Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2002 Schedule and Results

2002 New York Yankees

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2001 / 2003

103-58, Finished 1st in AL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Joe Torre (103-58)
GM: Brian Cashman, Farm Dir: Damon Oppenheimer, Scouting Dir: Linwood Garrett
Scored 897 runs, Allowed 697 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 99-62

Ballparks: Yankee Stadium II · Attendance: 3,465,807 (2nd of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 100, Pitching - 99 · one-year: Batting - 100, Pitching - 98

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2001 / 2003 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 103-58, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First95last on Sunday, Sep 29, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 109last on Sep 29, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead10.5last on Sunday, Sep 29, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind5last on Thursday, May 9, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50045last on Sunday, Sep 29
Most Games under .5001last on Monday, Apr 1
Longest Winning Streak7Wednesday, Apr 3 to Tuesday, Apr 9 and Tuesday, May 7 to Tuesday, May 14
Longest Losing Streak4Wednesday, Apr 10 to Saturday, Apr 13
Most Runs Allowed17Wednesday, Jul 31
Most Runs Scored20Wednesday, Jun 19
Longest Game (innings)16Friday, Aug 9
Times Shutout by Opponent3 
Times Opponent Shutout11 
Walkoff Wins6 
Walkoff Losses6 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall103 58 897 697 .640
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 52 28 434 339 .650
Road 51 30 463 358 .630
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 17 10 139 95 .630
May 19 9 170 119 .679
June 14 12 143 130 .538
July 17 8 182 150 .680
August 17 11 135 110 .607
September 19 8 128 93 .704
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 55 32 499 375 .632
Second Half 48 26 398 322 .649
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 96 51 819 619 .653
ExtraInning 6 7 70 74 .462
Shortened 1 0 8 41.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 21 21 160 160 .500
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 35 13 366 222 .729
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 11 7 100 94 .611
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ANA 4 3 28 24 .571
ARI 2 1 18 18 .667
BAL 13 6 95 63 .684
BOS 10 9 100 80 .526
CHW 4 2 31 36 .667
CLE 6 3 74 51 .667
COL 2 1 41 29 .667
DET 8 1 44 22 .889
KCR 5 1 34 23 .833
MIN 6 0 41 231.000
NYM 3 3 27 29 .500
OAK 5 4 40 36 .556
SDP 2 1 5 11 .667
SEA 4 5 43 41 .444
SFG 2 1 9 7 .667
TBD 13 5 112 56 .722
TEX 4 3 41 42 .571
TOR 10 9 114 106 .526

