Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2009 Schedule and Results

2009 Oakland Athletics

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2008 / 2010

75-87, Finished 4th in AL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Bob Geren (75-87)
GM: Billy Beane, Farm Dir: Keith Lieppman, Scouting Dir: Eric Kubota
Scored 759 runs, Allowed 761 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 81-81

Ballparks: Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum · Attendance: 1,408,783 (14th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 98, Pitching - 98 · one-year: Batting - 99, Pitching - 99

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2008 / 2010 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 75-87, Final Rank:4, GB: 22.0
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind22last on Sunday, Oct 4, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5001last on Wednesday, Apr 8
Most Games under .50017last on Friday, Sep 4
Longest Winning Streak7Tuesday, Jun 2 to Monday, Jun 8 and Monday, Sep 14 to Sunday, Sep 20
Longest Losing Streak7Sunday, Sep 27 to Sunday, Oct 4
Most Runs Allowed15Friday, Jul 3
Most Runs Scored16Wednesday, Jul 22
Longest Game (innings)15Sunday, May 3
Times Shutout by Opponent9 
Times Opponent Shutout10 
Walkoff Wins5 
Walkoff Losses8 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 75 87 759 761 .463
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 40 41 402 348 .494
Road 35 46 357 413 .432
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 8 11 79 82 .421
May 11 18 126 165 .379
June 13 15 115 110 .464
July 12 14 138 142 .462
August 14 15 125 129 .483
September 17 10 167 115 .630
October 0 4 9 18 .000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 37 49 361 401 .430
Second Half 38 38 398 360 .500
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 72 77 699 693 .483
ExtraInning 3 10 60 68 .231
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 15 23 157 165 .395
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 27 23 291 272 .540
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 5 13 63 80 .278
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 1 2 14 12 .333
BAL 5 1 38 12 .833
BOS 5 5 53 55 .500
CHW 5 4 44 34 .556
CLE 5 2 36 33 .714
COL 0 3 12 18 .000
DET 4 5 38 50 .444
KCR 6 2 61 37 .750
LAA 7 12 75 96 .368
LAD 1 2 11 12 .333
MIN 6 4 64 54 .600
NYY 2 7 34 49 .222
SDP 2 1 14 12 .667
SEA 5 14 70 91 .263
SFG 1 5 12 26 .167
TBR 6 4 48 48 .600
TEX 11 8 101 80 .579
TOR 3 6 34 42 .333

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 6 boxscore OAK @ LAA L 0 3 0-1 4 1.0 Saunders Braden Fuentes 2:29 N 43,220 -
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 7 boxscore OAK @ LAA W 6 4 1-1 2 0.5 Wuertz Jepsen Ziegler 3:17 N 43,396 +
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 8 boxscore OAK @ LAA W 6 4 2-1 2 0.5 Bailey Fuentes Ziegler 3:13 N 43,283 ++
4 4 Friday, Apr 10 boxscore OAK SEA L 4 5 2-2 3 1.0 Jakubauskas Anderson Aardsma 2:56 N 36,067 -
5 5 Saturday, Apr 11 boxscore OAK SEA L 5 8 2-3 3 1.5 Batista Casilla Morrow 2:57 D 19,560 --
6 6 Sunday, Apr 12 boxscore OAK SEA L 0 1 2-4 4 2.5 Bedard Cahill Aardsma 2:25 D 12,127 ---
7 7 Monday, Apr 13 boxscore OAK BOS W 8 2 3-4 3 2.0 Braden Lester 2:43 N 21,331 +
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 14 boxscore OAK BOS W-wo 6 5 12 4-4 2 2.0 Gallagher Lopez 4:24 N 22,132 ++
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 15 boxscore OAK BOS L 2 8 4-5 2 3.0 Wakefield Anderson 2:13 D 35,067 -
10 10 Friday, Apr 17 boxscore OAK @ TOR W 8 5 5-5 2 2.5 Bailey League Ziegler 3:08 N 18,272 +
11 11 Saturday, Apr 18 boxscore OAK @ TOR L-wo 2 4 12 5-6 2 2.5 Frasor Giese 3:23 D 21,698 -
12 12 Sunday, Apr 19 boxscore OAK @ TOR L 0 1 5-7 2 2.5 Romero Braden Ryan 2:19 D 22,164 --
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 21 boxscore OAK @ NYY L 3 5 5-8 3 3.5 Pettitte Eveland Rivera 2:50 N 42,065 ---
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 22 boxscore OAK @ NYY L-wo 7 9 14 5-9 3 3.5 Veras Giese 4:57 D 43,342 ----
15 15 Friday, Apr 24 boxscore OAK TBR L 2 8 5-10 4 5.0 Kazmir Cahill 3:04 N 20,140 -----
16 16 Saturday, Apr 25 boxscore OAK TBR W 5 2 6-10 3 5.0 Braden Garza Ziegler 2:52 D 15,432 +
17 17 Sunday, Apr 26 boxscore OAK TBR W 7 1 7-10 3 4.0 Eveland Sonnanstine 2:26 D 18,689 ++
18 18 Tuesday, Apr 28 boxscore OAK @ TEX L 4 5 7-11 4 4.5 Millwood Wuertz Francisco 2:31 N 12,627 -
19 19 Thursday, Apr 30 boxscore OAK @ TEX W 4 2 8-11 3 3.5 Braden Padilla Wuertz 3:12 D 13,802 +
20 20 Friday, May 1 boxscore OAK @ SEA L-wo 7 8 8-12 3 4.5 Kelley Springer 2:59 N 25,760 -
21 21 Saturday, May 2 boxscore OAK @ SEA W 3 2 9-12 3 3.5 Bailey Aardsma Wuertz 2:43 N 29,484 +
22 22 Sunday, May 3 boxscore OAK @ SEA L-wo 7 8 15 9-13 4 4.5 Vargas Eveland 5:02 D 29,963 -
23 23 Monday, May 4 boxscore OAK LAA L 2 5 9-14 4 4.5 Saunders Anderson Fuentes 2:35 N 10,397 --
24 24 Tuesday, May 5 boxscore OAK LAA L 3 5 9-15 4 4.5 Loux Braden Fuentes 2:39 N 13,298 ---
25 25 Wednesday, May 6 boxscore OAK TEX L 2 3 9-16 4 5.0 Feldman Giese Francisco 2:25 N 15,342 ----
26 26 Thursday, May 7 boxscore OAK TEX W 9 4 10-16 4 4.0 Cahill McCarthy 2:33 D 13,702 +
27 27 Friday, May 8 boxscore OAK TOR W 5 3 11-16 4 4.0 Wuertz Richmond Bailey 2:26 N 14,103 ++
28 28 Saturday, May 9 boxscore OAK TOR L 4 6 11-17 4 4.0 Tallet Gallagher 2:34 D 15,817 -
29 29 Sunday, May 10 boxscore OAK TOR L 0 5 11-18 4 5.0 Cecil Braden 2:20 D 15,126 --
30 30 Tuesday, May 12 boxscore OAK KCR W 12 3 12-18 4 5.0 Cahill Hochevar 2:43 N 10,156 +
31 31 Wednesday, May 13 boxscore OAK KCR W 7 2 13-18 4 5.0 Outman Bannister 2:36 N 16,057 ++
32 32 Friday, May 15 boxscore OAK @ DET L 1 14 13-19 4 6.5 Jackson Anderson 2:27 N 26,770 -
33 33 Saturday, May 16 boxscore OAK @ DET L 1 9 13-20 4 7.5 Porcello Braden 2:39 N 31,554 --
34 34 Sunday, May 17 boxscore OAK @ DET L 7 11 13-21 4 8.5 Miner Cahill 2:57 D 27,535 ---
35 35 Monday, May 18 boxscore OAK @ TBR L 4 13 13-22 4 9.0 Niemann Gallagher 2:55 N 11,420 ----
36 36 Tuesday, May 19 boxscore OAK @ TBR W 4 1 11 14-22 4 8.0 Casilla Wheeler 3:22 N 12,842 +
37 37 Wednesday, May 20 boxscore OAK @ TBR W 7 6 15-22 4 7.0 Anderson Kazmir Ziegler 3:01 N 13,721 ++
38 38 Thursday, May 21 boxscore OAK @ TBR L-wo 5 6 15-23 4 7.0 Nelson Ziegler 3:07 D 14,374 -
39 39 Friday, May 22 boxscore OAK ARI L 1 2 15-24 4 8.0 Buckner Cahill Rauch 2:25 N 13,586 --
40 40 Saturday, May 23 boxscore OAK ARI L 7 8 11 15-25 4 9.0 Pena Breslow Qualls 3:44 N 21,295 ---
41 41 Sunday, May 24 boxscore OAK ARI W 6 2 16-25 4 9.0 Outman Garland 2:38 D 13,792 +
42 42 Monday, May 25 boxscore OAK SEA W 6 1 17-25 4 8.0 Anderson Jakubauskas Cameron 2:48 D 15,280 ++
43 43 Tuesday, May 26 boxscore OAK SEA W 4 3 18-25 4 8.0 Braden Batista Bailey 2:27 N 10,371 +++
44 44 Wednesday, May 27 boxscore OAK SEA L 1 6 18-26 4 8.0 Bedard Cahill 2:37 D 30,012 -
45 45 Friday, May 29 (1) boxscore OAK @ TEX L 3 6 18-27 4 10.0 Wilson Casilla Francisco 2:46 D 0 --
46 46 Friday, May 29 (2) boxscore OAK @ TEX L 2 5 18-28 4 10.0 Feldman Gonzalez Wilson 2:37 N 30,496 ---
47 47 Saturday, May 30 boxscore OAK @ TEX L 1 14 18-29 4 11.0 McCarthy Anderson 2:38 N 45,325 ----
48 48 Sunday, May 31 boxscore OAK @ TEX W 5 4 19-29 4 10.0 Bailey Francisco 2:57 D 22,952 +
49 49 Monday, Jun 1 boxscore OAK @ CHW L 2 6 19-30 4 10.5 Thornton Breslow 2:46 N 26,038 -
50 50 Tuesday, Jun 2 boxscore OAK @ CHW W 5 0 20-30 4 9.5 Mazzaro Colon 2:33 N 20,519 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, Jun 3 boxscore OAK @ CHW W 5 3 21-30 4 9.5 Outman Richard Bailey 2:33 N 23,207 ++
52 52 Thursday, Jun 4 boxscore OAK @ CHW W 7 0 22-30 4 8.5 Anderson Buehrle 2:15 D 18,219 +++
53 53 Friday, Jun 5 boxscore OAK BAL W 9 1 23-30 4 8.5 Braden Guthrie 2:14 N 12,608 ++++
54 54 Saturday, Jun 6 boxscore OAK BAL W 9 4 24-30 4 7.5 Cahill Berken 2:42 N 20,267 +++++
55 55 Sunday, Jun 7 boxscore OAK BAL W 3 0 25-30 4 7.5 Mazzaro Hill Bailey 2:13 D 17,208 ++++++
56 56 Monday, Jun 8 boxscore OAK MIN W 4 3 26-30 4 6.5 Outman Ayala Bailey 2:47 N 10,181 +++++++
57 57 Tuesday, Jun 9 boxscore OAK MIN L 5 10 26-31 4 6.5 Baker Anderson Nathan 3:03 N 10,127 -
58 58 Wednesday, Jun 10 boxscore OAK MIN L 3 6 26-32 4 7.0 Guerrier Bailey Nathan 2:43 N 18,074 --
59 59 Thursday, Jun 11 boxscore OAK MIN W-wo 4 3 27-32 4 7.0 Ziegler Henn 2:15 D 13,383 +
60 60 Friday, Jun 12 boxscore OAK @ SFG L 0 3 27-33 4 8.0 Lincecum Mazzaro 2:02 N 36,035 -
61 61 Saturday, Jun 13 boxscore OAK @ SFG L 2 5 27-34 4 8.0 Johnson Outman Wilson 2:21 N 37,874 --
62 62 Sunday, Jun 14 boxscore OAK @ SFG L 1 7 27-35 4 8.0 Cain Anderson 2:09 D 37,728 ---
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 16 boxscore OAK @ LAD L-wo 4 5 10 27-36 4 9.0 Mota Ziegler 3:26 N 41,169 ----
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 17 boxscore OAK @ LAD W 5 4 28-36 4 9.0 Cahill Kuroda Bailey 2:56 N 46,274 +
65 65 Thursday, Jun 18 boxscore OAK @ LAD L 2 3 28-37 4 9.0 Leach Ziegler Troncoso 2:33 N 50,492 -
66 66 Friday, Jun 19 boxscore OAK @ SDP W 7 5 29-37 4 8.0 Wuertz Mujica Bailey 3:39 N 20,019 +
67 67 Saturday, Jun 20 boxscore OAK @ SDP W 6 3 30-37 4 7.0 Wuertz Meredith Bailey 2:59 N 28,074 ++
68 68 Sunday, Jun 21 boxscore OAK @ SDP L 1 4 30-38 4 7.0 Correia Braden Bell 2:24 D 27,249 -
69 69 Monday, Jun 22 boxscore OAK SFG W 5 1 31-38 4 6.5 Cahill Sanchez Ziegler 2:32 N 27,324 +
70 70 Tuesday, Jun 23 boxscore OAK SFG L 1 4 31-39 4 6.5 Lincecum Mazzaro 2:16 N 32,854 -
71 71 Wednesday, Jun 24 boxscore OAK SFG L 3 6 31-40 4 7.5 Johnson Gonzalez Wilson 2:44 N 35,067 --
72 72 Friday, Jun 26 boxscore OAK COL L 2 4 31-41 4 9.0 Hammel Braden Street 2:41 N 20,872 ---
73 73 Saturday, Jun 27 boxscore OAK COL L 9 11 31-42 4 9.5 De La Rosa Cahill Street 3:44 N 18,624 ----
74 74 Sunday, Jun 28 boxscore OAK COL L 1 3 31-43 4 10.5 Cook Mazzaro Street 2:49 D 15,701 -----
75 75 Monday, Jun 29 boxscore OAK DET W 7 1 32-43 4 10.5 Anderson Porcello 2:36 N 10,563 +
76 76 Tuesday, Jun 30 boxscore OAK DET L 3 5 32-44 4 10.5 Galarraga Gonzalez 2:50 N 12,126 -
77 77 Wednesday, Jul 1 boxscore OAK DET W 5 1 33-44 4 9.5 Braden Verlander 2:18 D 21,238 +
78 78 Friday, Jul 3 boxscore OAK @ CLE L 3 15 33-45 4 10.0 Huff Cahill 3:07 N 26,557 -
79 79 Saturday, Jul 4 boxscore OAK @ CLE L 2 5 33-46 4 11.0 Pavano Mazzaro Wood 2:28 N 24,501 --
80 80 Sunday, Jul 5 boxscore OAK @ CLE W 5 2 34-46 4 11.0 Gonzalez Lee Bailey 2:50 D 19,105 +
81 81 Monday, Jul 6 boxscore OAK @ BOS W 6 0 35-46 4 11.0 Anderson Smoltz 2:34 N 38,294 ++
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 7 boxscore OAK @ BOS L 2 5 35-47 4 11.0 Beckett Eveland Papelbon 3:13 N 37,676 -
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 8 boxscore OAK @ BOS L 4 5 35-48 4 12.0 Wakefield Cahill Papelbon 3:03 N 37,981 --
84 84 Friday, Jul 10 boxscore OAK @ TBR L 0 6 35-49 4 12.5 Niemann Mazzaro 2:46 N 20,358 ---
85 85 Saturday, Jul 11 boxscore OAK @ TBR W 7 2 36-49 4 12.0 Braden Garza 3:17 N 33,273 +
86 86 Sunday, Jul 12 boxscore OAK @ TBR W 7 3 37-49 4 12.0 Wuertz Wheeler Bailey 2:53 D 29,727 ++
87 87 Thursday, Jul 16 boxscore OAK LAA L 2 6 37-50 4 13.0 Santana Braden Fuentes 2:28 N 11,113 -
88 88 Friday, Jul 17 boxscore OAK LAA W 7 3 38-50 4 12.0 Breslow Saunders 3:07 N 17,147 +
89 89 Saturday, Jul 18 boxscore OAK LAA L 6 11 38-51 4 13.0 Oliver Mazzaro 3:20 D 16,475 -
90 90 Sunday, Jul 19 boxscore OAK LAA L 0 1 10 38-52 4 14.0 Lackey Bailey Fuentes 2:17 D 18,539 --
91 91 Monday, Jul 20 boxscore OAK MIN W 14 13 39-52 4 13.5 Breslow Mijares Wuertz 3:32 N 10,283 +
92 92 Tuesday, Jul 21 boxscore OAK MIN L 2 3 10 39-53 4 15.0 Guerrier Bailey Nathan 2:48 N 12,027 -
93 93 Wednesday, Jul 22 boxscore OAK MIN W 16 1 40-53 4 15.0 Cahill Perkins 2:52 D 22,031 +
94 94 Thursday, Jul 23 boxscore OAK @ NYY L 3 6 40-54 4 16.0 Sabathia Mazzaro Hughes 2:53 N 44,206 -
95 95 Friday, Jul 24 boxscore OAK @ NYY L 3 8 40-55 4 17.0 Chamberlain Anderson 2:59 N 46,086 --
96 96 Saturday, Jul 25 boxscore OAK @ NYY W 6 4 41-55 4 17.0 Gonzalez Pettitte Bailey 2:56 D 46,412 +
97 97 Sunday, Jul 26 boxscore OAK @ NYY L 5 7 41-56 4 17.0 Coke Braden Rivera 3:12 D 46,163 -
98 98 Monday, Jul 27 boxscore OAK @ BOS L 3 8 41-57 4 17.0 Beckett Cahill 2:56 N 37,955 --
99 99 Tuesday, Jul 28 boxscore OAK @ BOS W 9 8 11 42-57 4 17.0 Breslow Delcarmen Bailey 4:08 N 38,084 +
100 100 Wednesday, Jul 29 boxscore OAK @ BOS W 8 6 43-57 4 17.0 Anderson Penny Bailey 3:18 N 38,193 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Thursday, Jul 30 boxscore OAK @ BOS L 5 8 43-58 4 17.5 Delcarmen Breslow Papelbon 3:17 D 37,919 -
102 102 Friday, Jul 31 boxscore OAK TOR W 8 5 44-58 4 17.5 Braden Richmond Bailey 2:51 N 12,151 +
103 103 Saturday, Aug 1 boxscore OAK TOR L 5 6 44-59 4 18.5 Cecil Cahill Frasor 2:45 N 35,067 -
104 104 Sunday, Aug 2 boxscore OAK TOR L 2 7 44-60 4 19.5 Romero Mazzaro 2:33 D 13,070 --
105 105 Monday, Aug 3 boxscore OAK TEX W-wo 3 2 45-60 4 19.0 Wuertz Wilson 2:47 N 10,523 +
106 106 Tuesday, Aug 4 boxscore OAK TEX W 6 0 46-60 4 18.0 Gonzalez Holland 2:34 N 10,781 ++
107 107 Wednesday, Aug 5 boxscore OAK TEX W 7 5 47-60 4 17.0 Breslow Padilla Bailey 2:30 N 20,560 +++
108 108 Thursday, Aug 6 boxscore OAK TEX L 4 6 47-61 4 18.0 Hunter Cahill Wilson 2:33 D 17,214 -
109 109 Friday, Aug 7 boxscore OAK @ KCR W 9 4 48-61 4 17.0 Mazzaro Bannister 3:09 N 21,918 +
110 110 Saturday, Aug 8 boxscore OAK @ KCR L 6 12 48-62 4 18.0 Greinke Mortensen 3:24 N 29,818 -
111 111 Sunday, Aug 9 boxscore OAK @ KCR W 6 3 49-62 4 17.0 Anderson Hochevar Bailey 2:57 D 19,439 +
112 112 Monday, Aug 10 boxscore OAK @ BAL W 9 1 50-62 4 17.0 Gonzalez Guthrie 2:36 N 14,688 ++
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 11 boxscore OAK @ BAL L 2 3 50-63 4 18.0 Hernandez Cahill Johnson 2:23 N 23,006 -
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 12 boxscore OAK @ BAL W 6 3 51-63 4 18.0 Mazzaro Berken Bailey 2:36 D 19,128 +
115 115 Friday, Aug 14 boxscore OAK CHW L 7 8 10 51-64 4 18.0 Dotel Breslow Jenks 3:02 N 20,348 -
116 116 Saturday, Aug 15 boxscore OAK CHW L 1 8 51-65 4 19.0 Floyd Gonzalez 2:46 D 17,742 --
117 117 Sunday, Aug 16 boxscore OAK CHW W-wo 3 2 52-65 4 19.0 Bailey Jenks 2:30 D 20,241 +
118 118 Monday, Aug 17 boxscore OAK NYY W 3 0 53-65 4 19.0 Tomko Burnett Bailey 2:15 N 24,409 ++
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 18 boxscore OAK NYY L 2 7 53-66 4 20.0 Sabathia Marshall 2:54 N 25,383 -
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 19 boxscore OAK NYY L 2 3 53-67 4 21.0 Aceves Anderson Rivera 2:39 N 35,067 --
121 121 Friday, Aug 21 boxscore OAK DET L 2 3 53-68 4 20.5 Jackson Gonzalez Rodney 2:54 N 15,927 ---
122 122 Saturday, Aug 22 boxscore OAK DET W-wo 3 2 54-68 4 20.5 Bailey Miner 2:33 N 26,266 +
123 123 Sunday, Aug 23 boxscore OAK DET W 9 4 55-68 4 19.5 Tomko Porcello 2:51 D 17,690 ++
124 124 Monday, Aug 24 boxscore OAK @ SEA L 1 3 55-69 4 19.5 Snell Mazzaro Aardsma 2:33 N 21,056 -
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 25 boxscore OAK @ SEA L-wo 2 4 10 55-70 4 19.5 Lowe Breslow 2:57 N 17,661 --
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 26 boxscore OAK @ SEA L 3 5 55-71 4 20.5 French Gonzalez Aardsma 2:40 N 18,695 ---
127 127 Thursday, Aug 27 boxscore OAK @ LAA W 2 0 56-71 4 19.5 Cahill Santana Bailey 2:25 N 43,139 +
128 128 Friday, Aug 28 boxscore OAK @ LAA L 7 11 56-72 4 20.5 Arredondo Ziegler Fuentes 3:16 N 41,912 -
129 129 Saturday, Aug 29 boxscore OAK @ LAA W 4 3 57-72 4 19.5 Ziegler Rodriguez Bailey 3:01 N 43,011 +
130 130 Sunday, Aug 30 boxscore OAK @ LAA L 1 9 57-73 4 20.5 Lackey Anderson 2:12 D 38,018 -
131 131 Monday, Aug 31 boxscore OAK KCR W 8 5 58-73 4 20.5 Breslow Hochevar Bailey 2:50 N 10,376 +
132 132 Tuesday, Sep 1 boxscore OAK KCR L 3 4 58-74 4 20.5 Davies Marshall Soria 3:00 N 10,039 -
133 133 Wednesday, Sep 2 boxscore OAK KCR W 10 4 59-74 4 19.5 Cahill Bannister 2:36 D 13,920 +
134 134 Thursday, Sep 3 boxscore OAK SEA L 4 7 59-75 4 20.0 Snell Tomko Aardsma 2:47 N 10,297 -
135 135 Friday, Sep 4 boxscore OAK SEA L 3 6 59-76 4 21.0 Rowland-Smith Mortensen Lowe 2:25 N 11,738 --
136 136 Saturday, Sep 5 boxscore OAK SEA W 9 5 60-76 4 21.0 Anderson French Bailey 2:58 N 16,495 +
137 137 Sunday, Sep 6 boxscore OAK SEA W 5 2 61-76 4 21.0 Gonzalez Kelley Bailey 2:20 D 16,188 ++
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 8 boxscore OAK @ CHW W 11 3 62-76 4 20.5 Tomko Torres 2:45 N 24,317 +++
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 9 boxscore OAK @ CHW L-wo 3 4 13 62-77 4 21.5 Dotel Gonzalez 3:50 N 23,703 -
140 140 Friday, Sep 11 boxscore OAK @ MIN W 12 5 63-77 4 22.0 Mortensen Blackburn 3:15 N 21,084 +
141 141 Saturday, Sep 12 boxscore OAK @ MIN W 4 2 64-77 4 21.0 Anderson Manship Bailey 2:58 D 24,283 ++
142 142 Sunday, Sep 13 boxscore OAK @ MIN L 0 8 64-78 4 22.0 Duensing Gonzalez 2:48 D 21,850 -
143 143 Monday, Sep 14 boxscore OAK @ TEX W 9 0 65-78 4 21.0 Tomko Feldman 2:45 N 13,669 +
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 15 boxscore OAK @ TEX W 6 1 66-78 4 20.0 Breslow McCarthy 3:20 N 15,964 ++
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 16 boxscore OAK @ TEX W 4 0 67-78 4 19.0 Cahill Nippert 2:22 N 23,372 +++
146 146 Thursday, Sep 17 boxscore OAK CLE W 5 2 68-78 4 19.0 Mortensen Masterson Bailey 2:50 N 10,873 ++++
147 147 Friday, Sep 18 boxscore OAK CLE W 2 1 69-78 4 19.0 Anderson Huff Ziegler 2:25 N 22,893 +++++
148 148 Saturday, Sep 19 boxscore OAK CLE W 8 4 70-78 4 18.0 Kilby Sowers Wuertz 3:10 D 17,209 ++++++
149 149 Sunday, Sep 20 boxscore OAK CLE W 11 4 71-78 4 18.0 Eveland Hernandez 2:57 D 15,430 +++++++
150 150 Monday, Sep 21 boxscore OAK TEX L 3 10 71-79 4 19.0 Millwood Gonzalez 2:43 N 10,581 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 22 boxscore OAK TEX W 9 1 72-79 4 18.0 Cahill McCarthy 2:42 N 10,475 +
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 23 boxscore OAK TEX L 8 9 72-80 4 18.0 Hunter Mortensen Francisco 3:09 N 18,311 -
153 153 Thursday, Sep 24 boxscore OAK TEX W 12 3 73-80 4 17.5 Anderson Feldman 3:08 D 11,124 +
154 154 Friday, Sep 25 boxscore OAK @ LAA W 3 0 74-80 4 16.5 Gonzalez Weaver Bailey 2:45 N 43,242 ++
155 155 Saturday, Sep 26 boxscore OAK @ LAA W 15 10 75-80 4 15.5 Breslow Jepsen 3:49 N 41,014 +++
156 156 Sunday, Sep 27 boxscore OAK @ LAA L 4 7 75-81 4 16.5 Saunders Gonzalez Fuentes 2:37 D 38,718 -
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 29 boxscore OAK @ SEA L 4 6 75-82 4 18.0 Hernandez Cahill 2:44 N 18,167 --
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 30 boxscore OAK @ SEA L 0 7 75-83 4 19.0 Morrow Mortensen 2:40 N 16,930 ---
159 159 Thursday, Oct 1 boxscore OAK @ SEA L 2 4 75-84 4 19.0 Fister Anderson Aardsma 2:20 N 16,607 ----
160 160 Friday, Oct 2 boxscore OAK LAA L 2 5 75-85 4 20.0 Weaver Gonzalez Fuentes 2:38 N 14,554 -----
161 161 Saturday, Oct 3 boxscore OAK LAA L 2 4 75-86 4 21.0 Kazmir Eveland Fuentes 2:31 D 16,539 ------
162 162 Sunday, Oct 4 boxscore OAK LAA L 3 5 75-87 4 22.0 Saunders Gray Jepsen 2:38 D 16,591 -------
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2008 / 2010 Schedule and Results