Mobile Site You Are Here > > > > 1969 Schedule and Results

Len Kasper, Cubs play-by-play announcer:I will begin with the best baseball website ever created, Baseball-Reference....

1969 Philadelphia Phillies

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1968 / 1970

63-99, Finished 5th in NL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Bob Skinner (44-64) and George Myatt (19-35)
GM: John Quinn
Scored 645 runs, Allowed 745 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 70-92

Ballparks: Connie Mack Stadium · Attendance: 519,414 (11th of 12)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 98, Pitching - 99 · one-year: Batting - 99, Pitching - 101

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1968 / 1970 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 63-99, Final Rank:5, GB: 37.0
Days in Firstnever
 1last on Apr 7, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind37last on Thursday, Oct 2, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5001last on Tuesday, May 6
Most Games under .50036last on Thursday, Oct 2
Longest Winning Streak9Wednesday, Jun 25 to Wednesday, Jul 2
Longest Losing Streak9Saturday, May 31 to Tuesday, Jun 10
Most Runs Allowed19Sunday, Aug 3
Most Runs Scored17Sunday, Aug 3
Longest Game (innings)12Sunday, Jun 8, Saturday, Aug 9 and Thursday, Oct 2
Times Shutout by Opponent22 
Times Opponent Shutout14 
Walkoff Wins3 
Walkoff Losses11 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 63 99 645 745 .389
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 30 51 317 378 .370
Road 33 48 328 367 .407
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 8 11 69 87 .421
May 10 13 107 101 .435
June 15 15 111 120 .500
July 9 21 125 154 .300
August 10 18 123 139 .357
September 11 19 103 135 .367
October 0 2 7 9 .000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 39 55 380 432 .415
Second Half 24 44 265 313 .353
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 60 91 598 692 .397
ExtraInning 3 8 47 53 .273
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 20 26 181 187 .435
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 19 24 201 224 .442
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 6 6 54 36 .500
CHC 6 12 63 97 .333
CIN 2 10 56 79 .167
HOU 4 8 45 52 .333
LAD 4 8 41 50 .333
MON 7 11 86 94 .389
NYM 6 12 39 59 .333
PIT 10 8 90 86 .556
SDP 8 4 63 41 .667
SFG 3 9 45 70 .250
STL 7 11 63 81 .389

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 8 boxscore PHI @ CHC L-wo 6 7 11 0-1 4 1.0 Regan Lersch 2:41 D 40,796 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 9 boxscore PHI @ CHC L 3 11 0-2 5 2.0 Hands Wise 2:33 D 6,297 --
3 3 Thursday, Apr 10 boxscore PHI @ CHC L 2 6 0-3 5 3.0 Holtzman Fryman 2:34 D 5,422 ---
4 4 Friday, Apr 11 boxscore PHI @ PIT L 1 7 0-4 6 4.0 Moose Johnson 2:07 N 31,641 ----
5 5 Saturday, Apr 12 boxscore PHI @ PIT W 8 1 1-4 6 3.0 Jackson Bunning 2:28 D 12,474 +
6 6 Sunday, Apr 13 boxscore PHI @ PIT L 5 6 1-5 6 4.0 Kline Wilson 2:32 D 14,981 -
7 7 Monday, Apr 14 boxscore PHI NYM W 5 1 2-5 5 4.0 Fryman McAndrew 2:16 N 13,070 +
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 15 boxscore PHI NYM L 3 6 2-6 6 5.0 Gentry Wagner Koonce 2:23 N 2,880 -
9 9 Thursday, Apr 17 boxscore PHI MON L 0 7 2-7 6 6.5 Stoneman Johnson 2:24 N 6,496 --
10 10 Saturday, Apr 19 boxscore PHI PIT L 6 8 2-8 6 7.5 Blass Jackson Dal Canton 2:19 N 3,953 ---
11 11 Sunday, Apr 20 boxscore PHI PIT W 7 1 3-8 6 7.0 Wise Veale Lersch 2:09 D 4,930 +
12 12 Monday, Apr 21 boxscore PHI @ NYM W 2 1 11 4-8 6 6.5 Fryman Taylor Lersch 2:42 N 9,286 ++
13 13 Thursday, Apr 24 boxscore PHI @ MON W 7 1 5-8 4 4.5 Wise Grant 2:15 N 5,116 +++
14 14 Friday, Apr 25 boxscore PHI STL W 5 1 6-8 3 4.5 Jackson Gibson 1:48 N 7,710 ++++
15 15 Saturday, Apr 26 boxscore PHI STL L 4 10 6-9 3 5.5 Willis Lersch Hoerner 2:18 N 8,942 -
16 16 Sunday, Apr 27 boxscore PHI STL W 1 0 7-9 3 5.0 Johnson Washburn 1:41 D 7,565 +
17 17 Monday, Apr 28 boxscore PHI CHC L 1 2 10 7-10 3 6.0 Abernathy Wise 2:19 N 4,438 -
18 18 Tuesday, Apr 29 boxscore PHI CHC L 0 10 7-11 5 7.0 Jenkins Jackson 2:10 N 3,811 --
19 19 Wednesday, Apr 30 boxscore PHI CHC W 3 1 8-11 4 6.0 Fryman Hands 2:06 N 2,930 +
20 20 Friday, May 2 boxscore PHI @ STL W 7 2 9-11 3 6.0 Johnson Washburn Farrell 2:21 N 17,916 ++
21 21 Saturday, May 3 boxscore PHI @ STL W 4 1 10-11 3 6.0 Wise Carlton 2:21 D 16,796 +++
22 22 Sunday, May 4 boxscore PHI @ STL W 5 0 11-11 3 4.5 Jackson Giusti 2:10 D 15,511 ++++
23 23 Tuesday, May 6 boxscore PHI HOU W-wo 5 4 12-11 3 4.5 Farrell Womack 2:29 N 3,544 +++++
24 24 Wednesday, May 7 boxscore PHI HOU L 1 6 12-12 3 4.5 Dierker Johnson 2:19 N 3,001 -
25 25 Thursday, May 8 boxscore PHI HOU L 7 9 12-13 3 5.0 Billingham Wagner Gladding 2:33 N 2,113 --
26 26 Saturday, May 10 boxscore PHI ATL L 3 6 12-14 3 5.0 Jarvis Jackson Upshaw 2:23 N 7,313 ---
27 27 Sunday, May 11 boxscore PHI ATL L 3 4 12-15 4 6.0 Niekro Farrell 2:24 D 4,105 ----
28 28 Tuesday, May 13 boxscore PHI CIN L 4 6 12-16 4 7.5 Carroll Farrell Culver 2:59 N 4,474 -----
29 29 Wednesday, May 14 boxscore PHI CIN L 2 4 12-17 5 8.5 Merritt Jackson Culver 2:25 N 4,532 ------
30 30 Thursday, May 15 boxscore PHI CIN W 7 0 13-17 4 8.0 Wise Cloninger 2:37 N 3,294 +
31 31 Friday, May 16 boxscore PHI SFG W 3 1 14-17 4 8.0 Fryman McCormick 2:29 N 12,587 ++
32 32 Saturday, May 17 boxscore PHI SFG L 0 5 14-18 4 8.0 Perry Wagner 2:33 N 12,514 -
33 33 Sunday, May 18 boxscore PHI SFG W-wo 9 8 15-18 4 7.0 Farrell Bolin 3:00 D 17,534 +
34 34 Tuesday, May 20 boxscore PHI @ CIN L 0 4 15-19 5 8.0 Cloninger Wise 1:42 N 4,191 -
35 35 Wednesday, May 21 boxscore PHI @ CIN L-wo 5 6 15-20 5 8.0 Carroll Johnson 2:20 N 4,811 --
36 36 Friday, May 23 boxscore PHI @ ATL W 6 2 16-20 5 8.5 Jackson Pappas 1:59 N 14,868 +
37 37 Saturday, May 24 boxscore PHI @ ATL W 8 3 17-20 4 8.5 Wise Reed Wilson 2:23 N 20,610 ++
38 38 Sunday, May 25 boxscore PHI @ ATL L 1 4 17-21 4 9.0 Stone Johnson Upshaw 1:54 D 35,172 -
39 39 Tuesday, May 27 boxscore PHI @ HOU L-wo 2 6 17-22 4 9.0 Wilson Wilson 2:24 N 13,188 --
40 40 Wednesday, May 28 boxscore PHI @ HOU L-wo 6 7 10 17-23 5 10.0 Ray Lersch 2:43 N 17,298 ---
41 41 Friday, May 30 boxscore PHI LAD W 13 6 18-23 5 10.0 Fryman Foster Raffo 2:45 N 10,737 +
42 42 Saturday, May 31 boxscore PHI LAD L 6 7 18-24 5 11.0 Singer Jackson Brewer 2:49 N 11,345 -
43 43 Sunday, Jun 1 boxscore PHI LAD L 4 12 18-25 5 12.0 Sutton Wise McBean 2:53 D 11,713 --
44 44 Monday, Jun 2 boxscore PHI SDP L 4 6 18-26 5 12.5 Santorini Johnson Ross 2:38 N 3,292 ---
45 45 Tuesday, Jun 3 boxscore PHI SDP L 5 6 18-27 5 13.5 Kirby Fryman McCool 2:46 N 3,646 ----
46 46 Wednesday, Jun 4 boxscore PHI SDP L 0 3 18-28 5 14.5 Kelley Champion McCool 2:17 N 3,428 -----
47 47 Friday, Jun 6 boxscore PHI @ SFG L 0 4 18-29 5 15.5 Perry Wise 2:08 N 6,355 ------
48 48 Saturday, Jun 7 boxscore PHI @ SFG L 1 3 18-30 5 16.0 Marichal Jackson 2:11 D 7,522 -------
49 49 Sunday, Jun 8 boxscore PHI @ SFG L-wo 8 9 12 18-31 5 16.5 Linzy Raffo 3:38 D 9,055 --------
50 50 Tuesday, Jun 10 boxscore PHI @ LAD L-wo 1 2 18-32 5 17.0 Sutton Fryman 2:10 N 13,166 ---------
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, Jun 11 boxscore PHI @ LAD W 3 0 19-32 5 16.0 Champion Osteen 1:57 N 13,249 +
52 52 Thursday, Jun 12 boxscore PHI @ LAD W 1 0 20-32 5 16.0 Jackson Singer 1:58 N 13,846 ++
53 53 Friday, Jun 13 boxscore PHI @ SDP W 6 1 21-32 5 16.0 Wise Podres 2:00 N 5,018 +++
54 54 Saturday, Jun 14 boxscore PHI @ SDP W 7 5 22-32 5 16.0 Johnson Santorini Farrell 2:04 N 6,127 ++++
55 55 Sunday, Jun 15 boxscore PHI @ SDP W 5 4 10 23-32 5 15.5 Fryman Kirby Boozer 2:40 D 7,311 +++++
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 17 (1) boxscore PHI NYM L 0 1 23-33 5 14.0 Gentry Champion 2:14 N -
57 57 Tuesday, Jun 17 (2) boxscore PHI NYM W 7 3 24-33 5 14.0 Jackson Cardwell 2:10 N 17,259 +
58 58 Wednesday, Jun 18 boxscore PHI NYM L 0 2 24-34 5 14.0 Koosman Wise 2:19 N 5,608 -
59 59 Thursday, Jun 19 boxscore PHI NYM L 5 6 24-35 5 14.5 Taylor Raffo McGraw 2:47 N 6,871 --
60 60 Friday, Jun 20 boxscore PHI PIT W 8 7 25-35 5 14.5 Wilson Marone Boozer 2:54 N 10,669 +
61 61 Saturday, Jun 21 boxscore PHI PIT L 2 8 25-36 5 14.5 Dal Canton Palmer 2:38 D 5,469 -
62 62 Sunday, Jun 22 (1) boxscore PHI PIT L 0 6 25-37 5 14.5 Ellis Champion 2:23 D --
63 63 Sunday, Jun 22 (2) boxscore PHI PIT W 3 2 26-37 5 14.5 Jackson Blass 1:44 D 33,712 +
64 64 Tuesday, Jun 24 (1) boxscore PHI @ NYM L 1 2 26-38 5 16.5 Seaver Fryman 1:54 N -
65 65 Tuesday, Jun 24 (2) boxscore PHI @ NYM L 0 5 26-39 5 16.5 McAndrew Johnson Taylor 1:56 N 39,843 --
66 66 Wednesday, Jun 25 boxscore PHI @ NYM W 6 5 10 27-39 5 16.5 Wilson Taylor Boozer 2:50 N 27,814 +
67 67 Thursday, Jun 26 boxscore PHI @ NYM W 2 0 28-39 5 16.5 Jackson Cardwell 2:14 D 15,360 ++
68 68 Friday, Jun 27 boxscore PHI @ MON W 8 7 29-39 5 15.5 Champion Renko Wilson 2:33 N 16,847 +++
69 69 Saturday, Jun 28 boxscore PHI @ MON W 13 8 30-39 5 15.5 Farrell Stoneman Boozer 3:03 D 11,150 ++++
70 70 Sunday, Jun 29 (1) boxscore PHI @ MON W 2 0 31-39 5 15.5 Palmer Robertson 2:04 D +++++
71 71 Sunday, Jun 29 (2) boxscore PHI @ MON W 5 1 32-39 5 15.5 Johnson Wegener 1:57 D 27,169 ++++++
72 72 Monday, Jun 30 boxscore PHI @ PIT W 4 2 33-39 4 14.5 Fryman Ellis Boozer 2:21 N 17,954 +++++++
73 73 Tuesday, Jul 1 boxscore PHI @ PIT W 7 4 34-39 5 13.5 Jackson Blass Wilson 2:23 N 6,652 ++++++++
74 74 Wednesday, Jul 2 boxscore PHI @ PIT W 14 4 35-39 4 13.5 Raffo Bunning Boozer 2:43 N 6,322 +++++++++
75 75 Friday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore PHI MON L 5 8 35-40 4 15.5 Robertson Palmer 2:30 N -
76 76 Friday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore PHI MON L 3 7 35-41 4 15.5 Reed Johnson Waslewski 2:17 N 21,521 --
77 77 Saturday, Jul 5 boxscore PHI MON L 4 6 35-42 5 15.5 McGinn Fryman Radatz 2:49 D 3,496 ---
78 78 Sunday, Jul 6 (1) boxscore PHI MON W 13 2 36-42 5 14.5 Champion Stoneman 2:47 D +
79 79 Sunday, Jul 6 (2) boxscore PHI MON L 0 5 36-43 5 14.5 Waslewski Jackson 1:36 D 8,664 -
80 80 Tuesday, Jul 8 boxscore PHI STL L 3 6 36-44 5 14.5 Gibson Johnson 2:16 N 8,522 --
81 81 Wednesday, Jul 9 (1) boxscore PHI STL W 7 1 37-44 5 14.0 Fryman Briles 2:22 N +
82 82 Wednesday, Jul 9 (2) boxscore PHI STL L 3 5 37-45 5 14.0 Briles Palmer Hoerner 2:31 N 13,919 -
83 83 Thursday, Jul 10 boxscore PHI STL L 3 9 37-46 5 15.0 Torrez Jackson Grant 2:12 N 3,888 --
84 84 Friday, Jul 11 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 7 5 38-46 5 14.0 Boozer Abernathy Wilson 2:48 D 24,509 +
85 85 Saturday, Jul 12 boxscore PHI @ CHC L 4 7 38-47 5 15.0 Jenkins Wise Regan 2:31 D 26,732 -
86 86 Sunday, Jul 13 (1) boxscore PHI @ CHC L 0 6 38-48 5 17.0 Holtzman Fryman 2:07 D --
87 87 Sunday, Jul 13 (2) boxscore PHI @ CHC L 4 6 38-49 5 17.0 Colborn Palmer Nye 2:42 D 34,913 ---
88 88 Tuesday, Jul 15 boxscore PHI @ STL L 2 8 38-50 5 17.5 Taylor Jackson 2:22 N 21,846 ----
89 89 Wednesday, Jul 16 boxscore PHI @ STL L 0 5 38-51 5 17.5 Carlton Champion 2:13 N 24,737 -----
90 90 Thursday, Jul 17 boxscore PHI @ STL L 3 11 38-52 5 18.0 Torrez Wise Washburn 2:32 N 17,814 ------
91 91 Friday, Jul 18 boxscore PHI CHC L 5 9 38-53 5 19.0 Regan Wilson 2:43 N 16,751 -------
92 92 Saturday, Jul 19 boxscore PHI CHC W 5 3 39-53 5 18.0 Wise Hands 2:13 D 4,801 +
93 93 Sunday, Jul 20 (1) boxscore PHI CHC L 0 1 39-54 5 20.0 Jenkins Jackson 1:53 D -
94 94 Sunday, Jul 20 (2) boxscore PHI CHC L 1 6 39-55 5 20.0 Selma Champion 2:30 D 12,393 --
95 95 Thursday, Jul 24 boxscore PHI @ HOU L 3 7 39-56 5 21.0 Wilson Wise 2:22 N 19,046 ---
96 96 Friday, Jul 25 boxscore PHI @ HOU W 7 3 40-56 5 20.0 Jackson Dierker 2:34 N 18,285 +
97 97 Saturday, Jul 26 boxscore PHI @ HOU L 2 4 40-57 5 21.0 Griffin Palmer Gladding 2:40 N 26,962 -
98 98 Sunday, Jul 27 boxscore PHI @ HOU L-wo 2 3 11 40-58 5 21.0 Gladding Wilson 2:46 D 21,183 --
99 99 Wednesday, Jul 30 (1) boxscore PHI ATL L 3 6 40-59 5 20.5 Pappas Jackson Upshaw 2:04 N ---
100 100 Wednesday, Jul 30 (2) boxscore PHI ATL W 4 3 41-59 5 20.5 Champion Stone Wilson 2:10 N 9,391 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Thursday, Jul 31 (1) boxscore PHI ATL L 2 4 41-60 5 21.0 Jarvis Palmer Raymond 2:08 N -
102 102 Thursday, Jul 31 (2) boxscore PHI ATL W 9 0 42-60 5 21.0 Wise Britton 2:25 N 8,507 +
103 103 Friday, Aug 1 boxscore PHI CIN L 6 7 42-61 5 22.0 Cloninger Fryman Granger 2:33 N 7,412 -
104 104 Saturday, Aug 2 boxscore PHI CIN W 5 3 43-61 5 22.0 Jackson Merritt Wilson 2:04 N 8,615 +
105 105 Sunday, Aug 3 boxscore PHI CIN L 17 19 43-62 5 23.0 Granger Farrell 3:29 D 13,181 -
106 106 Tuesday, Aug 5 (1) boxscore PHI SFG L 2 6 43-63 5 25.0 McCormick Boozer 2:21 N --
107 107 Tuesday, Aug 5 (2) boxscore PHI SFG L 3 5 43-64 5 25.0 Bolin Fryman Linzy 3:02 N 8,712 ---
108 108 Wednesday, Aug 6 boxscore PHI SFG W 5 4 44-64 5 25.0 Wise Marichal Champion 2:28 N 8,586 +
109 109 Friday, Aug 8 boxscore PHI @ CIN L 5 12 44-65 5 25.0 Fisher Wilson 2:34 N 15,263 -
110 110 Saturday, Aug 9 boxscore PHI @ CIN L-wo 2 4 12 44-66 5 26.0 Granger Raffo 3:08 N 19,239 --
111 111 Sunday, Aug 10 boxscore PHI @ CIN L 0 10 44-67 5 26.0 Nolan Fryman 2:12 D 16,589 ---
112 112 Monday, Aug 11 boxscore PHI @ CIN L 3 4 44-68 5 26.5 Merritt Wise Granger 2:33 N 12,709 ----
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 13 (1) boxscore PHI @ ATL L 2 4 44-69 5 27.5 Pappas Boozer Upshaw 1:59 N -----
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 13 (2) boxscore PHI @ ATL W 7 0 45-69 5 27.5 Johnson Jarvis 2:12 N 11,957 +
115 115 Thursday, Aug 14 boxscore PHI @ ATL W 6 0 46-69 5 27.0 Fryman Niekro 2:17 N 9,832 ++
116 116 Friday, Aug 15 boxscore PHI HOU W 1 0 47-69 5 26.0 Jackson Lemaster 1:59 N 6,183 +++
117 117 Saturday, Aug 16 boxscore PHI HOU W 7 0 48-69 5 26.0 Wise Griffin 2:45 D 3,113 ++++
118 118 Sunday, Aug 17 boxscore PHI HOU L 2 3 48-70 5 26.5 Dierker Champion Gladding 2:26 D 4,795 -
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 19 boxscore PHI LAD L 0 2 48-71 5 27.5 Bunning Fryman Brewer 2:29 N 7,850 --
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 20 boxscore PHI LAD L 5 8 48-72 5 27.5 Mikkelsen Jackson McBean 2:41 N 8,232 ---
121 121 Thursday, Aug 21 boxscore PHI LAD W 2 1 49-72 5 26.5 Johnson Osteen 2:05 N 8,357 +
122 122 Friday, Aug 22 boxscore PHI SDP W 10 0 50-72 5 25.5 Wise Kirby 2:35 N 3,824 ++
123 123 Saturday, Aug 23 boxscore PHI SDP W 7 6 51-72 5 25.5 Palmer Reberger Farrell 3:06 N 4,669 +++
124 124 Sunday, Aug 24 boxscore PHI SDP W 6 4 52-72 5 25.0 Fryman Sisk 2:26 D 4,761 ++++
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 26 boxscore PHI @ SFG L 4 13 52-73 5 24.5 Perry Johnson 2:30 D 5,208 -
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 27 boxscore PHI @ SFG L-wo 7 8 10 52-74 5 24.5 Linzy Farrell 2:50 D 4,973 --
127 127 Thursday, Aug 28 boxscore PHI @ SFG L 3 4 52-75 5 25.5 Linzy Champion 2:34 D 5,555 ---
128 128 Friday, Aug 29 boxscore PHI @ LAD L 5 6 52-76 5 26.5 Mikkelsen Fryman Lamb 2:49 N 19,512 ----
129 129 Saturday, Aug 30 boxscore PHI @ LAD L 0 2 52-77 5 27.5 Osteen Johnson Mikkelsen 1:58 N 35,753 -----
130 130 Sunday, Aug 31 boxscore PHI @ LAD L 1 4 52-78 5 28.5 Singer Wise 2:01 D 19,357 ------
131 131 Monday, Sep 1 boxscore PHI @ SDP L 2 5 52-79 5 29.0 Kirby Jackson Ross 2:32 N 2,703 -------
132 132 Tuesday, Sep 2 boxscore PHI @ SDP W 2 0 53-79 5 29.0 Champion Sisk 2:05 N 3,729 +
133 133 Wednesday, Sep 3 boxscore PHI @ SDP W 9 1 54-79 5 28.0 Fryman Santorini 2:27 N 6,300 ++
134 134 Friday, Sep 5 (1) boxscore PHI @ NYM L 1 5 54-80 5 27.5 Seaver Jackson 1:52 N -
135 135 Friday, Sep 5 (2) boxscore PHI @ NYM W 4 2 55-80 5 27.5 Wise McAndrew 2:28 N 40,450 +
136 136 Saturday, Sep 6 boxscore PHI @ NYM L 0 3 55-81 5 27.5 Cardwell Johnson McGraw 2:17 D 20,477 -
137 137 Sunday, Sep 7 boxscore PHI @ NYM L 3 9 55-82 5 27.5 Ryan Champion 2:42 D 28,937 --
138 138 Monday, Sep 8 boxscore PHI STL L 3 4 55-83 5 27.5 Taylor Fryman Grant 2:22 N 2,025 ---
139 139 Tuesday, Sep 9 boxscore PHI STL L 2 6 55-84 5 27.5 Briles Jackson Grant 2:31 N 2,547 ----
140 140 Wednesday, Sep 10 boxscore PHI CHC W 6 2 56-84 5 27.5 Wise Holtzman 2:34 N 4,164 +
141 141 Thursday, Sep 11 boxscore PHI CHC W 4 3 57-84 5 27.5 James Selma Jackson 2:10 N 4,255 ++
142 142 Friday, Sep 12 boxscore PHI MON L 0 4 57-85 5 29.0 Stoneman Champion 2:28 N 2,739 -
143 143 Saturday, Sep 13 boxscore PHI MON L 5 7 57-86 5 30.0 McGinn Fryman Robertson 2:52 N 3,154 --
144 144 Sunday, Sep 14 boxscore PHI MON L 2 7 57-87 5 30.0 Renko Jackson Raymond 2:34 D 3,327 ---
145 145 Monday, Sep 15 (1) boxscore PHI PIT W-wo 2 1 58-87 5 29.5 Wise Veale 2:10 N +
146 146 Monday, Sep 15 (2) boxscore PHI PIT W 4 3 59-87 5 29.5 James Belinsky 2:15 N 2,933 ++
147 147 Tuesday, Sep 16 boxscore PHI PIT L 5 9 59-88 5 30.0 Moose Fryman Gibbon 2:31 N 1,169 -
148 148 Wednesday, Sep 17 boxscore PHI @ CHC L 7 9 59-89 5 31.0 Jenkins Champion Nye 2:45 D 6,062 --
149 149 Thursday, Sep 18 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 5 3 60-89 5 31.0 Jackson Regan 2:17 D 5,796 +
150 150 Friday, Sep 19 (1) boxscore PHI @ MON L 6 10 60-90 5 31.0 Waslewski Wise Reed 2:34 N -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Friday, Sep 19 (2) boxscore PHI @ MON L 1 3 60-91 5 31.0 Renko James 1:59 N 17,083 --
152 152 Saturday, Sep 20 boxscore PHI @ MON W 6 4 61-91 5 30.0 Fryman Wegener 2:28 D 12,624 +
153 153 Sunday, Sep 21 boxscore PHI @ MON L 6 7 61-92 5 31.5 McGinn Palmer 2:31 D 15,822 -
154 154 Tuesday, Sep 23 boxscore PHI @ PIT W 4 3 62-92 5 32.0 Jackson Veale Johnson 2:03 N 2,364 +
155 155 Thursday, Sep 25 (1) boxscore PHI @ PIT L 3 5 62-93 5 33.5 Walker Wise 1:59 N -
156 156 Thursday, Sep 25 (2) boxscore PHI @ PIT L 7 9 62-94 5 33.5 Moose James Gibbon 2:44 N 2,379 --
157 157 Friday, Sep 26 boxscore PHI NYM L 0 5 62-95 5 34.5 Koosman Fryman 1:58 N 6,288 ---
158 158 Saturday, Sep 27 boxscore PHI NYM L 0 1 62-96 5 35.5 Seaver Jackson 2:18 D 4,297 ----
159 159 Sunday, Sep 28 boxscore PHI NYM L 0 2 62-97 5 36.5 Gentry Johnson Taylor 2:18 D 6,875 -----
160 160 Tuesday, Sep 30 boxscore PHI @ STL W 4 3 63-97 5 36.0 Wise Guzman 2:05 N 9,891 +
161 161 Wednesday, Oct 1 boxscore PHI @ STL L-wo 5 6 63-98 5 37.0 Hoerner Palmer 2:36 N 7,810 -
162 162 Thursday, Oct 2 boxscore PHI @ STL L-wo 2 3 12 63-99 5 37.0 Gibson Jackson 2:15 N 11,680 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1968 / 1970 Schedule and Results