Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 2001 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

2001 Philadelphia Phillies

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2000 / 2002

86-76, Finished 2nd in NL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Larry Bowa (86-76)
GM: Ed Wade, Scouting Dir: Mike Arbuckle
Scored 746 runs, Allowed 719 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 84-78

Ballparks: Veterans Stadium · Attendance: 1,782,054 (14th of 16)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 97, Pitching - 97 · one-year: Batting - 96, Pitching - 96

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2000 / 2002 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 86-76, Final Rank:2, GB: 2.0
Days in First94last on Saturday, Sep 1, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 115last on Sep 24, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead8last on Friday, Jun 1, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind3.5last on Sunday, Sep 9, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50017last on Friday, Jun 1
Most Games under .500never
Longest Winning Streak6Friday, Apr 20 to Wednesday, Apr 25
Longest Losing Streak5Thursday, Aug 16 to Tuesday, Aug 21
Most Runs Allowed14Tuesday, May 15 and Tuesday, Jul 3
Most Runs Scored15Friday, Jun 15
Longest Game (innings)13Monday, Apr 2 and Monday, Jul 16
Times Shutout by Opponent5 
Times Opponent Shutout7 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 86 76 746 719 .531
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 47 34 376 339 .580
Road 39 42 370 380 .481
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 14 10 101 98 .583
May 20 8 138 115 .714
June 12 16 155 171 .429
July 11 15 116 111 .423
August 14 14 128 122 .500
September 11 11 89 84 .500
October 4 2 19 18 .667
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 50 37 429 419 .575
Second Half 36 39 317 300 .480
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 78 68 677 650 .534
ExtraInning 7 8 61 68 .467
Shortened 1 0 8 11.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 27 22 189 184 .551
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 21 17 234 207 .553
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 7 11 90 84 .389
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 4 3 27 26 .571
ATL 9 10 67 88 .474
BAL 4 2 47 33 .667
BOS 1 2 11 10 .333
CHC 2 4 21 24 .333
CIN 4 2 21 13 .667
COL 4 2 34 22 .667
FLA 14 5 94 86 .737
HOU 3 3 19 20 .500
LAD 3 3 30 25 .500
MIL 3 3 35 36 .500
MON 10 9 102 87 .526
NYM 8 11 87 93 .421
NYY 1 2 13 13 .333
PIT 5 1 35 23 .833
SDP 5 2 35 36 .714
SFG 3 3 34 28 .500
STL 2 4 15 28 .333
TBD 0 3 11 20 .000
TOR 1 2 8 8 .333

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 2 boxscore PHI @ FLA W 6 5 13 1-0 1 Tied Telemaco Nunez 4:06 D 36,146 +
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 3 boxscore PHI @ FLA W 4 3 2-0 1 up 0.5 Brock Looper Mesa 3:08 N 10,257 ++
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 4 boxscore PHI @ FLA W 7 3 3-0 1 up 0.5 Cormier Miceli 3:07 N 8,493 +++
4 4 Friday, Apr 6 boxscore PHI CHC L 2 3 3-1 1 Tied Tavarez Wolf Fassero 3:04 D 36,380 -
5 5 Saturday, Apr 7 boxscore PHI CHC L 4 8 3-2 2 1.0 Bere Padilla 3:18 D 16,847 --
6 6 Sunday, Apr 8 boxscore PHI CHC W 3 1 4-2 2 1.0 Person Lieber Mesa 2:18 D 15,550 +
7 7 Monday, Apr 9 boxscore PHI FLA W 5 4 5-2 2 1.0 Bottalico Bones 2:42 N 11,311 ++
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 10 boxscore PHI FLA W 7 6 6-2 1 Tied Gomes Alfonseca Mesa 3:12 N 11,376 +++
9 9 Friday, Apr 13 boxscore PHI @ ATL L 2 4 6-3 1 up 0.5 Glavine Wolf Rocker 2:50 N 31,017 -
10 10 Saturday, Apr 14 boxscore PHI @ ATL W 2 1 7-3 1 up 0.5 Daal Millwood Mesa 2:44 N 35,979 +
11 11 Sunday, Apr 15 boxscore PHI @ ATL L 0 3 7-4 1 up 0.5 Perez Person Rocker 2:30 D 24,472 -
12 12 Tuesday, Apr 17 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 6 3 8-4 1 up 2.0 Padilla Fassero Mesa 3:58 D 18,189 +
13 13 Wednesday, Apr 18 (1) boxscore PHI @ CHC L 3 4 8-5 1 up 0.5 Tapani Chen Fassero 2:39 D 0 -
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 18 (2) boxscore PHI @ CHC L 3 5 8-6 1 up 0.5 Bere Wolf Fassero 2:54 D 26,793 --
15 15 Friday, Apr 20 boxscore PHI ATL W 8 3 9-6 1 up 2.0 Gomes Perez 2:53 N 16,245 +
16 16 Saturday, Apr 21 boxscore PHI ATL W 4 1 10-6 1 up 2.5 Person Maddux 2:40 N 17,123 ++
17 17 Sunday, Apr 22 boxscore PHI ATL W 3 2 11-6 1 up 3.0 Telemaco Burkett Gomes 2:22 D 26,756 +++
18 18 Monday, Apr 23 boxscore PHI @ SDP W 5 3 12-6 1 up 3.5 Chen Eaton Bottalico 2:58 N 42,932 ++++
19 19 Tuesday, Apr 24 boxscore PHI @ SDP W 12 7 13-6 1 up 4.5 Wolf Williams 3:16 N 13,872 +++++
20 20 Wednesday, Apr 25 boxscore PHI @ SDP W 5 3 14-6 1 up 5.0 Daal Tollberg Mesa 2:42 N 12,573 ++++++
21 21 Thursday, Apr 26 boxscore PHI @ SDP L 0 11 14-7 1 up 4.5 Jarvis Person 2:39 D 12,785 -
22 22 Friday, Apr 27 boxscore PHI @ LAD L 3 4 14-8 1 up 3.5 Adams Gomes 2:38 N 40,643 --
23 23 Saturday, Apr 28 boxscore PHI @ LAD L 6 7 14-9 1 up 3.0 Herges Bottalico Shaw 2:55 N 37,322 ---
24 24 Sunday, Apr 29 boxscore PHI @ LAD L 1 4 14-10 1 up 3.0 Park Wolf Shaw 2:56 D 43,589 ----
25 25 Tuesday, May 1 boxscore PHI COL W 7 1 15-10 1 up 4.0 Daal Neagle 2:38 N 14,138 +
26 26 Wednesday, May 2 boxscore PHI COL L 2 6 15-11 1 up 3.0 Bohanon Person Jimenez 2:48 N 13,243 -
27 27 Thursday, May 3 boxscore PHI COL W 7 5 16-11 1 up 4.0 Telemaco Astacio 3:17 D 17,383 +
