Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1973 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Offseason Updates

1973 Oakland Athletics

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1972 / 1974

94-68, Finished 1st in AL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Dick Williams (94-68)
GM: Charlie Finley
Scored 758 runs, Allowed 615 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 96-66

Ballparks: Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum · Attendance: 1,000,763 (8th of 12)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 95, Pitching - 93 · one-year: Batting - 88, Pitching - 86


BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1972 / 1974 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 94-68, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First73last on Sunday, Sep 30, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 85last on Sep 30, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead8.5last on Wednesday, Sep 19, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind6last on Friday, Jun 1, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50029last on Wednesday, Sep 19
Most Games under .5004last on Wednesday, Apr 25
Longest Winning Streak9Saturday, Aug 11 to Monday, Aug 20
Longest Losing Streak5Friday, May 25 to Wednesday, May 30
Most Runs Allowed16Thursday, Apr 19
Most Runs Scored17Thursday, May 10
Longest Game (innings)14Tuesday, Apr 17
Times Shutout by Opponent10 
Times Opponent Shutout16 
Walkoff Wins9 
Walkoff Losses9 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 94 68 758 615 .580
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 50 31 313 253 .617
Road 44 37 445 362 .543
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 9 11 73 85 .450
May 15 13 138 107 .536
June 18 11 139 89 .621
July 17 12 131 120 .586
August 20 7 132 91 .741
September 15 14 145 123 .517
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 56 42 456 361 .571
Second Half 38 26 302 254 .594
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 85 62 702 567 .578
ExtraInning 9 6 56 48 .600
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 27 21 185 179 .563
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 22 14 247 161 .611
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 7 5 46 51 .583
BOS 8 4 53 34 .667
CAL 12 6 62 56 .667
CHW 12 6 99 57 .667
CLE 9 3 72 35 .750
DET 5 7 46 37 .417
KCR 10 8 103 93 .556
MIL 8 4 70 42 .667
MIN 4 14 59 94 .222
NYY 8 4 57 47 .667
TEX 11 7 91 69 .611

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Friday, Apr 6 boxscore OAK MIN L 3 8 0-1 5 1.0 Blyleven Hunter 2:45 N 38,207 -
2 2 Saturday, Apr 7 boxscore OAK MIN L 3 5 0-2 6 2.0 Hands Odom Sanders 2:06 D 7,246 --
3 3 Sunday, Apr 8 boxscore OAK MIN L 2 4 0-3 6 3.0 Kaat Holtzman Corbin 2:06 D 8,919 ---
4 4 Wednesday, Apr 11 boxscore OAK @ CHW W 12 2 1-3 5 2.5 Blue Wood 2:34 D 22,091 +
5 5 Thursday, Apr 12 boxscore OAK @ CHW L 3 6 1-4 6 2.5 Forster Knowles 2:33 D 3,837 -
6 6 Friday, Apr 13 boxscore OAK @ MIN L 4 8 1-5 6 3.5 Kaat Odom Corbin 2:28 D 13,040 --
7 7 Saturday, Apr 14 boxscore OAK @ MIN W 2 1 2-5 6 3.5 Holtzman Blyleven 2:15 D 10,711 +
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 17 boxscore OAK @ KCR L-wo 4 5 14 2-6 6 5.0 Garber Pina 3:52 N 22,119 -
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 18 boxscore OAK @ KCR W 7 6 3-6 5 4.0 Pina Dal Canton 2:59 N 17,717 +
10 10 Thursday, Apr 19 boxscore OAK @ KCR L 8 16 3-7 6 5.0 Splittorff Odom Garber 3:10 N 17,441 -
11 11 Friday, Apr 20 boxscore OAK CAL W-wo 4 3 4-7 5 4.0 Holtzman Wright 1:49 N 6,142 +
12 12 Saturday, Apr 21 boxscore OAK CAL L 2 4 4-8 5 4.5 Singer Blue Allen 2:26 D 7,161 -
13 13 Sunday, Apr 22 boxscore OAK CAL W-wo 3 2 10 5-8 5 4.0 Pina Perranoski 2:51 D 7,442 +
14 14 Monday, Apr 23 boxscore OAK CAL L 0 4 5-9 5 4.5 May Odom 2:00 N 14,752 -
15 15 Tuesday, Apr 24 boxscore OAK CLE W 4 0 6-9 5 4.0 Holtzman Perry Pina 2:11 N 4,119 +
16 16 Wednesday, Apr 25 boxscore OAK CLE L 0 1 6-10 5 4.5 Tidrow Fingers 2:15 N 3,274 -
17 17 Thursday, Apr 26 boxscore OAK CLE W-wo 3 2 7-10 5 3.5 Knowles Johnson 2:25 N 3,146 +
18 18 Friday, Apr 27 boxscore OAK BAL W-wo 4 3 12 8-10 5 3.5 Pina Watt 3:11 N 5,971 ++
19 19 Saturday, Apr 28 boxscore OAK BAL L 1 2 8-11 5 4.5 Palmer Holtzman 2:03 D 6,380 -
20 20 Sunday, Apr 29 boxscore OAK BAL W 4 3 9-11 5 3.5 Hunter McNally Fingers 1:55 D 18,306 +
21 21 Tuesday, May 1 boxscore OAK @ MIL L-wo 3 4 9-12 5 4.5 Colborn Odom 2:24 N 8,838 -
22 22 Wednesday, May 2 boxscore OAK @ MIL W 7 3 10 10-12 5 4.5 Holtzman Linzy 2:57 N 5,557 +
23 23 Friday, May 4 boxscore OAK @ CLE W 11 4 11-12 5 4.5 Hunter Perry 3:05 N 11,624 ++
24 24 Saturday, May 5 boxscore OAK @ CLE L 5 6 11-13 5 5.5 Johnson Knowles Farmer 2:52 N 4,918 -
25 25 Sunday, May 6 (1) boxscore OAK @ CLE W 12 0 12-13 5 5.0 Holtzman Tidrow 2:27 D 0 +
26 26 Sunday, May 6 (2) boxscore OAK @ CLE W 7 3 13-13 5 5.0 Blue Strom 2:21 D 18,062 ++
27 27 Monday, May 7 boxscore OAK @ BAL L 2 8 13-14 5 5.0 Alexander Fingers 2:14 N 6,076 -
28 28 Wednesday, May 9 boxscore OAK @ BAL W 4 3 10 14-14 4 5.0 Hunter McNally Knowles 2:19 N 7,618 +
29 29 Thursday, May 10 boxscore OAK @ TEX W 17 2 15-14 3 5.0 Holtzman Paul Pina 2:28 N 6,024 ++
30 30 Friday, May 11 boxscore OAK @ TEX W 4 3 16-14 3 5.0 Blue Hand Fingers 2:20 N 18,529 +++
31 31 Saturday, May 12 boxscore OAK @ TEX W 4 2 17-14 3 4.0 Odom Broberg Lindblad 2:50 N 17,075 ++++
32 32 Sunday, May 13 boxscore OAK @ TEX L 2 7 17-15 3 4.0 Siebert Hunter Gogolewski 2:04 N 7,194 -
33 33 Monday, May 14 boxscore OAK CHW W 5 1 18-15 3 3.0 Holtzman Wood 1:50 N 29,761 +
34 34 Tuesday, May 15 boxscore OAK CHW L 5 6 12 18-16 4 4.0 Acosta Fingers Stone 3:40 D 5,755 -
35 35 Wednesday, May 16 boxscore OAK @ CAL L 2 7 18-17 4 4.0 Wright Odom 2:29 N 11,087 --
36 36 Thursday, May 17 boxscore OAK @ CAL W 4 0 19-17 4 4.0 Hunter May 2:02 N 11,481 +
37 37 Friday, May 18 boxscore OAK KCR W 5 4 20-17 4 3.0 Holtzman Busby 2:38 N 7,535 ++
38 38 Saturday, May 19 boxscore OAK KCR L 2 5 20-18 4 3.0 Drago Blue Bird 2:07 D 27,912 -
39 39 Sunday, May 20 boxscore OAK KCR L 2 8 20-19 4 3.5 Splittorff Odom 2:21 D 8,249 --
40 40 Monday, May 21 boxscore OAK KCR W 5 0 21-19 4 3.0 Hunter Dal Canton 2:19 D 15,675 +
41 41 Tuesday, May 22 boxscore OAK TEX W 4 1 22-19 4 3.0 Holtzman Siebert 1:39 N 3,196 ++
42 42 Wednesday, May 23 boxscore OAK TEX W 8 6 23-19 3 3.0 Pina Gogolewski Fingers 2:27 N 3,471 +++
43 43 Friday, May 25 boxscore OAK @ DET L-wo 0 1 13 23-20 4 3.5 Hiller Fingers 3:10 N 24,011 -
44 44 Saturday, May 26 boxscore OAK @ DET L 5 8 23-21 4 4.5 Seelbach Pina Hiller 2:34 D 21,179 --
45 45 Monday, May 28 boxscore OAK @ DET L 3 4 23-22 5 5.5 Coleman Odom Hiller 2:40 N 21,354 ---
46 46 Tuesday, May 29 boxscore OAK @ NYY L 1 7 23-23 5 6.0 Peterson Hunter 2:01 N 12,941 ----
47 47 Wednesday, May 30 boxscore OAK @ NYY L 3 4 23-24 5 6.0 Lyle Knowles 2:37 N 15,719 -----
48 48 Thursday, May 31 boxscore OAK @ NYY W 6 0 24-24 5 6.0 Holtzman Stottlemyre Fingers 1:42 N 14,237 +
49 49 Friday, Jun 1 boxscore OAK @ BOS L 2 6 24-25 5 6.0 Pattin Hamilton 2:30 N 28,053 -
50 50 Saturday, Jun 2 boxscore OAK @ BOS W 3 1 25-25 5 5.0 Hunter Lee 2:00 N 27,692 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Sunday, Jun 3 boxscore OAK @ BOS W 12 1 26-25 5 4.0 Blue Tiant Pina 2:53 D 31,497 ++
52 52 Monday, Jun 4 boxscore OAK MIL L 0 2 26-26 5 4.5 Colborn Holtzman 2:08 N 21,573 -
53 53 Tuesday, Jun 5 boxscore OAK MIL L 4 5 26-27 5 4.5 Gardner Fingers Linzy 2:33 N 3,623 --
54 54 Wednesday, Jun 6 boxscore OAK MIL W 11 1 27-27 5 3.5 Hunter Slaton Knowles 2:17 N 3,788 +
55 55 Friday, Jun 8 boxscore OAK DET L 1 4 27-28 5 5.0 Lolich Blue 2:37 N 13,135 -
56 56 Saturday, Jun 9 boxscore OAK DET W 4 0 28-28 5 5.0 Holtzman Perry 2:06 D 18,779 +
57 57 Sunday, Jun 10 boxscore OAK DET W 5 0 29-28 4 4.5 Hunter Coleman 2:14 D 11,782 ++
58 58 Tuesday, Jun 12 boxscore OAK NYY W 4 2 30-28 3 3.5 Blue Kline Knowles 2:13 N 8,748 +++
59 59 Wednesday, Jun 13 boxscore OAK NYY L 3 8 30-29 4 4.5 Peterson Holtzman Lyle 2:37 N 7,634 -
60 60 Thursday, Jun 14 boxscore OAK NYY W 3 0 31-29 3 4.0 Hamilton Medich Fingers 2:27 N 6,925 +
61 61 Friday, Jun 15 boxscore OAK BOS W 8 3 32-29 3 3.0 Hunter Pattin 2:35 N 8,196 ++
62 62 Saturday, Jun 16 boxscore OAK BOS W 4 3 33-29 3 2.0 Knowles Bolin 2:19 D 8,935 +++
63 63 Sunday, Jun 17 boxscore OAK BOS L 2 4 33-30 4 2.0 Tiant Holtzman 2:15 D 15,172 -
64 64 Monday, Jun 18 boxscore OAK @ KCR W 9 5 34-30 4 1.0 Hamilton Littell Fingers 3:04 N 22,247 +
65 65 Tuesday, Jun 19 boxscore OAK @ KCR W 11 6 35-30 2 0.5 Pina Garber 2:55 N 23,934 ++
66 66 Wednesday, Jun 20 boxscore OAK @ KCR L-wo 4 5 12 35-31 4 1.0 Garber Lindblad 4:01 N 20,426 -
67 67 Thursday, Jun 21 boxscore OAK @ CHW L 0 2 35-32 4 2.0 Bahnsen Holtzman 2:17 N 22,269 --
68 68 Friday, Jun 22 boxscore OAK @ CHW W 7 1 36-32 3 1.0 Hamilton Wood 2:20 N 39,605 +
69 69 Saturday, Jun 23 boxscore OAK @ CHW W 14 3 37-32 1 Tied Hunter Fisher 2:26 D 15,984 ++
70 70 Sunday, Jun 24 (1) boxscore OAK @ CHW W 7 0 38-32 2 1.0 Blue Stone 2:14 D 0 +++
71 71 Sunday, Jun 24 (2) boxscore OAK @ CHW L 1 11 38-33 2 1.0 Johnson Odom Acosta 2:21 D 34,841 -
72 72 Monday, Jun 25 boxscore OAK @ TEX L 2 4 38-34 4 1.0 Siebert Holtzman Foucault 2:25 N 5,356 --
73 73 Tuesday, Jun 26 boxscore OAK @ TEX W 6 2 39-34 2 0.5 Hamilton Merritt Fingers 2:31 N 6,238 +
74 74 Wednesday, Jun 27 boxscore OAK KCR W-wo 3 2 40-34 2 0.5 Hunter Splittorff 2:14 N 7,990 ++
75 75 Thursday, Jun 28 boxscore OAK KCR W &H 3 2 41-34 1 up 0.5 Blue Busby Fingers 2:23 D 5,665 +++
76 76 Friday, Jun 29 boxscore OAK CHW L 3 4 41-35 1 Tied Bahnsen Holtzman Acosta 2:40 N 10,963 -
77 77 Saturday, Jun 30 boxscore OAK CHW W 3 2 42-35 1 up 0.5 Hamilton Wood Knowles 2:10 D 20,811 +
78 78 Sunday, Jul 1 (1) boxscore OAK CHW W 6 4 43-35 1 up 1.0 Hunter Fisher Knowles 2:31 D 0 ++
79 79 Sunday, Jul 1 (2) boxscore OAK CHW W 3 0 44-35 1 up 1.0 Odom Johnson Fingers 2:13 D 28,467 +++
80 80 Monday, Jul 2 boxscore OAK CAL L 2 4 44-36 1 Tied Wright Blue Barber 2:38 N 33,407 -
81 81 Tuesday, Jul 3 boxscore OAK CAL W 3 0 45-36 1 up 1.0 Holtzman Ryan 2:17 N 7,104 +
82 82 Wednesday, Jul 4 boxscore OAK CAL L 1 3 45-37 1 up 1.0 Singer Hamilton Sells 2:43 N 36,741 -
83 83 Friday, Jul 6 (1) boxscore OAK @ BAL W 7 5 46-37 1 up 1.0 Hunter Palmer Fingers 2:32 N 0 +
84 84 Friday, Jul 6 (2) boxscore OAK @ BAL L 3 5 46-38 1 up 1.0 McNally Blue Watt 2:25 N 23,320 -
85 85 Saturday, Jul 7 boxscore OAK @ BAL W 5 4 47-38 1 up 1.0 Holtzman Cuellar Knowles 2:39 N 42,180 +
86 86 Sunday, Jul 8 boxscore OAK @ BAL W 6 5 10 48-38 1 up 2.0 Fingers Reynolds 3:13 N 18,267 ++
87 87 Tuesday, Jul 10 boxscore OAK @ CLE L-wo 5 7 48-39 1 up 0.5 Tidrow Knowles 2:34 N 6,388 -
88 88 Wednesday, Jul 11 boxscore OAK @ CLE W 9 3 49-39 1 up 1.5 Hunter Perry 2:34 D 8,627 +
89 89 Thursday, Jul 12 boxscore OAK @ MIL W 8 4 50-39 1 up 2.5 Fingers Slaton 3:07 D 19,309 ++
90 90 Friday, Jul 13 boxscore OAK @ MIL W 13 4 51-39 1 up 3.5 Holtzman Lockwood Pina 2:53 N 33,747 +++
91 91 Saturday, Jul 14 boxscore OAK @ MIL L 1 5 51-40 1 up 2.5 Colborn Hamilton 2:13 N 23,389 -
92 92 Sunday, Jul 15 boxscore OAK @ MIL W 8 5 52-40 1 up 3.5 Fingers Short 2:49 D 17,791 +
93 93 Monday, Jul 16 boxscore OAK BAL L 5 7 52-41 1 up 2.5 Hood Pina 2:49 N 43,571 -
94 94 Tuesday, Jul 17 boxscore OAK BAL W 3 1 53-41 1 up 2.5 Blue McNally 2:02 N 7,276 +
95 95 Wednesday, Jul 18 boxscore OAK BAL L 2 5 53-42 1 up 2.5 Palmer Holtzman 2:24 N 6,594 -
96 96 Friday, Jul 20 boxscore OAK CLE W 6 5 54-42 1 up 2.5 Hunter Perry 2:18 N 9,236 +
97 97 Saturday, Jul 21 boxscore OAK CLE W 5 2 55-42 1 up 2.5 Blue Wilcox 2:14 D 20,275 ++
98 98 Sunday, Jul 22 boxscore OAK CLE W 5 2 56-42 1 up 2.5 Holtzman Bosman 1:58 D 10,628 +++
99 99 Thursday, Jul 26 (1) boxscore OAK @ MIN L 1 5 56-43 1 up 1.5 Woodson Blue Corbin 2:34 N 0 -
100 100 Thursday, Jul 26 (2) boxscore OAK @ MIN L-wo 5 7 10 56-44 1 up 1.5 Corbin Fingers 3:05 N 26,679 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Jul 27 boxscore OAK @ MIN L 2 8 56-45 1 up 0.5 Blyleven Hamilton 2:23 D 11,098 ---
102 102 Saturday, Jul 28 boxscore OAK TEX W 6 4 57-45 1 up 1.5 Knowles Gogolewski 2:31 D 9,073 +
103 103 Sunday, Jul 29 (1) boxscore OAK TEX L 0 3 57-46 1 up 0.5 Brown Lindblad 2:18 D 0 -
104 104 Sunday, Jul 29 (2) boxscore OAK TEX W 7 4 58-46 1 up 0.5 Hamilton Durham Pina 2:54 D 11,144 +
105 105 Monday, Jul 30 boxscore OAK TEX L 0 6 58-47 1 Tied Bibby Blue 2:10 N 21,606 -
106 106 Tuesday, Jul 31 boxscore OAK MIN W-wo 4 3 11 59-47 1 Tied Holtzman Hands 2:55 N 5,670 +
107 107 Wednesday, Aug 1 boxscore OAK MIN W 6 2 60-47 1 Tied Knowles Blyleven Fingers 2:28 N 5,702 ++
108 108 Thursday, Aug 2 boxscore OAK MIN L 3 6 60-48 2 1.0 Decker Lindblad Hands 2:59 N 5,218 -
109 109 Friday, Aug 3 boxscore OAK @ CAL W 2 1 11 61-48 2 1.0 Blue Singer Fingers 2:23 N 15,712 +
110 110 Saturday, Aug 4 boxscore OAK @ CAL W 3 2 62-48 2 1.0 Holtzman Wright Pina 2:11 N 17,945 ++
111 111 Sunday, Aug 5 boxscore OAK @ CAL W 6 2 63-48 1 Tied Fingers May 2:23 D 13,158 +++
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 7 (1) boxscore OAK @ DET W 8 4 64-48 2 0.5 Blue Lolich Knowles 3:08 N 0 ++++
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 7 (2) boxscore OAK @ DET L 0 2 64-49 2 0.5 Perry Lindblad Hiller 2:15 N 42,007 -
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 8 boxscore OAK @ DET L 2 3 64-50 2 0.5 Fryman Holtzman Hiller 2:20 N 28,000 --
115 115 Friday, Aug 10 boxscore OAK @ NYY L 9 10 64-51 2 2.0 McDaniel Knowles Buskey 2:41 N 29,652 ---
116 116 Saturday, Aug 11 boxscore OAK @ NYY W 7 3 65-51 2 2.0 Blue Stottlemyre 2:32 D 46,293 +
117 117 Sunday, Aug 12 boxscore OAK @ NYY W 13 12 66-51 2 1.0 Knowles Buskey Fingers 3:16 D 32,951 ++
118 118 Monday, Aug 13 boxscore OAK @ BOS W 3 1 67-51 2 0.5 Odom Tiant Fingers 2:45 N 29,960 +++
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 14 boxscore OAK @ BOS W 1 0 68-51 2 0.5 Knowles Lee 2:33 N 29,084 ++++
120 120 Thursday, Aug 16 boxscore OAK @ BOS W 6 3 69-51 1 Tied Blue Curtis 2:42 D 20,424 +++++
121 121 Friday, Aug 17 boxscore OAK MIL W 3 2 70-51 1 up 1.0 Holtzman Colborn Fingers 1:45 N 8,248 ++++++
122 122 Saturday, Aug 18 boxscore OAK MIL W 6 3 71-51 1 up 2.0 Fingers Slaton 2:41 D 10,672 +++++++
123 123 Sunday, Aug 19 boxscore OAK MIL W-wo 6 4 72-51 1 up 3.0 Pina Lockwood 2:29 D 9,119 ++++++++
124 124 Monday, Aug 20 boxscore OAK DET W 7 2 73-51 1 up 3.0 Blue Perry 2:10 N 41,969 +++++++++
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 21 boxscore OAK DET L 4 6 73-52 1 up 2.0 Hiller Holtzman 2:44 N 8,250 -
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 22 boxscore OAK DET W 7 3 74-52 1 up 2.0 Odom Coleman Fingers 2:41 N 7,159 +
127 127 Friday, Aug 24 boxscore OAK NYY W 5 1 75-52 1 up 3.0 Hunter Medich Knowles 2:24 N 12,007 ++
128 128 Saturday, Aug 25 boxscore OAK NYY W 2 0 76-52 1 up 4.0 Blue Dobson 2:07 D 15,607 +++
129 129 Sunday, Aug 26 boxscore OAK NYY W 1 0 77-52 1 up 5.0 Holtzman Stottlemyre 1:58 D 15,154 ++++
130 130 Monday, Aug 27 boxscore OAK BOS L 2 5 77-53 1 up 4.5 Moret Odom 2:53 N 32,444 -
131 131 Tuesday, Aug 28 boxscore OAK BOS W 6 1 78-53 1 up 5.5 Hunter Pole Fingers 1:54 N 7,284 +
132 132 Wednesday, Aug 29 boxscore OAK BOS L 4 6 78-54 1 up 4.5 Lee Blue Bolin 2:32 N 7,631 -
133 133 Friday, Aug 31 boxscore OAK @ KCR W 10 7 79-54 1 up 5.5 Fingers Bird 2:42 N 36,242 +
134 134 Saturday, Sep 1 boxscore OAK @ KCR L-wo 9 10 79-55 1 up 4.5 Hoerner Knowles 3:34 N 38,468 -
135 135 Sunday, Sep 2 boxscore OAK @ KCR L 5 6 79-56 1 up 3.5 Busby Blue Garber 3:02 D 35,466 --
136 136 Monday, Sep 3 boxscore OAK @ CAL L 1 3 79-57 1 up 3.5 Ryan Odom 2:07 D 14,182 ---
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 4 boxscore OAK @ CAL W 4 3 80-57 1 up 4.5 Holtzman Singer Pina 2:44 N 7,198 +
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 5 boxscore OAK @ CAL W 11 8 81-57 1 up 5.0 Hunter May Fingers 2:58 N 9,277 ++
139 139 Thursday, Sep 6 boxscore OAK @ CAL W 6 4 82-57 1 up 5.5 Blue Wright Lindblad 2:56 N 26,104 +++
140 140 Friday, Sep 7 boxscore OAK @ TEX L 8 10 82-58 1 up 5.0 Gogolewski Knowles Merritt 2:40 N 5,014 -
141 141 Saturday, Sep 8 boxscore OAK @ TEX L-wo 3 4 82-59 1 up 5.5 Brown Lindblad 2:30 N 6,086 --
142 142 Sunday, Sep 9 boxscore OAK @ TEX L 3 5 82-60 1 up 4.0 Bibby Hunter Allen 2:27 N 4,294 ---
143 143 Monday, Sep 10 boxscore OAK KCR W 13 0 83-60 1 up 5.0 Blue Busby 2:57 N 47,570 +
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 11 boxscore OAK KCR W 3 1 84-60 1 up 6.0 Abbott Garber 2:10 N 12,354 ++
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 12 boxscore OAK KCR L 0 5 84-61 1 up 5.0 Splittorff Holtzman Bird 2:10 N 10,788 -
146 146 Friday, Sep 14 boxscore OAK TEX W-wo 5 1 10 85-61 1 up 5.5 Hunter Allen 2:20 N 4,690 +
147 147 Saturday, Sep 15 boxscore OAK TEX W 3 1 86-61 1 up 6.5 Blue Broberg Fingers 2:31 D 8,360 ++
148 148 Sunday, Sep 16 boxscore OAK TEX W 9 4 87-61 1 up 6.5 Odom Dunning 2:24 D 10,907 +++
149 149 Monday, Sep 17 boxscore OAK CAL W-wo 3 2 13 88-61 1 up 7.5 Fingers May 3:14 N 12,953 ++++
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 18 boxscore OAK CAL W 5 4 89-61 1 up 7.5 Hunter Hassler Fingers 2:04 D 3,781 +++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 19 boxscore OAK @ MIN W 3 0 90-61 1 up 8.5 Blue Decker 2:16 N 5,202 ++++++
152 152 Thursday, Sep 20 (1) boxscore OAK @ MIN L-wo 3 4 90-62 1 up 7.0 Campbell Odom 2:43 D 0 -
153 153 Thursday, Sep 20 (2) boxscore OAK @ MIN L 4 5 90-63 1 up 7.0 Albury Fingers 2:41 N 5,388 --
154 154 Friday, Sep 21 boxscore OAK @ MIN L 3 8 90-64 1 up 7.0 Corbin Holtzman 2:15 D 3,000 ---
155 155 Saturday, Sep 22 boxscore OAK @ CHW W 9 3 91-64 1 up 7.0 Hunter Bahnsen Knowles 2:33 N 11,145 +
156 156 Sunday, Sep 23 boxscore OAK @ CHW W 10 5 92-64 1 up 7.0 Blue Wood Pina 2:25 D 11,160 ++
157 157 Monday, Sep 24 boxscore OAK MIN L 6 7 92-65 1 up 6.5 Hands Fingers Campbell 2:48 N 18,556 -
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 25 boxscore OAK MIN L 4 9 92-66 1 up 5.5 Corbin Dobson Campbell 2:36 N 3,713 --
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 26 boxscore OAK MIN L 1 4 92-67 1 up 4.5 Blyleven Hunter 2:00 N 3,521 ---
160 160 Friday, Sep 28 boxscore OAK CHW W 4 1 93-67 1 up 6.0 Lindblad McGlothlin Fingers 2:38 N 5,355 +
161 161 Saturday, Sep 29 boxscore OAK CHW W 7 5 94-67 1 up 6.0 Holtzman Forster Fingers 2:24 D 6,481 ++
162 162 Sunday, Sep 30 boxscore OAK CHW L 0 1 10 94-68 1 up 6.0 Stone Knowles Acosta 2:25 D 7,422 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
ALCS Game 1 Saturday, Oct 6 boxscore OAK @ BAL L 0 6 0-1 Palmer Blue 2:51 D 41,279
ALCS Game 2 Sunday, Oct 7 boxscore OAK @ BAL W 6 3 1-1 Hunter McNally Fingers 2:42 D 48,425
ALCS Game 3 Tuesday, Oct 9 boxscore OAK BAL W 2 1 11 2-1 Holtzman Cuellar 2:23 D 34,367
ALCS Game 4 Wednesday, Oct 10 boxscore OAK BAL L 4 5 2-2 Jackson Fingers 2:31 D 27,497
ALCS Game 5 Thursday, Oct 11 boxscore OAK BAL W 3 0 3-2 Hunter Alexander 2:11 D 24,265
WS Game 1 Saturday, Oct 13 boxscore OAK NYM W 2 1 4-2 Holtzman Matlack Knowles 2:26 D 46,021
WS Game 2 Sunday, Oct 14 boxscore OAK NYM L 7 10 12 4-3 McGraw Fingers Stone 4:13 D 49,151
WS Game 3 Tuesday, Oct 16 boxscore OAK @ NYM W 3 2 11 5-3 Lindblad Parker Fingers 3:15 N 54,817
WS Game 4 Wednesday, Oct 17 boxscore OAK @ NYM L 1 6 5-4 Matlack Holtzman Sadecki 2:41 N 54,817
WS Game 5 Thursday, Oct 18 boxscore OAK @ NYM L 0 2 5-5 Koosman Blue McGraw 2:39 N 54,817
WS Game 6 Saturday, Oct 20 boxscore OAK NYM W 3 1 6-5 Hunter Seaver Fingers 2:07 D 49,333
WS Game 7 Sunday, Oct 21 boxscore OAK NYM W 5 2 7-5 Holtzman Matlack Knowles 2:37 D 49,333
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1972 / 1974 Schedule and Results