Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1907 Schedule and Results

1907 Philadelphia Phillies

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1906 / 1908

83-64, Finished 3rd in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Billy Murray (83-64)
Scored 514 runs, Allowed 476 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 79-68

Ballparks: Baker Bowl · Attendance: 341,216 (3rd of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 98, Pitching - 98 · one-year: Batting - 104, Pitching - 103


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1906 / 1908 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 83-64, Final Rank:3, GB: 21.5
Days in First1last on Thursday, Apr 11, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 3last on Apr 13, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind24.5last on Wednesday, Sep 25, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50019last on Saturday, Oct 5
Most Games under .500never
Longest Winning Streak7Monday, Sep 30 to Saturday, Oct 5
Longest Losing Streak5Thursday, Jun 20 to Tuesday, Jun 25
Most Runs Allowed15Wednesday, May 29
Most Runs Scored12Tuesday, May 28 and Tuesday, Oct 1
Times Shutout by Opponent18 
Times Opponent Shutout21 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses0 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 83 64 514 476 .565
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 45 30 265 247 .600
Road 38 34 249 229 .528
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 8 5 57 39 .615
May 13 10 90 112 .565
June 12 11 85 78 .522
July 13 12 68 75 .520
August 19 13 97 77 .594
September 12 13 88 83 .480
October 6 0 29 121.000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 41 33 271 268 .554
Second Half 42 31 243 208 .575
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 27 19 123 115 .587
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 14 10 115 103 .583
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BRO 13 8 88 74 .619
BSN 11 8 74 58 .579
CHC 8 14 46 66 .364
CIN 13 8 72 75 .619
NYG 10 11 69 83 .476
PIT 14 8 81 72 .636
STL 14 7 84 48 .667

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Thursday, Apr 11 PHI @ NYG W *V 3 0 1-0 1 Tied +
2 2 Monday, Apr 15 PHI @ NYG L 5 6 1-1 4 1.0 -
3 3 Tuesday, Apr 16 PHI BSN W 6 5 2-1 2 0.5 +
4 4 Wednesday, Apr 17 PHI BSN L 1 2 2-2 5 1.5 -
5 5 Thursday, Apr 18 PHI BSN W 10 8 3-2 3 0.5 +
6 6 Saturday, Apr 20 PHI @ BRO W 2 0 4-2 3 0.5 ++
7 7 Monday, Apr 22 PHI @ BRO W 8 0 5-2 3 1.0 +++
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 24 PHI NYG W 3 1 6-2 2 0.5 ++++
9 9 Thursday, Apr 25 PHI NYG L 3 6 6-3 3 1.0 -
10 10 Friday, Apr 26 PHI NYG L 4 5 6-4 3 2.0 --
11 11 Saturday, Apr 27 PHI BSN L 3 4 6-5 4 3.0 ---
12 12 Monday, Apr 29 PHI BRO W 6 0 7-5 4 4.0 +
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 30 PHI BRO W 3 2 8-5 4 4.0 ++
14 14 Thursday, May 2 PHI BRO W 3 1 9-5 4 3.0 +++
15 15 Friday, May 3 PHI @ BSN L 2 6 9-6 4 4.0 -
16 16 Tuesday, May 7 PHI @ BSN W 3 1 10-6 3 4.5 +
17 17 Wednesday, May 8 PHI STL L 4 6 10-7 3 5.5 -
18 18 Friday, May 10 PHI STL W 4 1 11-7 3 5.0 +
19 19 Saturday, May 11 PHI STL W 8 4 12-7 3 5.0 ++
20 20 Monday, May 13 PHI CHC L 2 5 12-8 3 6.0 -
21 21 Tuesday, May 14 PHI CHC L 0 9 12-9 4 7.0 --
22 22 Wednesday, May 15 PHI CHC L 2 4 12-10 4 8.0 ---
23 23 Friday, May 17 PHI CIN L 4 12 12-11 4 9.5 ----
24 24 Saturday, May 18 PHI CIN W 3 2 13-11 4 9.5 +
25 25 Monday, May 20 PHI CIN W 4 2 14-11 4 8.5 ++
26 26 Tuesday, May 21 PHI PIT W 3 2 15-11 3 7.5 +++
27 27 Wednesday, May 22 PHI PIT W 7 4 16-11 3 7.5 ++++
28 28 Thursday, May 23 PHI PIT W 3 0 17-11 3 6.5 +++++
29 29 Friday, May 24 PHI BRO L 3 6 17-12 3 7.0 -
30 30 Saturday, May 25 (1) PHI BRO W 6 5 18-12 3 6.5 +
31 31 Saturday, May 25 (2) PHI BRO W 7 4 19-12 3 6.5 ++
32 32 Tuesday, May 28 PHI @ NYG W 12 9 20-12 3 5.5 +++
33 33 Wednesday, May 29 PHI @ NYG L 1 15 20-13 3 6.0 -
34 34 Thursday, May 30 (1) PHI @ NYG W 5 2 21-13 3 7.0 +
35 35 Thursday, May 30 (2) PHI @ NYG L 1 6 21-14 3 7.0 -
36 36 Friday, May 31 PHI BSN L 3 6 21-15 3 7.0 --
37 37 Monday, Jun 3 (1) PHI BSN W 4 3 22-15 3 7.0 +
38 38 Monday, Jun 3 (2) PHI BSN W 2 0 23-15 3 7.0 ++
39 39 Wednesday, Jun 5 PHI @ STL W 8 2 24-15 3 7.0 +++
40 40 Thursday, Jun 6 PHI @ STL W 4 2 25-15 3 7.0 ++++
41 41 Saturday, Jun 8 (1) PHI @ STL L 1 4 25-16 3 7.5 -
42 42 Saturday, Jun 8 (2) PHI @ STL W 3 0 26-16 3 7.5 +
43 43 Sunday, Jun 9 PHI @ CHC L 2 4 26-17 3 8.5 -
44 44 Tuesday, Jun 11 PHI @ CHC W 6 5 27-17 3 7.5 +
45 45 Thursday, Jun 13 PHI @ CIN L 2 5 27-18 3 8.5 -
46 46 Friday, Jun 14 PHI @ CIN W 5 4 28-18 3 8.5 +
47 47 Saturday, Jun 15 PHI @ CIN W 8 3 29-18 3 8.5 ++
48 48 Sunday, Jun 16 PHI @ CIN L 0 2 29-19 3 8.5 -
49 49 Monday, Jun 17 PHI @ PIT W 7 3 30-19 3 8.5 +
50 50 Tuesday, Jun 18 PHI @ PIT W 7 5 31-19 3 8.5 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, Jun 19 PHI @ PIT W 2 1 32-19 3 7.5 +++
52 52 Thursday, Jun 20 PHI @ PIT L 2 4 32-20 3 8.5 -
53 53 Saturday, Jun 22 (1) PHI @ BRO L 5 6 32-21 3 10.5 --
54 54 Saturday, Jun 22 (2) PHI @ BRO L 1 5 32-22 3 10.5 ---
55 55 Monday, Jun 24 PHI @ BRO L 1 2 32-23 3 12.0 ----
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 25 (1) PHI @ BRO L 5 11 32-24 3 12.0 -----
57 57 Tuesday, Jun 25 (2) PHI @ BRO W 8 2 33-24 3 12.0 +
58 58 Thursday, Jun 27 PHI NYG L 0 2 33-25 3 13.0 -
59 59 Friday, Jun 28 PHI NYG L 2 3 33-26 3 13.0 --
60 60 Monday, Jul 1 (1) PHI NYG W 2 1 34-26 4 12.5 +
61 61 Monday, Jul 1 (2) PHI NYG L 0 2 34-27 4 12.5 -
62 62 Tuesday, Jul 2 PHI BSN L 1 2 34-28 4 13.5 --
63 63 Wednesday, Jul 3 PHI BSN W 6 0 35-28 4 13.5 +
64 64 Thursday, Jul 4 (1) PHI BSN W 5 4 36-28 4 13.5 ++
65 65 Thursday, Jul 4 (2) PHI BSN W 2 1 37-28 4 13.5 +++
66 66 Saturday, Jul 6 PHI PIT L 5 7 37-29 4 14.0 -
67 67 Monday, Jul 8 PHI PIT L 0 3 37-30 4 15.0 --
68 68 Tuesday, Jul 9 (1) PHI PIT L 4 8 37-31 4 15.5 ---
69 69 Tuesday, Jul 9 (2) PHI PIT W 2 0 38-31 4 15.5 +
70 70 Wednesday, Jul 10 PHI PIT W 3 2 39-31 4 14.5 ++
71 71 Thursday, Jul 11 PHI CHC W 6 3 40-31 4 13.5 +++
72 72 Friday, Jul 12 PHI CHC L 0 3 40-32 4 14.5 -
73 73 Saturday, Jul 13 PHI CHC W 3 2 41-32 4 13.5 +
74 74 Monday, Jul 15 PHI CHC L 0 1 41-33 4 14.5 -
75 75 Tuesday, Jul 16 PHI CIN W 7 4 42-33 4 14.5 +
76 76 Wednesday, Jul 17 PHI CIN L 1 7 42-34 4 15.5 -
77 77 Friday, Jul 19 PHI STL W 5 0 43-34 4 16.0 +
78 78 Monday, Jul 22 (1) PHI STL W 2 1 44-34 4 15.0 ++
79 79 Monday, Jul 22 (2) PHI STL W 5 1 45-34 4 15.0 +++
80 80 Thursday, Jul 25 PHI @ PIT L 4 5 45-35 4 15.5 -
81 81 Saturday, Jul 27 (1) PHI @ PIT L 3 6 45-36 4 16.5 --
82 82 Saturday, Jul 27 (2) PHI @ PIT L 0 3 45-37 4 16.5 ---
83 83 Monday, Jul 29 PHI @ CIN W 2 1 46-37 4 16.0 +
84 84 Tuesday, Jul 30 PHI @ CIN L 0 8 46-38 4 17.0 -
85 85 Thursday, Aug 1 (1) PHI @ CIN W 4 0 47-38 4 18.0 +
86 86 Thursday, Aug 1 (2) PHI @ CIN L 0 1 47-39 4 18.0 -
87 87 Friday, Aug 2 PHI @ STL W 5 1 48-39 4 18.0 +
88 88 Saturday, Aug 3 PHI @ STL W 2 0 49-39 4 18.0 ++
89 89 Sunday, Aug 4 PHI @ STL L 0 1 49-40 4 19.0 -
90 90 Monday, Aug 5 PHI @ STL W 5 2 50-40 4 18.0 +
91 91 Wednesday, Aug 7 PHI @ CHC W 3 0 51-40 4 17.5 ++
92 92 Thursday, Aug 8 PHI @ CHC L 0 2 51-41 4 18.5 -
93 93 Friday, Aug 9 PHI @ CHC W 3 1 52-41 4 17.5 +
94 94 Saturday, Aug 10 PHI @ CHC W 4 2 53-41 4 16.5 ++
95 95 Sunday, Aug 11 (1) PHI @ CHC L 0 1 53-42 4 18.5 -
96 96 Sunday, Aug 11 (2) PHI @ CHC L 0 1 53-43 4 18.5 --
97 97 Tuesday, Aug 13 PHI CHC L 3 6 53-44 4 19.5 ---
98 98 Wednesday, Aug 14 PHI CHC W 4 2 54-44 4 18.5 +
99 99 Thursday, Aug 15 PHI CHC L 1 5 54-45 4 19.5 -
100 100 Friday, Aug 16 PHI CHC L 0 1 54-46 4 20.5 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Aug 17 (1) PHI STL W 5 0 55-46 4 20.0 +
102 102 Saturday, Aug 17 (2) PHI STL W 6 1 56-46 4 20.0 ++
103 103 Monday, Aug 19 PHI STL L 2 5 56-47 4 20.0 -
104 104 Tuesday, Aug 20 PHI STL L 1 3 56-48 4 21.0 --
105 105 Thursday, Aug 22 (1) PHI CIN W 5 2 57-48 4 20.0 +
106 106 Thursday, Aug 22 (2) PHI CIN W 2 1 58-48 4 20.0 ++
107 107 Friday, Aug 23 PHI CIN L 6 10 58-49 4 21.0 -
108 108 Saturday, Aug 24 (1) PHI CIN W 5 4 59-49 4 20.0 +
109 109 Saturday, Aug 24 (2) PHI CIN W 6 0 60-49 4 20.0 ++
110 110 Monday, Aug 26 PHI CIN W 4 3 61-49 4 20.5 +++
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 27 PHI PIT W 5 2 62-49 4 20.5 ++++
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 28 PHI PIT L 1 7 62-50 4 21.5 -
113 113 Thursday, Aug 29 PHI PIT W 3 2 63-50 4 21.5 +
114 114 Friday, Aug 30 PHI BRO W 4 3 64-50 4 21.0 ++
115 115 Saturday, Aug 31 (1) PHI BRO W 5 1 65-50 4 21.5 +++
116 116 Saturday, Aug 31 (2) PHI BRO L 3 7 65-51 4 21.5 -
117 117 Monday, Sep 2 PHI @ BSN L 1 2 65-52 4 20.5 --
118 118 Thursday, Sep 5 PHI @ NYG W 5 2 66-52 4 20.5 +
119 119 Friday, Sep 6 (1) PHI @ NYG L 5 6 66-53 4 21.0 -
120 120 Friday, Sep 6 (2) PHI @ NYG L 0 2 66-54 4 21.0 --
121 121 Saturday, Sep 7 (1) PHI @ NYG W 1 0 67-54 4 21.5 +
122 122 Saturday, Sep 7 (2) PHI @ NYG L 5 9 67-55 4 21.5 -
123 123 Monday, Sep 9 PHI BRO W 7 5 68-55 4 21.0 +
124 124 Tuesday, Sep 10 PHI BRO L 3 5 68-56 4 21.5 -
125 125 Thursday, Sep 12 (1) PHI @ BSN L 2 4 68-57 4 23.0 --
126 126 Thursday, Sep 12 (2) PHI @ BSN L 2 3 68-58 4 23.0 ---
127 127 Friday, Sep 13 (1) PHI @ BSN W 6 2 69-58 4 23.0 +
128 128 Friday, Sep 13 (2) PHI @ BSN T 3 3 69-58 4 23.0 +
129 129 Saturday, Sep 14 (1) PHI @ BSN W 3 1 70-58 4 22.5 ++
130 130 Saturday, Sep 14 (2) PHI @ BSN W 9 1 71-58 4 22.5 +++
131 131 Monday, Sep 16 (1) PHI @ BRO W 5 3 72-58 4 22.0 ++++
132 132 Monday, Sep 16 (2) PHI @ BRO W 2 0 73-58 4 22.0 +++++
133 133 Tuesday, Sep 17 PHI @ BRO L 1 6 73-59 4 22.5 -
134 134 Friday, Sep 20 PHI @ STL W 8 3 74-59 4 22.0 +
135 135 Saturday, Sep 21 PHI @ STL L 2 4 74-60 4 23.0 -
136 136 Sunday, Sep 22 (1) PHI @ STL L 4 7 74-61 4 23.5 --
137 137 Sunday, Sep 22 (2) PHI @ STL T 0 0 74-61 4 23.5 --
138 138 Monday, Sep 23 PHI @ CHC L 1 4 74-62 4 24.5 ---
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 25 (1) PHI @ CHC L 0 5 74-63 4 24.5 ----
140 140 Wednesday, Sep 25 (2) PHI @ CHC W 6 0 75-63 4 24.5 +
141 141 Sunday, Sep 29 (1) PHI @ CIN W 1 0 76-63 4 24.0 ++
142 142 Sunday, Sep 29 (2) PHI @ CIN L 3 4 76-64 4 24.0 -
143 143 Monday, Sep 30 PHI @ PIT W 3 2 77-64 4 24.0 +
144 144 Tuesday, Oct 1 PHI @ PIT W 12 5 78-64 4 24.0 ++
145 145 Wednesday, Oct 2 PHI @ PIT W 4 1 79-64 3 24.0 +++
146 146 Thursday, Oct 3 PHI @ PIT W 1 0 80-64 3 23.5 ++++
147 147 Friday, Oct 4 PHI NYG W 2 1 81-64 3 23.5 +++++
148 148 Saturday, Oct 5 (1) PHI NYG W 7 3 82-64 3 21.5 ++++++
149 149 Saturday, Oct 5 (2) PHI NYG W 3 2 83-64 3 21.5 +++++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1906 / 1908 Schedule and Results