Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1910 Schedule and Results

1910 Pittsburgh Pirates

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1909 / 1911

86-67, Finished 3rd in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Fred Clarke (86-67)
Scored 655 runs, Allowed 576 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 85-68

Ballparks: Forbes Field · Attendance: 436,586 (3rd of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 107, Pitching - 104 · one-year: Batting - 112, Pitching - 110


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1909 / 1911 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 86-67, Final Rank:3, GB: 17.5
Days in First13last on Monday, May 23, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 20last on May 24, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead2last on Wednesday, May 18, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind17last on Sunday, Oct 9, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50026last on Saturday, Sep 10
Most Games under .500never
Longest Winning Streak8Saturday, Aug 6 to Monday, Aug 15
Longest Losing Streak6Monday, May 23 to Sunday, May 29
Most Runs Allowed18Monday, Jul 11
Most Runs Scored14Friday, Jul 22
Times Shutout by Opponent14 
Times Opponent Shutout13 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses0 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 86 67 655 576 .562
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 46 30 365 308 .605
Road 40 37 290 268 .519
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 7 2 40 20 .778
May 11 13 94 100 .458
June 13 11 102 103 .542
July 19 10 136 106 .655
August 19 10 131 101 .655
September 14 16 134 123 .467
October 3 5 18 23 .375
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 39 32 295 294 .549
Second Half 47 35 360 282 .573
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 23 22 142 141 .511
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 27 18 264 214 .600
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BRO 12 10 104 80 .545
BSN 14 8 101 69 .636
CHC 10 12 66 83 .455
CIN 12 10 97 83 .545
NYG 10 12 72 87 .455
PHI 11 11 84 106 .500
STL 17 4 131 68 .810

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Thursday, Apr 14 PIT @ STL W 5 1 1-0 1 Tied +
2 2 Friday, Apr 15 PIT @ STL L 5 6 1-1 3 1.0 -
3 3 Sunday, Apr 17 PIT @ STL W 4 2 2-1 1 Tied +
4 4 Thursday, Apr 21 PIT STL W 9 4 3-1 2 0.5 ++
5 5 Friday, Apr 22 PIT STL W 4 0 4-1 2 0.5 +++
6 6 Saturday, Apr 23 PIT STL W 7 4 5-1 2 0.5 ++++
7 7 Wednesday, Apr 27 PIT @ CHC L 0 1 5-2 3 1.0 -
8 8 Thursday, Apr 28 PIT CIN W 5 2 6-2 2 0.5 +
9 9 Saturday, Apr 30 PIT CHC W 1 0 7-2 2 0.5 ++
10 10 Sunday, May 1 PIT @ CHC L 1 2 7-3 2 1.0 -
11 11 Monday, May 2 PIT CHC W 5 2 8-3 2 1.0 +
12 12 Wednesday, May 4 PIT CHC W 8 3 9-3 2 0.5 ++
13 13 Thursday, May 5 PIT CHC L 0 2 9-4 2 0.5 -
14 14 Friday, May 6 PIT @ CHC W 6 1 10-4 2 0.5 +
15 15 Sunday, May 8 PIT @ CHC W 7 4 11-4 2 0.5 ++
16 16 Monday, May 9 PIT BRO W 7 6 12-4 1 up 0.5 +++
17 17 Tuesday, May 10 PIT BRO L 0 1 12-5 1 up 0.5 -
18 18 Thursday, May 12 PIT BRO L 9 11 12-6 1 Tied --
19 19 Friday, May 13 PIT PHI L 0 4 12-7 1 Tied ---
20 20 Saturday, May 14 PIT PHI L 2 6 12-8 1 Tied ----
21 21 Monday, May 16 PIT PHI W 7 4 13-8 1 up 1.0 +
22 22 Tuesday, May 17 PIT BSN W 3 0 14-8 1 up 1.5 ++
23 23 Wednesday, May 18 PIT BSN W 8 5 15-8 1 up 2.0 +++
24 24 Thursday, May 19 PIT BSN L 3 6 15-9 1 up 1.0 -
25 25 Saturday, May 21 PIT NYG W 1 0 16-9 1 up 1.5 +
26 26 Monday, May 23 PIT NYG L 1 7 16-10 1 up 0.5 -
27 27 Wednesday, May 25 PIT NYG L 3 4 16-11 2 1.0 --
28 28 Thursday, May 26 PIT BSN L 1 4 16-12 2 2.0 ---
29 29 Friday, May 27 PIT BSN L 1 6 16-13 4 2.5 ----
30 30 Saturday, May 28 PIT @ CHC L 0 9 16-14 4 3.5 -----
31 31 Sunday, May 29 PIT @ CHC L 1 2 16-15 4 4.5 ------
32 32 Monday, May 30 (1) PIT CIN W 13 7 17-15 3 3.5 +
33 33 Monday, May 30 (2) PIT CIN W 7 4 18-15 3 3.5 ++
34 34 Wednesday, Jun 1 PIT @ BRO L 1 2 18-16 3 4.5 -
35 35 Thursday, Jun 2 PIT @ BRO L 1 3 18-17 3 5.5 --
36 36 Saturday, Jun 4 PIT @ BRO L 4 9 18-18 4 6.0 ---
37 37 Tuesday, Jun 7 PIT @ BSN W 3 1 19-18 3 4.5 +
38 38 Wednesday, Jun 8 (1) PIT @ BSN L 0 4 19-19 4 5.0 -
39 39 Wednesday, Jun 8 (2) PIT @ BSN W 3 2 20-19 4 5.0 +
40 40 Thursday, Jun 9 PIT @ BSN W 7 6 21-19 4 5.0 ++
41 41 Saturday, Jun 11 PIT @ PHI L 0 5 21-20 4 6.0 -
42 42 Monday, Jun 13 PIT @ PHI W 6 3 22-20 4 6.0 +
43 43 Tuesday, Jun 14 PIT @ PHI L 4 9 22-21 4 7.0 -
44 44 Wednesday, Jun 15 PIT @ NYG L 1 5 22-22 4 7.0 --
45 45 Friday, Jun 17 PIT @ NYG W 6 3 23-22 4 7.0 +
46 46 Monday, Jun 20 PIT @ STL W 5 3 24-22 3 7.5 ++
47 47 Tuesday, Jun 21 (1) PIT @ STL L 5 6 24-23 3 8.0 -
48 48 Tuesday, Jun 21 (2) PIT @ STL W 10 3 25-23 3 8.0 +
49 49 Wednesday, Jun 22 PIT @ STL W 6 1 26-23 3 8.0 ++
50 50 Thursday, Jun 23 PIT @ CHC L 0 9 26-24 3 9.0 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Friday, Jun 24 PIT CHC W 6 5 27-24 3 8.0 +
52 52 Saturday, Jun 25 PIT CHC W 8 2 28-24 3 7.0 ++
53 53 Sunday, Jun 26 PIT @ CIN L 3 6 28-25 3 8.0 -
54 54 Monday, Jun 27 PIT STL W 7 3 29-25 3 7.0 +
55 55 Tuesday, Jun 28 PIT STL W 6 4 30-25 3 7.0 ++
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 29 PIT CIN L 2 6 30-26 3 7.0 -
57 57 Thursday, Jun 30 PIT CIN W 8 3 31-26 3 6.0 +
58 58 Friday, Jul 1 PIT CIN L 1 4 31-27 3 7.0 -
59 59 Saturday, Jul 2 PIT CIN L 1 5 31-28 3 7.5 --
60 60 Sunday, Jul 3 PIT @ CIN W 10 2 32-28 3 7.5 +
61 61 Monday, Jul 4 (1) PIT CHC W 5 2 33-28 3 7.5 ++
62 62 Monday, Jul 4 (2) PIT CHC L 2 7 33-29 3 7.5 -
63 63 Tuesday, Jul 5 PIT CHC L 3 11 33-30 3 8.5 --
64 64 Wednesday, Jul 6 PIT CHC W 3 2 34-30 3 7.5 +
65 65 Friday, Jul 8 PIT BRO L 5 6 34-31 3 8.0 -
66 66 Saturday, Jul 9 PIT PHI W 7 1 35-31 3 7.0 +
67 67 Monday, Jul 11 PIT PHI L 0 18 35-32 3 7.5 -
68 68 Wednesday, Jul 13 PIT NYG W 4 0 36-32 3 6.5 +
69 69 Thursday, Jul 14 PIT NYG W 4 3 37-32 3 6.0 ++
70 70 Friday, Jul 15 PIT NYG W 8 7 38-32 3 5.5 +++
71 71 Saturday, Jul 16 PIT NYG W 6 3 39-32 3 5.5 ++++
72 72 Monday, Jul 18 (1) PIT BSN L 2 4 39-33 3 7.0 -
73 73 Monday, Jul 18 (2) PIT BSN W 4 0 40-33 3 7.0 +
74 74 Tuesday, Jul 19 PIT BSN W 5 4 41-33 3 6.0 ++
75 75 Wednesday, Jul 20 PIT BSN L 2 3 41-34 3 7.0 -
76 76 Thursday, Jul 21 (1) PIT BRO W 5 1 42-34 3 6.5 +
77 77 Thursday, Jul 21 (2) PIT BRO W 7 0 43-34 3 6.5 ++
78 78 Friday, Jul 22 PIT BRO W 14 1 44-34 2 6.0 +++
79 79 Saturday, Jul 23 PIT BRO W 7 2 45-34 2 6.0 ++++
80 80 Monday, Jul 25 PIT PHI L 2 3 45-35 3 7.5 -
81 81 Tuesday, Jul 26 PIT PHI W 5 2 46-35 3 7.0 +
82 82 Wednesday, Jul 27 PIT @ CIN W 8 4 47-35 3 6.0 ++
83 83 Thursday, Jul 28 PIT @ CIN W 4 2 48-35 2 6.0 +++
84 84 Friday, Jul 29 PIT CIN W 7 3 49-35 2 6.0 ++++
85 85 Saturday, Jul 30 PIT CIN L 2 4 49-36 3 7.0 -
86 86 Sunday, Jul 31 PIT @ CIN W 3 2 50-36 3 7.5 +
87 87 Tuesday, Aug 2 PIT @ PHI L 1 6 50-37 3 8.5 -
88 88 Wednesday, Aug 3 (1) PIT @ PHI W 4 1 51-37 2 8.0 +
89 89 Wednesday, Aug 3 (2) PIT @ PHI W 5 4 52-37 2 8.0 ++
90 90 Thursday, Aug 4 PIT @ PHI W 6 0 53-37 2 8.0 +++
91 91 Friday, Aug 5 PIT @ PHI L 1 7 53-38 2 8.0 -
92 92 Saturday, Aug 6 PIT @ BSN W 10 2 54-38 2 7.0 +
93 93 Monday, Aug 8 PIT @ BSN W 6 0 55-38 2 6.5 ++
94 94 Tuesday, Aug 9 PIT @ BSN W 10 0 56-38 2 6.0 +++
95 95 Wednesday, Aug 10 PIT @ BSN W 3 2 57-38 2 5.5 ++++
96 96 Thursday, Aug 11 PIT @ BRO W 3 0 58-38 2 5.0 +++++
97 97 Friday, Aug 12 PIT @ BRO W 3 2 59-38 2 5.0 ++++++
98 98 Saturday, Aug 13 (1) PIT @ BRO W 3 2 60-38 2 5.5 +++++++
99 99 Saturday, Aug 13 (2) PIT @ BRO T 8 8 60-38 2 5.5 +++++++
100 100 Monday, Aug 15 (1) PIT @ NYG W 2 1 61-38 2 5.5 ++++++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Monday, Aug 15 (2) PIT @ NYG L 1 2 61-39 2 5.5 -
102 102 Tuesday, Aug 16 PIT @ NYG L 1 2 61-40 2 6.0 --
103 103 Wednesday, Aug 17 PIT @ NYG W 2 1 62-40 2 5.5 +
104 104 Thursday, Aug 18 PIT CIN W 10 2 63-40 2 5.0 ++
105 105 Friday, Aug 19 PIT BSN W 8 6 64-40 2 5.0 +++
106 106 Saturday, Aug 20 PIT BSN L 2 3 64-41 2 6.0 -
107 107 Monday, Aug 22 (1) PIT PHI W 6 5 65-41 2 6.5 +
108 108 Monday, Aug 22 (2) PIT PHI W 8 4 66-41 2 6.5 ++
109 109 Tuesday, Aug 23 PIT PHI L 2 6 66-42 2 7.5 -
110 110 Wednesday, Aug 24 PIT PHI L 5 10 66-43 2 8.5 --
111 111 Thursday, Aug 25 PIT BRO W 4 3 67-43 2 8.5 +
112 112 Friday, Aug 26 PIT BRO W 4 2 68-43 2 8.5 ++
113 113 Saturday, Aug 27 PIT BRO W 7 5 69-43 2 7.5 +++
114 114 Monday, Aug 29 (1) PIT NYG L 1 2 69-44 2 9.0 -
115 115 Monday, Aug 29 (2) PIT NYG L 3 8 69-45 2 9.0 --
116 116 Tuesday, Aug 30 PIT NYG L 2 5 69-46 2 10.0 ---
117 117 Thursday, Sep 1 PIT @ CIN L 1 4 69-47 2 10.5 ----
118 118 Friday, Sep 2 PIT @ CIN L 2 3 69-48 2 11.0 -----
119 119 Saturday, Sep 3 PIT @ CIN W 2 0 70-48 2 10.5 +
120 120 Sunday, Sep 4 (1) PIT @ CIN L 0 6 70-49 2 10.5 -
121 121 Sunday, Sep 4 (2) PIT @ CIN W 7 3 71-49 2 10.5 +
122 122 Monday, Sep 5 (1) PIT STL W 9 8 72-49 2 9.5 ++
123 123 Monday, Sep 5 (2) PIT STL W 11 4 73-49 2 9.5 +++
124 124 Wednesday, Sep 7 (1) PIT STL W 11 6 74-49 2 9.5 ++++
125 125 Wednesday, Sep 7 (2) PIT STL W 11 3 75-49 2 9.5 +++++
126 126 Thursday, Sep 8 PIT STL L 2 4 75-50 2 10.5 -
127 127 Saturday, Sep 10 PIT @ CHC W 5 4 76-50 2 9.5 +
128 128 Sunday, Sep 11 PIT @ CHC L 2 5 76-51 2 10.5 -
129 129 Monday, Sep 12 PIT CIN L 0 4 76-52 2 11.0 --
130 130 Tuesday, Sep 13 (1) PIT @ NYG W 11 1 77-52 2 11.0 +
131 131 Tuesday, Sep 13 (2) PIT @ NYG L 3 15 77-53 2 11.0 -
132 132 Wednesday, Sep 14 PIT @ NYG L 2 3 77-54 2 11.5 --
133 133 Thursday, Sep 15 (1) PIT @ NYG L 3 11 77-55 2 12.0 ---
134 134 Thursday, Sep 15 (2) PIT @ NYG W 6 1 78-55 2 12.0 +
135 135 Friday, Sep 16 PIT @ NYG L 1 3 78-56 2 13.0 -
136 136 Saturday, Sep 17 PIT @ BSN L 4 5 78-57 3 13.5 --
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 20 (1) PIT @ BSN W 9 2 79-57 2 13.5 +
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 20 (2) PIT @ BSN W 7 4 80-57 2 13.5 ++
139 139 Thursday, Sep 22 PIT @ PHI W 6 5 81-57 2 12.5 +++
140 140 Friday, Sep 23 PIT @ PHI L 1 2 81-58 2 12.5 -
141 141 Saturday, Sep 24 PIT @ PHI W 6 1 82-58 2 11.5 +
142 142 Monday, Sep 26 (1) PIT @ BRO L 1 4 82-59 3 12.0 -
143 143 Monday, Sep 26 (2) PIT @ BRO L 1 4 82-60 3 12.0 --
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 27 PIT @ BRO L 3 4 82-61 3 12.5 ---
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 28 PIT @ BRO L 0 2 82-62 3 13.0 ----
146 146 Thursday, Sep 29 PIT @ BRO W 7 2 83-62 3 13.0 +
147 147 Saturday, Oct 1 PIT STL W 3 2 84-62 3 13.0 ++
148 148 Sunday, Oct 2 PIT @ STL W 5 0 85-62 3 13.0 +++
149 149 Monday, Oct 3 PIT @ STL W 5 2 86-62 3 12.0 ++++
150 150 Tuesday, Oct 4 PIT @ STL L 1 2 86-63 3 13.0 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Thursday, Oct 6 PIT @ CHC L 0 4 86-64 3 14.0 --
152 152 Friday, Oct 7 PIT @ CHC L 0 1 86-65 3 15.0 ---
153 153 Saturday, Oct 8 PIT CHC L 3 5 86-66 3 16.0 ----
154 154 Sunday, Oct 9 PIT @ CIN L 1 7 86-67 3 17.0 -----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1909 / 1911 Schedule and Results