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 1 boxscore NYY @ BAL L 3 10 0-1 4 1.0 Erickson Clemens 3:15 D 48,058 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 3 boxscore NYY @ BAL W 1 0 1-1 3 1.0 Wells Johnson Rivera 2:56 N 32,142 +
3 3 Thursday, Apr 4 boxscore NYY @ BAL W 4 1 2-1 3 1.0 Mussina Ponson Rivera 2:46 N 33,317 ++
4 4 Friday, Apr 5 boxscore NYY TBD W 4 0 3-1 1 Tied Pettitte Kennedy 2:56 D 55,771 +++
5 5 Saturday, Apr 6 boxscore NYY TBD W 3 0 4-1 1 up 1.0 Hernandez Alvarez Rivera 2:52 D 39,093 ++++
6 6 Sunday, Apr 7 boxscore NYY TBD W 7 2 5-1 1 up 1.0 Clemens Sturtze 2:37 D 37,343 +++++
7 7 Monday, Apr 8 boxscore NYY @ TOR W 16 3 6-1 1 up 1.5 Wells Prokopec 3:38 N 16,073 ++++++
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 9 boxscore NYY @ TOR W 5 2 7-1 1 up 1.5 Mussina Plesac Rivera 2:48 N 18,003 +++++++
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 10 boxscore NYY @ TOR L 7 9 7-2 1 up 1.5 Borbon Lilly Escobar 3:33 N 19,124 -
10 10 Thursday, Apr 11 boxscore NYY @ TOR L 3 11 7-3 1 up 1.5 Eyre Clemens 2:58 D 20,091 --
11 11 Friday, Apr 12 boxscore NYY @ BOS L 2 3 7-4 1 up 0.5 Oliver Hernandez Urbina 3:06 N 32,812 ---
12 12 Saturday, Apr 13 boxscore NYY @ BOS L 6 7 7-5 2 0.5 Arrojo Rivera Urbina 3:09 D 33,756 ----
13 13 Sunday, Apr 14 boxscore NYY @ BOS W 6 2 8-5 1 up 0.5 Mussina Wakefield Rivera 2:52 D 33,742 +
14 14 Monday, Apr 15 boxscore NYY @ BOS L 3 4 8-6 2 0.5 Lowe Pettitte Urbina 3:06 D 33,864 -
15 15 Tuesday, Apr 16 boxscore NYY BAL L 4 5 8-7 2 1.5 Bauer Mendoza Julio 3:00 N 33,721 --
16 16 Wednesday, Apr 17 boxscore NYY BAL W 7 1 9-7 2 1.5 Hernandez Towers 2:44 N 27,912 +
17 17 Thursday, Apr 18 boxscore NYY BAL W 8 4 10-7 2 1.0 Wells Erickson 2:55 N 35,212 ++
18 18 Friday, Apr 19 boxscore NYY TOR W-wo 6 5 11-7 2 1.0 Rivera File 2:59 N 36,136 +++
19 19 Saturday, Apr 20 boxscore NYY TOR L 4 5 10 11-8 2 1.5 Plesac Mendoza 3:18 D 39,265 -
20 20 Sunday, Apr 21 boxscore NYY TOR W 9 2 12-8 2 2.0 Clemens Carpenter 3:25 D 43,309 +
21 21 Tuesday, Apr 23 boxscore NYY @ OAK W 2 1 13-8 2 1.0 Hernandez Hudson Rivera 2:33 N 40,360 ++
22 22 Wednesday, Apr 24 boxscore NYY @ OAK W 8 5 14-8 1 Tied Stanton Magnante Rivera 3:35 N 54,513 +++
23 23 Thursday, Apr 25 boxscore NYY @ OAK L 2 6 14-9 2 1.0 Zito Mussina 2:55 D 31,870 -
24 24 Friday, Apr 26 boxscore NYY @ SEA W 7 1 15-9 2 1.0 Clemens Baldwin 2:48 N 45,814 +
25 25 Saturday, Apr 27 boxscore NYY @ SEA L 0 1 15-10 2 2.0 Garcia Lilly Sasaki 2:28 N 46,047 -
26 26 Sunday, Apr 28 boxscore NYY @ SEA W 4 3 16-10 2 1.5 Karsay Rhodes Rivera 3:11 D 46,115 +
27 27 Tuesday, Apr 30 boxscore NYY OAK W 8 2 17-10 2 1.0 Wells Zito 2:55 N 32,888 ++
28 28 Wednesday, May 1 boxscore NYY OAK L 1 4 17-11 2 2.0 Hiljus Mussina Koch 3:14 N 31,006 -
29 29 Thursday, May 2 boxscore NYY OAK W 9 2 18-11 2 1.5 Clemens Lidle 2:58 N 30,463 +
30 30 Friday, May 3 boxscore NYY SEA L 2 6 18-12 2 2.5 Garcia Lilly 2:55 N 47,918 -
31 31 Saturday, May 4 boxscore NYY SEA L 5 9 18-13 2 3.5 Nelson Karsay 3:30 D 52,081 --
32 32 Sunday, May 5 boxscore NYY SEA L 6 10 18-14 2 4.5 Pineiro Wells 2:59 D 48,176 ---
33 33 Tuesday, May 7 boxscore NYY @ TBD W 5 2 19-14 2 5.0 Mussina Wilson Rivera 2:42 N 15,031 +
34 34 Wednesday, May 8 boxscore NYY @ TBD W 7 2 20-14 2 5.0 Clemens James 2:35 N 15,263 ++
35 35 Thursday, May 9 boxscore NYY @ TBD W 3 1 21-14 2 5.0 Hernandez Kennedy Rivera 2:42 N 16,013 +++
36 36 Friday, May 10 boxscore NYY @ MIN W 5 3 22-14 2 4.0 Wells Milton Rivera 3:14 N 35,727 ++++
37 37 Saturday, May 11 boxscore NYY @ MIN W 4 2 23-14 2 3.0 Stanton Guardado Rivera 2:51 N 43,465 +++++
38 38 Sunday, May 12 boxscore NYY @ MIN W 10 4 24-14 2 3.0 Mussina Reed 3:17 D 26,165 ++++++
39 39 Tuesday, May 14 boxscore NYY TBD W 10 3 25-14 2 3.0 Clemens Harper 3:05 N 29,503 +++++++
40 40 Wednesday, May 15 boxscore NYY TBD L 7 10 25-15 2 4.0 Kennedy Hernandez Yan 3:16 N 26,571 -
41 41 Thursday, May 16 boxscore NYY TBD W 13 0 26-15 2 3.0 Wells Rupe 2:48 N 32,695 +
42 42 Friday, May 17 boxscore NYY MIN W-wo 13 12 14 27-15 2 2.0 Hitchcock Trombley 5:45 N 39,470 ++
43 43 Saturday, May 18 boxscore NYY MIN W 6 2 28-15 2 2.0 Lilly Fiore 2:54 D 46,057 +++
44 44 Sunday, May 19 boxscore NYY MIN W 3 0 29-15 2 2.0 Clemens Kinney Rivera 2:41 D 53,662 ++++
45 45 Monday, May 20 boxscore NYY TOR W 6 3 30-15 2 2.0 Mendoza Heredia Rivera 3:30 N 30,657 +++++
46 46 Tuesday, May 21 boxscore NYY TOR W 4 1 31-15 2 1.0 Mussina Prokopec Karsay 2:51 N 26,531 ++++++
47 47 Wednesday, May 22 boxscore NYY TOR L 3 8 31-16 2 1.0 Halladay Hernandez 3:07 D 44,284 -
48 48 Thursday, May 23 boxscore NYY @ BOS L 1 3 31-17 2 2.0 Martinez Lilly Urbina 2:36 N 33,884 --
49 49 Friday, May 24 boxscore NYY @ BOS L-wo 8 9 11 31-18 2 3.0 Arrojo Karsay 4:15 N 34,175 ---
50 50 Saturday, May 25 boxscore NYY @ BOS W 3 2 32-18 2 2.0 Mendoza Lowe Rivera 3:18 D 33,743 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Sunday, May 26 boxscore NYY @ BOS W 14 5 33-18 2 1.0 Mussina Oliver 3:26 N 34,096 ++
52 52 Monday, May 27 boxscore NYY @ CHW W 10 6 34-18 2 1.0 Thurman Wright 2:52 N 43,781 +++
53 53 Tuesday, May 28 boxscore NYY @ CHW W 4 2 35-18 2 1.0 Lilly Garland Rivera 3:00 N 27,859 ++++
54 54 Wednesday, May 29 boxscore NYY @ CHW W 6 3 36-18 2 1.0 Karsay Foulke Rivera 3:10 N 27,572 +++++
55 55 Friday, May 31 boxscore NYY BOS L 2 5 36-19 2 2.0 Lowe Wells 3:13 N 52,941 -
56 56 Saturday, Jun 1 boxscore NYY BOS W 10 2 37-19 2 1.0 Mussina Oliver 3:09 D 55,699 +
57 57 Sunday, Jun 2 boxscore NYY BOS L 1 7 37-20 2 2.0 Castillo Lilly 2:52 D 55,602 -
58 58 Monday, Jun 3 boxscore NYY BAL L 3 4 37-21 2 2.0 Julio Rivera 3:22 N 31,476 --
59 59 Tuesday, Jun 4 boxscore NYY BAL W 13 5 38-21 2 2.0 Mendoza Erickson 3:17 N 32,214 +
60 60 Wednesday, Jun 5 boxscore NYY BAL L 3 4 38-22 2 3.0 Driskill Wells Julio 3:00 N 26,506 -
61 61 Friday, Jun 7 boxscore NYY SFG W 2 1 39-22 2 2.5 Mussina Hernandez Rivera 3:27 N 55,053 +
62 62 Saturday, Jun 8 boxscore NYY SFG L 3 4 39-23 2 2.5 Schmidt Rivera Nen 3:04 D 55,194 -
63 63 Sunday, Jun 9 boxscore NYY SFG W 4 2 40-23 2 1.5 Clemens Rodriguez Karsay 3:27 D 55,335 +
64 64 Monday, Jun 10 boxscore NYY ARI W 7 5 41-23 2 1.5 Stanton Johnson 3:22 N 45,698 ++
65 65 Tuesday, Jun 11 boxscore NYY ARI W 6 4 42-23 2 0.5 Wells Anderson Mendoza 2:26 N 44,374 +++
66 66 Wednesday, Jun 12 boxscore NYY ARI L 5 9 42-24 2 1.5 Batista Mussina Kim 3:12 D 50,864 -
67 67 Friday, Jun 14 boxscore NYY @ NYM W 4 2 10 43-24 2 0.5 Karsay Komiyama 4:36 N 54,069 +
68 68 Saturday, Jun 15 boxscore NYY @ NYM L 0 8 43-25 2 0.5 Estes Clemens 2:58 D 54,347 -
69 69 Sunday, Jun 16 boxscore NYY @ NYM L 2 3 43-26 2 1.5 Guthrie Wells Benitez 3:03 N 55,141 --
70 70 Tuesday, Jun 18 boxscore NYY @ COL W 10 5 44-26 2 1.5 Mussina Jennings Stanton 3:16 N 48,738 +
71 71 Wednesday, Jun 19 boxscore NYY @ COL W 20 10 45-26 2 0.5 Mendoza White 4:03 N 48,821 ++
72 72 Thursday, Jun 20 boxscore NYY @ COL L-wo 11 14 10 45-27 2 1.5 Stark Karsay 4:07 D 48,916 -
73 73 Friday, Jun 21 boxscore NYY @ SDP L 1 9 45-28 2 1.5 Perez Wells 2:49 N 55,858 --
74 74 Saturday, Jun 22 boxscore NYY @ SDP W 1 0 46-28 2 0.5 Lilly Peavy 2:29 D 60,021 +
75 75 Sunday, Jun 23 boxscore NYY @ SDP W 3 2 47-28 1 up 0.5 Mendoza Reed Karsay 3:09 D 50,050 ++
76 76 Tuesday, Jun 25 boxscore NYY @ BAL L 3 4 47-29 1 up 0.5 Roberts Pettitte Julio 3:09 N 41,583 -
77 77 Wednesday, Jun 26 boxscore NYY @ BAL L-wo 7 8 47-30 2 0.5 Roberts Stanton 3:35 N 42,670 --
78 78 Thursday, Jun 27 boxscore NYY @ BAL W 3 2 48-30 1 Tied Wells Erickson Rivera 2:47 N 48,057 +
79 79 Friday, Jun 28 boxscore NYY NYM W 11 5 49-30 1 up 1.0 Mussina D'Amico Hernandez 3:14 N 55,739 ++
80 80 Saturday, Jun 29 boxscore NYY NYM L 2 11 49-31 1 up 1.0 Leiter Lilly 3:12 D 55,615 -
81 81 Sunday, Jun 30 boxscore NYY NYM W 8 0 50-31 1 up 2.0 Pettitte Trachsel 3:14 N 55,700 +
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 2 boxscore NYY CLE W 10 5 51-31 1 up 1.0 Mendoza Rincon 3:17 N 45,589 ++
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 3 boxscore NYY CLE W 11 8 52-31 1 up 1.0 Wells Sabathia Rivera 3:16 N 39,879 +++
84 84 Thursday, Jul 4 boxscore NYY CLE W 7 1 53-31 1 up 1.0 Mussina Finley 2:56 D 42,909 ++++
85 85 Friday, Jul 5 boxscore NYY TOR W 6 3 54-31 1 up 2.0 Hernandez Loaiza Rivera 3:13 N 46,788 +++++
86 86 Saturday, Jul 6 boxscore NYY TOR L 3 8 54-32 1 up 1.0 Parris Pettitte 2:52 D 55,005 -
