Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 2012 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

2012 Oakland Athletics

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2011 / 2013

94-68, Finished 1st in AL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Bob Melvin (94-68)
GM: Billy Beane, Farm Dir: Keith Lieppman, Scouting Dir: Eric Kubota
Scored 713 runs, Allowed 614 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 92-70

Ballparks: O.co Coliseum · Attendance: 1,679,013 (12th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 95, Pitching - 95 · one-year: Batting - 97, Pitching - 96

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2011 / 2013 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 94-68, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First3last on Wednesday, Oct 3, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 10last on Oct 3, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead1last on Wednesday, Oct 3, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind13last on Saturday, Jun 30, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50026last on Wednesday, Oct 3
Most Games under .5009last on Sunday, Jun 10
Longest Winning Streak9Friday, Aug 24 to Sunday, Sep 2
Longest Losing Streak9Tuesday, May 22 to Friday, Jun 1
Most Runs Allowed12Tuesday, Sep 18
Most Runs Scored20Friday, Aug 31
Longest Game (innings)15Monday, Jul 30 and Friday, Aug 3
Times Shutout by Opponent16 
Times Opponent Shutout13 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 94 68 713 614 .580
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 50 31 342 282 .617
Road 44 37 371 332 .543
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
March 1 1 5 4 .500
April 10 12 68 88 .455
May 11 16 91 110 .407
June 15 13 133 99 .536
July 19 5 117 83 .792
August 18 10 146 102 .643
September 17 11 134 119 .607
October 3 0 19 91.000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 43 43 319 316 .500
Second Half 51 25 394 298 .671
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 83 62 651 556 .572
ExtraInning 11 5 62 55 .688
Shortened 0 1 0 3 .000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 25 18 170 163 .581
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 27 21 283 219 .563
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 10 8 96 76 .556
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 0 3 14 21 .000
BAL 5 4 42 46 .556
BOS 8 1 60 26 .889
CHW 3 3 22 26 .500
CLE 8 2 60 30 .800
COL 3 0 26 151.000
DET 3 4 37 40 .429
KCR 4 5 20 22 .444
LAA 10 9 60 74 .526
LAD 3 0 11 21.000
MIN 5 4 41 31 .556
NYY 5 5 34 43 .500
SDP 2 1 17 8 .667
SEA 12 7 70 53 .632
SFG 2 4 28 30 .333
TBR 5 4 29 41 .556
TEX 11 8 91 72 .579
TOR 5 4 51 34 .556

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Wednesday, Mar 28 boxscore OAK SEA L 1 3 11 0-1 4 1.0 Wilhelmsen Carignan League 3:04 N 44,227 -
2 2 Thursday, Mar 29 boxscore OAK SEA W 4 1 1-1 1 Tied Colon Kelley Balfour 2:23 N 43,391 +
3 3 Friday, Apr 6 boxscore OAK SEA L 3 7 1-2 4 1.0 Vargas McCarthy 3:06 N 35,067 -
4 4 Saturday, Apr 7 boxscore OAK SEA L 7 8 1-3 4 2.0 Hernandez Colon League 2:58 N 16,612 --
5 5 Monday, Apr 9 boxscore OAK KCR W 1 0 2-3 4 1.5 Milone Mendoza Balfour 2:34 N 10,054 +
6 6 Tuesday, Apr 10 boxscore OAK KCR L 0 3 8 2-4 4 2.5 Duffy Godfrey Crow 2:13 N 10,670 -
7 7 Wednesday, Apr 11 boxscore OAK KCR W 5 4 12 3-4 3 1.5 Carignan Broxton 4:10 D 12,390 +
8 8 Friday, Apr 13 boxscore OAK @ SEA W 4 0 4-4 2 2.0 Colon Hernandez 3:02 N 46,026 ++
9 9 Saturday, Apr 14 boxscore OAK @ SEA L 0 4 4-5 3 3.0 Noesi Milone 2:29 N 21,071 -
10 10 Sunday, Apr 15 boxscore OAK @ SEA L 3 5 4-6 3 4.0 Beavan Godfrey League 2:36 D 19,650 --
11 11 Monday, Apr 16 boxscore OAK @ LAA L 0 6 4-7 4 4.5 Weaver McCarthy 2:48 N 27,338 ---
12 12 Tuesday, Apr 17 boxscore OAK @ LAA W 5 3 5-7 3 4.5 Fuentes Jepsen Balfour 2:46 N 41,016 +
13 13 Wednesday, Apr 18 boxscore OAK @ LAA W 6 0 6-7 3 4.5 Colon Santana 2:44 N 27,217 ++
14 14 Thursday, Apr 19 boxscore OAK @ LAA W 4 2 7-7 2 4.5 Milone Wilson Balfour 3:11 N 27,864 +++
15 15 Friday, Apr 20 boxscore OAK CLE L 3 4 7-8 2 5.0 Jimenez Godfrey Perez 3:18 N 14,340 -
16 16 Saturday, Apr 21 boxscore OAK CLE L 1 5 7-9 2 5.5 Gomez McCarthy Perez 3:00 N 25,258 --
17 17 Sunday, Apr 22 boxscore OAK CLE W 5 1 8-9 2 5.5 Ross Masterson 2:38 D 24,049 +
18 18 Monday, Apr 23 boxscore OAK CHW L 0 4 8-10 2 5.5 Peavy Colon 2:23 N 10,574 -
19 19 Tuesday, Apr 24 boxscore OAK CHW W 2 0 9-10 2 5.5 Milone Floyd Balfour 2:27 N 11,184 +
20 20 Wednesday, Apr 25 boxscore OAK CHW W 5 4 14 10-10 2 5.5 Miller Santiago 3:56 D 13,032 ++
21 21 Friday, Apr 27 boxscore OAK @ BAL W 5 2 11-10 2 4.5 McCarthy Arrieta Balfour 2:45 N 18,297 +++
22 22 Saturday, Apr 28 boxscore OAK @ BAL L 1 10 11-11 2 5.5 Chen Ross 2:53 N 26,926 -
23 23 Sunday, Apr 29 boxscore OAK @ BAL L 2 5 11-12 2 5.5 Strop Balfour 2:31 D 31,793 --
24 24 Monday, Apr 30 boxscore OAK @ BOS L 6 11 11-13 2 6.5 Buchholz Milone 3:23 N 37,359 ---
25 25 Tuesday, May 1 boxscore OAK @ BOS W 5 3 12-13 2 5.5 Parker Doubront Norberto 3:31 N 37,225 +
26 26 Wednesday, May 2 boxscore OAK @ BOS W 4 2 13-13 2 4.5 McCarthy Bard Fuentes 3:22 N 37,434 ++
27 27 Friday, May 4 boxscore OAK @ TBR L 2 7 13-14 2 4.5 Price Ross Peralta 2:50 N 18,799 -
28 28 Saturday, May 5 boxscore OAK @ TBR W 4 3 12 14-14 2 4.5 Fuentes Peralta Balfour 4:14 N 23,890 +
29 29 Sunday, May 6 boxscore OAK @ TBR W 9 5 15-14 2 3.5 Milone Moore 3:29 D 23,873 ++
30 30 Tuesday, May 8 boxscore OAK TOR W 7 3 16-14 2 4.0 Balfour Cordero 2:58 N 10,784 +++
31 31 Wednesday, May 9 boxscore OAK TOR L 2 5 16-15 2 4.5 Morrow Ross Janssen 3:01 D 14,815 -
32 32 Thursday, May 10 boxscore OAK DET L 6 10 16-16 2 5.0 Scherzer Colon 3:13 N 11,513 --
33 33 Friday, May 11 boxscore OAK DET W 11 4 17-16 2 5.0 Milone Porcello 2:48 N 26,721 +
34 34 Saturday, May 12 boxscore OAK DET W 3 1 18-16 2 4.0 McCarthy Fister Fuentes 2:35 N 20,077 ++
35 35 Sunday, May 13 boxscore OAK DET L 1 3 18-17 2 5.0 Verlander Parker Valverde 3:08 D 17,147 -
36 36 Monday, May 14 boxscore OAK @ LAA W 5 0 19-17 2 4.0 Ross Haren 2:56 N 32,851 +
37 37 Tuesday, May 15 boxscore OAK @ LAA L 0 4 19-18 2 4.0 Santana Colon 2:26 D 31,762 -
38 38 Wednesday, May 16 boxscore OAK @ TEX L 1 4 19-19 2 5.0 Darvish Milone Nathan 2:35 N 46,370 --
39 39 Thursday, May 17 boxscore OAK @ TEX W 5 4 10 20-19 2 4.0 Cook Adams Fuentes 3:30 D 47,182 +
40 40 Friday, May 18 boxscore OAK @ SFG L 6 8 20-20 2 5.0 Zito Parker Casilla 3:17 N 41,477 -
41 41 Saturday, May 19 boxscore OAK @ SFG L 0 4 20-21 2 5.0 Vogelsong Ross 2:49 D 41,411 --
42 42 Sunday, May 20 boxscore OAK @ SFG W 6 2 21-21 2 5.0 Colon Lincecum 3:11 D 41,378 +
43 43 Monday, May 21 boxscore OAK LAA W 2 1 22-21 2 4.0 Milone Williams Fuentes 2:46 N 11,292 ++
44 44 Tuesday, May 22 boxscore OAK LAA L 0 5 22-22 2 5.0 Wilson Godfrey 2:45 N 12,894 -
45 45 Wednesday, May 23 boxscore OAK LAA L 1 3 11 22-23 2 5.0 Walden Norberto Frieri 3:11 D 23,617 --
46 46 Friday, May 25 boxscore OAK NYY L 3 6 22-24 2 6.0 Nova Ross Soriano 3:00 N 33,559 ---
47 47 Saturday, May 26 boxscore OAK NYY L 2 9 22-25 3 7.0 Sabathia Colon 2:42 D 27,112 ----
48 48 Sunday, May 27 boxscore OAK NYY L 0 2 22-26 3 8.0 Kuroda Milone Soriano 2:52 D 25,078 -----
49 49 Monday, May 28 boxscore OAK @ MIN L 4 5 22-27 3 9.0 Burnett Cook Capps 3:22 D 34,709 ------
50 50 Tuesday, May 29 boxscore OAK @ MIN L 2 3 22-28 3 9.0 Perkins Fuentes 3:25 N 31,781 -------
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, May 30 boxscore OAK @ MIN L 0 4 22-29 3 9.0 Liriano Ross 2:16 D 35,103 --------
52 52 Friday, Jun 1 boxscore OAK @ KCR L 0 2 22-30 3 9.0 Paulino Colon Broxton 2:24 N 29,527 ---------
53 53 Saturday, Jun 2 boxscore OAK @ KCR W 9 3 23-30 3 8.0 McCarthy Hochevar 3:09 D 26,276 +
54 54 Sunday, Jun 3 boxscore OAK @ KCR L 0 2 23-31 3 9.0 Mazzaro Milone Broxton 2:37 D 21,111 -
55 55 Monday, Jun 4 boxscore OAK TEX W 12 1 24-31 3 8.0 Parker Feldman 2:37 N 10,120 +
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 5 boxscore OAK TEX L 3 6 24-32 3 9.0 Holland Blackley Nathan 3:23 N 11,861 -
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 6 boxscore OAK TEX W 2 0 25-32 3 8.0 Colon Lewis Fuentes 2:04 N 15,044 +
58 58 Thursday, Jun 7 boxscore OAK TEX W 7 1 26-32 3 7.0 McCarthy Darvish 2:31 D 14,779 ++
59 59 Friday, Jun 8 boxscore OAK @ ARI L 8 9 26-33 4 8.0 Putz Fuentes 3:42 N 25,787 -
60 60 Saturday, Jun 9 boxscore OAK @ ARI L 3 8 26-34 4 8.0 Cahill Parker 2:55 N 28,061 --
61 61 Sunday, Jun 10 boxscore OAK @ ARI L 3 4 26-35 4 9.0 Saunders Blackley Putz 2:58 D 28,112 ---
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 12 boxscore OAK @ COL W 8 5 27-35 3 9.0 Colon Guthrie Cook 3:07 N 33,635 +
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 13 boxscore OAK @ COL W 10 8 28-35 3 9.0 Blevins Betancourt Cook 3:13 N 32,155 ++
64 64 Thursday, Jun 14 boxscore OAK @ COL W 8 2 29-35 3 8.0 Parker White 3:15 D 32,527 +++
65 65 Friday, Jun 15 boxscore OAK SDP W 10 2 30-35 3 8.0 Blackley Bass Scribner 2:45 N 24,528 ++++
66 66 Saturday, Jun 16 boxscore OAK SDP W 6 4 31-35 3 8.0 Doolittle Thatcher Cook 3:08 D 17,135 +++++
67 67 Sunday, Jun 17 boxscore OAK SDP L 1 2 31-36 3 9.0 Richard Colon Street 2:51 D 21,631 -
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 19 boxscore OAK LAD W 3 0 32-36 3 9.5 McCarthy Harang Cook 2:56 N 20,244 +
69 69 Wednesday, Jun 20 boxscore OAK LAD W 4 1 33-36 3 9.5 Milone Eovaldi 2:21 N 25,383 ++
70 70 Thursday, Jun 21 boxscore OAK LAD W 4 1 34-36 3 9.0 Cook Lindblom 2:26 D 23,337 +++
71 71 Friday, Jun 22 boxscore OAK SFG L 4 5 34-37 3 10.0 Hensley Cook Casilla 3:35 N 35,067 -
72 72 Saturday, Jun 23 boxscore OAK SFG L 8 9 34-38 3 10.0 Bumgarner Ross Hensley 4:15 D 36,067 --
73 73 Sunday, Jun 24 boxscore OAK SFG W 4 2 35-38 3 10.0 Miller Casilla 2:51 D 36,067 +
74 74 Monday, Jun 25 boxscore OAK @ SEA W 1 0 36-38 3 9.0 Milone Ramirez Cook 2:18 N 17,101 ++
75 75 Tuesday, Jun 26 boxscore OAK @ SEA L 2 3 36-39 3 10.0 Furbush Miller Wilhelmsen 2:45 N 12,411 -
76 76 Wednesday, Jun 27 boxscore OAK @ SEA W 2 1 37-39 3 10.0 Parker Iwakuma Cook 2:35 D 18,158 +
77 77 Thursday, Jun 28 boxscore OAK @ TEX L 6 7 37-40 3 11.0 Feldman Ross Nathan 3:54 N 33,927 -
78 78 Friday, Jun 29 boxscore OAK @ TEX L 3 4 37-41 3 12.0 Harrison Balfour Scheppers 2:39 N 46,013 --
79 79 Saturday, Jun 30 boxscore OAK @ TEX L 2 7 37-42 3 13.0 Perez Milone 3:07 N 46,711 ---
80 80 Sunday, Jul 1 boxscore OAK @ TEX W 3 1 38-42 3 12.0 Blackley Darvish Cook 3:01 N 45,741 +
81 81 Monday, Jul 2 boxscore OAK BOS W 6 1 39-42 3 11.5 Parker Matsuzaka 2:39 N 17,434 ++
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 3 boxscore OAK BOS W 3 2 40-42 3 10.5 Blevins Aceves 3:10 N 35,067 +++
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 4 boxscore OAK BOS W 3 2 41-42 3 9.5 Balfour Cook Cook 2:35 D 28,240 ++++
84 84 Friday, Jul 6 boxscore OAK SEA W 4 1 11 42-42 3 8.0 Norberto Perez 3:16 N 10,819 +++++
85 85 Saturday, Jul 7 boxscore OAK SEA L 1 7 42-43 3 9.0 Vargas Parker 2:27 N 16,136 -
86 86 Sunday, Jul 8 boxscore OAK SEA W 2 1 13 43-43 3 9.0 Norberto Perez 3:55 D 20,075 +
87 87 Friday, Jul 13 boxscore OAK @ MIN W 6 3 44-43 3 9.0 Griffin Liriano Cook 2:44 N 33,230 ++
88 88 Saturday, Jul 14 boxscore OAK @ MIN W 9 3 45-43 3 8.0 Milone De Vries 2:57 N 39,084 +++
89 89 Sunday, Jul 15 boxscore OAK @ MIN W 9 4 46-43 3 8.0 Parker Duensing 3:14 D 36,853 ++++
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 17 boxscore OAK TEX L 1 6 46-44 3 9.0 Oswalt Colon 2:41 N 15,115 -
91 91 Wednesday, Jul 18 boxscore OAK TEX W 4 3 47-44 3 8.0 Cook Kirkman 2:57 D 20,249 +
92 92 Thursday, Jul 19 boxscore OAK NYY W 4 3 48-44 3 7.5 Griffin Garcia Cook 2:30 N 23,382 ++
93 93 Friday, Jul 20 boxscore OAK NYY W 3 2 49-44 3 6.5 Cook Eppley 3:04 N 24,148 +++
94 94 Saturday, Jul 21 boxscore OAK NYY W 2 1 50-44 3 6.5 Parker Hughes Doolittle 2:22 N 28,142 ++++
95 95 Sunday, Jul 22 boxscore OAK NYY W 5 4 12 51-44 3 5.5 Blevins Eppley 3:44 D 30,470 +++++
96 96 Tuesday, Jul 24 boxscore OAK @ TOR W 7 2 52-44 2 5.0 Blackley Cecil 3:00 N 25,686 ++++++
97 97 Wednesday, Jul 25 boxscore OAK @ TOR W 16 0 53-44 2 5.0 Griffin Romero 3:12 N 23,948 +++++++
98 98 Thursday, Jul 26 boxscore OAK @ TOR L 4 10 53-45 3 5.5 Lyon Milone 2:38 D 39,003 -
99 99 Friday, Jul 27 boxscore OAK @ BAL W 14 9 54-45 3 4.5 Blevins Johnson 4:00 N 29,278 +
100 100 Saturday, Jul 28 boxscore OAK @ BAL W 6 1 55-45 2 3.5 Colon Hunter 3:02 N 21,143 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Sunday, Jul 29 boxscore OAK @ BAL L 1 6 55-46 2 4.5 Chen Blackley 3:05 D 19,698 -
102 102 Monday, Jul 30 boxscore OAK TBR W 4 3 15 56-46 2 3.5 Norberto Farnsworth 5:09 N 12,564 +
103 103 Tuesday, Jul 31 boxscore OAK TBR L 0 8 56-47 3 3.5 Shields Milone 2:37 N 15,836 -
104 104 Wednesday, Aug 1 boxscore OAK TBR L 1 4 56-48 3 4.5 Cobb Parker Rodney 2:49 D 18,161 --
105 105 Thursday, Aug 2 boxscore OAK TOR W 4 1 57-48 2 4.5 Colon Alvarez Cook 2:47 N 10,823 +
106 106 Friday, Aug 3 boxscore OAK TOR W 5 4 15 58-48 2 4.5 Blackley Loup 4:47 N 30,169 ++
107 107 Saturday, Aug 4 boxscore OAK TOR L 1 3 11 58-49 2 5.5 Chavez Blevins Oliver 3:37 D 17,121 -
108 108 Sunday, Aug 5 boxscore OAK TOR L 5 6 58-50 2 5.5 Laffey Milone Janssen 2:57 D 18,308 --
109 109 Monday, Aug 6 boxscore OAK LAA L 0 4 58-51 3 5.5 Weaver Parker 2:33 N 13,341 ---
110 110 Tuesday, Aug 7 boxscore OAK LAA W 10 4 59-51 2 5.5 Colon Wilson 2:58 N 15,458 +
111 111 Wednesday, Aug 8 boxscore OAK LAA W 9 8 60-51 2 5.5 Neshek Hawkins Cook 3:40 D 21,150 ++
112 112 Friday, Aug 10 boxscore OAK @ CHW L 3 4 60-52 2 5.5 Myers Neshek 2:53 N 25,041 -
113 113 Saturday, Aug 11 boxscore OAK @ CHW W 9 7 61-52 2 5.5 Cook Thornton Balfour 3:38 N 26,686 +
114 114 Sunday, Aug 12 boxscore OAK @ CHW L 3 7 61-53 2 6.5 Sale Colon 2:53 D 25,106 -
115 115 Tuesday, Aug 14 boxscore OAK @ KCR L 0 5 61-54 2 6.0 Guthrie Parker 2:23 N 16,107 --
116 116 Wednesday, Aug 15 boxscore OAK @ KCR L 2 3 61-55 2 6.0 Smith McCarthy Holland 2:35 N 15,591 ---
117 117 Thursday, Aug 16 boxscore OAK @ KCR W 3 0 62-55 2 6.0 Straily Hochevar Balfour 2:57 N 14,345 +
118 118 Friday, Aug 17 boxscore OAK CLE W 6 4 63-55 2 5.0 Norberto Smith Balfour 3:00 N 13,967 ++
119 119 Saturday, Aug 18 boxscore OAK CLE W 8 5 64-55 2 5.0 Colon Kluber Balfour 3:10 N 30,132 +++
120 120 Sunday, Aug 19 boxscore OAK CLE W 7 0 65-55 2 5.0 Parker Masterson 2:25 D 20,130 ++++
121 121 Monday, Aug 20 boxscore OAK MIN L 2 7 65-56 2 6.0 Duensing McCarthy 3:07 N 10,274 -
122 122 Tuesday, Aug 21 boxscore OAK MIN W 4 1 66-56 2 5.0 Anderson De Vries Balfour 2:32 N 13,116 +
123 123 Wednesday, Aug 22 boxscore OAK MIN W 5 1 67-56 2 5.0 Milone Hendriks 2:35 D 16,657 ++
124 124 Thursday, Aug 23 boxscore OAK @ TBR L 0 5 67-57 2 6.0 Cobb Ross 2:34 N 11,613 -
125 125 Friday, Aug 24 boxscore OAK @ TBR W 5 4 68-57 2 6.0 Cook Peralta Balfour 3:00 N 18,913 +
126 126 Saturday, Aug 25 boxscore OAK @ TBR W 4 2 69-57 2 6.0 McCarthy Hellickson Balfour 2:53 D 18,187 ++
127 127 Monday, Aug 27 boxscore OAK @ CLE W 3 0 70-57 2 5.5 Anderson Hernandez Balfour 2:41 N 13,018 +++
128 128 Tuesday, Aug 28 boxscore OAK @ CLE W 7 0 71-57 2 5.5 Milone McAllister 3:13 N 13,413 ++++
129 129 Wednesday, Aug 29 boxscore OAK @ CLE W 8 4 72-57 2 4.5 Blackley Kluber Cook 3:26 N 14,412 +++++
130 130 Thursday, Aug 30 boxscore OAK @ CLE W 12 7 73-57 2 4.0 Parker Masterson 3:35 D 14,500 ++++++
131 131 Friday, Aug 31 boxscore OAK BOS W 20 2 74-57 2 4.0 McCarthy Cook 3:01 N 20,121 +++++++
132 132 Saturday, Sep 1 boxscore OAK BOS W 7 1 75-57 2 3.0 Griffin Doubront 2:56 N 20,315 ++++++++
133 133 Sunday, Sep 2 boxscore OAK BOS W 6 2 76-57 2 3.0 Anderson Matsuzaka 2:51 D 25,314 +++++++++
134 134 Monday, Sep 3 boxscore OAK LAA L 3 8 76-58 2 4.0 Wilson Milone 3:24 D 20,180 -
135 135 Tuesday, Sep 4 boxscore OAK LAA L 1 6 76-59 2 4.0 Greinke Parker 2:52 N 11,688 --
136 136 Wednesday, Sep 5 boxscore OAK LAA L 1 7 76-60 2 5.0 Haren McCarthy 3:10 D 15,404 ---
137 137 Friday, Sep 7 boxscore OAK @ SEA W 6 1 77-60 2 4.5 Griffin Hernandez 2:59 N 17,128 +
138 138 Saturday, Sep 8 boxscore OAK @ SEA W 6 1 78-60 2 4.5 Anderson Iwakuma 3:07 N 23,177 ++
139 139 Sunday, Sep 9 boxscore OAK @ SEA W 4 2 79-60 2 3.5 Milone Vargas Balfour 2:54 D 14,403 +++
140 140 Monday, Sep 10 boxscore OAK @ LAA W 3 1 80-60 2 3.0 Parker Haren Balfour 2:25 N 36,064 ++++
141 141 Tuesday, Sep 11 boxscore OAK @ LAA W 6 5 81-60 2 3.0 Straily Williams Blevins 3:15 N 37,794 +++++
142 142 Wednesday, Sep 12 boxscore OAK @ LAA W 4 1 82-60 2 3.0 Griffin Santana Cook 2:51 N 38,097 ++++++
143 143 Thursday, Sep 13 boxscore OAK @ LAA L 0 6 82-61 2 3.0 Weaver Anderson 2:30 D 38,029 -
144 144 Friday, Sep 14 boxscore OAK BAL W 3 2 83-61 2 3.0 Milone Saunders Balfour 2:37 N 35,067 +
145 145 Saturday, Sep 15 boxscore OAK BAL W 5 2 84-61 2 2.0 Parker Britton Balfour 2:49 N 20,342 ++
146 146 Sunday, Sep 16 boxscore OAK BAL L 5 9 84-62 2 3.0 Matusz Straily Johnson 3:36 D 20,539 -
147 147 Tuesday, Sep 18 boxscore OAK @ DET L 2 12 84-63 2 3.0 Downs Griffin 3:05 N 31,243 --
148 148 Wednesday, Sep 19 boxscore OAK @ DET L 2 6 84-64 2 4.0 Verlander Anderson 3:14 N 29,734 ---
149 149 Thursday, Sep 20 boxscore OAK @ DET W 12 4 85-64 2 4.0 Neshek Sanchez 3:14 D 34,635 +
150 150 Friday, Sep 21 boxscore OAK @ NYY L 1 2 10 85-65 2 4.0 Robertson Doolittle 3:02 N 40,759 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Saturday, Sep 22 boxscore OAK @ NYY L 9 10 14 85-66 2 4.0 Wade Ross 5:43 D 44,026 --
152 152 Sunday, Sep 23 boxscore OAK @ NYY W 5 4 86-66 2 4.0 Blevins Kuroda Balfour 3:45 D 43,867 +
153 153 Monday, Sep 24 boxscore OAK @ TEX L 4 5 86-67 2 5.0 Nathan Ross 3:13 N 43,044 -
154 154 Tuesday, Sep 25 boxscore OAK @ TEX W 3 2 10 87-67 2 4.0 Scribner Lowe Balfour 3:37 N 43,874 +
155 155 Wednesday, Sep 26 boxscore OAK @ TEX W 9 3 88-67 2 3.0 Parker Perez 3:35 N 46,689 ++
156 156 Thursday, Sep 27 boxscore OAK @ TEX L 7 9 88-68 2 4.0 Harrison Blackley Nathan 2:56 D 43,796 -
157 157 Friday, Sep 28 boxscore OAK SEA W 8 2 89-68 2 3.0 Griffin Beavan 3:00 N 16,376 +
158 158 Saturday, Sep 29 boxscore OAK SEA W 7 4 10 90-68 2 2.5 Balfour Perez 3:09 D 21,517 ++
159 159 Sunday, Sep 30 boxscore OAK SEA W 5 2 91-68 2 2.0 Doolittle Kelley Balfour 3:17 D 21,057 +++
160 160 Monday, Oct 1 boxscore OAK TEX W 4 3 92-68 2 1.0 Parker Perez Balfour 3:03 N 21,162 ++++
161 161 Tuesday, Oct 2 boxscore OAK TEX W 3 1 93-68 1 Tied Blackley Harrison Balfour 2:43 N 30,660 +++++
162 162 Wednesday, Oct 3 boxscore OAK TEX W 12 5 94-68 1 up 1.0 Scribner Holland 3:16 D 36,067 ++++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
ALDS Game 1 Saturday, Oct 6 boxscore OAK @ DET L 1 3 0-1 Verlander Parker Valverde 2:56 N 43,323
ALDS Game 2 Sunday, Oct 7 boxscore OAK @ DET L 4 5 0-2 Alburquerque Balfour 3:28 D 40,684
ALDS Game 3 Tuesday, Oct 9 boxscore OAK DET W 2 0 1-2 Anderson Sanchez Balfour 2:33 N 37,090
ALDS Game 4 Wednesday, Oct 10 boxscore OAK DET W 4 3 2-2 Cook Valverde 3:21 N 36,385
ALDS Game 5 Thursday, Oct 11 boxscore OAK DET L 0 6 2-3 Verlander Parker 2:56 N 36,393
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2011 / 2013 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits