Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1890 Schedule and Results

1890 Pittsburgh Alleghenys

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1889 / 1891

23-113, Finished 8th in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Guy Hecker (23-113)
Scored 597 runs, Allowed 1235 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 28-108

Ballparks: Recreation Park, Island Grounds & Mahaffey Park · Attendance: 16,064 (8th)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 89, Pitching - 93 · one-year: Batting - 88, Pitching - 95


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1889 / 1891 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 23-113, Final Rank:8, GB: 66.5
Days in First4last on Wednesday, Apr 23, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 7last on Apr 23, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead1last on Monday, Apr 21, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind66.5last on Friday, Oct 3, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5002last on Monday, Apr 28
Most Games under .50090last on Friday, Oct 3
Longest Winning Streak3Monday, Jun 16 to Thursday, Jun 19 and Tuesday, Jul 1 to Thursday, Jul 3
Longest Losing Streak23Tuesday, Aug 12 to Tuesday, Sep 2
Most Runs Allowed23Thursday, Aug 7
Most Runs Scored20Wednesday, Apr 23
Times Shutout by Opponent9 
Times Opponent Shutout3 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses0 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 23113 599 1232 .169
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 14 25 225 261 .359
Road 9 88 374 971 .093
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 4 4 47 57 .500
May 5 17 98 183 .227
June 4 20 80 186 .167
July 5 21 142 283 .192
August 1 27 113 320 .036
September 4 22 114 184 .154
October 0 2 5 19 .000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 16 53 312 589 .232
Second Half 7 60 287 643 .104
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 4 13 103 112 .235
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 4 62 241 788 .061
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BRO 2 18 91 197 .100
BSN 3 16 67 164 .158
CHC 3 17 81 181 .150
CIN 4 16 74 160 .200
CLV 6 12 105 150 .333
NYG 3 17 98 185 .150
PHI 2 17 83 195 .105

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Saturday, Apr 19 PIT CLV W 3 2 1-0 1 Tied 1,000 +
2 2 Monday, Apr 21 PIT CLV W 11 9 2-0 1 up 1.0 ++
3 3 Tuesday, Apr 22 PIT CLV L 1 7 2-1 1 Tied -
4 4 Wednesday, Apr 23 PIT CLV W 20 12 3-1 1 Tied +
5 5 Friday, Apr 25 PIT CIN L 1 10 3-2 3 1.0 -
6 6 Monday, Apr 28 PIT CIN W 6 2 4-2 2 0.5 +
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 29 PIT @ CHC L 4 9 4-3 3 0.5 -
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 30 PIT @ CHC L 1 6 4-4 5 1.0 --
9 9 Thursday, May 1 PIT @ CHC L 3 4 4-5 6 2.0 ---
10 10 Friday, May 2 PIT @ CHC W 9 7 5-5 5 1.0 +
11 11 Saturday, May 3 PIT @ CLV T 3 3 5-5 6 1.5 +
12 12 Wednesday, May 7 PIT @ CLV L 4 5 5-6 5 3.0 -
13 13 Thursday, May 8 PIT @ CLV L 8 9 5-7 5 4.0 --
14 14 Friday, May 9 PIT @ CIN L 5 10 5-8 6 5.0 ---
15 15 Saturday, May 10 PIT @ CIN L 1 11 5-9 7 5.0 ----
16 16 Monday, May 12 PIT @ CIN W 5 3 6-9 6 4.0 +
17 17 Tuesday, May 13 PIT @ CIN W 4 0 7-9 6 4.0 ++
18 18 Friday, May 16 PIT @ BRO L 3 6 7-10 6 3.5 -
19 19 Saturday, May 17 PIT @ BRO W 6 4 8-10 6 3.5 +
20 20 Monday, May 19 PIT @ BRO L 2 18 8-11 7 3.5 -
21 21 Wednesday, May 21 PIT @ NYG L 1 14 8-12 8 5.0 --
22 22 Thursday, May 22 PIT @ NYG L 2 14 8-13 8 5.0 ---
23 23 Friday, May 23 PIT @ NYG L 10 17 8-14 8 5.5 2:15 ----
24 24 Saturday, May 24 PIT @ PHI L 6 9 8-15 8 6.5 1:35 -----
25 25 Tuesday, May 27 PIT @ PHI L 1 8 8-16 8 7.5 ------
26 26 Wednesday, May 28 (1) PIT @ PHI L 10 12 8-17 8 9.5 2:15 -------
27 27 Wednesday, May 28 (2) PIT @ PHI L 2 7 8-18 8 9.5 --------
28 28 Thursday, May 29 PIT @ BSN L 2 5 8-19 8 10.5 ---------
29 29 Friday, May 30 (1) PIT @ BSN L 2 6 8-20 8 10.5 1:53 2,140 ----------
30 30 Friday, May 30 (2) PIT @ BSN L 0 3 8-21 8 10.5 4,551 -----------
31 31 Saturday, May 31 PIT @ BSN W 9 8 9-21 8 10.5 +
32 32 Monday, Jun 2 PIT CHC L 1 14 9-22 8 10.5 -
33 33 Tuesday, Jun 3 PIT CHC L 7 8 9-23 8 11.5 300 --
34 34 Wednesday, Jun 4 PIT CHC L 1 5 9-24 8 12.5 1:49 ---
35 35 Thursday, Jun 5 PIT @ CIN L 1 9 9-25 8 13.5 1,200 ----
36 36 Friday, Jun 6 PIT @ CIN L 5 9 9-26 8 14.0 -----
37 37 Saturday, Jun 7 PIT @ CIN L 2 6 9-27 8 14.5 ------
38 38 Monday, Jun 9 PIT @ CIN L 2 8 9-28 8 15.5 2:10 -------
39 39 Tuesday, Jun 10 PIT @ CIN L 2 9 9-29 8 16.5 1:50 --------
40 40 Wednesday, Jun 11 PIT @ CIN L 1 5 9-30 8 17.5 ---------
41 41 Thursday, Jun 12 PIT @ CHC L 3 16 9-31 8 18.0 2:00 1,047 ----------
42 42 Monday, Jun 16 (1) PIT @ CHC L 3 7 9-32 8 19.5 1:55 -----------
43 43 Monday, Jun 16 (2) PIT @ CHC W 4 3 10-32 8 19.5 1:45 +
44 44 Wednesday, Jun 18 PIT CLV W 3 0 11-32 8 20.0 ++
45 45 Thursday, Jun 19 (1) PIT CLV W 9 2 12-32 8 20.5 1:35 +++
46 46 Thursday, Jun 19 (2) PIT CLV L 1 7 12-33 8 20.5 -
47 47 Friday, Jun 20 PIT @ PHI L 2 11 12-34 8 20.5 2:00 --
48 48 Monday, Jun 23 (1) PIT @ PHI L 0 13 12-35 8 20.5 ---
49 49 Monday, Jun 23 (2) PIT @ PHI W 12 8 13-35 8 20.5 2:15 +
50 50 Tuesday, Jun 24 PIT @ PHI L 5 7 13-36 8 20.5 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, Jun 25 PIT BSN L 6 10 13-37 8 21.5 350 --
52 52 Thursday, Jun 26 PIT BSN L 0 6 13-38 8 22.5 ---
53 53 Friday, Jun 27 PIT BSN L 5 7 13-39 8 22.5 ----
54 54 Saturday, Jun 28 PIT BSN L 1 9 13-40 8 23.5 -----
55 55 Monday, Jun 30 PIT NYG L 4 7 13-41 8 23.5 ------
56 56 Tuesday, Jul 1 PIT NYG W 16 2 14-41 8 23.5 2:10 +
57 57 Wednesday, Jul 2 PIT NYG W 13 9 15-41 8 23.5 325 ++
58 58 Thursday, Jul 3 PIT NYG W 4 0 16-41 8 23.5 +++
59 59 Friday, Jul 4 (1) PIT BRO L 10 11 16-42 8 24.5 -
60 60 Friday, Jul 4 (2) PIT BRO L 3 5 16-43 8 24.5 1,900 --
61 61 Saturday, Jul 5 (1) PIT @ BRO L 3 14 16-44 8 25.0 ---
62 62 Saturday, Jul 5 (2) PIT @ BRO L 11 12 16-45 8 25.0 ----
63 63 Monday, Jul 7 PIT @ BSN L 3 8 16-46 8 26.0 1:33 -----
64 64 Tuesday, Jul 8 PIT @ BSN L 1 15 16-47 8 26.0 ------
65 65 Wednesday, Jul 9 PIT @ BSN L 7 19 16-48 8 26.0 1:14 -------
66 66 Thursday, Jul 10 PIT @ NYG L 3 14 16-49 8 26.0 --------
67 67 Friday, Jul 11 PIT @ NYG L 7 11 16-50 8 26.5 ---------
68 68 Saturday, Jul 12 PIT @ NYG L 1 18 16-51 8 27.5 ----------
69 69 Monday, Jul 14 PIT @ PHI L 1 17 16-52 8 28.5 -----------
70 70 Tuesday, Jul 15 PIT @ PHI L 4 8 16-53 8 28.5 ------------
71 71 Wednesday, Jul 16 PIT @ PHI L 3 15 16-54 8 29.5 2:45 -------------
72 72 Thursday, Jul 17 PIT @ BRO W 7 5 17-54 8 29.5 +
73 73 Friday, Jul 18 PIT @ BRO L 7 17 17-55 8 30.5 -
74 74 Saturday, Jul 19 PIT @ BRO L 3 8 17-56 8 31.5 --
75 75 Monday, Jul 21 PIT @ PHI L 7 20 17-57 8 32.5 ---
76 76 Tuesday, Jul 22 PIT @ PHI L 8 10 17-58 8 33.5 ----
77 77 Wednesday, Jul 23 PIT @ PHI L 6 17 17-59 8 34.5 2:00 -----
78 78 Friday, Jul 25 PIT BSN L 3 7 17-60 8 35.5 ------
79 79 Saturday, Jul 26 PIT BSN W 4 3 18-60 8 35.5 1:40 300 +
80 80 Monday, Jul 28 PIT NYG L 2 4 18-61 8 35.5 -
81 81 Wednesday, Jul 30 PIT NYG L 5 14 18-62 8 36.0 1:45 --
82 82 Friday, Aug 1 (1) PIT @ BRO L 3 7 18-63 8 37.0 ---
83 83 Friday, Aug 1 (2) PIT @ BRO L 1 20 18-64 8 37.0 ----
84 84 Saturday, Aug 2 PIT @ BRO L 2 9 18-65 8 37.0 -----
85 85 Monday, Aug 4 PIT @ BRO L 6 16 18-66 8 38.0 ------
86 86 Wednesday, Aug 6 PIT @ CIN L 3 16 18-67 8 39.0 -------
87 87 Thursday, Aug 7 PIT @ CIN L 17 23 18-68 8 40.0 --------
88 88 Friday, Aug 8 PIT @ CIN L 6 9 18-69 8 40.5 ---------
89 89 Saturday, Aug 9 PIT CHC L 4 6 18-70 8 41.5 ----------
90 90 Monday, Aug 11 PIT CHC W 6 4 19-70 8 40.5 2:00 +
91 91 Tuesday, Aug 12 PIT CHC L 12 13 19-71 8 40.5 -
92 92 Wednesday, Aug 13 PIT @ CLV L 9 20 19-72 8 41.5 --
93 93 Thursday, Aug 14 PIT @ CLV L 6 11 19-73 8 41.5 ---
94 94 Friday, Aug 15 PIT @ CLV L 0 15 19-74 8 42.5 ----
95 95 Saturday, Aug 16 PIT @ CHC L 5 18 19-75 8 42.5 -----
96 96 Monday, Aug 18 PIT @ CHC L 3 9 19-76 8 43.5 ------
97 97 Tuesday, Aug 19 (1) PIT @ CHC L 4 7 19-77 8 44.5 -------
98 98 Tuesday, Aug 19 (2) PIT @ CHC L 3 18 19-78 8 44.5 --------
99 99 Thursday, Aug 21 PIT @ PHI L 4 7 19-79 8 46.5 1:45 ---------
100 100 Friday, Aug 22 PIT @ PHI L 0 12 19-80 8 46.5 ----------
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Aug 23 PIT @ PHI L 0 7 19-81 8 47.5 1:30 2,047 -----------
102 102 Monday, Aug 25 PIT @ BSN L 2 15 19-82 8 47.5 ------------
103 103 Tuesday, Aug 26 PIT @ BSN L 3 10 19-83 8 48.5 -------------
104 104 Wednesday, Aug 27 (1) PIT @ BSN L 7 16 19-84 8 49.0 --------------
105 105 Wednesday, Aug 27 (2) PIT @ BSN L 3 10 19-85 8 49.0 ---------------
106 106 Thursday, Aug 28 PIT @ NYG L 1 9 19-86 8 50.0 ----------------
107 107 Friday, Aug 29 PIT @ NYG L 0 1 19-87 8 51.0 -----------------
108 108 Saturday, Aug 30 (1) PIT @ NYG L 0 5 19-88 8 52.5 ------------------
109 109 Saturday, Aug 30 (2) PIT @ NYG L 3 7 19-89 8 52.5 -------------------
110 110 Monday, Sep 1 (1) PIT @ BRO L 9 10 19-90 8 55.5 --------------------
111 111 Monday, Sep 1 (2) PIT @ BRO L 2 3 19-91 8 55.5 ---------------------
112 112 Monday, Sep 1 (3) PIT @ BRO L 4 8 19-92 8 55.5 ----------------------
113 113 Tuesday, Sep 2 PIT @ BRO L 4 5 19-93 8 56.5 -----------------------
114 114 Thursday, Sep 4 PIT CLV W 6 2 20-93 8 57.0 +
115 115 Monday, Sep 8 PIT @ CHC L 3 7 20-94 8 56.0 -
116 116 Tuesday, Sep 9 PIT @ CHC L 4 12 20-95 8 56.0 --
117 117 Wednesday, Sep 10 PIT @ CHC L 1 8 20-96 8 56.0 ---
118 118 Thursday, Sep 11 (1) PIT @ CIN L 0 2 20-97 8 57.0 ----
119 119 Thursday, Sep 11 (2) PIT @ CIN L 1 4 20-98 8 57.0 -----
120 120 Friday, Sep 12 (1) PIT @ CIN L 3 7 20-99 8 58.0 ------
121 121 Friday, Sep 12 (2) PIT @ CIN L 1 11 20-100 8 58.0 -------
122 122 Saturday, Sep 13 PIT @ CIN W 8 6 21-100 8 58.0 +
123 123 Monday, Sep 15 PIT @ CLV L 3 8 21-101 8 58.5 -
124 124 Tuesday, Sep 16 PIT @ CLV L 2 4 21-102 8 59.5 --
125 125 Wednesday, Sep 17 (1) PIT @ CLV L 4 17 21-103 8 60.5 ---
126 126 Wednesday, Sep 17 (2) PIT @ CLV L 2 6 21-104 8 60.5 ----
127 127 Thursday, Sep 18 PIT CLV L 10 11 21-105 8 61.0 -----
128 128 Friday, Sep 19 PIT NYG T 7 7 21-105 8 60.5 100 -----
129 129 Saturday, Sep 20 PIT NYG L 5 9 21-106 8 61.5 ------
130 130 Monday, Sep 22 PIT NYG L 3 8 21-107 8 61.5 -------
131 131 Tuesday, Sep 23 (1) PIT NYG L 5 7 21-108 8 62.5 1:45 --------
132 132 Tuesday, Sep 23 (2) PIT NYG L 6 8 21-109 8 62.5 1:50 ---------
133 133 Wednesday, Sep 24 PIT BSN W 6 3 22-109 8 62.5 +
134 134 Thursday, Sep 25 PIT BSN L 3 4 22-110 8 63.0 -
135 135 Monday, Sep 29 PIT PHI L 2 6 22-111 8 64.5 --
136 136 Tuesday, Sep 30 PIT PHI W 10 1 23-111 8 64.5 +
137 137 Thursday, Oct 2 PIT @ BRO L 1 9 23-112 8 65.5 -
138 138 Friday, Oct 3 PIT @ BRO L 4 10 23-113 8 66.5 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1889 / 1891 Schedule and Results