Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1951 Schedule and Results

1951 New York Yankees

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1950 / 1952

98-56, Finished 1st in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Casey Stengel (98-56)
GM: George Weiss
Scored 798 runs, Allowed 621 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 94-60

Ballparks: Yankee Stadium I · Attendance: 1,950,107 (1st of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 96, Pitching - 93 · one-year: Batting - 93, Pitching - 89

Postseason:  Won World Series (4-2) over New York Giants

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1950 / 1952 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 98-56, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First63last on Sunday, Sep 30, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 85last on Sep 30, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead5last on Sunday, Sep 30, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind4.5last on Thursday, Jun 7, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50042last on Sunday, Sep 30
Most Games under .500never
Longest Winning Streak8Saturday, Apr 28 to Sunday, May 6
Longest Losing Streak4Sunday, May 27 to Wednesday, May 30
Most Runs Allowed16Monday, Aug 13
Most Runs Scored17Thursday, May 3 and Saturday, May 5
Longest Game (innings)15Wednesday, May 30
Times Shutout by Opponent4 
Times Opponent Shutout24 
Walkoff Wins5 
Walkoff Losses5 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 98 56 798 621 .636
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 56 22 366 258 .718
Road 42 34 432 363 .553
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 8 4 58 46 .667
May 18 9 202 118 .667
June 16 11 112 107 .593
July 17 11 133 116 .607
August 21 12 189 160 .636
September 18 9 104 74 .667
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 45 29 419 317 .608
Second Half 53 27 379 304 .663
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 92 50 730 557 .648
ExtraInning 3 4 46 44 .429
Shortened 3 2 22 20 .600
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 18 16 132 130 .529
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 28 14 309 199 .667
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BOS 11 11 96 84 .500
CHW 14 8 103 87 .636
CLE 15 7 99 78 .682
DET 12 10 133 117 .545
PHA 13 9 114 107 .591
SLB 17 5 150 74 .773
WSH 16 6 103 74 .727

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 17 boxscore NYY BOS W 5 0 1-0 1 Tied Raschi Wight 2:12 D 44,860 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 18 boxscore NYY BOS W 6 1 2-0 1 Tied Lopat Taylor 2:09 D 15,415 ++
3 3 Friday, Apr 20 (1) boxscore NYY @ WSH L 3 5 2-1 4 2.0 Consuegra Byrne 2:26 D 0 -
4 4 Friday, Apr 20 (2) boxscore NYY @ WSH L 4 8 2-2 4 2.0 Sima Morgan 2:17 N 15,553 --
5 5 Saturday, Apr 21 boxscore NYY @ WSH W 8 7 3-2 4 1.0 Ferrick Harris 2:50 D 10,971 +
6 6 Monday, Apr 23 boxscore NYY PHA W 5 4 4-2 4 1.0 Raschi Brissie 2:11 D 8,275 ++
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 24 boxscore NYY PHA W 3 0 5-2 3 1.0 Lopat Shantz 1:48 D 8,742 +++
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 25 boxscore NYY PHA W 4 0 6-2 2 0.5 Shea Kellner 2:11 D 7,842 ++++
9 9 Thursday, Apr 26 boxscore NYY @ BOS L 7 13 6-3 3 1.0 Kinder Reynolds 3:30 D 19,120 -
10 10 Friday, Apr 27 boxscore NYY @ BOS L 3 4 6-4 3 2.0 Parnell Raschi 2:35 D 19,144 --
11 11 Saturday, Apr 28 boxscore NYY WSH W 6 4 7-4 3 1.5 Morgan Sima 2:29 D 20,850 +
12 12 Sunday, Apr 29 boxscore NYY WSH W 4 0 8-4 1 Tied Lopat Kuzava 2:10 D 30,025 ++
13 13 Tuesday, May 1 boxscore NYY @ CHW W 8 3 9-4 1 Tied Raschi Cain Ferrick 2:38 D 14,776 +++
14 14 Wednesday, May 2 boxscore NYY @ CHW W 6 4 10-4 1 Tied Ostrowski Dorish 2:26 D 8,802 ++++
15 15 Thursday, May 3 boxscore NYY @ SLB W 17 3 11-4 1 Tied Reynolds Overmire 2:21 D 1,612 +++++
16 16 Friday, May 4 boxscore NYY @ SLB W 8 1 12-4 1 up 1.0 Lopat Pillette 2:28 N 4,545 ++++++
17 17 Saturday, May 5 boxscore NYY @ SLB W 17 6 13-4 1 up 1.5 Raschi Johnson Ostrowski 2:59 D 2,742 +++++++
18 18 Sunday, May 6 boxscore NYY @ DET W 11 6 14-4 1 up 2.0 Morgan Borowy 2:43 D 37,078 ++++++++
19 19 Monday, May 7 boxscore NYY @ DET L 6 10 14-5 1 up 1.5 Bearden Sanford 2:18 D 6,036 -
20 20 Tuesday, May 8 boxscore NYY @ DET L-wo 5 6 11 14-6 1 up 1.0 Herbert Reynolds 3:20 D 11,653 --
21 21 Wednesday, May 9 boxscore NYY @ CLE W 9 2 15-6 1 up 2.0 Lopat Lemon 2:40 N 36,900 +
22 22 Saturday, May 12 boxscore NYY @ PHA W 8 4 16-6 1 up 2.0 Raschi Fowler 2:34 D 4,313 ++
23 23 Sunday, May 13 (1) boxscore NYY @ PHA L 4 5 16-7 1 up 1.5 Kellner Reynolds Scheib 2:45 D 0 -
24 24 Sunday, May 13 (2) boxscore NYY @ PHA L 6 9 8 16-8 1 up 1.5 Martin Ostrowski Hooper 2:23 D 19,780 --
25 25 Monday, May 14 boxscore NYY CLE W 11 4 17-8 1 up 2.5 Lopat Brissie 2:28 N 66,265 +
26 26 Wednesday, May 16 boxscore NYY CLE W 11 3 18-8 1 up 2.5 Raschi Lemon Morgan 2:23 D 20,705 ++
27 27 Thursday, May 17 boxscore NYY CLE W 1 0 19-8 1 up 3.0 Reynolds Wynn 2:32 D 15,968 +++
28 28 Friday, May 18 boxscore NYY CHW L 4 7 19-9 1 up 2.0 Pierce Shea 2:28 D 7,353 -
29 29 Sunday, May 20 boxscore NYY SLB W 7 3 20-9 1 up 2.0 Lopat Starr 2:10 D 29,018 +
30 30 Monday, May 21 boxscore NYY SLB W 2 0 21-9 1 up 2.0 Raschi Overmire 2:00 N 21,623 ++
31 31 Tuesday, May 22 boxscore NYY SLB W 6 1 22-9 1 up 2.0 Reynolds Garver 2:17 D 6,532 +++
32 32 Thursday, May 24 boxscore NYY DET W 11 1 23-9 1 up 2.0 Ostrowski Cain 2:07 D 9,048 ++++
33 33 Friday, May 25 boxscore NYY PHA W 7 5 24-9 1 up 2.0 Lopat Kellner Reynolds 2:42 N 30,333 +++++
34 34 Saturday, May 26 boxscore NYY PHA W 8 5 25-9 1 up 2.0 Raschi Fowler 2:09 D 18,410 ++++++
35 35 Sunday, May 27 (1) boxscore NYY PHA W 9 0 26-9 1 up 1.0 Shea Martin 2:35 D 0 +++++++
36 36 Sunday, May 27 (2) boxscore NYY PHA L 4 7 26-10 1 up 1.0 Shantz Sanford Hooper 2:36 N 32,839 -
37 37 Monday, May 28 boxscore NYY @ BOS L 2 3 26-11 1 Tied Parnell Reynolds 2:07 N 31,902 --
38 38 Wednesday, May 30 (1) boxscore NYY @ BOS L-wo 10 11 15 26-12 2 2.0 Scarborough Shea 4:13 D 0 ---
39 39 Wednesday, May 30 (2) boxscore NYY @ BOS L 4 9 26-13 2 2.0 Wight Raschi 2:19 N 35,824 ----
40 40 Saturday, Jun 2 boxscore NYY @ DET W 8 7 12 27-13 2 1.0 Reynolds Gray 4:27 D 22,047 +
41 41 Sunday, Jun 3 (1) boxscore NYY @ CLE L 3 8 27-14 2 2.0 Feller Raschi 2:32 D 0 -
42 42 Sunday, Jun 3 (2) boxscore NYY @ CLE L 1 4 27-15 2 2.0 Lemon Shea 1:55 D 75,163 --
43 43 Monday, Jun 4 boxscore NYY @ CLE L 2 8 27-16 2 3.5 Garcia Lopat 2:37 N 20,217 ---
44 44 Tuesday, Jun 5 boxscore NYY @ CLE W 8 2 28-16 2 3.5 Reynolds Wynn 2:37 D 10,846 +
45 45 Wednesday, Jun 6 boxscore NYY @ SLB L 4 5 28-17 2 4.5 Hogue Ferrick 2:00 N 5,936 -
46 46 Thursday, Jun 7 boxscore NYY @ SLB W 7 5 29-17 2 4.5 Byrne Overmire Reynolds 3:12 N 6,174 +
47 47 Friday, Jun 8 boxscore NYY @ CHW W 4 2 30-17 2 3.5 Raschi Holcombe 2:42 N 53,940 ++
48 48 Saturday, Jun 9 boxscore NYY @ CHW W 10 5 31-17 2 2.5 Byrne Pierce Ostrowski 3:03 D 24,726 +++
49 49 Sunday, Jun 10 (1) boxscore NYY @ CHW W 2 1 32-17 2 2.5 Lopat Rogovin 2:37 D 0 ++++
50 50 Sunday, Jun 10 (2) boxscore NYY @ CHW L 7 11 32-18 2 2.5 Gumpert Ostrowski 3:07 D 52,054 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, Jun 12 boxscore NYY SLB L 1 5 32-19 2 3.5 Pillette Sanford 2:29 D 9,716 --
52 52 Friday, Jun 15 boxscore NYY DET W 2 0 33-19 2 3.0 Raschi Newhouser 2:12 N 43,804 +
53 53 Saturday, Jun 16 boxscore NYY DET L 0 4 33-20 2 3.0 Cain Lopat 2:00 D 27,376 -
54 54 Sunday, Jun 17 boxscore NYY DET W 5 0 34-20 2 3.5 Reynolds Gray 1:58 D 44,374 +
55 55 Tuesday, Jun 19 (1) boxscore NYY CHW W 11 9 35-20 2 3.5 Ostrowski Kretlow 3:11 D 0 ++
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 19 (2) boxscore NYY CHW L 4 5 35-21 2 3.5 Gumpert Raschi Judson 2:34 D 60,441 -
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 20 boxscore NYY CHW W 2 1 36-21 2 2.5 Lopat Pierce 2:14 D 21,020 +
58 58 Thursday, Jun 21 boxscore NYY CHW L 2 5 36-22 2 3.5 Rogovin Shea 2:35 D 20,399 -
59 59 Friday, Jun 22 boxscore NYY CLE W 6 0 37-22 2 2.5 Reynolds Feller 2:13 N 47,888 +
60 60 Saturday, Jun 23 boxscore NYY CLE W-wo 7 6 38-22 2 1.5 Kuzava Garcia 3:06 D 15,597 ++
61 61 Sunday, Jun 24 boxscore NYY CLE W 5 3 39-22 2 1.0 Raschi Wynn Reynolds 2:50 D 47,980 +++
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 26 boxscore NYY @ WSH L 3 7 39-23 2 2.0 Marrero Lopat 2:22 N 17,880 -
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 27 boxscore NYY @ WSH W 2 0 40-23 2 1.0 Reynolds Johnson 2:04 N 17,943 +
64 64 Thursday, Jun 28 boxscore NYY @ WSH W 3 0 41-23 2 0.5 Morgan Hudson Ostrowski 1:58 D 6,857 ++
65 65 Friday, Jun 29 boxscore NYY BOS W 2 1 42-23 2 0.5 Raschi McDermott 2:17 N 50,332 +++
66 66 Saturday, Jun 30 boxscore NYY BOS L 1 3 42-24 2 0.5 Stobbs Kuzava 2:26 D 33,581 -
67 67 Sunday, Jul 1 boxscore NYY BOS W 5 2 43-24 1 Tied Lopat Parnell 2:14 D 58,815 +
68 68 Monday, Jul 2 boxscore NYY @ PHA W 14 5 44-24 1 up 1.0 Reynolds Shantz 2:34 N 24,896 ++
69 69 Wednesday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore NYY WSH L 6 9 44-25 2 0.5 Consuegra Raschi Moreno 2:47 D 0 -
70 70 Wednesday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore NYY WSH L 5 6 44-26 2 0.5 Harris Kramer 2:43 D 38,972 --
71 71 Thursday, Jul 5 boxscore NYY WSH W 8 2 45-26 1 up 0.5 Kuzava Porterfield 2:08 N 23,268 +
72 72 Friday, Jul 6 boxscore NYY @ BOS L 2 6 45-27 1 Tied Parnell Lopat 2:30 N 34,138 -
73 73 Saturday, Jul 7 boxscore NYY @ BOS L 4 10 45-28 2 1.0 Kinder Reynolds 2:45 D 33,164 --
74 74 Sunday, Jul 8 boxscore NYY @ BOS L 3 6 45-29 3 2.0 Scarborough Raschi 2:25 D 29,843 ---
75 75 Thursday, Jul 12 boxscore NYY @ CLE W 1 0 46-29 3 1.5 Reynolds Feller 2:12 N 39,195 +
76 76 Friday, Jul 13 boxscore NYY @ CLE L 8 11 46-30 3 1.5 Lemon Shea Garcia 2:59 N 45,097 -
77 77 Saturday, Jul 14 boxscore NYY @ CLE L 0 8 46-31 3 2.5 Wynn Lopat 2:03 D 30,893 --
78 78 Sunday, Jul 15 (1) boxscore NYY @ DET L 3 5 46-32 3 2.5 Hutchinson Kuzava 1:54 D 0 ---
79 79 Sunday, Jul 15 (2) boxscore NYY @ DET W 8 7 47-32 3 2.5 Morgan Bearden 2:34 D 45,919 +
80 80 Monday, Jul 16 boxscore NYY @ DET W 8 6 48-32 3 1.5 Shea Cain 2:45 D 12,226 ++
81 81 Tuesday, Jul 17 boxscore NYY @ CHW L-wo 3 4 10 48-33 3 1.5 Rogovin Overmire 2:41 N 45,580 -
82 82 Wednesday, Jul 18 boxscore NYY @ CHW W 5 1 49-33 3 1.5 Raschi Pierce Kuzava 2:47 D 36,713 +
83 83 Thursday, Jul 19 boxscore NYY @ CHW L 1 2 49-34 3 1.5 Judson Lopat Pierce 2:14 D 23,758 -
84 84 Friday, Jul 20 boxscore NYY @ SLB W 1 0 50-34 3 0.5 Morgan Garver 2:22 N 15,212 +
85 85 Saturday, Jul 21 boxscore NYY @ SLB W 5 3 51-34 2 0.5 Shea Pillette 2:47 D 2,511 ++
86 86 Sunday, Jul 22 (1) boxscore NYY @ SLB W 9 0 52-34 1 Tied Reynolds Paige 2:36 D 0 +++
87 87 Sunday, Jul 22 (2) boxscore NYY @ SLB W 7 3 8 53-34 1 Tied Kramer Byrne 2:21 D 11,763 ++++
88 88 Tuesday, Jul 24 boxscore NYY CLE W 3 2 54-34 1 Tied Raschi Wynn 2:47 D 31,811 +++++
89 89 Wednesday, Jul 25 boxscore NYY CLE W-wo 2 1 55-34 1 up 1.0 Lopat Garcia 2:05 D 26,833 ++++++
90 90 Thursday, Jul 26 boxscore NYY CLE L 4 9 55-35 1 Tied Feller Reynolds Brissie 2:45 D 33,723 -
91 91 Friday, Jul 27 boxscore NYY CHW W &H 3 1 8 56-35 1 up 1.0 Morgan Pierce 2:34 N 50,125 +
92 92 Sunday, Jul 29 (1) boxscore NYY CHW W 8 3 57-35 1 up 2.0 Raschi Kretlow Ostrowski 2:48 D 0 ++
93 93 Sunday, Jul 29 (2) boxscore NYY CHW W 2 0 58-35 1 up 2.0 Kuzava Rogovin 2:16 D 70,972 +++
94 94 Monday, Jul 30 boxscore NYY DET W-wo 5 4 59-35 1 up 2.5 Lopat Trucks 2:19 N 39,684 ++++
95 95 Wednesday, Aug 1 (1) boxscore NYY DET L 8 9 59-36 1 up 2.0 Trucks Kramer Trout 3:09 D 0 -
96 96 Wednesday, Aug 1 (2) boxscore NYY DET W 10 6 60-36 1 up 2.0 Morgan Cain Reynolds 2:25 D 31,101 +
97 97 Thursday, Aug 2 boxscore NYY DET L 0 6 60-37 1 up 1.0 White Schallock Cain 2:48 D 14,963 -
98 98 Friday, Aug 3 (1) boxscore NYY SLB W 8 4 61-37 1 up 0.5 Raschi Byrne 2:22 D 0 +
99 99 Friday, Aug 3 (2) boxscore NYY SLB L 2 10 61-38 1 up 0.5 McDonald Wiesler 2:28 D 10,047 -
100 100 Saturday, Aug 4 boxscore NYY SLB W 11 3 62-38 1 up 0.5 Kuzava Suchecki +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Sunday, Aug 5 (1) boxscore NYY SLB W 6 2 63-38 1 up 0.5 Lopat Garver 2:15 D 0 ++
102 102 Sunday, Aug 5 (2) boxscore NYY SLB W 4 3 64-38 1 up 0.5 Reynolds Pillette Ostrowski 2:21 D 38,379 +++
103 103 Monday, Aug 6 boxscore NYY WSH W 4 0 65-38 1 up 1.0 Morgan Johnson 2:04 N 27,386 ++++
104 104 Wednesday, Aug 8 boxscore NYY WSH L 1 4 65-39 2 0.5 Porterfield Raschi 2:25 D 10,554 -
105 105 Thursday, Aug 9 boxscore NYY WSH W 6 4 66-39 1 Tied Ostrowski Moreno 2:01 D 11,032 +
106 106 Friday, Aug 10 boxscore NYY @ PHA W 3 1 67-39 1 Tied Lopat Zoldak 2:21 N 17,201 ++
107 107 Saturday, Aug 11 boxscore NYY @ PHA W 7 4 11 68-39 1 Tied Kuzava Kellner 3:14 D 4,972 +++
108 108 Sunday, Aug 12 (1) boxscore NYY @ PHA L 5 9 68-40 2 1.5 Hooper Morgan Kellner 2:25 D 0 -
109 109 Sunday, Aug 12 (2) boxscore NYY @ PHA L 4 7 7 68-41 2 1.5 Shantz Kramer 2:34 D 19,798 --
110 110 Monday, Aug 13 boxscore NYY @ PHA L 8 16 68-42 2 2.5 Martin Ostrowski Scheib 3:00 N 15,979 ---
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 14 boxscore NYY @ WSH W 6 3 69-42 2 2.5 Kuzava Harris 2:26 N 19,680 +
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 15 boxscore NYY @ WSH W 8 5 70-42 2 2.5 Lopat Moreno Kuzava 2:48 N 15,367 ++
113 113 Thursday, Aug 16 boxscore NYY @ WSH W 5 3 71-42 2 1.5 Schallock Starr Ostrowski 2:33 D 4,843 +++
114 114 Friday, Aug 17 boxscore NYY PHA W 3 2 72-42 1 Tied Overmire Hooper 2:20 N 31,620 ++++
115 115 Saturday, Aug 18 boxscore NYY PHA W 5 1 73-42 1 Tied Raschi Kellner 2:31 D 22,272 +++++
116 116 Sunday, Aug 19 boxscore NYY PHA L 1 15 73-43 2 0.5 Martin Wiesler 2:43 D 29,103 -
117 117 Monday, Aug 20 (1) boxscore NYY @ DET L 3 6 73-44 2 1.0 Trucks Lopat Trout 2:03 N 0 --
118 118 Monday, Aug 20 (2) boxscore NYY @ DET W 12 5 74-44 2 1.0 Ostrowski Hutchinson 2:05 D 29,540 +
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 21 boxscore NYY @ DET W 11 4 75-44 2 1.0 Schallock Gray 2:41 N 36,547 ++
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 22 boxscore NYY @ DET L-wo 6 7 12 75-45 2 2.0 Trucks Reynolds 3:46 D 13,168 -
121 121 Thursday, Aug 23 boxscore NYY @ CLE L 1 2 75-46 2 3.0 Lemon Raschi 2:28 D 36,208 --
122 122 Friday, Aug 24 boxscore NYY @ CLE W 2 0 76-46 2 2.0 Ostrowski Wynn 2:20 N 71,768 +
123 123 Saturday, Aug 25 boxscore NYY @ CLE W 7 3 77-46 2 1.0 Lopat Garcia Reynolds 2:33 D 52,155 ++
124 124 Sunday, Aug 26 (1) boxscore NYY @ CHW L-wo 2 3 77-47 2 1.0 Rogovin Kuzava 2:36 D 0 -
125 125 Sunday, Aug 26 (2) boxscore NYY @ CHW W 8 6 78-47 2 1.0 Schallock Pierce Reynolds 2:43 D 43,593 +
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 28 boxscore NYY @ SLB W 7 5 10 79-47 2 1.0 Kuzava Byrne 3:28 N 5,981 ++
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 29 boxscore NYY @ SLB W 15 2 80-47 1 Tied Reynolds Garver 2:34 N 5,554 +++
128 128 Saturday, Sep 1 boxscore NYY @ WSH W 4 0 81-47 1 up 1.0 Lopat Hudson 2:02 D 17,026 ++++
129 129 Monday, Sep 3 (1) boxscore NYY @ PHA W 3 1 82-47 2 0.5 Sain Kellner 2:18 D 0 +++++
130 130 Monday, Sep 3 (2) boxscore NYY @ PHA L 2 3 82-48 2 0.5 Shantz Morgan Hooper 2:19 D 23,661 -
131 131 Wednesday, Sep 5 boxscore NYY BOS L 2 4 82-49 2 1.0 Kiely Raschi McDermott 2:21 N 58,462 --
132 132 Friday, Sep 7 boxscore NYY WSH W-wo 4 2 83-49 2 0.5 Reynolds Hudson 2:39 D 10,827 +
133 133 Saturday, Sep 8 boxscore NYY WSH W 4 0 84-49 2 0.5 Lopat Porterfield 2:02 D 27,105 ++
134 134 Sunday, Sep 9 (1) boxscore NYY WSH W 7 5 85-49 1 Tied Sain Starr Kuzava 2:41 D 0 +++
135 135 Sunday, Sep 9 (2) boxscore NYY WSH W 2 0 6 86-49 1 Tied Raschi Johnson 1:18 D 37,711 ++++
136 136 Tuesday, Sep 11 (1) boxscore NYY SLB L 3 4 86-50 2 1.0 McDonald Ostrowski 2:05 N 0 -
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 11 (2) boxscore NYY SLB L 3 6 86-51 2 1.0 Byrne Reynolds Paige 2:44 N 25,215 --
138 138 Thursday, Sep 13 boxscore NYY DET L 2 9 86-52 2 1.0 Trucks Lopat 2:20 D 12,150 ---
139 139 Friday, Sep 14 boxscore NYY DET W 5 2 87-52 2 0.5 Raschi Cain Kuzava 2:00 D 10,380 +
140 140 Saturday, Sep 15 boxscore NYY DET L 4 7 87-53 2 1.0 Trout Sain 2:14 D 18,643 -
141 141 Sunday, Sep 16 boxscore NYY CLE W 5 1 88-53 1 Tied Reynolds Feller 2:31 D 68,760 +
142 142 Monday, Sep 17 boxscore NYY CLE W-wo 2 1 89-53 1 up 1.0 Lopat Lemon 2:10 D 42,072 ++
143 143 Tuesday, Sep 18 boxscore NYY CHW L 1 7 89-54 1 Tied Pierce Raschi 2:39 N 44,214 -
144 144 Wednesday, Sep 19 boxscore NYY CHW W 5 3 90-54 1 Tied Kuzava Kretlow 2:28 D 12,127 +
145 145 Thursday, Sep 20 boxscore NYY CHW W 5 4 91-54 1 up 0.5 Hogue Rogovin Morgan 2:26 D 13,712 ++
146 146 Friday, Sep 21 boxscore NYY @ BOS W 5 1 92-54 1 up 1.5 Reynolds Kiely 2:38 D 21,119 +++
147 147 Saturday, Sep 22 boxscore NYY @ BOS L 0 5 92-55 1 up 1.5 Parnell Lopat 2:18 D 31,377 -
148 148 Sunday, Sep 23 boxscore NYY @ BOS W 6 1 93-55 1 up 2.5 Raschi Stobbs 2:48 D 28,712 +
149 149 Wednesday, Sep 26 boxscore NYY PHA L 1 4 93-56 1 up 2.5 Shantz Kuzava 2:04 D 11,745 -
150 150 Friday, Sep 28 (1) boxscore NYY BOS W 8 0 94-56 1 up 3.5 Reynolds Parnell 2:12 D 0 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Friday, Sep 28 (2) boxscore NYY BOS W 11 3 95-56 1 up 3.5 Raschi Wight 2:33 D 39,038 ++
152 152 Saturday, Sep 29 (1) boxscore NYY BOS W 4 0 96-56 1 up 4.0 Lopat Kiely Kuzava 2:08 D 0 +++
153 153 Saturday, Sep 29 (2) boxscore NYY BOS W 3 1 97-56 1 up 4.0 Morgan McDermott Nevel 1:55 D 45,283 ++++
154 154 Sunday, Sep 30 boxscore NYY BOS W 3 0 98-56 1 up 5.0 Shea Hisner Sain 1:56 D 35,814 +++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
WS Game 1 Thursday, Oct 4 boxscore NYY NYG L 1 5 0-1 Koslo Reynolds 2:58 D 65,673
WS Game 2 Friday, Oct 5 boxscore NYY NYG W 3 1 1-1 Lopat Jansen 2:05 D 66,018
WS Game 3 Saturday, Oct 6 boxscore NYY @ NYG L 2 6 1-2 Hearn Raschi Jones 2:42 D 52,035
WS Game 4 Monday, Oct 8 boxscore NYY @ NYG W 6 2 2-2 Reynolds Maglie 2:57 D 49,010
WS Game 5 Tuesday, Oct 9 boxscore NYY @ NYG W 13 1 3-2 Lopat Jansen 2:31 D 47,530
WS Game 6 Wednesday, Oct 10 boxscore NYY NYG W 4 3 4-2 Raschi Koslo Kuzava 2:59 D 61,711
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1950 / 1952 Schedule and Results