28 28 Friday, May 4 boxscore PHI SFG L 2 4 16-12 1 up 3.5 Hernandez Chen Nen 2:41 N 20,713 -
29 29 Saturday, May 5 boxscore PHI SFG W 4 2 17-12 1 up 4.0 Wolf Fultz Mesa 3:01 N 17,887 +
30 30 Sunday, May 6 boxscore PHI SFG W 10 8 18-12 1 up 4.0 Daal Rueter Mesa 3:28 D 25,206 ++
31 31 Monday, May 7 boxscore PHI @ HOU W 5 0 19-12 1 up 4.5 Person Bottenfield 2:34 N 31,511 +++
32 32 Tuesday, May 8 boxscore PHI @ HOU W 3 2 20-12 1 up 5.5 Telemaco Jackson Mesa 2:18 N 31,278 ++++
33 33 Wednesday, May 9 boxscore PHI @ HOU L 6 7 20-13 1 up 4.5 Wagner Bottalico 3:11 N 31,769 -
34 34 Friday, May 11 boxscore PHI @ ARI W 5 1 21-13 1 up 5.0 Wolf Schilling 2:53 N 30,291 +
35 35 Saturday, May 12 boxscore PHI @ ARI W 6 5 10 22-13 1 up 6.0 Bottalico Batista Mesa 3:10 N 33,515 ++
36 36 Sunday, May 13 boxscore PHI @ ARI L 1 6 22-14 1 up 6.0 Johnson Person 3:16 D 32,223 -
37 37 Tuesday, May 15 boxscore PHI MIL L 10 14 10 22-15 1 up 5.0 Leskanic Bottalico 3:38 N 12,307 --
38 38 Wednesday, May 16 boxscore PHI MIL L 1 6 22-16 1 up 4.0 Haynes Chen 2:46 N 12,105 ---
39 39 Thursday, May 17 boxscore PHI MIL W 2 1 12 23-16 1 up 5.0 Gomes DeJean 3:31 N 12,433 +
40 40 Friday, May 18 boxscore PHI STL W 5 4 24-16 1 up 5.0 Daal Timlin Mesa 2:45 N 17,085 ++
41 41 Saturday, May 19 boxscore PHI STL W 3 2 25-16 1 up 5.0 Person Benes 2:18 N 24,499 +++
42 42 Sunday, May 20 boxscore PHI STL L 1 3 25-17 1 up 5.0 Hermanson Telemaco Veres 2:52 D 31,391 -
43 43 Wednesday, May 23 (1) boxscore PHI PIT W 4 0 26-17 1 up 6.0 Wolf Schmidt Bottalico 2:54 N 0 +
44 44 Wednesday, May 23 (2) boxscore PHI PIT W 5 2 27-17 1 up 6.0 Daal Olivares Mesa 2:22 N 13,337 ++
45 45 Thursday, May 24 boxscore PHI PIT W 6 5 28-17 1 up 6.5 Cormier Sauerbeck Mesa 2:48 N 12,287 +++
46 46 Friday, May 25 boxscore PHI MON W 10 8 29-17 1 up 6.5 Oropesa Urbina 3:24 N 12,538 ++++
47 47 Sunday, May 27 (1) boxscore PHI MON W 7 5 30-17 1 up 6.5 Brock Reames Mesa 3:26 D 0 +++++
48 48 Sunday, May 27 (2) boxscore PHI MON L 3 7 30-18 1 up 6.5 Armas Byrd 2:43 D 22,451 -
49 49 Monday, May 28 boxscore PHI @ NYM W 5 3 10 31-18 1 up 6.5 Mesa Benitez Cormier 4:00 D 33,791 +
50 50 Tuesday, May 29 boxscore PHI @ NYM W 7 3 32-18 1 up 6.5 Gomes Cook 3:05 N 26,579 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, May 30 boxscore PHI @ NYM W 6 3 33-18 1 up 7.5 Padilla Franco Mesa 3:05 D 24,077 +++
52 52 Thursday, May 31 boxscore PHI @ MON W 5 2 34-18 1 up 8.0 Cormier Strickland Mesa 3:05 N 5,042 ++++
53 53 Friday, Jun 1 boxscore PHI @ MON W 13 2 35-18 1 up 8.0 Chen Reames 2:27 N 5,267 +++++
54 54 Saturday, Jun 2 boxscore PHI @ MON L 5 12 35-19 1 up 7.5 Armas Wolf 3:13 N 7,810 -
55 55 Sunday, Jun 3 boxscore PHI @ MON L 3 10 35-20 1 up 6.0 Yoshii Daal 3:02 D 6,504 --