87 87 Sunday, Jul 7 boxscore NYY TOR W 10 6 55-32 1 up 2.0 Weaver Thurman 2:57 D 46,922 +
88 88 Thursday, Jul 11 boxscore NYY @ CLE W 7 4 56-32 1 up 2.0 Pettitte Sabathia Rivera 3:19 N 41,192 ++
89 89 Friday, Jul 12 boxscore NYY @ CLE L-wo 1 2 10 56-33 1 up 2.0 Wohlers Karsay 3:16 N 42,518 -
90 90 Saturday, Jul 13 boxscore NYY @ CLE W 14 5 57-33 1 up 3.0 Wells Drese 3:17 N 42,631 +
91 91 Sunday, Jul 14 boxscore NYY @ CLE L-wo 7 10 57-34 1 up 3.0 Rincon Rivera 3:32 D 42,573 -
92 92 Monday, Jul 15 boxscore NYY @ TOR L 5 8 57-35 1 up 3.0 Parris Hernandez Escobar 3:19 N 25,371 --
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 16 boxscore NYY @ TOR W 7 6 58-35 1 up 3.0 Karsay Politte Rivera 3:17 N 27,197 +
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 17 boxscore NYY DET W-wo 2 1 59-35 1 up 3.0 Pettitte Redman 2:39 N 49,116 ++
95 95 Thursday, Jul 18 boxscore NYY DET W 6 5 60-35 1 up 3.0 Mendoza Rodney Rivera 3:11 D 54,725 +++
96 96 Friday, Jul 19 boxscore NYY BOS L 2 4 60-36 1 up 2.0 Martinez Mussina Urbina 2:59 N 55,510 -
97 97 Saturday, Jul 20 boxscore NYY BOS W-wo 9 8 11 61-36 1 up 3.0 Karsay Gomes 4:17 D 55,526 +
98 98 Sunday, Jul 21 boxscore NYY BOS W-wo 9 8 62-36 1 up 4.0 Stanton Urbina 3:24 D 55,581 ++
99 99 Tuesday, Jul 23 boxscore NYY @ CLE L 3 9 62-37 1 up 3.5 Baez Pettitte 2:59 N 38,520 -
100 100 Wednesday, Jul 24 boxscore NYY @ CLE W 14 7 63-37 1 up 4.5 Wells Drese 3:28 N 38,081 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Jul 26 boxscore NYY @ TBD W 12 9 64-37 1 up 5.0 Mussina Sosa Karsay 3:33 N 22,527 ++
102 102 Saturday, Jul 27 boxscore NYY @ TBD L 4 7 64-38 1 up 4.0 Harper Weaver Yan 2:44 N 35,021 -
103 103 Sunday, Jul 28 boxscore NYY @ TBD W 9 1 65-38 1 up 4.0 Pettitte Sturtze 2:48 D 29,144 +
104 104 Monday, Jul 29 boxscore NYY @ TEX W 9 2 66-38 1 up 5.0 Hernandez Rogers 3:01 N 44,006 ++
105 105 Tuesday, Jul 30 boxscore NYY @ TEX W 9 6 67-38 1 up 5.0 Wells Myette Mendoza 3:37 N 42,818 +++
106 106 Wednesday, Jul 31 boxscore NYY @ TEX L 6 17 67-39 1 up 4.0 Bell Mussina 3:20 N 41,133 -
107 107 Thursday, Aug 1 boxscore NYY @ ANA L 1 2 67-40 1 up 4.0 Washburn Weaver Percival 2:48 N 42,897 --
108 108 Friday, Aug 2 boxscore NYY @ ANA W 4 0 68-40 1 up 4.0 Pettitte Appier Mendoza 2:51 N 43,668 +
109 109 Saturday, Aug 3 boxscore NYY @ ANA L 4 5 68-41 1 up 4.0 Percival Mendoza 2:49 N 43,619 -
110 110 Sunday, Aug 4 boxscore NYY @ ANA W 7 5 12 69-41 1 up 4.0 Stanton Shields Mendoza 4:47 D 43,455 +
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 6 boxscore NYY KCR L 2 6 69-42 1 up 4.0 Hernandez Mussina 3:12 N 48,275 -
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 7 boxscore NYY KCR W 6 2 70-42 1 up 5.0 Clemens Suppan 2:57 N 40,184 +
113 113 Thursday, Aug 8 boxscore NYY KCR W 6 3 71-42 1 up 5.0 Pettitte Byrd Rivera 2:45 D 55,142 ++
114 114 Friday, Aug 9 boxscore NYY OAK L 2 3 16 71-43 1 up 5.0 Bowie Hitchcock 6:00 N 54,316 -
115 115 Saturday, Aug 10 boxscore NYY OAK L 0 8 71-44 1 up 4.0 Lidle Wells 3:12 D 54,439 --
116 116 Sunday, Aug 11 boxscore NYY OAK W 8 5 72-44 1 up 4.0 Mussina Mulder 3:13 D 54,703 +
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 13 boxscore NYY @ KCR W 10 5 73-44 1 up 5.0 Clemens Suppan 3:41 N 28,834 ++
118 118 Wednesday, Aug 14 boxscore NYY @ KCR W 3 2 14 74-44 1 up 5.0 Mendoza Stein Rivera 4:32 N 26,383 +++
119 119 Thursday, Aug 15 boxscore NYY @ KCR W 7 5 75-44 1 up 6.0 Stanton Hernandez Rivera 3:22 N 27,565 ++++
120 120 Friday, Aug 16 boxscore NYY @ SEA W 9 3 76-44 1 up 7.0 Wells Halama Weaver 3:37 N 46,033 +++++
121 121 Saturday, Aug 17 boxscore NYY @ SEA W 8 3 77-44 1 up 7.0 Mussina Franklin Karsay 2:56 D 46,174 ++++++
122 122 Sunday, Aug 18 boxscore NYY @ SEA L 2 5 77-45 1 up 7.0 Pineiro Clemens Sasaki 2:55 D 46,086 -
123 123 Tuesday, Aug 20 boxscore NYY ANA W 7 5 78-45 1 up 8.0 Pettitte Sele Stanton 2:59 N 41,619 +
124 124 Wednesday, Aug 21 boxscore NYY ANA L 1 5 11 78-46 1 up 7.0 Weber Weaver 4:08 D 46,423 -
125 125 Thursday, Aug 22 boxscore NYY ANA W 4 2 79-46 1 up 7.0 Wells Lackey Karsay 2:39 N 43,222 +
126 126 Friday, Aug 23 boxscore NYY TEX L 2 6 79-47 1 up 6.0 Park Mussina 3:06 N 50,871 -
127 127 Saturday, Aug 24 boxscore NYY TEX W 3 2 80-47 1 up 7.0 Clemens Alvarez Karsay 3:17 D 53,494 +
128 128 Sunday, Aug 25 boxscore NYY TEX L 2 6 80-48 1 up 7.0 Benoit Pettitte 3:06 D 50,037 -
129 129 Monday, Aug 26 boxscore NYY TEX W 10 3 81-48 1 up 7.0 Hernandez Rogers Weaver 3:29 D 42,785 +
130 130 Tuesday, Aug 27 boxscore NYY @ BOS W 6 0 82-48 1 up 8.0 Wells Fossum 3:23 N 33,810 ++
131 131 Wednesday, Aug 28 boxscore NYY @ BOS W 7 0 83-48 1 up 9.0 Mussina Martinez 2:56 N 33,793 +++
132 132 Thursday, Aug 29 boxscore NYY @ TOR L 4 7 83-49 1 up 8.5 Loaiza Clemens 2:44 N 32,679 -
133 133 Friday, Aug 30 boxscore NYY @ TOR W 9 7 84-49 1 up 8.5 Weaver Walker Karsay 3:00 N 24,301 +
134 134 Saturday, Aug 31 boxscore NYY @ TOR L 1 5 84-50 1 up 8.5 Miller Hernandez 2:47 D 36,021 -
135 135 Sunday, Sep 1 boxscore NYY @ TOR L 6 7 84-51 1 up 7.5 Halladay Wells Escobar 2:53 D 32,577 --
136 136 Monday, Sep 2 boxscore NYY BOS L 4 8 84-52 1 up 6.5 Fossum Mussina 3:49 D 55,169 ---
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 3 boxscore NYY BOS W 4 2 85-52 1 up 7.5 Clemens Castillo Stanton 3:09 N 47,318 +
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 4 boxscore NYY BOS W 3 1 86-52 1 up 8.5 Pettitte Lowe Karsay 2:42 N 50,006 ++
139 139 Thursday, Sep 5 boxscore NYY DET W 9 3 87-52 1 up 9.5 Hernandez Sparks 2:53 N 28,222 +++
140 140 Friday, Sep 6 boxscore NYY DET W 8 1 88-52 1 up 9.5 Wells Redman 2:28 N 41,114 ++++
141 141 Saturday, Sep 7 boxscore NYY DET L 1 2 88-53 1 up 8.5 German Mussina Acevedo 3:11 D 40,541 -
142 142 Sunday, Sep 8 boxscore NYY DET W 6 4 89-53 1 up 9.5 Stanton Henriquez Karsay 3:10 D 39,302 +
143 143 Tuesday, Sep 10 (1) boxscore NYY BAL W 5 2 90-53 1 up 9.5 Pettitte Johnson Stanton 3:18 D 8,875 ++
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 10 (2) boxscore NYY BAL W 3 1 91-53 1 up 9.5 Weaver Ponson Karsay 2:12 N 31,270 +++
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 11 boxscore NYY BAL W-wo 5 4 11 92-53 1 up 9.5 Karsay Bauer 3:42 N 35,183 ++++
146 146 Thursday, Sep 12 boxscore NYY BAL W 7 3 93-53 1 up 9.5 Wells Douglass 2:44 N 33,263 +++++
147 147 Friday, Sep 13 boxscore NYY CHW L 2 13 93-54 1 up 9.5 Biddle Mussina Osuna 3:22 N 45,935 -
148 148 Saturday, Sep 14 boxscore NYY CHW L 1 8 93-55 1 up 8.5 Wright Clemens 2:45 D 44,795 --
149 149 Sunday, Sep 15 boxscore NYY CHW W 8 4 6 94-55 1 up 9.5 Pettitte Porzio 2:01 D 39,587 +
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 17 boxscore NYY @ TBD L 7 9 94-56 1 up 8.5 Carter Mendoza 3:09 N 14,797 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 18 boxscore NYY @ TBD W 7 1 95-56 1 up 9.5 Weaver Zambrano 2:44 N 14,993 +
152 152 Thursday, Sep 19 boxscore NYY @ TBD L-wo 2 3 10 95-57 1 up 9.0 Yan Hitchcock 3:27 N 18,557 -
153 153 Friday, Sep 20 boxscore NYY @ DET W 5 1 96-57 1 up 9.0 Clemens Van Hekken 3:09 N 25,364 +
154 154 Saturday, Sep 21 boxscore NYY @ DET W 3 2 97-57 1 up 9.0 Pettitte Beverlin Karsay 3:01 D 25,432 ++
155 155 Sunday, Sep 22 boxscore NYY @ DET W 4 3 98-57 1 up 9.0 Wells Maroth Stanton 2:40 D 23,930 +++
156 156 Monday, Sep 23 boxscore NYY TBD L 2 3 98-58 1 up 8.0 Zambrano Hernandez Yan 2:47 N 31,937 -
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 24 boxscore NYY TBD W 6 0 99-58 1 up 8.0 Mussina Harper 2:37 N 32,492 +
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 25 boxscore NYY TBD W 4 3 100-58 1 up 9.0 Weaver Sturtze Rivera 3:10 N 30,004 ++
159 159 Friday, Sep 27 boxscore NYY @ BAL W 6 2 101-58 1 up 9.5 Pettitte Ponson 3:12 N 40,975 +++
160 160 Saturday, Sep 28 boxscore NYY @ BAL W 4 2 102-58 1 up10.5 Wells Driskill Stanton 2:39 N 48,165 ++++
161 161 Sunday, Sep 29 boxscore NYY @ BAL W 6 1 103-58 1 up10.5 Mussina Stephens 2:42 D 46,443 +++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
ALDS Game 1 Tuesday, Oct 1 boxscore NYY ANA W 8 5 1-0 Karsay Weber Rivera 3:27 N 56,710
ALDS Game 2 Wednesday, Oct 2 boxscore NYY ANA L 6 8 1-1 Rodriguez Hernandez Percival 4:11 N 56,695
ALDS Game 3 Friday, Oct 4 boxscore NYY @ ANA L 6 9 1-2 Rodriguez Stanton Percival 3:52 N 45,072
ALDS Game 4 Saturday, Oct 5 boxscore NYY @ ANA L 5 9 1-3 Washburn Wells 3:37 D 45,067
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2001 / 2003 Schedule and Results