Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1983 Schedule and Results

1983 Philadelphia Phillies

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1982 / 1984

90-72, Finished 1st in NL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Pat Corrales (43-42) and Paul Owens (47-30)
GM: Paul Owens, Scouting Dir: Jim Baumer
Scored 696 runs, Allowed 635 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 88-74

Ballparks: Veterans Stadium · Attendance: 2,128,339 (5th of 12)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 99, Pitching - 99 · one-year: Batting - 101, Pitching - 100


BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1982 / 1984 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 90-72, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First62last on Sunday, Oct 2, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 74last on Oct 2, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead7last on Saturday, Oct 1, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind5.5last on Friday, Jun 24, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50019last on Saturday, Oct 1
Most Games under .5004last on Thursday, Jun 23
Longest Winning Streak11Friday, Sep 16 to Monday, Sep 26
Longest Losing Streak6Wednesday, May 18 to Friday, May 27, Monday, May 30 to Saturday, Jun 4 and Friday, Aug 19 to Wednesday, Aug 24
Most Runs Allowed12Sunday, Jul 24
Most Runs Scored14Sunday, Jun 19 and Monday, Aug 8
Longest Game (innings)13Friday, Sep 9 and Friday, Sep 16
Times Shutout by Opponent12 
Times Opponent Shutout10 
Walkoff Wins12 
Walkoff Losses10 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 90 72 696 635 .556
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 50 31 361 310 .617
Road 40 41 335 325 .494
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 11 7 88 65 .611
May 9 13 76 92 .409
June 14 15 127 113 .483
July 17 13 127 119 .567
August 16 16 127 135 .500
September 22 7 146 104 .759
October 1 1 5 7 .500
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 38 36 315 284 .514
Second Half 52 36 381 351 .591
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 80 67 625 572 .544
ExtraInning 10 5 71 63 .667
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 23 23 167 167 .500
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 17 17 190 178 .500
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 5 7 54 66 .417
CHC 13 5 82 67 .722
CIN 6 6 55 42 .500
HOU 8 4 62 42 .667
LAD 1 11 15 49 .083
MON 10 8 80 66 .556
NYM 12 6 75 61 .667
PIT 11 7 88 71 .611
SDP 5 7 48 52 .417
SFG 5 7 46 57 .417
STL 14 4 91 62 .778

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 5 boxscore PHI @ NYM L 0 2 0-1 5 1.0 Sisk Carlton 2:23 D 46,687 -
2 2 Thursday, Apr 7 boxscore PHI @ NYM L 2 6 0-2 5 2.0 Swan Denny Allen 2:30 D 5,730 --
3 3 Friday, Apr 8 boxscore PHI @ SFG L 2 3 0-3 5 3.0 Breining Christenson Minton 2:11 N 13,624 ---
4 4 Saturday, Apr 9 boxscore PHI @ SFG W 5 4 1-3 5 3.0 Monge Krukow Reed 2:21 D 13,937 +
5 5 Sunday, Apr 10 boxscore PHI @ SFG W 10 2 2-3 5 3.0 Carlton Laskey 2:51 D 20,988 ++
6 6 Tuesday, Apr 12 boxscore PHI NYM W-wo 4 3 10 3-3 4 2.0 Reed Allen 2:57 D 31,236 +++
7 7 Wednesday, Apr 13 boxscore PHI NYM W-wo 10 9 4-3 4 1.0 Altamirano Allen 3:28 N 20,228 ++++
8 8 Saturday, Apr 16 boxscore PHI ATL W 8 4 5-3 3 1.5 Carlton Niekro 2:44 N 17,557 +++++
9 9 Sunday, Apr 17 boxscore PHI ATL L 1 3 5-4 4 2.0 Perez Farmer Garber 2:16 D 27,522 -
10 10 Monday, Apr 18 boxscore PHI CHC W 8 2 6-4 3 1.5 Denny Moskau 2:11 N 13,832 +
11 11 Wednesday, Apr 20 boxscore PHI CHC W 2 0 7-4 2 1.0 Carlton Rainey 2:09 N 11,271 ++
12 12 Friday, Apr 22 boxscore PHI @ HOU W 6 3 8-4 1 Tied Monge Ryan Reed 3:00 N 32,130 +++
13 13 Saturday, Apr 23 boxscore PHI @ HOU W 7 3 9-4 1 up 0.5 Denny Niekro 2:11 N 22,790 ++++
14 14 Sunday, Apr 24 boxscore PHI @ HOU L-wo 2 3 11 9-5 3 0.5 Madden Reed 2:47 D 9,344 -
15 15 Tuesday, Apr 26 boxscore PHI @ ATL L 4 10 9-6 2 0.5 Perez Christenson Forster 2:53 N 22,511 --
16 16 Wednesday, Apr 27 boxscore PHI @ ATL W 6 2 10-6 1 Tied Ruthven Niekro 2:36 N 20,341 +
17 17 Friday, Apr 29 boxscore PHI HOU L 3 6 10 10-7 3 1.0 LaCorte Carlton Dawley 3:10 N 30,067 -
18 18 Saturday, Apr 30 boxscore PHI HOU W 8 0 11-7 1 Tied Denny LaCoss 2:03 D 24,845 +
19 19 Sunday, May 1 boxscore PHI HOU W 11 3 12-7 1 Tied Christenson Knepper 2:48 D 27,968 ++
20 20 Monday, May 2 boxscore PHI CIN L 2 5 12-8 2 0.5 Power Ruthven 2:21 N 18,587 -
21 21 Tuesday, May 3 boxscore PHI CIN W 13 7 13-8 1 up 0.5 Monge Pastore 2:50 N 18,634 +
22 22 Wednesday, May 4 boxscore PHI CIN W 9 4 14-8 1 up 1.5 Carlton Gale 2:31 N 22,619 ++
23 23 Friday, May 6 boxscore PHI @ MON W 5 2 15-8 1 up 2.0 Reed Smith 2:26 N 25,178 +++
24 24 Saturday, May 7 boxscore PHI @ MON L-wo 2 3 15-9 1 up 1.5 Gullickson Altamirano 2:30 D 25,191 -
25 25 Tuesday, May 10 boxscore PHI @ CIN W 3 1 16-9 1 up 2.0 Carlton Power 2:06 N 18,694 +
26 26 Wednesday, May 11 boxscore PHI @ CIN L 0 2 16-10 1 up 1.0 Soto Denny 2:17 N 16,337 -
27 27 Thursday, May 12 boxscore PHI @ CHC L 3 6 16-11 1 up 1.0 Rainey Ruthven Campbell 2:12 D 8,162 --
28 28 Friday, May 13 boxscore PHI @ CHC L 2 10 16-12 1 up 0.5 Trout Christenson 2:35 D 11,254 ---
29 29 Sunday, May 15 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 5 3 10 17-12 1 Tied Carlton Smith Reed 2:31 D 19,467 +
30 30 Tuesday, May 17 boxscore PHI SFG W 2 1 18-12 1 Tied Denny McGaffigan Holland 2:25 N 21,123 ++
31 31 Wednesday, May 18 boxscore PHI SFG L 1 8 18-13 2 1.0 Krukow Ruthven Minton 2:31 N 20,987 -
32 32 Friday, May 20 boxscore PHI SDP L 0 5 18-14 2 1.0 Hawkins Carlton 2:13 N 26,607 --
33 33 Monday, May 23 boxscore PHI LAD L 0 2 18-15 1 Tied Valenzuela Denny 2:10 N 24,249 ---
34 34 Tuesday, May 24 boxscore PHI LAD L 0 3 18-16 3 1.0 Pena Christenson 2:30 N 24,016 ----
35 35 Wednesday, May 25 boxscore PHI LAD L 1 6 18-17 3 2.0 Hooton Bystrom Stewart 2:29 N 22,735 -----
36 36 Friday, May 27 boxscore PHI MON L 4 7 18-18 3 3.5 Sanderson Carlton Reardon 3:14 N 25,573 ------
37 37 Saturday, May 28 boxscore PHI MON W-wo 5 3 19-18 3 2.5 Hernandez Reardon 3:05 N 30,608 +
38 38 Sunday, May 29 boxscore PHI MON W 5 2 20-18 3 2.5 Christenson Gullickson Holland 2:49 D 18,875 ++
39 39 Monday, May 30 boxscore PHI @ LAD L 2 5 20-19 3 3.5 Hooton Bystrom 2:24 N 42,184 -
40 40 Tuesday, May 31 boxscore PHI @ LAD L 1 4 20-20 3 3.5 Reuss Hudson 2:15 N 32,784 --
41 41 Wednesday, Jun 1 boxscore PHI @ LAD L 0 1 20-21 3 4.5 Welch Carlton 2:23 N 39,319 ---
42 42 Thursday, Jun 2 boxscore PHI @ SDP L 1 4 20-22 3 4.5 Dravecky Farmer 2:24 D 14,474 ----
43 43 Friday, Jun 3 boxscore PHI @ SDP L 5 8 20-23 3 4.5 Lucas Farmer 3:12 N 18,211 -----
44 44 Saturday, Jun 4 boxscore PHI @ SDP L 4 5 20-24 3 4.5 Montefusco Bystrom Monge 2:56 N 33,982 ------
45 45 Sunday, Jun 5 boxscore PHI @ SDP W 2 1 21-24 3 4.5 Holland Whitson 2:23 D 21,876 +
46 46 Tuesday, Jun 7 boxscore PHI STL L 1 2 21-25 3 5.5 Forsch Carlton 1:57 N 34,274 -
47 47 Wednesday, Jun 8 boxscore PHI STL W-wo 7 4 22-25 3 4.5 Holland Sutter 2:23 N 23,531 +
48 48 Thursday, Jun 9 boxscore PHI STL W-wo 6 5 11 23-25 3 3.5 Reed Von Ohlen 3:16 N 27,764 ++
49 49 Friday, Jun 10 boxscore PHI PIT L 3 4 12 23-26 3 3.5 Tekulve Farmer 3:56 N 31,092 -
50 50 Saturday, Jun 11 boxscore PHI PIT W 9 7 24-26 3 3.5 Carlton Scurry Holland 2:43 N 34,820 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Sunday, Jun 12 boxscore PHI PIT W-wo 5 4 11 25-26 3 2.5 Reed Scurry 3:12 D 37,154 ++
52 52 Monday, Jun 13 boxscore PHI @ STL W 6 2 26-26 3 1.5 Bystrom LaPoint Hernandez 2:32 N 32,686 +++
53 53 Tuesday, Jun 14 boxscore PHI @ STL L-wo 4 5 26-27 3 2.5 Sutter Altamirano 3:11 N 28,813 -
54 54 Wednesday, Jun 15 boxscore PHI @ STL L 6 7 26-28 3 3.5 Hagen Carlton Sutter 2:15 N 37,368 --
55 55 Friday, Jun 17 boxscore PHI @ PIT L 1 2 26-29 3 4.5 Candelaria Denny Tekulve 2:13 N 19,814 ---
56 56 Saturday, Jun 18 boxscore PHI @ PIT W 6 4 27-29 3 3.5 Bystrom Rhoden 2:35 N 26,662 +
57 57 Sunday, Jun 19 boxscore PHI @ PIT W 14 2 28-29 3 2.5 Hudson McWilliams 2:52 D 19,369 ++
58 58 Monday, Jun 20 boxscore PHI @ MON L 0 5 28-30 3 3.5 Burris Carlton 2:02 N 24,171 -
59 59 Tuesday, Jun 21 (1) boxscore PHI @ MON W 8 1 29-30 3 3.5 Denny Sanderson Hernandez 2:30 N 0 +
60 60 Tuesday, Jun 21 (2) boxscore PHI @ MON L-wo 4 5 12 29-31 3 3.5 Reardon Altamirano 3:49 N 38,222 -
61 61 Wednesday, Jun 22 boxscore PHI @ MON L-wo 0 4 29-32 3 4.5 Lea Bystrom 2:32 N 24,607 --
62 62 Thursday, Jun 23 boxscore PHI @ MON L 3 4 29-33 3 5.5 Gullickson Hudson Reardon 2:55 N 31,069 ---
63 63 Friday, Jun 24 boxscore PHI @ NYM W 6 3 30-33 3 5.5 Carlton Swan Holland 2:29 N 20,093 +
64 64 Saturday, Jun 25 boxscore PHI @ NYM W 4 2 31-33 3 4.5 Gross Terrell Hernandez 2:44 D 24,551 ++
65 65 Sunday, Jun 26 (1) boxscore PHI @ NYM W 8 4 32-33 3 4.0 McGraw Seaver Holland 2:29 N 0 +++
66 66 Sunday, Jun 26 (2) boxscore PHI @ NYM L 1 5 32-34 3 4.0 Torrez Farmer 2:17 D 37,922 -
67 67 Tuesday, Jun 28 boxscore PHI MON T 5 5 11 32-34 2 4.5 3:14 N 32,181 -
68 68 Wednesday, Jun 29 (1) boxscore PHI MON L 2 5 32-35 3 4.5 Rogers Carlton 2:22 N 0 --
69 69 Wednesday, Jun 29 (2) boxscore PHI MON W 3 2 33-35 3 4.5 Hudson Sanderson Holland 2:29 N 32,141 +
70 70 Thursday, Jun 30 boxscore PHI MON W 3 1 34-35 3 3.5 Gross Burris Hernandez 2:34 D 35,393 ++
71 71 Friday, Jul 1 boxscore PHI NYM W 5 1 35-35 3 2.5 Denny Seaver 1:58 N 26,987 +++
72 72 Saturday, Jul 2 (1) boxscore PHI NYM W-wo 6 5 36-35 2 2.0 Holland Orosco 2:43 N 0 ++++
73 73 Saturday, Jul 2 (2) boxscore PHI NYM L 3 4 36-36 2 2.0 Lynch Farmer Sisk 2:42 N 40,045 -
74 74 Sunday, Jul 3 boxscore PHI NYM W 6 4 37-36 2 1.0 Hernandez Sisk 2:36 D 32,962 +
75 75 Monday, Jul 4 boxscore PHI NYM W 4 0 38-36 2 1.5 Carlton Terrell 2:02 N 52,710 ++
76 76 Friday, Jul 8 boxscore PHI @ CIN L 1 3 38-37 2 1.5 Price Denny Scherrer 2:23 N 23,711 -
77 77 Saturday, Jul 9 boxscore PHI @ CIN L-wo 1 2 38-38 3 1.5 Hume Hernandez 2:22 N 32,511 --
78 78 Sunday, Jul 10 boxscore PHI @ CIN W 2 0 39-38 3 1.5 Bystrom Soto Holland 2:47 D 21,923 +
79 79 Monday, Jul 11 boxscore PHI @ CIN W 11 7 11 40-38 2 0.5 Holland Hume 3:49 N 17,113 ++
80 80 Tuesday, Jul 12 (1) boxscore PHI ATL W 4 1 41-38 1 up 1.0 Denny Dayley Holland 2:18 N 0 +++
81 81 Tuesday, Jul 12 (2) boxscore PHI ATL W-wo 7 6 42-38 1 up 1.0 Hernandez Bedrosian 2:53 N 32,491 ++++
82 82 Wednesday, Jul 13 boxscore PHI ATL L 2 5 42-39 1 up 1.0 McMurtry Carlton 2:27 N 27,762 -
83 83 Thursday, Jul 14 boxscore PHI ATL L 2 5 42-40 1 Tied Bedrosian Hernandez Forster 3:07 N 26,784 --
84 84 Friday, Jul 15 boxscore PHI CIN L 2 3 42-41 1 Tied Soto Hudson 2:24 N 27,797 ---
85 85 Saturday, Jul 16 boxscore PHI CIN W 9 3 43-41 1 Tied Denny Berenyi 2:20 N 29,209 +
86 86 Sunday, Jul 17 boxscore PHI CIN L 2 5 43-42 1 Tied Pastore Gross 2:14 D 38,519 -
87 87 Monday, Jul 18 boxscore PHI HOU L 2 8 43-43 2 0.5 Niekro Carlton 2:42 N 23,024 --
88 88 Tuesday, Jul 19 boxscore PHI HOU L 3 7 43-44 3 1.5 Knepper Bystrom DiPino 2:56 N 23,851 ---
89 89 Wednesday, Jul 20 boxscore PHI HOU W 10 3 44-44 3 0.5 Hudson Scott 2:27 N 21,052 +
90 90 Thursday, Jul 21 boxscore PHI @ ATL W 10 6 45-44 2 0.5 Denny Camp 3:11 N 29,316 ++
91 91 Friday, Jul 22 boxscore PHI @ ATL L 1 6 45-45 2 0.5 McMurtry Gross 2:24 N 40,481 -
92 92 Saturday, Jul 23 boxscore PHI @ ATL L-wo 5 6 45-46 3 1.5 Camp Hernandez 3:20 D 36,501 --
93 93 Sunday, Jul 24 boxscore PHI @ ATL L 4 12 45-47 4 2.0 Perez Bystrom 2:27 D 29,406 ---
94 94 Tuesday, Jul 26 boxscore PHI @ HOU W 1 0 46-47 4 2.0 Hudson Ryan Holland 2:19 N 25,954 +
95 95 Wednesday, Jul 27 boxscore PHI @ HOU W 3 1 47-47 4 2.0 Denny Niekro Hernandez 2:04 N 18,781 ++
96 96 Thursday, Jul 28 boxscore PHI @ HOU W 6 5 48-47 3 2.0 Reed LaCoss Holland 2:43 N 19,948 +++
97 97 Friday, Jul 29 boxscore PHI CHC W-wo 3 2 49-47 3 2.0 Holland Smith 2:32 N 32,445 ++++
98 98 Saturday, Jul 30 (1) boxscore PHI CHC L 3 4 49-48 3 2.5 Campbell Hernandez Smith 3:31 N 0 -
99 99 Saturday, Jul 30 (2) boxscore PHI CHC W 4 3 50-48 3 2.5 Hudson Trout Holland 2:22 N 44,332 +
100 100 Sunday, Jul 31 boxscore PHI CHC W 5 2 51-48 2 1.0 Denny Ruthven Hernandez 2:39 D 36,011 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Monday, Aug 1 boxscore PHI CHC W 2 1 52-48 2 0.5 Carlton Campbell 2:21 N 27,739 +++
102 102 Tuesday, Aug 2 boxscore PHI @ PIT L 3 10 52-49 2 1.5 McWilliams Gross 2:38 N 25,130 -
103 103 Wednesday, Aug 3 boxscore PHI @ PIT L 2 7 52-50 2 2.5 Candelaria Bystrom Tekulve 2:25 N 23,070 --
104 104 Thursday, Aug 4 boxscore PHI @ PIT W 5 1 53-50 2 1.5 Hudson Rhoden Holland 2:27 N 20,574 +
105 105 Friday, Aug 5 boxscore PHI @ STL W 10 7 54-50 2 0.5 Denny Stuper Reed 2:44 N 32,903 ++
106 106 Saturday, Aug 6 boxscore PHI @ STL W 1 0 11 55-50 1 up 0.5 Holland Sutter 3:06 N 42,469 +++
107 107 Sunday, Aug 7 boxscore PHI @ STL W 5 2 56-50 1 up 1.0 Bystrom Allen Reed 2:36 D 46,373 ++++
108 108 Monday, Aug 8 boxscore PHI PIT W 14 5 57-50 1 up 2.0 Hudson Candelaria 2:50 N 38,080 +++++
109 109 Tuesday, Aug 9 boxscore PHI PIT L 1 3 57-51 1 up 1.0 Tekulve Holland 2:46 N 37,719 -
110 110 Wednesday, Aug 10 boxscore PHI PIT W 4 2 58-51 1 up 1.0 Carlton DeLeon Holland 2:38 N 38,705 +
111 111 Friday, Aug 12 boxscore PHI STL W 5 2 59-51 1 up 2.0 Bystrom Allen Hernandez 2:37 N 33,521 ++
112 112 Saturday, Aug 13 boxscore PHI STL L 2 6 59-52 1 up 1.5 LaPoint Hudson 2:43 N 40,541 -
113 113 Sunday, Aug 14 boxscore PHI STL W 5 1 60-52 1 up 1.5 Denny Forsch 2:28 D 42,787 +
114 114 Monday, Aug 15 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 5 0 61-52 1 up 1.5 Carlton Trout 2:34 D 23,361 ++
115 115 Tuesday, Aug 16 (1) boxscore PHI @ CHC L 1 10 61-53 1 up 1.0 Ruthven Bystrom 2:17 D 0 -
116 116 Tuesday, Aug 16 (2) boxscore PHI @ CHC W 6 2 62-53 1 up 1.0 Hernandez Proly Holland 2:59 D 28,124 +
117 117 Wednesday, Aug 17 boxscore PHI @ SDP L 4 5 62-54 1 up 0.5 Show Hudson Lucas 2:46 N 14,657 -
118 118 Thursday, Aug 18 boxscore PHI @ SDP W 4 2 10 63-54 1 up 1.5 Holland Lucas Reed 3:10 D 9,755 +
119 119 Friday, Aug 19 boxscore PHI @ LAD L 0 3 63-55 1 up 1.5 Pena Carlton 2:06 N 45,633 -
120 120 Saturday, Aug 20 boxscore PHI @ LAD L 3 4 63-56 1 up 0.5 Valenzuela Bystrom Howe 2:35 N 48,986 --
121 121 Sunday, Aug 21 boxscore PHI @ LAD L 0 6 63-57 1 up 0.5 Honeycutt Gross 2:35 D 42,946 ---
122 122 Monday, Aug 22 boxscore PHI @ SFG L 5 11 63-58 1 Tied Laskey Hudson Lavelle 2:41 N 16,048 ----
123 123 Tuesday, Aug 23 boxscore PHI @ SFG L 1 3 63-59 1 up 0.5 Krukow Holland Minton 2:29 N 6,885 -----
124 124 Wednesday, Aug 24 boxscore PHI @ SFG L-wo 3 5 63-60 1 up 0.5 Martin Carlton 2:33 D 14,317 ------
125 125 Friday, Aug 26 boxscore PHI LAD W 4 1 64-60 1 Tied Gross Valenzuela Holland 2:36 N 40,427 +
126 126 Saturday, Aug 27 boxscore PHI LAD L 1 6 64-61 2 1.0 Honeycutt Hudson 2:13 N 43,482 -
127 127 Sunday, Aug 28 boxscore PHI LAD L 3 8 64-62 2 1.0 Reuss Denny 2:18 D 34,442 --
128 128 Monday, Aug 29 (1) boxscore PHI SDP L 5 6 64-63 2 1.5 DeLeon Carlton 2:38 N 0 ---
129 129 Monday, Aug 29 (2) boxscore PHI SDP W 8 6 65-63 2 1.5 Comer Monge Holland 2:32 N 25,789 +
130 130 Tuesday, Aug 30 (1) boxscore PHI SDP W 6 0 66-63 2 2.0 Gross Hawkins 2:13 N 0 ++
131 131 Tuesday, Aug 30 (2) boxscore PHI SDP L 5 7 66-64 2 2.0 Whitson McGraw DeLeon 2:37 N 27,790 -
132 132 Wednesday, Aug 31 boxscore PHI SDP W-wo 4 3 67-64 2 1.0 Holland Sosa 3:01 N 21,547 +
133 133 Thursday, Sep 1 boxscore PHI SFG W 4 2 68-64 1 Tied Ghelfi Hammaker Holland 2:47 N 16,022 ++
134 134 Friday, Sep 2 boxscore PHI SFG W-wo 5 3 69-64 1 Tied Reed Lavelle 2:25 N 22,916 +++
135 135 Saturday, Sep 3 boxscore PHI SFG L 4 5 69-65 2 1.0 Krukow Carlton Minton 2:30 N 26,529 -
136 136 Sunday, Sep 4 boxscore PHI SFG L 4 10 69-66 2 1.0 McGaffigan Gross Minton 3:01 D 24,385 --
137 137 Monday, Sep 5 boxscore PHI @ NYM L-wo 5 6 69-67 3 0.5 Orosco Holland 3:03 N 8,474 ---
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 6 boxscore PHI @ NYM W 2 0 70-67 3 0.5 McGraw Darling Holland 2:50 N 8,863 +
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 7 boxscore PHI @ NYM W 6 1 71-67 2 0.5 Denny Terrell 2:26 N 8,791 ++
140 140 Friday, Sep 9 boxscore PHI @ PIT W 4 3 13 72-67 1 up 0.5 Hernandez Bibby 3:47 N 24,304 +++
141 141 Saturday, Sep 10 boxscore PHI @ PIT L-wo 5 6 10 72-68 2 0.5 Tekulve Holland 3:30 N 26,246 -
142 142 Sunday, Sep 11 boxscore PHI @ PIT W 5 3 73-68 2 0.5 Reed Guante 2:53 D 19,130 +
143 143 Monday, Sep 12 boxscore PHI NYM W 2 1 74-68 1 up 0.5 Denny Darling Holland 2:18 N 10,257 ++
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 13 boxscore PHI NYM L 1 5 74-69 2 0.5 Terrell Ghelfi 2:23 N 15,635 -
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 14 (1) boxscore PHI MON W 9 5 75-69 1 up 1.0 Carlton Smith 2:38 N 0 +
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 14 (2) boxscore PHI MON W 5 0 76-69 1 up 1.0 Bystrom Burris 2:00 N 30,731 ++
147 147 Thursday, Sep 15 boxscore PHI MON L 1 4 76-70 1 Tied Gullickson Gross James 2:25 N 25,047 -
148 148 Friday, Sep 16 boxscore PHI STL W-wo 3 2 13 77-70 1 Tied Hernandez Baker 3:16 N 30,069 +
149 149 Saturday, Sep 17 boxscore PHI STL W 4 1 78-70 1 Tied Denny Cox Holland 2:18 D 23,467 ++
150 150 Sunday, Sep 18 boxscore PHI STL W 5 3 79-70 1 up 1.0 Carlton Andujar Holland 2:30 D 30,915 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Monday, Sep 19 boxscore PHI CHC W 7 6 80-70 1 up 2.0 Reed Smith Holland 2:55 N 21,289 ++++
152 152 Tuesday, Sep 20 boxscore PHI CHC W 8 5 81-70 1 up 2.0 Hernandez Patterson Reed 3:00 N 20,312 +++++
153 153 Thursday, Sep 22 (1) boxscore PHI @ MON W 9 7 82-70 1 up 3.0 Denny Lea Holland 3:35 N 0 ++++++
154 154 Thursday, Sep 22 (2) boxscore PHI @ MON W 7 1 83-70 1 up 3.0 Hudson Rogers 2:38 N 47,364 +++++++
155 155 Friday, Sep 23 boxscore PHI @ STL W 6 2 84-70 1 up 3.0 Carlton Andujar 2:31 N 27,266 ++++++++
156 156 Saturday, Sep 24 boxscore PHI @ STL W 9 6 85-70 1 up 3.0 Reed Sutter 2:48 D 27,441 +++++++++
157 157 Sunday, Sep 25 boxscore PHI @ STL W 6 5 10 86-70 1 up 4.0 Andersen Lahti Holland 3:16 D 20,029 ++++++++++
158 158 Monday, Sep 26 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 5 2 87-70 1 up 4.5 Denny Rainey Reed 2:00 D 3,137 +++++++++++
159 159 Tuesday, Sep 27 boxscore PHI @ CHC L 0 3 87-71 1 up 4.5 Trout Carlton Smith 2:06 D 6,593 -
160 160 Wednesday, Sep 28 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 13 6 88-71 1 up 5.5 Hernandez Ruthven 3:20 D 7,680 +
161 161 Friday, Sep 30 boxscore PHI PIT W 2 1 89-71 1 up 6.0 Denny McWilliams Holland 2:17 N 26,685 ++
162 162 Saturday, Oct 1 boxscore PHI PIT W 5 3 90-71 1 up 7.0 Altamirano Guante Carman 2:43 N 34,763 +++
163 163 Sunday, Oct 2 boxscore PHI PIT L 0 4 90-72 1 up 6.0 Tunnell Hudson 2:03 D 33,284 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
NLCS Game 1 Tuesday, Oct 4 boxscore PHI @ LAD W 1 0 1-0 Carlton Reuss Holland 2:17 D 49,963
NLCS Game 2 Wednesday, Oct 5 boxscore PHI @ LAD L 1 4 1-1 Valenzuela Denny Niedenfuer 2:44 D 55,967
NLCS Game 3 Friday, Oct 7 boxscore PHI LAD W 7 2 2-1 Hudson Welch 2:51 D 53,490
NLCS Game 4 Saturday, Oct 8 boxscore PHI LAD W 7 2 3-1 Carlton Reuss 2:50 N 64,494
WS Game 1 Tuesday, Oct 11 boxscore PHI @ BAL W 2 1 4-1 Denny McGregor Holland 2:22 N 52,204
WS Game 2 Wednesday, Oct 12 boxscore PHI @ BAL L 1 4 4-2 Boddicker Hudson 2:27 N 52,132
WS Game 3 Friday, Oct 14 boxscore PHI BAL L 2 3 4-3 Palmer Carlton Martinez 2:35 N 65,792
WS Game 4 Saturday, Oct 15 boxscore PHI BAL L 4 5 4-4 Davis Denny Martinez 2:50 D 66,947
WS Game 5 Sunday, Oct 16 boxscore PHI BAL L 0 5 4-5 McGregor Hudson 2:21 D 67,064
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1982 / 1984 Schedule and Results