Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2008 Schedule and Results

Elliott, Kalb, MLB Network:From MLB Network’s launch on January 1, 2009—when I used baseballreference.com’s play...

2008 Oakland Athletics

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2007 / 2009

75-86, Finished 3rd in AL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Bob Geren (75-86)
GM: Billy Beane, Scouting Dir: Eric Kubota
Scored 646 runs, Allowed 690 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 76-85

Ballparks: McAfee Coliseum & Tokyo Dome · Attendance: 1,665,256 (13th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 94, Pitching - 94 · one-year: Batting - 96, Pitching - 96

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2007 / 2009 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 75-86, Final Rank:3, GB: 24.5
Days in First23last on Sunday, May 11, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 30last on May 12, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead2last on Saturday, Apr 12, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind24.5last on Sunday, Sep 28, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5009last on Friday, Jul 11
Most Games under .50014last on Thursday, Sep 4
Longest Winning Streak5Tuesday, Apr 8 to Saturday, Apr 12 and Wednesday, May 21 to Tuesday, May 27
Longest Losing Streak10Monday, Jul 28 to Thursday, Aug 7
Most Runs Allowed14Friday, Jul 25, Monday, Sep 8 and Wednesday, Sep 24
Most Runs Scored15Thursday, May 1 and Tuesday, Jun 17
Longest Game (innings)13Monday, May 19
Times Shutout by Opponent10 
Times Opponent Shutout7 
Walkoff Wins11 
Walkoff Losses4 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 75 86 646 690 .466
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 43 38 326 317 .531
Road 32 48 320 373 .400
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
March 1 1 10 7 .500
April 16 11 125 95 .593
May 12 15 106 108 .444
June 16 10 122 89 .615
July 8 17 86 109 .320
August 10 20 82 161 .333
September 12 12 115 121 .500
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 51 44 410 345 .537
Second Half 24 42 236 345 .364
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 67 79 581 629 .459
ExtraInning 8 7 65 61 .533
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 25 24 167 166 .510
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 21 23 246 268 .477
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 10 8 73 62 .556
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 1 2 17 14 .333
ATL 1 2 9 12 .333
BAL 5 0 28 111.000
BOS 4 6 33 39 .400
CHW 4 5 25 37 .444
CLE 4 5 32 33 .444
DET 6 3 41 44 .667
FLA 2 1 18 13 .667
KCR 3 6 45 40 .333
LAA 9 10 91 72 .474
MIN 5 5 36 53 .500
NYY 1 5 15 24 .167
PHI 2 1 10 6 .667
SEA 10 9 72 80 .526
SFG 4 2 19 17 .667
TBR 3 6 38 31 .333
TEX 7 12 86 115 .368
TOR 4 6 31 49 .400

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Mar 25 boxscore OAK BOS L 5 6 10 0-1 4 0.5 Okajima Street Papelbon 3:39 N 44,628 -
2 2 Wednesday, Mar 26 boxscore OAK BOS W 5 1 1-1 1 Tied Harden Lester 2:51 N 44,735 +
3 3 Tuesday, Apr 1 boxscore OAK BOS L 1 2 1-2 4 0.5 Matsuzaka Blanton Papelbon 2:39 N 36,067 -
4 4 Wednesday, Apr 2 boxscore OAK BOS L 0 5 1-3 4 1.5 Lester Embree 3:00 D 21,625 --
5 5 Friday, Apr 4 boxscore OAK CLE W 6 3 2-3 4 1.0 Duchscherer Byrd 2:49 N 13,916 +
6 6 Saturday, Apr 5 boxscore OAK CLE W 6 1 3-3 2 1.0 Eveland Sabathia 2:56 D 16,279 ++
7 7 Sunday, Apr 6 boxscore OAK CLE L 1 2 3-4 3 1.0 Lee Blanton Borowski 2:37 D 16,384 -
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 8 boxscore OAK @ TOR W 9 8 4-4 2 0.5 Embree Accardo Street 3:16 N 31,336 +
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 9 boxscore OAK @ TOR W 6 3 5-4 2 0.5 Hernandez Accardo Street 3:31 N 16,102 ++
10 10 Thursday, Apr 10 boxscore OAK @ TOR W 3 2 12 6-4 1 Tied Devine League Foulke 3:54 N 16,521 +++
11 11 Friday, Apr 11 boxscore OAK @ CLE W 9 7 7-4 1 up 1.0 Blanton Sabathia Street 2:59 N 17,859 ++++
12 12 Saturday, Apr 12 boxscore OAK @ CLE W 7 3 8-4 1 up 2.0 DiNardo Hernandez 3:11 N 19,170 +++++
13 13 Sunday, Apr 13 boxscore OAK @ CLE L 1 7 8-5 1 up 1.0 Lee Gaudin 2:31 D 17,228 -
14 14 Monday, Apr 14 boxscore OAK @ CHW W 2 1 9-5 1 up 1.0 Smith Buehrle Street 2:40 N 20,430 +
15 15 Tuesday, Apr 15 boxscore OAK @ CHW L 1 4 9-6 1 Tied Danks Eveland Jenks 2:18 D 18,254 -
16 16 Wednesday, Apr 16 boxscore OAK SEA L 2 4 9-7 1 Tied Hernandez Blanton 2:09 N 21,126 --
17 17 Thursday, Apr 17 boxscore OAK SEA L 1 8 9-8 2 1.0 Silva DiNardo 2:22 N 10,164 ---
18 18 Friday, Apr 18 boxscore OAK KCR W 13 2 10-8 2 1.0 Gaudin Bannister 2:38 N 12,528 +
19 19 Saturday, Apr 19 boxscore OAK KCR W 6 5 11-8 2 1.0 Devine Peralta Street 3:16 D 20,390 ++
20 20 Sunday, Apr 20 boxscore OAK KCR W 7 1 12-8 1 Tied Eveland Hochevar 2:51 D 18,645 +++
21 21 Tuesday, Apr 22 boxscore OAK MIN L 4 5 12-9 1 Tied Rincon Blanton Nathan 2:44 N 10,267 -
22 22 Wednesday, Apr 23 boxscore OAK MIN W 3 0 13-9 1 Tied Gaudin Bonser Street 2:18 N 15,242 +
23 23 Thursday, Apr 24 boxscore OAK MIN W 11 2 14-9 1 Tied Smith Liriano 2:37 D 12,593 ++
24 24 Friday, Apr 25 boxscore OAK @ SEA W 4 3 15-9 1 Tied Eveland Batista Street 3:14 N 40,845 +++
25 25 Saturday, Apr 26 boxscore OAK @ SEA L 3 5 15-10 1 Tied Bedard Duchscherer 2:56 N 37,563 -
26 26 Sunday, Apr 27 boxscore OAK @ SEA W 4 2 16-10 1 Tied Blanton Hernandez Street 2:34 D 32,612 +
27 27 Monday, Apr 28 boxscore OAK @ LAA W 14 2 17-10 1 up 1.0 Gaudin Garland 2:54 N 37,725 ++
28 28 Tuesday, Apr 29 boxscore OAK @ LAA L 0 2 17-11 1 Tied Saunders Smith Rodriguez 2:09 N 35,764 -
29 29 Wednesday, Apr 30 boxscore OAK @ LAA L 1 6 17-12 2 1.0 Santana Eveland 2:38 N 35,301 --
30 30 Thursday, May 1 boxscore OAK @ LAA W 15 8 18-12 1 Tied Duchscherer Moseley 3:12 N 37,396 +
31 31 Friday, May 2 boxscore OAK TEX L 3 4 18-13 1 Tied Padilla Blanton Wilson 2:41 N 15,408 -
32 32 Saturday, May 3 boxscore OAK TEX L 3 6 18-14 2 1.0 Murray Gaudin Benoit 2:32 N 20,524 --
33 33 Sunday, May 4 boxscore OAK TEX W 3 1 19-14 2 1.0 Casilla Feldman Street 2:33 D 31,673 +
34 34 Monday, May 5 boxscore OAK BAL W-wo 2 1 10 20-14 2 1.0 Devine Johnson 3:07 N 10,128 ++
35 35 Tuesday, May 6 boxscore OAK BAL W 4 2 21-14 2 1.0 Duchscherer Burres Casilla 2:24 N 11,492 +++
36 36 Wednesday, May 7 boxscore OAK BAL W-wo 6 5 10 22-14 1 Tied Braden Cormier 3:08 D 15,235 ++++
37 37 Friday, May 9 boxscore OAK @ TEX L 0 4 22-15 1 Tied Feldman Smith 2:30 N 23,516 -
38 38 Saturday, May 10 boxscore OAK @ TEX L 4 6 22-16 1 Tied Rupe Eveland 3:12 N 22,899 --
39 39 Sunday, May 11 boxscore OAK @ TEX W 12 6 23-16 1 up 1.0 Casilla German 3:26 D 23,959 +
40 40 Tuesday, May 13 boxscore OAK @ CLE L 0 4 23-17 2 0.5 Byrd Duchscherer Kobayashi 2:33 N 16,974 -
41 41 Wednesday, May 14 boxscore OAK @ CLE L 0 2 23-18 2 0.5 Sabathia Blanton 2:08 N 18,188 --
42 42 Thursday, May 15 boxscore OAK @ CLE L 2 4 23-19 2 0.5 Laffey Smith Kobayashi 3:16 D 26,764 ---
43 43 Friday, May 16 boxscore OAK @ ATL L 2 3 23-20 2 1.5 Acosta Embree 3:02 N 31,004 ----
44 44 Saturday, May 17 boxscore OAK @ ATL W 5 4 24-20 2 0.5 Harden Hudson 2:49 N 38,324 +
45 45 Sunday, May 18 boxscore OAK @ ATL L 2 5 24-21 2 1.5 Reyes Duchscherer 2:47 D 31,025 -
46 46 Monday, May 19 boxscore OAK TBR L 6 7 13 24-22 2 2.0 Hammel Gaudin Percival 3:57 N 11,077 --
47 47 Tuesday, May 20 boxscore OAK TBR L 2 3 24-23 2 3.0 Kazmir Smith Percival 2:42 N 11,272 ---
48 48 Wednesday, May 21 boxscore OAK TBR W 9 1 25-23 2 3.0 Eveland Sonnanstine 2:06 D 22,712 +
49 49 Friday, May 23 boxscore OAK BOS W 8 3 26-23 2 2.5 Harden Wakefield 2:27 N 29,057 ++
50 50 Saturday, May 24 boxscore OAK BOS W 3 0 27-23 2 2.5 Duchscherer Beckett Street 2:17 N 33,468 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Sunday, May 25 boxscore OAK BOS W 6 3 28-23 2 1.5 Blanton Lester Street 2:39 D 35,067 ++++
52 52 Tuesday, May 27 boxscore OAK TOR W 3 1 29-23 2 2.0 Smith Burnett Street 2:44 N 10,635 +++++
53 53 Wednesday, May 28 boxscore OAK TOR L 1 2 29-24 2 2.0 Halladay Foulke Ryan 2:31 N 17,460 -
54 54 Thursday, May 29 boxscore OAK TOR L 0 12 29-25 2 2.5 Litsch Eveland 2:58 D 21,862 --
55 55 Friday, May 30 boxscore OAK @ TEX L 1 3 29-26 2 2.5 Millwood Duchscherer Wilson 2:37 N 21,763 ---
56 56 Saturday, May 31 boxscore OAK @ TEX L 4 8 29-27 2 3.5 Ponson Blanton 2:21 N 36,798 ----
57 57 Sunday, Jun 1 boxscore OAK @ TEX W 13 8 30-27 2 3.5 Gaudin Wright 3:17 D 17,661 +
58 58 Monday, Jun 2 boxscore OAK DET W-wo 3 2 31-27 2 3.5 Street Cruceta 2:48 N 11,772 ++
59 59 Tuesday, Jun 3 boxscore OAK DET W-wo 5 4 11 32-27 2 3.5 Gaudin Seay 3:50 N 10,871 +++
60 60 Wednesday, Jun 4 boxscore OAK DET W 10 2 33-27 2 3.5 Duchscherer Robertson 2:44 D 19,258 ++++
61 61 Friday, Jun 6 boxscore OAK LAA L 1 3 33-28 2 4.5 Lackey Blanton Rodriguez 2:13 N 25,120 -
62 62 Saturday, Jun 7 boxscore OAK LAA L 3 5 33-29 2 5.5 Garland Smith Rodriguez 2:37 N 29,294 --
63 63 Sunday, Jun 8 boxscore OAK LAA W-wo 7 3 12 34-29 2 4.5 Ziegler Bootcheck 3:53 D 26,332 +
64 64 Tuesday, Jun 10 boxscore OAK NYY L 1 3 34-30 2 5.0 Wang Eveland Rivera 2:58 N 26,402 -
65 65 Wednesday, Jun 11 boxscore OAK NYY W 8 4 35-30 2 5.0 Duchscherer Rasner 2:44 N 27,292 +
66 66 Thursday, Jun 12 boxscore OAK NYY L 1 4 35-31 2 5.5 Pettitte Blanton Rivera 2:30 N 28,658 -
67 67 Friday, Jun 13 boxscore OAK @ SFG W 5 1 36-31 2 4.5 Smith Zito 2:48 N 42,445 +
68 68 Saturday, Jun 14 boxscore OAK @ SFG W 4 0 37-31 2 3.5 Harden Cain 2:45 N 40,873 ++
69 69 Sunday, Jun 15 boxscore OAK @ SFG W 5 3 38-31 2 3.5 Eveland Correia Street 2:57 D 41,547 +++
70 70 Tuesday, Jun 17 boxscore OAK @ ARI W 15 1 39-31 2 3.0 Duchscherer Webb 2:44 N 28,710 ++++
71 71 Wednesday, Jun 18 boxscore OAK @ ARI L 1 11 39-32 2 3.0 Haren Blanton 2:22 N 28,507 -
72 72 Thursday, Jun 19 boxscore OAK @ ARI L 1 2 39-33 2 3.5 Pena Foulke Lyon 2:43 D 31,997 --
73 73 Friday, Jun 20 boxscore OAK FLA W-wo 7 6 11 40-33 2 3.5 Brown Waechter 3:32 N 15,035 +
74 74 Saturday, Jun 21 boxscore OAK FLA L 4 6 40-34 2 4.5 Pinto Street Gregg 2:55 N 19,287 -
75 75 Sunday, Jun 22 boxscore OAK FLA W 7 1 41-34 2 4.5 Duchscherer Miller 2:40 D 22,461 +
76 76 Tuesday, Jun 24 boxscore OAK PHI W 5 2 42-34 2 5.0 Blanton Moyer Street 2:24 N 13,348 ++
77 77 Wednesday, Jun 25 boxscore OAK PHI L 0 4 42-35 2 5.0 Kendrick Smith 2:49 N 22,231 -
78 78 Thursday, Jun 26 boxscore OAK PHI W 5 0 43-35 2 4.5 Harden Eaton 2:13 D 17,228 +
79 79 Friday, Jun 27 boxscore OAK SFG W 4 1 44-35 2 3.5 Eveland Yabu Street 2:44 N 27,125 ++
80 80 Saturday, Jun 28 boxscore OAK SFG L 0 1 44-36 2 3.5 Lincecum Duchscherer Wilson 2:30 N 36,067 -
81 81 Sunday, Jun 29 boxscore OAK SFG L 1 11 44-37 2 4.5 Sanchez Blanton 2:29 D 33,841 --
82 82 Monday, Jun 30 boxscore OAK @ LAA W 6 1 45-37 2 3.5 Smith Garland 2:37 N 42,046 +
83 83 Tuesday, Jul 1 boxscore OAK @ LAA L 3 5 45-38 2 4.5 Shields Embree Rodriguez 2:31 N 42,047 -
84 84 Wednesday, Jul 2 boxscore OAK @ LAA L 4 7 45-39 2 5.5 Saunders Foulke Rodriguez 2:57 D 41,091 --
85 85 Thursday, Jul 3 boxscore OAK @ CHW W 3 2 46-39 2 5.0 Duchscherer Vazquez Street 2:21 N 26,730 +
86 86 Friday, Jul 4 boxscore OAK @ CHW W 7 1 47-39 2 5.0 Blanton Buehrle 2:53 N 29,600 ++
87 87 Saturday, Jul 5 boxscore OAK @ CHW L 1 6 47-40 2 5.0 Floyd Smith 2:44 N 35,586 -
88 88 Sunday, Jul 6 boxscore OAK @ CHW L 3 4 47-41 2 6.0 Danks Harden Linebrink 2:47 D 31,955 --
89 89 Monday, Jul 7 boxscore OAK SEA W 4 3 48-41 2 6.0 Eveland Washburn Street 2:23 N 11,129 +
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 8 boxscore OAK SEA W 2 0 49-41 2 5.0 Duchscherer Silva 1:49 N 12,543 ++
91 91 Wednesday, Jul 9 boxscore OAK SEA L 4 6 49-42 2 5.0 Corcoran Blanton Morrow 2:42 N 21,128 -
92 92 Thursday, Jul 10 boxscore OAK SEA W-wo 3 2 11 50-42 2 5.0 Street Jimenez 3:25 D 15,187 +
93 93 Friday, Jul 11 boxscore OAK LAA W 9 2 51-42 2 4.0 Gallagher Garland 2:37 N 31,372 ++
94 94 Saturday, Jul 12 boxscore OAK LAA L 1 4 51-43 2 5.0 Santana Eveland Rodriguez 2:39 N 27,161 -
95 95 Sunday, Jul 13 boxscore OAK LAA L 3 4 51-44 2 6.0 Arredondo Street Rodriguez 2:37 D 29,352 --
96 96 Friday, Jul 18 boxscore OAK @ NYY L 1 7 51-45 2 7.0 Mussina Smith 2:47 N 54,145 ---
97 97 Saturday, Jul 19 boxscore OAK @ NYY L-wo 3 4 12 51-46 2 8.0 Robertson DiNardo 4:45 D 54,183 ----
98 98 Sunday, Jul 20 boxscore OAK @ NYY L 1 2 51-47 2 9.0 Pettitte Duchscherer Rivera 2:26 D 54,366 -----
99 99 Monday, Jul 21 boxscore OAK @ TBR L 0 4 51-48 3 9.0 Kazmir Eveland 2:48 N 12,428 ------
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 22 boxscore OAK @ TBR W 8 1 52-48 2 9.0 Braden Sonnanstine 2:57 N 16,800 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Jul 23 boxscore OAK @ TBR L 3 4 52-49 2 10.0 Shields Smith Percival 2:36 D 23,437 -
102 102 Friday, Jul 25 boxscore OAK TEX L 6 14 52-50 3 11.0 Padilla Blevins 3:09 N 20,141 --
103 103 Saturday, Jul 26 boxscore OAK TEX L 4 9 52-51 3 12.0 Harrison Duchscherer 2:35 D 20,653 ---
104 104 Sunday, Jul 27 boxscore OAK TEX W 6 5 53-51 3 11.0 Blevins Hurley Street 2:43 D 21,135 +
105 105 Monday, Jul 28 boxscore OAK KCR L 2 4 53-52 3 12.0 Greinke Braden Soria 2:37 N 12,464 -
106 106 Tuesday, Jul 29 boxscore OAK KCR L 2 5 53-53 3 13.0 Meche Smith Soria 2:25 N 12,182 --
107 107 Wednesday, Jul 30 boxscore OAK KCR L 3 4 10 53-54 3 14.0 Ramirez Street Soria 3:16 D 26,272 ---
108 108 Friday, Aug 1 boxscore OAK @ BOS L-wo 1 2 12 53-55 3 15.5 Timlin Embree 3:50 N 37,832 ----
109 109 Saturday, Aug 2 boxscore OAK @ BOS L 2 12 53-56 3 15.5 Lester Eveland 2:32 N 37,838 -----
110 110 Sunday, Aug 3 boxscore OAK @ BOS L 2 5 53-57 3 15.5 Matsuzaka Braden Papelbon 3:03 D 37,317 ------
111 111 Monday, Aug 4 boxscore OAK @ TOR L 1 6 53-58 3 16.5 Halladay Gallagher 2:43 N 24,761 -------
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 5 boxscore OAK @ TOR L-wo 3 4 53-59 3 16.5 Carlson Street 2:38 N 23,580 --------
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 6 boxscore OAK @ TOR L 1 5 53-60 3 17.5 Marcum Gonzalez 2:15 N 29,256 ---------
114 114 Thursday, Aug 7 boxscore OAK @ TOR L 4 6 53-61 3 18.0 Burnett Blevins Ryan 2:59 N 28,821 ----------
115 115 Friday, Aug 8 boxscore OAK @ DET W 4 2 54-61 3 18.0 Braden Rogers Ziegler 2:37 N 41,457 +
116 116 Saturday, Aug 9 boxscore OAK @ DET L 2 10 54-62 3 19.0 Galarraga Meyer 2:58 N 41,308 -
117 117 Sunday, Aug 10 boxscore OAK @ DET L 1 6 54-63 3 20.0 Robertson Smith Rodney 2:41 D 40,743 --
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 12 boxscore OAK TBR W 2 1 55-63 3 20.0 Gonzalez Kazmir Ziegler 2:32 N 14,284 +
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 13 boxscore OAK TBR L 2 3 55-64 3 20.0 Sonnanstine Duchscherer Percival 2:56 N 21,438 -
120 120 Thursday, Aug 14 boxscore OAK TBR L 6 7 12 55-65 3 20.5 Hammel Casilla Miller 4:24 D 16,689 --
121 121 Friday, Aug 15 boxscore OAK CHW W-wo 6 4 56-65 3 19.5 Street Ramirez 2:44 N 19,405 +
122 122 Saturday, Aug 16 boxscore OAK CHW L 1 2 56-66 3 20.5 Danks Smith Jenks 3:01 D 22,206 -
123 123 Sunday, Aug 17 boxscore OAK CHW L 1 13 56-67 3 20.5 Vazquez Gonzalez 2:19 D 28,843 --
124 124 Monday, Aug 18 boxscore OAK @ MIN W 3 2 57-67 3 19.5 Saarloos Blackburn Ziegler 2:42 N 25,024 +
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 19 boxscore OAK @ MIN L 2 13 57-68 3 19.5 Slowey Gallagher 2:45 N 35,256 -
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 20 boxscore OAK @ MIN L 1 3 57-69 3 20.5 Liriano Braden Nathan 2:56 D 30,888 --
127 127 Thursday, Aug 21 boxscore OAK @ SEA W 2 0 58-69 3 19.5 Smith Rowland-Smith Ziegler 2:40 N 25,611 +
128 128 Friday, Aug 22 boxscore OAK @ SEA L 5 7 58-70 3 19.5 Corcoran Blevins Putz 2:44 N 26,603 -
129 129 Saturday, Aug 23 boxscore OAK @ SEA W 5 1 59-70 3 19.5 Eveland Washburn 2:32 N 34,145 +
130 130 Sunday, Aug 24 boxscore OAK @ SEA L 4 8 59-71 3 20.5 Hernandez Meyer Putz 2:36 D 28,731 -
131 131 Monday, Aug 25 boxscore OAK @ LAA W 2 1 60-71 3 19.5 Braden Weaver Ziegler 2:20 N 39,584 +
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 26 boxscore OAK @ LAA L 1 5 60-72 3 20.5 Lackey Smith 2:13 N 37,431 -
133 133 Wednesday, Aug 27 boxscore OAK @ LAA W 6 5 61-72 3 19.5 Street Saunders Ziegler 3:33 N 38,587 +
134 134 Thursday, Aug 28 boxscore OAK MIN W-wo 3 2 62-72 3 19.5 Devine Breslow 2:37 N 12,357 ++
135 135 Friday, Aug 29 boxscore OAK MIN L 2 12 62-73 3 20.5 Slowey Meyer Breslow 2:44 N 22,355 -
136 136 Saturday, Aug 30 boxscore OAK MIN W-wo 3 2 63-73 3 20.5 Street Nathan 2:27 N 25,238 +
137 137 Sunday, Aug 31 boxscore OAK MIN L 4 12 63-74 3 20.5 Baker Smith 3:13 D 18,427 -
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 2 boxscore OAK @ KCR L 2 5 63-75 3 21.5 Greinke Gonzalez Soria 2:32 N 11,143 --
139 139 Thursday, Sep 4 (1) boxscore OAK @ KCR L-wo 4 5 10 63-76 3 22.5 Soria Devine 2:40 D 0 ---
140 140 Thursday, Sep 4 (2) boxscore OAK @ KCR L 6 9 63-77 3 22.5 Davies Meyer Ramirez 3:12 N 12,791 ----
141 141 Friday, Sep 5 boxscore OAK @ BAL W 11 2 64-77 3 21.5 Braden Waters 2:57 N 14,984 +
142 142 Saturday, Sep 6 boxscore OAK @ BAL W 5 1 65-77 3 20.5 Smith Cabrera 2:54 N 21,553 ++
143 143 Monday, Sep 8 boxscore OAK @ DET L 8 14 65-78 3 22.0 Fossum Gonzalez 3:29 N 37,981 -
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 9 boxscore OAK @ DET W 3 2 66-78 3 21.0 Devine Rodney Ziegler 2:46 N 37,240 +
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 10 boxscore OAK @ DET W 5 2 67-78 3 21.0 Street Galarraga Ziegler 3:06 D 37,194 ++
146 146 Thursday, Sep 11 boxscore OAK TEX L 1 6 67-79 3 22.0 Nippert Braden 2:46 N 10,566 -
147 147 Friday, Sep 12 boxscore OAK TEX L 0 7 67-80 3 23.0 Harrison Smith 2:27 N 15,117 --
148 148 Saturday, Sep 13 boxscore OAK TEX W 7 1 68-80 3 23.0 Outman Feldman 2:28 D 21,102 +
149 149 Sunday, Sep 14 boxscore OAK TEX W 7 4 69-80 3 23.0 Devine Madrigal Ziegler 3:25 D 18,551 ++
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 16 boxscore OAK LAA W 8 1 70-80 3 22.0 Gallagher Lackey 2:23 N 14,325 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 17 boxscore OAK LAA W-wo 3 2 71-80 3 21.0 Ziegler Rodriguez 2:28 N 20,102 ++++
152 152 Thursday, Sep 18 boxscore OAK LAA L 4 6 71-81 3 22.0 Saunders Outman Rodriguez 2:56 D 12,645 -
153 153 Friday, Sep 19 boxscore OAK SEA W 2 0 72-81 3 22.0 Eveland Hernandez Ziegler 2:05 N 30,149 +
154 154 Saturday, Sep 20 boxscore OAK SEA W 8 7 73-81 3 22.0 Street Thomas Ziegler 2:45 D 18,756 ++
155 155 Sunday, Sep 21 boxscore OAK SEA W 5 3 74-81 3 22.0 Ziegler Batista Devine 2:22 D 18,707 +++
156 156 Monday, Sep 22 boxscore OAK @ TEX W 4 3 11 75-81 2 22.0 Embree Mendoza Casilla 3:56 N 14,925 ++++
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 23 boxscore OAK @ TEX L 4 6 75-82 3 22.0 Wright Embree Francisco 2:34 N 18,408 -
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 24 boxscore OAK @ TEX L 4 14 75-83 3 23.0 Harrison Eveland 2:59 D 16,832 --
159 159 Friday, Sep 26 boxscore OAK @ SEA L 8 10 75-84 3 23.5 Morrow Gallagher Corcoran 2:51 N 24,662 ---
160 160 Saturday, Sep 27 boxscore OAK @ SEA L 3 7 75-85 3 23.5 Rowland-Smith Smith Green 2:20 D 24,440 ----
161 161 Sunday, Sep 28 boxscore OAK @ SEA L 3 4 75-86 3 24.5 Dickey Outman Putz 2:41 D 27,110 -----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2007 / 2009 Schedule and Results