Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2007 Schedule and Results

2007 New York Yankees

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2006 / 2008

94-68, Finished 2nd in AL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Joe Torre (94-68)
GM: Brian Cashman, Scouting Dir: Damon Oppenheimer
Scored 968 runs, Allowed 777 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 97-65

Ballparks: Yankee Stadium II · Attendance: 4,271,083 (1st of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 101, Pitching - 100 · one-year: Batting - 103, Pitching - 102

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2006 / 2008 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 94-68, Final Rank:2, GB: 2.0
Days in First3last on Tuesday, Apr 10, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 6last on Apr 10, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind14.5last on Tuesday, May 29, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50026last on Sunday, Sep 30
Most Games under .5008last on Tuesday, May 29
Longest Winning Streak9Tuesday, Jun 5 to Thursday, Jun 14
Longest Losing Streak7Friday, Apr 20 to Friday, Apr 27
Most Runs Allowed18Tuesday, Aug 21
Most Runs Scored21Sunday, Jul 22
Longest Game (innings)14Friday, Sep 21
Times Shutout by Opponent8 
Times Opponent Shutout5 
Walkoff Wins6 
Walkoff Losses9 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 94 68 968 777 .580
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 52 29 520 382 .642
Road 42 39 448 395 .519
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 9 14 131 125 .391
May 13 15 137 119 .464
June 16 11 142 114 .593
July 19 9 202 124 .679
August 18 11 178 167 .621
September 19 8 178 128 .704
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 43 43 464 393 .500
Second Half 51 25 504 384 .671
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 90 59 900 700 .604
ExtraInning 4 9 68 77 .308
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 18 21 181 184 .462
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 46 19 486 308 .708
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 10 8 98 73 .556
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 3 0 18 41.000
BAL 9 9 107 104 .500
BOS 10 8 93 99 .556
CHW 6 4 71 40 .600
CLE 6 0 49 171.000
COL 0 3 5 13 .000
DET 4 4 42 46 .500
KCR 9 1 76 38 .900
LAA 3 6 60 55 .333
MIN 5 2 41 21 .714
NYM 3 3 34 27 .500
OAK 2 4 19 32 .333
PIT 3 0 27 131.000
SEA 5 5 57 38 .500
SFG 1 2 14 16 .333
TBD 10 8 133 108 .556
TEX 5 1 35 24 .833
TOR 10 8 87 82 .556

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 2 boxscore NYY TBD W 9 5 1-0 1 Tied Vizcaino Stokes 3:01 D 55,035 +
2 2 Thursday, Apr 5 boxscore NYY TBD L 6 7 1-1 2 0.5 Lugo Vizcaino Reyes 3:42 N 52,096 -
3 3 Friday, Apr 6 boxscore NYY BAL L 4 6 1-2 3 1.0 Loewen Mussina Ray 3:15 N 50,074 --
4 4 Saturday, Apr 7 boxscore NYY BAL W-wo 10 7 2-2 1 Tied Rivera Ray 3:13 D 50,510 +
5 5 Sunday, Apr 8 boxscore NYY BAL L 4 6 2-3 3 1.0 Bedard Rasner Ray 3:16 D 47,679 -
6 6 Monday, Apr 9 boxscore NYY @ MIN W 8 2 3-3 2 1.0 Pavano Ponson 2:33 N 26,047 +
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 10 boxscore NYY @ MIN W 10 1 4-3 1 Tied Pettitte Bonser 2:48 N 24,552 ++
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 11 boxscore NYY @ MIN L 1 5 4-4 2 1.0 Ortiz Farnsworth 2:36 N 30,131 -
9 9 Friday, Apr 13 boxscore NYY @ OAK L-wo 4 5 11 4-5 3 1.5 Street Bruney 3:55 N 35,077 --
10 10 Saturday, Apr 14 boxscore NYY @ OAK W 4 3 13 5-5 3 1.0 Bruney DiNardo 4:25 N 35,077 +
11 11 Sunday, Apr 15 boxscore NYY @ OAK L-wo 4 5 5-6 4 1.5 Marshall Rivera 2:48 D 35,077 -
12 12 Tuesday, Apr 17 boxscore NYY CLE W 10 3 6-6 3 1.5 Wright Westbrook 3:12 N 38,438 +
13 13 Wednesday, Apr 18 boxscore NYY CLE W 9 2 7-6 3 1.0 Igawa Sowers 2:54 N 41,379 ++
14 14 Thursday, Apr 19 boxscore NYY CLE W-wo 8 6 8-6 2 1.0 Henn Borowski 3:36 D 40,872 +++
15 15 Friday, Apr 20 boxscore NYY @ BOS L 6 7 8-7 3 2.0 Snyder Rivera Okajima 3:18 N 36,786 -
16 16 Saturday, Apr 21 boxscore NYY @ BOS L 5 7 8-8 3 3.0 Beckett Karstens Papelbon 3:26 D 36,342 --
17 17 Sunday, Apr 22 boxscore NYY @ BOS L 6 7 8-9 3 4.0 Matsuzaka Proctor Papelbon 3:34 N 36,905 ---
18 18 Monday, Apr 23 boxscore NYY @ TBD L 8 10 8-10 4 4.0 Fossum Igawa 3:28 N 20,409 ----
19 19 Tuesday, Apr 24 boxscore NYY @ TBD L 4 6 8-11 5 4.0 Salas Wang Reyes 2:50 N 22,328 -----
20 20 Thursday, Apr 26 boxscore NYY TOR L 0 6 8-12 4 5.5 Burnett Hughes 3:19 N 45,118 ------
21 21 Friday, Apr 27 boxscore NYY BOS L 4 11 8-13 5 6.5 Matsuzaka Pettitte 3:56 N 55,005 -------
22 22 Saturday, Apr 28 boxscore NYY BOS W 3 1 9-13 4 5.5 Igawa Wakefield Rivera 3:25 D 55,026 +
23 23 Sunday, Apr 29 boxscore NYY BOS L 4 7 9-14 5 6.5 Tavarez Wang Papelbon 3:11 D 54,856 -
24 24 Tuesday, May 1 boxscore NYY @ TEX W 10 1 10-14 4 5.5 Hughes Loe 2:50 N 32,310 +
25 25 Thursday, May 3 (1) boxscore NYY @ TEX W 4 3 11-14 2 5.5 Vizcaino Benoit Rivera 2:49 D 0 ++
26 26 Thursday, May 3 (2) boxscore NYY @ TEX W 5 2 12-14 2 5.5 Mussina Tejeda Rivera 3:20 N 40,671 +++
27 27 Friday, May 4 boxscore NYY SEA L 11 15 12-15 2 6.5 O'Flaherty Bean Putz 3:29 N 49,519 -
28 28 Saturday, May 5 boxscore NYY SEA W 8 1 13-15 2 5.5 Wang Weaver 2:47 D 51,702 +
29 29 Sunday, May 6 boxscore NYY SEA W 5 0 14-15 2 5.5 Rasner Washburn 2:32 D 52,553 ++
30 30 Monday, May 7 boxscore NYY SEA L 2 3 14-16 2 6.0 Sherrill Rivera Putz 2:47 N 47,424 -
31 31 Tuesday, May 8 boxscore NYY TEX W 8 2 15-16 2 6.0 Pettitte Wood 2:59 N 50,705 +
32 32 Wednesday, May 9 boxscore NYY TEX W 6 2 16-16 2 6.0 Mussina Tejeda 3:02 N 47,930 ++
33 33 Thursday, May 10 boxscore NYY TEX L 2 14 16-17 2 7.0 McCarthy Wang 3:24 D 52,147 -
34 34 Friday, May 11 boxscore NYY @ SEA L 0 3 16-18 3 7.0 Washburn Rasner Putz 2:19 N 44,214 --
35 35 Saturday, May 12 boxscore NYY @ SEA W 7 2 17-18 2 7.0 DeSalvo Batista 2:42 N 46,153 +
36 36 Sunday, May 13 boxscore NYY @ SEA L 1 2 17-19 2 8.0 Ramirez Pettitte Putz 2:35 D 46,181 -
37 37 Wednesday, May 16 (1) boxscore NYY @ CHW L 3 5 17-20 2 8.0 Danks Mussina Thornton 2:38 D 30,953 --
38 38 Wednesday, May 16 (2) boxscore NYY @ CHW W 8 1 18-20 2 8.0 Wang Contreras 3:00 N 34,609 +
39 39 Thursday, May 17 boxscore NYY @ CHW L 1 4 18-21 2 9.5 Garland DeSalvo Jenks 2:48 D 30,488 -
40 40 Friday, May 18 boxscore NYY @ NYM L 2 3 18-22 2 10.0 Perez Pettitte Wagner 2:18 N 56,337 --
41 41 Saturday, May 19 boxscore NYY @ NYM L 7 10 18-23 4 10.5 Glavine Rasner 3:36 D 56,137 ---
42 42 Sunday, May 20 boxscore NYY @ NYM W 6 2 19-23 2 10.5 Clippard Maine 3:14 N 56,438 +
43 43 Monday, May 21 boxscore NYY BOS W 6 2 20-23 2 9.5 Wang Wakefield 3:28 N 55,078 ++
44 44 Tuesday, May 22 boxscore NYY BOS L 3 7 20-24 2 10.5 Tavarez Mussina 3:22 N 54,739 -
45 45 Wednesday, May 23 boxscore NYY BOS W 8 3 21-24 2 9.5 Pettitte Schilling 2:59 N 55,000 +
46 46 Friday, May 25 boxscore NYY LAA L 6 10 21-25 2 10.5 Weaver Clippard 3:37 N 50,363 -
47 47 Saturday, May 26 boxscore NYY LAA L 1 3 21-26 3 11.5 Escobar Wang Rodriguez 2:47 D 52,536 --
48 48 Sunday, May 27 boxscore NYY LAA L 3 4 21-27 4 12.5 Lackey Proctor Rodriguez 3:08 D 53,508 ---
49 49 Monday, May 28 boxscore NYY @ TOR L 2 7 21-28 4 13.5 McGowan DeSalvo 2:46 N 28,791 ----
50 50 Tuesday, May 29 boxscore NYY @ TOR L 2 3 21-29 4 14.5 Accardo Pettitte 2:46 N 30,116 -----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, May 30 boxscore NYY @ TOR W 10 5 22-29 4 13.5 Clippard Litsch Rivera 3:32 N 29,187 +
52 52 Friday, Jun 1 boxscore NYY @ BOS W 9 5 23-29 4 12.5 Wang Wakefield 3:53 N 36,785 ++
53 53 Saturday, Jun 2 boxscore NYY @ BOS L 6 11 23-30 4 13.5 Okajima Proctor 3:39 D 36,294 -
54 54 Sunday, Jun 3 boxscore NYY @ BOS W 6 5 24-30 4 12.5 Bruney Papelbon Rivera 4:04 N 36,793 +
55 55 Monday, Jun 4 boxscore NYY @ CHW L 4 6 24-31 4 12.5 Garland DeSalvo Jenks 2:57 N 32,703 -
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 5 boxscore NYY @ CHW W 7 3 25-31 4 11.5 Clippard Buehrle Rivera 3:08 N 30,895 +
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 6 boxscore NYY @ CHW W 5 1 26-31 4 10.5 Wang Vazquez 2:40 N 30,829 ++
58 58 Thursday, Jun 7 boxscore NYY @ CHW W 10 3 27-31 3 10.5 Proctor Contreras Rivera 3:21 N 32,688 +++
59 59 Friday, Jun 8 boxscore NYY PIT W-wo 5 4 10 28-31 2 10.5 Rivera Capps 3:18 N 54,240 ++++
60 60 Saturday, Jun 9 boxscore NYY PIT W 9 3 29-31 2 10.5 Clemens Maholm 3:17 D 54,296 +++++
61 61 Sunday, Jun 10 boxscore NYY PIT W 13 6 30-31 2 9.5 Henn Chacon 3:32 D 54,292 ++++++
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 12 boxscore NYY ARI W 4 1 31-31 2 9.5 Wang Webb Rivera 2:34 N 51,577 +++++++
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 13 boxscore NYY ARI W 7 2 32-31 2 8.5 Mussina Hernandez 3:00 N 53,891 ++++++++
64 64 Thursday, Jun 14 boxscore NYY ARI W 7 1 33-31 2 7.5 Pettitte Davis 2:59 D 53,712 +++++++++
65 65 Friday, Jun 15 boxscore NYY NYM L 0 2 33-32 2 8.5 Perez Clemens Wagner 3:01 N 55,159 -
66 66 Saturday, Jun 16 boxscore NYY NYM W 11 8 34-32 2 8.5 Vizcaino Glavine 3:43 D 55,064 +
67 67 Sunday, Jun 17 boxscore NYY NYM W 8 2 35-32 2 8.5 Wang Hernandez 3:00 N 55,060 ++
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 19 boxscore NYY @ COL L 1 3 35-33 2 9.0 Fogg Mussina Fuentes 2:54 N 48,077 -
69 69 Wednesday, Jun 20 boxscore NYY @ COL L 1 6 35-34 2 10.0 Francis Pettitte 2:32 N 48,440 --
70 70 Thursday, Jun 21 boxscore NYY @ COL L 3 4 35-35 2 10.5 Lopez Clemens Fuentes 3:08 D 48,611 ---
71 71 Friday, Jun 22 boxscore NYY @ SFG W 7 3 36-35 2 10.5 Vizcaino Cain Rivera 3:12 N 43,425 +
72 72 Saturday, Jun 23 boxscore NYY @ SFG L-wo 5 6 13 36-36 2 10.5 Chulk Proctor 4:34 D 43,485 -
73 73 Sunday, Jun 24 boxscore NYY @ SFG L 2 7 36-37 3 11.5 Lowry Mussina 3:05 D 43,503 --
74 74 Tuesday, Jun 26 boxscore NYY @ BAL L-wo 2 3 36-38 3 11.0 Ray Proctor 3:13 N 39,934 ---
75 75 Wednesday, Jun 27 boxscore NYY @ BAL L 0 4 36-39 3 11.0 Bedard Clemens 2:45 N 35,776 ----
76 76 Thursday, Jun 28 boxscore NYY @ BAL W 8 7 37-39 3 10.5 Myers Parrish Rivera 2:52 N 13,496 +
77 77 Friday, Jun 29 boxscore NYY OAK W 2 1 38-39 2 10.5 Mussina Kennedy Rivera 2:38 N 52,622 ++
78 78 Saturday, Jun 30 boxscore NYY OAK L 0 7 38-40 2 10.5 Gaudin Igawa 2:51 D 54,150 -
79 79 Sunday, Jul 1 boxscore NYY OAK L 5 11 38-41 2 10.5 Haren Pettitte 3:20 D 54,266 --
80 80 Monday, Jul 2 boxscore NYY MIN W 5 1 39-41 2 10.5 Clemens Bonser 2:52 N 53,036 +
81 81 Tuesday, Jul 3 boxscore NYY MIN W 8 0 40-41 2 10.5 Wang Silva 2:53 N 53,862 ++
82 82 Wednesday, Jul 4 boxscore NYY MIN L 2 6 40-42 2 11.5 Santana Mussina 2:54 D 52,040 -
83 83 Thursday, Jul 5 boxscore NYY MIN W 7 6 41-42 2 11.5 Farnsworth Neshek Rivera 3:32 D 52,471 +
84 84 Friday, Jul 6 boxscore NYY LAA W 14 9 42-42 2 10.5 Ramirez Bootcheck 3:20 N 52,059 ++
85 85 Saturday, Jul 7 boxscore NYY LAA L 1 2 13 42-43 2 10.5 Rodriguez Vizcaino 3:46 D 54,497 -
86 86 Sunday, Jul 8 boxscore NYY LAA W 12 0 43-43 2 9.5 Wang Santana 2:59 D 53,921 +
87 87 Thursday, Jul 12 boxscore NYY @ TBD W 7 3 44-43 2 9.5 Pettitte Shields 3:03 N 21,907 ++
88 88 Friday, Jul 13 boxscore NYY @ TBD L 4 6 44-44 2 9.5 Kazmir Clemens Glover 3:09 N 29,803 -
89 89 Saturday, Jul 14 boxscore NYY @ TBD W 6 4 45-44 2 9.5 Wang Sonnanstine Rivera 3:18 N 36,048 +
90 90 Sunday, Jul 15 boxscore NYY @ TBD W 7 6 46-44 2 8.5 Vizcaino Fossum Rivera 3:22 D 36,048 ++
91 91 Monday, Jul 16 boxscore NYY TOR W 6 4 47-44 2 8.5 Proctor Towers Rivera 3:16 N 52,993 +++
92 92 Tuesday, Jul 17 boxscore NYY TOR W-wo 3 2 10 48-44 2 7.5 Vizcaino Janssen 3:27 N 51,961 ++++
93 93 Wednesday, Jul 18 boxscore NYY TOR W 6 1 49-44 2 6.5 Myers Marcum Rivera 3:25 N 52,147 +++++
94 94 Thursday, Jul 19 boxscore NYY TOR L 2 3 49-45 2 6.5 McGowan Wang Accardo 2:46 D 53,857 -
95 95 Friday, Jul 20 boxscore NYY TBD L 4 14 49-46 2 7.5 Jackson Mussina 3:50 N 53,957 --
96 96 Saturday, Jul 21 (1) boxscore NYY TBD W 7 3 50-46 2 7.0 Vizcaino Ryu 3:18 D 54,412 +
97 97 Saturday, Jul 21 (2) boxscore NYY TBD W 17 5 51-46 2 7.0 Vizcaino Howell 3:31 N 52,983 ++
98 98 Sunday, Jul 22 boxscore NYY TBD W 21 4 52-46 2 7.0 Pettitte Shields 3:50 D 54,751 +++
99 99 Monday, Jul 23 boxscore NYY @ KCR W 9 2 53-46 2 7.0 Clemens Perez 3:05 N 30,476 ++++
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 24 boxscore NYY @ KCR W 9 4 54-46 2 7.0 Wang Elarton 4:01 N 38,212 +++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Jul 25 boxscore NYY @ KCR W 7 1 55-46 2 6.0 Mussina Meche 3:19 N 28,460 ++++++
102 102 Thursday, Jul 26 boxscore NYY @ KCR L 0 7 55-47 2 7.0 De La Rosa Igawa 3:08 N 37,036 -
103 103 Friday, Jul 27 boxscore NYY @ BAL L 2 4 55-48 2 8.0 Guthrie Pettitte Bradford 2:49 N 47,952 --
104 104 Saturday, Jul 28 boxscore NYY @ BAL L 5 7 55-49 2 9.0 Burres Clemens Walker 3:30 N 48,402 ---
105 105 Sunday, Jul 29 boxscore NYY @ BAL W 10 6 56-49 2 8.0 Wang Cabrera 3:27 D 47,936 +
106 106 Tuesday, Jul 31 boxscore NYY CHW W 16 3 57-49 2 7.0 Mussina Contreras 2:59 N 53,958 ++
107 107 Wednesday, Aug 1 boxscore NYY CHW W 8 1 58-49 2 7.0 Pettitte Danks 3:02 N 53,342 +++
108 108 Thursday, Aug 2 boxscore NYY CHW L 9 13 58-50 2 8.0 Logan Karstens 3:59 D 54,869 -
109 109 Friday, Aug 3 boxscore NYY KCR W 7 1 59-50 2 7.0 Wang Perez 3:01 N 54,246 +
110 110 Saturday, Aug 4 boxscore NYY KCR W 16 8 60-50 2 7.0 Myers Bale 4:01 D 54,056 ++
111 111 Sunday, Aug 5 boxscore NYY KCR W 8 5 61-50 2 7.0 Mussina Meche Rivera 3:15 D 54,525 +++
112 112 Monday, Aug 6 boxscore NYY @ TOR W 5 4 62-50 2 6.0 Pettitte Downs Rivera 3:17 D 42,714 ++++
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 7 boxscore NYY @ TOR W 9 2 63-50 2 5.0 Clemens Towers 3:15 N 38,078 +++++
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 8 boxscore NYY @ TOR L 4 15 63-51 2 6.0 Halladay Wang 2:59 N 40,811 -
115 115 Friday, Aug 10 boxscore NYY @ CLE W 6 1 64-51 2 5.0 Hughes Hernandez 2:41 N 41,675 +
116 116 Saturday, Aug 11 boxscore NYY @ CLE W 11 2 65-51 2 5.0 Mussina Byrd 2:50 N 41,977 ++
117 117 Sunday, Aug 12 boxscore NYY @ CLE W 5 3 66-51 2 4.0 Pettitte Westbrook Rivera 3:10 D 41,612 +++
118 118 Monday, Aug 13 boxscore NYY BAL W-wo 7 6 67-51 2 4.0 Rivera Bradford 3:10 N 54,398 ++++
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 14 boxscore NYY BAL L 0 12 67-52 2 5.0 Cabrera Karstens 3:10 N 52,567 -
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 15 boxscore NYY BAL L 3 6 10 67-53 2 5.0 Bradford Rivera 3:36 D 53,363 --
121 121 Thursday, Aug 16 boxscore NYY DET L 5 8 67-54 2 5.5 Verlander Mussina 3:30 N 53,914 ---
122 122 Friday, Aug 17 boxscore NYY DET W 6 1 68-54 2 5.0 Pettitte Robertson 2:47 N 54,290 +
123 123 Saturday, Aug 18 boxscore NYY DET W 5 2 69-54 2 5.0 Clemens Durbin Rivera 3:13 D 54,802 ++
124 124 Sunday, Aug 19 boxscore NYY DET W 9 3 70-54 2 4.0 Wang Bonderman Ramirez 3:19 D 55,071 +++
125 125 Monday, Aug 20 boxscore NYY @ LAA L-wo 6 7 10 70-55 2 5.0 Oliver Henn 3:41 N 44,249 -
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 21 boxscore NYY @ LAA L 9 18 70-56 2 6.0 Escobar Mussina Gwyn 3:24 N 44,264 --
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 22 boxscore NYY @ LAA W 8 2 71-56 2 5.0 Pettitte Lackey 3:08 N 44,326 +
128 128 Friday, Aug 24 boxscore NYY @ DET L-wo 6 9 11 71-57 2 6.5 Durbin Henn 4:24 N 44,163 -
129 129 Saturday, Aug 25 boxscore NYY @ DET W 7 2 72-57 2 6.5 Wang Bonderman 2:53 N 44,250 +
130 130 Sunday, Aug 26 boxscore NYY @ DET L 4 5 72-58 2 7.5 Seay Hughes Jones 2:41 D 43,268 -
131 131 Monday, Aug 27 boxscore NYY @ DET L 0 16 72-59 2 8.0 Verlander Mussina 3:06 N 42,428 --
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 28 boxscore NYY BOS W 5 3 73-59 2 7.0 Pettitte Matsuzaka Rivera 3:11 N 55,037 +
133 133 Wednesday, Aug 29 boxscore NYY BOS W 4 3 74-59 2 6.0 Clemens Beckett Rivera 3:26 N 54,986 ++
134 134 Thursday, Aug 30 boxscore NYY BOS W 5 0 75-59 2 5.0 Wang Schilling 3:01 D 55,067 +++
135 135 Friday, Aug 31 boxscore NYY TBD L 1 9 75-60 2 5.0 Sonnanstine Hughes 2:55 N 53,275 -
136 136 Saturday, Sep 1 boxscore NYY TBD W 9 6 76-60 2 5.0 Kennedy Jackson Rivera 3:36 D 53,637 +
137 137 Sunday, Sep 2 boxscore NYY TBD L 2 8 76-61 2 6.0 Hammel Pettitte 3:44 D 53,957 -
138 138 Monday, Sep 3 boxscore NYY SEA L 1 7 76-62 2 7.0 Hernandez Clemens 3:02 D 54,522 --
139 139 Tuesday, Sep 4 boxscore NYY SEA W 12 3 77-62 2 7.0 Wang Ramirez 3:13 N 52,487 +
140 140 Wednesday, Sep 5 boxscore NYY SEA W 10 2 78-62 2 6.0 Chamberlain Washburn 3:00 N 52,538 ++
141 141 Friday, Sep 7 boxscore NYY @ KCR W 3 2 79-62 2 6.5 Farnsworth Musser Rivera 3:25 N 27,462 +++
142 142 Saturday, Sep 8 boxscore NYY @ KCR W 11 5 80-62 2 5.5 Pettitte Bannister 3:14 N 35,518 ++++
143 143 Sunday, Sep 9 boxscore NYY @ KCR W 6 3 81-62 2 5.5 Wang Duckworth Rivera 2:50 D 24,910 +++++
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 11 boxscore NYY @ TOR W 9 2 82-62 2 5.0 Hughes Marcum 3:08 N 30,472 ++++++
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 12 boxscore NYY @ TOR W 4 1 83-62 2 5.0 Mussina McGowan Rivera 3:18 N 27,082 +++++++
146 146 Thursday, Sep 13 boxscore NYY @ TOR L-wo 1 2 83-63 2 5.5 Downs Britton 2:35 N 32,632 -
147 147 Friday, Sep 14 boxscore NYY @ BOS W 8 7 84-63 2 4.5 Bruney Papelbon Rivera 4:43 N 36,590 +
148 148 Saturday, Sep 15 boxscore NYY @ BOS L 1 10 84-64 2 5.5 Beckett Wang 3:37 D 36,215 -
149 149 Sunday, Sep 16 boxscore NYY @ BOS W 4 3 85-64 2 4.5 Chamberlain Schilling Rivera 3:10 N 36,533 +
150 150 Monday, Sep 17 boxscore NYY BAL W 8 5 86-64 2 3.5 Hughes Cabrera Rivera 3:54 N 52,548 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 18 boxscore NYY BAL W 12 0 87-64 2 2.5 Mussina Leicester 3:01 N 52,685 +++
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 19 boxscore NYY BAL W 2 1 88-64 2 1.5 Pettitte Burres Rivera 2:56 N 53,857 ++++
153 153 Friday, Sep 21 boxscore NYY TOR L 4 5 14 88-65 2 2.5 Kennedy Bruney Frasor 4:45 N 54,151 -
154 154 Saturday, Sep 22 boxscore NYY TOR W-wo 12 11 10 89-65 2 2.5 Karstens Towers 5:00 D 54,887 +
155 155 Sunday, Sep 23 boxscore NYY TOR W 7 5 90-65 2 1.5 Mussina McGowan Chamberlain 3:38 D 54,983 ++
156 156 Monday, Sep 24 boxscore NYY TOR L 1 4 90-66 2 2.0 Litsch Pettitte Janssen 2:42 D 53,281 -
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 25 boxscore NYY @ TBD L-wo 6 7 10 90-67 2 3.0 Glover Karstens 4:06 N 24,503 --
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 26 boxscore NYY @ TBD W 12 4 91-67 2 3.0 Wang Howell 3:29 N 21,621 +
159 159 Thursday, Sep 27 boxscore NYY @ TBD W 3 1 92-67 2 2.0 Hughes Switzer Veras 2:53 N 28,962 ++
160 160 Friday, Sep 28 boxscore NYY @ BAL L-wo 9 10 10 92-68 2 3.0 Bradford Ramirez 3:49 N 38,113 -
161 161 Saturday, Sep 29 boxscore NYY @ BAL W 11 10 93-68 2 3.0 Pettitte Cabrera Veras 3:10 N 47,616 +
162 162 Sunday, Sep 30 boxscore NYY @ BAL W 10 4 94-68 2 2.0 Wright Burres 3:26 D 43,589 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
ALDS Game 1 Thursday, Oct 4 boxscore NYY @ CLE L 3 12 0-1 Sabathia Wang 3:44 N 44,608
ALDS Game 2 Friday, Oct 5 boxscore NYY @ CLE L 1 2 11 0-2 Perez Vizcaino 4:23 N 44,732
ALDS Game 3 Sunday, Oct 7 boxscore NYY CLE W 8 4 1-2 Hughes Westbrook 3:38 N 56,358
ALDS Game 4 Monday, Oct 8 boxscore NYY CLE L 4 6 1-3 Byrd Wang Borowski 4:03 N 56,315
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2006 / 2008 Schedule and Results