18 18 Sunday, Apr 26 boxscore PIT @ CHC L-wo 4 5 10 14-4 1 up 4.5 McElroy Mason 3:12 D 24,403 -
19 19 Tuesday, Apr 28 boxscore PIT @ CIN L 2 3 14-5 1 up 3.5 Browning Drabek Charlton 2:44 N 24,202 --
20 20 Wednesday, Apr 29 boxscore PIT @ CIN W 4 0 15-5 1 up 3.5 Smith Belcher 2:07 N 20,307 +
21 21 Friday, May 1 boxscore PIT @ HOU L 4 10 15-6 1 up 2.0 Harnisch Tomlin 3:29 N 16,355 -
22 22 Saturday, May 2 boxscore PIT @ HOU W 6 0 16-6 1 up 3.0 Neagle Bowen 2:27 N 23,812 +
23 23 Sunday, May 3 boxscore PIT @ HOU L 0 1 16-7 1 up 2.0 Osuna Mason Jones 2:29 N 8,739 -
24 24 Monday, May 4 boxscore PIT CIN W 12 5 17-7 1 up 2.0 Lamp Henry 2:26 N 16,343 +
25 25 Tuesday, May 5 boxscore PIT CIN W 5 2 18-7 1 up 3.0 Miller Belcher Belinda 2:43 N 9,103 ++
26 26 Wednesday, May 6 boxscore PIT ATL W-wo 4 3 16 19-7 1 up 4.0 Patterson Rivera 5:06 N 18,686 +++
27 27 Thursday, May 7 boxscore PIT ATL L 2 4 19-8 1 up 4.0 Glavine Neagle Stanton 3:01 N 11,689 -
28 28 Friday, May 8 boxscore PIT HOU W 6 3 20-8 1 up 4.0 Belinda Osuna 2:55 N 22,351 +
29 29 Saturday, May 9 boxscore PIT HOU W 3 0 21-8 1 up 4.0 Smith Kile 2:18 N 18,985 ++
30 30 Sunday, May 10 boxscore PIT HOU L 4 6 10 21-9 1 up 3.0 Jones Mason 2:58 D 21,154 -
31 31 Tuesday, May 12 boxscore PIT @ ATL L 2 4 21-10 1 up 2.5 Glavine Tomlin Freeman 2:49 N 38,949 --
32 32 Wednesday, May 13 boxscore PIT @ ATL W 11 10 22-10 1 up 3.0 Belinda Pena 3:48 N 24,872 +
33 33 Thursday, May 14 boxscore PIT @ ATL W 4 3 23-10 1 up 3.5 Palacios Smoltz Mason 2:39 N 32,303 ++
34 34 Friday, May 15 boxscore PIT SDP L 2 9 23-11 1 up 2.5 Lefferts Neagle 2:56 N 20,232 -
35 35 Saturday, May 16 boxscore PIT SDP L 9 10 23-12 1 up 2.5 Rodriguez Walk Myers 3:12 N 34,474 --
36 36 Sunday, May 17 boxscore PIT SDP L 5 6 23-13 1 up 1.5 Benes Tomlin Myers 2:50 D 16,580 ---
37 37 Tuesday, May 19 boxscore PIT @ SFG L 2 7 23-14 1 up 1.0 Wilson Drabek Righetti 2:42 N 12,995 ----
38 38 Wednesday, May 20 boxscore PIT @ SFG L 1 3 23-15 1 up 1.0 Black Smith Brantley 2:23 D 15,554 -----
39 39 Thursday, May 21 boxscore PIT @ SFG L 0 1 23-16 1 up 0.5 Burkett Walk Jackson 2:25 D 14,708 ------
40 40 Friday, May 22 boxscore PIT @ LAD W 6 4 24-16 1 up 1.5 Tomlin Candiotti 3:02 N 33,888 +
41 41 Saturday, May 23 boxscore PIT @ LAD L-wo 4 5 24-17 1 up 0.5 Wilson Belinda 3:01 N 39,910 -
42 42 Sunday, May 24 boxscore PIT @ LAD L 2 4 24-18 2 0.5 Gross Drabek McDowell 2:47 D 36,407 --
43 43 Monday, May 25 boxscore PIT @ SDP L 6 7 24-19 2 1.5 Lefferts Smith Myers 2:47 N 18,546 ---
44 44 Tuesday, May 26 boxscore PIT @ SDP L-wo 3 6 10 24-20 2 1.5 Scott Lamp 3:05 N 11,709 ----
45 45 Wednesday, May 27 boxscore PIT @ SDP L-wo 7 8 24-21 2 1.5 Myers Belinda 3:22 D 16,338 -----
46 46 Friday, May 29 boxscore PIT SFG W 13 3 25-21 2 0.5 Palacios Wilson Patterson 3:26 N 23,421 +
47 47 Saturday, May 30 boxscore PIT SFG W-wo 3 2 10 26-21 2 0.5 Neagle Brantley 3:28 N 10,266 ++
48 48 Sunday, May 31 boxscore PIT SFG L 3 5 26-22 2 0.5 Black Smith Brantley 2:34 D 29,451 -
49 49 Monday, Jun 1 boxscore PIT LAD L 6 8 26-23 2 1.0 Gott Neagle Candelaria 3:22 N 12,346 --
50 50 Tuesday, Jun 2 boxscore PIT LAD W 1 0 27-23 1 Tied Tomlin Candiotti Mason 2:23 N 18,644 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, Jun 3 boxscore PIT LAD W 6 5 28-23 1 up 1.0 Gleaton Martinez Belinda 3:09 D 11,736 ++
52 52 Thursday, Jun 4 boxscore PIT NYM W 7 2 29-23 1 up 1.5 Drabek Gooden Patterson 2:51 N 24,907 +++
53 53 Friday, Jun 5 boxscore PIT NYM W-wo 5 4 10 30-23 1 up 2.5 Belinda Innis 3:29 N 23,957 ++++
54 54 Saturday, Jun 6 boxscore PIT NYM L 1 15 30-24 1 up 2.0 Fernandez Neagle 3:16 N 32,138 -
55 55 Sunday, Jun 7 boxscore PIT NYM W 3 0 31-24 1 up 2.5 Tomlin Schourek 2:44 D 33,451 +
56 56 Monday, Jun 8 boxscore PIT @ PHI L 0 7 31-25 1 up 3.0 Schilling Palacios 2:27 N 21,040 -
57 57 Tuesday, Jun 9 boxscore PIT @ PHI W 5 3 32-25 1 up 3.0 Drabek Hartley Neagle 3:13 N 29,138 +
58 58 Wednesday, Jun 10 boxscore PIT @ PHI W 2 1 12 33-25 1 up 4.0 Patterson Jones Mason 3:15 N 25,112 ++
59 59 Friday, Jun 12 boxscore PIT @ NYM W 3 2 34-25 1 up 5.0 Tomlin Fernandez Patterson 2:48 N 38,976 +++
60 60 Saturday, Jun 13 boxscore PIT @ NYM W 3 2 35-25 1 up 5.0 Robinson Whitehurst Belinda 3:47 N 39,009 ++++
61 61 Sunday, Jun 14 boxscore PIT @ NYM W 5 4 36-25 1 up 5.0 Neagle Innis Belinda 3:07 D 43,527 +++++
62 62 Monday, Jun 15 boxscore PIT PHI L 1 4 36-26 1 up 5.0 Mulholland Smith 2:28 N 23,581 -
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 16 boxscore PIT PHI W-wo 6 5 12 37-26 1 up 6.0 Patterson Brantley 4:09 N 18,548 +
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 17 boxscore PIT PHI W 8 2 38-26 1 up 6.5 Tomlin Robinson 2:25 N 24,854 ++
65 65 Thursday, Jun 18 boxscore PIT MON L 0 4 38-27 1 up 5.5 Nabholz Palacios Fassero 2:30 N 20,512 -
66 66 Friday, Jun 19 boxscore PIT MON L 1 2 38-28 1 up 5.5 Hill Drabek Wetteland 2:24 N 22,091 --
67 67 Saturday, Jun 20 boxscore PIT MON L 3 4 38-29 1 up 4.5 Gardner Smith Wetteland 2:26 N 31,614 ---
68 68 Sunday, Jun 21 boxscore PIT MON W 5 4 39-29 1 up 5.5 Robinson Martinez Belinda 3:23 D 20,138 +
69 69 Monday, Jun 22 boxscore PIT STL W 5 2 40-29 1 up 6.5 Tomlin Osborne Walk 2:18 N 20,831 ++
70 70 Tuesday, Jun 23 boxscore PIT STL W 6 4 41-29 1 up 7.0 Mason Worrell Patterson 2:47 N 11,408 +++
71 71 Wednesday, Jun 24 boxscore PIT STL L 1 4 41-30 1 up 6.0 Tewksbury Drabek 2:50 N 22,096 -
72 72 Friday, Jun 26 boxscore PIT @ MON L 2 6 41-31 1 up 5.5 Martinez Smith Rojas 2:50 N 23,014 --
73 73 Saturday, Jun 27 boxscore PIT @ MON W 12 4 42-31 1 up 6.5 Robinson Gardner Belinda 3:20 N 20,146 +
74 74 Sunday, Jun 28 boxscore PIT @ MON L 0 9 42-32 1 up 5.5 Barnes Tomlin 2:27 D 24,793 -
75 75 Monday, Jun 29 boxscore PIT @ STL L 1 3 42-33 1 up 4.5 Tewksbury Cole 2:14 N 38,381 --
76 76 Tuesday, Jun 30 boxscore PIT @ STL W 2 0 43-33 1 up 5.0 Drabek Cormier 2:13 N 32,252 +
77 77 Wednesday, Jul 1 boxscore PIT @ STL W 1 0 44-33 1 up 6.0 Smith Clark 2:04 D 40,042 ++
78 78 Thursday, Jul 2 boxscore PIT CIN L 1 2 44-34 1 up 5.5 Rijo Robinson Charlton 2:57 N 19,445 -
79 79 Friday, Jul 3 boxscore PIT CIN L 3 7 44-35 1 up 5.5 Belcher Tomlin 2:57 N 29,870 --
80 80 Saturday, Jul 4 boxscore PIT CIN L 2 5 44-36 1 up 4.5 Swindell Cole 3:01 D 21,507 ---
81 81 Sunday, Jul 5 boxscore PIT CIN L 1 2 44-37 1 up 3.5 Menendez Drabek Charlton 2:49 D 24,369 ----
82 82 Monday, Jul 6 boxscore PIT HOU W 1 0 45-37 1 up 4.5 Smith Jones Belinda 2:09 N 15,358 +
83 83 Tuesday, Jul 7 boxscore PIT HOU W 5 3 46-37 1 up 4.5 Walk Boever 2:49 N 19,164 ++
84 84 Wednesday, Jul 8 boxscore PIT HOU L 2 3 46-38 1 up 3.5 Jones Patterson 2:26 N 22,551 -
85 85 Thursday, Jul 9 boxscore PIT @ CIN L 2 5 46-39 1 up 3.0 Bankhead Mason Charlton 3:11 N 32,681 --
86 86 Friday, Jul 10 boxscore PIT @ CIN W 4 0 47-39 1 up 3.0 Drabek Hammond 2:45 N 42,438 +
87 87 Saturday, Jul 11 boxscore PIT @ CIN W 9 3 48-39 1 up 3.5 Smith Brown 2:37 N 44,367 ++
88 88 Sunday, Jul 12 boxscore PIT @ CIN W 7 6 10 49-39 1 up 4.5 Patterson Belcher Belinda 3:32 D 35,120 +++
89 89 Thursday, Jul 16 boxscore PIT CHC W 2 1 50-39 1 up 4.5 Drabek Boskie Belinda 2:33 N 30,504 ++++
90 90 Friday, Jul 17 boxscore PIT CHC L 1 2 50-40 1 up 4.0 Maddux Tomlin Scanlan 2:31 N 24,037 -
91 91 Saturday, Jul 18 boxscore PIT CHC W 4 0 51-40 1 up 5.0 Walk Morgan Patterson 2:16 N 32,908 +
92 92 Sunday, Jul 19 boxscore PIT CHC L 2 4 51-41 1 up 5.0 Scanlan Neagle 3:10 N 32,304 -
93 93 Monday, Jul 20 boxscore PIT @ HOU L 8 11 51-42 1 up 4.0 Blair Mason Jones 3:34 N 12,112 --
94 94 Tuesday, Jul 21 boxscore PIT @ HOU L-wo 3 4 12 51-43 1 up 3.0 Jones Mason 3:28 N 13,836 ---
95 95 Wednesday, Jul 22 boxscore PIT @ HOU W 10 7 13 52-43 1 up 4.0 Belinda Blair Patterson 4:41 N 13,194 +
96 96 Friday, Jul 24 boxscore PIT @ ATL L 3 4 52-44 1 up 3.0 Glavine Walk Pena 2:33 N 44,965 -
97 97 Saturday, Jul 25 boxscore PIT @ ATL L 0 1 52-45 1 up 2.0 Leibrandt Jackson Mercker 2:22 N 44,567 --
98 98 Sunday, Jul 26 boxscore PIT @ ATL W 5 4 53-45 1 up 2.0 Belinda Wohlers 3:00 D 43,714 +
99 99 Monday, Jul 27 boxscore PIT @ CHC L 2 3 53-46 1 up 1.0 Maddux Drabek Robinson 2:37 N 34,990 -
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 28 boxscore PIT @ CHC L 1 11 53-47 1 Tied Morgan Tomlin 2:34 D 35,187 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Jul 29 boxscore PIT @ CHC L-wo 4 6 11 53-48 1 Tied Assenmacher Belinda 3:15 D 36,554 ---
102 102 Thursday, Jul 30 boxscore PIT STL W 4 0 54-48 1 Tied Jackson Clark Patterson 2:40 N 18,295 +
103 103 Friday, Jul 31 boxscore PIT STL W 3 2 55-48 1 up 1.0 Wakefield DeLeon 2:17 N 20,299 ++
104 104 Saturday, Aug 1 boxscore PIT STL W 4 1 56-48 1 up 2.0 Drabek Olivares 2:24 D 30,577 +++
105 105 Sunday, Aug 2 boxscore PIT STL W-wo 2 1 57-48 1 up 2.0 Walk Smith 2:49 D 28,309 ++++
106 106 Tuesday, Aug 4 boxscore PIT NYM W-wo 3 2 12 58-48 1 up 2.5 Walk Filer 4:04 N 28,211 +++++
107 107 Wednesday, Aug 5 boxscore PIT NYM W 6 2 59-48 1 up 2.5 Wakefield Schourek 2:39 N 30,009 ++++++
108 108 Thursday, Aug 6 boxscore PIT @ STL W 3 2 13 60-48 1 up 2.5 Mason Smith Neagle 4:07 N 32,001 +++++++
109 109 Friday, Aug 7 boxscore PIT @ STL W 5 1 61-48 1 up 3.5 Tomlin Cormier 2:32 N 37,518 ++++++++
110 110 Saturday, Aug 8 boxscore PIT @ STL W 2 1 62-48 1 up 3.5 Walk Tewksbury Belinda 2:30 N 44,094 +++++++++
111 111 Sunday, Aug 9 boxscore PIT @ STL W 7 5 63-48 1 up 3.5 Mason Clark Walk 3:02 D 40,444 ++++++++++
112 112 Monday, Aug 10 boxscore PIT @ NYM W 4 2 16 64-48 1 up 3.5 Cooke Guetterman 5:05 N 25,387 +++++++++++
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 11 boxscore PIT @ NYM L 0 2 64-49 1 up 2.5 Hillman Drabek Franco 2:28 N 20,488 -
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 12 boxscore PIT @ NYM W 7 6 10 65-49 1 up 2.5 Neagle Franco Patterson 3:34 D 29,559 +
115 115 Friday, Aug 14 boxscore PIT ATL L 0 15 65-50 1 up 1.5 Glavine Smith 2:40 N 38,595 -
116 116 Saturday, Aug 15 boxscore PIT ATL L 5 7 65-51 1 up 1.5 Avery Jackson Pena 3:06 N 38,808 --
117 117 Sunday, Aug 16 boxscore PIT ATL W 4 2 66-51 1 up 2.5 Wakefield Smoltz 2:34 D 35,199 +
118 118 Monday, Aug 17 boxscore PIT ATL L 4 5 10 66-52 1 up 2.0 Freeman Patterson Pena 3:25 N 38,062 -
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 18 boxscore PIT SDP W 5 1 67-52 1 up 3.0 Tomlin Benes 2:34 N 21,453 +
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 19 boxscore PIT SDP W 3 2 68-52 1 up 4.0 Walk Deshaies Cox 2:33 N 34,696 ++
121 121 Thursday, Aug 20 boxscore PIT SDP W 7 1 69-52 1 up 4.0 Jackson Lefferts 2:22 D 30,384 +++
122 122 Friday, Aug 21 boxscore PIT @ SFG L 5 6 69-53 1 up 3.0 Burkett Wakefield Beck 2:20 N 16,767 -
123 123 Saturday, Aug 22 boxscore PIT @ SFG W 9 2 70-53 1 up 3.0 Drabek Oliveras 2:35 D 30,568 +
124 124 Sunday, Aug 23 boxscore PIT @ SFG L 2 5 70-54 1 up 3.0 Black Tomlin 2:16 D 32,129 -
125 125 Monday, Aug 24 boxscore PIT @ LAD L &V 4 5 70-55 1 up 2.5 Gott Neagle Candelaria 2:51 N 21,991 --
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 25 boxscore PIT @ LAD W 10 3 71-55 1 up 2.5 Cox Martinez 3:02 N 24,170 +
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 26 boxscore PIT @ LAD W 2 0 72-55 1 up 2.5 Wakefield Candiotti 2:19 N 25,006 ++
128 128 Friday, Aug 28 boxscore PIT @ SDP L 6 11 72-56 1 up 2.5 Maddux Drabek 3:00 N 15,916 -
129 129 Saturday, Aug 29 boxscore PIT @ SDP W 3 2 73-56 1 up 3.5 Tomlin Harris Mason 2:37 N 24,965 +
130 130 Sunday, Aug 30 boxscore PIT @ SDP W 6 3 74-56 1 up 3.5 Walk Deshaies 2:43 D 18,617 ++
131 131 Tuesday, Sep 1 boxscore PIT SFG W 5 3 75-56 1 up 3.0 Jackson Burkett Mason 2:28 N 20,930 +++
132 132 Wednesday, Sep 2 boxscore PIT SFG W 3 2 76-56 1 up 3.0 Wakefield Black Patterson 2:38 N 13,099 ++++
133 133 Thursday, Sep 3 boxscore PIT SFG W 9 3 77-56 1 up 3.0 Drabek Brantley 3:04 N 9,057 +++++
134 134 Friday, Sep 4 boxscore PIT LAD W-wo 6 5 78-56 1 up 3.0 Patterson Gott 3:11 N 30,341 ++++++
135 135 Saturday, Sep 5 boxscore PIT LAD W 6 1 79-56 1 up 4.0 Walk Hershiser 2:17 N 41,420 +++++++
136 136 Sunday, Sep 6 boxscore PIT LAD L 5 7 79-57 1 up 4.0 Candiotti Cox Howell 2:58 D 20,362 -
137 137 Monday, Sep 7 boxscore PIT CHC L 5 6 11 79-58 1 up 4.0 Assenmacher Belinda Scanlan 3:35 D 21,663 --
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 8 boxscore PIT CHC W 5 2 80-58 1 up 4.0 Drabek Boskie 2:28 N 7,720 +
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 9 boxscore PIT CHC W 13 8 81-58 1 up 5.0 Cox Robinson 3:19 N 10,853 ++
140 140 Friday, Sep 11 boxscore PIT @ PHI L 2 5 81-59 1 up 4.0 Rivera Walk Williams 2:31 N 20,168 -
141 141 Saturday, Sep 12 boxscore PIT @ PHI W 9 7 82-59 1 up 4.0 Belinda Williams 3:41 N 22,857 +
142 142 Sunday, Sep 13 boxscore PIT @ PHI L 3 6 82-60 1 up 3.0 Mulholland Patterson 2:08 D 35,842 -
143 143 Monday, Sep 14 boxscore PIT @ STL W 5 4 10 83-60 1 up 4.0 Drabek Smith Belinda 3:41 N 19,470 +
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 15 boxscore PIT @ STL W 4 2 84-60 1 up 4.0 Wagner Clark Cox 2:40 N 20,992 ++
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 16 boxscore PIT MON L 3 6 84-61 1 up 3.0 Nabholz Walk Wetteland 3:06 N 37,436 -
146 146 Thursday, Sep 17 boxscore PIT MON W-wo 3 2 13 85-61 1 up 4.0 Cox Bottenfield 4:35 N 20,802 +
147 147 Friday, Sep 18 boxscore PIT PHI W 5 2 6 86-61 1 up 4.0 Wakefield Mulholland 1:42 N 20,387 ++
148 148 Saturday, Sep 19 boxscore PIT PHI W 3 0 87-61 1 up 5.0 Drabek Greene 2:40 N 25,497 +++
149 149 Sunday, Sep 20 boxscore PIT PHI W-wo 3 2 13 88-61 1 up 6.0 Mason Shepherd 3:46 D 21,652 ++++
150 150 Monday, Sep 21 boxscore PIT STL W 3 0 89-61 1 up 7.0 Cooke Magrane 2:21 N 13,345 +++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 22 boxscore PIT STL L 4 5 89-62 1 up 7.0 Cormier Jackson Smith 2:52 N 8,222 -
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 23 boxscore PIT @ MON L-wo 1 5 14 89-63 1 up 6.0 Fassero Mason 3:59 N 30,552 --
153 153 Thursday, Sep 24 boxscore PIT @ MON W 9 3 90-63 1 up 7.0 Drabek Krueger 2:52 N 33,493 +
154 154 Friday, Sep 25 boxscore PIT NYM W 3 2 91-63 1 up 7.0 Tomlin Fernandez Cox 2:43 N 22,291 ++
155 155 Saturday, Sep 26 boxscore PIT NYM W 19 2 92-63 1 up 7.0 Walk Hillman 2:56 D 25,886 +++
156 156 Sunday, Sep 27 boxscore PIT NYM W 4 2 93-63 1 up 7.0 Jackson Schourek Belinda 2:34 D 31,217 ++++
157 157 Monday, Sep 28 boxscore PIT @ CHC W 10 3 94-63 1 up 8.0 Wakefield Bullinger 2:23 D 9,603 +++++
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 29 boxscore PIT @ CHC W 3 0 95-63 1 up 9.0 Wagner Castillo Belinda 2:13 N 18,759 ++++++
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 30 boxscore PIT @ CHC L 0 6 95-64 1 up 9.0 Maddux Tomlin 2:26 D 11,547 -
160 160 Friday, Oct 2 boxscore PIT @ NYM L 3 6 95-65 1 up 9.0 Schourek Drabek Jones 2:38 N 10,183 --
161 161 Saturday, Oct 3 boxscore PIT @ NYM L 1 2 95-66 1 up 8.0 Gooden Jackson 2:06 D 13,549 ---
162 162 Sunday, Oct 4 boxscore PIT @ NYM W 2 0 96-66 1 up 9.0 Wakefield Saberhagen Cooke 1:58 D 14,274 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
NLCS Game 1 Tuesday, Oct 6 boxscore PIT @ ATL L 1 5 0-1 Smoltz Drabek 3:20 N 51,971
NLCS Game 2 Wednesday, Oct 7 boxscore PIT @ ATL L 5 13 0-2 Avery Jackson 3:20 D 51,975
NLCS Game 3 Friday, Oct 9 boxscore PIT ATL W 3 2 1-2 Wakefield Glavine 2:37 N 56,610
NLCS Game 4 Saturday, Oct 10 boxscore PIT ATL L 4 6 1-3 Smoltz Drabek Reardon 3:10 N 57,164
NLCS Game 5 Sunday, Oct 11 boxscore PIT ATL W 7 1 2-3 Walk Avery 2:52 N 52,929
NLCS Game 6 Tuesday, Oct 13 boxscore PIT @ ATL W 13 4 3-3 Wakefield Glavine 2:50 N 51,975
NLCS Game 7 Wednesday, Oct 14 boxscore PIT @ ATL L 2 3 3-4 Reardon Drabek 3:22 N 51,975
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1991 / 1993 Schedule and Results