Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1950 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1950 Philadelphia Phillies

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1949 / 1951

91-63, Finished 1st in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Eddie Sawyer (91-63)
GM: Bob Carpenter
Scored 722 runs, Allowed 624 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 87-67

Ballparks: Shibe Park · Attendance: 1,217,035 (1st of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 98, Pitching - 97 · one-year: Batting - 98, Pitching - 96

Postseason:  Lost World Series (4-0) to New York Yankees

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1949 / 1951 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 91-63, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First87last on Sunday, Oct 1, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 113last on Oct 1, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead7.5last on Wednesday, Sep 20, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind4last on Wednesday, Jun 14, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50033last on Wednesday, Sep 20
Most Games under .5003last on Wednesday, Apr 26
Longest Winning Streak6Saturday, May 6 to Saturday, May 13
Longest Losing Streak5Friday, Jul 14 to Tuesday, Jul 18, Monday, Sep 4 to Thursday, Sep 7 and Wednesday, Sep 27 to Saturday, Sep 30
Most Runs Allowed14Saturday, Aug 26
Most Runs Scored14Tuesday, Jul 4
Longest Game (innings)19Friday, Sep 15
Times Shutout by Opponent11 
Times Opponent Shutout13 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 91 63 722 624 .591
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 48 29 348 279 .623
Road 43 34 374 345 .558
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 6 6 62 46 .500
May 17 9 128 104 .654
June 14 11 113 106 .560
July 21 13 190 145 .618
August 20 8 135 110 .714
September 12 16 90 112 .429
October 1 0 4 11.000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 44 29 380 311 .603
Second Half 47 34 342 313 .580
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 84 57 645 552 .596
ExtraInning 7 4 73 65 .636
Shortened 0 2 4 7 .000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 30 16 179 165 .652
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 18 10 174 117 .643
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BRO 11 11 107 101 .500
BSN 13 9 115 81 .591
CHC 13 9 121 105 .591
CIN 18 4 96 67 .818
NYG 10 12 88 92 .455
PIT 14 8 102 89 .636
STL 12 10 93 89 .545

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 18 boxscore PHI BRO W 9 1 1-0 1 Tied Roberts Newcombe 2:10 D 29,074 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 19 boxscore PHI BRO L 5 7 1-1 3 1.0 Podbielan Meyer 2:11 D 8,450 -
3 3 Friday, Apr 21 boxscore PHI @ BSN T 2 2 7 1-1 5 1.0 1:35 D 7,308 -
4 4 Saturday, Apr 22 boxscore PHI @ BSN L 2 3 1-2 5 2.0 Spahn Simmons 2:04 D 7,607 --
5 5 Sunday, Apr 23 (1) boxscore PHI @ BSN L 3 4 1-3 5 2.5 Sain Donnelly 2:00 D 0 ---
6 6 Sunday, Apr 23 (2) boxscore PHI @ BSN W 6 5 2-3 5 2.5 Konstanty Hogue 2:16 D 10,302 +
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 25 boxscore PHI @ NYG L 4 8 2-4 5 3.0 Jansen Meyer 2:16 D 4,940 -
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 26 boxscore PHI @ BRO L &V 4 5 10 2-5 6 4.0 Ramsdell Donnelly 2:42 N 21,556 --
9 9 Thursday, Apr 27 boxscore PHI @ BRO W 9 2 3-5 6 3.0 Roberts Roe 2:19 D 5,488 +
10 10 Friday, Apr 28 boxscore PHI BSN W 6 1 4-5 5 3.0 Simmons Sain 2:19 N 22,231 ++
11 11 Saturday, Apr 29 boxscore PHI BSN W 2 1 5-5 4 2.5 Miller Bickford 2:06 D 5,064 +++
12 12 Sunday, Apr 30 (1) boxscore PHI BSN L 1 4 5-6 4 2.5 Roy Meyer 2:16 D 0 -
13 13 Sunday, Apr 30 (2) boxscore PHI BSN W 9 3 6-6 4 2.5 Roberts Donovan 2:35 D 14,201 +
14 14 Tuesday, May 2 boxscore PHI @ CHC L 8 10 6-7 5 3.0 Rush Heintzelman Leonard 2:50 D 6,279 -
15 15 Wednesday, May 3 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 5 2 7-7 5 2.0 Johnson Klippstein Konstanty 2:20 D 4,071 +
16 16 Thursday, May 4 boxscore PHI @ STL W 9 6 8-7 3 2.0 Simmons Staley Konstanty 2:38 N 9,871 ++
17 17 Friday, May 5 boxscore PHI @ STL L 2 3 8-8 6 2.0 Brecheen Roberts 1:59 N 12,302 -
18 18 Saturday, May 6 boxscore PHI @ STL W 11 7 9-8 5 1.0 Miller Lanier Konstanty 2:36 D 9,730 +
19 19 Sunday, May 7 (1) boxscore PHI @ CIN W 6 0 10-8 2 0.5 Heintzelman Fox 2:02 D 0 ++
20 20 Sunday, May 7 (2) boxscore PHI @ CIN W 6 4 11-8 2 0.5 Simmons Blackwell 2:25 D 13,313 +++
21 21 Monday, May 8 boxscore PHI @ CIN W 6 5 12-8 2 0.5 Johnson Wehmeier Miller 2:25 N 5,141 ++++
22 22 Thursday, May 11 boxscore PHI @ PIT W 3 2 13-8 1 up 1.0 Roberts Dickson 1:46 N 28,452 +++++
23 23 Saturday, May 13 boxscore PHI NYG W 7 1 14-8 1 up 1.5 Simmons Koslo 2:14 D 12,596 ++++++
24 24 Sunday, May 14 (1) boxscore PHI NYG L 3 4 14-9 1 up 1.0 Jansen Heintzelman 2:04 D 0 -
25 25 Sunday, May 14 (2) boxscore PHI NYG W 9 7 15-9 1 up 1.0 Konstanty Jones Roberts 2:55 D 25,769 +
26 26 Tuesday, May 16 boxscore PHI CIN W 1 0 16-9 1 up 1.5 Roberts Blackwell 1:55 N 16,041 ++
27 27 Wednesday, May 17 boxscore PHI CIN W 5 4 17-9 1 up 1.5 Johnson Wehmeier 2:23 N 12,655 +++
28 28 Saturday, May 20 boxscore PHI CHC L 2 7 17-10 2 0.5 Rush Simmons 2:14 D 4,020 -
29 29 Sunday, May 21 (1) boxscore PHI STL L 5 6 17-11 1 Tied Staley Roberts Pollet 2:32 D 0 --
30 30 Sunday, May 21 (2) boxscore PHI STL W 4 2 18-11 1 Tied Simmons Boyer 1:58 D 32,986 +
31 31 Tuesday, May 23 boxscore PHI PIT L 0 6 18-12 2 0.5 Macdonald Meyer 2:08 N 12,428 -
32 32 Wednesday, May 24 boxscore PHI PIT W 6 3 19-12 2 0.5 Konstanty Werle 2:09 N 18,993 +
33 33 Thursday, May 25 boxscore PHI PIT W 3 0 20-12 2 0.5 Miller Chambers 2:00 D 5,265 ++
34 34 Friday, May 26 boxscore PHI @ NYG W 3 2 21-12 2 0.5 Roberts Kramer 2:34 D 17,782 +++
35 35 Saturday, May 27 boxscore PHI @ NYG W 8 5 22-12 1 up 0.5 Simmons Jones Konstanty 2:29 D 13,273 ++++
36 36 Sunday, May 28 (1) boxscore PHI @ NYG W 5 2 11 23-12 1 up 1.0 Konstanty Hansen 2:44 D 23,956 +++++
37 37 Sunday, May 28 (2) boxscore PHI @ NYG L 1 3 23-13 1 up 1.0 Koslo Heintzelman 2:17 D 23,986 -
38 38 Tuesday, May 30 (1) boxscore PHI @ BRO L 6 7 10 23-14 2 1.0 Roe Konstanty 3:18 D 18,884 --
39 39 Tuesday, May 30 (2) boxscore PHI @ BRO L 4 6 23-15 2 1.0 Banta Meyer Branca 2:33 D 34,700 ---
40 40 Thursday, Jun 1 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 8 4 24-15 1 Tied Simmons Hiller Konstanty 2:34 D 9,812 +
41 41 Saturday, Jun 3 boxscore PHI @ CHC W 6 2 25-15 1 Tied Church Rush Konstanty 2:07 D ++
42 42 Sunday, Jun 4 boxscore PHI @ STL L 2 6 25-16 1 Tied Lanier Heintzelman 2:02 D 30,956 -
43 43 Monday, Jun 5 boxscore PHI @ STL W 6 5 26-16 1 Tied Roberts Munger 2:31 N 15,604 +
44 44 Tuesday, Jun 6 boxscore PHI @ STL L 4 5 26-17 1 Tied Pollet Simmons 2:14 N 16,328 -
45 45 Wednesday, Jun 7 boxscore PHI @ CIN W 4 0 27-17 1 Tied Miller Ramsdell 2:01 N 8,220 +
46 46 Thursday, Jun 8 boxscore PHI @ CIN L 4 8 27-18 1 Tied Raffensberger Meyer 2:05 N 4,102 -
47 47 Sunday, Jun 11 (1) boxscore PHI @ PIT W 7 6 28-18 2 2.0 Konstanty Law 2:06 D 0 +
48 48 Sunday, Jun 11 (2) boxscore PHI @ PIT L 4 5 12 28-19 2 2.0 Werle Donnelly 2:56 D 33,217 -
49 49 Tuesday, Jun 13 boxscore PHI STL L 3 6 28-20 2 3.0 Brecheen Simmons 2:22 N 28,587 --
50 50 Wednesday, Jun 14 boxscore PHI STL L 2 4 28-21 3 4.0 Lanier Heintzelman 2:09 N 15,563 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Saturday, Jun 17 boxscore PHI CIN W 5 2 29-21 3 2.5 Roberts Blackwell 2:07 D 7,669 +
52 52 Sunday, Jun 18 (1) boxscore PHI CIN W 4 3 30-21 3 1.0 Simmons Wehmeier 2:14 D 0 ++
53 53 Sunday, Jun 18 (2) boxscore PHI CIN W 4 2 31-21 3 1.0 Miller Fox 2:06 D 20,495 +++
54 54 Tuesday, Jun 20 boxscore PHI PIT W 7 3 32-21 2 1.0 Meyer Law 2:01 N 13,597 ++++
55 55 Wednesday, Jun 21 boxscore PHI PIT L 3 5 32-22 3 1.0 Macdonald Roberts Werle 2:24 N 18,632 -
56 56 Thursday, Jun 22 boxscore PHI PIT W 7 4 33-22 1 Tied Miller Borowy 2:28 D 5,326 +
57 57 Friday, Jun 23 boxscore PHI CHC L 4 7 33-23 2 1.0 Lade Simmons Minner 2:44 N 21,030 -
58 58 Saturday, Jun 24 boxscore PHI CHC W 5 4 34-23 2 1.0 Meyer Hiller Konstanty 1:57 D 7,195 +
59 59 Sunday, Jun 25 (1) boxscore PHI CHC L 8 11 34-24 2 0.5 Schmitz Konstanty Lade 2:40 D 0 -
60 60 Sunday, Jun 25 (2) boxscore PHI CHC W 2 1 35-24 2 0.5 Roberts Rush 2:11 D 18,484 +
61 61 Tuesday, Jun 27 boxscore PHI @ BSN W 3 2 36-24 1 up 0.5 Simmons Spahn Konstanty 2:05 N 13,361 ++
62 62 Wednesday, Jun 28 boxscore PHI @ BSN L 1 3 36-25 2 0.5 Sain Meyer 1:52 N 18,724 -
63 63 Thursday, Jun 29 boxscore PHI @ BSN L 2 3 36-26 2 0.5 Bickford Heintzelman 1:49 N 13,980 --
64 64 Friday, Jun 30 boxscore PHI BRO W 8 5 37-26 1 up 0.5 Konstanty Newcombe Church 2:26 N 31,555 +
65 65 Saturday, Jul 1 boxscore PHI BRO W 6 4 38-26 1 up 0.5 Miller Podbielan Konstanty 2:33 D 18,761 ++
66 66 Sunday, Jul 2 (1) boxscore PHI BRO W 6 4 39-26 1 up 0.5 Meyer Branca Konstanty 2:05 D 0 +++
67 67 Sunday, Jul 2 (2) boxscore PHI BRO T 8 8 10 39-26 1 up 0.5 2:48 D 35,118 +++
68 68 Monday, Jul 3 boxscore PHI BSN L 1 3 39-27 1 Tied Bickford Heintzelman 2:02 D 11,162 -
69 69 Tuesday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore PHI BSN W 14 5 40-27 2 1.0 Roberts Roy 2:33 D 0 +
70 70 Tuesday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore PHI BSN L 9 12 40-28 2 1.0 Hogue Konstanty Spahn 3:06 D 21,190 -
71 71 Wednesday, Jul 5 boxscore PHI NYG W 10 3 41-28 2 1.0 Meyer Hartung 2:40 N 17,771 +
72 72 Thursday, Jul 6 boxscore PHI NYG W 9 6 42-28 2 1.0 Miller Jones Konstanty 2:23 D 8,709 ++
73 73 Friday, Jul 7 boxscore PHI @ BRO W 7 2 43-28 1 Tied Simmons Branca 2:25 N 28,585 +++
74 74 Saturday, Jul 8 boxscore PHI @ BRO W 4 1 44-28 1 up 1.0 Konstanty Newcombe 1:45 D 20,714 ++++
75 75 Sunday, Jul 9 boxscore PHI @ BRO L 3 7 44-29 1 up 1.0 Palica Meyer 2:30 D 20,895 -
76 76 Thursday, Jul 13 boxscore PHI @ STL W 3 2 45-29 1 up 2.0 Simmons Pollet 2:16 N 24,471 +
77 77 Friday, Jul 14 boxscore PHI @ STL L 2 4 45-30 1 up 1.0 Staley Roberts 1:57 N 25,529 -
78 78 Saturday, Jul 15 boxscore PHI @ STL L 6 8 45-31 1 Tied Martin Konstanty Brazle 2:28 D 20,219 --
79 79 Sunday, Jul 16 (1) boxscore PHI @ CHC L 0 8 45-32 2 0.5 Dubiel Meyer 2:23 D 0 ---
80 80 Sunday, Jul 16 (2) boxscore PHI @ CHC L 3 10 45-33 2 0.5 Lade Miller 2:07 D 35,710 ----
81 81 Tuesday, Jul 18 (1) boxscore PHI @ CHC L 2 5 45-34 1 Tied Minner Roberts 2:05 D 0 -----
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 18 (2) boxscore PHI @ CHC W 8 3 46-34 1 Tied Church Rush 2:07 D 28,861 +
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 19 (1) boxscore PHI @ PIT W 3 2 11 47-34 2 1.0 Simmons Werle Konstanty 2:34 D 0 ++
84 84 Wednesday, Jul 19 (2) boxscore PHI @ PIT L 2 4 47-35 2 1.0 Macdonald Meyer 2:18 N 18,953 -
85 85 Thursday, Jul 20 boxscore PHI @ PIT L 8 10 47-36 2 1.0 Dickson Donnelly 2:44 D 7,291 --
86 86 Friday, Jul 21 boxscore PHI @ PIT W 4 1 48-36 1 Tied Church Queen 2:23 N 34,016 +
87 87 Saturday, Jul 22 (1) boxscore PHI @ CIN W 2 0 49-36 1 Tied Roberts Ramsdell 2:01 D 0 ++
88 88 Saturday, Jul 22 (2) boxscore PHI @ CIN L 1 6 49-37 1 Tied Fox Heintzelman 1:57 D 13,215 -
89 89 Sunday, Jul 23 (1) boxscore PHI @ CIN W 12 4 50-37 1 up 0.5 Simmons Raffensberger 2:23 D 0 +
90 90 Sunday, Jul 23 (2) boxscore PHI @ CIN W 7 4 51-37 1 up 0.5 Meyer Blackwell Konstanty 2:23 D 28,831 ++
91 91 Monday, Jul 24 boxscore PHI @ PIT L 1 2 6 51-38 1 Tied Macdonald Miller 1:11 N 15,431 -
92 92 Tuesday, Jul 25 (1) boxscore PHI CHC W 7 0 52-38 1 up 0.5 Church Klippstein 1:41 N 0 +
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 25 (2) boxscore PHI CHC W 1 0 53-38 1 up 0.5 Roberts Rush 2:00 N 32,726 ++
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 26 boxscore PHI CHC W 6 4 54-38 1 up 1.5 Candini Dubiel Konstanty 1:55 N 11,693 +++
95 95 Thursday, Jul 27 boxscore PHI CHC W 13 3 55-38 1 up 1.5 Simmons Lade 2:15 D 7,343 ++++
96 96 Friday, Jul 28 boxscore PHI PIT W 4 1 56-38 1 up 2.5 Miller Macdonald 2:15 N 7,343 +++++
97 97 Saturday, Jul 29 boxscore PHI PIT L 4 7 56-39 1 up 2.5 Werle Church 2:11 D 10,252 -
98 98 Sunday, Jul 30 (1) boxscore PHI PIT W 10 0 57-39 1 up 3.0 Roberts Queen 2:08 D 0 +
99 99 Sunday, Jul 30 (2) boxscore PHI PIT W 4 2 58-39 1 up 3.0 Konstanty Dickson Meyer 2:13 D 21,411 ++
100 100 Tuesday, Aug 1 (1) boxscore PHI CIN W 6 4 59-39 1 up 3.0 Miller Smith Konstanty 2:35 N 0 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Tuesday, Aug 1 (2) boxscore PHI CIN L 1 4 59-40 1 up 3.0 Blackwell Simmons 2:10 N 34,728 -
102 102 Wednesday, Aug 2 boxscore PHI CIN W 2 0 60-40 1 up 3.5 Church Ramsdell 2:07 N 8,540 +
103 103 Friday, Aug 4 boxscore PHI STL W 4 2 61-40 1 up 3.0 Roberts Pollet 1:55 N 27,691 ++
104 104 Saturday, Aug 5 boxscore PHI STL W 2 1 62-40 1 up 4.0 Meyer Staley Konstanty 1:53 D 21,869 +++
105 105 Sunday, Aug 6 (1) boxscore PHI STL L 1 7 62-41 1 up 3.0 Boyer Miller 2:25 D 0 -
106 106 Sunday, Aug 6 (2) boxscore PHI STL L 0 2 62-42 1 up 3.0 Lanier Church 1:42 D 31,914 --
107 107 Monday, Aug 7 boxscore PHI STL W 9 0 63-42 1 up 4.0 Johnson Brecheen 2:18 N 25,251 +
108 108 Tuesday, Aug 8 boxscore PHI @ BRO W 6 5 64-42 1 up 5.0 Roberts Newcombe Konstanty 2:15 N 32,886 ++
109 109 Wednesday, Aug 9 boxscore PHI @ BRO W 5 4 65-42 1 up 5.0 Meyer Palica Konstanty 2:25 D 19,644 +++
110 110 Thursday, Aug 10 boxscore PHI NYG W 6 5 10 66-42 1 up 6.0 Konstanty Koslo 3:11 N 33,032 ++++
111 111 Friday, Aug 11 boxscore PHI NYG L 1 3 66-43 1 up 5.0 Maglie Simmons 2:30 N 15,895 -
112 112 Saturday, Aug 12 boxscore PHI NYG W &V 5 4 11 67-43 1 up 5.0 Konstanty Koslo 2:55 D 14,955 +
113 113 Sunday, Aug 13 boxscore PHI NYG L 0 2 67-44 1 up 5.0 Hearn Johnson 2:25 D 19,644 -
114 114 Tuesday, Aug 15 boxscore PHI BSN W 9 1 68-44 1 up 6.0 Simmons Sain Konstanty 2:25 N 32,215 +
115 115 Wednesday, Aug 16 boxscore PHI BSN W 5 1 69-44 1 up 7.0 Roberts Bickford 1:45 N 23,846 ++
116 116 Friday, Aug 18 boxscore PHI @ NYG L 4 7 69-45 1 up 5.5 Hearn Meyer 2:30 D 26,086 -
117 117 Monday, Aug 21 boxscore PHI @ NYG W 4 0 70-45 1 up 5.5 Simmons Jansen 2:12 D 19,320 +
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 22 boxscore PHI @ CIN W 4 3 71-45 1 up 5.5 Roberts Raffensberger 2:18 N 11,660 ++
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 23 boxscore PHI @ CIN W 6 4 72-45 1 up 5.5 Miller Ramsdell Konstanty 2:10 D 5,964 +++
120 120 Thursday, Aug 24 boxscore PHI @ PIT W 4 2 73-45 1 up 5.0 Church Law 2:05 D 9,096 ++++
121 121 Friday, Aug 25 boxscore PHI @ PIT W 9 7 15 74-45 1 up 5.0 Konstanty Chambers 3:42 N 25,686 +++++
122 122 Saturday, Aug 26 boxscore PHI @ PIT L 4 14 74-46 1 up 4.0 Dickson Roberts 2:28 N 12,157 -
123 123 Sunday, Aug 27 (1) boxscore PHI @ CHC W 6 1 75-46 1 up 5.0 Church Minner 2:05 D 0 +
124 124 Sunday, Aug 27 (2) boxscore PHI @ CHC T 4 4 11 75-46 1 up 5.0 2:51 D 38,944 +
125 125 Monday, Aug 28 (1) boxscore PHI @ CHC L 5 7 75-47 1 up 5.5 Leonard Simmons Vander Meer 2:11 D 0 -
126 126 Monday, Aug 28 (2) boxscore PHI @ CHC W 9 5 76-47 1 up 5.5 Konstanty Klippstein 2:30 D 19,756 +
127 127 Tuesday, Aug 29 boxscore PHI @ STL W 5 3 77-47 1 up 5.5 Roberts Pollet Konstanty 2:31 N 27,058 ++
128 128 Wednesday, Aug 30 boxscore PHI @ STL W 9 8 78-47 1 up 6.5 Konstanty Staley Simmons 3:05 N 17,232 +++
129 129 Friday, Sep 1 boxscore PHI @ BSN W 7 3 79-47 1 up 7.0 Church Surkont 2:04 N 14,908 ++++
130 130 Saturday, Sep 2 boxscore PHI @ BSN W 2 0 80-47 1 up 7.0 Simmons Sain 2:09 N 17,230 +++++
131 131 Monday, Sep 4 (1) boxscore PHI NYG L 0 2 80-48 1 up 7.0 Hearn Roberts 2:10 N 0 -
132 132 Monday, Sep 4 (2) boxscore PHI NYG L 0 9 80-49 1 up 7.0 Maglie Miller 2:15 D 33,988 --
133 133 Wednesday, Sep 6 (1) boxscore PHI BRO L 0 2 80-50 1 up 5.5 Newcombe Church 2:15 D 0 ---
134 134 Wednesday, Sep 6 (2) boxscore PHI BRO L 2 3 80-51 1 up 5.5 Bankhead Konstanty 2:10 N 32,279 ----
135 135 Thursday, Sep 7 boxscore PHI BRO L 2 3 80-52 1 up 4.5 Erskine Roberts Branca 2:10 D 24,624 -----
136 136 Friday, Sep 8 boxscore PHI BRO W 4 3 81-52 1 up 5.5 Meyer Palica 2:20 D 14,727 +
137 137 Saturday, Sep 9 boxscore PHI BSN W 7 6 82-52 1 up 6.5 Konstanty Cole 2:25 D 15,329 ++
138 138 Sunday, Sep 10 boxscore PHI BSN L 1 3 5 82-53 1 up 6.5 Sain Church 1:08 D 14,684 -
139 139 Tuesday, Sep 12 boxscore PHI STL W 1 0 83-53 1 up 6.5 Roberts Lanier 1:41 N 20,864 +
140 140 Thursday, Sep 14 boxscore PHI STL W 3 2 84-53 1 up 6.0 Konstanty Brazle 2:41 N 17,142 ++
141 141 Friday, Sep 15 (1) boxscore PHI CIN W 2 1 85-53 1 up 7.5 Heintzelman Ramsdell 1:46 N 0 +++
142 142 Friday, Sep 15 (2) boxscore PHI CIN W 8 7 19 86-53 1 up 7.5 Donnelly Erautt 4:42 N 20,673 ++++
143 143 Saturday, Sep 16 boxscore PHI CIN L 0 2 86-54 1 up 7.5 Blackwell Miller 2:14 D 12,052 -
144 144 Sunday, Sep 17 boxscore PHI PIT W 5 3 87-54 1 up 7.5 Meyer Werle Konstanty 1:50 D 20,031 +
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 19 boxscore PHI CHC L 0 1 87-55 1 up 6.5 Hiller Roberts 1:35 N 20,404 -
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 20 boxscore PHI CHC W 9 6 88-55 1 up 7.5 Konstanty Schmitz 2:15 D 4,259 +
147 147 Saturday, Sep 23 boxscore PHI BRO L 2 3 88-56 1 up 6.0 Newcombe Roberts 1:50 D 22,602 -
148 148 Sunday, Sep 24 boxscore PHI BRO L 0 11 88-57 1 up 5.0 Palica Church 2:24 D 32,190 --
149 149 Monday, Sep 25 (1) boxscore PHI @ BSN W 12 4 89-57 1 up 5.0 Heintzelman Spahn 2:44 D 0 +
150 150 Monday, Sep 25 (2) boxscore PHI @ BSN L 3 5 89-58 1 up 5.0 Surkont Konstanty 2:21 D 7,451 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 26 boxscore PHI @ BSN W 8 7 90-58 1 up 5.0 Donnelly Hall 2:27 D 1,987 +
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 27 (1) boxscore PHI @ NYG L 7 8 10 90-59 1 up 4.0 Koslo Konstanty 2:45 D 10,004 -
153 153 Wednesday, Sep 27 (2) boxscore PHI @ NYG L 0 5 90-60 1 up 4.0 Hearn Church 2:15 D --
154 154 Thursday, Sep 28 (1) boxscore PHI @ NYG L 1 3 90-61 1 up 3.0 Maglie Heintzelman 1:54 D 7,984 ---
155 155 Thursday, Sep 28 (2) boxscore PHI @ NYG L 1 3 90-62 1 up 3.0 Jones Roberts 2:05 D ----
156 156 Saturday, Sep 30 boxscore PHI @ BRO L 3 7 90-63 1 up 1.0 Palica Miller 2:11 D 23,879 -----
157 157 Sunday, Oct 1 boxscore PHI @ BRO W 4 1 10 91-63 1 up 2.0 Roberts Newcombe 2:35 D 35,073 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
WS Game 1 Wednesday, Oct 4 boxscore PHI NYY L 0 1 0-1 Raschi Konstanty 2:17 D 30,746
WS Game 2 Thursday, Oct 5 boxscore PHI NYY L 1 2 10 0-2 Reynolds Roberts 3:06 D 32,660
WS Game 3 Friday, Oct 6 boxscore PHI @ NYY L 2 3 0-3 Ferrick Meyer 2:35 D 64,505
WS Game 4 Saturday, Oct 7 boxscore PHI @ NYY L 2 5 0-4 Ford Miller Reynolds 2:05 D 68,098
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1949 / 1951 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits