Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1921 Schedule and Results

1921 Pittsburgh Pirates

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1920 / 1922

90-63, Finished 2nd in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: George Gibson (90-63)
Scored 692 runs, Allowed 595 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 87-66

Ballparks: Forbes Field · Attendance: 701,567 (2nd of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 102, Pitching - 101 · one-year: Batting - 104, Pitching - 102


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1920 / 1922 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 90-63, Final Rank:2, GB: 4.0
Days in First112last on Monday, Sep 5, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 142last on Sep 8, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead7.5last on Tuesday, Aug 23, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind5last on Saturday, Oct 1, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50036last on Monday, Aug 22
Most Games under .5001last on Wednesday, Apr 13
Longest Winning Streak9Sunday, Apr 24 to Saturday, May 7
Longest Losing Streak6Tuesday, Aug 23 to Saturday, Aug 27
Most Runs Allowed13Saturday, Jul 16
Most Runs Scored16Wednesday, Jun 8
Longest Game (innings)17Thursday, Jun 16
Times Shutout by Opponent14 
Times Opponent Shutout10 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses0 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 90 63 692 595 .588
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 45 31 343 295 .592
Road 45 32 349 300 .584
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 11 3 85 49 .786
May 18 7 129 80 .720
June 17 12 147 127 .586
July 14 13 112 118 .519
August 18 12 136 112 .600
September 11 16 75 102 .407
October 1 0 8 71.000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 52 26 402 296 .667
Second Half 38 37 290 299 .507
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 76 53 597 508 .589
ExtraInning 14 8 94 82 .636
Shortened 0 2 1 5 .000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 28 23 167 162 .549
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 21 14 232 175 .600
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BRO 12 10 91 77 .545
BSN 13 9 95 74 .591
CHC 17 5 135 73 .773
CIN 14 8 90 65 .636
NYG 6 16 64 127 .273
PHI 18 4 132 77 .818
STL 10 11 85 102 .476

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Wednesday, Apr 13 boxscore PIT @ CIN L 3 5 0-1 5 1.0 Luque Adams 1:31 D 30,444 -
2 2 Thursday, Apr 14 boxscore PIT @ CIN W 7 2 1-1 3 1.0 Cooper Marquard 1:30 D +
3 3 Friday, Apr 15 boxscore PIT @ CIN W 3 1 2-1 3 0.5 Hamilton Rixey Yellow Horse 1:46 D ++
4 4 Saturday, Apr 16 boxscore PIT @ CIN W 7 3 3-1 1 Tied Ponder Brenton 1:55 D +++
5 5 Monday, Apr 18 boxscore PIT @ CHC L 4 7 3-2 3 1.0 Tyler Zinn 1:51 D -
6 6 Tuesday, Apr 19 boxscore PIT @ CHC W 14 2 4-2 1 Tied Hamilton Martin 2:03 D +
7 7 Wednesday, Apr 20 boxscore PIT @ CHC W 6 5 5-2 1 Tied Carlson Freeman Glazner 2:21 D ++
8 8 Thursday, Apr 21 boxscore PIT CIN W 8 7 6-2 1 up 1.0 Yellow Horse Brenton 1:57 D +++
9 9 Friday, Apr 22 boxscore PIT CIN W 6 1 7-2 1 up 1.0 Zinn Luque 1:48 D ++++
10 10 Saturday, Apr 23 boxscore PIT CIN L 4 5 7-3 1 up 0.5 Marquard Hamilton 1:46 D -
11 11 Sunday, Apr 24 boxscore PIT @ CIN W 7 2 8-3 1 up 0.5 Adams Rixey 1:47 D +
12 12 Monday, Apr 25 boxscore PIT @ STL W 6 5 10 9-3 1 up 1.0 Ponder Pertica 1:55 D ++
13 13 Wednesday, Apr 27 boxscore PIT @ STL W 7 4 10-3 1 up 2.0 Hamilton May Zinn 1:59 D +++
14 14 Friday, Apr 29 boxscore PIT CHC W 3 0 11-3 1 up 2.0 Cooper York 1:27 D ++++
15 15 Sunday, May 1 boxscore PIT @ CHC W 2 0 12-3 1 up 1.5 Adams Vaughn 1:29 D +++++
16 16 Monday, May 2 boxscore PIT @ CHC W 4 3 13-3 1 up 1.5 Glazner Martin 1:27 D ++++++
17 17 Thursday, May 5 boxscore PIT STL W 8 3 14-3 1 up 2.5 Cooper Pertica 1:25 D +++++++
18 18 Friday, May 6 boxscore PIT STL W 10 6 15-3 1 up 3.0 Hamilton Haines Zinn 2:23 D ++++++++
19 19 Saturday, May 7 boxscore PIT STL W 2 1 16-3 1 up 3.5 Glazner Sherdel 2:10 D +++++++++
20 20 Sunday, May 8 boxscore PIT @ CIN L 0 1 16-4 1 up 3.0 Rixey Adams 1:43 D -
21 21 Tuesday, May 10 boxscore PIT @ BSN W 5 2 17-4 1 up 3.0 Cooper Oeschger 1:39 D +
22 22 Wednesday, May 11 boxscore PIT @ BSN L 0 1 13 17-5 1 up 2.0 Fillingim Hamilton 2:24 D -
23 23 Thursday, May 12 boxscore PIT @ BSN W 3 1 18-5 1 up 2.0 Glazner Watson 1:44 D +
24 24 Saturday, May 14 boxscore PIT @ PHI W 6 4 10 19-5 1 up 3.0 Cooper Smith 1:55 D ++
25 25 Monday, May 16 boxscore PIT @ PHI L 0 3 19-6 1 up 1.5 Causey Hamilton Ring 1:21 D -
26 26 Tuesday, May 17 boxscore PIT @ PHI W 6 4 20-6 1 up 1.5 Glazner Hubbell 1:57 D +
27 27 Wednesday, May 18 boxscore PIT @ BRO W 11 2 21-6 1 up 1.5 Cooper Ruether 1:45 D 10,000 ++
28 28 Thursday, May 19 boxscore PIT @ BRO W 7 5 22-6 1 up 2.5 Adams Smith 1:43 D 10,000 +++
29 29 Friday, May 20 boxscore PIT @ BRO W 3 2 23-6 1 up 2.5 Hamilton Cadore 1:49 D 8,000 ++++
30 30 Saturday, May 21 boxscore PIT @ BRO W 13 6 24-6 1 up 3.5 Zinn Mitchell Carlson 2:16 D 20,000 +++++
31 31 Sunday, May 22 boxscore PIT @ NYG W 8 6 25-6 1 up 4.5 Cooper Sallee 2:30 D 40,000 ++++++
32 32 Tuesday, May 24 boxscore PIT @ NYG L 3 5 25-7 1 up 3.5 Nehf Adams 1:57 D -
33 33 Thursday, May 26 boxscore PIT CIN L 1 4 25-8 1 up 3.0 Marquard Hamilton 1:58 D --
34 34 Friday, May 27 boxscore PIT CIN W 5 4 26-8 1 up 3.0 Cooper Rixey 1:55 D +
35 35 Saturday, May 28 boxscore PIT CIN W 4 3 27-8 1 up 3.5 Adams Luque 2:01 D ++
36 36 Sunday, May 29 boxscore PIT @ CIN L 3 4 13 27-9 1 up 3.0 Rixey Carlson 2:16 D -
37 37 Monday, May 30 (1) boxscore PIT CHC W 13 0 28-9 1 up 3.0 Zinn York 1:53 D +
38 38 Monday, May 30 (2) boxscore PIT CHC W 6 3 29-9 1 up 3.0 Yellow Horse Tyler 1:49 D ++
39 39 Tuesday, May 31 boxscore PIT CHC L 6 7 12 29-10 1 up 3.0 Freeman Hamilton 3:01 D -
40 40 Wednesday, Jun 1 boxscore PIT CHC W 4 2 30-10 1 up 2.5 Glazner Martin 1:45 D +
41 41 Thursday, Jun 2 boxscore PIT NYG L 0 7 30-11 1 up 1.5 Nehf Zinn 1:54 D 20,000 -
42 42 Friday, Jun 3 boxscore PIT NYG L 1 4 30-12 1 up 0.5 Toney Hamilton 1:39 D 15,000 --
43 43 Saturday, Jun 4 boxscore PIT NYG L 0 12 30-13 2 0.5 Douglas Cooper 1:32 D 25,000 ---
44 44 Monday, Jun 6 boxscore PIT NYG W 5 4 31-13 1 up 0.5 Adams Barnes 2:01 D 9,000 +
45 45 Tuesday, Jun 7 boxscore PIT BSN L 7 10 31-14 1 up 0.5 Oeschger Yellow Horse 2:03 D -
46 46 Wednesday, Jun 8 boxscore PIT BSN W 16 4 32-14 1 up 1.0 Hamilton McQuillan 2:00 D +
47 47 Thursday, Jun 9 boxscore PIT BSN W 5 3 33-14 1 up 1.5 Cooper Fillingim 1:21 D ++
48 48 Friday, Jun 10 boxscore PIT BSN L 1 4 33-15 1 up 1.5 Scott Glazner 1:53 D -
49 49 Saturday, Jun 11 boxscore PIT PHI W 10 3 34-15 1 up 2.5 Adams Hubbell 1:56 D +
50 50 Monday, Jun 13 boxscore PIT PHI W 12 5 35-15 1 up 4.0 Hamilton Baumgartner 1:41 D ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, Jun 14 boxscore PIT PHI W 8 3 36-15 1 up 4.0 Zinn Ring 1:52 D +++
52 52 Wednesday, Jun 15 boxscore PIT BRO L 3 7 36-16 1 up 3.0 Grimes Cooper 1:26 D 7,000 -
53 53 Thursday, Jun 16 boxscore PIT BRO W 6 5 17 37-16 1 up 4.0 Yellow Horse Mamaux 2:46 D 5,000 +
54 54 Friday, Jun 17 boxscore PIT BRO L 3 8 37-17 1 up 4.0 Cadore Hamilton 1:36 D 8,000 -
55 55 Saturday, Jun 18 boxscore PIT BRO W 4 3 38-17 1 up 4.0 Cooper Ruether 1:30 D 18,000 +
56 56 Monday, Jun 20 boxscore PIT PHI W 3 2 39-17 1 up 4.0 Yellow Horse Meadows Zinn 1:39 D ++
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 22 boxscore PIT @ CIN W 5 2 12 40-17 1 up 5.5 Cooper Rixey 2:20 D +++
58 58 Thursday, Jun 23 (1) boxscore PIT @ STL L 2 3 12 40-18 1 up 4.0 Walker Carlson 2:50 D -
59 59 Thursday, Jun 23 (2) boxscore PIT @ STL L 3 4 40-19 1 up 4.0 Doak Zinn 1:40 D --
60 60 Friday, Jun 24 boxscore PIT @ STL W 4 3 10 41-19 1 up 4.0 Glazner Bailey 2:13 D +
61 61 Saturday, Jun 25 (1) boxscore PIT @ STL L 4 7 41-20 1 up 3.0 Pfeffer Yellow Horse North 2:05 D -
62 62 Saturday, Jun 25 (2) boxscore PIT @ STL W 5 2 42-20 1 up 3.0 Cooper Pertica 1:45 D +
63 63 Sunday, Jun 26 boxscore PIT @ CHC W 11 3 43-20 1 up 3.5 Adams Alexander 1:48 D ++
64 64 Monday, Jun 27 boxscore PIT @ CHC W 10 3 44-20 1 up 4.5 Morrison Vaughn 1:52 D +++
65 65 Tuesday, Jun 28 (1) boxscore PIT @ CHC L 1 2 44-21 1 up 3.5 Martin Zinn 2:05 D -
66 66 Tuesday, Jun 28 (2) boxscore PIT @ CHC L 6 8 44-22 1 up 3.5 Tyler Carlson 1:55 D --
67 67 Wednesday, Jun 29 boxscore PIT @ CHC W 3 1 45-22 1 up 4.5 Cooper Cheeves 1:50 D +
68 68 Thursday, Jun 30 boxscore PIT CIN W 5 3 46-22 1 up 5.0 Yellow Horse Luque 1:40 D ++
69 69 Friday, Jul 1 boxscore PIT CIN W 5 2 47-22 1 up 5.5 Morrison Rixey 1:35 D +++
70 70 Saturday, Jul 2 boxscore PIT CIN W 9 0 48-22 1 up 6.0 Adams Brenton 1:27 D ++++
71 71 Sunday, Jul 3 boxscore PIT @ CIN L 2 8 48-23 1 up 4.5 Marquard Hamilton 1:51 D -
72 72 Monday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore PIT STL W 5 2 49-23 1 up 3.5 Glazner Bailey 1:42 D +
73 73 Monday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore PIT STL L 3 6 49-24 1 up 3.5 Pertica Cooper 1:50 D -
74 74 Tuesday, Jul 5 boxscore PIT STL L 2 8 49-25 1 up 3.0 Walker Yellow Horse 1:55 D --
75 75 Wednesday, Jul 6 boxscore PIT STL W 3 2 13 50-25 1 up 4.0 Morrison North 2:29 D +
76 76 Friday, Jul 8 boxscore PIT @ BRO W 5 3 51-25 1 up 4.5 Cooper Schupp 1:29 D ++
77 77 Saturday, Jul 9 boxscore PIT @ BRO W 4 2 52-25 1 up 4.5 Glazner Cadore 1:28 D 8,000 +++
78 78 Sunday, Jul 10 boxscore PIT @ BRO L 3 7 52-26 1 up 3.5 Grimes Morrison 1:32 D 10,000 -
79 79 Monday, Jul 11 boxscore PIT @ BRO L 8 9 52-27 1 up 3.5 Miljus Hamilton 1:54 D 8,000 --
80 80 Tuesday, Jul 12 boxscore PIT @ PHI W 9 4 53-27 1 up 3.5 Cooper Baumgartner 1:50 D +
81 81 Thursday, Jul 14 boxscore PIT @ PHI W 5 4 10 54-27 1 up 3.0 Carlson Ring 1:45 D ++
82 82 Saturday, Jul 16 boxscore PIT @ NYG L 4 13 54-28 1 up 2.0 Douglas Cooper 2:07 D 33,000 -
83 83 Sunday, Jul 17 boxscore PIT @ NYG W 4 2 10 55-28 1 up 3.0 Hamilton Causey 2:27 D 36,000 +
84 84 Monday, Jul 18 boxscore PIT @ NYG L 1 12 55-29 1 up 2.0 Nehf Morrison 1:53 D 10,000 -
85 85 Tuesday, Jul 19 boxscore PIT @ NYG W 10 1 56-29 1 up 3.0 Adams Ryan 1:58 D 18,000 +
86 86 Wednesday, Jul 20 boxscore PIT @ BSN W 2 0 57-29 1 up 4.0 Cooper Oeschger 1:03 D ++
87 87 Friday, Jul 22 (1) boxscore PIT @ BSN L 1 2 10 57-30 1 up 4.5 McQuillan Hamilton 2:02 D -
88 88 Friday, Jul 22 (2) boxscore PIT @ BSN W 4 3 13 58-30 1 up 4.5 Glazner Fillingim 2:06 D +
89 89 Saturday, Jul 23 (1) boxscore PIT @ BSN W 3 2 59-30 1 up 3.5 Cooper Watson 1:30 D ++
90 90 Saturday, Jul 23 (2) boxscore PIT @ BSN L 1 3 59-31 1 up 3.5 Scott Carlson 1:15 D -
91 91 Monday, Jul 25 boxscore PIT NYG W 6 3 60-31 1 up 4.0 Adams Douglas 1:46 D 20,000 +
92 92 Tuesday, Jul 26 boxscore PIT NYG L 8 9 10 60-32 1 up 3.0 Barnes Glazner 2:16 D 15,000 -
93 93 Wednesday, Jul 27 boxscore PIT NYG L 1 4 60-33 1 up 2.0 Nehf Cooper 1:47 D --
94 94 Thursday, Jul 28 boxscore PIT NYG L 4 6 60-34 1 up 1.0 Douglas Glazner Ryan 2:06 D 15,000 ---
95 95 Saturday, Jul 30 boxscore PIT BSN L 0 1 60-35 1 Tied Oeschger Cooper 1:31 D ----
96 96 Monday, Aug 1 boxscore PIT BSN W 7 3 61-35 1 up 1.0 Adams McQuillan 1:39 D +
97 97 Wednesday, Aug 3 boxscore PIT PHI W 9 5 62-35 1 up 2.5 Cooper Winters 1:41 D ++
98 98 Thursday, Aug 4 boxscore PIT PHI W 5 0 63-35 1 up 3.5 Hamilton Meadows 1:26 D +++
99 99 Friday, Aug 5 boxscore PIT PHI W 8 5 64-35 1 up 3.5 Zinn Ring 1:57 D ++++
100 100 Saturday, Aug 6 boxscore PIT BRO L 2 3 64-36 1 up 3.5 Cadore Glazner 1:45 D 18,000 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Monday, Aug 8 boxscore PIT BRO L 2 4 64-37 1 up 2.0 Grimes Cooper 1:40 D 8,000 --
102 102 Tuesday, Aug 9 boxscore PIT BRO W 4 2 65-37 1 up 3.0 Adams Mitchell Zinn 1:40 D 8,000 +
103 103 Wednesday, Aug 10 boxscore PIT BRO L 0 1 65-38 1 up 2.5 Cadore Morrison 1:20 D 6,000 -
104 104 Thursday, Aug 11 (1) boxscore PIT CHC W 7 3 66-38 1 up 3.5 Hamilton Alexander 1:33 D +
105 105 Thursday, Aug 11 (2) boxscore PIT CHC W 5 4 11 67-38 1 up 3.5 Zinn Martin 2:20 D ++
106 106 Friday, Aug 12 boxscore PIT CHC W 12 9 68-38 1 up 4.5 Cooper Cheeves 1:56 D +++
107 107 Saturday, Aug 13 boxscore PIT CHC W 4 3 69-38 1 up 4.5 Glazner Freeman 1:30 D ++++
108 108 Sunday, Aug 14 boxscore PIT @ CHC W 1 0 70-38 1 up 4.5 Morrison Martin 1:45 D +++++
109 109 Tuesday, Aug 16 (1) boxscore PIT @ PHI L 5 6 70-39 1 up 5.5 Betts Cooper 1:25 D -
110 110 Tuesday, Aug 16 (2) boxscore PIT @ PHI W 8 6 11 71-39 1 up 5.5 Zinn Smith 2:15 D +
111 111 Thursday, Aug 18 (1) boxscore PIT @ PHI W 4 3 72-39 1 up 6.5 Hamilton Ring Carlson 1:50 D ++
112 112 Thursday, Aug 18 (2) boxscore PIT @ PHI W 3 2 73-39 1 up 6.5 Glazner Winters 1:45 D +++
113 113 Friday, Aug 19 (1) boxscore PIT @ PHI W 14 3 74-39 1 up 6.0 Morrison Meadows 1:47 D ++++
114 114 Friday, Aug 19 (2) boxscore PIT @ PHI L 1 4 74-40 1 up 6.0 Hubbell Zinn 1:50 D -
115 115 Saturday, Aug 20 boxscore PIT @ BSN W 6 4 13 75-40 1 up 7.0 Cooper Fillingim 2:24 D +
116 116 Monday, Aug 22 boxscore PIT @ BSN W 10 8 76-40 1 up 7.5 Hamilton McQuillan Carlson 2:10 D ++
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 23 boxscore PIT @ BSN L 3 4 76-41 1 up 7.5 Watson Glazner 1:32 D -
118 118 Wednesday, Aug 24 (1) boxscore PIT @ NYG L 2 10 76-42 1 up 5.5 Nehf Adams 1:43 D --
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 24 (2) boxscore PIT @ NYG L 0 7 76-43 1 up 5.5 Douglas Cooper 2:10 D ---
120 120 Thursday, Aug 25 boxscore PIT @ NYG L 2 5 76-44 1 up 4.5 Toney Morrison 1:31 D 12,000 ----
121 121 Friday, Aug 26 boxscore PIT @ NYG L 1 2 76-45 1 up 3.5 Douglas Hamilton 1:52 D 15,000 -----
122 122 Saturday, Aug 27 boxscore PIT @ NYG L 1 3 76-46 1 up 2.5 Nehf Carlson 1:42 D 36,000 ------
123 123 Sunday, Aug 28 boxscore PIT @ BRO W 2 0 77-46 1 up 2.5 Morrison Grimes 1:20 D 20,000 +
124 124 Monday, Aug 29 boxscore PIT @ BRO L 0 1 77-47 1 up 1.5 Ruether Cooper 1:08 D 4,500 -
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 30 boxscore PIT @ BRO W 8 2 78-47 1 up 1.5 Glazner Cadore 1:31 D +
126 126 Thursday, Sep 1 (1) boxscore PIT STL L 4 10 78-48 1 up 1.0 Pertica Hamilton 1:56 D -
127 127 Thursday, Sep 1 (2) boxscore PIT STL L 0 8 78-49 1 up 1.0 Sherdel Morrison 1:34 D --
128 128 Friday, Sep 2 boxscore PIT STL L 0 1 78-50 1 up 0.5 Haines Carlson 2:00 D ---
129 129 Sunday, Sep 4 boxscore PIT @ CIN W 2 1 12 79-50 1 up 1.0 Glazner Luque 2:10 D +
130 130 Monday, Sep 5 (1) boxscore PIT CIN L 1 2 13 79-51 1 up 1.0 Rixey Hamilton 2:21 D -
131 131 Monday, Sep 5 (2) boxscore PIT CIN W 2 1 80-51 1 up 1.0 Cooper Markle 1:34 D +
132 132 Friday, Sep 9 boxscore PIT CHC L 5 8 80-52 2 0.5 Freeman Cooper Alexander 2:02 D -
133 133 Saturday, Sep 10 boxscore PIT CHC W 8 0 81-52 2 0.5 Morrison Alexander 1:55 D 10,000 +
134 134 Sunday, Sep 11 boxscore PIT @ CIN L 1 4 81-53 2 1.5 Marquard Hamilton 1:45 D 3,000 -
135 135 Monday, Sep 12 (1) boxscore PIT BSN W 5 4 15 82-53 2 1.5 Adams Scott 2:54 D 8,000 +
136 136 Monday, Sep 12 (2) boxscore PIT BSN L 3 4 82-54 2 1.5 Morgan Zinn 1:46 D -
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 13 boxscore PIT BSN W 5 3 83-54 2 1.5 Carlson McQuillan 1:37 D 5,000 +
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 14 boxscore PIT BSN W 5 2 84-54 2 1.5 Morrison Fillingim 1:32 D ++
139 139 Thursday, Sep 15 boxscore PIT BSN L 3 6 84-55 2 2.5 Scott Cooper 1:37 D 5,000 -
140 140 Friday, Sep 16 boxscore PIT NYG L 0 5 84-56 2 3.5 Toney Hamilton 1:30 D 25,000 --
141 141 Saturday, Sep 17 boxscore PIT NYG L 1 6 84-57 2 4.5 Nehf Carlson 1:57 D 25,000 ---
142 142 Monday, Sep 19 boxscore PIT NYG W 2 1 85-57 2 3.5 Adams Douglas 1:28 D 10,000 +
143 143 Wednesday, Sep 21 boxscore PIT BRO L 0 2 7 85-58 2 4.0 Mitchell Morrison 1:15 D 3,000 -
144 144 Thursday, Sep 22 (1) boxscore PIT BRO W 3 1 86-58 2 4.0 Glazner Grimes Carlson 1:28 D 8,000 +
145 145 Thursday, Sep 22 (2) boxscore PIT BRO L 0 2 86-59 2 4.0 Cadore Cooper Smith 1:34 D 12,000 -
146 146 Friday, Sep 23 boxscore PIT PHI W 2 0 87-59 2 3.5 Hamilton Meadows 1:14 D 2,500 +
147 147 Saturday, Sep 24 boxscore PIT PHI W 4 3 88-59 2 2.5 Morrison Ring 1:35 D 6,000 ++
148 148 Monday, Sep 26 boxscore PIT PHI L 1 2 88-60 2 4.0 Hubbell Adams 1:31 D 1,500 -
149 149 Tuesday, Sep 27 boxscore PIT PHI W 9 6 89-60 2 3.5 Carlson Winters 1:52 D 300 +
150 150 Thursday, Sep 29 (1) boxscore PIT @ STL L 4 5 10 89-61 2 4.5 North Cooper 1:55 D 5,000 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Thursday, Sep 29 (2) boxscore PIT @ STL L 1 3 6 89-62 2 4.5 Sherdel Morrison 0:59 D --
152 152 Friday, Sep 30 boxscore PIT @ STL L 4 12 89-63 2 5.0 Haines Carlson 1:50 D ---
153 153 Saturday, Oct 1 boxscore PIT @ STL T 4 4 89-63 2 5.0 2:26 D ---
154 154 Sunday, Oct 2 boxscore PIT @ STL W 4 3 90-63 2 4.0 Cooper North 1:46 D +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1920 / 1922 Schedule and Results