Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1976 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1976 Philadelphia Phillies

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1975 / 1977

101-61, Finished 1st in NL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Danny Ozark (101-61)
GM: Paul Owens, Farm Dir: William Gargano, Scouting Dir: Dallas Green
Scored 770 runs, Allowed 557 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 104-58

Ballparks: Veterans Stadium · Attendance: 2,480,150 (2nd of 12)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 103, Pitching - 101 · one-year: Batting - 109, Pitching - 106

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1975 / 1977 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 101-61, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First134last on Sunday, Oct 3, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 153last on Oct 3, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead15.5last on Tuesday, Aug 24, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind3last on Thursday, Apr 15, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50041last on Thursday, Aug 26
Most Games under .5002last on Thursday, Apr 15
Longest Winning Streak6Wednesday, Apr 28 to Wednesday, May 5 and Friday, May 14 to Friday, May 21
Longest Losing Streak8Friday, Aug 27 to Saturday, Sep 4
Most Runs Allowed16Saturday, Apr 17
Most Runs Scored18Saturday, Apr 17
Longest Game (innings)15Saturday, Jun 12 and Sunday, Aug 29
Times Shutout by Opponent10 
Times Opponent Shutout9 
Walkoff Wins4 
Walkoff Losses5 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall101 61 770 557 .623
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 53 28 424 277 .654
Road 48 33 346 280 .593
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 8 6 91 81 .571
May 22 5 150 70 .815
June 20 9 149 95 .690
July 17 12 116 95 .586
August 16 15 141 118 .516
September 15 14 112 92 .517
October 3 0 11 61.000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 56 25 435 292 .691
Second Half 45 36 335 265 .556
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 91 54 682 478 .628
ExtraInning 7 7 75 75 .500
Shortened 3 0 13 41.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 26 24 174 172 .520
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 34 9 315 133 .791
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 7 5 59 35 .583
CHC 10 8 85 70 .556
CIN 7 5 62 60 .583
HOU 8 4 55 28 .667
LAD 7 5 71 55 .583
MON 15 3 104 53 .833
NYM 13 5 64 44 .722
PIT 8 10 89 86 .444
SDP 8 4 40 27 .667
SFG 6 6 55 39 .500
STL 12 6 86 60 .667

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Saturday, Apr 10 boxscore PHI PIT L 4 5 11 0-1 5 1.5 Demery McGraw 2:47 D 42,147 -
2 2 Sunday, Apr 11 boxscore PHI PIT L 3 8 0-2 6 2.0 Kison Carlton Moose 2:20 D 18,373 --
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 14 boxscore PHI @ MON W 8 2 1-2 3 2.0 Lonborg Rogers 2:16 D 21,199 +
4 4 Thursday, Apr 15 boxscore PHI @ MON L 5 8 1-3 5 3.0 Fryman Kaat Granger 2:26 D 6,375 -
5 5 Saturday, Apr 17 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 18 16 10 2-3 4 2.5 McGraw Knowles Lonborg 3:41 D 28,287 +
6 6 Sunday, Apr 18 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 8 5 3-3 2 2.5 Christenson Burris Garber 2:49 D 13,326 ++
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 20 boxscore PHI @ PIT W 5 1 4-3 2 1.5 Kaat Candelaria 1:47 D 8,800 +++
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 21 boxscore PHI @ PIT W 3 0 5-3 2 0.5 Underwood Medich McGraw 2:15 D 9,175 ++++
9 9 Friday, Apr 23 boxscore PHI ATL L 5 6 5-4 2 0.5 Dal Canton McGraw Sosa 3:04 N 29,398 -
10 10 Saturday, Apr 24 boxscore PHI ATL W 10 5 6-4 1 up 0.5 Reed Sosa 2:41 N 25,477 +
11 11 Sunday, Apr 25 boxscore PHI ATL L 2 3 6-5 2 0.5 Niekro Christenson Sosa 2:25 D 10,565 -
12 12 Monday, Apr 26 boxscore PHI CIN W 10 9 7-5 1 Tied McGraw Eastwick 2:22 N 16,565 +
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 27 boxscore PHI CIN L 3 7 7-6 2 1.0 Billingham Underwood 2:53 N 17,818 -
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 28 boxscore PHI CIN W 7 6 8-6 2 1.0 Lonborg Darcy McGraw 2:28 N 20,215 +
15 15 Saturday, May 1 (1) boxscore PHI @ ATL W 3 0 9-6 2 1.0 Christenson Ruthven McGraw 2:41 N 0 ++
16 16 Saturday, May 1 (2) boxscore PHI @ ATL W 4 2 10-6 2 1.0 Carlton Morton 2:09 N 24,189 +++
17 17 Sunday, May 2 boxscore PHI @ ATL W 8 2 11-6 2 0.5 Kaat Messersmith Garber 2:17 D 20,479 ++++
18 18 Tuesday, May 4 boxscore PHI HOU W 5 0 12-6 2 0.5 Lonborg Dierker 1:59 N 10,655 +++++
19 19 Wednesday, May 5 boxscore PHI HOU W 6 3 13-6 1 up 0.5 Reed Niekro Garber 2:18 N 17,944 ++++++
20 20 Friday, May 7 boxscore PHI LAD L 8 10 13-7 2 1.0 Hough Reed Marshall 3:00 N 28,862 -
21 21 Saturday, May 8 boxscore PHI LAD W 6 4 14-7 2 1.0 Garber John 2:01 N 34,060 +
22 22 Sunday, May 9 boxscore PHI LAD W 10 3 15-7 1 Tied Lonborg Rau 2:08 D 24,143 ++
23 23 Tuesday, May 11 boxscore PHI SDP W 9 1 16-7 1 up 1.0 Carlton Spillner 2:12 N 11,576 +++
24 24 Wednesday, May 12 boxscore PHI SDP L 0 4 16-8 1 Tied Jones Kaat 1:55 N 20,043 -
25 25 Friday, May 14 boxscore PHI @ HOU W 5 1 17-8 1 up 1.0 Christenson Cosgrove 2:24 N 14,264 +
26 26 Saturday, May 15 boxscore PHI @ HOU W 2 1 18-8 1 up 2.0 Lonborg Dierker 1:50 N 20,749 ++
27 27 Sunday, May 16 boxscore PHI @ HOU W 12 2 19-8 1 up 2.5 Carlton Griffin 2:25 D 11,553 +++
28 28 Wednesday, May 19 boxscore PHI @ NYM W 2 1 20-8 1 up 2.0 Christenson Lolich Underwood 2:33 N 12,836 ++++
29 29 Thursday, May 20 boxscore PHI @ NYM W 5 3 21-8 1 up 3.0 Lonborg Seaver McGraw 2:04 D 16,914 +++++
30 30 Friday, May 21 boxscore PHI STL W 2 1 22-8 1 up 4.0 Carlton Falcone 1:42 N 32,074 ++++++
31 31 Saturday, May 22 boxscore PHI STL L 6 7 22-9 1 up 3.0 Hrabosky McGraw 2:37 N 39,098 -
32 32 Sunday, May 23 boxscore PHI STL W-wo 3 2 11 23-9 1 up 3.5 McGraw Hrabosky 2:38 D 37,537 +
33 33 Monday, May 24 boxscore PHI NYM W 7 1 24-9 1 up 4.5 Christenson Lolich 2:15 N 21,899 ++
34 34 Tuesday, May 25 boxscore PHI NYM W 8 4 25-9 1 up 5.5 Lonborg Seaver 2:32 N 32,772 +++
35 35 Wednesday, May 26 boxscore PHI NYM W 5 0 26-9 1 up 5.5 Carlton Matlack 1:55 N 28,306 ++++
36 36 Thursday, May 27 boxscore PHI NYM L 2 5 26-10 1 up 5.0 Koosman Garber Lockwood 2:07 N 29,525 -
37 37 Friday, May 28 boxscore PHI MON W 10 3 27-10 1 up 5.5 Reed Stanhouse 2:30 N 23,011 +
38 38 Saturday, May 29 boxscore PHI MON W 6 1 28-10 1 up 6.5 Christenson Carrithers Garber 2:18 N 18,063 ++
39 39 Sunday, May 30 boxscore PHI MON W 7 1 29-10 1 up 6.5 Lonborg Kirby 2:16 D 27,090 +++
40 40 Monday, May 31 (1) boxscore PHI CHC L 5 7 29-11 1 up 6.5 Reuschel Carlton Sutter 2:30 N 0 -
41 41 Monday, May 31 (2) boxscore PHI CHC W 4 1 30-11 1 up 6.5 Kaat Garman 2:00 N 51,211 +
42 42 Tuesday, Jun 1 boxscore PHI CHC W 6 1 6 31-11 1 up 6.5 Reed Renko 1:36 N 26,846 ++
43 43 Wednesday, Jun 2 boxscore PHI @ STL W 4 1 32-11 1 up 6.5 Underwood Curtis 2:04 N 16,850 +++
44 44 Thursday, Jun 3 boxscore PHI @ STL L 1 7 32-12 1 up 6.5 Forsch Christenson 2:26 N 15,832 -
45 45 Friday, Jun 4 boxscore PHI @ SFG L 1 5 32-13 1 up 5.5 Barr Lonborg 2:16 N 7,374 --
46 46 Saturday, Jun 5 boxscore PHI @ SFG L 2 4 32-14 1 up 5.5 Halicki Carlton Moffitt 2:04 D 9,439 ---
47 47 Sunday, Jun 6 boxscore PHI @ SFG W 9 3 33-14 1 up 6.5 Kaat Montefusco 2:02 D 30,218 +
48 48 Monday, Jun 7 boxscore PHI @ LAD W 8 6 34-14 1 up 6.5 Reed Hough Garber 2:36 N 30,627 ++
49 49 Tuesday, Jun 8 boxscore PHI @ LAD W 14 2 35-14 1 up 7.5 Christenson John 2:27 N 27,950 +++
50 50 Wednesday, Jun 9 boxscore PHI @ LAD L 2 3 35-15 1 up 7.5 Hooton Lonborg Hough 1:52 N 27,794 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Thursday, Jun 10 boxscore PHI @ LAD W 10 6 12 36-15 1 up 8.5 McGraw Wall Schueler 3:28 N 27,052 +
52 52 Friday, Jun 11 boxscore PHI @ SDP W 4 2 37-15 1 up 8.5 Kaat Foster Underwood 1:43 N 15,754 ++
53 53 Saturday, Jun 12 boxscore PHI @ SDP W 3 2 15 38-15 1 up 8.5 Underwood Reynolds Schueler 3:59 N 24,515 +++
54 54 Sunday, Jun 13 (1) boxscore PHI @ SDP L 0 5 38-16 1 up 7.0 Jones Lonborg 1:54 D 0 -
55 55 Sunday, Jun 13 (2) boxscore PHI @ SDP L 3 4 38-17 1 up 7.0 Folkers Christenson Metzger 2:20 D 43,473 --
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 15 boxscore PHI SFG W 10 2 39-17 1 up 7.0 Carlton Halicki 2:09 N 28,564 +
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 16 boxscore PHI SFG W 6 1 40-17 1 up 7.0 Kaat Montefusco 1:47 N 28,966 ++
58 58 Thursday, Jun 17 boxscore PHI SFG W-wo 3 2 41-17 1 up 7.5 Garber Lavelle 2:12 N 27,800 +++
59 59 Friday, Jun 18 boxscore PHI CIN W 6 5 42-17 1 up 7.5 Lonborg Billingham Garber 2:23 N 50,635 ++++
60 60 Saturday, Jun 19 boxscore PHI CIN L 3 4 42-18 1 up 7.0 Nolan Reed Eastwick 2:29 N 36,808 -
61 61 Sunday, Jun 20 boxscore PHI CIN W 6 1 43-18 1 up 8.0 Kaat Gullett 2:17 D 38,669 +
62 62 Monday, Jun 21 boxscore PHI MON W 8 3 44-18 1 up 8.5 Underwood Warthen 2:16 N 26,148 ++
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 22 boxscore PHI MON L 3 8 44-19 1 up 7.5 Kirby Lonborg Murray 2:32 N 32,138 -
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 23 boxscore PHI @ CIN W 4 2 45-19 1 up 8.5 Reed Borbon Garber 2:12 N 35,266 +
65 65 Thursday, Jun 24 boxscore PHI @ CIN W 5 4 46-19 1 up 9.5 Kaat Nolan McGraw 2:10 N 34,053 ++
66 66 Friday, Jun 25 boxscore PHI STL W 12 4 47-19 1 up 9.5 Christenson Curtis 2:27 N 38,474 +++
67 67 Saturday, Jun 26 boxscore PHI STL L 2 3 10 47-20 1 up 8.5 Hrabosky McGraw 2:30 N 41,052 -
68 68 Sunday, Jun 27 boxscore PHI STL W 6 2 48-20 1 up 9.5 Lonborg McGlothen Reed 2:10 D 31,489 +
69 69 Monday, Jun 28 boxscore PHI @ MON W 6 2 49-20 1 up 9.5 Carlton Rogers 2:04 N 14,177 ++
70 70 Tuesday, Jun 29 boxscore PHI @ MON W 2 1 50-20 1 up 9.5 Garber Murray Reed 1:59 N 10,939 +++
71 71 Friday, Jul 2 boxscore PHI @ PIT L-wo 9 10 10 50-21 1 up 8.0 Hernandez Garber 3:10 N 39,328 -
72 72 Saturday, Jul 3 boxscore PHI @ PIT W 3 2 51-21 1 up 9.0 McGraw Moose 2:32 D 19,327 +
73 73 Sunday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore PHI @ PIT W 10 5 52-21 1 up 9.0 Carlton Demery Reed 2:42 D 0 ++
74 74 Sunday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore PHI @ PIT L 1 7 52-22 1 up 9.0 Kison Kaat 2:11 D 32,422 -
75 75 Monday, Jul 5 boxscore PHI LAD L 0 6 52-23 1 up 9.0 Hooton Lonborg 2:00 N 60,943 --
76 76 Tuesday, Jul 6 boxscore PHI LAD L 1 5 52-24 1 up 9.0 Rau Christenson 2:16 N 34,126 ---
77 77 Wednesday, Jul 7 boxscore PHI LAD L 5 6 52-25 1 up 8.0 Sutton Reed Hough 2:13 N 35,013 ----
78 78 Friday, Jul 9 boxscore PHI SDP W 4 3 53-25 1 up 9.5 Underwood Strom Reed 2:30 N 35,217 +
79 79 Saturday, Jul 10 (1) boxscore PHI SDP W 5 0 54-25 1 up10.0 Carlton Foster 1:58 N 0 ++
80 80 Saturday, Jul 10 (2) boxscore PHI SDP W 4 2 55-25 1 up10.0 Lonborg Spillner Reed 2:13 N 47,101 +++
81 81 Sunday, Jul 11 boxscore PHI SDP W 3 0 56-25 1 up10.0 Kaat Freisleben 1:36 D 46,807 ++++
82 82 Thursday, Jul 15 boxscore PHI @ SFG W 5 3 57-25 1 up10.0 Carlton Caldwell 2:03 D 5,759 +++++
83 83 Friday, Jul 16 boxscore PHI @ SFG L-wo 0 1 57-26 1 up 9.0 Halicki Kaat 1:32 N 7,330 -
84 84 Saturday, Jul 17 boxscore PHI @ SFG L 1 4 57-27 1 up 9.0 Montefusco Underwood 1:50 D 8,909 --
85 85 Sunday, Jul 18 boxscore PHI @ LAD W 2 1 58-27 1 up10.0 Reed Hough 2:18 D 52,214 +
86 86 Monday, Jul 19 boxscore PHI @ LAD W 5 3 59-27 1 up11.0 Garber Hooton Reed 2:20 N 37,109 ++
87 87 Tuesday, Jul 20 boxscore PHI @ SDP L 0 3 59-28 1 up10.5 Jones Carlton 1:31 N 20,499 -
88 88 Wednesday, Jul 21 boxscore PHI @ SDP W 5 1 60-28 1 up10.0 Kaat Freisleben Garber 1:58 D 14,996 +
89 89 Thursday, Jul 22 boxscore PHI PIT W 3 0 61-28 1 up11.0 Underwood Kison Reed 2:15 N 43,050 ++
90 90 Friday, Jul 23 boxscore PHI PIT W 11 1 62-28 1 up12.0 Lonborg Medich 2:23 N 40,120 +++
91 91 Saturday, Jul 24 (1) boxscore PHI PIT L 5 8 62-29 1 up12.0 Rooker Christenson Giusti 2:26 N 0 -
92 92 Saturday, Jul 24 (2) boxscore PHI PIT W 7 1 63-29 1 up12.0 Carlton Moose 2:14 N 57,723 +
93 93 Sunday, Jul 25 boxscore PHI PIT W 13 7 64-29 1 up13.0 Reed Giusti 2:40 D 37,692 ++
94 94 Monday, Jul 26 boxscore PHI NYM W 4 1 65-29 1 up13.5 Christenson Matlack McGraw 2:14 N 35,023 +++
95 95 Tuesday, Jul 27 boxscore PHI NYM L 1 4 65-30 1 up12.5 Myrick Underwood Lockwood 2:41 N 35,376 -
96 96 Wednesday, Jul 28 boxscore PHI CHC L 2 5 11 65-31 1 up11.5 Sutter Reed 2:52 N 35,043 --
97 97 Thursday, Jul 29 boxscore PHI CHC W-wo 3 2 11 66-31 1 up11.5 Garber Knowles 2:28 D 35,154 +
98 98 Friday, Jul 30 boxscore PHI @ NYM L 2 3 66-32 1 up10.5 Koosman Kaat 1:51 N 26,548 -
99 99 Saturday, Jul 31 boxscore PHI @ NYM W 2 1 67-32 1 up11.5 Christenson Matlack McGraw 2:14 D 22,792 +
100 100 Sunday, Aug 1 (1) boxscore PHI @ NYM W 7 6 11 68-32 1 up13.0 Garber Lockwood 3:07 D 0 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Sunday, Aug 1 (2) boxscore PHI @ NYM W 2 0 69-32 1 up13.0 Twitchell Espinosa Schueler 2:12 D 34,413 +++
102 102 Monday, Aug 2 boxscore PHI @ CHC L 2 4 69-33 1 up13.0 Bonham Lonborg Coleman 2:08 D 9,525 -
103 103 Tuesday, Aug 3 (1) boxscore PHI @ CHC L 0 4 69-34 1 up13.0 Reuschel Kaat 1:32 D 0 --
104 104 Tuesday, Aug 3 (2) boxscore PHI @ CHC W 8 5 70-34 1 up13.0 Carlton Stone Reed 2:19 D 27,636 +
105 105 Wednesday, Aug 4 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 7 5 71-34 1 up13.0 Garber Coleman 2:31 D 16,070 ++
106 106 Thursday, Aug 5 boxscore PHI @ STL W 5 2 8 72-34 1 up14.0 Twitchell McGlothen 2:27 N 15,569 +++
107 107 Friday, Aug 6 boxscore PHI @ STL L 2 6 72-35 1 up13.5 Denny Lonborg Hrabosky 2:12 N 25,339 -
108 108 Saturday, Aug 7 boxscore PHI @ STL L 1 4 72-36 1 up13.0 Falcone Kaat Hrabosky 1:48 D 32,105 --
109 109 Sunday, Aug 8 boxscore PHI @ STL W 3 2 73-36 1 up14.0 Carlton Greif Reed 2:16 D 27,448 +
110 110 Tuesday, Aug 10 boxscore PHI ATL L 1 2 73-37 1 up13.5 Niekro Christenson Devine 2:14 N 30,323 -
111 111 Wednesday, Aug 11 boxscore PHI ATL W 4 1 74-37 1 up14.5 Underwood Morton Reed 2:21 N 30,247 +
112 112 Thursday, Aug 12 boxscore PHI ATL L 3 4 74-38 1 up14.0 LaCorte Lonborg Devine 2:45 N 30,415 -
113 113 Friday, Aug 13 boxscore PHI SFG L 0 3 74-39 1 up13.0 Montefusco Kaat 1:58 N 32,642 --
114 114 Saturday, Aug 14 boxscore PHI SFG W 13 2 75-39 1 up13.0 Carlton Barr 2:23 N 38,368 +
115 115 Sunday, Aug 15 boxscore PHI SFG L 5 9 75-40 1 up11.5 Moffitt Garber 2:36 D 28,316 -
116 116 Tuesday, Aug 17 boxscore PHI MON W 11 3 76-40 1 up12.5 Underwood Rogers 2:37 N 27,188 +
117 117 Wednesday, Aug 18 boxscore PHI MON W 5 4 77-40 1 up12.5 Lonborg Stanhouse Reed 2:24 N 28,483 ++
118 118 Thursday, Aug 19 boxscore PHI HOU W 7 1 78-40 1 up12.5 Carlton Andujar 2:02 N 35,605 +++
119 119 Friday, Aug 20 boxscore PHI HOU L 3 8 78-41 1 up12.5 Larson Twitchell 2:23 N 36,049 -
120 120 Saturday, Aug 21 boxscore PHI HOU W 7 4 79-41 1 up13.5 Kaat Richard Reed 2:23 N 37,756 +
121 121 Sunday, Aug 22 boxscore PHI HOU W 5 1 80-41 1 up13.5 Underwood Dierker 2:12 D 43,513 ++
122 122 Monday, Aug 23 boxscore PHI @ ATL W 4 2 81-41 1 up14.5 Lonborg Ruthven McGraw 2:02 N 11,600 +++
123 123 Tuesday, Aug 24 boxscore PHI @ ATL W 14 3 82-41 1 up15.5 Carlton Messersmith 2:22 N 25,156 ++++
124 124 Wednesday, Aug 25 boxscore PHI @ ATL L 1 5 82-42 1 up14.5 Niekro Christenson 2:12 N 7,514 -
125 125 Thursday, Aug 26 boxscore PHI @ CIN W 5 4 13 83-42 1 up15.0 McGraw Eastwick 2:56 N 38,094 +
126 126 Friday, Aug 27 boxscore PHI @ CIN L 1 4 83-43 1 up14.0 Norman Underwood Borbon 2:19 N 49,821 -
127 127 Saturday, Aug 28 boxscore PHI @ CIN L-wo 7 8 83-44 1 up13.0 Eastwick McGraw 3:15 D 51,091 --
128 128 Sunday, Aug 29 boxscore PHI @ CIN L-wo 5 6 15 83-45 1 up12.0 Alcala Kaat 4:15 D 51,376 ---
129 129 Monday, Aug 30 boxscore PHI @ HOU L 1 3 83-46 1 up11.5 Larson Christenson 1:48 N 5,437 ----
130 130 Tuesday, Aug 31 boxscore PHI @ HOU L 2 3 83-47 1 up10.5 Richard McGraw 2:13 N 6,881 -----
131 131 Wednesday, Sep 1 boxscore PHI @ HOU L 0 1 83-48 1 up 9.5 McLaughlin Kaat 1:40 N 6,395 ------
132 132 Friday, Sep 3 boxscore PHI @ NYM L 0 1 83-49 1 up 7.5 Seaver Carlton 1:55 N 21,174 -------
133 133 Saturday, Sep 4 boxscore PHI @ NYM L 3 7 83-50 1 up 6.5 Espinosa Lonborg Lockwood 2:34 D 16,022 --------
134 134 Sunday, Sep 5 boxscore PHI @ NYM W 3 1 84-50 1 up 7.5 Christenson Lolich Reed 2:07 D 20,701 +
135 135 Monday, Sep 6 (1) boxscore PHI @ PIT L 2 6 84-51 1 up 5.5 Kison Kaat 2:22 D 0 -
136 136 Monday, Sep 6 (2) boxscore PHI @ PIT L 1 5 84-52 1 up 5.5 Demery Underwood 2:29 D 41,703 --
137 137 Wednesday, Sep 8 boxscore PHI @ PIT L 1 6 84-53 1 up 4.5 Rooker Carlton 2:30 N 30,976 ---
138 138 Thursday, Sep 9 boxscore PHI CHC W 4 2 85-53 1 up 5.0 Lonborg Bonham 2:20 N 27,194 +
139 139 Friday, Sep 10 boxscore PHI CHC L 2 3 85-54 1 up 5.0 Reuschel Kaat 1:35 N 30,121 -
140 140 Saturday, Sep 11 boxscore PHI CHC L 1 4 12 85-55 1 up 4.0 Sutter Reed Coleman 3:02 N 37,668 --
141 141 Sunday, Sep 12 boxscore PHI CHC W 8 0 86-55 1 up 4.0 Christenson Renko McGraw 2:36 D 34,469 +
142 142 Monday, Sep 13 boxscore PHI MON W 7 2 87-55 1 up 5.0 Carlton Blair Garber 2:15 N 20,114 ++
143 143 Tuesday, Sep 14 boxscore PHI MON W 3 2 88-55 1 up 6.0 Lonborg Fryman Reed 1:56 N 23,812 +++
144 144 Wednesday, Sep 15 boxscore PHI PIT L 2 7 88-56 1 up 5.0 Candelaria Kaat 2:19 N 45,010 -
145 145 Thursday, Sep 16 boxscore PHI PIT L 6 7 88-57 1 up 4.0 Tekulve Reed 2:49 N 35,806 --
146 146 Friday, Sep 17 boxscore PHI @ CHC L-wo 3 4 12 88-58 1 up 3.0 Sutter Reed 3:06 D 3,631 ---
147 147 Saturday, Sep 18 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 4 1 89-58 1 up 4.0 Carlton Reuschel 2:02 D 15,938 +
148 148 Sunday, Sep 19 boxscore PHI @ CHC L 0 1 89-59 1 up 4.0 Burris Lonborg 1:49 D 17,764 -
149 149 Tuesday, Sep 21 boxscore PHI STL W 5 1 90-59 1 up 5.0 Underwood Denny McGraw 2:28 N 20,261 +
150 150 Wednesday, Sep 22 boxscore PHI STL W 9 4 91-59 1 up 6.0 Garber Walker 2:42 N 27,423 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Thursday, Sep 23 boxscore PHI STL W 7 3 92-59 1 up 6.0 Carlton Rasmussen 2:29 N 29,018 +++
152 152 Friday, Sep 24 (1) boxscore PHI @ MON W 9 3 93-59 1 up 6.0 Christenson Rogers Garber 2:40 N 0 ++++
153 153 Friday, Sep 24 (2) boxscore PHI @ MON L 2 3 93-60 1 up 6.0 Stanhouse Kaat 1:54 N 4,510 -
154 154 Saturday, Sep 25 boxscore PHI @ MON W 6 5 94-60 1 up 7.0 Twitchell Fryman Garber 2:17 D 5,096 +
155 155 Sunday, Sep 26 (1) boxscore PHI @ MON W 4 1 95-60 1 up 8.5 Lonborg Warthen 2:00 D 0 ++
156 156 Sunday, Sep 26 (2) boxscore PHI @ MON W 2 1 7 96-60 1 up 8.5 Schueler Blair 1:51 D 14,166 +++
157 157 Monday, Sep 27 boxscore PHI @ STL W 9 1 97-60 1 up 9.0 Kaat Falcone Lerch 2:09 N 6,199 ++++
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 28 boxscore PHI @ STL L 3 5 97-61 1 up 8.0 Rasmussen Carlton 1:48 N 5,793 -
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 29 boxscore PHI @ STL W 6 5 98-61 1 up 9.0 McGraw Curtis Twitchell 2:30 N 5,992 +
160 160 Friday, Oct 1 boxscore PHI NYM W-wo 2 1 99-61 1 up 9.5 Garber Koosman 1:59 N 23,084 ++
161 161 Saturday, Oct 2 boxscore PHI NYM W 7 4 100-61 1 up 9.5 Lonborg Matlack McGraw 2:31 N 47,095 +++
162 162 Sunday, Oct 3 boxscore PHI NYM W 2 1 101-61 1 up 9.0 Carlton Swan 2:16 D 25,632 ++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
NLCS Game 1 Saturday, Oct 9 boxscore PHI CIN L 3 6 0-1 Gullett Carlton 2:39 N 62,640
NLCS Game 2 Sunday, Oct 10 boxscore PHI CIN L 2 6 0-2 Zachry Lonborg Borbon 2:24 D 62,651
NLCS Game 3 Tuesday, Oct 12 boxscore PHI @ CIN L 6 7 0-3 Eastwick Garber 2:43 D 55,047
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1975 / 1977 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits