Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1983 Schedule and Results

1983 Oakland Athletics

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1982 / 1984

74-88, Finished 4th in AL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Steve Boros (74-88)
GM: Sandy Alderson, Farm Dir: Walt Jocketty, Scouting Dir: Dick Wiencek
Scored 708 runs, Allowed 782 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 74-88

Ballparks: Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum · Attendance: 1,294,941 (11th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 93, Pitching - 94 · one-year: Batting - 95, Pitching - 95

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1982 / 1984 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 74-88, Final Rank:4, GB: 25.0
Days in First5last on Sunday, May 1, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 8last on May 2, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead1last on Monday, Apr 18, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind25last on Sunday, Oct 2, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5005last on Monday, Apr 18
Most Games under .50015last on Saturday, Oct 1
Longest Winning Streak5Friday, Aug 5 to Tuesday, Aug 9
Longest Losing Streak6Wednesday, May 25 to Tuesday, May 31, Tuesday, Jun 21 to Sunday, Jun 26, Sunday, Jul 10 to Friday, Jul 15 and Friday, Sep 2 to Wednesday, Sep 7
Most Runs Allowed16Wednesday, May 18, Sunday, Jul 3 and Sunday, Sep 11
Most Runs Scored13Sunday, Jul 17 and Saturday, Jul 30
Longest Game (innings)17Monday, May 23
Times Shutout by Opponent7 
Times Opponent Shutout12 
Walkoff Wins6 
Walkoff Losses5 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 74 88 708 782 .457
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 42 39 348 367 .519
Road 32 49 360 415 .395
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 11 9 80 93 .550
May 11 16 109 133 .407
June 14 15 135 138 .483
July 12 17 141 160 .414
August 17 13 137 105 .567
September 8 16 94 138 .333
October 1 2 12 15 .333
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 37 43 340 404 .463
Second Half 37 45 368 378 .451
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 67 83 656 719 .447
ExtraInning 7 4 51 59 .636
Shortened 0 1 1 4 .000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 25 19 182 176 .568
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 22 22 244 270 .500
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 4 8 41 63 .333
BOS 4 8 60 66 .333
CAL 8 5 64 53 .615
CHW 5 8 49 68 .385
CLE 5 7 52 59 .417
DET 6 6 53 39 .500
KCR 6 7 65 63 .462
MIL 6 6 51 54 .500
MIN 9 4 64 57 .692
NYY 4 8 42 52 .333
SEA 9 4 67 53 .692
TEX 2 11 44 86 .154
TOR 6 6 56 69 .500

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 4 boxscore OAK CLE L 5 8 0-1 6 1.0 Sutcliffe Langford Spillner 3:28 N 34,831 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 6 boxscore OAK CLE W 5 3 1-1 4 1.5 Norris Blyleven Beard 3:02 D 19,121 +
3 3 Thursday, Apr 7 boxscore OAK CLE L 1 9 1-2 5 2.0 Barker Underwood 2:36 N 8,761 -
4 4 Friday, Apr 8 boxscore OAK CAL W 5 3 2-2 2 1.0 Beard Zahn 2:46 N 21,341 +
5 5 Saturday, Apr 9 boxscore OAK CAL L 2 10 2-3 5 2.0 Forsch Keough Sanchez 3:02 D 22,507 -
6 6 Sunday, Apr 10 boxscore OAK CAL W 11 4 3-3 2 2.0 Krueger Kison 2:50 D 28,590 +
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 12 boxscore OAK MIN W-wo 4 3 14 4-3 3 2.0 Beard Whitehouse 4:00 N 7,129 ++
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 13 boxscore OAK MIN W 5 4 5-3 2 1.0 Baker Williams 2:30 N 10,677 +++
9 9 Thursday, Apr 14 boxscore OAK @ SEA W 5 3 6-3 2 0.5 Codiroli Nunez Beard 2:46 N 4,600 ++++
10 10 Friday, Apr 15 boxscore OAK @ SEA L 1 5 6-4 2 0.5 Perry Keough 2:23 N 6,175 -
11 11 Saturday, Apr 16 boxscore OAK @ SEA W 5 2 7-4 1 Tied Krueger Young Beard 3:10 N 22,234 +
12 12 Sunday, Apr 17 boxscore OAK @ SEA W 7 4 8-4 1 up 0.5 Norris Stoddard Burgmeier 3:00 D 5,153 ++
13 13 Monday, Apr 18 boxscore OAK @ CAL W 5 3 9-4 1 up 1.0 Underwood Witt Baker 2:26 N 27,780 +++
14 14 Thursday, Apr 21 (1) boxscore OAK @ CAL L 2 6 9-5 1 Tied Zahn Codiroli 2:32 N 0 -
15 15 Thursday, Apr 21 (2) boxscore OAK @ CAL L 5 6 9-6 1 Tied Forsch Keough Sanchez 3:13 N 29,400 --
16 16 Friday, Apr 22 boxscore OAK BOS L 1 3 9-7 4 1.0 Hurst Krueger Stanley 2:38 N 16,497 ---
17 17 Sunday, Apr 24 boxscore OAK BOS L 2 4 9-8 3 1.5 Tudor Norris Stanley 2:44 D 15,175 ----
18 18 Tuesday, Apr 26 boxscore OAK BAL W 4 3 10-8 3 1.0 Codiroli Palmer Burgmeier 2:41 N 8,653 +
19 19 Wednesday, Apr 27 boxscore OAK BAL L 0 6 10-9 3 2.0 Flanagan Krueger Stewart 2:34 N 7,273 -
20 20 Friday, Apr 29 boxscore OAK DET W 5 4 11-9 3 1.0 Baker Morris McCatty 2:29 N 7,965 +
21 21 Sunday, May 1 (1) boxscore OAK DET W 8 3 12-9 1 Tied Codiroli Ujdur 2:43 D 0 ++
22 22 Sunday, May 1 (2) boxscore OAK DET W 2 0 13-9 1 Tied Norris Wilcox McCatty 2:22 D 23,819 +++
23 23 Tuesday, May 3 boxscore OAK @ BOS L 1 3 13-10 2 0.5 Eckersley Krueger Stanley 2:22 N 13,189 -
24 24 Wednesday, May 4 boxscore OAK @ BOS L 1 7 13-11 3 1.0 Hurst Langford 2:26 N 14,164 --
25 25 Friday, May 6 boxscore OAK @ BAL L 2 9 13-12 4 2.0 Martinez Norris 2:41 N 44,252 ---
26 26 Saturday, May 7 boxscore OAK @ BAL L 6 8 13-13 4 3.0 Flanagan Codiroli Martinez 2:56 D 17,249 ----
27 27 Sunday, May 8 boxscore OAK @ BAL W 1 0 14-13 3 2.0 Krueger Martinez Beard 2:58 D 15,392 +
28 28 Tuesday, May 10 boxscore OAK @ DET L 3 4 14-14 4 2.5 Rucker Langford Lopez 2:33 N 9,410 -
29 29 Wednesday, May 11 boxscore OAK @ DET L 2 5 14-15 4 3.5 Wilcox Norris 2:15 N 10,772 --
30 30 Thursday, May 12 boxscore OAK @ DET W 11 4 15-15 3 3.0 Burgmeier Petry 2:44 D 14,488 +
31 31 Friday, May 13 boxscore OAK SEA W 9 2 16-15 3 2.0 Krueger Stoddard 2:41 N 10,484 ++
32 32 Saturday, May 14 boxscore OAK SEA L 1 4 16-16 3 2.0 Young Langford Caudill 2:39 D 17,097 -
33 33 Sunday, May 15 boxscore OAK SEA W 3 0 17-16 3 1.0 Underwood Beattie McCatty 2:19 D 24,664 +
34 34 Monday, May 16 boxscore OAK @ MIN W 7 6 18-16 3 0.5 Norris Havens Burgmeier 2:55 N 7,056 ++
35 35 Tuesday, May 17 boxscore OAK @ MIN W 7 6 19-16 3 0.5 Codiroli Williams McCatty 2:58 N 4,686 +++
36 36 Wednesday, May 18 boxscore OAK @ MIN L 5 16 19-17 3 1.5 Viola Krueger 2:58 D 4,069 -
37 37 Friday, May 20 boxscore OAK NYY W 8 4 20-17 2 1.0 Underwood Shirley McCatty 3:09 N 38,007 +
38 38 Saturday, May 21 boxscore OAK NYY L 0 1 20-18 2 1.0 Rawley Norris Gossage 2:23 D 38,236 -
39 39 Sunday, May 22 boxscore OAK NYY L 2 4 20-19 3 1.0 Guidry Burgmeier Gossage 2:59 D 40,065 --
40 40 Monday, May 23 boxscore OAK MIL W-wo 5 4 17 21-19 2 1.0 Baker Slaton 5:17 N 24,029 +
41 41 Tuesday, May 24 boxscore OAK MIL W 8 7 22-19 2 1.0 Keough Easterly Baker 3:15 N 12,198 ++
42 42 Wednesday, May 25 boxscore OAK MIL L 6 7 22-20 2 2.0 Haas Underwood Tellmann 2:48 D 18,375 -
43 43 Friday, May 27 boxscore OAK @ NYY L 2 4 22-21 2 3.0 Guidry Norris Gossage 2:43 N 19,237 --
44 44 Saturday, May 28 boxscore OAK @ NYY L 2 5 22-22 2 4.0 Righetti Codiroli 2:56 N 25,174 ---
45 45 Sunday, May 29 boxscore OAK @ NYY L 0 5 22-23 3 5.0 May Krueger 3:08 D 25,432 ----
46 46 Monday, May 30 boxscore OAK @ NYY L 5 10 22-24 4 5.0 Gossage Burgmeier 3:06 D 22,480 -----
47 47 Tuesday, May 31 boxscore OAK @ MIL L 2 5 22-25 4 5.0 Haas Conroy 2:22 N 8,525 ------
48 48 Wednesday, Jun 1 boxscore OAK @ MIL W 7 5 23-25 4 4.0 Burgmeier Porter Underwood 3:23 N 12,513 +
49 49 Thursday, Jun 2 boxscore OAK @ MIL L 1 6 23-26 4 5.0 Caldwell Codiroli 2:37 D 16,722 -
50 50 Saturday, Jun 4 boxscore OAK @ CLE W 6 3 24-26 4 5.5 Burgmeier Waits 3:17 N 9,014 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Sunday, Jun 5 (1) boxscore OAK @ CLE W 8 3 25-26 2 4.0 Keough Heaton 2:47 D 0 ++
52 52 Sunday, Jun 5 (2) boxscore OAK @ CLE W 9 2 26-26 2 4.0 McCatty Barker 2:46 D 14,048 +++
53 53 Tuesday, Jun 7 boxscore OAK TOR W 5 3 27-26 2 2.5 Conroy Gott Baker 2:35 N 8,353 ++++
54 54 Wednesday, Jun 8 boxscore OAK TOR L 2 5 27-27 3 3.5 Stieb Codiroli McLaughlin 2:48 D 11,229 -
55 55 Thursday, Jun 9 boxscore OAK TOR W 3 1 28-27 3 3.5 Underwood Clancy Baker 2:33 N 6,846 +
56 56 Friday, Jun 10 boxscore OAK CHW W-wo 2 1 16 29-27 3 3.5 Burgmeier Tidrow 4:29 N 12,804 ++
57 57 Saturday, Jun 11 boxscore OAK CHW W-wo 5 4 30-27 3 2.5 Conroy Hoyt 2:35 D 19,888 +++
58 58 Sunday, Jun 12 (1) boxscore OAK CHW L 10 12 11 30-28 4 3.0 Tidrow Warren 4:21 D 0 -
59 59 Sunday, Jun 12 (2) boxscore OAK CHW L 1 8 30-29 4 3.0 Koosman Codiroli 2:31 N 33,122 --
60 60 Tuesday, Jun 14 boxscore OAK @ TOR L 7 13 30-30 4 4.0 Jackson Underwood 2:31 N 20,189 ---
61 61 Wednesday, Jun 15 boxscore OAK @ TOR W 10 1 31-30 3 3.0 Krueger Leal 2:40 N 20,039 +
62 62 Thursday, Jun 16 boxscore OAK @ TOR L 1 9 31-31 3 3.5 Gott McCatty 2:27 N 18,186 -
63 63 Friday, Jun 17 boxscore OAK @ CHW L 3 6 31-32 4 3.5 Hickey Burgmeier Barojas 3:09 N 24,629 --
64 64 Saturday, Jun 18 boxscore OAK @ CHW W 3 1 32-32 4 3.5 Codiroli Bannister 2:50 D 24,298 +
65 65 Sunday, Jun 19 boxscore OAK @ CHW L 0 1 32-33 4 3.5 Burns Underwood 2:28 D 26,169 -
66 66 Monday, Jun 20 boxscore OAK @ KCR W 7 2 33-33 4 3.5 Krueger Blue 3:09 N 30,748 +
67 67 Tuesday, Jun 21 boxscore OAK @ KCR L 2 4 33-34 4 3.5 Splittorff McCatty Quisenberry 2:37 N 17,848 -
68 68 Wednesday, Jun 22 boxscore OAK @ KCR L-wo 6 7 12 33-35 5 3.5 Armstrong Callahan 3:51 N 25,601 --
69 69 Friday, Jun 24 (1) boxscore OAK @ TEX L-wo 5 6 33-36 5 5.0 Smithson Baker 2:59 N 0 ---
70 70 Friday, Jun 24 (2) boxscore OAK @ TEX L 2 6 33-37 5 5.0 Hough Young 2:23 N 24,297 ----
71 71 Saturday, Jun 25 boxscore OAK @ TEX L 3 8 33-38 5 6.0 Tanana Krueger Butcher 2:51 N 22,112 -----
72 72 Sunday, Jun 26 boxscore OAK @ TEX L 1 4 8 33-39 5 7.0 Darwin McCatty 2:08 N 27,600 ------
73 73 Monday, Jun 27 boxscore OAK KCR W 7 1 34-39 5 6.0 Callahan Gura Codiroli 2:24 N 21,841 +
74 74 Tuesday, Jun 28 boxscore OAK KCR W 4 3 35-39 5 6.0 Underwood Black Baker 2:53 N 10,135 ++
75 75 Wednesday, Jun 29 boxscore OAK KCR W 11 6 36-39 5 5.0 Jones Renko 2:39 N 11,453 +++
76 76 Thursday, Jun 30 boxscore OAK KCR L 4 7 36-40 5 6.0 Hood Burgmeier Quisenberry 3:04 D 16,048 -
77 77 Friday, Jul 1 boxscore OAK TEX L 5 8 36-41 5 7.0 Darwin Callahan Tobik 3:08 N 9,326 --
78 78 Saturday, Jul 2 boxscore OAK TEX L 3 13 36-42 5 8.0 Honeycutt Underwood 2:50 D 18,760 ---
79 79 Sunday, Jul 3 boxscore OAK TEX L 4 16 15 36-43 5 9.0 Jones Beard 5:19 D 20,697 ----
80 80 Monday, Jul 4 boxscore OAK TEX W 4 3 37-43 5 8.0 McCatty Smithson Underwood 2:40 N 45,413 +
81 81 Friday, Jul 8 boxscore OAK @ DET L 2 3 37-44 5 8.0 Bair Baker Lopez 3:06 N 46,723 -
82 82 Saturday, Jul 9 boxscore OAK @ DET W 3 1 38-44 5 7.0 McCatty Morris Underwood 2:54 N 32,740 +
83 83 Sunday, Jul 10 boxscore OAK @ DET L-wo 3 5 38-45 5 7.0 Bailey Beard 2:57 D 20,769 -
84 84 Monday, Jul 11 boxscore OAK @ BAL L 6 7 38-46 5 8.0 Martinez Baker Morogiello 2:50 N 22,546 --
85 85 Tuesday, Jul 12 boxscore OAK @ BAL L 1 3 38-47 5 8.0 Ramirez Heimueller Stoddard 2:16 N 16,265 ---
86 86 Wednesday, Jul 13 boxscore OAK @ BAL L 2 6 38-48 5 8.0 Davis Conroy Stewart 2:38 N 14,187 ----
87 87 Thursday, Jul 14 boxscore OAK @ BOS L 4 9 38-49 5 9.0 Tudor McCatty Stanley 2:44 N 24,914 -----
88 88 Friday, Jul 15 boxscore OAK @ BOS L 7 10 38-50 5 9.0 Clear Burgmeier 2:52 N 25,243 ------
89 89 Saturday, Jul 16 boxscore OAK @ BOS W 12 5 39-50 5 8.0 Atherton Stanley 2:59 D 28,537 +
90 90 Sunday, Jul 17 boxscore OAK @ BOS W 13 9 40-50 5 7.0 Codiroli Clear 3:34 D 24,326 ++
91 91 Monday, Jul 18 boxscore OAK DET L 2 4 40-51 5 7.5 Petry Conroy Bair 3:00 N 16,950 -
92 92 Tuesday, Jul 19 boxscore OAK DET L 3 4 40-52 5 7.5 Morris Beard 3:10 N 9,211 --
93 93 Wednesday, Jul 20 boxscore OAK DET W 9 2 41-52 5 7.5 Codiroli Bair 2:46 D 16,561 +
94 94 Thursday, Jul 21 boxscore OAK BAL W 9 7 42-52 5 6.5 Beard Morogiello Burgmeier 3:01 N 9,326 ++
95 95 Friday, Jul 22 boxscore OAK BAL W 4 3 43-52 5 6.5 Burgmeier Ramirez 2:45 N 15,211 +++
96 96 Saturday, Jul 23 boxscore OAK BAL L 3 7 43-53 5 6.5 Davis Conroy 2:52 D 23,069 -
97 97 Sunday, Jul 24 boxscore OAK BAL L 3 4 43-54 5 6.5 McGregor McCatty 2:19 D 23,215 --
98 98 Monday, Jul 25 boxscore OAK BOS L 0 3 43-55 5 7.5 Hurst Codiroli 2:16 N 24,383 ---
99 99 Tuesday, Jul 26 (1) boxscore OAK BOS W 9 2 44-55 5 7.5 Underwood Stanley 2:30 N 0 +
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 26 (2) boxscore OAK BOS L 3 5 44-56 5 7.5 Stanley Burgmeier 2:50 N 14,750 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Jul 27 boxscore OAK BOS W 7 6 45-56 5 7.5 Krueger Brown Atherton 2:44 N 15,604 +
102 102 Friday, Jul 29 boxscore OAK @ CAL W 5 2 46-56 5 7.5 Conroy Forsch Underwood 2:29 N 43,662 ++
103 103 Saturday, Jul 30 (1) boxscore OAK @ CAL W 13 8 47-56 5 7.0 Burgmeier Sanchez 2:53 D 0 +++
104 104 Saturday, Jul 30 (2) boxscore OAK @ CAL W 2 1 12 48-56 5 7.0 Beard John 2:52 N 41,306 ++++
105 105 Sunday, Jul 31 boxscore OAK @ CAL L 0 4 48-57 5 7.0 Zahn Heimueller 2:29 D 27,051 -
106 106 Monday, Aug 1 boxscore OAK @ SEA W 4 3 49-57 5 7.0 Underwood Stanton Beard 3:26 N 6,510 +
107 107 Tuesday, Aug 2 boxscore OAK @ SEA L 12 15 49-58 5 8.0 Thomas Codiroli Vande Berg 3:45 N 5,833 -
108 108 Wednesday, Aug 3 boxscore OAK @ SEA W 6 1 50-58 5 7.0 Conroy Beattie 2:30 N 6,261 +
109 109 Thursday, Aug 4 boxscore OAK @ MIN L 3 4 50-59 5 8.0 Whitehouse Burgmeier 3:00 N 12,457 -
110 110 Friday, Aug 5 boxscore OAK @ MIN W 3 2 51-59 5 7.0 Heimueller O'Connor Beard 2:21 N 8,203 +
111 111 Saturday, Aug 6 boxscore OAK @ MIN W 6 4 13 52-59 5 7.0 Atherton Davis 3:39 N 11,759 ++
112 112 Sunday, Aug 7 boxscore OAK @ MIN W 6 0 53-59 5 7.0 Codiroli Viola Atherton 2:53 D 8,503 +++
113 113 Monday, Aug 8 boxscore OAK SEA W 2 1 54-59 4 6.5 Conroy Beattie Beard 2:29 N 14,329 ++++
114 114 Tuesday, Aug 9 boxscore OAK SEA W 7 6 55-59 4 6.5 Underwood Stoddard Beard 2:40 N 6,848 +++++
115 115 Wednesday, Aug 10 boxscore OAK SEA L 5 7 55-60 4 7.0 Young Heimueller Vande Berg 3:10 D 13,780 -
116 116 Thursday, Aug 11 boxscore OAK MIN W 6 0 56-60 3 7.0 Codiroli Viola 2:05 N 6,915 +
117 117 Friday, Aug 12 boxscore OAK MIN L 3 5 56-61 4 8.0 Schrom Underwood Davis 2:39 N 10,735 -
118 118 Saturday, Aug 13 boxscore OAK MIN L 3 7 56-62 4 8.0 Williams Conroy 2:38 D 18,028 --
119 119 Sunday, Aug 14 boxscore OAK MIN W 6 0 57-62 4 7.0 McCatty Castillo 2:10 D 19,155 +
120 120 Monday, Aug 15 boxscore OAK CAL W 5 0 58-62 3 7.0 Heimueller Zahn 2:24 N 31,619 ++
121 121 Tuesday, Aug 16 boxscore OAK CAL W 4 0 59-62 3 7.0 Codiroli Steirer Beard 2:13 N 16,560 +++
122 122 Wednesday, Aug 17 boxscore OAK CAL L 5 6 59-63 3 8.0 Witt Warren Curtis 2:43 N 13,520 -
123 123 Friday, Aug 19 boxscore OAK @ MIL W 9 1 60-63 3 8.5 Conroy Sutton 2:43 N 43,898 +
124 124 Saturday, Aug 20 boxscore OAK @ MIL L 1 3 60-64 3 8.5 Tellmann McCatty Ladd 2:48 N 51,722 -
125 125 Sunday, Aug 21 boxscore OAK @ MIL L 1 7 60-65 3 9.5 Haas Codiroli Slaton 2:39 D 43,609 --
126 126 Monday, Aug 22 boxscore OAK @ NYY W 3 2 14 61-65 3 9.5 Beard Frazier 4:17 N 22,339 +
127 127 Tuesday, Aug 23 boxscore OAK @ NYY W 9 3 62-65 3 8.5 Warren Keough 2:55 N 27,475 ++
128 128 Wednesday, Aug 24 (1) boxscore OAK @ CLE L 0 1 62-66 3 10.0 Heaton Conroy 2:13 N 0 -
129 129 Wednesday, Aug 24 (2) boxscore OAK @ CLE L 2 4 62-67 3 10.0 Sorensen Atherton Easterly 2:44 N 6,096 --
130 130 Thursday, Aug 25 boxscore OAK @ CLE W 6 0 63-67 3 9.0 McCatty Jeffcoat 2:30 D 6,044 +
131 131 Friday, Aug 26 boxscore OAK MIL W 4 3 64-67 3 8.0 Codiroli Haas Beard 2:23 N 20,027 ++
132 132 Saturday, Aug 27 boxscore OAK MIL W 5 2 65-67 3 8.0 Heimueller Porter 2:21 D 26,110 +++
133 133 Sunday, Aug 28 boxscore OAK MIL L 2 4 65-68 3 9.0 Caldwell Warren Augustine 2:30 D 24,052 -
134 134 Tuesday, Aug 30 boxscore OAK NYY L 5 8 65-69 3 10.5 Guidry Beard 3:09 N 22,141 --
135 135 Wednesday, Aug 31 boxscore OAK NYY L 4 6 65-70 3 11.5 Rawley Conroy Gossage 2:46 N 15,279 ---
136 136 Thursday, Sep 1 boxscore OAK NYY W 2 0 66-70 2 11.5 Codiroli Righetti 2:34 N 19,153 +
137 137 Friday, Sep 2 boxscore OAK CLE L 2 4 66-71 2 11.5 Sorensen Heimueller Anderson 2:39 N 6,916 -
138 138 Saturday, Sep 3 boxscore OAK CLE L 6 13 66-72 3 12.5 Spillner Beard 3:25 D 15,196 --
139 139 Sunday, Sep 4 boxscore OAK CLE L 2 9 66-73 3 12.5 Sutcliffe McCatty 3:00 D 10,274 ---
140 140 Monday, Sep 5 boxscore OAK @ CHW L 1 11 66-74 3 13.5 Bannister Conroy 2:47 D 43,014 ----
141 141 Tuesday, Sep 6 boxscore OAK @ CHW L 6 7 66-75 3 14.5 Hoyt Codiroli Lamp 3:14 N 18,742 -----
142 142 Wednesday, Sep 7 boxscore OAK @ CHW L-wo 7 8 10 66-76 4 15.5 Agosto Atherton 3:42 N 21,881 ------
143 143 Friday, Sep 9 boxscore OAK @ TOR W 7 5 67-76 3 16.0 McCatty Clancy Atherton 2:21 N 20,336 +
144 144 Saturday, Sep 10 boxscore OAK @ TOR L 5 7 67-77 3 17.0 Stieb Underwood Moffitt 2:55 D 26,434 -
145 145 Sunday, Sep 11 boxscore OAK @ TOR L 6 16 67-78 4 18.0 Gott Codiroli 2:57 D 38,439 --
146 146 Tuesday, Sep 13 boxscore OAK TEX W 6 5 68-78 3 18.0 Warren Tanana Atherton 2:37 N 5,643 +
147 147 Wednesday, Sep 14 boxscore OAK TEX L 2 4 68-79 4 18.0 Hough McCatty Tobik 2:34 N 8,890 -
148 148 Thursday, Sep 15 boxscore OAK TEX L 5 6 68-80 4 19.0 Schmidt Conroy Tobik 2:28 D 6,947 --
149 149 Friday, Sep 16 boxscore OAK @ KCR L 5 6 68-81 4 20.0 Gura Atherton Quisenberry 3:02 N 20,951 ---
150 150 Saturday, Sep 17 boxscore OAK @ KCR L 1 10 68-82 4 21.0 Rasmussen Heimueller Quisenberry 2:34 N 22,494 ----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Sunday, Sep 18 boxscore OAK @ KCR W 6 2 69-82 4 21.0 Warren Wills 2:33 D 19,862 +
152 152 Tuesday, Sep 20 boxscore OAK @ TEX L-wo 2 3 69-83 4 21.0 Hough Atherton 2:29 N 5,272 -
153 153 Wednesday, Sep 21 boxscore OAK @ TEX L 2 4 69-84 4 22.5 Smithson Codiroli 2:04 N 5,869 --
154 154 Friday, Sep 23 boxscore OAK TOR W 2 0 70-84 4 23.0 Conroy Leal 2:16 N 8,069 +
155 155 Saturday, Sep 24 boxscore OAK TOR W-wo 2 1 10 71-84 4 23.0 Warren Clancy 2:28 D 11,732 ++
156 156 Sunday, Sep 25 boxscore OAK TOR L 6 8 71-85 4 24.0 Acker Atherton 2:58 D 14,650 -
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 27 boxscore OAK CHW W-wo 5 4 72-85 4 23.0 Underwood Tidrow 3:36 N 7,876 +
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 28 boxscore OAK CHW L 3 5 72-86 4 24.0 Dotson Conroy Lamp 2:43 D 6,705 -
159 159 Thursday, Sep 29 boxscore OAK CHW W 3 0 73-86 4 23.0 Warren Burns 2:20 N 9,058 +
160 160 Saturday, Oct 1 (1) boxscore OAK KCR L 1 4 73-87 4 25.0 Splittorff McCatty Quisenberry 2:17 D 0 -
161 161 Saturday, Oct 1 (2) boxscore OAK KCR L 3 7 73-88 4 25.0 Armstrong Jones Quisenberry 3:01 D 11,346 --
162 162 Sunday, Oct 2 boxscore OAK KCR W 8 4 74-88 4 25.0 Smith Hood 2:33 D 23,699 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1982 / 1984 Schedule and Results