Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1937 Schedule and Results

1937 New York Yankees

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1936 / 1938

102-52, Finished 1st in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Joe McCarthy (102-52)
Scored 979 runs, Allowed 671 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 103-51

Ballparks: Yankee Stadium I · Attendance: 998,148 (2nd of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 102, Pitching - 97 · one-year: Batting - 103, Pitching - 98

Postseason:  Won World Series (4-1) over New York Giants


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1936 / 1938 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 102-52, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First123last on Sunday, Oct 3, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 148last on Oct 3, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead14last on Sunday, Sep 26, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind2last on Tuesday, May 11, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50052last on Wednesday, Sep 29
Most Games under .5001last on Tuesday, Apr 20
Longest Winning Streak9Saturday, Jul 3 to Thursday, Jul 15 and Sunday, Aug 1 to Wednesday, Aug 11
Longest Losing Streak4Thursday, May 6 to Sunday, May 9 and Wednesday, Sep 29 to Friday, Oct 1
Most Runs Allowed16Thursday, Aug 12
Most Runs Scored17Tuesday, Sep 14
Longest Game (innings)14Wednesday, Aug 11
Times Shutout by Opponent2 
Times Opponent Shutout15 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses0 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall102 52 979 671 .662
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 57 20 520 298 .740
Road 45 32 459 373 .584
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 5 2 35 19 .714
May 18 10 163 95 .643
June 16 9 161 113 .640
July 20 8 220 158 .714
August 21 8 203 155 .724
September 20 14 178 123 .588
October 2 1 19 8 .667
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 44 22 409 250 .667
Second Half 58 30 570 421 .659
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 93 44 883 577 .679
ExtraInning 7 4 75 71 .636
Shortened 2 4 21 23 .333
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 23 20 203 199 .535
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 39 13 457 226 .750
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BOS 15 7 137 101 .682
CHW 13 9 144 110 .591
CLE 15 7 140 85 .682
DET 13 9 132 107 .591
PHA 14 8 131 90 .636
SLB 16 6 168 113 .727
WSH 16 6 127 65 .727

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 20 boxscore NYY WSH L 2 3 0-1 7 1.0 Weaver Gomez 2:35 D 45,850 -
2 2 Saturday, Apr 24 boxscore NYY @ BOS W 6 5 10 1-1 3 1.0 Murphy Ostermueller 2:45 D 25,000 +
3 3 Sunday, Apr 25 boxscore NYY @ BOS W 9 3 2-1 2 0.5 Malone Ferrell 2:35 D 35,000 ++
4 4 Monday, Apr 26 boxscore NYY PHA W 7 1 3-1 1 up 0.5 Broaca Kelley 2:02 D 3,000 +++
5 5 Wednesday, Apr 28 boxscore NYY @ WSH W 6 1 4-1 1 up 0.5 Gomez Cascarella 2:12 D 9,000 ++++
6 6 Thursday, Apr 29 boxscore NYY @ WSH W 4 2 5-1 1 up 1.0 Pearson Weaver 2:07 D 7,500 +++++
7 7 Friday, Apr 30 boxscore NYY @ WSH L 1 4 5-2 1 up 0.5 Newsom Wicker 2:07 D 14,000 -
8 8 Saturday, May 1 boxscore NYY BOS W 3 2 6-2 1 up 0.5 Hadley Walberg Malone 2:10 D 3,381 +
9 9 Sunday, May 2 boxscore NYY BOS L 4 5 6-3 2 0.5 Marcum Broaca 2:10 D 52,150 -
10 10 Tuesday, May 4 boxscore NYY @ DET W 10 1 7-3 1 Tied Gomez Wade 1:59 D 13,500 +
11 11 Wednesday, May 5 boxscore NYY @ DET W 7 3 8-3 1 up 1.0 Pearson Sorrell 2:02 D 17,000 ++
12 12 Thursday, May 6 boxscore NYY @ DET L 6 12 8-4 1 Tied Bridges Makosky 2:15 D 13,000 -
13 13 Friday, May 7 boxscore NYY @ CLE L 6 7 8-5 3 1.0 Galehouse Hadley Whitehill 2:27 D 15,000 --
14 14 Saturday, May 8 boxscore NYY @ CLE L 0 4 8-6 3 1.0 Andrews Gomez 1:43 D ---
15 15 Sunday, May 9 boxscore NYY @ CHW L 1 2 8-7 5 1.0 Lee Chandler 1:33 D 25,000 ----
16 16 Monday, May 10 boxscore NYY @ CHW W 7 0 9-7 3 1.0 Pearson Lyons 1:40 D +
17 17 Tuesday, May 11 boxscore NYY @ CHW L 2 7 9-8 4 2.0 Stratton Hadley 1:56 D -
18 18 Thursday, May 13 boxscore NYY @ SLB W 4 2 10-8 3 1.5 Gomez Walkup 2:21 D +
19 19 Saturday, May 15 boxscore NYY @ PHA W 6 5 11-8 2 0.5 Pearson Kelley Malone 2:06 D ++
20 20 Sunday, May 16 boxscore NYY @ PHA W 8 4 12-8 1 up 0.5 Ruffing Caster Murphy 2:07 D 38,738 +++
21 21 Monday, May 17 boxscore NYY @ PHA L 2 3 12-9 2 0.5 Nelson Gomez 2:14 D 7,860 -
22 22 Tuesday, May 18 boxscore NYY CHW W 4 0 13-9 2 0.5 Chandler Lyons 1:45 D 12,389 +
23 23 Thursday, May 20 boxscore NYY CHW L 1 3 13-10 1 Tied Lee Broaca 1:28 D 3,000 -
24 24 Friday, May 21 boxscore NYY SLB W 4 3 11 14-10 1 Tied Murphy Blake 2:40 D 10,504 +
25 25 Saturday, May 22 boxscore NYY SLB W 14 2 15-10 1 Tied Gomez Bonetti 2:13 D ++
26 26 Sunday, May 23 boxscore NYY CLE W 7 3 16-10 1 Tied Ruffing Galehouse Malone 2:29 D 60,000 +++
27 27 Monday, May 24 boxscore NYY CLE W 14 0 17-10 1 up 1.0 Chandler Andrews 2:02 D 11,166 ++++
28 28 Tuesday, May 25 boxscore NYY DET W 4 3 18-10 1 up 2.0 Hadley Rowe Murphy 1:55 D 15,026 +++++
29 29 Wednesday, May 26 boxscore NYY DET W 7 0 19-10 1 up 3.0 Gomez Coffman 1:55 D 11,643 ++++++
30 30 Thursday, May 27 boxscore NYY DET L 4 5 13 19-11 1 up 2.0 Russell Murphy 2:50 D 10,000 -
31 31 Saturday, May 29 (1) boxscore NYY PHA W 9 4 20-11 1 up 3.0 Ruffing Ross 2:11 D +
32 32 Saturday, May 29 (2) boxscore NYY PHA W 10 3 21-11 1 up 3.0 Chandler Smith 1:40 D ++
33 33 Sunday, May 30 boxscore NYY PHA W 13 1 22-11 1 up 3.0 Gomez Kelley 2:11 D 26,576 +++
34 34 Monday, May 31 (1) boxscore NYY @ BOS W 4 3 23-11 1 up 3.5 Murphy Marcum 2:06 D 40,100 ++++
35 35 Monday, May 31 (2) boxscore NYY @ BOS L 2 8 23-12 1 up 3.5 Walberg Broaca 1:52 D 40,100 -
36 36 Wednesday, Jun 2 boxscore NYY @ CLE W 8 4 24-12 1 up 4.0 Ruffing Whitehill 2:23 D 5,000 +
37 37 Thursday, Jun 3 boxscore NYY @ CLE L 2 6 24-13 1 up 3.0 Harder Gomez 2:09 D 7,000 -
38 38 Friday, Jun 4 boxscore NYY @ CLE L 3 5 24-14 1 up 2.0 Allen Chandler 2:10 D 6,000 --
39 39 Saturday, Jun 5 boxscore NYY @ DET W 6 5 25-14 1 up 2.0 Makosky Gill Malone 2:06 D +
40 40 Sunday, Jun 6 boxscore NYY @ DET L 4 5 25-15 1 up 2.0 Bridges Ruffing 1:55 D 40,000 -
41 41 Monday, Jun 7 boxscore NYY @ DET L 3 4 25-16 1 up 1.0 Wade Gomez 2:00 D 20,500 --
42 42 Tuesday, Jun 8 boxscore NYY @ CHW L 4 5 25-17 1 Tied Lee Broaca 1:40 D ---
43 43 Thursday, Jun 10 boxscore NYY @ CHW W 10 3 26-17 1 up 1.0 Hadley Kennedy 2:23 D 16,000 +
44 44 Friday, Jun 11 boxscore NYY @ SLB W 10 0 27-17 1 up 1.0 Ruffing Knott 1:55 D 5,256 ++
45 45 Saturday, Jun 12 boxscore NYY @ SLB L 6 7 27-18 1 up 1.0 Hogsett Malone 1:51 D -
46 46 Sunday, Jun 13 (1) boxscore NYY @ SLB W 16 9 28-18 1 up 0.5 Makosky Walkup 2:26 D 0 +
47 47 Sunday, Jun 13 (2) boxscore NYY @ SLB T 8 8 11 28-18 1 up 0.5 2:41 D 12,249 +
48 48 Tuesday, Jun 15 boxscore NYY CLE W 3 0 29-18 1 up 1.0 Ruffing Harder 2:14 D 12,000 ++
49 49 Wednesday, Jun 16 boxscore NYY CLE W 4 1 30-18 1 up 2.0 Gomez Galehouse 2:02 D 12,000 +++
50 50 Thursday, Jun 17 boxscore NYY CLE W 9 7 31-18 1 up 2.5 Hadley Heving Murphy 2:31 D 15,000 ++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Saturday, Jun 19 boxscore NYY CHW L 2 5 31-19 1 up 1.5 Lee Ruffing Brown 2:18 D 9,000 -
52 52 Sunday, Jun 20 (1) boxscore NYY CHW W 8 4 32-19 1 up 1.5 Gomez Lyons 1:57 D 68,939 +
53 53 Sunday, Jun 20 (2) boxscore NYY CHW W 7 4 33-19 1 up 1.5 Pearson Whitehead Murphy 2:01 D ++
54 54 Tuesday, Jun 22 boxscore NYY SLB W 8 5 34-19 1 up 2.0 Malone Knott 1:55 D 6,000 +++
55 55 Wednesday, Jun 23 boxscore NYY SLB L 3 6 34-20 1 up 2.0 Hildebrand Chandler 1:47 D 6,000 -
56 56 Thursday, Jun 24 boxscore NYY SLB W 9 6 35-20 1 up 3.0 Hadley Thomas 1:57 D 6,148 +
57 57 Friday, Jun 25 boxscore NYY DET W 8 1 36-20 1 up 4.0 Ruffing Bridges 1:48 D 13,788 ++
58 58 Saturday, Jun 26 boxscore NYY DET L 3 5 36-21 1 up 3.0 Wade Gomez 2:10 D -
59 59 Sunday, Jun 27 boxscore NYY DET W 9 5 37-21 1 up 3.0 Murphy Lawson 2:05 D 24,372 +
60 60 Tuesday, Jun 29 boxscore NYY @ PHA W 3 2 38-21 1 up 3.0 Chandler Smith Makosky 2:00 D 6,000 ++
61 61 Wednesday, Jun 30 boxscore NYY @ PHA W 5 1 39-21 1 up 4.0 Gomez Thomas 1:38 D 6,000 +++
62 62 Thursday, Jul 1 boxscore NYY @ PHA W 12 7 40-21 1 up 4.0 Ruffing Ross Makosky 2:18 D 11,894 ++++
63 63 Friday, Jul 2 boxscore NYY @ WSH L 3 8 40-22 1 up 4.0 Fischer Hadley Linke 2:10 D 15,000 -
64 64 Saturday, Jul 3 boxscore NYY @ WSH W 5 4 41-22 1 up 4.0 Murphy Cohen Makosky 2:21 D +
65 65 Sunday, Jul 4 boxscore NYY @ WSH W 7 0 42-22 1 up 3.5 Gomez Ferrell 1:59 D 23,000 ++
66 66 Monday, Jul 5 (1) boxscore NYY BOS W 15 0 43-22 1 up 5.5 Ruffing Wilson 2:19 D 0 +++
67 67 Monday, Jul 5 (2) boxscore NYY BOS W 8 4 44-22 1 up 5.5 Chandler Walberg 1:55 D 61,146 ++++
68 68 Friday, Jul 9 boxscore NYY WSH W 16 2 45-22 1 up 5.5 Pearson Fischer 2:20 D +++++
69 69 Saturday, Jul 10 boxscore NYY WSH W 12 2 46-22 1 up 5.5 Ruffing Ferrell 2:17 D ++++++
70 70 Sunday, Jul 11 (1) boxscore NYY WSH W 4 3 47-22 1 up 6.0 Gomez Weaver 1:55 D 0 +++++++
71 71 Sunday, Jul 11 (2) boxscore NYY WSH T 5 5 47-22 1 up 6.0 2:07 D 24,827 +++++++
72 72 Wednesday, Jul 14 boxscore NYY @ DET W 10 2 48-22 1 up 6.5 Ruffing Wade 2:10 D 16,000 ++++++++
73 73 Thursday, Jul 15 boxscore NYY @ DET W 13 6 49-22 1 up 7.5 Gomez Rowe Murphy 2:15 D 22,500 +++++++++
74 74 Friday, Jul 16 boxscore NYY @ DET L 7 14 49-23 1 up 6.5 Poffenberger Malone Auker 2:30 D 17,000 -
75 75 Saturday, Jul 17 boxscore NYY @ CLE W 9 6 50-23 1 up 6.5 Murphy Heving 2:26 D +
76 76 Sunday, Jul 18 boxscore NYY @ CLE W 5 1 51-23 1 up 6.0 Ruffing Feller 2:45 D ++
77 77 Monday, Jul 19 boxscore NYY @ CLE W 8 5 52-23 1 up 6.0 Gomez Hudlin 2:15 D 7,000 +++
78 78 Tuesday, Jul 20 (1) boxscore NYY @ SLB W 5 4 10 53-23 1 up 6.5 Makosky Hildebrand 2:08 D ++++
79 79 Tuesday, Jul 20 (2) boxscore NYY @ SLB W 9 6 54-23 1 up 6.5 Malone Hogsett 2:18 D +++++
80 80 Wednesday, Jul 21 boxscore NYY @ SLB W 6 3 55-23 1 up 7.5 Wicker Koupal 1:35 D ++++++
81 81 Thursday, Jul 22 boxscore NYY @ SLB L 4 13 55-24 1 up 7.0 Knott Hadley Bonetti 2:15 D -
82 82 Friday, Jul 23 boxscore NYY @ CHW L 6 9 55-25 1 up 6.0 Whitehead Ruffing Brown 2:05 D 42,000 --
83 83 Saturday, Jul 24 boxscore NYY @ CHW L 5 6 10 55-26 1 up 5.0 Lee Gomez 2:06 D ---
84 84 Sunday, Jul 25 (1) boxscore NYY @ CHW W 12 11 56-26 1 up 5.0 Murphy Brown Pearson 2:36 D 0 +
85 85 Sunday, Jul 25 (2) boxscore NYY @ CHW L 6 7 56-27 1 up 5.0 Stratton Murphy 2:26 D 50,000 -
86 86 Tuesday, Jul 27 boxscore NYY DET W 6 5 11 57-27 1 up 6.0 Ruffing Russell 2:59 D 12,320 +
87 87 Wednesday, Jul 28 boxscore NYY DET L 1 8 57-28 1 up 6.0 Auker Gomez 2:00 D 13,443 -
88 88 Thursday, Jul 29 boxscore NYY DET W 7 6 58-28 1 up 6.0 Murphy Lawson 2:00 D 10,962 +
89 89 Friday, Jul 30 boxscore NYY SLB W 8 2 59-28 1 up 6.5 Wicker Hogsett 1:45 D 6,567 ++
90 90 Saturday, Jul 31 boxscore NYY SLB L 6 9 10 59-29 1 up 5.5 Hildebrand Hadley 2:30 D 11,944 -
91 91 Sunday, Aug 1 boxscore NYY SLB W 14 5 60-29 1 up 5.0 Chandler Koupal 2:13 D 18,924 +
92 92 Tuesday, Aug 3 (1) boxscore NYY CHW W 7 2 61-29 1 up 7.0 Ruffing Lee 1:51 D 0 ++
93 93 Tuesday, Aug 3 (2) boxscore NYY CHW W 5 3 62-29 1 up 7.0 Murphy Whitehead 2:10 D 66,767 +++
94 94 Wednesday, Aug 4 boxscore NYY CHW W 10 9 63-29 1 up 8.0 Murphy Brown 2:20 D 8,626 ++++
95 95 Thursday, Aug 5 boxscore NYY CHW W 13 8 64-29 1 up 9.0 Makosky Brown Murphy 2:01 D 7,799 +++++
96 96 Friday, Aug 6 boxscore NYY CLE T *T 7 6 10 64-29 1 up 8.5 3:29 D +++++
97 97 Saturday, Aug 7 boxscore NYY CLE W 6 3 65-29 1 up 8.5 Ruffing Harder 1:55 D 15,442 ++++++
98 98 Sunday, Aug 8 boxscore NYY CLE W 6 5 66-29 1 up 9.0 Chandler Whitehill Murphy 2:13 D +++++++
99 99 Wednesday, Aug 11 (1) boxscore NYY @ BOS W 8 5 14 67-29 1 up11.0 Murphy Wilson Malone 3:51 D 36,127 ++++++++
100 100 Wednesday, Aug 11 (2) boxscore NYY @ BOS W 10 4 7 68-29 1 up11.0 Malone Ostermueller 2:03 D 36,127 +++++++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Thursday, Aug 12 (1) boxscore NYY @ BOS L 10 16 68-30 1 up11.0 Newsom Chandler 2:58 D 20,383 -
102 102 Thursday, Aug 12 (2) boxscore NYY @ BOS W 5 3 69-30 1 up11.0 Hadley McKain 1:50 D 20,383 +
103 103 Friday, Aug 13 boxscore NYY @ PHA L 3 4 69-31 1 up11.0 Ross Gomez Smith 2:20 D 7,500 -
104 104 Saturday, Aug 14 boxscore NYY @ PHA L 6 12 69-32 1 up 9.5 Thomas Wicker 2:00 D 12,500 --
105 105 Sunday, Aug 15 boxscore NYY @ PHA L 4 5 69-33 1 up 9.5 Smith Ruffing 2:00 D 32,346 ---
106 106 Tuesday, Aug 17 (1) boxscore NYY WSH W 8 0 70-33 1 up10.0 Gomez Appleton 1:55 D 0 +
107 107 Tuesday, Aug 17 (2) boxscore NYY WSH W 6 4 71-33 1 up10.0 Hadley DeShong Murphy 2:05 D 25,898 ++
108 108 Wednesday, Aug 18 boxscore NYY WSH W 7 6 72-33 1 up11.0 Andrews Appleton 2:03 D 6,965 +++
109 109 Thursday, Aug 19 boxscore NYY WSH W 4 3 12 73-33 1 up11.0 Ruffing Ferrell 2:45 D ++++
110 110 Friday, Aug 20 boxscore NYY PHA W 8 7 10 74-33 1 up12.0 Murphy Nelson 2:26 D +++++
111 111 Saturday, Aug 21 boxscore NYY PHA L 2 5 8 74-34 1 up11.0 Smith Pearson 2:00 D 11,000 -
112 112 Sunday, Aug 22 boxscore NYY PHA W 4 1 6 75-34 1 up10.5 Gomez Thomas 1:10 D 28,705 +
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 24 boxscore NYY @ CHW L 8 9 75-35 1 up10.0 Brown Murphy 2:24 D 25,000 -
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 25 boxscore NYY @ CHW W 10 5 76-35 1 up10.0 Hadley Lee 2:19 D +
115 115 Thursday, Aug 26 boxscore NYY @ SLB W 5 1 77-35 1 up10.0 Gomez Knott 1:53 D 2,165 ++
116 116 Friday, Aug 27 boxscore NYY @ SLB W 4 3 78-35 1 up11.0 Wicker Hildebrand Murphy 1:55 D 2,309 +++
117 117 Saturday, Aug 28 boxscore NYY @ SLB L 5 9 78-36 1 up11.0 Hogsett Malone 2:05 D 4,000 -
118 118 Sunday, Aug 29 boxscore NYY @ DET W 7 4 79-36 1 up12.0 Ruffing Bridges 2:12 D 40,750 +
119 119 Monday, Aug 30 boxscore NYY @ DET L 4 5 79-37 1 up11.0 Auker Gomez 2:15 D 32,000 -
120 120 Tuesday, Aug 31 boxscore NYY @ CLE W 7 3 80-37 1 up11.0 Hadley Harder 2:20 D +
121 121 Wednesday, Sep 1 boxscore NYY @ CLE L 2 4 80-38 1 up11.0 Galehouse Wicker 1:43 D 5,000 -
122 122 Thursday, Sep 2 boxscore NYY @ CLE L 2 4 80-39 1 up10.0 Feller Pearson 3:25 D 15,000 --
123 123 Friday, Sep 3 boxscore NYY @ WSH L 2 4 80-40 1 up 9.0 Chase Ruffing 2:10 D 8,000 ---
124 124 Saturday, Sep 4 boxscore NYY @ WSH W 6 0 81-40 1 up10.0 Gomez Appleton 1:50 D 7,300 +
125 125 Sunday, Sep 5 boxscore NYY @ WSH W 10 5 82-40 1 up11.0 Wicker Lanahan Murphy 2:30 D 10,000 ++
126 126 Monday, Sep 6 (1) boxscore NYY @ PHA W 6 3 83-40 1 up11.0 Hadley Ross Malone 2:18 D 0 +++
127 127 Monday, Sep 6 (2) boxscore NYY @ PHA W 2 1 84-40 1 up11.0 Andrews Smith 1:29 D 38,183 ++++
128 128 Wednesday, Sep 8 (1) boxscore NYY BOS W 3 2 85-40 1 up12.0 Ruffing Newsom 2:05 D 19,511 +++++
129 129 Wednesday, Sep 8 (2) boxscore NYY BOS W 9 6 86-40 1 up12.0 Makosky Wilson 2:25 D 19,511 ++++++
130 130 Thursday, Sep 9 boxscore NYY BOS L 7 13 86-41 1 up11.0 McKain Murphy Marcum 2:15 D 4,170 -
131 131 Friday, Sep 10 boxscore NYY BOS L 3 4 86-42 1 up11.0 Grove Andrews 1:52 D 4,750 --
132 132 Saturday, Sep 11 boxscore NYY WSH W 6 4 87-42 1 up10.5 Wicker DeShong 1:35 D 8,173 +
133 133 Sunday, Sep 12 (1) boxscore NYY WSH L 1 2 87-43 1 up10.0 Chase Ruffing 1:55 D 0 -
134 134 Sunday, Sep 12 (2) boxscore NYY WSH W 2 1 88-43 1 up10.0 Gomez Phebus 1:38 D 48,725 +
135 135 Tuesday, Sep 14 boxscore NYY CLE W 17 5 89-43 1 up10.0 Hadley Whitehill 2:15 D 3,735 ++
136 136 Wednesday, Sep 15 (1) boxscore NYY CLE L 4 5 10 89-44 1 up 9.5 Harder Malone 2:32 D 0 -
137 137 Wednesday, Sep 15 (2) boxscore NYY CLE W 3 1 90-44 1 up 9.5 Pearson Galehouse 1:40 D 42,323 +
138 138 Thursday, Sep 16 boxscore NYY CLE W 8 0 91-44 1 up10.5 Gomez Hudlin 1:45 D 3,992 ++
139 139 Saturday, Sep 18 (1) boxscore NYY CHW W 12 8 92-44 1 up11.5 Murphy Lee 1:55 D 0 +++
140 140 Saturday, Sep 18 (2) boxscore NYY CHW W 4 0 93-44 1 up11.5 Andrews Whitehead 1:42 D 24,010 ++++
141 141 Sunday, Sep 19 boxscore NYY DET L 1 8 93-45 1 up10.5 Auker Hadley 2:08 D 17,420 -
142 142 Monday, Sep 20 boxscore NYY DET W 5 0 94-45 1 up11.5 Gomez Wade 1:27 D 8,648 +
143 143 Wednesday, Sep 22 (1) boxscore NYY SLB W 4 1 95-45 1 up12.0 Pearson Knott 1:32 D 0 ++
144 144 Wednesday, Sep 22 (2) boxscore NYY SLB W 11 0 96-45 1 up12.0 Wicker Hogsett 1:43 D 10,440 +++
145 145 Thursday, Sep 23 boxscore NYY SLB L 5 9 96-46 1 up12.0 Trotter Ruffing 1:42 D -
146 146 Friday, Sep 24 boxscore NYY @ BOS W 5 1 97-46 1 up13.0 Vance McKain Andrews 1:58 D 4,200 +
147 147 Saturday, Sep 25 boxscore NYY @ BOS W 5 2 98-46 1 up13.5 Gomez Grove 1:56 D 6,000 ++
148 148 Sunday, Sep 26 boxscore NYY @ BOS L 2 7 98-47 1 up14.0 Wilson Hadley 2:00 D 15,000 -
149 149 Tuesday, Sep 28 (1) boxscore NYY @ WSH W 9 0 99-47 1 up13.0 Ruffing Weaver 1:47 D +
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 28 (2) boxscore NYY @ WSH L 1 2 99-48 1 up13.0 Krakauskas Pearson 1:49 D -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 29 (1) boxscore NYY PHA W 15 4 100-48 1 up13.5 Wicker Caster 2:00 D 0 +
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 29 (2) boxscore NYY PHA L 0 3 7 100-49 1 up13.5 Smith Andrews 1:20 D 4,425 -
153 153 Thursday, Sep 30 (1) boxscore NYY PHA L 3 8 100-50 1 up13.0 Kelley Hadley 2:03 D --
154 154 Thursday, Sep 30 (2) boxscore NYY PHA L 3 6 7 100-51 1 up13.0 Ross Makosky 1:17 D ---
155 155 Friday, Oct 1 boxscore NYY BOS L 2 4 7 100-52 1 up12.0 Newsom Gomez 1:55 D 1,859 ----
156 156 Saturday, Oct 2 boxscore NYY BOS W 11 3 101-52 1 up13.0 Ruffing Marcum 1:55 D 2,449 +
157 157 Sunday, Oct 3 boxscore NYY BOS W 6 1 102-52 1 up13.0 Pearson Gonzales 1:40 D 4,206 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
WS Game 1 Wednesday, Oct 6 boxscore NYY NYG W 8 1 1-0 Gomez Hubbell 2:20 D 60,573
WS Game 2 Thursday, Oct 7 boxscore NYY NYG W 8 1 2-0 Ruffing Melton 2:11 D 57,675
WS Game 3 Friday, Oct 8 boxscore NYY @ NYG W 5 1 3-0 Pearson Schumacher Murphy 2:07 D 37,385
WS Game 4 Saturday, Oct 9 boxscore NYY @ NYG L 3 7 3-1 Hubbell Hadley 1:57 D 44,293
WS Game 5 Sunday, Oct 10 boxscore NYY @ NYG W 4 2 4-1 Gomez Melton 2:06 D 38,216
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1936 / 1938 Schedule and Results