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 5 boxscore PHI NYM L 0 9 35-21 1 up 5.0 Reed Person 2:36 N 22,060 ---
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 6 boxscore PHI NYM W 6 1 36-21 1 up 5.0 Telemaco Rusch 2:41 N 32,703 +
58 58 Thursday, Jun 7 boxscore PHI NYM L 5 6 36-22 1 up 4.0 Franco Mesa Benitez 3:28 N 20,636 -
59 59 Friday, Jun 8 boxscore PHI @ BOS L 2 3 36-23 1 up 4.0 Cone Wolf Lowe 2:39 N 33,435 --
60 60 Saturday, Jun 9 boxscore PHI @ BOS W 5 2 37-23 1 up 4.0 Daal Martinez Mesa 2:33 D 32,944 +
61 61 Sunday, Jun 10 boxscore PHI @ BOS L 4 5 37-24 1 up 3.0 Nomo Cormier Lowe 3:11 D 32,767 -
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 12 boxscore PHI @ TBD L 5 9 37-25 1 up 2.5 Kennedy Telemaco 2:38 N 12,602 --
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 13 boxscore PHI @ TBD L 3 5 37-26 1 up 2.5 Rekar Bottalico Yan 2:27 N 10,539 ---
64 64 Thursday, Jun 14 boxscore PHI @ TBD L 3 6 37-27 1 up 2.0 Rupe Wolf Yan 2:28 D 11,606 ----
65 65 Friday, Jun 15 boxscore PHI BAL W 15 7 38-27 1 up 3.0 Padilla Roberts 3:18 N 18,710 +
66 66 Saturday, Jun 16 boxscore PHI BAL W 14 6 39-27 1 up 3.0 Brock Ryan 3:29 N 21,796 ++
67 67 Sunday, Jun 17 boxscore PHI BAL L 7 10 39-28 1 up 3.0 Mercedes Telemaco 3:02 D 36,911 -
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 19 boxscore PHI @ PIT L 5 8 39-29 1 up 3.5 Beimel Chen Sauerbeck 2:59 N 33,713 --
69 69 Wednesday, Jun 20 boxscore PHI @ PIT W 9 5 40-29 1 up 3.5 Daal Arroyo 2:52 N 28,145 +
70 70 Thursday, Jun 21 boxscore PHI @ PIT W 6 3 41-29 1 up 4.5 Person Anderson Mesa 2:32 N 29,560 ++
71 71 Friday, Jun 22 boxscore PHI @ FLA L 1 8 41-30 1 up 3.5 Dempster Wolf 2:24 N 16,321 -
72 72 Saturday, Jun 23 boxscore PHI @ FLA L 1 12 41-31 1 up 2.5 Clement Telemaco 2:43 N 23,638 --
73 73 Sunday, Jun 24 boxscore PHI @ FLA W 9 3 42-31 1 up 2.5 Chen Smith 2:30 D 17,697 +
74 74 Monday, Jun 25 boxscore PHI ATL L 4 9 42-32 1 up 1.5 Maddux Daal 2:36 N 22,439 -
75 75 Tuesday, Jun 26 boxscore PHI ATL L 1 4 11 42-33 1 up 0.5 Remlinger Gomes Cabrera 3:06 N 23,747 --
76 76 Wednesday, Jun 27 boxscore PHI ATL L 4 10 42-34 2 0.5 Perez Wolf 3:32 D 31,991 ---
77 77 Thursday, Jun 28 (1) boxscore PHI FLA W 6 5 43-34 1 Tied Person Dempster Mesa 2:42 N 0 +
78 78 Thursday, Jun 28 (2) boxscore PHI FLA W 8 7 44-34 1 Tied Cormier Looper Mesa 3:16 N 18,094 ++
79 79 Friday, Jun 29 boxscore PHI FLA W 5 0 45-34 1 up 1.0 Chen Smith 2:31 N 36,433 +++
80 80 Saturday, Jun 30 boxscore PHI FLA W 6 4 46-34 1 up 1.0 Daal Burnett Mesa 2:31 N 45,207 ++++
81 81 Sunday, Jul 1 boxscore PHI FLA W 8 1 47-34 1 up 2.0 Figueroa Penny 2:28 D 20,078 +++++
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 3 boxscore PHI @ ATL L 7 14 47-35 1 up 1.0 Cabrera Santiago 2:48 N 34,142 -
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 4 boxscore PHI @ ATL W 4 1 48-35 1 up 2.0 Coggin Perez Mesa 2:52 N 46,579 +
84 84 Thursday, Jul 5 boxscore PHI @ ATL L 5 9 48-36 1 up 1.0 Maddux Chen 2:46 N 32,031 -
85 85 Friday, Jul 6 boxscore PHI @ BAL W 3 2 10 49-36 1 up 1.0 Cormier Trombley Mesa 3:24 N 40,086 +
86 86 Saturday, Jul 7 boxscore PHI @ BAL L 3 4 49-37 1 up 1.0 Johnson Figueroa Groom 3:36 N 49,072 -
87 87 Sunday, Jul 8 boxscore PHI @ BAL W 5 4 50-37 1 up 1.0 Wolf Groom Mesa 3:20 D 47,210 +
88 88 Thursday, Jul 12 boxscore PHI TOR L 1 2 11 50-38 1 Tied Escobar Santiago Koch 2:52 N 20,306 -
89 89 Friday, Jul 13 boxscore PHI TOR W 5 2 51-38 1 Tied Daal Plesac Mesa 2:30 N 18,279 +
90 90 Saturday, Jul 14 boxscore PHI TOR L 2 4 51-39 1 Tied Hamilton Figueroa Koch 2:58 D 22,418 -
91 91 Sunday, Jul 15 boxscore PHI NYY W 9 3 52-39 1 up 1.0 Person Pettitte 3:05 D 59,470 +
92 92 Monday, Jul 16 boxscore PHI NYY L 3 6 13 52-40 1 up 1.0 Stanton Telemaco Rivera 4:19 N 46,446 -
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 17 boxscore PHI NYY L 1 4 12 52-41 1 Tied Choate Gomes Rivera 4:12 N 47,529 --
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 18 boxscore PHI @ MON L 6 7 52-42 2 1.0 Urbina Cormier 2:59 N 5,157 ---
95 95 Thursday, Jul 19 boxscore PHI @ MON L 2 5 52-43 2 2.0 Strickland Cormier Urbina 2:33 D 10,242 ----
96 96 Friday, Jul 20 boxscore PHI NYM W 10 1 53-43 2 1.0 Person Reed 2:29 N 22,886 +
97 97 Saturday, Jul 21 boxscore PHI NYM L 3 6 53-44 2 2.0 Trachsel Wolf Benitez 3:06 N 33,181 -
98 98 Sunday, Jul 22 boxscore PHI NYM W 3 2 54-44 2 2.0 Santiago Franco Mesa 2:53 D 30,812 +
99 99 Monday, Jul 23 boxscore PHI MON L 0 3 54-45 2 2.0 Vazquez Daal 3:32 N 16,921 -
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 24 boxscore PHI MON W 10 2 55-45 2 1.0 Figueroa Armas 2:29 N 16,699 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Jul 25 boxscore PHI MON W 8 4 56-45 2 1.0 Person Thurman 2:58 D 27,555 ++
102 102 Thursday, Jul 26 boxscore PHI @ NYM W 3 2 57-45 1 Tied Santiago Reed Mesa 2:43 N 38,468 +++
103 103 Friday, Jul 27 boxscore PHI @ NYM L 1 6 57-46 2 1.0 Trachsel Coggin 2:47 N 31,263 -
104 104 Saturday, Jul 28 boxscore PHI @ NYM L 3 4 57-47 2 2.0 Benitez Wendell 2:57 D 38,972 --
105 105 Sunday, Jul 29 boxscore PHI @ NYM L 5 6 57-48 2 3.0 Benitez Cormier 2:52 D 38,536 ---
106 106 Tuesday, Jul 31 boxscore PHI @ COL L 6 7 57-49 2 3.0 Jimenez Cormier 2:57 N 36,005 ----
107 107 Wednesday, Aug 1 boxscore PHI @ COL W 8 1 6 58-49 2 2.0 Wolf Neagle 1:58 N 34,024 +
108 108 Thursday, Aug 2 boxscore PHI @ COL W 4 2 59-49 2 2.0 Coggin Thomson Mesa 2:45 D 37,075 ++
109 109 Friday, Aug 3 boxscore PHI @ SFG L 2 4 59-50 2 2.0 Rodriguez Cormier 2:36 N 41,679 -
