Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1964 Schedule and Results

1964 Philadelphia Phillies

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1963 / 1965

92-70, Finished 2nd in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Gene Mauch (92-70)
GM: John Quinn
Scored 693 runs, Allowed 632 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 88-74

Ballparks: Connie Mack Stadium · Attendance: 1,425,891 (4th of 10)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 99, Pitching - 98 · one-year: Batting - 99, Pitching - 98

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1963 / 1965 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 92-70, Final Rank:2, GB: 1.0
Days in First112last on Saturday, Sep 26, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 132last on Sep 26, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead7.5last on Sunday, Aug 23, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind2.5last on Wednesday, Sep 30, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50031last on Thursday, Sep 17
Most Games under .500never
Longest Winning Streak5Friday, May 29 to Wednesday, Jun 3, Thursday, Jul 2 to Thursday, Jul 9 and Friday, Aug 7 to Wednesday, Aug 12
Longest Losing Streak10Monday, Sep 21 to Wednesday, Sep 30
Most Runs Allowed14Saturday, Jul 18 and Sunday, Sep 27
Most Runs Scored13Thursday, Jul 23 and Tuesday, Aug 11
Longest Game (innings)16Tuesday, Aug 18 and Saturday, Sep 19
Times Shutout by Opponent11 
Times Opponent Shutout17 
Walkoff Wins5 
Walkoff Losses4 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 92 70 693 632 .568
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 46 35 352 298 .568
Road 46 35 341 334 .568
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 9 2 56 33 .818
May 16 13 106 106 .552
June 18 12 130 112 .600
July 16 14 120 123 .533
August 19 10 163 122 .655
September 12 19 104 133 .387
October 2 0 14 31.000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 47 28 309 260 .627
Second Half 45 42 384 372 .517
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 86 63 637 574 .577
ExtraInning 6 7 56 58 .462
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 28 18 160 150 .609
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 24 20 252 227 .545
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
CHC 12 6 107 68 .667
CIN 9 9 68 76 .500
HOU 13 5 61 40 .722
LAD 10 8 54 49 .556
MLN 8 10 94 105 .444
NYM 15 3 110 63 .833
PIT 10 8 69 80 .556
SFG 10 8 65 60 .556
STL 5 13 65 91 .278

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 14 boxscore PHI NYM W 5 3 1-0 1 Tied Klippstein Jackson 2:38 N 21,016 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 15 boxscore PHI NYM W 4 1 2-0 1 Tied Bunning Stallard 2:38 N 8,528 ++
