Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1904 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1904 New York Highlanders

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1903 / 1905

92-59, Finished 2nd in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Clark Griffith (92-59)
Scored 598 runs, Allowed 526 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 84-67

Ballparks: Hilltop Park & Wiedenmeyer's Park · Attendance: 438,919 (4th of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 105, Pitching - 105 · one-year: Batting - 112, Pitching - 111


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1903 / 1905 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 92-59, Final Rank:2, GB: 1.5
Days in First23last on Friday, Oct 7, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 30last on Oct 7, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead2last on Tuesday, Sep 20, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind5.5last on Wednesday, Jul 13, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50035last on Friday, Oct 7
Most Games under .5002last on Thursday, Apr 21
Longest Winning Streak6Tuesday, Jun 21 to Monday, Jun 27 and Tuesday, Aug 30 to Monday, Sep 5
Longest Losing Streak4Wednesday, Jul 20 to Saturday, Jul 23 and Monday, Aug 8 to Thursday, Aug 11
Most Runs Allowed16Wednesday, Jul 13
Most Runs Scored21Thursday, Jul 14
Times Shutout by Opponent8 
Times Opponent Shutout15 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses0 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 92 59 598 526 .609
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 46 29 321 288 .613
Road 46 30 277 238 .605
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 5 5 35 40 .500
May 14 10 99 101 .583
June 15 7 97 72 .682
July 16 11 140 113 .593
August 17 10 86 74 .630
September 18 12 102 94 .600
October 7 4 39 32 .636
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 46 29 340 295 .613
Second Half 46 30 258 231 .605
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 35 17 148 130 .673
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 22 16 229 194 .579
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BOS 10 12 78 91 .455
CHW 10 12 67 82 .455
CLE 11 9 82 83 .550
DET 15 7 99 87 .682
PHA 12 9 72 64 .571
SLB 16 6 88 51 .727
WSH 18 4 112 68 .818

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Thursday, Apr 14 NYY BOS W 8 2 1-0 1 Tied +
2 2 Friday, Apr 15 NYY BOS L 1 4 1-1 4 0.5 -
3 3 Saturday, Apr 16 NYY BOS L 6 12 1-2 6 1.5 --
4 4 Monday, Apr 18 NYY PHA L 1 5 1-3 6 2.5 ---
5 5 Tuesday, Apr 19 NYY PHA W 5 4 2-3 5 2.5 +
6 6 Thursday, Apr 21 NYY @ PHA L 2 3 2-4 7 3.0 -
7 7 Friday, Apr 22 NYY @ WSH W 2 0 3-4 5 3.0 +
8 8 Saturday, Apr 23 NYY @ WSH W 4 3 4-4 4 3.0 ++
9 9 Monday, Apr 25 NYY @ WSH W 4 1 5-4 4 2.0 +++
10 10 Saturday, Apr 30 NYY @ PHA L 2 6 5-5 5 4.0 -
11 11 Monday, May 2 NYY WSH W 5 0 6-5 4 3.0 +
12 12 Tuesday, May 3 NYY WSH W 8 2 7-5 2 3.0 ++
13 13 Wednesday, May 4 NYY WSH W 6 3 8-5 2 3.0 +++
14 14 Thursday, May 5 NYY WSH L 4 9 8-6 2 4.0 -
15 15 Friday, May 6 NYY @ BOS L 2 5 8-7 2 5.0 --
16 16 Saturday, May 7 NYY @ BOS W 6 3 9-7 2 4.0 +
17 17 Tuesday, May 10 NYY @ BOS W 2 1 10-7 2 3.0 ++
18 18 Wednesday, May 11 NYY CLE W 4 3 11-7 2 3.0 +++
19 19 Thursday, May 12 NYY CLE L 0 7 11-8 3 4.0 -
20 20 Friday, May 13 NYY CLE W 7 6 12-8 2 4.0 +
21 21 Saturday, May 14 NYY CLE W 10 1 13-8 2 4.0 ++
22 22 Monday, May 16 NYY DET L 6 11 13-9 3 4.0 -
23 23 Tuesday, May 17 NYY DET W 5 1 14-9 2 3.0 +
24 24 Wednesday, May 18 NYY DET L 1 6 14-10 3 3.5 -
25 25 Friday, May 20 NYY CHW W 3 2 15-10 2 3.5 +
26 26 Saturday, May 21 NYY CHW L 2 11 15-11 3 3.5 -
27 27 Monday, May 23 NYY CHW L 2 6 15-12 3 3.5 --
28 28 Tuesday, May 24 NYY SLB W 3 0 16-12 2 3.5 +
29 29 Wednesday, May 25 NYY SLB L 4 7 16-13 4 4.5 -
30 30 Thursday, May 26 NYY SLB W 6 5 17-13 4 3.5 +
31 31 Friday, May 27 NYY @ PHA L 5 7 17-14 4 4.5 -
32 32 Saturday, May 28 NYY @ PHA W 1 0 18-14 4 4.5 +
33 33 Monday, May 30 (1) NYY PHA W 7 4 19-14 4 5.5 ++
34 34 Monday, May 30 (2) NYY PHA L 0 1 19-15 4 5.5 -
35 35 Wednesday, Jun 1 NYY @ DET W 5 3 20-15 2 5.5 +
36 36 Thursday, Jun 2 NYY @ DET W 5 4 21-15 2 4.5 ++
37 37 Friday, Jun 3 NYY @ DET L 4 5 21-16 3 4.5 -
38 38 Saturday, Jun 4 NYY @ DET W 5 1 22-16 2 4.5 +
39 39 Monday, Jun 6 NYY @ CLE L 1 5 22-17 3 5.5 -
40 40 Wednesday, Jun 8 NYY @ CLE W 4 1 23-17 2 5.0 +
41 41 Thursday, Jun 9 NYY @ CLE W 3 2 24-17 2 4.0 ++
42 42 Friday, Jun 10 NYY @ CHW L 5 8 24-18 3 5.0 -
43 43 Saturday, Jun 11 NYY @ CHW W 6 3 25-18 2 4.0 +
44 44 Sunday, Jun 12 NYY @ CHW W 2 0 26-18 2 4.0 ++
45 45 Monday, Jun 13 NYY @ CHW L 1 2 26-19 2 5.0 -
46 46 Wednesday, Jun 15 NYY @ SLB L 1 6 26-20 3 5.0 --
47 47 Thursday, Jun 16 NYY @ SLB W 10 3 27-20 3 4.0 +
48 48 Sunday, Jun 19 (1) NYY @ SLB W 4 3 28-20 2 5.0 ++
49 49 Sunday, Jun 19 (2) NYY @ SLB L 0 1 28-21 2 5.0 -
50 50 Tuesday, Jun 21 NYY @ WSH W 3 0 29-21 2 4.5 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, Jun 22 NYY @ WSH W 11 6 30-21 2 4.5 ++
52 52 Thursday, Jun 23 NYY @ WSH W 7 4 31-21 2 3.5 +++
53 53 Friday, Jun 24 NYY @ WSH W 5 3 32-21 2 2.5 ++++
54 54 Saturday, Jun 25 NYY @ BOS W 5 3 33-21 2 1.5 +++++
55 55 Monday, Jun 27 NYY @ BOS W 8 4 34-21 2 0.5 ++++++
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 28 NYY @ BOS L 2 5 34-22 3 1.5 -
57 57 Friday, Jul 1 NYY WSH W 8 3 35-22 2 1.0 +
58 58 Saturday, Jul 2 (1) NYY WSH L 2 3 35-23 3 1.5 -
59 59 Saturday, Jul 2 (2) NYY WSH W 11 6 36-23 3 1.5 +
60 60 Monday, Jul 4 (1) NYY @ PHA W 9 3 37-23 2 1.5 ++
61 61 Monday, Jul 4 (2) NYY @ PHA W 5 2 38-23 2 1.5 +++
62 62 Tuesday, Jul 5 NYY PHA W 6 3 39-23 2 1.5 ++++
63 63 Wednesday, Jul 6 NYY PHA W 7 1 40-23 2 1.5 +++++
64 64 Thursday, Jul 7 NYY BOS L 1 4 40-24 2 2.5 -
65 65 Friday, Jul 8 NYY BOS L 3 12 40-25 2 3.5 --
66 66 Saturday, Jul 9 NYY BOS L 1 2 40-26 2 4.5 ---
67 67 Monday, Jul 11 NYY BOS W 10 1 41-26 2 3.5 +
68 68 Tuesday, Jul 12 NYY CLE L 1 3 41-27 2 4.5 -
69 69 Wednesday, Jul 13 NYY CLE L 3 16 41-28 2 5.5 --
70 70 Thursday, Jul 14 NYY CLE W 21 3 42-28 2 4.5 +
71 71 Friday, Jul 15 NYY CLE W 3 2 43-28 2 4.5 ++
72 72 Saturday, Jul 16 NYY DET W 9 8 44-28 2 4.5 +++
73 73 Sunday, Jul 17 NYY DET W 3 1 45-28 2 4.0 ++++
74 74 Monday, Jul 18 NYY DET L 4 8 45-29 2 5.0 -
75 75 Tuesday, Jul 19 NYY DET W 2 1 46-29 2 4.0 +
76 76 Wednesday, Jul 20 NYY DET L 4 11 46-30 2 3.5 -
77 77 Thursday, Jul 21 NYY CHW L 3 5 46-31 2 3.5 --
78 78 Friday, Jul 22 NYY CHW L 5 6 46-32 3 3.5 ---
79 79 Saturday, Jul 23 NYY CHW L 4 5 46-33 3 3.5 ----
80 80 Monday, Jul 25 NYY CHW W 1 0 47-33 3 3.5 +
81 81 Friday, Jul 29 NYY SLB W 2 0 48-33 3 2.5 ++
82 82 Saturday, Jul 30 (1) NYY SLB W 3 2 49-33 3 1.0 +++
83 83 Saturday, Jul 30 (2) NYY SLB W 9 2 50-33 3 1.0 ++++
84 84 Monday, Aug 1 NYY @ DET L 6 8 50-34 3 2.0 -
85 85 Tuesday, Aug 2 NYY @ DET W 2 1 51-34 3 2.0 +
86 86 Wednesday, Aug 3 NYY @ DET W 5 2 52-34 3 2.0 ++
87 87 Thursday, Aug 4 NYY @ DET W 6 1 53-34 3 1.5 +++
88 88 Friday, Aug 5 NYY @ CLE W 5 0 54-34 2 0.5 ++++
89 89 Saturday, Aug 6 NYY @ CLE W 4 3 55-34 2 0.5 +++++
90 90 Monday, Aug 8 NYY @ CLE L 1 9 55-35 1 Tied -
91 91 Tuesday, Aug 9 NYY @ CLE L 3 6 55-36 2 0.5 --
92 92 Wednesday, Aug 10 NYY @ CHW L 1 5 55-37 2 1.5 ---
93 93 Thursday, Aug 11 NYY @ CHW L 0 1 55-38 3 2.5 ----
94 94 Friday, Aug 12 NYY @ CHW W 2 1 56-38 3 1.5 +
95 95 Saturday, Aug 13 NYY @ CHW T 3 3 56-38 3 1.5 +
96 96 Sunday, Aug 14 NYY @ SLB W 2 1 57-38 3 0.5 ++
97 97 Monday, Aug 15 NYY @ SLB W 3 1 58-38 2 0.5 +++
98 98 Tuesday, Aug 16 NYY @ SLB W 4 1 59-38 2 0.5 ++++
99 99 Wednesday, Aug 17 NYY @ SLB L 1 3 59-39 2 0.5 -
100 100 Friday, Aug 19 NYY CHW W 6 1 60-39 1 up 0.5 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Aug 20 NYY CHW L 2 4 60-40 2 0.5 -
102 102 Monday, Aug 22 NYY CHW W 4 3 61-40 1 up 0.5 +
103 103 Tuesday, Aug 23 NYY CHW W 1 0 62-40 1 up 0.5 ++
104 104 Wednesday, Aug 24 NYY SLB W 9 1 63-40 1 up 0.5 +++
105 105 Thursday, Aug 25 NYY SLB W 2 1 64-40 1 up 1.5 ++++
106 106 Friday, Aug 26 NYY SLB W 3 2 65-40 1 up 1.5 +++++
107 107 Saturday, Aug 27 (1) NYY SLB L 2 7 65-41 1 Tied -
108 108 Saturday, Aug 27 (2) NYY SLB L 3 4 65-42 1 Tied --
109 109 Monday, Aug 29 NYY CLE L 2 4 65-43 2 1.0 ---
110 110 Tuesday, Aug 30 NYY CLE W 1 0 66-43 2 1.0 +
111 111 Wednesday, Aug 31 NYY CLE W 3 1 67-43 2 1.0 ++
112 112 Thursday, Sep 1 NYY DET W 4 2 68-43 2 0.5 +++
113 113 Friday, Sep 2 NYY DET W 12 6 69-43 2 0.5 ++++
114 114 Saturday, Sep 3 NYY DET W 2 1 70-43 1 up 0.5 +++++
115 115 Monday, Sep 5 (1) NYY PHA W 2 1 71-43 2 0.5 ++++++
116 116 Monday, Sep 5 (2) NYY PHA L 2 7 71-44 2 0.5 -
117 117 Tuesday, Sep 6 (1) NYY PHA W 5 2 72-44 1 up 0.5 +
118 118 Tuesday, Sep 6 (2) NYY PHA W 2 1 73-44 1 up 0.5 ++
119 119 Wednesday, Sep 7 NYY @ PHA L 0 3 73-45 1 Tied -
120 120 Thursday, Sep 8 (1) NYY @ PHA W 3 2 74-45 1 Tied +
121 121 Thursday, Sep 8 (2) NYY @ PHA W 5 1 75-45 1 Tied ++
122 122 Friday, Sep 9 (1) NYY @ PHA L 2 3 75-46 2 1.5 -
123 123 Friday, Sep 9 (2) NYY @ PHA L 1 5 75-47 2 1.5 --
124 124 Saturday, Sep 10 (1) NYY WSH L 2 3 75-48 2 1.0 ---
125 125 Saturday, Sep 10 (2) NYY WSH W 6 5 76-48 2 1.0 +
126 126 Monday, Sep 12 NYY WSH W 4 2 77-48 2 0.5 ++
127 127 Wednesday, Sep 14 (1) NYY @ BOS W 3 1 78-48 1 up 0.5 +++
128 128 Wednesday, Sep 14 (2) NYY @ BOS T 1 1 78-48 1 up 0.5 +++
129 129 Thursday, Sep 15 (1) NYY @ BOS L 2 3 78-49 2 0.5 -
130 130 Thursday, Sep 15 (2) NYY @ BOS T 1 1 78-49 2 0.5 -
131 131 Friday, Sep 16 (1) NYY @ BOS W 6 4 79-49 2 0.5 +
132 132 Friday, Sep 16 (2) NYY @ BOS L 2 4 79-50 2 0.5 -
133 133 Saturday, Sep 17 NYY WSH W 6 5 80-50 1 up 0.5 +
134 134 Monday, Sep 19 NYY @ WSH W 4 3 81-50 1 up 1.5 ++
135 135 Tuesday, Sep 20 (1) NYY @ WSH W 3 2 82-50 1 up 2.0 +++
136 136 Tuesday, Sep 20 (2) NYY @ WSH W 5 1 83-50 1 up 2.0 ++++
137 137 Wednesday, Sep 21 NYY @ WSH L 2 4 83-51 1 up 0.5 -
138 138 Friday, Sep 23 NYY @ CLE T 1 1 83-51 1 Tied -
139 139 Monday, Sep 26 (1) NYY @ CLE L 3 4 83-52 2 2.0 --
140 140 Monday, Sep 26 (2) NYY @ CLE L 2 6 83-53 2 2.0 ---
141 141 Tuesday, Sep 27 NYY @ DET W 4 1 84-53 2 1.0 +
142 142 Wednesday, Sep 28 NYY @ DET L 0 5 84-54 2 1.0 -
143 143 Thursday, Sep 29 NYY @ DET W 5 0 85-54 1 Tied +
144 144 Friday, Sep 30 NYY @ CHW L 0 4 85-55 1 Tied -
145 145 Saturday, Oct 1 NYY @ CHW W 7 2 86-55 1 Tied +
146 146 Sunday, Oct 2 (1) NYY @ CHW L 1 7 86-56 2 0.5 -
147 147 Sunday, Oct 2 (2) NYY @ CHW W 6 3 87-56 2 0.5 +
148 148 Monday, Oct 3 NYY @ SLB W 3 0 88-56 2 0.5 ++
149 149 Tuesday, Oct 4 NYY @ SLB W 6 0 89-56 2 0.5 +++
150 150 Wednesday, Oct 5 NYY @ SLB W 8 1 90-56 2 0.5 ++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Friday, Oct 7 NYY BOS W 3 2 91-56 1 up 0.5 +++++
152 152 Saturday, Oct 8 (1) NYY @ BOS L 2 13 91-57 2 1.5 -
153 153 Saturday, Oct 8 (2) NYY @ BOS L 0 1 91-58 2 1.5 --
154 154 Monday, Oct 10 (1) NYY BOS L 2 3 91-59 2 1.5 ---
155 155 Monday, Oct 10 (2) NYY BOS W 1 0 92-59 2 1.5 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1903 / 1905 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits