Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1980 Schedule and Results

1980 Philadelphia Phillies

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1979 / 1981

91-71, Finished 1st in NL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Dallas Green (91-71)
GM: Paul Owens, Farm Dir: Howie Bedell, Scouting Dir: Jack Pastore
Scored 728 runs, Allowed 639 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 91-71

Ballparks: Veterans Stadium · Attendance: 2,651,650 (2nd of 12)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 105, Pitching - 105 · one-year: Batting - 107, Pitching - 106


BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1979 / 1981 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 91-71, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First24last on Sunday, Oct 5, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 25last on Oct 5, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead2last on Saturday, Oct 4, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind6last on Monday, Aug 11, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50021last on Saturday, Oct 4
Most Games under .5003last on Wednesday, Apr 30
Longest Winning Streak6Friday, Jun 13 to Wednesday, Jun 18, Thursday, Aug 14 to Tuesday, Aug 19 and Monday, Sep 29 to Saturday, Oct 4
Longest Losing Streak6Saturday, Jul 19 to Wednesday, Jul 23
Most Runs Allowed14Wednesday, Aug 6
Most Runs Scored17Sunday, Jul 27
Longest Game (innings)17Thursday, Aug 21
Times Shutout by Opponent12 
Times Opponent Shutout8 
Walkoff Wins10 
Walkoff Losses7 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 91 71 728 639 .562
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 49 32 398 334 .605
Road 42 39 330 305 .519
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 6 9 75 67 .400
May 17 9 144 105 .654
June 14 14 106 110 .500
July 15 14 131 116 .517
August 16 14 134 132 .533
September 19 10 114 94 .655
October 4 1 24 15 .800
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 41 35 350 304 .539
Second Half 50 36 378 335 .581
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 78 62 643 557 .557
ExtraInning 13 9 85 82 .591
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 32 28 210 206 .533
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 22 13 215 153 .629
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 7 5 70 45 .583
CHC 13 5 101 57 .722
CIN 5 7 53 54 .417
HOU 9 3 46 30 .750
LAD 6 6 53 62 .500
MON 9 9 84 78 .500
NYM 12 6 83 43 .667
PIT 7 11 74 91 .389
SDP 8 4 62 54 .667
SFG 6 6 41 49 .500
STL 9 9 61 76 .500

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Friday, Apr 11 boxscore PHI MON W 6 3 1-0 1 up 0.5 Carlton Rogers 2:07 N 48,460 +
2 2 Saturday, Apr 12 boxscore PHI MON W 6 2 2-0 1 up 0.5 Ruthven Lee McGraw 2:31 D 22,065 ++
3 3 Sunday, Apr 13 boxscore PHI MON L 4 5 10 2-1 2 0.5 Sosa LaGrow 3:02 D 28,132 -
4 4 Tuesday, Apr 15 boxscore PHI @ STL L 2 7 2-2 2 1.5 Vuckovich Lerch 1:57 N 8,166 --
5 5 Wednesday, Apr 16 boxscore PHI @ STL W 8 3 3-2 2 1.0 Carlton Forsch 2:03 D 10,911 +
6 6 Friday, Apr 18 boxscore PHI @ MON L 5 7 3-3 2 1.5 Sanderson Ruthven Fryman 2:45 D 41,222 -
7 7 Saturday, Apr 19 boxscore PHI @ MON W 13 4 4-3 2 0.5 Christenson Rogers Noles 3:01 D 23,088 +
8 8 Sunday, Apr 20 boxscore PHI @ MON L-wo 6 7 4-4 3 1.5 Sosa McGraw 2:34 D 25,722 -
9 9 Monday, Apr 21 boxscore PHI NYM L 0 3 4-5 3 2.5 Burris Carlton Allen 2:31 N 23,856 --
10 10 Tuesday, Apr 22 boxscore PHI NYM W 14 8 5-5 3 2.5 Saucier Kobel 2:42 N 21,341 +
11 11 Wednesday, Apr 23 boxscore PHI NYM L 2 3 5-6 3 2.5 Bomback LaGrow Reardon 2:53 N 23,025 -
12 12 Friday, Apr 25 boxscore PHI STL L 1 3 5-7 4 2.5 Vuckovich Lerch Littell 2:19 N 30,516 --
13 13 Saturday, Apr 26 boxscore PHI STL W 7 0 6-7 3 2.5 Carlton Fulgham 1:46 N 25,168 +
14 14 Sunday, Apr 27 boxscore PHI STL L 1 10 6-8 4 3.0 Forsch Ruthven 2:38 D 28,200 -
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 30 boxscore PHI @ NYM L 0 2 6-9 4 4.5 Bomback Lerch 1:56 N 4,559 --
16 16 Thursday, May 1 boxscore PHI @ NYM W 2 1 7-9 3 4.5 Carlton Falcone McGraw 2:26 N 5,928 +
17 17 Friday, May 2 boxscore PHI LAD W 9 5 8-9 3 3.5 Reed Hough 2:31 N 30,294 ++
18 18 Saturday, May 3 boxscore PHI LAD W 7 3 9-9 3 2.5 Christenson Hooton 2:34 D 35,011 +++
19 19 Sunday, May 4 boxscore PHI LAD L &H 10 12 9-10 3 3.5 Beckwith Noles Reuss 3:22 D 34,027 -
20 20 Monday, May 5 boxscore PHI ATL W 7 1 10-10 3 3.0 Carlton Matula 2:09 N 26,165 +
21 21 Tuesday, May 6 boxscore PHI ATL W 10 5 11-10 3 3.0 Ruthven Alexander Noles 2:43 N 25,302 ++
22 22 Friday, May 9 boxscore PHI @ CIN L 2 5 11-11 4 4.5 Leibrandt Lerch 2:29 N 32,583 -
23 23 Saturday, May 10 boxscore PHI @ CIN L 3 5 11-12 4 5.5 Seaver Carlton Hume 1:57 D 28,919 --
24 24 Sunday, May 11 boxscore PHI @ CIN W 7 3 12-12 3 4.5 Ruthven LaCoss 2:31 D 25,920 +
25 25 Tuesday, May 13 boxscore PHI @ ATL L 3 7 12-13 2 4.5 Alexander Lerch Camp 2:10 N 10,146 -
26 26 Wednesday, May 14 boxscore PHI @ ATL W 9 1 13-13 2 4.5 Carlton McWilliams 2:43 N 4,625 +
27 27 Friday, May 16 boxscore PHI @ HOU W 3 0 14-13 2 4.0 Ruthven Richard 2:06 N 33,610 ++
28 28 Saturday, May 17 boxscore PHI @ HOU W 4 2 15-13 2 3.0 Christenson Niekro Noles 2:25 N 43,525 +++
29 29 Sunday, May 18 boxscore PHI @ HOU L 0 3 15-14 2 3.0 Ryan Lerch 2:07 D 33,950 -
30 30 Monday, May 19 boxscore PHI CIN W 6 4 16-14 2 2.5 Carlton Pastore Reed 2:08 N 25,109 +
31 31 Tuesday, May 20 boxscore PHI CIN L 6 7 16-15 2 3.0 Moskau Ruthven Bair 2:33 N 25,202 -
32 32 Wednesday, May 21 boxscore PHI CIN W-wo 9 8 17-15 2 3.5 Reed Hume 2:47 N 26,099 +
33 33 Friday, May 23 boxscore PHI HOU W 3 0 18-15 2 3.0 Carlton Ryan 2:11 N 27,822 ++
34 34 Saturday, May 24 boxscore PHI HOU W 5 4 19-15 2 2.0 Saucier Andujar McGraw 2:28 N 28,539 +++
35 35 Sunday, May 25 boxscore PHI HOU W 6 2 20-15 2 1.0 Ruthven Forsch 2:10 N 37,349 ++++
36 36 Monday, May 26 boxscore PHI PIT W-wo 7 6 21-15 1 Tied Reed Tekulve 3:04 N 45,394 +++++
37 37 Tuesday, May 27 boxscore PHI PIT L 2 3 13 21-16 2 1.0 Romo Noles Tekulve 3:26 N 35,989 -
38 38 Wednesday, May 28 boxscore PHI PIT W 6 3 22-16 1 Tied Lerch Robinson Reed 2:09 N 30,209 +
39 39 Thursday, May 29 boxscore PHI PIT L 4 5 22-17 2 1.0 Solomon Ruthven Romo 2:37 D 30,630 -
40 40 Friday, May 30 boxscore PHI @ CHC L 7 10 22-18 2 1.0 Reuschel Larson 2:18 D 8,632 --
41 41 Saturday, May 31 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 7 0 23-18 2 1.0 Carlton Hernandez 2:24 D 26,937 +
42 42 Sunday, Jun 1 boxscore PHI @ CHC L 4 5 23-19 2 2.0 Tidrow Reed Sutter 2:40 D 20,051 -
43 43 Monday, Jun 2 boxscore PHI @ PIT L 3 9 23-20 2 3.0 Robinson Lerch 2:45 N 19,990 --
44 44 Tuesday, Jun 3 boxscore PHI @ PIT L-wo 3 4 23-21 2 4.0 Jackson McGraw 2:39 N 22,141 ---
45 45 Wednesday, Jun 4 boxscore PHI @ PIT W 4 3 24-21 2 3.0 Carlton Candelaria 1:53 N 31,075 +
46 46 Friday, Jun 6 boxscore PHI CHC W 6 5 25-21 3 2.0 Walk Krukow McGraw 2:31 N 30,189 ++
47 47 Saturday, Jun 7 boxscore PHI CHC W 5 2 26-21 3 1.0 Lerch Reuschel Noles 2:22 N 31,153 +++
48 48 Sunday, Jun 8 boxscore PHI CHC L 0 2 26-22 3 2.0 McGlothen Ruthven Sutter 2:19 D 40,206 -
49 49 Monday, Jun 9 boxscore PHI SFG L 1 3 26-23 3 2.5 Ripley Noles Minton 2:26 N 28,702 --
50 50 Tuesday, Jun 10 boxscore PHI SFG W 4 3 27-23 3 2.5 Saucier Knepper Reed 2:31 N 32,635 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, Jun 11 boxscore PHI SFG L 4 7 27-24 3 3.5 Whitson Lerch Minton 2:34 N 37,844 -
52 52 Friday, Jun 13 boxscore PHI SDP W 9 6 28-24 3 4.0 Ruthven Jones 2:33 N 37,873 +
53 53 Saturday, Jun 14 boxscore PHI SDP W 3 1 29-24 3 3.0 Carlton Mura McGraw 2:20 N 35,231 ++
54 54 Sunday, Jun 15 boxscore PHI SDP W 8 5 30-24 3 2.0 Walk Wise LaGrow 2:42 D 36,374 +++
55 55 Monday, Jun 16 boxscore PHI @ LAD W 3 2 12 31-24 3 1.5 Reed Sutcliffe McGraw 2:53 N 41,340 ++++
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 17 boxscore PHI @ LAD W 6 5 32-24 3 1.0 Reed Castillo McGraw 2:48 N 40,786 +++++
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 18 boxscore PHI @ SDP W 5 1 33-24 1 Tied Carlton Shirley 2:33 N 15,621 ++++++
58 58 Thursday, Jun 19 boxscore PHI @ SDP L 3 4 33-25 1 Tied Kinney Saucier Fingers 2:53 D 16,712 -
59 59 Friday, Jun 20 boxscore PHI @ SFG L 1 5 33-26 1 Tied Ripley Larson 2:15 N 9,490 --
60 60 Saturday, Jun 21 boxscore PHI @ SFG L 3 9 33-27 2 1.0 Whitson Lerch 2:25 D 11,809 ---
61 61 Sunday, Jun 22 boxscore PHI @ SFG W 4 3 34-27 2 1.0 Carlton Blue 2:14 D 27,315 +
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 24 boxscore PHI MON L 6 7 10 34-28 2 2.0 Sosa McGraw 3:32 N 32,101 -
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 25 boxscore PHI MON W-wo 2 1 10 35-28 2 1.0 Reed Bahnsen 2:42 N 31,416 +
64 64 Thursday, Jun 26 boxscore PHI MON L 0 1 35-29 2 2.0 Sanderson Lerch 2:08 N 31,696 -
65 65 Friday, Jun 27 boxscore PHI NYM L 2 3 35-30 2 2.0 Pacella Carlton Hausman 2:15 N 37,123 --
66 66 Saturday, Jun 28 (1) boxscore PHI NYM L 1 2 11 35-31 3 2.5 Allen Reed 2:55 D 0 ---
67 67 Saturday, Jun 28 (2) boxscore PHI NYM L 4 5 35-32 3 2.5 Hausman Saucier Allen 2:55 D 47,169 ----
68 68 Sunday, Jun 29 boxscore PHI NYM W 5 2 36-32 2 2.5 Walk Zachry LaGrow 2:23 N 41,113 +
69 69 Monday, Jun 30 boxscore PHI @ MON W 7 5 37-32 2 1.5 Noles Gullickson Reed 2:39 N 36,347 ++
70 70 Tuesday, Jul 1 boxscore PHI @ MON W 5 4 11 38-32 2 0.5 Lerch Fryman LaGrow 2:51 N 33,761 +++
71 71 Wednesday, Jul 2 boxscore PHI @ MON L 1 6 38-33 2 1.5 Rogers Carlton 2:25 N 23,233 -
72 72 Thursday, Jul 3 (1) boxscore PHI @ STL W 2 1 39-33 1 Tied Ruthven Forsch 1:56 N 0 +
73 73 Thursday, Jul 3 (2) boxscore PHI @ STL W 8 1 40-33 1 Tied Walk Otten 2:14 N 38,038 ++
74 74 Friday, Jul 4 boxscore PHI @ STL L-wo 0 1 10 40-34 2 0.5 Sykes Saucier 1:56 D 15,481 -
75 75 Saturday, Jul 5 boxscore PHI @ STL L 1 6 40-35 2 0.5 Kaat Lerch 1:39 N 27,932 --
76 76 Sunday, Jul 6 boxscore PHI @ STL W 8 3 41-35 2 0.5 Carlton Vuckovich 2:06 D 17,769 +
77 77 Thursday, Jul 10 boxscore PHI CHC W 5 3 42-35 2 0.5 Ruthven Krukow Noles 2:38 N 33,130 ++
78 78 Friday, Jul 11 boxscore PHI CHC W 7 2 43-35 1 up 0.5 Walk McGlothen Reed 2:41 N 50,204 +++
79 79 Saturday, Jul 12 boxscore PHI PIT W-wo 5 4 44-35 1 up 1.0 Saucier Tekulve 2:19 N 53,254 ++++
80 80 Sunday, Jul 13 boxscore PHI PIT L 3 7 44-36 1 Tied Robinson Espinosa Tekulve 2:20 D 48,132 -
81 81 Monday, Jul 14 boxscore PHI PIT L 11 13 44-37 2 0.5 Jackson Reed 3:33 N 44,245 --
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 15 boxscore PHI @ HOU L-wo 2 3 44-38 3 0.5 Sambito Ruthven 2:08 N 24,223 ---
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 16 boxscore PHI @ HOU W 4 2 45-38 3 0.5 Walk Forsch 2:06 N 28,532 +
84 84 Thursday, Jul 17 boxscore PHI @ HOU W 2 1 46-38 3 0.5 Carlton Niekro 2:18 N 26,403 ++
85 85 Friday, Jul 18 boxscore PHI @ ATL W 7 2 47-38 3 0.5 Espinosa Niekro Noles 2:05 N 13,908 +++
86 86 Saturday, Jul 19 (1) boxscore PHI @ ATL L 2 5 47-39 3 2.0 Alexander Ruthven 2:08 N 0 -
87 87 Saturday, Jul 19 (2) boxscore PHI @ ATL L 2 7 47-40 3 2.0 Boggs Larson Camp 2:21 N 35,524 --
88 88 Sunday, Jul 20 boxscore PHI @ ATL L 2 3 47-41 3 2.5 McWilliams Walk 2:23 N 9,335 ---
89 89 Monday, Jul 21 boxscore PHI @ CIN L 4 5 47-42 3 3.0 Leibrandt Lerch Hume 2:33 N 27,177 ----
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 22 boxscore PHI @ CIN L 2 3 47-43 3 4.0 Soto Carlton 2:36 N 28,079 -----
91 91 Wednesday, Jul 23 boxscore PHI @ CIN L 3 7 47-44 3 4.0 Berenyi Espinosa Hume 2:23 N 29,614 ------
92 92 Friday, Jul 25 (1) boxscore PHI ATL W-wo 5 4 12 48-44 3 5.0 Ruthven Camp 3:03 D 0 +
93 93 Friday, Jul 25 (2) boxscore PHI ATL L 0 3 48-45 3 5.0 Boggs Larson 2:13 D 38,408 -
94 94 Saturday, Jul 26 boxscore PHI ATL W 6 3 49-45 3 4.0 Walk Niekro Reed 2:03 N 33,112 +
95 95 Sunday, Jul 27 boxscore PHI ATL W 17 4 50-45 3 4.0 Carlton Matula 2:22 D 35,249 ++
96 96 Monday, Jul 28 boxscore PHI HOU L 2 3 10 50-46 3 5.0 Sambito Reed 2:41 N 30,181 -
97 97 Tuesday, Jul 29 boxscore PHI HOU W 9 6 51-46 3 4.0 Saucier LaCorte McGraw 3:05 N 30,252 +
98 98 Wednesday, Jul 30 boxscore PHI HOU W 6 4 52-46 3 3.0 Ruthven Ryan McGraw 2:36 N 31,342 ++
99 99 Friday, Aug 1 boxscore PHI CIN W 3 1 53-46 3 2.0 Walk Leibrandt McGraw 2:33 N 37,409 +++
100 100 Saturday, Aug 2 boxscore PHI CIN L 0 2 53-47 3 2.5 LaCoss Carlton 2:28 N 43,244 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Sunday, Aug 3 boxscore PHI CIN W 8 4 54-47 3 2.5 Espinosa Berenyi Reed 2:28 D 41,328 +
102 102 Wednesday, Aug 6 boxscore PHI STL L 0 14 54-48 3 4.0 Sykes Walk 2:16 N 31,629 -
103 103 Thursday, Aug 7 boxscore PHI STL W 3 2 55-48 3 3.0 Carlton Fulgham McGraw 1:48 N 31,397 +
104 104 Friday, Aug 8 boxscore PHI @ PIT L 5 6 55-49 3 4.0 Tekulve McGraw Romo 2:25 N 30,354 -
105 105 Saturday, Aug 9 boxscore PHI @ PIT L 1 4 55-50 3 4.5 Candelaria Espinosa Tekulve 2:20 D 39,984 --
106 106 Sunday, Aug 10 (1) boxscore PHI @ PIT L 1 7 55-51 3 6.0 Bibby Lerch 2:32 D 0 ---
107 107 Sunday, Aug 10 (2) boxscore PHI @ PIT L 1 4 55-52 3 6.0 Robinson Larson Tekulve 2:20 D 37,323 ----
108 108 Monday, Aug 11 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 8 5 15 56-52 3 6.0 Brusstar Riley 4:46 D 10,805 +
109 109 Tuesday, Aug 12 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 5 2 57-52 3 5.0 Carlton Krukow 2:03 D 20,808 ++
110 110 Wednesday, Aug 13 boxscore PHI @ CHC L-wo 1 2 57-53 3 5.0 Tidrow Ruthven 2:15 D 13,215 -
111 111 Thursday, Aug 14 boxscore PHI @ NYM W 8 1 58-53 3 4.5 Espinosa Zachry 2:12 N 20,149 +
112 112 Friday, Aug 15 boxscore PHI @ NYM W 8 0 59-53 3 4.5 Christenson Bomback McGraw 2:22 N 40,436 ++
113 113 Saturday, Aug 16 boxscore PHI @ NYM W 11 6 60-53 3 4.5 Walk Swan 2:52 D 23,514 +++
114 114 Sunday, Aug 17 (1) boxscore PHI @ NYM W 9 4 61-53 3 3.5 Carlton Burris 2:13 D 0 ++++
115 115 Sunday, Aug 17 (2) boxscore PHI @ NYM W 4 1 62-53 3 3.5 Lerch Jackson Reed 2:13 D 25,458 +++++
116 116 Tuesday, Aug 19 boxscore PHI SDP W 7 4 63-53 3 2.5 Ruthven Shirley McGraw 2:48 N 30,588 ++++++
117 117 Wednesday, Aug 20 boxscore PHI SDP L 5 7 63-54 3 2.5 Curtis Espinosa Fingers 2:43 N 30,403 -
118 118 Thursday, Aug 21 boxscore PHI SDP W-wo 9 8 17 64-54 2 1.5 Saucier Kinney 5:13 D 36,201 +
119 119 Friday, Aug 22 boxscore PHI SFG L 3 4 10 64-55 3 2.5 Holland Carlton 2:41 N 36,073 -
120 120 Saturday, Aug 23 boxscore PHI SFG L 2 6 64-56 3 3.5 Ripley Christenson 2:25 N 38,541 --
121 121 Sunday, Aug 24 boxscore PHI SFG W &V 7 1 65-56 3 3.5 Ruthven Knepper 2:12 N 37,325 +
122 122 Monday, Aug 25 boxscore PHI LAD L 4 8 65-57 3 3.5 Stanhouse Noles 2:39 N 34,267 -
123 123 Tuesday, Aug 26 boxscore PHI LAD L 4 8 65-58 3 3.5 Castillo Walk 2:47 N 35,358 --
124 124 Wednesday, Aug 27 boxscore PHI LAD W 4 3 66-58 3 2.5 Carlton Howe McGraw 2:18 N 39,116 +
125 125 Friday, Aug 29 boxscore PHI @ SDP W 3 2 67-58 3 1.0 Christenson Mura McGraw 2:35 N 10,742 ++
126 126 Saturday, Aug 30 (1) boxscore PHI @ SDP W 6 1 68-58 3 0.5 Ruthven Shirley 2:34 N 0 +++
127 127 Saturday, Aug 30 (2) boxscore PHI @ SDP L 1 5 68-59 3 0.5 Curtis Espinosa 1:52 N 13,209 -
128 128 Sunday, Aug 31 boxscore PHI @ SDP L 3 10 68-60 2 0.5 Lucas Walk Fingers 2:30 D 7,815 --
129 129 Monday, Sep 1 boxscore PHI @ SFG W 6 4 69-60 1 Tied Carlton Minton 2:47 D 16,952 +
130 130 Tuesday, Sep 2 boxscore PHI @ SFG W 2 1 13 70-60 1 Tied Reed Holland 3:29 N 6,135 ++
131 131 Wednesday, Sep 3 boxscore PHI @ SFG W 4 3 71-60 1 up 0.5 Ruthven Ripley McGraw 2:30 N 5,504 +++
132 132 Thursday, Sep 4 boxscore PHI @ LAD W 3 2 72-60 1 up 1.0 Walk Reuss McGraw 2:19 N 41,864 ++++
133 133 Friday, Sep 5 boxscore PHI @ LAD L 0 1 72-61 1 Tied Sutton Carlton Stanhouse 1:59 N 41,019 -
134 134 Saturday, Sep 6 boxscore PHI @ LAD L 3 7 72-62 2 1.0 Welch Lerch Howe 2:32 N 45,995 --
135 135 Sunday, Sep 7 boxscore PHI @ LAD L 0 6 72-63 2 1.0 Castillo Ruthven 2:29 D 39,083 ---
136 136 Monday, Sep 8 boxscore PHI PIT W 6 2 73-63 2 0.5 McGraw Romo 2:35 N 40,576 +
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 9 boxscore PHI PIT W-wo 5 4 14 74-63 2 0.5 Brusstar Lee 3:24 N 43,333 ++
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 10 boxscore PHI @ NYM W 5 0 75-63 2 0.5 Bystrom Bomback 2:31 N 6,748 +++
139 139 Thursday, Sep 11 boxscore PHI @ NYM W 5 1 76-63 2 0.5 Ruthven Burris 2:38 N 6,376 ++++
140 140 Friday, Sep 12 (1) boxscore PHI STL L 4 7 76-64 2 2.0 Vuckovich Walk Urrea 2:33 N 0 -
141 141 Friday, Sep 12 (2) boxscore PHI STL L 0 5 11 76-65 2 2.0 Littlefield Reed 2:40 N 44,093 --
142 142 Saturday, Sep 13 boxscore PHI STL W 2 1 77-65 2 1.0 Carlton Forsch 1:42 N 41,728 +
143 143 Sunday, Sep 14 boxscore PHI STL W 8 4 78-65 2 1.0 Bystrom Martinez 2:14 D 30,137 ++
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 16 boxscore PHI @ PIT L 2 3 78-66 2 2.5 Bibby Ruthven Tekulve 2:22 N 22,239 -
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 17 boxscore PHI @ PIT W 5 4 11 79-66 2 1.5 McGraw Tekulve Lyle 2:35 N 23,650 +
146 146 Friday, Sep 19 boxscore PHI @ CHC L-wo 3 4 79-67 2 1.5 Smith Brusstar 2:38 D 4,352 -
147 147 Saturday, Sep 20 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 7 3 80-67 2 1.5 Bystrom McGlothen 2:36 D 11,713 +
148 148 Sunday, Sep 21 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 7 3 81-67 2 0.5 Ruthven Lamp Reed 2:38 D 10,190 ++
149 149 Monday, Sep 22 boxscore PHI @ STL W 3 2 10 82-67 1 up 0.5 Carlton Seaman McGraw 2:17 N 5,654 +++
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 23 boxscore PHI @ STL L 3 6 82-68 2 0.5 Olmsted Walk Littlefield 2:09 N 6,915 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 24 boxscore PHI NYM W-wo 1 0 10 83-68 2 0.5 McGraw Allen 2:32 N 24,258 +
152 152 Thursday, Sep 25 boxscore PHI NYM W 2 1 84-68 1 up 0.5 Bystrom Jackson Lyle 2:24 N 20,525 ++
153 153 Friday, Sep 26 boxscore PHI MON W-wo 2 1 85-68 1 up 1.5 McGraw Palmer 2:01 N 50,887 +++
154 154 Saturday, Sep 27 boxscore PHI MON L 3 4 85-69 1 up 0.5 Sanderson Carlton Fryman 2:19 D 53,058 -
155 155 Sunday, Sep 28 boxscore PHI MON L 3 8 85-70 2 0.5 Rogers Walk 2:42 D 40,305 --
156 156 Monday, Sep 29 boxscore PHI CHC W-wo 6 5 15 86-70 2 0.5 Saucier Lamp 4:27 N 21,127 +
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 30 boxscore PHI CHC W 14 2 87-70 2 0.5 Bystrom McGlothen 2:40 N 24,349 ++
158 158 Wednesday, Oct 1 boxscore PHI CHC W 5 0 88-70 2 0.5 Carlton Lamp 2:13 N 25,658 +++
159 159 Thursday, Oct 2 boxscore PHI CHC W 4 2 89-70 1 Tied Walk Caudill McGraw 2:27 N 23,806 ++++
160 160 Friday, Oct 3 boxscore PHI @ MON W 2 1 90-70 1 up 1.0 Ruthven Sanderson McGraw 2:39 N 57,121 +++++
161 161 Saturday, Oct 4 boxscore PHI @ MON W 6 4 11 91-70 1 up 2.0 McGraw Bahnsen 3:51 D 50,794 ++++++
162 162 Sunday, Oct 5 boxscore PHI @ MON L-wo 7 8 10 91-71 1 up 1.0 Lea Brusstar 3:31 D 30,104 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
NLCS Game 1 Tuesday, Oct 7 boxscore PHI HOU W 3 1 1-0 Carlton Forsch McGraw 2:35 N 65,277
NLCS Game 2 Wednesday, Oct 8 boxscore PHI HOU L 4 7 10 1-1 LaCorte Reed Andujar 3:34 N 65,476
NLCS Game 3 Friday, Oct 10 boxscore PHI @ HOU L 0 1 11 1-2 Smith McGraw 3:22 D 44,443
NLCS Game 4 Saturday, Oct 11 boxscore PHI @ HOU W 5 3 10 2-2 Brusstar Sambito McGraw 3:55 D 44,952
NLCS Game 5 Sunday, Oct 12 boxscore PHI @ HOU W 8 7 10 3-2 Ruthven LaCorte 3:38 N 44,802
WS Game 1 Tuesday, Oct 14 boxscore PHI KCR W 7 6 4-2 Walk Leonard McGraw 3:01 N 65,791
WS Game 2 Wednesday, Oct 15 boxscore PHI KCR W 6 4 5-2 Carlton Quisenberry Reed 3:01 N 65,775
WS Game 3 Friday, Oct 17 boxscore PHI @ KCR L 3 4 10 5-3 Quisenberry McGraw 3:19 N 42,380
WS Game 4 Saturday, Oct 18 boxscore PHI @ KCR L 3 5 5-4 Leonard Christenson Quisenberry 2:37 D 42,363
WS Game 5 Sunday, Oct 19 boxscore PHI @ KCR W 4 3 6-4 McGraw Quisenberry 2:51 D 42,369
WS Game 6 Tuesday, Oct 21 boxscore PHI KCR W 4 1 7-4 Carlton Gale McGraw 3:00 N 65,838
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1979 / 1981 Schedule and Results