3 3 Friday, Apr 17 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 10 8 3-0 1 up 0.5 Klippstein Ellsworth Baldschun 3:10 D 18,868 +++
4 4 Saturday, Apr 18 boxscore PHI @ CHC L 0 7 3-1 1 Tied Buhl Culp 2:33 D 9,256 -
5 5 Sunday, Apr 19 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 8 1 4-1 1 up 0.5 Bennett Jackson 2:32 D 7,296 +
6 6 Thursday, Apr 23 boxscore PHI PIT W-wo 6 5 5-1 1 Tied Baldschun Face 2:54 N 12,851 ++
7 7 Friday, Apr 24 boxscore PHI CHC W 10 0 6-1 1 Tied Bunning Buhl 2:31 N 15,255 +++
8 8 Saturday, Apr 25 boxscore PHI CHC L 1 4 6-2 1 Tied Jackson Bennett McDaniel 2:26 N 17,316 -
9 9 Sunday, Apr 26 boxscore PHI CHC W 5 1 7-2 1 up 0.5 Culp Norman Roebuck 2:44 D 12,522 +
10 10 Tuesday, Apr 28 boxscore PHI @ CIN W 4 2 8-2 1 up 1.0 Mahaffey O'Toole Short 2:28 N 5,117 ++
11 11 Thursday, Apr 30 boxscore PHI @ CIN W 3 1 9-2 1 up 1.0 Bennett Nuxhall 2:05 N 2,821 +++
12 12 Friday, May 1 boxscore PHI @ MLN W 5 3 10-2 1 up 2.0 Bunning Spahn Roebuck 2:52 N 4,727 ++++
13 13 Saturday, May 2 boxscore PHI @ MLN L 2 11 10-3 1 up 1.0 Sadowski Culp 2:48 D 6,174 -
14 14 Sunday, May 3 boxscore PHI @ MLN L 0 1 10-4 1 Tied Fischer Mahaffey 2:04 D 14,753 --
15 15 Monday, May 4 boxscore PHI @ STL L 2 9 10-5 2 1.0 Craig Bennett 2:40 N 7,437 ---
16 16 Tuesday, May 5 boxscore PHI @ STL L 1 2 10-6 3 2.0 Washburn Bunning Taylor 2:42 N 10,443 ----
17 17 Wednesday, May 6 boxscore PHI MLN W 7 6 11-6 2 1.0 Roebuck Tiefenauer 2:15 N 14,331 +
18 18 Thursday, May 7 boxscore PHI MLN W 9 6 12-6 2 1.0 Mahaffey Fischer Baldschun 2:19 N 11,749 ++
19 19 Friday, May 8 boxscore PHI CIN W 11 3 13-6 2 1.0 Bennett Tsitouris 2:34 N 23,004 +++
20 20 Saturday, May 9 boxscore PHI CIN W 5 4 14-6 2 1.0 Green Purkey Roebuck 2:48 D 8,142 ++++
21 21 Sunday, May 10 boxscore PHI CIN L 0 2 14-7 2 1.0 Nuxhall Short 2:14 D 11,642 -
22 22 Monday, May 11 boxscore PHI STL L 2 3 14-8 2 1.0 Sadecki Culp 2:09 N 11,200 --
23 23 Tuesday, May 12 boxscore PHI STL L 2 4 14-9 2 2.0 Simmons Mahaffey Craig 2:55 N 14,412 ---
24 24 Thursday, May 14 boxscore PHI STL W 3 2 15-9 2 0.5 Bunning Broglio Roebuck 2:57 N 16,626 +
25 25 Friday, May 15 boxscore PHI @ HOU W 4 0 16-9 1 up 0.5 Bennett Nottebart 2:27 N 8,945 ++
26 26 Saturday, May 16 boxscore PHI @ HOU L 3 4 16-10 2 0.5 Farrell Culp Woodeshick 2:10 N 11,331 -
27 27 Sunday, May 17 boxscore PHI @ HOU W 2 0 17-10 2 1.0 Short Owens 2:11 N 7,784 +
28 28 Monday, May 18 boxscore PHI @ HOU W 4 0 18-10 1 Tied Bunning Johnson 1:46 N 5,284 ++
29 29 Tuesday, May 19 boxscore PHI @ SFG L 0 3 18-11 2 1.0 Sanford Bennett 2:20 N 16,936 -
30 30 Wednesday, May 20 boxscore PHI @ SFG W 7 2 19-11 1 Tied Baldschun Marichal 3:09 D 12,284 +
31 31 Thursday, May 21 boxscore PHI @ SFG L 4 9 19-12 2 1.0 Bolin Klippstein 2:55 D 11,222 -
32 32 Friday, May 22 boxscore PHI @ LAD W 2 0 20-12 2 1.0 Short Drysdale 2:23 N 38,920 +
33 33 Saturday, May 23 boxscore PHI @ LAD W 4 2 14 21-12 1 Tied Bennett Perranoski Baldschun 4:09 N 42,349 ++
34 34 Sunday, May 24 boxscore PHI @ LAD L 0 3 21-13 1 up 0.5 Moeller Bunning Koufax 2:19 D 36,900 -
35 35 Tuesday, May 26 boxscore PHI @ PIT L 4 13 21-14 1 Tied Law Short 2:32 N 12,183 --
36 36 Wednesday, May 27 boxscore PHI @ PIT W 2 0 22-14 1 Tied Mahaffey Friend 2:19 N 10,914 +
37 37 Thursday, May 28 boxscore PHI @ PIT L-wo 5 6 22-15 2 1.0 McBean Baldschun 2:56 N 8,649 -
38 38 Friday, May 29 boxscore PHI HOU W 7 6 23-15 1 Tied Bennett Woodeshick Roebuck 2:38 N 13,067 +
39 39 Saturday, May 30 boxscore PHI HOU W 5 1 24-15 1 up 1.0 Short Nottebart 2:23 N 19,046 ++
40 40 Sunday, May 31 boxscore PHI HOU W 4 1 25-15 1 up 0.5 Mahaffey Owens Roebuck 2:15 D 8,154 +++
41 41 Tuesday, Jun 2 boxscore PHI LAD W 4 3 26-15 1 up 1.5 Bennett Brewer Roebuck 2:27 N 22,317 ++++
42 42 Wednesday, Jun 3 boxscore PHI LAD W-wo 1 0 11 27-15 1 up 1.5 Baldschun Drysdale 3:26 N 20,961 +++++
43 43 Thursday, Jun 4 boxscore PHI LAD L 0 3 27-16 1 up 1.5 Koufax Short 1:55 N 29,709 -
44 44 Friday, Jun 5 boxscore PHI SFG L 3 5 11 27-17 1 up 0.5 Shaw Baldschun Herbel 3:37 N 31,774 --
45 45 Saturday, Jun 6 boxscore PHI SFG L 2 4 27-18 2 0.5 O'Dell Roebuck 2:22 D 13,286 ---
46 46 Sunday, Jun 7 boxscore PHI SFG L 3 4 10 27-19 2 1.5 Shaw Roebuck Pierce 3:34 D 27,675 ----
47 47 Tuesday, Jun 9 (1) boxscore PHI PIT W 4 3 28-19 2 1.0 Mahaffey Gibbon Roebuck 2:21 N 0 +
48 48 Tuesday, Jun 9 (2) boxscore PHI PIT L 0 4 28-20 2 1.0 Blass Culp 2:18 N 32,155 -
49 49 Wednesday, Jun 10 boxscore PHI PIT W 4 1 29-20 2 0.5 Short Friend 2:36 N 15,352 +
50 50 Friday, Jun 12 boxscore PHI NYM L 3 11 29-21 1 Tied Stallard Bennett 3:11 N 16,661 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Saturday, Jun 13 boxscore PHI NYM W 8 2 30-21 1 Tied Bunning Lary 2:14 D 4,875 +
52 52 Sunday, Jun 14 (1) boxscore PHI NYM W 9 5 31-21 1 up 0.5 Culp Cisco 2:59 D 0 ++
53 53 Sunday, Jun 14 (2) boxscore PHI NYM W 4 2 32-21 1 up 0.5 Mahaffey Jackson Roebuck 2:15 D 21,020 +++
54 54 Tuesday, Jun 16 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 4 2 33-21 1 up 1.0 Bennett Jackson Baldschun 2:37 D 8,744 ++++
55 55 Wednesday, Jun 17 boxscore PHI @ CHC L 5 9 33-22 1 Tied Buhl Baldschun McDaniel 2:37 D 9,106 -
56 56 Thursday, Jun 18 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 6 3 34-22 1 up 1.0 Short Ellsworth Bunning 2:55 D 9,283 +
57 57 Friday, Jun 19 (1) boxscore PHI @ NYM W 2 1 35-22 1 up 2.5 Mahaffey Bearnarth Roebuck 2:42 N 0 ++
58 58 Friday, Jun 19 (2) boxscore PHI @ NYM W 7 2 36-22 1 up 2.5 Culp Cisco 2:30 N 41,310 +++
59 59 Saturday, Jun 20 boxscore PHI @ NYM L 3 7 36-23 1 up 1.5 Fisher Green Jackson 3:10 N 18,004 -
60 60 Sunday, Jun 21 (1) boxscore PHI @ NYM W 6 0 37-23 1 up 2.0 Bunning Stallard 2:19 D 0 +
61 61 Sunday, Jun 21 (2) boxscore PHI @ NYM W 8 2 38-23 1 up 2.0 Wise Lary Klippstein 2:51 D 32,026 ++
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 23 (1) boxscore PHI CHC L 0 2 38-24 1 up 1.5 Ellsworth Short 2:29 N 0 -
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 23 (2) boxscore PHI CHC W 9 0 39-24 1 up 1.5 Culp Slaughter 2:37 N 35,483 +
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 24 boxscore PHI CHC W 9 8 40-24 1 up 1.5 Green Broglio 3:27 N 19,711 ++
65 65 Friday, Jun 26 boxscore PHI @ STL W 6 5 41-24 1 up 1.0 Roebuck Taylor 2:40 N 18,484 +++
66 66 Saturday, Jun 27 boxscore PHI @ STL L 4 9 41-25 1 Tied Simmons Wise 2:13 D 12,388 -
67 67 Sunday, Jun 28 (1) boxscore PHI @ STL W 5 0 42-25 2 0.5 Short Cuellar 2:22 D 0 +
68 68 Sunday, Jun 28 (2) boxscore PHI @ STL L 2 8 42-26 2 0.5 Sadecki Culp 2:15 D 27,805 -
69 69 Monday, Jun 29 boxscore PHI @ HOU L 1 6 42-27 2 0.5 Bruce Mahaffey 2:16 N 11,103 --
70 70 Tuesday, Jun 30 boxscore PHI @ HOU W 8 1 43-27 2 0.5 Bunning Johnson 2:28 N 16,414 +
71 71 Wednesday, Jul 1 boxscore PHI @ LAD L 2 3 43-28 2 1.5 Koufax Bennett 2:09 N 39,823 -
72 72 Thursday, Jul 2 boxscore PHI @ LAD W 3 2 44-28 2 1.5 Short Ortega Baldschun 2:39 N 35,541 +
73 73 Friday, Jul 3 boxscore PHI @ SFG W 5 1 45-28 2 0.5 Culp Herbel 2:41 N 27,068 ++
74 74 Saturday, Jul 4 boxscore PHI @ SFG W 5 2 11 46-28 1 up 0.5 Bunning Perry Baldschun 2:52 D 30,529 +++
75 75 Sunday, Jul 5 boxscore PHI @ SFG W 2 1 47-28 1 up 1.5 Bennett Marichal Baldschun 2:11 D 38,641 ++++
76 76 Thursday, Jul 9 boxscore PHI CIN W 4 3 48-28 1 up 1.5 Culp Tsitouris Baldschun 2:41 N 18,404 +++++
77 77 Friday, Jul 10 boxscore PHI CIN L 1 5 48-29 1 up 0.5 O'Toole Bennett 2:40 N 25,936 -
78 78 Saturday, Jul 11 boxscore PHI CIN L 1 3 48-30 2 0.5 Nuxhall Bunning Ellis 2:30 D 10,146 --
79 79 Sunday, Jul 12 (1) boxscore PHI MLN L 3 4 48-31 2 1.0 Blasingame Short Olivo 2:43 D 0 ---
80 80 Sunday, Jul 12 (2) boxscore PHI MLN L 2 6 48-32 2 1.0 Hoeft Mahaffey 2:24 D 28,044 ----
81 81 Monday, Jul 13 boxscore PHI MLN W 3 2 49-32 2 1.0 Culp Spahn Bunning 2:18 N 13,817 +
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 14 boxscore PHI @ PIT L 3 4 49-33 2 1.0 Veale McLish McBean 2:27 N 9,664 -
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 15 boxscore PHI @ PIT L 0 3 49-34 2 1.0 Friend Bunning 2:08 N 11,633 --
84 84 Thursday, Jul 16 boxscore PHI @ PIT W 7 5 50-34 1 Tied Mahaffey Gibbon Baldschun 2:54 N 12,163 +
85 85 Friday, Jul 17 boxscore PHI @ CIN W 5 4 51-34 1 up 1.0 Short Jay Bennett 3:04 N 19,008 ++
86 86 Saturday, Jul 18 boxscore PHI @ CIN L 4 14 51-35 1 up 1.0 Tsitouris Culp 2:20 D 8,251 -
87 87 Sunday, Jul 19 (1) boxscore PHI @ CIN L 4 7 51-36 1 Tied McCool Baldschun Ellis 2:19 D 0 --
88 88 Sunday, Jul 19 (2) boxscore PHI @ CIN W 4 3 52-36 1 Tied Boozer Duren Short 3:08 D 27,245 +
89 89 Monday, Jul 20 boxscore PHI @ CIN L 2 6 52-37 1 Tied Nuxhall Bennett McCool 2:47 N 10,229 -
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 21 boxscore PHI @ MLN W 6 3 53-37 1 up 1.0 Mahaffey Blasingame Baldschun 2:33 N 22,110 +
91 91 Wednesday, Jul 22 boxscore PHI @ MLN W 4 1 54-37 1 up 1.0 Culp Spahn Baldschun 2:14 N 20,457 ++
92 92 Thursday, Jul 23 boxscore PHI @ MLN W 13 10 10 55-37 1 up 2.0 Baldschun Tiefenauer Bennett 3:58 D 10,507 +++
93 93 Friday, Jul 24 boxscore PHI STL W 9 1 56-37 1 up 2.0 Short Gibson 2:30 N 22,628 ++++
94 94 Saturday, Jul 25 boxscore PHI STL L 9 10 56-38 1 up 2.0 Simmons Bennett Cuellar 2:58 D 10,948 -
95 95 Sunday, Jul 26 (1) boxscore PHI STL L 1 6 56-39 1 up 0.5 Richardson Boozer 2:50 D 0 --
96 96 Sunday, Jul 26 (2) boxscore PHI STL L 1 4 56-40 1 up 0.5 Sadecki Mahaffey 2:12 D 28,118 ---
97 97 Tuesday, Jul 28 boxscore PHI SFG W 4 0 57-40 1 up 1.5 Bunning O'Dell Baldschun 2:23 N 29,386 +
98 98 Wednesday, Jul 29 boxscore PHI SFG L 3 6 10 57-41 1 up 0.5 Marichal Baldschun 3:05 N 27,979 -
99 99 Thursday, Jul 30 boxscore PHI SFG W-wo 4 3 10 58-41 1 up 1.5 Mahaffey Perry 3:08 N 27,694 +
100 100 Friday, Jul 31 boxscore PHI LAD W 6 1 59-41 1 up 1.5 Short Moeller Baldschun 2:43 N 24,197 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Aug 1 boxscore PHI LAD W 10 6 60-41 1 up 2.5 Wise Drysdale Roebuck 3:10 N 32,030 +++
102 102 Sunday, Aug 2 boxscore PHI LAD L 1 6 60-42 1 up 1.5 Miller Boozer 2:13 D 18,802 -
103 103 Wednesday, Aug 5 (1) boxscore PHI HOU W 4 1 61-42 1 up 2.0 Bunning Bruce Baldschun 2:18 N 0 +
104 104 Wednesday, Aug 5 (2) boxscore PHI HOU W-wo 2 1 62-42 1 up 2.0 Roebuck Woodeshick 2:19 N 27,288 ++
105 105 Thursday, Aug 6 boxscore PHI HOU L 1 2 62-43 1 up 1.5 Farrell Short Owens 2:07 N 15,083 -
106 106 Friday, Aug 7 boxscore PHI NYM W 9 4 63-43 1 up 2.5 Roebuck Wakefield Baldschun 2:47 N 14,158 +
107 107 Saturday, Aug 8 boxscore PHI NYM W 12 5 64-43 1 up 2.5 Wise Cisco Boozer 2:57 D 7,687 ++
108 108 Sunday, Aug 9 boxscore PHI NYM W 6 0 65-43 1 up 2.5 Bunning Stallard 2:22 D 11,621 +++
109 109 Tuesday, Aug 11 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 13 5 66-43 1 up 3.0 Boozer Ellsworth 3:21 D 11,972 ++++
110 110 Wednesday, Aug 12 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 6 5 67-43 1 up 4.0 Short Jackson Baldschun 2:47 D 8,633 +++++
111 111 Thursday, Aug 13 boxscore PHI @ CHC L 1 3 67-44 1 up 3.5 Broglio Bennett 2:07 D 8,347 -
112 112 Friday, Aug 14 (1) boxscore PHI @ NYM W 6 1 68-44 1 up 4.0 Bunning Jackson 2:28 N 0 +
113 113 Friday, Aug 14 (2) boxscore PHI @ NYM W 6 4 69-44 1 up 4.0 Wise Stallard Baldschun 2:49 N 42,806 ++
114 114 Saturday, Aug 15 boxscore PHI @ NYM W 8 1 70-44 1 up 4.0 Boozer Fisher 2:50 N 31,324 +++
115 115 Sunday, Aug 16 boxscore PHI @ NYM L 4 12 70-45 1 up 4.5 Cisco Mahaffey 2:46 D 24,486 -
116 116 Monday, Aug 17 boxscore PHI CHC W 8 1 71-45 1 up 5.0 Short Broglio 2:47 N 17,355 +
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 18 boxscore PHI CHC L 3 4 16 71-46 1 up 5.0 Burdette Boozer Broglio 4:46 N 18,401 -
118 118 Wednesday, Aug 19 boxscore PHI CHC W 9 5 72-46 1 up 6.0 Baldschun McDaniel 3:11 N 18,140 +
119 119 Thursday, Aug 20 (1) boxscore PHI PIT W-wo 2 0 73-46 1 up 7.5 Mahaffey Friend 2:24 N 0 ++
120 120 Thursday, Aug 20 (2) boxscore PHI PIT W 3 2 74-46 1 up 7.5 Wise Schwall Roebuck 2:35 N 35,814 +++
121 121 Friday, Aug 21 boxscore PHI PIT W 2 0 75-46 1 up 7.5 Short Veale 2:19 N 30,170 ++++
122 122 Saturday, Aug 22 boxscore PHI PIT L 4 9 75-47 1 up 6.5 Bork Bennett McBean 2:50 D 14,955 -
123 123 Sunday, Aug 23 boxscore PHI PIT W 9 3 76-47 1 up 7.5 Bunning Gibbon Boozer 2:33 D 19,213 +
124 124 Monday, Aug 24 boxscore PHI @ MLN L 9 12 76-48 1 up 6.5 Sadowski Bennett 2:47 N 11,726 -
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 25 boxscore PHI @ MLN L 5 7 76-49 1 up 6.0 Cloninger Wise Hoeft 2:42 N 16,248 --
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 26 boxscore PHI @ MLN W 6 1 77-49 1 up 7.0 Short Lemaster 2:27 D 12,158 +
127 127 Friday, Aug 28 boxscore PHI @ PIT L-wo 2 4 77-50 1 up 6.5 Face Roebuck 2:26 N 20,374 -
128 128 Saturday, Aug 29 boxscore PHI @ PIT W 10 8 78-50 1 up 6.0 Mahaffey Friend Baldschun 2:48 D 12,186 +
129 129 Sunday, Aug 30 boxscore PHI @ PIT L 2 10 78-51 1 up 5.5 Veale Short 2:38 D 14,080 -
130 130 Tuesday, Sep 1 boxscore PHI HOU W 4 3 79-51 1 up 5.5 Bunning Brown 2:01 N 13,306 +
131 131 Wednesday, Sep 2 boxscore PHI HOU W 2 1 80-51 1 up 5.5 Short Nottebart 2:16 N 12,616 ++
132 132 Thursday, Sep 3 boxscore PHI HOU L 0 6 80-52 1 up 5.5 Larsen Bennett 2:35 N 12,908 -
133 133 Friday, Sep 4 boxscore PHI SFG W 5 3 81-52 1 up 6.5 Baldschun O'Dell 2:54 N 28,149 +
134 134 Saturday, Sep 5 boxscore PHI SFG W 9 3 82-52 1 up 6.5 Bunning Bolin 2:41 N 31,482 ++
135 135 Sunday, Sep 6 boxscore PHI SFG L 3 4 82-53 1 up 5.5 Marichal Baldschun 2:50 D 21,548 -
136 136 Monday, Sep 7 (1) boxscore PHI LAD W 5 1 83-53 1 up 6.5 Bennett Miller 2:01 D 0 +
137 137 Monday, Sep 7 (2) boxscore PHI LAD L 1 3 83-54 1 up 6.5 Richert Wise Perranoski 2:20 D 26,390 -
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 8 boxscore PHI LAD L 2 3 83-55 1 up 6.0 Brewer Mahaffey Perranoski 2:43 D 14,594 --
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 9 boxscore PHI STL L 5 10 11 83-56 1 up 5.0 Humphreys Baldschun 3:42 N 25,339 ---
140 140 Thursday, Sep 10 boxscore PHI STL W 5 1 84-56 1 up 6.0 Short Sadecki 2:13 D 14,552 +
141 141 Friday, Sep 11 boxscore PHI @ SFG W 1 0 85-56 1 up 6.0 Bennett Marichal 2:24 N 27,524 ++
142 142 Saturday, Sep 12 boxscore PHI @ SFG L 1 9 85-57 1 up 6.0 Perry Mahaffey 2:30 D 29,463 -
143 143 Sunday, Sep 13 boxscore PHI @ SFG W 4 1 10 86-57 1 up 6.0 Bunning Estelle 3:02 D 35,205 +
144 144 Monday, Sep 14 boxscore PHI @ HOU W 4 1 87-57 1 up 6.5 Short Bruce 2:06 N 4,909 ++
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 15 boxscore PHI @ HOU W 1 0 88-57 1 up 6.0 Bennett Johnson Baldschun 2:19 N 4,161 +++
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 16 boxscore PHI @ HOU L 5 6 88-58 1 up 6.0 Brown Bunning Woodeshick 2:34 N 2,289 -
147 147 Thursday, Sep 17 boxscore PHI @ LAD W 4 3 89-58 1 up 6.5 Shantz Drysdale Baldschun 2:23 N 21,175 +
148 148 Friday, Sep 18 boxscore PHI @ LAD L-wo 3 4 89-59 1 up 6.0 Miller Baldschun 2:43 N 26,341 -
149 149 Saturday, Sep 19 boxscore PHI @ LAD L-wo 3 4 16 89-60 1 up 5.5 Ortega Baldschun 5:13 N 27,146 --
150 150 Sunday, Sep 20 boxscore PHI @ LAD W 3 2 90-60 1 up 6.5 Bunning Brewer 2:26 D 25,867 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Monday, Sep 21 boxscore PHI CIN L 0 1 90-61 1 up 5.5 Tsitouris Mahaffey 2:30 N 20,067 -
152 152 Tuesday, Sep 22 boxscore PHI CIN L 2 9 90-62 1 up 4.5 O'Toole Short 2:37 N 21,232 --
153 153 Wednesday, Sep 23 boxscore PHI CIN L 4 6 90-63 1 up 3.5 McCool Bennett Ellis 2:50 N 23,247 ---
154 154 Thursday, Sep 24 boxscore PHI MLN L 3 5 90-64 1 up 3.0 Blasingame Bunning Olivo 2:29 N 17,342 ----
155 155 Friday, Sep 25 boxscore PHI MLN L 5 7 12 90-65 1 up 1.5 Carroll Boozer Cloninger 3:48 N 30,447 -----
156 156 Saturday, Sep 26 boxscore PHI MLN L 4 6 90-66 1 up 0.5 Blasingame Shantz Spahn 3:01 D 14,330 ------
157 157 Sunday, Sep 27 boxscore PHI MLN L 8 14 90-67 2 1.0 Cloninger Bunning Olivo 3:00 D 20,569 -------
158 158 Monday, Sep 28 boxscore PHI @ STL L 1 5 90-68 3 1.5 Gibson Short Schultz 2:13 N 24,146 --------
159 159 Tuesday, Sep 29 boxscore PHI @ STL L 2 4 90-69 3 1.5 Sadecki Bennett Schultz 2:32 N 27,433 ---------
160 160 Wednesday, Sep 30 boxscore PHI @ STL L 5 8 90-70 3 2.5 Simmons Bunning Richardson 2:25 N 29,920 ----------
161 161 Friday, Oct 2 boxscore PHI @ CIN W 4 3 91-70 3 1.5 Roebuck McCool Baldschun 2:17 N 25,221 +
162 162 Sunday, Oct 4 boxscore PHI @ CIN W 10 0 92-70 2 1.0 Bunning Tsitouris 2:28 D 28,535 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1963 / 1965 Schedule and Results