Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1922 Schedule and Results

1922 New York Yankees

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1921 / 1923

94-60, Finished 1st in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Miller Huggins (94-60)
Scored 758 runs, Allowed 618 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 91-63

Ballparks: Polo Grounds V · Attendance: 1,026,134 (1st of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 102, Pitching - 99 · one-year: Batting - 100, Pitching - 98

Postseason:  Lost World Series (4-0) to New York Giants


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1921 / 1923 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 94-60, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First80last on Sunday, Oct 1, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 95last on Oct 1, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead4.5last on Saturday, Sep 23, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind3last on Wednesday, Jun 28, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50037last on Saturday, Sep 23
Most Games under .5001last on Wednesday, Apr 12
Longest Winning Streak7Wednesday, Apr 19 to Tuesday, Apr 25 and Friday, Aug 25 to Saturday, Sep 2
Longest Losing Streak8Monday, Jun 12 to Monday, Jun 19
Most Runs Allowed13Tuesday, Jun 13
Most Runs Scored14Saturday, Jun 10 and Tuesday, Jul 18
Longest Game (innings)14Saturday, Apr 29
Times Shutout by Opponent7 
Times Opponent Shutout7 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses0 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 94 60 758 618 .610
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 50 27 387 291 .649
Road 44 33 371 327 .571
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 11 5 79 48 .688
May 17 12 134 127 .586
June 11 15 126 146 .423
July 18 12 163 111 .600
August 20 6 136 91 .769
September 17 9 119 89 .654
October 0 1 1 6 .000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 47 35 408 352 .573
Second Half 47 25 350 266 .653
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 83 52 668 525 .615
ExtraInning 11 7 88 87 .611
Shortened 0 1 2 6 .000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 27 19 177 169 .587
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 29 12 303 189 .707
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BOS 9 13 106 101 .409
CHW 13 9 122 95 .591
CLE 15 7 123 88 .682
DET 11 11 101 108 .500
PHA 17 5 118 64 .773
SLB 14 8 100 105 .636
WSH 15 7 88 57 .682

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Wednesday, Apr 12 boxscore NYY @ WSH L 5 6 0-1 5 1.0 Mogridge Jones 2:08 D 27,000 -
2 2 Thursday, Apr 13 boxscore NYY @ WSH W 5 2 1-1 3 1.0 Mays Zachary 1:35 D +
3 3 Saturday, Apr 15 boxscore NYY @ WSH W 5 3 2-1 3 1.0 Hoyt Phillips 2:00 D ++
4 4 Tuesday, Apr 18 boxscore NYY @ BOS W 10 8 3-1 2 1.5 Bush Karr Jones D 2,500 +++
5 5 Wednesday, Apr 19 (1) boxscore NYY @ BOS L 3 5 3-2 2 1.0 Quinn Mays 1:37 D 15,000 -
6 6 Wednesday, Apr 19 (2) boxscore NYY @ BOS W 6 1 4-2 2 1.0 Hoyt Russell 1:48 D +
7 7 Thursday, Apr 20 boxscore NYY WSH W 10 3 5-2 2 1.0 Jones Mogridge 2:00 D 15,000 ++
8 8 Friday, Apr 21 boxscore NYY WSH W 1 0 6-2 1 Tied Shawkey Phillips D 3,000 +++
9 9 Saturday, Apr 22 boxscore NYY WSH W 4 2 7-2 1 up 1.0 Bush Gleason 1:55 D 8,000 ++++
10 10 Sunday, Apr 23 boxscore NYY WSH W 3 0 8-2 1 up 2.0 Hoyt Zachary 1:40 D 18,000 +++++
11 11 Monday, Apr 24 boxscore NYY PHA W 6 4 11 9-2 1 up 2.0 Mays Heimach 2:10 D ++++++
12 12 Tuesday, Apr 25 boxscore NYY PHA W 6 0 10-2 1 up 2.0 Shawkey Naylor 1:55 D 8,000 +++++++
13 13 Wednesday, Apr 26 boxscore NYY PHA L 2 4 10-3 1 up 2.0 Rommel Jones 1:50 D 8,000 -
14 14 Friday, Apr 28 boxscore NYY BOS W 10 3 11-3 1 up 2.0 Bush Karr 3:30 D 5,000 +
15 15 Saturday, Apr 29 boxscore NYY BOS L 2 5 14 11-4 1 up 1.0 Ferguson Hoyt D 18,000 -
16 16 Sunday, Apr 30 boxscore NYY BOS L 1 2 11-5 1 Tied Pennock Shawkey D 28,000 --
17 17 Monday, May 1 boxscore NYY BOS L 2 5 11-6 2 1.0 Ferguson Mays D 8,000 ---
18 18 Tuesday, May 2 boxscore NYY BOS W 12 6 12-6 1 Tied Jones Fullerton 1:40 D 8,000 +
19 19 Wednesday, May 3 boxscore NYY @ PHA L 2 4 12-7 2 0.5 Rommel Hoyt D 5,000 -
20 20 Friday, May 5 boxscore NYY @ PHA W 5 4 13-7 1 Tied Shawkey Moore 1:50 D 4,000 +
21 21 Saturday, May 6 boxscore NYY @ PHA W 2 0 14-7 1 up 1.0 Mays Harriss 1:11 D 15,000 ++
22 22 Sunday, May 7 boxscore NYY @ WSH W 8 1 15-7 1 up 1.0 Jones Phillips 1:43 D 20,000 +++
23 23 Monday, May 8 boxscore NYY CHW W 7 5 16-7 1 up 1.0 Murray Leverett Mays 1:50 D 8,000 ++++
24 24 Tuesday, May 9 boxscore NYY CHW W 8 7 10 17-7 1 up 1.0 Jones Acosta D 5,000 +++++
25 25 Wednesday, May 10 boxscore NYY CHW L 1 2 11 17-8 1 up 1.0 Robertson Mays 1:50 D 12,000 -
26 26 Thursday, May 11 boxscore NYY CHW W 4 1 18-8 1 up 1.0 Jones Faber D 8,000 +
27 27 Friday, May 12 boxscore NYY DET W 10 8 19-8 1 up 1.0 Mays Oldham 2:07 D 10,000 ++
28 28 Saturday, May 13 boxscore NYY DET L 5 8 13 19-9 1 up 1.0 Ehmke Murray 3:20 D 25,000 -
29 29 Sunday, May 14 boxscore NYY DET L 2 8 19-10 1 up 0.5 Pillette Mays 1:55 D 32,000 --
30 30 Monday, May 15 boxscore NYY DET L 1 6 19-11 1 up 0.5 Stoner Jones 1:45 D 10,000 ---
31 31 Tuesday, May 16 boxscore NYY CLE W 3 0 20-11 1 up 0.5 Hoyt Coveleski D 10,000 +
32 32 Wednesday, May 17 boxscore NYY CLE W 6 4 21-11 1 up 1.5 Murray Uhle D 5,000 ++
33 33 Friday, May 19 boxscore NYY CLE W 12 4 22-11 1 up 2.0 Mays Sothoron 1:45 D 5,000 +++
34 34 Saturday, May 20 boxscore NYY SLB L 2 8 22-12 1 up 1.0 Shocker Jones Bayne D 38,000 -
35 35 Sunday, May 21 boxscore NYY SLB W 6 5 10 23-12 1 up 2.0 Hoyt Bayne 2:15 D 40,000 +
36 36 Monday, May 22 boxscore NYY SLB W 4 3 13 24-12 1 up 3.0 Bush Pruett D 20,000 ++
37 37 Tuesday, May 23 boxscore NYY SLB L 3 11 24-13 1 up 2.0 Shocker Mays 2:00 D 20,000 -
38 38 Wednesday, May 24 boxscore NYY WSH L 3 5 24-14 1 up 1.5 Johnson Jones D 12,000 --
39 39 Thursday, May 25 boxscore NYY WSH W 6 4 25-14 1 up 2.0 Hoyt Phillips D 10,000 +
40 40 Friday, May 26 boxscore NYY @ WSH L 1 3 25-15 1 up 2.0 Zachary Shawkey 1:56 D 12,000 -
41 41 Saturday, May 27 boxscore NYY @ WSH W 3 1 26-15 1 up 3.5 Bush Francis 1:45 D 10,000 +
42 42 Sunday, May 28 boxscore NYY @ WSH L 3 4 10 26-16 1 up 2.5 Johnson Jones 2:14 D 25,000 -
43 43 Monday, May 29 boxscore NYY PHA W 7 4 27-16 1 up 2.5 Mays Harriss D 20,000 +
44 44 Tuesday, May 30 (1) boxscore NYY PHA W 3 2 28-16 1 up 2.5 Hoyt Sullivan D 6,000 ++
45 45 Tuesday, May 30 (2) boxscore NYY PHA L 3 4 28-17 1 up 2.5 Heimach Shawkey D 35,000 -
46 46 Thursday, Jun 1 boxscore NYY BOS W 5 4 29-17 1 up 2.0 Bush Collins D 5,000 +
47 47 Saturday, Jun 3 boxscore NYY BOS L 2 6 7 29-18 1 up 1.5 Quinn Jones Ferguson D 15,000 -
48 48 Sunday, Jun 4 boxscore NYY PHA W 8 3 30-18 1 up 1.5 Mays Heimach 1:50 D 28,000 +
49 49 Tuesday, Jun 6 boxscore NYY @ CHW W 3 1 31-18 1 up 1.5 Hoyt Faber D 1,500 ++
50 50 Wednesday, Jun 7 boxscore NYY @ CHW W 9 7 32-18 1 up 2.5 Bush Schupp D 10,000 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Thursday, Jun 8 boxscore NYY @ CHW W 7 2 33-18 1 up 3.5 Shawkey Robertson D 15,000 ++++
52 52 Friday, Jun 9 boxscore NYY @ CHW L 6 10 33-19 1 up 2.5 Courtney Hoyt 2:04 D 13,000 -
53 53 Saturday, Jun 10 boxscore NYY @ SLB W 14 5 34-19 1 up 3.5 Mays Shocker 2:00 D +
54 54 Sunday, Jun 11 boxscore NYY @ SLB W 8 4 35-19 1 up 4.5 Hoyt Shocker 1:54 D 25,000 ++
55 55 Monday, Jun 12 boxscore NYY @ SLB L 1 7 35-20 1 up 3.5 Pruett Bush 1:51 D -
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 13 boxscore NYY @ SLB L 4 13 35-21 1 up 2.5 Danforth Shawkey 2:25 D --
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 14 boxscore NYY @ DET L 2 6 35-22 1 up 1.5 Olsen Jones D 12,000 ---
58 58 Thursday, Jun 15 boxscore NYY @ DET L 1 2 35-23 1 up 0.5 Dauss Mays D 5,000 ----
59 59 Friday, Jun 16 boxscore NYY @ DET L 4 9 35-24 2 0.5 Dauss Hoyt D 15,000 -----
60 60 Saturday, Jun 17 boxscore NYY @ DET L 8 9 35-25 2 0.5 Ehmke Shawkey 2:35 D 28,000 ------
61 61 Sunday, Jun 18 boxscore NYY @ CLE L 2 9 35-26 2 1.5 Coveleski Hoyt 2:05 D 27,000 -------
62 62 Monday, Jun 19 boxscore NYY @ CLE L 2 4 35-27 2 2.5 Mails Mays Uhle 2:05 D 13,000 --------
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 20 boxscore NYY @ CLE W 6 5 36-27 2 2.5 Bush Uhle Jones D +
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 21 boxscore NYY @ CLE W 7 3 37-27 2 1.5 Shawkey Edwards D 12,000 ++
65 65 Thursday, Jun 22 boxscore NYY @ BOS L 2 6 37-28 2 1.5 Quinn Hoyt D 5,000 -
66 66 Friday, Jun 23 boxscore NYY @ BOS L 4 5 37-29 2 1.5 Pennock Bush 1:52 D 2,000 --
67 67 Saturday, Jun 24 (1) boxscore NYY @ BOS L 7 12 37-30 2 3.0 Russell Jones D 0 ---
68 68 Saturday, Jun 24 (2) boxscore NYY @ BOS L 2 5 37-31 2 3.0 Piercy Bush D 12,000 ----
69 69 Monday, Jun 26 boxscore NYY @ BOS W 6 4 38-31 2 2.5 Shawkey Quinn D 5,000 +
70 70 Wednesday, Jun 28 boxscore NYY @ WSH L 0 1 38-32 2 3.0 Johnson Hoyt 1:48 D 10,000 -
71 71 Thursday, Jun 29 boxscore NYY @ WSH W 6 4 10 39-32 2 2.5 Jones Francis Shawkey 1:50 D +
72 72 Saturday, Jul 1 (1) boxscore NYY @ PHA W 4 1 40-32 2 2.5 Bush Rommel D 0 ++
73 73 Saturday, Jul 1 (2) boxscore NYY @ PHA W 7 4 41-32 2 2.5 Shawkey Heimach D 22,000 +++
74 74 Sunday, Jul 2 boxscore NYY PHA W 9 3 42-32 2 2.5 Hoyt Harriss 2:00 D 27,000 ++++
75 75 Monday, Jul 3 boxscore NYY @ PHA W 12 1 43-32 2 2.0 Mays Sullivan D 13,000 +++++
76 76 Tuesday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore NYY @ PHA L 1 3 43-33 2 2.0 Hasty Murray 1:34 D 8,000 -
77 77 Tuesday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore NYY @ PHA W 6 1 44-33 2 2.0 Jones Naylor 1:44 D 14,000 +
78 78 Thursday, Jul 6 (1) boxscore NYY CLE W 10 3 45-33 2 1.0 Bush Mails 2:05 D 0 ++
79 79 Thursday, Jul 6 (2) boxscore NYY CLE W 11 3 46-33 2 1.0 Shawkey Lindsey 2:10 D 30,000 +++
80 80 Friday, Jul 7 boxscore NYY CLE W 1 0 47-33 2 0.5 Hoyt Morton D 8,000 ++++
81 81 Saturday, Jul 8 boxscore NYY CLE L 1 3 47-34 2 1.0 Coveleski Mays D -
82 82 Sunday, Jul 9 boxscore NYY CLE L 7 9 13 47-35 2 1.5 Lindsey Shawkey 3:30 D 27,000 --
83 83 Tuesday, Jul 11 boxscore NYY SLB W 2 1 48-35 2 0.5 Bush Shocker 2:00 D 18,000 +
84 84 Wednesday, Jul 12 boxscore NYY SLB L 4 7 48-36 2 1.5 Vangilder Hoyt Danforth 2:35 D 20,000 -
85 85 Friday, Jul 14 boxscore NYY SLB W 4 0 49-36 2 0.5 Shawkey Shocker 1:53 D 16,000 +
86 86 Saturday, Jul 15 boxscore NYY CHW L 2 3 12 49-37 2 0.5 Schupp Mays 2:35 D 28,000 -
87 87 Sunday, Jul 16 boxscore NYY CHW L 0 4 49-38 2 1.5 Faber Bush D --
88 88 Monday, Jul 17 boxscore NYY CHW L 7 8 11 49-39 2 2.0 Blankenship Mays Leverett D 10,000 ---
89 89 Tuesday, Jul 18 boxscore NYY CHW W 14 4 50-39 2 1.5 Shawkey Blankenship 2:02 D 10,000 +
90 90 Wednesday, Jul 19 boxscore NYY DET L 1 5 50-40 2 1.5 Pillette Jones 2:05 D 12,000 -
91 91 Thursday, Jul 20 boxscore NYY DET W 5 1 51-40 2 1.5 Mays Oldham D 8,000 +
92 92 Friday, Jul 21 boxscore NYY DET W 7 5 52-40 2 1.5 Hoyt Cole 1:55 D 10,000 ++
93 93 Saturday, Jul 22 boxscore NYY DET L 0 2 52-41 2 2.5 Pillette Shawkey D 27,000 -
94 94 Sunday, Jul 23 boxscore NYY BOS W 11 7 53-41 2 1.5 Bush Ferguson Jones 2:02 D 22,000 +
95 95 Tuesday, Jul 25 boxscore NYY @ SLB L 0 8 53-42 2 2.5 Shocker Mays 1:53 D 20,000 -
96 96 Wednesday, Jul 26 boxscore NYY @ SLB W 11 6 54-42 2 1.5 Bush Shocker 2:08 D 15,000 +
97 97 Thursday, Jul 27 boxscore NYY @ SLB W 6 5 11 55-42 2 0.5 Bush Wright 2:05 D 14,000 ++
98 98 Friday, Jul 28 boxscore NYY @ SLB W 7 3 56-42 1 up 0.5 Jones Kolp 2:02 D 12,000 +++
99 99 Saturday, Jul 29 boxscore NYY @ CHW W 6 2 57-42 1 up 0.5 Bush Courtney 3:30 D ++++
100 100 Sunday, Jul 30 boxscore NYY @ CHW L 5 6 57-43 2 0.5 Blankenship Hoyt Leverett 1:40 D 38,000 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Monday, Jul 31 boxscore NYY @ CHW L 2 3 57-44 2 1.5 Robertson Shawkey Leverett 1:55 D 18,000 --
102 102 Wednesday, Aug 2 boxscore NYY @ CLE W 5 1 58-44 2 1.0 Bush Coveleski 1:47 D 12,000 +
103 103 Thursday, Aug 3 boxscore NYY @ CLE W 10 9 10 59-44 2 1.0 Shawkey Lindsey 2:45 D 12,000 ++
104 104 Friday, Aug 4 boxscore NYY @ CLE W 7 5 60-44 2 1.0 Murray Morton Jones 2:30 D 10,000 +++
105 105 Saturday, Aug 5 boxscore NYY @ CLE W 7 1 61-44 2 1.0 Shawkey Bagby 2:05 D 14,000 ++++
106 106 Sunday, Aug 6 boxscore NYY @ DET W 11 6 62-44 2 1.0 Bush Pillette 2:20 D 29,000 +++++
107 107 Monday, Aug 7 boxscore NYY @ DET W 4 3 63-44 2 1.0 Jones Pillette 2:00 D ++++++
108 108 Tuesday, Aug 8 boxscore NYY @ DET L 1 2 63-45 2 1.0 Dauss Mays 1:54 D 15,000 -
109 109 Wednesday, Aug 9 boxscore NYY @ DET W 8 3 64-45 2 1.0 Shawkey Ehmke Bush 2:27 D 12,000 +
110 110 Friday, Aug 11 boxscore NYY PHA W 3 2 65-45 2 0.5 Bush Ketchum D 10,000 ++
111 111 Sunday, Aug 13 boxscore NYY @ WSH L 2 3 65-46 2 1.0 Mogridge Jones 2:05 D -
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 15 boxscore NYY DET W 2 1 10 66-46 2 0.5 Shawkey Oldham D 15,000 +
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 16 boxscore NYY DET L 3 7 66-47 2 1.0 Johnson Mays 2:15 D 12,000 -
114 114 Thursday, Aug 17 boxscore NYY DET W 7 1 67-47 2 1.0 Bush Dauss Jones 2:05 D 12,000 +
115 115 Friday, Aug 18 boxscore NYY CHW W 8 7 10 68-47 1 Tied Bush Davenport D 10,000 ++
116 116 Saturday, Aug 19 boxscore NYY CHW W 12 5 69-47 1 up 0.5 Shawkey Hodge 2:15 D 28,000 +++
117 117 Sunday, Aug 20 boxscore NYY CHW W 7 5 70-47 1 up 1.0 Hoyt Faber 2:00 D 34,000 ++++
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 22 boxscore NYY CLE L 2 6 70-48 1 up 0.5 Uhle Bush 2:00 D 15,000 -
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 23 boxscore NYY CLE L 1 4 70-49 2 0.5 Coveleski Shawkey D 15,000 --
120 120 Thursday, Aug 24 boxscore NYY CLE W 7 3 71-49 2 0.5 Jones Morton D +
121 121 Friday, Aug 25 (1) boxscore NYY SLB L 1 3 71-50 2 0.5 Shocker Hoyt 1:50 D 0 -
122 122 Friday, Aug 25 (2) boxscore NYY SLB W 6 5 72-50 2 0.5 Bush Davis Jones 2:15 D 38,000 +
123 123 Saturday, Aug 26 boxscore NYY SLB W 9 2 73-50 1 up 0.5 Mays Wright D 10,000 ++
124 124 Monday, Aug 28 boxscore NYY SLB W 2 1 11 74-50 1 up 1.5 Shawkey Shocker D 15,000 +++
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 29 boxscore NYY WSH W 3 1 75-50 1 up 1.5 Jones Johnson 2:08 D 12,000 ++++
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 30 boxscore NYY WSH W 5 4 76-50 1 up 1.5 Hoyt Francis D 12,000 +++++
127 127 Thursday, Aug 31 boxscore NYY WSH W 3 1 77-50 1 up 2.5 Bush Mogridge 1:34 D ++++++
128 128 Saturday, Sep 2 (1) boxscore NYY @ PHA W 11 6 78-50 1 up 1.5 Mays Naylor Jones 2:18 D 0 +++++++
129 129 Saturday, Sep 2 (2) boxscore NYY @ PHA L 0 6 78-51 1 up 1.5 Hasty Shawkey 1:40 D 20,000 -
130 130 Tuesday, Sep 5 (1) boxscore NYY BOS L 3 4 78-52 2 0.5 Pennock Hoyt 2:00 D 25,000 --
131 131 Tuesday, Sep 5 (2) boxscore NYY BOS L 5 6 78-53 2 0.5 Collins Bush 2:20 D 25,000 ---
132 132 Wednesday, Sep 6 boxscore NYY BOS W 9 2 79-53 2 0.5 Shawkey Quinn D 8,000 +
133 133 Friday, Sep 8 boxscore NYY WSH W 8 1 80-53 1 up 0.5 Mays Johnson 1:54 D 10,000 ++
134 134 Saturday, Sep 9 boxscore NYY WSH W 3 2 10 81-53 1 up 0.5 Jones Mogridge D 15,000 +++
135 135 Sunday, Sep 10 (1) boxscore NYY PHA W 10 3 82-53 1 up 1.5 Bush Heimach 2:10 D 0 ++++
136 136 Sunday, Sep 10 (2) boxscore NYY PHA W 2 1 83-53 1 up 1.5 Hoyt Harriss 1:35 D 40,000 +++++
137 137 Monday, Sep 11 boxscore NYY @ PHA W 9 4 84-53 1 up 1.5 Shawkey Hasty D 5,000 ++++++
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 13 (1) boxscore NYY @ CHW L 3 7 84-54 1 up 1.5 Faber Jones 1:56 D 0 -
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 13 (2) boxscore NYY @ CHW W 6 3 85-54 1 up 1.5 Hoyt Robertson 1:59 D 20,000 +
140 140 Thursday, Sep 14 boxscore NYY @ CHW W 4 1 86-54 1 up 1.5 Bush Leverett 1:41 D 10,000 ++
141 141 Friday, Sep 15 boxscore NYY @ CHW L 1 2 86-55 1 up 0.5 Blankenship Mays 1:44 D 12,000 -
142 142 Saturday, Sep 16 boxscore NYY @ SLB W 2 1 87-55 1 up 1.5 Shawkey Shocker 2:02 D 30,000 +
143 143 Sunday, Sep 17 boxscore NYY @ SLB L 1 5 87-56 1 up 0.5 Pruett Hoyt 1:58 D 31,000 -
144 144 Monday, Sep 18 boxscore NYY @ SLB W 3 2 88-56 1 up 1.5 Bush Pruett 2:16 D 32,000 +
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 19 boxscore NYY @ DET W 4 3 89-56 1 up 2.5 Jones Pillette 2:00 D ++
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 20 boxscore NYY @ DET W 6 5 90-56 1 up 3.5 Shawkey Ehmke Bush 2:42 D +++
147 147 Thursday, Sep 21 boxscore NYY @ DET W 9 8 91-56 1 up 3.5 Hoyt Oldham Jones 2:05 D 12,000 ++++
148 148 Friday, Sep 22 boxscore NYY @ CLE W 9 3 92-56 1 up 3.5 Bush Edwards D +++++
149 149 Saturday, Sep 23 boxscore NYY @ CLE W 7 6 93-56 1 up 4.5 Hoyt Uhle D ++++++
150 150 Sunday, Sep 24 boxscore NYY @ CLE L 0 3 93-57 1 up 3.5 Uhle Shawkey 1:27 D 20,000 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Thursday, Sep 28 boxscore NYY @ BOS L 1 3 93-58 1 up 3.0 Collins Bush D 4,000 --
152 152 Friday, Sep 29 boxscore NYY @ BOS L 0 1 93-59 1 up 2.0 Quinn Shawkey 1:54 D ---
153 153 Saturday, Sep 30 boxscore NYY @ BOS W 3 1 94-59 1 up 2.0 Hoyt Ferguson Bush 1:58 D 15,000 +
154 154 Sunday, Oct 1 boxscore NYY @ WSH L 1 6 94-60 1 up 1.0 Warmoth Jones 1:34 D 15,000 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
WS Game 1 Wednesday, Oct 4 boxscore NYY @ NYG L 2 3 0-1 Ryan Bush 2:08 D 36,514
WS Game 2 Thursday, Oct 5 boxscore NYY NYG T 3 3 10 0-1 2:40 D 37,020
WS Game 3 Friday, Oct 6 boxscore NYY @ NYG L 0 3 0-2 Scott Hoyt 1:48 D 37,630
WS Game 4 Saturday, Oct 7 boxscore NYY NYG L 3 4 0-3 McQuillan Mays 1:41 D 36,242
WS Game 5 Sunday, Oct 8 boxscore NYY @ NYG L 3 5 0-4 Nehf Bush 2:00 D 38,551
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1921 / 1923 Schedule and Results