110 110 Saturday, Aug 4 boxscore PHI @ SFG W 12 2 60-50 2 2.0 Figueroa Estes 3:20 D 41,720 +
111 111 Sunday, Aug 5 boxscore PHI @ SFG L 4 8 60-51 2 3.0 Hernandez Person 2:49 D 41,650 -
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 7 boxscore PHI SDP W 7 3 61-51 2 3.0 Duckworth Jones 2:50 N 19,465 +
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 8 boxscore PHI SDP W 4 3 62-51 2 2.0 Coggin Herndon Mesa 2:48 N 24,202 ++
114 114 Thursday, Aug 9 boxscore PHI SDP L 2 6 62-52 2 2.0 Jarvis Daal 2:37 D 21,587 -
115 115 Friday, Aug 10 boxscore PHI LAD W 10 5 63-52 2 1.0 Figueroa Baldwin 2:59 N 16,298 +
116 116 Saturday, Aug 11 boxscore PHI LAD W 7 3 64-52 1 Tied Person Gagne 2:37 D 25,344 ++
117 117 Sunday, Aug 12 boxscore PHI LAD W 3 2 65-52 1 up 1.0 Duckworth Adams Mesa 2:55 D 21,477 +++
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 14 boxscore PHI @ MIL W 10 4 66-52 1 up 2.0 Coggin Levrault 3:02 N 34,277 ++++
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 15 boxscore PHI @ MIL W 8 6 67-52 1 up 2.0 Daal Wright Mesa 3:18 N 31,030 +++++
120 120 Thursday, Aug 16 boxscore PHI @ MIL L 4 5 67-53 1 up 1.0 Quevedo Figueroa Leskanic 2:52 D 34,110 -
121 121 Friday, Aug 17 boxscore PHI @ STL L 3 4 67-54 1 Tied Veres Wendell 3:11 N 38,431 --
122 122 Saturday, Aug 18 boxscore PHI @ STL L 3 6 67-55 2 1.0 Kline Politte Veres 3:41 N 45,437 ---
123 123 Sunday, Aug 19 boxscore PHI @ STL L 0 9 67-56 2 1.0 Morris Coggin 2:48 D 38,265 ----
124 124 Tuesday, Aug 21 boxscore PHI HOU L 2 8 67-57 2 1.0 Astacio Figueroa 2:46 N 20,647 -----
125 125 Wednesday, Aug 22 boxscore PHI HOU W 2 1 68-57 2 1.0 Person Miller Mesa 2:44 N 21,288 +
126 126 Thursday, Aug 23 boxscore PHI HOU L 1 2 11 68-58 2 2.0 Jackson Santiago Wagner 3:33 N 16,062 -
127 127 Friday, Aug 24 boxscore PHI ARI W 6 5 69-58 2 1.0 Daal Anderson Mesa 2:33 N 35,173 +
128 128 Saturday, Aug 25 boxscore PHI ARI L 3 4 69-59 2 1.0 Batista Coggin Kim 3:10 D 23,953 -
129 129 Sunday, Aug 26 boxscore PHI ARI L 3 4 10 69-60 2 2.0 Kim Politte 3:30 D 35,093 --
130 130 Monday, Aug 27 boxscore PHI ARI W 3 1 70-60 2 1.0 Person Lopez Mesa 2:45 N 18,303 +
131 131 Tuesday, Aug 28 boxscore PHI @ NYM W 9 6 11 71-60 1 Tied Politte Wall Bottalico 4:17 N 21,745 ++
132 132 Wednesday, Aug 29 boxscore PHI @ NYM L 5 7 71-61 2 1.0 Chen Daal Benitez 2:53 N 24,144 -
133 133 Thursday, Aug 30 boxscore PHI @ NYM L 2 6 71-62 2 1.0 Trachsel Coggin 2:44 N 33,734 --
134 134 Friday, Aug 31 boxscore PHI MON L 1 5 71-63 2 1.0 Thurman Figueroa Strickland 2:45 N 14,272 ---
135 135 Saturday, Sep 1 boxscore PHI MON W 4 1 72-63 1 Tied Person Pavano Mesa 2:48 N 16,770 +
136 136 Sunday, Sep 2 boxscore PHI MON L 2 6 72-64 2 1.0 Vazquez Mesa 3:05 D 20,871 -
137 137 Monday, Sep 3 boxscore PHI NYM L 7 10 72-65 2 2.0 Nitkowski Mesa Benitez 3:30 D 26,891 --
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 4 boxscore PHI NYM L 3 5 72-66 2 3.0 Trachsel Daal Benitez 3:01 N 14,020 ---
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 5 boxscore PHI NYM L 4 7 72-67 2 3.0 Leiter Coggin 2:58 N 16,089 ----
140 140 Thursday, Sep 6 boxscore PHI @ MON W 3 0 73-67 2 2.5 Person Pavano Mesa 2:27 N 3,406 +
141 141 Friday, Sep 7 boxscore PHI @ MON L 2 4 73-68 2 3.5 Vazquez Duckworth Stewart 2:50 N 4,451 -
142 142 Saturday, Sep 8 boxscore PHI @ MON W 6 0 74-68 2 3.5 Wolf Ohka 2:32 N 5,650 +
143 143 Sunday, Sep 9 boxscore PHI @ MON W 12 4 75-68 2 3.5 Politte Lloyd 3:13 D 5,480 ++
144 144 Monday, Sep 17 boxscore PHI ATL W 5 2 76-68 2 2.5 Person Maddux Mesa 2:18 N 27,910 +++
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 18 boxscore PHI ATL W 4 3 77-68 2 1.5 Bottalico Smoltz 3:17 N 23,653 ++++
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 19 boxscore PHI ATL W 5 2 78-68 2 0.5 Coggin Burkett Mesa 2:32 N 24,036 +++++
147 147 Thursday, Sep 20 boxscore PHI ATL L 1 5 78-69 2 1.5 Millwood Wolf 3:06 N 26,863 -
148 148 Friday, Sep 21 boxscore PHI FLA W 1 0 79-69 2 0.5 Mesa Nunez 2:36 N 15,129 +
149 149 Saturday, Sep 22 boxscore PHI FLA L 2 3 79-70 2 0.5 Clement Santiago Alfonseca 2:47 N 23,017 -
150 150 Sunday, Sep 23 boxscore PHI FLA W 5 4 10 80-70 2 0.5 Mesa Acevedo 3:09 D 29,109 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 25 boxscore PHI CIN L 1 8 80-71 2 1.0 Hamilton Coggin 2:59 N 14,863 -
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 26 boxscore PHI CIN W 8 0 81-71 2 1.0 Wolf Fernandez 2:09 N 17,169 +
153 153 Thursday, Sep 27 boxscore PHI CIN L 1 2 81-72 2 1.0 Davis Daal Graves 2:51 N 38,602 -
154 154 Friday, Sep 28 boxscore PHI @ FLA L 5 6 10 81-73 2 2.0 Alfonseca Politte 3:21 N 12,199 --
155 155 Saturday, Sep 29 boxscore PHI @ FLA W 5 4 82-73 2 2.0 Duckworth Penny Mesa 2:42 N 19,732 +
156 156 Sunday, Sep 30 boxscore PHI @ FLA L 3 8 82-74 2 2.0 Beckett Coggin 2:49 D 11,041 -
157 157 Tuesday, Oct 2 boxscore PHI @ ATL W 3 1 83-74 2 1.0 Wolf Maddux Mesa 2:16 N 30,739 +
158 158 Wednesday, Oct 3 boxscore PHI @ ATL L 3 8 83-75 2 2.0 Glavine Person 2:47 N 27,431 -
159 159 Thursday, Oct 4 boxscore PHI @ ATL L 2 6 83-76 2 3.0 Burkett Duckworth 2:48 N 32,283 --
160 160 Saturday, Oct 6 (1) boxscore PHI @ CIN W 2 1 84-76 2 3.0 Daal Dessens Mesa 2:42 D 0 +
161 161 Saturday, Oct 6 (2) boxscore PHI @ CIN W 5 1 85-76 2 3.0 Coggin Hamilton 2:47 D 22,886 ++
162 162 Sunday, Oct 7 boxscore PHI @ CIN W 4 1 86-76 2 2.0 Wolf Davis Mesa 2:29 D 20,093 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2000 / 2002 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits