Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1984 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1984 Philadelphia Phillies

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1983 / 1985

81-81, Finished 4th in NL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Paul Owens (81-81)
GM: Bill Giles
Scored 720 runs, Allowed 690 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 84-78

Ballparks: Veterans Stadium · Attendance: 2,062,693 (3rd of 12)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 102, Pitching - 101 · one-year: Batting - 103, Pitching - 102

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1983 / 1985 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 81-81, Final Rank:4, GB: 15.5
Days in First24last on Monday, Jul 2, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 30last on Jul 2, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead1.5last on Tuesday, Jun 19, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind15.5last on Sunday, Sep 30, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50013last on Tuesday, Aug 28
Most Games under .5003last on Thursday, May 10
Longest Winning Streak10Friday, May 11 to Tuesday, May 22
Longest Losing Streak9Friday, Sep 21 to Sunday, Sep 30
Most Runs Allowed13Sunday, Jul 1 and Friday, Jul 20
Most Runs Scored13Wednesday, Sep 19
Longest Game (innings)16Sunday, Jul 15
Times Shutout by Opponent10 
Times Opponent Shutout6 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 81 81 720 690 .500
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 39 42 353 369 .481
Road 42 39 367 321 .519
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 11 9 101 77 .550
May 16 10 122 92 .615
June 15 15 142 159 .500
July 14 13 100 109 .519
August 16 14 144 115 .533
September 9 20 111 138 .310
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 45 39 389 362 .536
Second Half 36 42 331 328 .462
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 76 71 670 627 .517
ExtraInning 4 10 49 63 .286
Shortened 1 0 1 01.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 25 29 193 197 .463
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 24 19 255 217 .558
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 5 7 42 51 .417
CHC 9 9 81 80 .500
CIN 7 5 74 50 .583
HOU 6 6 45 59 .500
LAD 9 3 62 40 .750
MON 7 11 60 76 .389
NYM 8 10 98 89 .444
PIT 7 11 62 87 .389
SDP 7 5 60 43 .583
SFG 8 4 66 51 .667
STL 8 10 70 64 .444

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 3 boxscore PHI @ ATL W 5 0 1-0 1 Tied Carlton Barker 2:20 N 34,331 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 4 boxscore PHI @ ATL L 0 4 1-1 3 0.5 McMurtry Denny Bedrosian 1:54 D 11,152 -
3 3 Friday, Apr 6 boxscore PHI @ CIN W 8 4 2-1 1 Tied Hudson Price 3:09 N 12,236 +
4 4 Saturday, Apr 7 boxscore PHI @ CIN W 9 1 3-1 1 Tied Koosman Pastore 2:41 D 12,516 ++
5 5 Sunday, Apr 8 boxscore PHI @ CIN L 7 8 11 3-2 2 1.0 Smith Andersen 3:38 D 16,443 -
6 6 Tuesday, Apr 10 boxscore PHI HOU W 3 1 4-2 2 1.0 Denny Ryan Holland 2:21 D 37,236 +
7 7 Wednesday, Apr 11 boxscore PHI HOU W 7 6 5-2 2 1.0 Campbell Dawley 2:44 N 20,108 ++
8 8 Friday, Apr 13 boxscore PHI @ MON L 1 5 5-3 2 1.0 Lea Koosman Lucas 2:44 D 48,060 -
9 9 Saturday, Apr 14 boxscore PHI @ MON W 4 3 6-3 1 Tied Andersen Schatzeder Holland 2:52 D 17,030 +
10 10 Tuesday, Apr 17 boxscore PHI @ PIT W 4 1 7-3 1 up 1.0 Hudson Tudor Holland 2:33 D 34,114 ++
11 11 Wednesday, Apr 18 boxscore PHI @ PIT L 3 6 7-4 1 Tied Candelaria Koosman Robinson 2:19 D 2,752 -
12 12 Friday, Apr 20 boxscore PHI NYM L 1 3 10 7-5 3 1.5 Sisk Holland Orosco 2:43 N 24,096 --
13 13 Saturday, Apr 21 boxscore PHI NYM W 12 2 8-5 2 0.5 Denny Torrez 2:22 D 27,114 +
14 14 Sunday, Apr 22 boxscore PHI NYM W 12 5 9-5 1 up 0.5 Hudson Darling 2:30 D 20,348 ++
15 15 Tuesday, Apr 24 boxscore PHI PIT L 2 3 9-6 2 0.5 Candelaria Koosman Tekulve 2:38 N 14,096 -
16 16 Wednesday, Apr 25 boxscore PHI PIT W 8 7 10-6 1 up 0.5 McGraw Tunnell Holland 2:44 N 20,622 +
17 17 Friday, Apr 27 boxscore PHI @ NYM W 8 3 11-6 1 up 1.5 Campbell Sisk 2:39 N 18,171 ++
18 18 Saturday, Apr 28 boxscore PHI @ NYM L 3 4 11-7 1 up 0.5 Lynch Holland 2:34 D 14,292 -
19 19 Sunday, Apr 29 boxscore PHI @ NYM L 2 6 11-8 3 0.5 Terrell Koosman Orosco 2:39 D 28,562 --
20 20 Monday, Apr 30 boxscore PHI MON L 2 5 11-9 3 1.0 McGaffigan Carlton 2:34 N 20,277 ---
21 21 Tuesday, May 1 boxscore PHI MON W 7 4 12-9 2 1.0 Gross James Holland 2:50 N 20,118 +
22 22 Wednesday, May 2 boxscore PHI MON L 2 3 12-10 2 2.0 James Denny Lucas 2:42 N 24,922 -
23 23 Friday, May 4 boxscore PHI CIN L 5 9 12-11 4 3.0 Pastore Hudson 2:41 N 25,180 --
24 24 Saturday, May 5 boxscore PHI CIN W 11 2 13-11 4 2.0 Koosman Berenyi 2:46 N 30,073 +
25 25 Sunday, May 6 boxscore PHI CIN L 3 5 13-12 3 2.0 Franco Carlton Hume 2:37 D 34,842 -
26 26 Monday, May 7 boxscore PHI ATL L 6 8 13-13 4 2.0 Perez Bystrom Garber 2:41 N 17,739 --
27 27 Tuesday, May 8 boxscore PHI ATL L 2 8 13-14 4 3.0 Falcone Denny 2:12 N 13,443 ---
28 28 Wednesday, May 9 boxscore PHI @ HOU L 1 7 13-15 4 4.0 Knepper Hudson 2:09 N 9,824 ----
29 29 Thursday, May 10 boxscore PHI @ HOU L 2 4 13-16 5 4.0 Scott Koosman DiPino 1:42 N 11,492 -----
30 30 Friday, May 11 boxscore PHI @ SDP W 6 4 14-16 4 3.5 Holland Dravecky 2:23 N 18,009 +
31 31 Saturday, May 12 boxscore PHI @ SDP W 3 2 15-16 4 3.5 Campbell Hawkins Holland 2:24 N 36,916 ++
32 32 Sunday, May 13 boxscore PHI @ SDP W 8 3 16-16 3 2.5 Denny Whitson 2:08 D 38,645 +++
33 33 Monday, May 14 boxscore PHI @ LAD W 3 2 17-16 3 2.0 Hudson Reuss Holland 2:12 N 39,577 ++++
34 34 Tuesday, May 15 boxscore PHI @ LAD W 12 1 18-16 3 2.0 Koosman Welch 2:32 N 41,620 +++++
35 35 Wednesday, May 16 boxscore PHI @ LAD W 7 2 19-16 3 1.5 Carlton Valenzuela 2:20 N 48,938 ++++++
36 36 Friday, May 18 boxscore PHI @ SFG W 1 0 20-16 2 1.0 Bystrom Krukow Holland 2:19 N 12,641 +++++++
37 37 Saturday, May 19 boxscore PHI @ SFG W 6 2 21-16 2 1.0 Denny Martin Holland 3:07 D 15,124 ++++++++
38 38 Sunday, May 20 boxscore PHI @ SFG W 7 4 22-16 2 1.0 Hudson Robinson Andersen 2:58 D 23,797 +++++++++
39 39 Tuesday, May 22 boxscore PHI LAD W 3 1 23-16 2 0.5 Koosman Welch Holland 2:21 N 30,190 ++++++++++
40 40 Wednesday, May 23 boxscore PHI LAD L 0 1 23-17 2 1.5 Valenzuela Carlton 2:17 N 22,864 -
41 41 Thursday, May 24 boxscore PHI LAD W 4 3 24-17 2 2.0 Holland Zachry 3:05 N 26,163 +
42 42 Friday, May 25 boxscore PHI SDP L 3 7 24-18 2 2.0 Whitson Hudson 2:35 N 25,964 -
43 43 Saturday, May 26 boxscore PHI SDP W 7 2 25-18 2 1.0 Bystrom Thurmond 2:14 N 32,898 +
44 44 Sunday, May 27 boxscore PHI SDP L 0 4 25-19 2 1.0 Lollar Koosman Lefferts 2:31 D 34,352 -
45 45 Wednesday, May 30 boxscore PHI SFG W 3 2 26-19 2 0.5 Holland Minton 2:22 N 13,524 +
46 46 Thursday, May 31 boxscore PHI CHC W 10 2 27-19 1 up 0.5 Hudson Rainey 2:22 N 25,044 ++
47 47 Friday, Jun 1 boxscore PHI CHC L 3 12 27-20 2 0.5 Reuschel Bystrom 2:41 N 30,076 -
48 48 Saturday, Jun 2 boxscore PHI CHC W 3 2 28-20 1 up 0.5 Holland Smith 2:38 D 40,102 +
49 49 Sunday, Jun 3 boxscore PHI CHC L 2 11 28-21 2 0.5 Trout Gross Brusstar 2:54 D 30,278 -
50 50 Monday, Jun 4 boxscore PHI @ STL L 3 4 11 28-22 2 1.0 Sutter Holland 2:51 N 27,131 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, Jun 5 boxscore PHI @ STL L 3 5 28-23 2 2.0 Andujar Hudson Sutter 2:46 N 23,921 ---
52 52 Wednesday, Jun 6 boxscore PHI @ STL L 3 4 28-24 2 2.0 Allen Campbell 2:19 N 24,025 ----
53 53 Friday, Jun 8 (1) boxscore PHI PIT W 5 4 29-24 1 Tied Koosman Candelaria Holland 2:25 N 0 +
54 54 Friday, Jun 8 (2) boxscore PHI PIT W 2 1 30-24 1 Tied Gross McWilliams Holland 2:14 N 31,133 ++
55 55 Saturday, Jun 9 boxscore PHI PIT W 6 5 31-24 1 Tied Carlton Tudor Holland 2:10 N 31,981 +++
56 56 Sunday, Jun 10 boxscore PHI PIT L 6 12 12 31-25 2 1.0 Guante Kern 4:00 D 32,996 -
57 57 Monday, Jun 11 boxscore PHI STL L 4 6 31-26 3 1.0 Cox Bystrom Sutter 2:41 N 20,844 --
58 58 Tuesday, Jun 12 boxscore PHI STL L 2 7 31-27 3 2.0 Horton Gross Allen 2:21 N 22,265 ---
59 59 Wednesday, Jun 13 boxscore PHI STL W 4 1 32-27 3 2.0 Koosman LaPoint 1:56 N 22,212 +
60 60 Thursday, Jun 14 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 11 2 33-27 3 1.0 Carlton Bordi 2:23 D 23,373 ++
61 61 Friday, Jun 15 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 5 2 34-27 2 0.5 Hudson Rainey Holland 2:30 D 27,489 +++
62 62 Saturday, Jun 16 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 8 2 35-27 2 0.5 Bystrom Reuschel 2:27 D 40,723 ++++
63 63 Sunday, Jun 17 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 9 7 36-27 1 up 0.5 Gross Eckersley Holland 2:57 D 36,882 +++++
64 64 Tuesday, Jun 19 boxscore PHI @ NYM W 6 4 37-27 1 up 1.5 Koosman Lynch 2:31 N 28,061 ++++++
65 65 Wednesday, Jun 20 boxscore PHI @ NYM L 4 7 37-28 1 up 0.5 Darling Carlton Sisk 2:42 N 28,082 -
66 66 Thursday, Jun 21 boxscore PHI @ NYM L 7 10 37-29 2 0.5 Orosco Campbell Sisk 3:08 D 20,094 --
67 67 Friday, Jun 22 (1) boxscore PHI @ PIT L 3 10 37-30 2 1.0 McWilliams Bystrom 2:19 N 0 ---
68 68 Friday, Jun 22 (2) boxscore PHI @ PIT L 6 7 13 37-31 2 1.0 Scurry Campbell 3:53 N 20,516 ----
69 69 Saturday, Jun 23 boxscore PHI @ PIT W 7 5 38-31 2 1.0 Koosman Candelaria 2:36 N 19,014 +
70 70 Sunday, Jun 24 boxscore PHI @ PIT W 4 2 39-31 1 Tied Carlton Tudor Holland 2:25 D 17,749 ++
71 71 Monday, Jun 25 boxscore PHI NYM L 5 10 39-32 2 1.0 Darling Hudson 3:22 N 26,090 -
72 72 Tuesday, Jun 26 boxscore PHI NYM W 3 0 40-32 1 Tied Gross Terrell Holland 2:22 N 28,347 +
73 73 Wednesday, Jun 27 boxscore PHI NYM W 5 1 41-32 1 up 1.0 Bystrom Gooden Andersen 2:41 N 35,151 ++
74 74 Thursday, Jun 28 boxscore PHI HOU L 6 7 41-33 1 Tied Dawley Holland 2:53 N 25,742 -
75 75 Friday, Jun 29 boxscore PHI HOU W 7 2 42-33 1 up 1.0 Carlton Knepper 2:33 N 25,056 +
76 76 Saturday, Jun 30 boxscore PHI HOU L 0 7 42-34 1 Tied LaCoss Hudson Smith 2:21 N 23,483 -
77 77 Sunday, Jul 1 boxscore PHI HOU L 1 13 42-35 2 1.0 Niekro Gross 2:32 D 24,737 --
78 78 Monday, Jul 2 boxscore PHI CIN W 4 0 43-35 1 Tied Rawley Hume 2:00 N 21,381 +
79 79 Tuesday, Jul 3 boxscore PHI CIN L 5 6 43-36 3 1.0 Puleo Koosman 2:38 N 63,816 -
80 80 Wednesday, Jul 4 boxscore PHI CIN L 4 5 10 43-37 3 2.0 Power Holland 2:56 N 20,785 --
81 81 Thursday, Jul 5 boxscore PHI ATL W 1 0 7 44-37 3 2.0 Hudson Mahler 1:50 N 21,393 +
82 82 Friday, Jul 6 boxscore PHI ATL L 0 5 44-38 3 3.0 Perez Gross 2:15 N 22,393 -
83 83 Saturday, Jul 7 boxscore PHI ATL L 2 5 44-39 3 3.5 Camp Rawley Moore 2:36 D 27,141 --
84 84 Sunday, Jul 8 boxscore PHI ATL W 7 0 45-39 3 3.5 Koosman McMurtry 2:25 D 38,070 +
85 85 Thursday, Jul 12 boxscore PHI @ HOU W 5 3 46-39 3 3.5 Carlton Niekro Holland 2:17 N 17,036 ++
86 86 Friday, Jul 13 boxscore PHI @ HOU W 7 3 47-39 3 3.5 Rawley Ryan Andersen 2:21 N 23,758 +++
87 87 Saturday, Jul 14 boxscore PHI @ HOU W 4 3 48-39 3 3.5 Koosman Ruhle Holland 2:31 N 29,211 ++++
88 88 Sunday, Jul 15 boxscore PHI @ HOU L 2 3 16 48-40 3 3.5 DiPino Carman 4:12 N 15,276 -
89 89 Monday, Jul 16 boxscore PHI @ CIN W 7 2 49-40 3 3.5 Gross Hume 2:15 N 15,460 +
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 17 boxscore PHI @ CIN W 4 3 50-40 3 2.5 Carlton Price Holland 2:23 N 14,083 ++
91 91 Wednesday, Jul 18 boxscore PHI @ CIN W 7 5 51-40 3 2.5 Rawley Russell Holland 2:33 N 13,539 +++
92 92 Thursday, Jul 19 boxscore PHI @ ATL W 9 1 52-40 3 1.5 Koosman McMurtry 2:20 N 20,227 ++++
93 93 Friday, Jul 20 boxscore PHI @ ATL L 1 13 52-41 3 2.5 Barker Hudson 2:29 N 29,162 -
94 94 Saturday, Jul 21 boxscore PHI @ ATL L 3 5 52-42 3 3.5 Camp Gross Moore 2:38 D 34,890 --
95 95 Sunday, Jul 22 boxscore PHI @ ATL W 6 2 53-42 3 3.5 Carlton Mahler 2:00 D 26,334 +
96 96 Monday, Jul 23 boxscore PHI CHC L 2 3 53-43 3 4.5 Sutcliffe Rawley Smith 2:44 N 32,243 -
97 97 Tuesday, Jul 24 boxscore PHI CHC W 3 2 54-43 3 4.5 Koosman Stoddard Holland 2:40 N 37,063 +
98 98 Wednesday, Jul 25 boxscore PHI CHC L 4 9 54-44 3 5.5 Eckersley Hudson 2:28 D 45,183 -
99 99 Friday, Jul 27 boxscore PHI MON L 1 6 54-45 3 6.5 Palmer Carlton James 2:36 N 30,222 --
100 100 Saturday, Jul 28 boxscore PHI MON L 1 4 54-46 3 6.5 Smith Rawley 2:28 N 34,303 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Sunday, Jul 29 boxscore PHI MON W 6 4 55-46 3 5.0 Gross Reardon 2:26 D 40,965 +
102 102 Monday, Jul 30 boxscore PHI @ CHC L 2 3 55-47 3 5.0 Eckersley Hudson Smith 2:30 D 29,425 -
103 103 Tuesday, Jul 31 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 2 1 12 56-47 3 4.0 Holland Stoddard Campbell 2:59 D 30,175 +
104 104 Wednesday, Aug 1 boxscore PHI @ CHC L 4 5 56-48 3 4.5 Smith Holland 2:32 D 32,900 -
105 105 Thursday, Aug 2 boxscore PHI @ STL W 3 2 57-48 3 4.5 Rawley Cox Holland 2:29 N 23,961 +
106 106 Friday, Aug 3 boxscore PHI @ STL L 3 4 57-49 3 4.5 Horton Koosman Sutter 2:11 N 26,771 -
107 107 Saturday, Aug 4 boxscore PHI @ STL L 2 3 57-50 3 5.5 LaPoint Andersen Sutter 2:16 N 38,256 --
108 108 Sunday, Aug 5 boxscore PHI @ STL W 6 3 58-50 3 5.5 Campbell Lahti Holland 3:03 D 42,114 +
109 109 Monday, Aug 6 boxscore PHI @ MON W 4 1 59-50 3 5.5 Carlton Lea 2:15 N 32,349 ++
110 110 Tuesday, Aug 7 (1) boxscore PHI @ MON W 6 2 60-50 3 6.5 Rawley Smith Holland 3:05 N 0 +++
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 7 (2) boxscore PHI @ MON L 2 3 60-51 3 6.5 Reardon Campbell 2:48 N 39,271 -
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 8 boxscore PHI @ MON L 1 3 60-52 3 7.5 Gullickson Koosman Reardon 2:05 N 25,244 --
113 113 Thursday, Aug 9 boxscore PHI STL W 2 1 13 61-52 3 6.5 Campbell Rucker 3:32 N 27,676 +
114 114 Friday, Aug 10 boxscore PHI STL L 0 3 10 61-53 3 6.5 Sutter Andersen 2:49 N 25,824 -
115 115 Saturday, Aug 11 boxscore PHI STL W 6 1 62-53 3 6.5 Carlton Andujar 1:59 N 30,413 +
116 116 Tuesday, Aug 14 boxscore PHI @ SDP L 2 3 62-54 3 6.5 Show Koosman Lefferts 2:27 N 23,799 -
117 117 Wednesday, Aug 15 boxscore PHI @ SDP L 3 4 62-55 3 6.5 Gossage Holland 2:07 N 21,078 --
118 118 Thursday, Aug 16 boxscore PHI @ SDP W 8 3 63-55 3 6.0 Denny Hawkins 2:28 D 23,125 +
119 119 Friday, Aug 17 boxscore PHI @ LAD L 1 2 63-56 3 6.0 Honeycutt Carlton Howell 2:34 N 43,175 -
120 120 Saturday, Aug 18 boxscore PHI @ LAD W 6 5 64-56 3 6.0 Koosman Howell Holland 3:01 N 45,619 +
121 121 Sunday, Aug 19 boxscore PHI @ LAD W 6 3 65-56 3 6.0 Rawley Welch 2:35 D 33,015 ++
122 122 Monday, Aug 20 boxscore PHI @ SFG W 6 4 66-56 3 6.0 Denny Calvert Holland 2:32 N 7,970 +++
123 123 Tuesday, Aug 21 boxscore PHI @ SFG W 12 5 67-56 3 6.0 Gross Williams 3:24 N 5,560 ++++
124 124 Wednesday, Aug 22 boxscore PHI @ SFG L 5 7 67-57 3 6.0 Davis Holland Lavelle 2:42 D 8,053 -
125 125 Friday, Aug 24 boxscore PHI LAD W 6 5 10 68-57 3 6.0 Gross Reuss 3:01 N 35,541 +
126 126 Saturday, Aug 25 boxscore PHI LAD L 4 7 68-58 3 6.0 Welch Denny Howell 3:00 D 30,253 -
127 127 Sunday, Aug 26 boxscore PHI LAD W 10 8 69-58 3 6.0 Campbell Hooton Andersen 2:45 D 33,255 +
128 128 Monday, Aug 27 boxscore PHI SDP W 9 1 70-58 3 5.5 Koosman Lollar 2:18 N 26,302 ++
129 129 Tuesday, Aug 28 boxscore PHI SDP W 11 8 71-58 3 6.0 Rawley Hawkins Holland 2:40 N 25,679 +++
130 130 Wednesday, Aug 29 boxscore PHI SDP L 0 2 71-59 3 7.0 Thurmond Denny 1:48 N 25,131 -
131 131 Thursday, Aug 30 (1) boxscore PHI SFG L 5 6 71-60 3 7.5 Lacey Holland Minton 3:10 N 0 --
132 132 Thursday, Aug 30 (2) boxscore PHI SFG W 6 5 72-60 3 7.5 Andersen Davis 2:54 N 36,354 +
133 133 Friday, Aug 31 boxscore PHI SFG L 5 6 72-61 3 7.5 Laskey Koosman Krukow 2:43 N 21,530 -
134 134 Saturday, Sep 1 boxscore PHI SFG L 2 7 72-62 3 8.5 Hammaker Hudson Grant 2:42 N 20,528 --
135 135 Sunday, Sep 2 boxscore PHI SFG W 8 3 73-62 3 8.5 Rawley Robinson 2:29 D 20,529 +
136 136 Monday, Sep 3 boxscore PHI CHC L 3 4 12 73-63 3 9.5 Frazier Martin Smith 3:49 D 28,162 -
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 4 boxscore PHI CHC L 2 7 73-64 3 10.5 Sanderson Carlton 2:56 N 25,054 --
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 5 boxscore PHI @ STL L 5 6 73-65 3 10.5 Rucker Holland 2:24 N 13,171 ---
139 139 Thursday, Sep 6 boxscore PHI @ STL L 5 6 73-66 3 11.5 Forsch Campbell Sutter 2:43 N 14,524 ----
140 140 Friday, Sep 7 boxscore PHI @ MON L 1 7 73-67 3 11.5 Smith Rawley 1:59 N 15,182 -----
141 141 Saturday, Sep 8 boxscore PHI @ MON L 0 4 73-68 4 12.5 Rogers Denny 2:27 N 18,140 ------
142 142 Sunday, Sep 9 boxscore PHI @ MON W 6 5 11 74-68 4 11.5 Andersen Hesketh Gross 3:39 D 31,348 +
143 143 Monday, Sep 10 boxscore PHI @ CHC L 2 3 74-69 4 12.5 Stoddard Koosman Smith 2:24 D 26,083 -
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 11 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 6 3 75-69 4 11.5 Hudson Smith Holland 2:32 D 28,964 +
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 12 (1) boxscore PHI STL W 3 1 76-69 3 11.0 Rawley Kepshire 1:58 N 0 ++
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 12 (2) boxscore PHI STL W 6 5 77-69 3 11.0 McGraw Sutter 2:44 N 18,811 +++
147 147 Thursday, Sep 13 boxscore PHI STL W 10 2 78-69 3 10.5 Denny Andujar 2:21 N 16,787 ++++
148 148 Friday, Sep 14 boxscore PHI MON W 9 5 79-69 3 10.5 Carlton Rogers 2:41 N 18,194 +++++
149 149 Saturday, Sep 15 boxscore PHI MON L 3 4 79-70 3 11.5 Gullickson Koosman James 2:30 N 20,831 -
150 150 Sunday, Sep 16 boxscore PHI MON L 4 8 79-71 3 11.5 Reardon Martin James 3:04 D 26,273 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Monday, Sep 17 boxscore PHI NYM W 2 1 80-71 3 11.0 Rawley Gooden 2:30 N 20,483 +
152 152 Tuesday, Sep 18 boxscore PHI NYM L 5 8 80-72 3 11.0 Gorman Andersen Orosco 2:34 N 18,765 -
153 153 Wednesday, Sep 19 boxscore PHI NYM W 13 5 81-72 3 10.0 Carlton Darling 2:48 N 19,142 +
154 154 Friday, Sep 21 boxscore PHI @ PIT L 1 5 81-73 4 9.5 Scurry Koosman 2:21 N 4,940 -
155 155 Saturday, Sep 22 boxscore PHI @ PIT L 1 2 12 81-74 4 10.0 Robinson Andersen 3:30 N 6,927 --
156 156 Sunday, Sep 23 boxscore PHI @ PIT L 2 4 81-75 4 11.5 Tudor Rawley Candelaria 2:16 D 11,249 ---
157 157 Monday, Sep 24 boxscore PHI @ NYM L 5 7 81-76 4 12.5 Orosco Andersen Gaff 2:30 N 11,071 ----
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 25 boxscore PHI @ NYM L 4 6 81-77 4 12.5 Lynch Andersen 2:42 N 13,812 -----
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 26 boxscore PHI @ NYM L 1 7 81-78 4 13.5 Fernandez Koosman 2:36 D 5,251 ------
160 160 Saturday, Sep 29 boxscore PHI PIT L 0 4 81-79 4 14.0 Rhoden Hudson 2:07 N 27,493 -------
161 161 Sunday, Sep 30 (1) boxscore PHI PIT L 0 2 81-80 4 15.5 Tudor Denny Robinson 2:04 D 0 --------
162 162 Sunday, Sep 30 (2) boxscore PHI PIT L 2 7 81-81 4 15.5 McWilliams Rawley 2:29 D 17,292 ---------
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1983 / 1985 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits